餐厅广场POS评论(2020)

如果您曾经考虑经营自己的移动或电子商务业务,Square是一个您肯定会熟悉的品牌。 作为当今市场上最流行的在线和卡支付交易处理解决方案之一,Square确保小型企业所有者可以经营自己的商店,在线公司,甚至是弹出式商店,而不必担心复杂或昂贵的硬件以及软件。

自从公司在2009中成为信用卡处理品牌以来,它一直在为来自各个背景的企业家添加一系列新颖直观的解决方案。 最近,Square甚至开始专注于为特定行业的人们提供解决方案。 例如,如果您是餐厅老板,则现在可以在一个包装中找到一家有效餐厅所需的所有食材:Square for Restaurants。

餐厅广场 是Square建立的专有平台,可支持您的整个餐厅环境。 它包括从最先进的软件到支付解决方案和POS硬件的所有内容。 渴望了解更多?

餐厅广场利弊

优点👍

  • 使用更简
  • 接受离线付款
  • 实惠的价格
  • 提供送货方式
  • 包括各种集成
  • 出色的后端管理
  • 薪资和员工管理选项
  • 包括自定义报告
  • 卓越的Square产品和集成

缺点👎

  • 资金持有风险
  • 有限的支持选项
  • 缺少一些较昂贵的选件的高级功能

仔细阅读我们的 餐厅广场评论 为你需要知道的一切。

什么是餐厅广场?

餐厅广场 是Square面向餐厅的销售点软件解决方案。 该产品随附POS硬件,可帮助您自定义平面图和跟踪桌子。 如果您正在寻找一种可管理卡支付,在线订单和取货订单的销售点系统中的易用性,那么Square Restaurant是您的理想选择。 作为一种简单而可靠的餐厅POS,它内置了特定的餐厅功能,如送货单,门破折号,送货服务,楼层平面图,提货单等,使经营一家小型企业变得容易。

专为想要向其顾客提供食品和饮料的餐馆老板和企业老板而设计, 这个小型商务餐厅POS是任何企业领导者的绝佳工具。 而且,在纽约,旧金山和伦敦等世界各地,Square Payments的易用性和功能性赢得了很高的声誉。

重要的是,餐厅广场完全由云托管。 这意味着您将业务信息存储在Square的安全服务器上。 从那里,它可以通过云传输到您的设备。 更重要的是,Square还允许您访问关键数据,无论您是否已连接到Internet。 这对于弹出式咖啡馆和小吃摊特别有用。 餐厅广场的关键功能包括:

  • 房屋运营管理的前端:订单输入,座位,表映射等
  • 后台操作:删除菜单项,菜单管理
  • 客户关系管理:已保存的付款方式,订单历史记录和客户目录。
  • 员工管理:考勤卡,权限级别,员工登录名和订单分配。
  • 付款:离线付款,PCI合规性,折扣,支票拆分和退款
  • 报告:每日销售报告,修改的销售,人工成本,按产品或类别进行的销售,员工销售报告等。

餐厅定价广场

任何企业在购买新工具时都需要考虑的最重要的事情之一就是定价和预算约束。 幸运的是,Square的从头开始建造的餐厅解决方案旨在满足您的预算以及您的个人需求。

如果您仅在单个POS终端上使用该软件,则您每月需要为以下费用支付$ 60 餐厅广场。 额外的POS终端的价格为每个月$ 40,这对于希望逐步扩展的企业来说是一个绝佳选择。 实际上,对于大多数企业而言,这种定价是可以承受的。 但是,还有一些“额外”费用需要考虑。

例如,标准亲自交易的信用卡处理费为2.6%,外加每次通过非接触式卡进行的支付,刷卡或支付的费用为$ 0.10。 数字支付价格略高一些,为2.9%,另加$ 0.30交易费。 好消息? 无需担心长期合同。 您可以随时放弃Square寻求其他解决方案。

其他费用包括:

  • 硬件钱包:本 Square for Restaurants POS系统随附3个单独的硬件包装选项 帮助您经营餐厅。 其中包括信用卡读卡器,现金抽屉,iPad和POS支架等,价格大约为 $1,400.
  • 设置费:这不是强制性的,但是如果您愿意,可以聘请Square专家,访问您的餐厅并为您设置软件。 专家还将为您的员工提供一些基础培训。

还值得注意的是,您可以注册 30-day免费试用 Square for Restaurants软件可帮助您入门。 这可以帮助您在“全力以赴”投资之前就对解决方案有所了解。

在手续费方面 餐馆广场(Square for Restaurants)使提供全方位服务的餐馆,咖啡店和弹出式咖啡馆相对容易和便宜,以管理卡付款和手续费。 无论您正在寻找可以处理礼品卡,在线订单还是对话订购的销售点系统,Square付款都是一个不错的选择。 它能够处理磁条记录,Apple支付,Google支付以及一系列其他购买选项。 此外,您还可以从新的Square仪表板中处理大量关键功能。

餐厅广场评论:硬件

如上所述,开始使用Square for Restaurants时可能要考虑的“额外”费用之一是可用的硬件套件范围。 例如,您可以选择:

  • Square Stand Station($ 1074.00):这是一个简单但有用的工具包,包括一个可在其上安装iPad的Square Stand,一个可接收DIP,刷卡和非接触式付款的读卡器,收据打印机,现金抽屉和厨房打印机。
  • 横财站台($ 1082.00):与Square Stand Station相同,主要区别在于您获得的是Windfall Stand,而不是Square提供的。 您还将获得所有添加的附加功能,例如收据打印机和现金抽屉。
  • 带终端的方型站($ 1473.00):此套件随附从Square Stand Station套件以及Square Terminal获得的所有物品。 Square Terminal是一款便携式读卡器,内置了桌边订购解决方案。

在上述所有选项中,iPad都将单独出售给您。 如果您已经有一个用于POS管理的iPad,则可以添加自己的iPad,也可以从Square购买另一个iPad,价格为$ 329。 目前,没有可用的选项可与Android工具兼容。

还值得注意的是,Square确实为那些不想一次为所有硬件付款的人提供了融资选择。 如果您已经拥有一些自己的工具和技术,则可以从Square购买单独的组件,并将其与现有工具匹配。

对于预算不多的企业主,Square的现代餐厅解决方案提供了许多出色的功能。 提供一个轻松的解决方案来管理从人工成本到内部产品管理的所有事务,这家小型企业 POS系统 非常适合各种餐厅。 此外,Square针对餐厅所有者的解决方案还可以相对较快地将您的收入转入您的银行帐户,并且集成了 的Quickbooks (阅读我们的 QuickBooks评论),这样您就可以在旅途中管理自己的税款。

餐厅评论广场:付款处理

餐厅广场(Square for Restaurants)拥有许多便利设施。 但是,所有付款方式中最重要的功能之一就是付款处理解决方案。 毕竟,如果您不能从客户那里赚钱,那么拥有POS系统的意义何在?

有了Square for Restaurants,您将需要使用Square品牌作为您的付款处理程序-但这对大多数企业来说并不奇怪。 但是要记住的一件事是,Square聚集了其商人。 从根本上讲,这意味着您将收到的来自客户的所有付款都存储在由Square管理的单个商家帐户中。 尽管这为您节省了开设商户帐户的麻烦,但是存在帐户可能被保留或终止的风险。

尽管Square的风险使一些公司处于边缘,但是将Square用作您的付款处理软件有很多好处。 例如,Square可以轻松地管理包括万事达(MasterCard)和维萨(Visa)等各种信用卡提供商的支付,划动和非接触式付款。 此外,资金通常会在48小时或更短的时间内存入您的银行帐户。

另一个重要的好处是付款处理是 由Square Secure支持。 本质上,这是一套安全工具,其中包括PCI合规性,欺诈预防,纠纷管理等。

关于餐厅广场的另一件事是什么? 它带有对虚拟终端的访问,这将使您也可以通过浏览器接受键入的付款。 甚至还可以使用完整的在线系统为您的客户开具发票。 其他重要功能包括:

  • 检查拆分:将单个项目分配给客户,以使您的客户的付款更为简单。
  • 自动小费:创建自动的小费提示,以帮助支持您的团队成员并鼓励大方。
  • 立即付款:额外支付1%的手续费即可将您需要的资金立即存入您的银行帐户。

您越习惯于使用Square帐户来执行交货单,交货服务,楼层平面图和房屋管理,您将学到的功能越丰富。 Square销​​售点系统不仅仅是一种与Doordash和PostMate之类的东西连接的方式,这样您就可以将订单直接发送给客户,无论他们身在何处,都是一种出色的全渠道销售解决方案。 您需要做的就是提供自己的送货服务,食物和餐厅,提供全方位服务的餐厅可以使用他们需要的所有工具来吸引观众。

餐厅广场评论:后端管理

经营一家成功的餐厅不仅仅要用您的新Square帐户付款。 您需要处理 的Quickbooks,通过POS系统管理您的取货单,并学习如何使用各种餐厅优惠和交易来打动您的客户。 好消息是,Square的这家餐厅POS也可以帮助您管理很多麻烦的房子。

您还需要确保拥有适当的所有工具,以保持餐厅的平稳运行。 幸运的是,Square for Restaurants附带了您需要在POS软件中管理后端操作所需的所有惊人技术。 这包括:

  • 菜单创建:设计任意数量的菜单,然后点按即可在它们之间切换。 这可以帮助您在一年中的某些时间和季节创建自定义菜肴。 您还可以添加图片以维护服务器,设置折扣并建立欢乐时光活动。
  • 表管理:从Square for Restaurant POS软件的后端环境中规划课程,在课程之间切换项目以及进行更多操作。 您甚至可以检查一餐的状态。
  • 桌边订单:几秒钟内将订单从客户的餐桌直接发送到厨房。 为客户服务时,这可以减少发生错误的风险。
  • 交付整合:Square已与鱼子酱等公司合作,以帮助您的客户在自己喜欢的餐厅设置接送服务。
  • 表映射:使用易于理解的颜色编码和简洁明了的界面,只需几分钟即可设置整个餐厅。

Square还提供了客户关系管理工具,使您可以使用后端技术来改善与一次性和回头客的关系。 借助CRM解决方案,您可以创建一个目录,其中包含一段时间内访问您餐厅的所有客户。

在客户的许可下,您可以存储付款信息,以帮助他们更快地结帐,查看他们的订单历史记录以查找他们最喜欢的餐点,甚至可以通过折扣来奖励他们的忠诚度。 借助在线销售点解决方案,从咖啡店到提供全方位服务的餐厅的所有操作都变得更加容易。

餐厅评论广场:员工管理和报告

因此,您已经对表管理和后端信息进行了排序–现在,您只需要确保您也跟踪员工即可。 餐厅广场 可以帮助您。 多亏了一套完善的员工管理工具,企业领导者可以轻松设置自定义权限,使员工可以访问员工的某些部分。 方形POS.

借助Square餐厅,您可以跟踪有关每天谁在工作以及团队成员的表现如何的重要信息。 说到这,还可以选择创建一系列有用的报告,以帮助您跟踪所有业务目标的结果。

通过你的 广场餐厅POS,您可以跟踪每天光顾餐厅的顾客数量,查看特定班次中顾客的表现,并查看您的折扣和市场营销活动的效果如何。 甚至还可以根据与您最相关的指标来构建自己的自定义报告。

作为对话订购,在线订购和取货订单的销售点,Square for restaurant确实使与开展业务相关的大多数方面变得更加容易。 这种用于企业管理的全渠道策略对于全世界的餐馆老板来说是一个很好的工具。

餐厅评论广场:集成和附加组件

当您可以在Square App市场中访问各种集成时,设计正确的报告特别容易。 这种环境使业务领导者可以访问一系列应用程序,他们可以使用这些应用程序扩展其POS功能。 例如,您可以找到支持从会计和商业保险到日程安排和市场营销等所有方面的集成。

Square还提供了许多其他内部程序和解决方案,您可以将它们添加到POS功能中。 例如,您每月可以多花$ 34美元,即可将Square Payroll功能添加到系统中。 这与您现有的POS时钟同步,因此您可以跟踪员工的工作时间并相应地给他们工资。 您也可以要求Square的薪资管理系统通过支票,直接存款等方式为您管理付款。 Square甚至可以为您处理纳税表格。

另一个出色的附加选项是“方形营销”。此解决方案与POS中的客户关系管理软件配合使用,可以协调和发送自定义解决方案以进行营销以跟踪其有效性。 该工具每个月的费用约为$ 15。

最后,您也可以考虑在“餐厅广场”产品中添加“方忠诚度”。 对于想要奖励和庆祝不断回头再来的客户的公司而言,这是一个特别有用的功能。

借助Square忠诚度,您可以在企业中实施独特的忠诚度计划,客户可以在每次购买时使用该计划来收集积分。 选择加入您的会员计划的客户也将能够接收自定义通信。 每月费用约为$ 45。

请记住, 广场付款 还与市场上许多领先的工具集成在一起,包括 的Quickbooks,Postmates,DoorDash等。 此外,您可以接受多种付款方式,从Apple Pay或Android Pay(从手机)到Magstripe等等。

餐厅广场评论:客户服务

最后但并非最不重要的一点是,在您深入购买Square for Restaurants之前,您需要确保自己将获得所需的支持。

一方面,Square擅长为需要帮助的人提供指导,帮助他们购买正确的解决方案。 例如,公司可以为每年赚取特定收入的公司创建自定义定价选项。

此外,只要您有客户代码,Square团队就会在每天6 am和6 PM之间提供实时支持。 如果您在上述时间以外仍需要帮助,则可能会遇到问题。 但是,有可用的电子邮件支持和客户支持页面,您可以在其中尝试通过对基本问题进行故障排除来解决一些自己的问题。

在DIY服务方面,Square拥有最好的社区之一。 与Square团队的一个真正的人接触后,您通常会发现他们非常友好和支持。 Square专业人士致力于指导您解决可能遇到的任何问题,以便您尽快解决问题。

此外, 请记住,当互联网中断时,Square可以继续接收付款,因此您不必在每次失去连接时都惊慌。 只要您的员工有正确的密码进入销售点系统,他们就应该能够继续代表您收取卡付款和手续费。

但是,另一方面,Square总是有风险决定几乎无预警地搁置您的资金或帐户。 过去,这一直是Square的POS系统普遍关心的问题,并且Square for Restaurants也可能是一个问题。

餐厅广场评论:底线

所以,是的 餐厅广场 适合您业务的解决方案?

从到目前为止我们所看到的,看来该解决方案可能是各种形状和大小的酒吧,餐馆和咖啡馆的理想选择。 它使用起来非常简单-即使您要与几乎没有时间投入培训的员工打交道。 此外,该解决方案价格便宜,足以支持初创企业和成熟公司。

尽管某些大型餐厅将来可能需要更高级的服务, 餐厅广场 提供了一种灵活且引人入胜的方式来运营您的组织。 Square for Restaurants面临的最大风险是所有商人在处理Square等解决方案时面临的威胁。 如果公司突然认为您经营业务的方式出了问题,他们可能会暂停您的资金或帐户,这意味着您的业务几天甚至几周都无法正常运行。

尽管存在担忧,Square的餐厅适用于磁条,移动和其他一系列付款,对于寻求其POS系统的易用性的企业而言,是一个不错的解决方案。 无论您需要什么销售解决方案,从旧金山到纽约以及其他地区,这家Restaurant POS都能为您提供服务。

如果您可以避免这样的灾难,Square仍然是一个不错的选择。

您准备好尝试Square for Restaurants吗? 立即注册免费试用。

餐厅广场
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Square for Restaurants POS Review (2019)

Square is a brand that you're sure to be familiar with if you've ever considered running your own mobile or eCommerce business. One of the most popular transaction processing solutions for online and card payments on the market today, Square ensures that small business owners can run their own stores, online companies, and even pop-up stores, without having to worry about complex or expensive hardware and software.

Since the company appeared as a credit card processing brand in 2009, it's continued to add a range of new and intuitive solutions to entrepreneurs from every background. Somewhat recently, Square even began focusing on solutions for people from certain verticals. For instance, if you're a restaurant owner, you can now find all the ingredients you need for an effective restaurant in one package: Square for Restaurants.

Square for Restaurants is a proprietary platform built by Square to support your entire restaurant environment. It includes everything from state-of-the-art software, to payment solutions and POS hardware. Keen to find out more?

Square for Restaurants Pros And Cons

Pros 👍

  • Easy to use
  • Takes offline payments
  • Affordable pricing
  • Delivery options available
  • Various integrations included
  • Excellent backend management
  • Options for payroll and employee management
  • Custom reporting included
  • Excellent Square offers, and integrations

Cons 👎

  • Risk of fund holds
  • Limited support options
  • Lacks some of the advanced features of more expensive options

Read through our Square for Restaurants review for everything you need to know.

What is Square for Restaurants?

Square for Restaurants is Square's restaurant focused solution for point of sale software. The offering comes with POS hardware to help you customize your floor plans and track your tables. If you're looking for ease of use in a point of sale systems that manages card payments, online orders, and pickup orders, then Square Restaurant is the tool for you. As a simple and reliable restaurant POS, it makes running a small business easy, with specific restaurant features built-in, like delivery orders, door dash, delivery services, floor plans, pickup orders, and so much more.

Designed specifically for restaurant owners and business owners that want to offer food and beverages to their customers, this small business restaurant POS is an excellent tool for any business leader. What's more, around the world from New York to San Francisco and London, Square Payments has earned a great reputation for it's easy of use and functionality.

Importantly, Square for Restaurants is completely cloud-hosted. This means that you store your business information on Square's secure servers. From there, it can be transferred to your devices through the cloud. What's more, Square also allows you to access your crucial data regardless of whether you're connected to the internet or not. This is particularly useful for pop-up cafes and food stalls. Critical functions of Square for Restaurants include:

  • Front of house operation management: order entry, seating, table mapping, etc.
  • Back of house operations: Removing menu items, menu management
  • Customer relationship management: Saved payment methods, order histories, and customer directories.
  • Employee management: Timecards, permission levels, employee logins, and order assignments.
  • Payments: offline payments, PCI compliance, discounts, check splitting, and refunds
  • Reporting: Daily sales reports, modified sales, labor costs, sales by product or category, employee sales reports, and more.

Square for Restaurants Pricing

One of the most important things any business needs to consider when investing in new tools is pricing and budgetary restraints. Fortunately, Square's built-from-scratch restaurant solution is designed to suit your budget, as well as your individual needs.

If you're just using the software on a single POS terminal, then you'll pay around $60 per month for Square for Restaurants. Extra POS terminals come at a price of $40 per month each – which is excellent for businesses that want to expand gradually. The pricing is actually quite affordable for most businesses. However, there are some “extra” expenses to think about.

For instance, credit card processing rates for standard in-person transactions will cost 2.6% plus $0.10 for every dip, swipe, or payment made with a contactless card. Digital payments are slightly more expensive, at 2.9% plus a $0.30 transaction fee. The good news? There's no long-term contract to worry about. You can abandon Square for a different solution whenever you like.

Other costs include:

  • Hardware: The Square for Restaurants POS System comes with3 separate options for hardware packages to help you run your restaurant. These include things like a credit card reader, cash drawer, iPad, and POS stand, and start at a price of around $1,400.
  • Setup fees: This isn't mandatory, but if you choose to, you can have a Square expert, visit your restaurant and set up your software for you. The expert will also offer some basic training to your employees.

It's also worth noting that you can sign up for a 30-day free trial of the Square for Restaurants software to get you started. This can help you get a feel for the solution before you go “all-in” with your investment.

In terms of processing fees, Square for Restaurants makes it relatively easy and cheap for full-service restaurants, coffee shops, and pop-up cafes alike to manage card payments and processing fees. Whether you're looking for a point of sale system that can handle gift cards, online orders, or conversational ordering, Square payments is a great choice. It's capable of processing magstripe, Apple pay, Google pay, and a range of other purchasing options. What's more, you get the option to handle a host of critical features from within your new Square dashboard.

Square for Restaurants Review: Hardware

As mentioned above, one of the “extra” expenses that you may want to consider when you begin using Square for Restaurants is the range of hardware kits available. For instance, you can choose between:

  • The Square Stand Station ($1074.00): This is a simple but useful kit that comes with a Square Stand where you can mount your iPad, a card reader that accepts dip, swipe, and contactless payments, a receipt printer, cash drawer, and kitchen printer.
  • The Windfall stand station ($1082.00): The same as the Square Stand Station, with the main difference being that you get a Windfall Stand instead of one from Square. You also get all the added extras, like the receipt printer and cash drawer.
  • The Square Stand Station with Terminal ($1473.00): This kit comes with all the things you get from the Square Stand Station package, as well as a Square Terminal. The Square Terminal is a portable card reader that comes with tableside ordering solutions built-in.

In all the options above, the iPad will be sold to you separately. You can either add your own iPad if you already have one for POS management, or you can buy one from Square for another $329. For the time being, there are no options available that offer compatibility with Android tools.

It's also worth noting that Square does have financing options available for people who don't want to pay for all of their hardware at once. If you already own some of your own tools and tech, you can buy individual components from Square and match them with your existing tools.

For business owners that don't have a lot of budget to work with, Square's solution for the modern restaurant offers plenty of great functionality. Offering a no hassle solution for managing everything from labor costs to back of house product management, this small business POS system is great for all kinds of restaurant. What's more, the Square solution for restaurant owners also delivers your earnings to your bank account relatively quickly too, with integrations to Quickbooks (read our QuickBooks review) so you can manage your taxes on the go.

Square for Restaurants Review: Payment Processing

Square for Restaurants comes with access to many great features. However, one of the most essential features of all has to be its payment processing solution. After all, if you can't take money from your customers, then what's the point of having a POS system?

With Square for Restaurants, you will need to use the Square brand as your payment processor – but that shouldn't be a surprise to most businesses. One thing to keep in mind, however, is that Square aggregates its merchants. This basically means that all the payments from clients that you'll receive are deposited in a single merchant account that's managed by Square. Although this saves you some hassle associated with opening your merchant account, there's a risk that your account could be placed on hold or terminated.

Although the risks of Square set some companies on edge, there are many benefits to using Square as your payment processing software. For instance, Square can easily manage dip, swipe, and contactless payments from various credit card providers, including MasterCard and Visa. Additionally, funds usually end up in your bank account within 48 hours or less.

Another significant benefit is that payment processing is backed by Square Secure. Essentially, this is a suite of security tools that includes things like PCI compliance, fraud prevention, dispute management, and so on.

Another great thing about Square for Restaurants? It comes with access to a virtual terminal, which will allow you to accept keyed-in payments through a browser too. There's even an option to invoice your customers using a complete online system. Other great features include:

  • Check splitting: Assign individual items to customers to make payments simpler for your clients.
  • Automatic gratuity: Create automated gratuity prompts that help to support your team members and encourage generosity.
  • Immediate payments: Get the money that you need instantly into your bank account with an extra 1% fee.

The more you get used to using your Square account for delivery orders, delivery services, floor plans and back of house management, the more you'll learn how feature-rich this offering really is. More than just a way to connect with things like doordash and PostMates so you can send orders directly to customers wherever they are, Square point of sale system is an excellent omnichannel selling solution. All you need to do is provide your own delivery services, food, and restaurant, and full-service restaurants can access all the tools they need to delight their audience.

Square for Restaurants Review: Backend Management

There's more to running a successful restaurant than just taking payments on your new Square account. You need to handle your taxes on Quickbooks, manage your pickup orders through your POS system, and learn how to use a range of restaurant offers and deals to impress your customers too. The good news is that this restaurant POS from Square helps you to manage a lot of the back of house hassle too.

You'll also need to ensure that you have all of the tools you need in place to keep your restaurant running smoothly. Fortunately, Square for Restaurants comes with all of the amazing technology that you need to manage your backend operations within the POS software. This includes:

  • Menu creation: Design as many menus as you like and switch between them at a tap. This helps you to create custom dishes for certain times of the year, and seasonality. You'll also be able to add pictures to maintain servers, set up discounts, and establish happy hour events too.
  • Table management: Plot out coursing, switch items between courses and more, all from the back-end environment on your Square for Restaurant POS software. You can even check on the status of a meal.
  • Tableside order: Send orders directly from a customer's table into the kitchen within seconds. This reduces your risk of mistakes when serving your clients.
  • Delivery integration: Square has partnered with companies like Caviar to help your customers set up pick-up options from their favorite restaurants.
  • Table mapping: Set up your entire restaurants in a matter of minutes using easy-to-understand color coding, and a clean and straightforward interface.

Square also offers customer relationship management tools that allow you to use your backend technology to improve the relationships that you have with your one-time and repeat customers. With CRM solutions, you can create a directory of all the customers that visit your restaurant over time.

With permission from your clients, you can store payment information to help them check out faster, view their order histories to find their favorite meals, and even reward their loyalty with discounts. This makes running everything from coffee shops to full-service restaurants easier with an online point of sale solution.

Square for Restaurant Review: Employee Management and Reporting

So, you've got your table management and back-end information sorted – now you just need to make sure that you're keeping track of your employees too. Square for Restaurants can help with that. Thanks to a set of comprehensive employee management tools, business leaders will have no problem setting up custom permission that allows employees to access certain parts of the Square POS.

With Square for restaurants, you can track crucial information about who's working each day, and how individual team members are performing. Speaking of which, there's also the option to create a host of useful reports that help you to track the outcomes of all your business goals.

Through your Square for Restaurants POS, you can track the number of customers that visit your restaurant each day, view the performance of people in specific shifts, and see how well your campaigns for discounts and marketing are performing. There's even the option to build your own custom reports based on the metrics that are most relevant to you.

As a point of sale for conversational ordering, online orders, and pickup orders, Square for restaurants has really made most of the aspects associated with running your business a lot easier. This omnichannel strategy for business management is a great tool for restaurant owners around the world.

Square for Restaurants Review: Integrations and Add-Ons

It's particularly easy to design the right reports when you have access to various integrations as part of the Square App marketplace. This environment offers business leaders access to a range of applications that they can use to extend their POS functionality. For instance, you can find integrations that support everything from accounting and business insurance to scheduling and marketing.

Square also offers a host of additional in-house programs and solutions that you can add to your POS functionality. For instance, for an extra $34 each month, you can add the Square Payroll feature to your system. This synchronizes with your existing POS time clock so that you can track the number of hours your employees work and give them their wages accordingly. There's also the option to ask Payroll from Square to manage your payments for you via check, direct deposit, and more. Square can even handle your tax forms for you.

Another excellent add-on option is “Square Marketing.” This solution works in conjunction with the customer relationship management software in your POS, to coordinate and send custom solutions for marketing to track their effectiveness. The tool costs about $15 extra a month.

Finally, you can also consider adding “Square Loyalty” to your Square for Restaurants offering. This is a particularly useful feature for companies that want to reward and celebrate the customers that keep coming back to their location time and time again.

With Square Loyalty, you can implement a unique loyalty program into your business that customers can use to collect points with each purchase. The customers that opt into your loyalty program will also be able to receive custom communications too. This costs around $45 per month.

Keep in mind that Square Payments also integrate with a lot of the leading tools on the market too, including Quickbooks, Postmates, DoorDash, and more. What's more, you can take a range of payments, from Apple Pay or Android Pay (from a cell phone) to Magstripe and beyond.

Square for Restaurants Review: Customer Service

Last, but not least, before you dive into buying Square for Restaurants, you'll want to make sure that you're going to get the kind of support that you need.

On the one hand, Square is excellent at offering guidance to people who need help buying the right solution. For instance, the company can create custom pricing options for companies that earn a specific revenue each year.

Additionally, the Square team offers live support between the hours of 6 am and 6 PM each day, as long as you have a customer code. This might be an issue if you need assistance beyond those hours. However, there is email support available, and a customer support page where you can try to solve some of your own problems by troubleshooting basic questions.

In terms of DIY service, Square has one of the best communities out there. Once you do get through to a real person from the Square team, you'll often find that they're very friendly and supportive. Square professionals are committed to guiding you through any issues you might have so that you can get through problems as quickly as possible.

Additionally, keep in mind that Square can continue to receive payments when the internet goes down, so you don't have to panic every time you lose a connection. As long as your employees have the right passcodes to enter the point of sale system, they should be able to continue taking card payments and processing fees on your behalf.

However, on the other hand, there's always a risk that Square could decide to put your funds or account on hold almost without warning. This has been a common concern with Square's POS system in the past, and it could be a problem with Square for Restaurants too.

Square for Restaurants Review: Bottom Line

So, is Square for Restaurants the right solution for your business?

From what we've seen so far, it seems as though this solution could be the perfect offering for bars, restaurants, and cafes of all shapes and sizes. It's simple enough to use – even if you're dealing with staff that barely have any time to devote to training. Additionally, the solution is cheap enough to support startups and established companies alike.

Although some larger restaurants may need something more advanced in the future – Square for Restaurants offers a flexible and engaging way to run your organization. The biggest risk with Square for Restaurants is the same threat that all merchants face when it comes to dealing with a solution like Square. If the company suddenly decides that something is wrong with the way that you're running your business, they could put your funds or account on hold, which means that your business can't run as usual for several days, or even weeks.

Despite the worries, Square's restaurant solution for magstripe, mobile, and a range of other payments, is a great solution for businesses in search of ease of use for their POS system. Whatever you need from a point of sale solution, this Restaurant POS has you covered, from San Francisco, to New York and beyond.

If you can avoid a disaster like that, Square is still an excellent choice.

Are you ready to give Square for Restaurants a try? Sign up for your free trial today.

Square for Restaurants Rating: 4.5 - Review by