为什么以及如何在Google Analytics中使用增强型电子商务功能

谷歌数据分析 最近为电子商务店主推出了一项新功能,名为“增强的电子商务”。 事实上,它不仅仅是一个简单的功能。 这是电子商务卖家的全新统计数据,见解和转化优化机会的开端。

如果你是那些已经开始充分利用这个功能的极少数企业之一,那么这篇文章不适合你。 但由于该功能相当新,而且相当复杂,您可能仍然处于忽视和假装它是大品牌和大型电子商务商店的过度技术功能之一的阶段。

事实是,增强型电子商务对小型电子商务商店同样有益且重要。 通过忽略此功能,您将看到一些实际步骤,您可以采取这些步骤来大幅提高转换率。

只需看看以下优点并告诉...为什么电子商务商店不希望拥有这些有价值的信息?

  • 您可以在购买之前了解客户的行为(反之亦然)。
  • 您可以查看客户启动或放弃购买流程的方式,时间和地点。 快速浏览一下购物行为报告,可以看出您的销售渠道中放弃了最多访客数量的阶段。
  • 您可以看到访问者如何与您的产品互动。 例如,您可以通过查看总观看次数并将其与该特定产品的总销售额进行比较,来查看特定产品的转化率。
  • 您将能够获得详细报告,例如平均订单价值,交易中的平均产品数量以及将产品添加到购物车的用户百分比。 所有这些信息都可以让您识别具有一些未实现的潜力的产品。
  • 会员代码报告将告知您将访问者发送到您网站的关联公司的交易,收入和平均订单价值。
  • 您还可以生成产品优惠券报告,以查看优惠券代码是否有助于购买和每次购买的利润收入。

增强型电子商务与分析中的旧电子商务数据

如果您在Google Analytics中使用电子商务功能,您就会知道您过去所拥有的只是交易发生后的数据。 在销售之前,您无法跟踪或监控客户,但现在您可以监控整个客户 生命周期 从登陆您的网站到退款,这是一个重大的发展。 例如,了解客户何时以及为何离开销售渠道是阻止流出的第一步。

在2015 01-05-AM 10.30.18屏幕快照

正如您在此示例报告中所看到的,在19k +访问者中,只有5455访问者进入产品视图阶段,但在此之后,只有458访问者添加到购物车时才会发生真正的下降。

如果你看到一个被大量浏览过的产品,但没有那么多的观看后你会想到的那种销售,那么你就会知道该产品有一定的潜力,所以你可以尝试大幅削减价格并看看它是否有效。

这只是冰山一角。 你花费的时间越多,你发现的可能性就越大。

你可以试试这个免费的 课程 在Analytics Academy中获取更多提示和技巧。

设置增强型电子商务功能

默认情况下,您不会在Google Analytics中开始使用此功能。 您需要对其进行设置,并且设置比安装分析稍微复杂一些,但这不应该阻止您使用这个强大的功能。

第一步是将您的网站从旧网站迁移到Universal Analytics,因为增强型电子商务仅适用于Universal Analytics(如果您已使用Universal Analytics,请跳过此步骤)。

接下来,您必须按照说明安装增强型电子商务插件 在这个页面。 您可以看到,您必须为不同类型的报告或跟踪安装许多代码,例如在购物车中添加或删除产品,产品展示次数,产品点击次数以及结帐流程中的不同步骤等操作。

如前所述,安装电子商务跟踪比简单的Analytics安装稍微复杂一些。 因此,让开发人员为您处理它更好。

完成所有这些代码和跟踪后,您可以转到Google Analytics管理员,然后点击“视图”部分中的“电子商务设置”。

Google Analytics电子商务设置

您将进入以下页面,点击编辑并启用电子商务。 只需“打开”按钮,然后单击下一步。

尽可能容易......

Google Analytics启用电子商务

以类似方式启用“增强型电子商务”选项,您将开始在分析中获取增强型电子商务数据。

幸运的是,一些 流行的电子商务平台 与谷歌合作。

如果您使用这些平台之一,则可以使用增强型电子商务,而无需处理所有这些安装和设置过程。

Magento的:

如果您的在线商店由Magento提供支持,您可以使用它 免费插件 安装电子商务跟踪。 在安装此插件之前,您必须在Google Analytics上注册并在商店中安装Universal Analytics。

Shopify:

Shopify 有这个 付费应用程序 给 Shopify 想要使用Google Analytics(分析)高级功能的商店所有者。 该应用程序易于安装,您将获得很多强大的功能。

的Prestashop:

PrestaShop是一个开源的电子商务软件。 如果您使用的是PrestaShop,则可以使用它们 免费的应用 能够使用Google Analytics(包括增强型电子商务跟踪)。

WordPress的:

如果您的商店由WordPress和WooCommerce提供支持,您可以尝试 这个插件.

Mshopper:

Mshopper以其移动商务技术而闻名。 mStore v4.1是一个 付费解决方案 通过Mshopper,您可以设置移动友好商店,并且内置与增强型电子商务的集成 分析工具。

特色图片 尼克·斯莱特

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Why and How to Use Enhanced Ecommerce Feature in Google Analytics

Google analytics enhanced ecommerce

Google Analytics has recently launched a new feature for ecommerce store owners, named “Enhanced Ecommerce”. As a matter of fact, it’s a lot more than a simple feature. It’s the opening to a whole new world of statistics, insights, and conversion optimization opportunities for ecommerce sellers.

If you are one of those very few businesses, which have already started to use this feature to the fullest, then this post is not for you. But since the feature is fairly new, and quite complicated, chances are that you are still in the phase of ignoring and pretending that it’s one of those overly technical feature meant for big brands and large ecommerce stores.

Truth is, Enhanced Ecommerce is equally beneficial and important for small ecommerce stores. And by ignoring this feature, you will be closing your eyes to some practical steps that you can take to drastically improve your conversions.

Just have a look at the following benefits and tell … why an ecommerce store would not want to have such valuable information?

  • You will get to know the behavior of your customers before they make a purchase (or vice versa).
  • You can see how, when, and where the customers are initiating or abandoning the purchase process. A quick look at the shopping behavior report will reveal the stage in your sales funnel that’s letting go the maximum number of visitors.
  • You can see how your visitors are engaging with your products. For example, you will be able to see the conversion rate for a particular product by looking at total number of views and comparing it with the total sales for that particular product.
  • You will be able to get detailed reports like the average order value, average number of products in a transaction, and the percentage of users who’ve added products to carts. All of this information will let you identify products with some potential that is not getting realized.
  • Affiliate code report will let you know the transactions, revenues, and average order value from affiliates who are sending visitors to your website.
  • You can also generate product coupon reports to see if coupon codes are helping in terms of purchases, and profit revenue per purchase.

Enhanced Ecommerce vs. the Old Ecommerce Data in Analytics

If you were using ecommerce feature in Analytics, you’d know that all you’ve had in the past was the data after a transaction took place. You weren’t able to track or monitor customers before the sale, but now you can monitor the entire lifecycle from landing on your website to as far as refunds, and that’s a major development. For example, knowing when and why the customers are leaving your sales funnel is the first step towards blocking the outflow.

Screen Shot 2015-01-05 at 10.30.18 AM

As you can see in this sample report, out of 19k+ visitors, only 5455 visitors got to the product view stage, but the real drop occurs after that, when only 458 visitor adding to cart.

If you see a product that is viewed a lot, but didn’t have the kind of sales that you’d expect after so many views, you’d know that the product has some potential, so you can try slashing the price a bit and see if it works.

And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. The more you spend time with it, the more possibilities you will discover.

You can try this free course in Analytics Academy for more tips and tricks.

Setting up Enhanced Ecommerce Feature

You won’t start getting this feature in your Analytics by default. You need to set it up, and the setup is slightly more complex than installing analytics, but that shouldn’t stop you from using this mighty feature..

The first step is to migrate your website to Universal Analytics from the old one, because Enhanced Ecommerce is available only in Universal Analytics (skip this step if you are already using Universal Analytics).

Next you will have to install Enhanced Ecommerce plugin by following the instructions at this page. You can see, you will have to install a number of codes for different types of reports or trackings e.g. actions like adding or removing a product from shopping cart, product impressions, product clicks, and different steps in your checkout process.

As earlier mentioned, installing ecommerce tracking is a little more complex than the simple Analytics installation. So it’s better to let your developer handle it for you.

Once all these codes and trackings are in place, you can go to your Analytics admin, and click on ecommerce Settings in the View section.

Google Analytics Ecommerce Settings

You will be taken to the following page, click on edit and enable ecommerce. Simply “switch on” the button and click on next step.

As easy as it can get …

Google Analytics Enable Ecommerce

Turn on the Enhanced Ecommerce option in the similar manner and you will start getting the enhanced ecommerce data in your analytics.

Luckily, some popular ecommerce platforms have partnered with Google.

In case you are using one of these platforms, you can use Enhanced Ecommerce without having to deal with all those installations and setting-up procedure.

Try-Shopify

Magento:

If your online store is powered by Magento, you can use this free plugin to install ecommerce tracking. You will have to register with Google Analytics and install Universal Analytics on your store before installing this plugin.

Shopify:

Shopify has this paid app for Shopify store owners who want to use advance features of Google Analytics. The app is easy to install and you will get lots and lots of powerful features.

PrestaShop:

PrestaShop is an open source ecommerce software. If you are using PrestaShop, you can use their free app to be able to use Analytics including enhanced ecommerce tracking.

WordPress:

If your store is powered by WordPress and WooCommerce, you can try this plugin.

Mshopper:

Mshopper is known for its mobile commerce technologies. mStore v4.1 is a paid solution by Mshopper that allows you to set up mobile friendly stores, and it comes with built in integration with Enhanced Ecommerce Analytics tool.

Feature image curtsey of Nick Slater

Catalin Zorzini

I’m a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.