终极广场空间评论(7月2019)

最初,Squarespace只是一个基于SaaS的内容管理系统(CMS),它提供了一个设计师友好的网站建设者,博客平台和托管服务。 现在,Squarespace已经花了一些时间在电子商务领域,使其成为一个经验丰富的竞争者 电子商务平台。 它的平台称为Squarespace Commerce,它提供了漂亮的模板,一种简单的商店启动方式,以及一些可靠的功能。 在详细的Squarespace评论中,我们将讨论诸如定价,功能以及您可以为您的商店获得的客户支持类型等内容。

Squarespace 由Anthony Casalena在2004创立

d多年来一直在慢慢添加更新。 最大的更新是在7月2012推出Squarespace 6时,它增加了产品组合模板,响应式设计并为开发人员开辟了更多控制权。

但是这篇文章并不是关于构建常规网站的常规Squarespace平台。 这是关于Squarespace Commerce-Squarespace的主要电子商务软件包的评论。

从技术上讲,拥有Squarespace网站的人一直可以通过添加PayPal或Ecwid之类的东西在线销售。 但那并不理想。

我们希望了解真正的交易 - 支持快速增长的业务和合法的在线商店的平台。 如果这听起来很有趣,请继续阅读以了解更多信息。

Squarespace评论:功能

作为内容管理系统(CMS),Squarespace具有大量功能,小部件和集成。 您可以整合Facebook,Twitter,Instagram等。 它不像WordPress那样可以自定义,但它并不缺乏任何重要的功能。 事实上,Squarespace提供了比WordPress更多的内置工具。 但是,WordPress往往具有扩展优势,因为Squarespace没有应用程序或插件存储。

作为一个电子商务平台,功能列表正在快速增长,它似乎专注于电子商务中最重要的元素。

Squarespace评论 - 产品

Squarespace仍然适合中小型企业,但它支持无限数量的产品和交易。 不仅如此,普通商业和个人网站现在已经与电子商务工具集成(一段时间后你需要支付Squarespace Commerce计划)。

Business Squarespace网站需要很少的交易费用,但您可以通过升级到基本的在线商店来完全避免这种情况。

关于功能,你根本无法比较 SquarespaceShopify or 的Bigcommerce。 我会比较它的功能列表 Bigcartel。 它有点轻巧,但仍然为大多数想要在线销售的人提供所有重要功能(基本优惠券,装箱单,MailChimp集成,可定制的电子邮件等)。

也就是说,Squarespace Commerce自成立以来已有所改进,包括免费域名,SSL安全性,实时运营商运输,废弃购物车恢复,自动折扣等。 与Shopify相比,Squarespace缺少的唯一主要功能是应用商店。 Squarespace没有。

总的来说,我喜欢Squarespace的界面,适合中小型商店,它们需要一个漂亮的网站而不需要过多的开发。 价格合理,你仍然收到必需品。 想要制作礼品卡? Squarespace可以让你。 您是否尝试使用ShipStation打印标签? 那没问题。

Squarespace Review:易用性

建立一个网站和在线商店 Squarespace Commerce 很简单。 仪表板干净而现代,左侧有一个菜单选项卡,供您从一个页面跳到另一个页面。

例如,您可能想要查看您的库存,然后添加折扣,然后处理您的营销。 只需单击一下仪表板中的所有选项卡即可。 我甚至认为这个界面比全能的Shopify更容易理解。

如果你想做任何事情,那么事情就会变得复杂起来。 例如,你不会在Squarespace主题给你的东西之外定制很多东西 - 也就是说,没有任何自定义编码。

Squarespace提供了一个相当强大的设计模块,用于在样式编辑器中调整锁屏,徽标,模板和一大堆设置等项目。 实际上,模板上的大多数元素都是可自定义的。 如果你完全陷入困境,那就有一个混乱的CSS模块。

这是一个实时编辑器,但它没有拖放元素。 话虽如此,设置足够直观,大多数初学者都可以处理。

Squarespace评论:定价

Squarespace Commerce曾经是接受在线交易付款的唯一方式,但这一切都发生了变化。 事实上,通过Squarespace提供的每个计划都能够提供某种电子商务功能。

例如,下面列出的业务计划仍然为您提供在线销售的机会。 您仍然可以在技术上将类似PayPal按钮的内容嵌入到个人帐户中,但不再需要任何完整的电子商务支持。

商业计划的月费较低,但收获的是Squarespace收取交易费:

  • 个人 - 每月$ 12。 这为您提供了一个包含20页面的网站,并支持无限数量的产品。 它还有一个接受捐赠的工具。 他们不再为此计划提供任何电子商务工具,但提供了SSL,因此您可以根据需要尝试使用PayPal按钮。
  • Business - $ 18用于完全集成的电子商务商店,交易费用为3%。 该公司还投入了促销弹出窗口,Google电子邮件帐户和Google AdWords信用额度。 销售无限制产品并创建无限页面的网站。

对于想要涉足电子商务领域的公司来说,这是一个好消息。 您可以使用之前构建的Squarespace网站,测试哪些产品可能在您的网站上畅销。 您会收到交易费用,但至少您的每月费用保持不变。

至于常规的Squarespace Commerce计划,没有交易费用,功能也得到改善:

  • 基本型 - 每月$ 26的计划,无交易费用(除了信用卡费用),商业计划中的所有功能,无限制产品,免费自定义域名,移动优化,SSL安全性,强大的商业指标,Squarespace域名上的结账模块, Xero集成,标签打印,库存,订单,税收,客户帐户和折扣。 此外,结帐在您的域名上。
  • 高级 - 以前计划中的所有功能每月$ 40,而且结帐仍然存放在您自己的域中。 此外,您还可以获得强大的商务指标,库存,订单,税金,优惠券,废弃购物车恢复,实时承运商运输,灵活折扣,礼品卡和订单API。

Squarespace从未被称为廉价网站建设者。 这是一个优质的解决方案,比许多其他平台的成本更高。 大多数免费模板都具有非常高的质量,所以我认为它值得付出代价。

Shopify的模板,您获得的网站设计价格可能超过$ 10,000,而成本只是其中的一小部分。

Squarespace Commerce评论 - 定价

然而,老实说,鉴于此 Shopify 提供$ 9的计划,Bigcartel提供从免费到$ 20的任何计划 - Squarespace很难参与竞争。 $ 12和$ 18个人和商业计划是一个很好的开始,考虑不是每个人都希望为电子商务商店支付接近$ 30。 但是你仍然坚持那些较低计划中的交易费用。

Squarespace Review:模板与设计

这是 Squarespace Commerce强大的西装。 这些家伙以设计着称。 提供的模板非常出色。 我统计了16在线商店主题和80标准主题,所有这些主题都有时髦的名字,如Devlin,Five,Wells,Hudson和Dovetail。 他们好美。

它们可以轻松定制,并且响应迅速,因此它们都适合移动设备。 许多设计都考虑到了博客,艺术和创意,并为电子商务制作了一个很好的小类别。

我不确定它有多大差别,但乍一看,似乎是这样 Shopify”主题明显是出售,而Squarespace主题是为美丽而制作的。 Squarespace改进了主题选择,因为它过去只有10总数。 因此,这个80 +标记就像Shopify和Bigcommerce这样的主宰者。 而且,在我个人看来,Squarespace主题看起来要好得多。

Shopify 已超过150, 的Bigcommerce 超过100,和 Volusion 有120,但你需要为其中一些付出额外的费用,特别是对于Volusion,有些质量很差。 至少所有Squarespace的模板都是高质量的。 现在,我想说Squarespace的设计很出色,即使选择很少,我也会将它们评为大多数电子商务平台。

Squarespace Review:库存

Squarespace评论 - 库存

Squarespace Commerce 支持多维产品变体(尺寸,颜色,重量)。 它们不限制您的SKU或产品数量,因此假设您可以在平台上运行大型商店并不是不可想象的。 通过仪表板直接发送送货通知和处理退款,简化了库存管理。 还有更新库存和快速打印运输标签的选项。

最后,实时发货和条形码扫描结合在一起,表明Squarespace似乎已经从仅支持小商店毕业。

Squarespace Commerce评论:SEO和营销

Squarespace Commerce的SEO和营销功能非常好。 您可以编辑页面标题,元描述,制作自定义URL,它们都包含XML站点地图和有效的XHTML代码。 您还可以使用301重定向。 它具有完全的社交集成,因此您可以通过Twitter,Facebook和其他网站与客户建立联系。

一般来说,搜索引擎优化的问题在于,您的电子商务平台才能做到这一点。 之后,您可以开始撰写博客,使用Google网站站长工具,为图片添加替代文字等等。 好消息是Squarespace 有一个SEO指南 引导你完成所有这些。

您也可以在Facebook上销售并将您的产品放在Pinterest或Instagram上。 Squarespace添加了一个促销弹出窗口,以吸引客户的注意力。 被遗弃的结账恢复可以在最昂贵的计划中找到,它甚至可以为您的客户提供自动折扣。

由于Squarespace是一个较新的电子商务平台,它没有任何电子商务/营销特定的应用程序来扩展商店的功能。 所以现在,营销平台仅限于内置功能。 如果你想了解更多,我还写了另一篇文章 这是SEO的最佳电子商务网站建设者.

请注意: Squarespace定期添加营销工具。 即将推出的功能之一就是电子邮件营销。

Squarespace评论:付款

Squarespace Commerce 只提供一些付款选项,但它们是市场上最受欢迎的一些。 作为默认支付网关,Stripe已与Squarespace集成,可作为主要支付解决方案供您选择。 但是,您也可以选择使用PayPal或Apple Pay。 无论支付网关如何,都接受所有主要信用卡。

Stripe易于设置,现在在美国,英国,爱尔兰和澳大利亚非常受欢迎。

这一切都取决于您所在国家的Stripe,但您可以预期每次成功收费的交易费约为2.9%加30美分。 PayPal也是如此。

Stripe或PayPal没有月租费或任何费用。 您可以接受所有主要信用卡,并在一到两个工作日内将资金转入您的银行帐户。 Apple Pay也是付款选项。

Squarespace Commerce Review:安全性

Squarespace已经证明它可以处理您网站上的高流量,同时还可以保护客户信息。 两种主要商务计划都包含SSL安全性,并且它在浏览器栏中显示给您的客户,因此他们更可能信任您。

如果您想知道,这是一个2048位SSL加密,这是在线安全的最高标准。 不仅如此,通过Stripe的所有付款都符合PCI标准。

Squarespace评论:客户支持

Squarespace 拥有建立网站的全面知识库,其电子商务文档正在迅速发展。 例如,Squarespace有一个精彩的网络研讨会系列,引导您完成电子商务配置,确保从库存到运输的一切顺利。

该品牌提供24 / 7支持,免费提供每个计划,实时聊天支持以及用于点对点帮助的活跃论坛。 打电话给他们的24 / 7支持有时需要一段时间来实际让某人上线,但他们的支持人员非常好。 Squarespace不像大多数竞争对手那样外包其支持团队。

总结

Squarespace Commerce评论

我非常喜欢使用Squarespace构建我的网站和在线商店。 该公司作为博客/投资组合网站建设者一直享有很高的声誉,因此进入电子商务是一种自然的选择。 对于那些希望创建一个时尚的在线商店,无限的产品和不断增长的营销工具选择,Squarespace Commerce可能是一个很好的电子商务平台。

我开始认为Squarespace开始与像这样的大型犬竞争 的Bigcommerce, Shopify, 或 Corecommerce。 Squarespace仍然没有应用程序商店,但内置功能相当令人印象深刻,它不断添加高调的集成,以弥补没有应用程序商店。

我还认为对于目前正在寻求升级的Etsy或eBay上销售的人来说,它可能是一个非常强大的平台。 总的来说,它绝对是模板方面的最佳选择,而且很难找到Shopify或Bigcommerce中缺少Squarespace的功能。

你怎么看 Squarespace Commerce? 转到评论,并告诉我们您对此Squarespace Commerce评论的看法。

Squarespace 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Ultimate Squarespace Review 2018

Initially, Squarespace was only a SaaS-based content management system (CMS) which offered a designer-friendly website builder, blogging platform and hosting service. Now Squarespace has spent some time in the ecommerce space to make it an experienced contender in terms of ecommerce platforms. Its platform is called Squarespace Commerce, and it offers beautiful templates, an easy way to launch a store, and some solid features. In this detailed Squarespace review, we'll talk about things like pricing, features, and what type of customer support you can get for your store.

Squarespace was founded by Anthony Casalena in 2004 an

d has been slowly adding updates over the years. The biggest update was in July 2012 when they launched Squarespace 6, which added portfolio templates, responsive designs and opened up more control for developers.

But this article isn’t about the regular Squarespace platform for building a regular website. It's a review about Squarespace Commerce–Squarespace's primary ecommerce package.

Technically, people with Squarespace sites have always been able to sell online by adding something like PayPal or Ecwid. But that wasn’t ideal.

We want to learn about the real deal–the platform that supports fast-growing businesses and legitimate online stores. If this all sounds interesting, keep reading to learn more.

Squarespace Review: Features

As a content management system (CMS,) Squarespace has plenty of features, widgets, and integrations. You can integrate Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and more. It is not as customizable as WordPress, but it’s not lacking in any important functionalities. In fact, Squarespace offers more built-in tools than WordPress. However, WordPress tends to have the advantage with extensions, since Squarespace doesn't have an app or plugin store.

As an ecommerce platform, the feature list is growing rapidly, and it seems to focus on the most important elements of ecommerce.

Squarespace review - products

Squarespace still caters to small/mid-sized businesses, but it supports an unlimited number of products and transactions. Not only that, regular business and personal sites now have integrations with ecommerce tools (Awhile back you needed to pay for the Squarespace Commerce plan).

The Business Squarespace sites require a small transaction fee, but you can avoid this completely by upgrading to a basic online store.

With regard to features, you simply can’t compare Squarespace to Shopify or Bigcommerce. I would compare its feature list to Bigcartel. It’s somewhat lightweight but still offers all the important functions for most people looking to sell online (basic coupons, packing slips, MailChimp integration, customizable emails, and more).

That said, Squarespace Commerce has improved since its inception, with free domains, SSL security, real-time carrier shipping, abandoned cart recovery, automatic discounts and more. The only main feature that Squarespace lacks compared to Shopify is the app store. Squarespace has none.

Overall, I like the interface of Squarespace for small and midsized stores that crave a beautiful website without excessive development required. The pricing is decent, and you're still receiving the essentials. Want to create a gift card? Squarespace lets you. Are you trying to print out labels with ShipStation? That's no problem.

Squarespace Review: Ease of Use

Building a website and online store with Squarespace Commerce is pretty straightforward. The dashboard is clean and modern, with a menu tab on the left-hand side for you to jump from page to page.

For instance, you might want to check out your inventory, then add a discount, then work on your marketing. All of these tabs are just a click away in the dashboard. I might even argue that this interface is easier to understand than the almighty Shopify.

Things do get complicated if you’re trying to do anything, well, complicated. For instance, you're not going to customize much outside of what the Squarespace theme gives you–that is, without any custom coding.

Squarespace offers a fairly powerful design module for adjusting items like your lock screen, logo, template, and a whole bunch of settings in the style editor. In fact, most elements on your template are customizable. If you're absolutely stuck, there's a CSS module to mess with.

This is a live editor, but it doesn't have drag and drop elements. Having said that, the settings are intuitive enough for most beginners to handle.

Squarespace Review: Pricing

Squarespace Commerce used to be the only way to accept payments for online transactions, but that's all changed. In fact, every plan offered through Squarespace is able to have some sort of ecommerce functionality.

For example, the Business Plan, as listed below, still gives you the opportunity to sell online. You can still technically embed something like a PayPal button into the Personal account, but there's no longer any full ecommerce support.

The monthly fee for the Business plan is lower, but the catch is that Squarespace takes a transaction fee:

  • Personal – $12 per month. This gives you a website with 20 pages, along with support for an unlimited number of products. It also has a tool for accepting donations. They don't offer any ecommerce tools for this plan anymore, but an SSL is provided, so you can try out a PayPal button if you want.
  • Business – $18 for a fully integrated ecommerce store with a 3% transaction fee. The company also throws in promotional pop-ups, Google email accounts, and Google AdWords credits. Sell unlimited products and create a website with unlimited pages.

This is good news for companies that want to dabble in the ecommerce world. You can take your previously built Squarespace site and test out which products might sell well on your website. You get slammed with the transaction fee, but at least your monthly costs remain the same.

As for the regular Squarespace Commerce plans, there are no transaction fees, and the functionality is improved:

  • Basic – $26 per month for a plan with no transaction fees (besides credit card fees,) all features from the Business plan, unlimited products, free custom domain, mobile optimization, SSL security, powerful commerce metrics, a checkout module on Squarespace's domain, Xero integration, label printing, inventory, orders, taxes, customer accounts, and discounts. Also, the checkout is on your domain.
  • Advanced – $40 per month for all of the features in previous plans, plus the checkout is still placed on your own domain. In addition, you receive powerful commerce metrics, inventory, orders, taxes, coupons, abandoned cart recovery, real-time carrier shipping, flexible discounts, gift cards, and the orders API.

Squarespace has never been known as a bargain website builder. It’s a premium solution and costs more money than many other platforms. Most of the free templates are of very high quality, so I actually believe it is worth the price.

Similar to Shopify’s templates, you are getting a website design that is likely worth over $10,000 for a fraction of the cost.

Squarespace Commerce review - pricing

Quite honestly, however, given that Shopify offers a plan at $9, and Bigcartel offers plans anywhere from free to $20 – It's tough for Squarespace to compete. The $12 and $18 Personal and Business plans are great starts, considering not everyone wants to pay close to $30 for an ecommerce store. But you're still stuck with the transaction fees in those lower plans.

Squarespace Review: Templates & Design

This is Squarespace Commerce’s strong suit. These guys are known for design. The templates offered are exceptional. I counted 16 online store themes and over 80 standard themes, all with hipster names like Devlin, Five, Wells, Hudson, and Dovetail. They are beautiful.

They can be easily customized, and they are responsive, so they’re all mobile friendly. Many have been designed with blogging, art, and creativity in mind, with a nice little category made just for ecommerce.

I’m not sure how much of a difference it makes, but at first glance, it seems like Shopify’s themes are clearly made to sell, whereas Squarespace themes are made for beauty. Squarespace has improved its selection of themes since it used to only have around 10 total. Therefore, this 80+ mark puts it up there with juggernauts like Shopify and Bigcommerce. And, in my personal opinion, the Squarespace themes look much better.

Shopify has over 150 now, Bigcommerce has over 100, and Volusion has 120, but you need to pay extra for some of those, and especially with Volusion, some are of awful quality. At least all of Squarespace’s templates are of high quality. Right now, I would say Squarespace’s design is outstanding, and even with its small selection, I would rate them above most ecommerce platforms.

Squarespace Review: Inventory

Squarespace review - inventory

Squarespace Commerce supports multi-dimensional product variants (size, color, weight). They do not limit your number of SKUs or products, so it's not unthinkable to assume that you could run a large store with the platform. The inventory management is made easy with the ability to send shipping notifications and handle refunds right from the dashboard. There are also options for updating stock and quickly printing shipping labels.

Finally, the real-time shipping and barcode scanning comes together to show that Squarespace seems to have graduated from supporting only small stores.

Squarespace Commerce Review: SEO & Marketing

Squarespace Commerce’s SEO and marketing functions are pretty nice. You can edit page titles, meta descriptions, make custom URLs, and they all include XML sitemaps and valid XHTML code. You can also use 301 redirects. It has full social integration so you can connect with customers via Twitter, Facebook, and other sites.

The thing with SEO, in general, is that there's only so much that your ecommerce platform can do. After that, it's up to you to start blogging, working with Google Webmaster Tools, adding alt text to images, and more. The good thing is that Squarespace has an SEO guide to walk you through all of that.

Try-Shopify

You can also sell on Facebook and put your products on Pinterest or Instagram. Squarespace has added a promotional popup for grabbing customer attention. Abandoned checkout recovery can be found on the most expensive plan, and it even has automated discounts for your customers.

Since Squarespace is a somewhat newer ecommerce platform, it doesn't have any ecommerce/marketing specific apps to extend the functionality of the stores. So right now, the marketing platform is limited to the built-in features. I also wrote another post if you want to learn more about which is the best ecommerce site builder for SEO.

Note: Squarespace adds marketing tools on a regular basis. One of the features coming soon is for email marketing.

Squarespace Review: Payments

Squarespace Commerce only offers a few payment options, but they're some of the most popular on the market. As the default payment gateway, Stripe has been integrated with Squarespace and serves as the main payment solution for you to choose from. However, you also have the option to go with either PayPal or Apple Pay. All major credit cards are accepted, regardless of the payment gateway.

Stripe is easy to set up and is very popular these days in the US, UK, Ireland, and Australia.

It all depends on your country for Stripe, but you can expect to see a transaction fee of around 2.9% plus 30 cents per successful charge. The same goes for PayPal.

There are no monthly fees or anything with Stripe or PayPal. You can accept all major credit cards and your money gets transferred into your bank account within one or two business days. Apple Pay is also an option for payment.

Squarespace Commerce Review: Security

Squarespace has proven that it can handle high traffic volumes on your website while also protecting customer information. SSL security is included with both primary commerce plans, and it's prominently shown to your customers in the browser bar, so that they're more likely to trust you.

If you're wondering, this is a 2048-bit SSL encryption, which is the highest standard for online security. Not only that, but all payments that go through Stripe are PCI compliant.

Squarespace Review: Customer Support

Squarespace has a comprehensive knowledge base for building websites, and its documentation on ecommerce is rapidly growing. For example, Squarespace has a wonderful webinar series to walk you through the ecommerce configuration and ensuring everything from inventory to shipping goes well.

The brand offers 24/7 support, free with every plan, live chat support, and an active forum for peer-to-peer help. Telephoning into their 24/7 support can sometimes take a while to actually get someone on the line, but their support personnel are very good. Squarespace doesn't outsource its support team like most competitors.

Conclusion

 Squarespace Commerce review

I really enjoyed building my site and online store using Squarespace. The company has always had a very good reputation as a blogging/portfolio site builder, so moving into ecommerce was a natural choice. Squarespace Commerce could be a good ecommerce platform for those who wish to create a stylish online store with unlimited products and an ever-growing selection of marketing tools.

I'm starting to think that Squarespace is beginning to compete with the big dogs like Bigcommerce, Shopify, or Corecommerce. Squarespace still lacks an app store, but the built-in features are rather impressive and it keeps adding high-profile integrations to make up for no app store.

I also think it could be a very strong platform for people currently selling on Etsy or eBay who are looking to upgrade. Overall, it's definitely the best option in terms of templates, and it's difficult to find a feature in Shopify or Bigcommerce that's lacking in Squarespace.

What do you think of Squarespace Commerce? Go to the comments and let us know your opinion about this Squarespace Commerce review.

Squarespace Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.