如何改善你的转换(即使你没有)

你已经解决了设置你的第一个在线问题的麻烦 电子商务业务,事情感觉很好,对吧? 嗯,他们只有在你取得实际进展时才会感觉良好,换句话说 - 当你进行销售,并为客户达到新的高度时。

如果没有转换,我们的电子商务业务就像互联网上的任何普通网页一样。 当我们开始接受销售时,我们倾向于更多地了解我们的特定市场,特别是关于我们的客户 - 使用这些数据我们可以推进我们的商店,甚至可以预测未来的收入结果。

如何解决无转换的问题,以及我们可以做些什么来改善这种情况? 许多人喜欢称之为网络营销,但这个术语是如此广泛 - 从字面上看,与在线销售产生共鸣的一切都可以称为网络营销。 让我们来看看一些合理且可行的方法来获得前几个销售额。

您可以随时订阅其中一个 电子商务播客 我们已经谈过,总会有人谈论获得销售和转换的新方法,通常也是最新的信息。

获得客户信任

如果你打算花大量时间建立电子商务商店,或者以这种方式建立在线业务 - 你经常遇到的一件事就是其他人谈论客户的信任,以及保持良好和清晰的重要性记录。 为了提高客户对我们产品和业务的信任度(当然,增加转换率),我们需要了解以下几点。

  • 允许人们在一个页面中了解您的业务。
  • 有一个专门的页面显示员工,也许还有关于他们的信息。
  • 始终强调联系页面和细节,人们喜欢联系。
  • 如果感觉不对,可以使浏览体验无缝 - 可能不是。
  • 定期发布新的和信息丰富的内容。 有机交通和回访游客。
  • 在做出改变之前检查十次,有时旧的方式更好。

所有这些都非常容易掌握,而且非常可行的想法会对客户的看法产生巨大影响,并有助于他们最终决定是否向您购买。

发布高质量的产品照片

在数码格式首次看到产品时,您对照片的质量要多少注意。 我的意思是,在许多情况下 - 店主实际上经历了为他们的产品系列完成专业照片的麻烦,只是为了给客户留下深刻印象,让他们更好地感受到他们将要购买的产品。

尼康的高品质照片

多年来,它一直被鼓励作为良好的做法,像Shopify这样的平台已就这一特定问题撰写了大量文章。 您可以查看有关如何拍摄产品完美照片的指南 点击此处。。 您使用什么来拍摄高质量的照片,我们如何帮助您更好地解决问题?

在任何情况下,使用手机摄像头拍摄的照片都会比没拍照片更好。

尝试投资Quick&Witty Ads

我最近在Reddit广告上投资了10,以确定我是否可以获得额外的利润,虽然广告系列本身并不成功(它只是$ 10),但我确实看到了我能够获得的展示次数和点击次数。生成。 我为这个特定的实验采取了一个特定的子reddit,我确信有更好的更好的,它们会做得更好,不仅对我自己,对你而言。

Reddit广告

您可以获得低至$ 0.38的潜在潜在客户,并且公平 - 我甚至没有尝试推广直接产品,因此从一个实验到另一个实验的结果会有很大差异。 同样的策略适用于Facebook - 投入一些资金,看看它如何在点击次数,展示次数甚至销售额方面进行转换。

A / B测试是教育性的

我将假设您每天至少为您的产品页面提供5唯一访问者,这相当于每个月大约150; 这将使您能够至少分别测试75次数。 A / B测试是一种为不同用户尝试两种不同风格的内容,然后在测试结束时获取数据的方法 - 并分析哪种风格的内容表现最佳。 如果网站外观的一点变化会对您的转化率产生影响,那真是太疯狂了。

AB测试演示图片

感谢准备的可爱形象 Graviity,我们可以看到A / B测试是如何运作的。 我不能推荐这种方法,因为很多人以不同的方式看待事物(产品页面),你的工作就是尝试找到最平易近人的方法。

渐进式增长优于无增长

总而言之,如果提高转换率或增加销售额非常容易,坦率地说,现在每个人都会变得富有。 这是永远记住的事情。 努力工作,把事情做好并有点运气是必要的,以便从头开始建立成功的电子商务业务。

随着销售和转化将随着时间的推移而增加,您将拥有更多的资源访问权限,可以帮助您利用业务并将其提升到新的水平。 如果您认为1000的广告投资是正确的,那么请继续进行。 到最后,你会知道哪些有效,哪些无效。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Improve Your Conversions (Even if You Have None)

improve conversions ecommerce shop

You've gone trough the trouble of setting up your first online eCommerce business, and things are feeling pretty good, right? Well, they only feel good when you're making actual progress, or in other words – when you're making sales, and reaching new heights for customers.

Without conversions, our eCommerce businesses are just as any ordinary webpages on the internet. When we begin to receive sales, we tend to learn more about our particular market, and especially about our customers – using this data we can advance our stores, and even predict future income results.

How does one solve the problem of no conversions, and what can we do to improve the situation? Many people like to call this internet marketing, but the term is so broad – literally everything that resonates with selling online could be called internet marketing. Lets take a look at some reasonable and actionable ways of getting those first few sales.

You can always subscribe to one of the eCommerce podcasts that we've talked about, there is always someone talking about new methods for gaining sales and conversions, and usually it is up-to-date information as well.

Gain the Customers Trust

If you plan on spending a lot of time building eCommerce stores, or setting up online businesses this way – the one thing you're going to encounter very often is others talking about customer trust, and how important it is to maintain a good and clear record. In order to increase our customer trust in our products and business, (and, of course, increase our conversions) we need to take a look at some of the following points.

  • Allow people to learn about your business within a single page.
  • Have a dedicated page showing the employees and perhaps info about them.
  • Always emphasize contact page and details, people love to get in touch.
  • Make the browsing experience seamless, if it doesn't feel right – it probably isn't.
  • Publish new and informative content on regular basis. Organic traffic and returning visitors.
  • Check ten times before committing to changes, sometimes the old way is better.

all of these are very easy to grasp, and very actionable ideas that will make a huge difference in how customers perceive you, and will aid them in their final decision of whether to buy from you or not.

Publish High-Quality Product Photos

How much attention do you pay to the quality of photos when it comes to seeing a product for the first time, in digital format. I mean, in many cases – the store owners actually go through the trouble of getting professional photos done for their product range, just to impress the clients and give them a better feel for what they're about to buy.

High-Quality Photos with Nikon

Try-Shopify

It has been encouraged as good practice over the years, and platforms like Shopify have written extensively on this particular issue. You can see their guide on how to take perfect photos of your products here. What do you use to take high-quality photos, and how can we help to help you better tackle the problem?

In any case, a photo taken with your phone camera is going to be better than no photo taken at all.

Try Investing in Quick & Witty Ads

I recently invested $10 in Reddit Advertising to see whether I could pull some extra profit, and while the campaign itself was not successful (it's only $10), I did get to see the how much impressions and clicks I'd be able to generate. I took a specific sub-reddit for this particular experiment, and I'm sure there are a lot better ones that will do much better, not only for myself but for you as well.

Reddit Ads

You can get potential leads for as low as $0.38, and to be fair – I wasn't even trying to promote a direct product, so the results will vary drastically from one experiment to the other. The same strategy applies for Facebook – invest a bit of money and see how it converts in terms of clicks, impressions and even sales.

A/B Testing is Educational

I'm going to assume that you're getting at least 5 unique visitors to your product pages every day, that would amount to roughly 150 every month; which would enable you to test separately at least 75 times. A/B testing is a method for trying out two different styles of content for different users, then taking the data at the end of the test – and analyzing which style of content performed the best. It's absolutely mad just how a little change in websites appearance can have an impact on your conversion rates.

AB Testing Demo Picture

Thanks to the lovely image prepared by Graviity, we can see how A/B testing really works. I cannot recommend this method enough, because many people look at things (product pages) in many different ways, your job is to try and find the one most approachable.

Gradual Growth is Better Than No Growth

All in all, if it was terribly easy to increase conversion rates or increase your sales, frankly, everyone would be rich by now. That is something to always remember. Hard work, getting things right and a bit of luck is necessary to progress alongside the path of building a successful eCommerce business from scratch.

As the sales and conversions are going to increase over time, you'll have more access to resources that can help you leverage the business and take it to the next level. If you feel that a $1000 investment in advertising is the right thing to do, go ahead and do it. By the end of it, you'll know what works and what doesn't.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

1 Response

  1. Pingback: Need a Push to Finally Launch Your Online Store?

Comments are closed.