WooCommerce订阅vs Shopify,Volusion, BigCommerce 和本机定期付款(2019年12月)

使用任何一个的原因 Shopify 定期付款或 WooCommerce订阅 很多,在线业务比那些不使用经常性付款的人有优势,因为简单的变更有助于最大限度地减少工作量,减少延迟付款,改善客户关系,降低成本并保证支付信息的安全等等。

由于这些原因,人们很奇怪为什么大多数在线企业至少不使用某种订阅或定期付款程序。 毕竟,每个企业都喜欢削减成本和减少延迟付款,对吧?

我们认为许多企业忘记了经常性付款,或者他们根本没有时间或知识来获得类似于他们网站上实施的系统。 这就是为什么我们整理了一份关于如何提供的深入指南 订阅 并接受在线商店的定期付款。

如果您继续阅读,您将找到有关如何设置它们的完整教程,以及有关何时运行定期付款或订阅流程的工具和提示。

第一部分:主要电子商务平台的最佳定期付款选项是什么?

1。 WooCommerce订阅

以单个站点许可证的$ 79开头,它来自 WooCommerce (仔细阅读 WooCommerce评论)公司,所以整合是无缝的。 使用插件销售会员资格,但请记住,为了产生经常性费用,您还必须加入 WooCommerce订阅 扩展如下。

WooCom订阅

WooCommerce订阅 在通过您的WooCommerce商店引入定期付款时,这是真正的工作。 通过定期付款创建和管理任意数量的产品,并且只需为单个站点许可支付$ 199。

实施免费试用和注册费用,尝试手动或自动续订,甚至为想要改变他们付款金额的人提供升级和降级。

subscriptio- WooCommerce订阅扩展

subscriptio

Subscriptio插件 在CodeCanyon上单独出售,它可以让你出售自己的订阅 WooCommerce。 在任何结算周期都可以获得定期结算付款,您甚至可以提供可选的安装费,免费试用和到期时间,

PayPal 条纹 具有内置支付处理系统,并且所有订阅事件都保存在事务日志中。

自动付款的扩展程序

假设您使用的是支付处理器或扩展程序,可以为您的商店带来付款。 您不希望更改该设置,因此接受定期付款的最简单方法是找到支持此类帐单结算的扩展程序。 WooCommerce 提供了一个 精彩的支付网关扩展列表 已经包含在WooCommerce Marketplace中的。 只需向下滚动到“自动付款扩展”区域,找到您选择的付款处理器。 此列表中的每一个都具有设置定期计费的功能。

2. Shopify

充值

充值

对于每月$ 19.99,您可以在您的网站上设置完整的订阅系统 Shopify 商店。 很酷的部分是您获得30日免费试用。 该应用程序集成良好 Shopify (仔细阅读 Shopify 评论),它为您的客户提供了一种管理订阅各个方面的方法。

更改预付款选项和订阅长度,并通过信用卡或PayPal接受付款。 通过批量导入您以前的客户并且在结账时无需登录客户,您就不会出错 充值 (仔细阅读 ReCharge审核).

Paywhirl定期付款

Paywhirl

Paywhirl 免费开始,但根据您需要的计划类型,您最终可能每月花费最多$ 49。 该插件不会重定向到另一个域,您可以通过虚拟终端接收订阅付款,按时付款和移动付款。

重复订单

重复订单

重复订单 有一个90天免费试用版,对于那些想要测试它的人来说,混合购物车,单一产品和完整购物车订阅的定价为每月$ 19.99。 该应用程序不会强制客户在结账时登录,甚至可以使用应用程序产品追加销售和产品选项。

充电兔子

改变兔子

在此 充电兔子 应用程序会对您带来的所有会员费收取5%的费用,但它是接受客户定期付款的最简单方式之一。 客户可以轻松管理您网站上的帐户,甚至可以通过订阅销售数字产品。

3。 Volusion

Volusion 具有内置的定期付款功能,考虑到您不必安装第三方插件或应用程序来使系统正常工作,这非常方便。 要设置定期结算,请转到管理区域中的订单>重复结算。

之后,看看 完整指南,由Volusion提供(阅读我们的全文 妄想复习),详细介绍了所有提供的设置以及如何使您的网站成为接受订阅付款的理想选择。

Beanstream

Beanstream

如果内置功能没有您正在寻找的某些功能,请考虑使用 Beanstream 应用程序,这是可用于某种定期支付功能的唯一扩展之一。

请记住,这是一个完整的支付处理平台,但它可能适用于那些刚刚开始寻找支付处理器的人,因为它包含定期付款的功能。 该应用程序通过一个漂亮的虚拟终端进行定期计费,以便您的客户有一种简单的方式来支付您的订阅费用。

4. BigCommerce

BigCommerce 是有点受限制的 经常性结算 订阅,但如果您真的想要进行此设置,可以选择一些选项。

RecurHub

Recurhub

RecurHub 只适用于Stripe,所以如果你使用它作为你的 付款处理器 您现在有一种相当简单的方式来接受定期付款。 该应用程序未与 BigCommerce 系统,但它提供了有关如何进行设置的便捷指南。 实施后,通过RecurHub工具,您可以选择要包含在定期结算系统中的产品。

重申Zapier Zap

woocommerce订阅- BigCommerce +递归

Recurly 是一个完全独立的工具,可以在技术上与几乎所有在线商店解决方案集成。 因此,您不能只是进入 BigCommerce 然后单击一个按钮以使其正常运行。 但是,Zapier提供了一个很酷的“ Zap”链接 Bigcommerce 和递归地,让您将大部分功能带到您的网站。

您也可以通过PayPal设置定期付款系统,但是 BigCommerce 公司声明,您必须手动运行发票才能正常运行。 老实说,在支持方面并没有完全到位 BigCommerce 定期付款,因此我将与支持团队联系,以查看他们的客户是否找到了解决方法。

5。 用于启动基于订阅的业务的本机选项

如果您的电子商务平台没有提供重复计费的工具,或者您只是想为自己的商店找到更好的解决方案,请查看启动基于订阅的业务的众多本机选项之一。 其中许多都与任何类型的网站集成,因此您可以注册计划并立即实施。

Authorize.net

Authorize.Net

Authorize.net是最流行的在线处理付款解决方案之一,那么为什么不使用相同的工具来接受定期付款呢? 此附加服务是完全免费的,它允许您手动或通过Web结帐表单创建订阅。

ChargeBee

Chargebee

ChargeBee 提供优雅的定期计费管理区域,包括自动计费,客户试用和折扣。 使用全面的分析和表单,并考虑客户发票工具来完善系统。

重新运行

重新运行

在此 重新运行 应用程序不需要商家帐户,它甚至可以帮助您管理无效的信用卡。 自定义您的电子邮件通信,以便与您的成员交谈,并生成自定义报告以供将来预测,并通过定期结算了解您过去的工作情况。

PayPal

PayPal

由于这么多公司使用 PayPal值得一提的是,许多计划都提供了接受定期付款的功能。 进入您的设置区域以确定您是否可以实施它,如果您遇到任何问题,请联系PayPal客户支持团队。

付费会员资格临

付费会员亲

付费会员专业版适用于使用WordPress网站的用户,因为您可以设置和管理会员级别,创建自定义试用期,甚至更改会员访问设置。 一个方便的功能发挥作用,您可以导入和导出您的订户列表,允许快速设置。

限制内容临

限制内容临

另一个有用的WordPress插件,Restrict Content Pro选项可让您为定期结算创建成员管理区域。 我们提供无限制的订阅套餐,非常适合为您自己的网站定制定期结算平台。 该工具与Stripe,PayPal和BrainTree完美集成,可在短短几天内将简单付款存入您的帐户。

来自iThemes的交流

交换

来自iThemes的交易所作为本地WordPress解决方案,用于接受定期付款。 它允许您在线销售物理和数字产品,并且每个功能都作为附件分开,以便您扩展商店或使其更简单,如果这是您所需要的。 如果您的商店中有多个产品,您可以实施一个附加组件,允许人们一次在购物车中放置多种产品。 这在运行基于订阅的服务时通常至关重要。 更不用说,如果您的会员使用不同的付款方式,您可以将内容丢弃。

第二部分:创建订阅或循环付款服务的过程

步骤1:想想一个很棒的想法

你的想法越多越好。 您可能已经有了在订阅的基础上进行销售的想法,但如果没有,请考虑不同的盒子(比如 美元剃须俱乐部 或Birchbox)您可以每周,每月或每当订购时发送给您的客户。 请记住,基于订阅的支付系统不要求您提供某种类型的框。 例如,Elegant Themes销售WordPress主题,但客户可以按月或按年收费访问整个主题库。 物理和数字产品都可用于定期付款。

步骤2:找出潜在客户的身份

创建客户档案,这样您就不会销售无法提供所需产品的产品。 这一切都与您的长期战略相关,但了解您的客户是谁的早期至关重要。

步骤3:制作原型产品,盒子或数字下载

您的早期客户将需要一些东西来咬牙切齿。 如果您运行牛肉干订阅服务,请创建一个专业原型框,可以发送给您的初始客户。 这样,他们有理由谈论它并分享。

步骤4:构建一些Buzz并为发布做好准备

在启动之前开始收集电子邮件。 通过这种方式,您可以拥有一组测试客户,他们可以测试产品或下载并为您提供反馈。 它还确保您只需要一点钱就可以为第一批订单创建产品或数字下载。

步骤5:开始进行初始销售

开始从初始订阅者处收集第一笔付款。 这就是打开您的定期付款系统并将资金投入到您的运营中。

步骤6:使用那些首次销售进行更多营销并发布第一轮

如果您的第一轮订阅服务运行不顺利,那么您已经挖了个洞,让人们对您的业务谈得不好。

步骤7:鼓励人们分享

为您的初始订阅者提供分享和推荐其他人参与您的业务的动力。

步骤8:使用订阅或重复付款程序向您的客户收费

这是我们开始讨论可用于收取定期付款和订阅的工具的地方。

给你...

我们希望了解您对定期结算和订阅的体验,因此,如果您使用了这些扩展或技术中的任何一种来从客户那里获得重复付款,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。 你会推荐其他任何应用程序来完成工作吗?

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

WooCommerce Subscriptions vs Shopify, Volusion, BigCommerce and Native Recurring Payments (April 2018)

The reasons for using either Shopify recurring payments or WooCommerce subscriptions are many, and online businesses have an advantage over those who don’t use recurring payments, because the simple change assists in minimizing your workload, decreasing late payments, improving customer relationships, cutting costs and keeping payment information secure, among other things.

With these reasons it makes one wonder why most online businesses don’t use at least some sort of subscription or recurring payment program. After all, every business likes cutting costs and decreasing late payments, right?

We figure that many businesses forget about recurring payments, or they simply don’t have the time or the knowledge to get a system like that implemented on their site. That’s why we put together an in-depth guide on how to offer subscriptions and accept recurring payments on your online store.

If you keep reading you'll find a full tutorial on how to set them up, along with tools and tips for when you have the recurring payment or subscription process running.

Part I: What are the Best Recurring Payment Options for the Major Ecommerce Platforms?

1. WooCommerce Subscriptions

Groups

Groups

Groups starts at $79 for a single site licence, and it comes from the WooCommerce company, so the integration is seamless. Sell memberships with the plugin, but remember that in order to make recurring charges you must also incorporate the WooCommerce Subscriptions extension below.

WooCom Subscriptions

WooCommerce subscription

WooCommerce Subscriptions is the true work horse when it comes to bringing in recurring payments through your WooCommerce store. Create and manage as many products as you want with recurring payments, and only pay $199 for a single site license.

Implement free trials and sign up fees, try out manual or automatic renewals and even provide upgrades and downgrades for people who want to change around how much they are paying you.

Subscriptio

Subscriptio

The Subscriptio plugin is sold separately on CodeCanyon, and it lets you sell your own subscriptions on WooCommerce. Recurring billing payments are available on any billing cycle, and you can even present optional setup fees, free trials and expiration times,

PayPal and Stripe have built-in payment processing systems, and all of the subscription events are saved in a transaction log.

Extensions for Automatic Payments

Let’s say you’re using a payment processor or extension that brings in payments on your store. You don’t want to change that setup, so the easiest method to accept recurring payments is to find an extension that supports this type of billing for your store. WooCommerce provides a wonderful list of payment gateway extensions that are already included in the WooCommerce Marketplace. Simply scroll down to the area that says Extensions for Automatic Payments and find the payment processor of your choice. Every single one on this list has the functionality to setup recurring billing.

2. Shopify

ReCharge

ReCharge

For $19.99 per month you can setup a full subscription based system on your Shopify store. The cool part is that you receive a 30 day free trial. The app integrates quite well with Shopify, and it provides a way for your customers to manage every aspect of their subscriptions.

Change prepayment options and subscription lengths, and accept payments through either credit card or PayPal. With a bulk import of your previous customers and no customer login required during checkout, you can’t go wrong with this ReCharge.

Paywhirl Recurring Payments

Paywhirl

Paywhirl starts for free, but you may end up spending up to $49 per month depending on what type of plan you need. The plugin doesn’t redirect to another domain, and you receive subscription payments, on-time payments and mobile payments through a virtual terminal.

Recurring Orders

Recurring orders

Recurring Orders has a 90 day free trial for those who want to test it out, and the pricing runs at $19.99 per month for a mixed cart, single products and full cart subscriptions. The app doesn’t force customers to login at the checkout, and it even works with the apps Product Upsell and Product Options.

Charge Rabbit

Change Rabbit

The Charge Rabbit app charges 5% on all membership fees you bring in, but it serves as one of the easiest ways to accept recurring payments from customers. Customers can easily manage their accounts on your website and you can even sell digital products through subscriptions.

3. Volusion

Volusion has a built-in recurring payments feature, which is pretty handy considering you don’t have to install a third-party plugin or app to make the system work. In order to set up your recurring billing, go to Orders > Recurring Billing in the Admin area.

After that, check out the full guide, provided by Volusion, which details all the settings offered and how you can make your site ideal for accepting subscription payments.

Beanstream

Beanstream

If the built-in functionality doesn’t have some of the features you’re looking for, consider the Beanstream app, which is one of the only extensions available with some sort of recurring payment functionality.

Keep in mind that this is a full payment processing platform, but it may work for those who are just getting started looking for a payment processor, since it includes features for recurring payments. The app has recurring billing that goes through a nifty virtual terminal, so that your customers have a simple way to pay you for their subscriptions.

4. Bigcommerce

Bigcommerce is a little limited as to recurring billing and subscriptions, but there are a few options to take a look at if you really want to get this setup.

RecurHub

Recurhub

This only works with Stripe, so if you’re using that as your payment processor you now have a fairly simple way to accept recurring payments. The app is not fully integrated with the Bigcommerce system, but it provides handy directions on how to get it setup. Once implemented, the RecurHub tool lets you select which products you want to include in the recurring billing system.

Recurly Zapier Zap

Recurly Zapier Zap

Recurly is a completely separate tool that can technically be integrated with just about any online store solution. Thus, you can’t just go into Bigcommerce and click a button to make it work well. However, Zapier offers a cool “Zap” which links Bigcommerce and Recurly, letting you bring most of the functionality to your website.

You can also setup a recurring payments system through PayPal, but the Bigcommerce company states that you must run your invoices manually in order for this to work. Honestly, the support isn’t exactly there when it comes to Bigcommerce recurring payments, so I would contact the support team to see if any of their customers have found a workaround.

5. Native Options for Launching a Subscription-based Business

If your ecommerce platform doesn’t provide the tools for recurring billing, or you just want to find a better solution for your own store, check out one of the many native options for launching a subscription-based business. Many of these integrate with any type of website, so you can sign up for a plan and implement it right away.

Authorize.net

Authorize.Net

Authorize.net is one of the most popular solutions for processing payments online, so why not use that same tool for accepting recurring payments? This additional service is completely free, and it allows you to create subscriptions manually or through your web checkout form.

ChargeBee

Chargebee

Try-Shopify

ChargeBee offers an elegant recurring billing management area with automated billing, customer trials and discounts. Use the comprehensive analytics and forms, and consider the customer invoicing tools to round out the system.

Rerun

Rerun

The Rerun app doesn't require a merchant account, and it even helps you manage invalid credit cards. Customize your email communications for talking with your members, and generate custom reports for forecasting in the future and to see how you have done in the past with your recurring billing.

PayPal

Paypal

Since so many companies use PayPal, it’s worth mentioning that many of the plans provide the functionality to accept recurring payments. Go into your settings area to figure out if you can implement it, and contact the PayPal customer support team if you are having any problems.

Paid Memberships Pro

Paid membership Pro

Paid Membership Pro works well for those using a WordPress site, since you can setup and manage membership levels, create custom trial periods and even change the membership access settings. A handy feature comes into play where you can import and export your list of subscribers, allowing for a quick setup.

Restrict Content Pro

Restrict Content Pro

Another useful WordPress plugin, the Restrict Content Pro option lets you create a members management area for your recurring billing. Unlimited subscription packages are available, which is nice for customizing your recurring billing platform for your own site. The tool integrates well with Stripe, PayPal and BrainTree for simple payments that drop into your account within just a few days.

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange

Exchange from iThemes serves as a native WordPress solution for accepting recurring payments. It lets you sell both your physical and digital products online, and each feature is separated as an add-on for you to extend your store or make it a little more simple if that’s what you need. If you have multiple products in your store you can implement an add-on that allows for people to place numerous products in the cart at one time. This is often crucial when running a subscription-based service. Not to mention, you can drip your content if your members are on different payment plans.

Part II: The Process of Creating a Subscription or Recurring Payments Service

Step 1: Think of an Awesome Idea

The more niche your idea is the better. You may already have an idea to sell on a subscription basis, but if not, think about different boxes (like Dollar Shave Club or Birchbox) you can send out to your customers every week, month or whenever they order. Keep in mind that a subscription-based payment system doesn’t require you to deliver some sort of box. For example, Elegant Themes sells WordPress themes, but the customers get access to the entire theme library for a monthly or yearly fee. Both physical and digital products are useable for recurring payments.

Step 2: Figure out Who Your Potential Customers Are

Create a customer profile so that you aren’t selling products that don’t provide what they need. This all ties into your long term strategy, but it’s essential to understand who your customers are early.

Step 3: Make a Prototype Product, Box or Digital Download

Your early customers are going to need something to sink their teeth into. If you run a beef jerky subscription service, create a professional prototype box that can be sent out to your initial customers. This way, they have a reason to talk about it and share.

Step 4: Build Some Buzz and Get Ready for the Launch

Start collecting emails before you launch. This way you have a group of beta-customers who can test out the products or downloads and give you feedback. It also ensures that you have a little money to create your products or digital downloads for the first orders.

Step 5: Start Making Your Initial Sales

Start collecting the first payment from your initial subscribers. This is all about turning on your recurring payment system and bringing the money in to finance your operation.

Step 6: Use Those First Sales for More Marketing and to Ship the First Round

If the first round of your subscription service doesn’t run well, you’ve already dug yourself in a hole for people to talk poorly about your business.

Step 7: Encourage People to Share

Give your initial subscribers an incentive to share and refer other people to your business.

Step 8: Charge Your Customers by Using a Subscription or Recurring Payment Program

This is where we start talking about the tools you can use to charge recurring payments and subscriptions.

Over to You…

We want to hear about your experiences with recurring billing and subscriptions, so let us know in the comments section below if you have used any of these extensions or techniques to bring in repetitive payments from your customers. Would you recommend any other apps to get the job done?

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.