Squarespace定价计划(2020年XNUMX月)–我应该选择哪个Squarespace定价计划?

您是否正在寻找所有Squarespace定价计划的简单概述? 如果是这样,那么您来对地方了。

本文将探讨 使用Squarespace时可以预期的实际成本。 我们汇总了您对每种计划可以预期的每笔费用和付款的详细审查(针对一般网站或电子商务商店)。 我们还概述了每个Squarespace计划针对的对象。 在下面查看我们对每个Squarespace定价计划的建议.

你会很高兴听到; Squarespace的定价结构非常简单.

Squarespace定价计划

四个Squarespace定价计划 从中选择。

以下是每个Squarespace计划的价格明细:

  1. 个人计划:每月12美元 –这是为希望创建和启动具有专业外观的网站的个人设计的。
  2. 业务计划: $ 18 /月 –这为您提供了一个专业的电子邮件地址和一套用于在线销售的基本工具。
  3. 基本商务计划: $ 26 /月 –的理想选择 新手电子商务商人.
  4. 高级商务计划: – $ 40 /月 –提供您需要的所有工具 开始并发展您的电子商务业务.

但是,尽管Squarespace提供了四个相对简单的选择,但为您的业务选择最佳计划仍然很棘手。

更不用说,如果您是在线营销游戏的新手,您可能想知道是否有 Squarespace的定价计划 提供物有所值的。 放心,他们愿意。

如果您可以解决上述难题,那么您很幸运。 我们做了一些挖掘来揭示 您需要了解的有关Squarespace定价计划的所有信息.

因此,事不宜迟,让我们开始吧!

Squarespace定价:目录

Squarespace定价:简要概述

所有计划的Squarespace定价概述

Squarespace的付费计划仅从 每月$ 12一个 范围可达 每月40美元 (每年支付)。 这两个便宜的软件包最适合设计和启动网站,而Squarespace的更昂贵的程序最适合在线销售。

当然,您花的钱越多,就会解锁的功能就越多(其中许多功能非常复杂)。

但是,在深入研究 Squarespace的定价计划,值得注意的是 他们所有的包裹都以 14-day免费试用。 因此,不用担心,有足够的时间“在购买前尝试”仔细检查该计划是否适合您。

Squarespace的费用是多少?

Squarespace网站定价

Squarespace个人和企业定价

个人计划

这是 Squarespace最便宜的计划,每月只需$ 12 (当您每年付款时),即 比第一年后的每月账单便宜48美元.

正如您可能从该软件包的名称中猜到的那样,该计划是专门为个人网站设计的。 您无法从该站点上出售任何东西,但可以访问其他站点提供的相同编辑器,漂亮的模板,SSL安全性和24/7支持 Squarespace 定价计划.

因此,如果您只想构建一个简单而时尚的网站,则此软件包提供了实现该目标所需的所有基本知识。

您从Squarepace个人计划中得到什么?

  • 免费域名(一年)
  • SSL安全性
  • 无限的存储和无限的带宽
  • 无限的产品
  • SEO功能
  • 适用于各种信息页面的模板(从博客到投资组合,Squarespace涵盖了所有内容)
  • 两个贡献者
  • 行动专用网页
  • 24 / 7客户支持
  • 基本网站指标
  • 访问Squarespace扩展

商业计划书

这是 Squarespace最受欢迎的定价计划 会让你回来 每月$ 18一个 (当您选择年度结算时), 与每月合约相比,可节省$ 96.

该计划使您能够 在线销售。 它最适合仅有少量产品推向市场的新兴或较小企业。 或者,如果您是营销游戏的新手,并且不打算进行很多销售(至少要从头开始),这是您的计划,因为它具有基本的电子商务功能。

不幸的是,您进行的每笔交易都要收取3%的交易费用,因此对于处理大量交易的企业家来说,这不是最经济高效的选择。

最好的事情 商业计划 就是您可以接受捐赠并出售数量不限的产品。 总而言之,这些功能非常漂亮。 另外,您甚至可以选择通过已经建立并运营的网站进行销售。

您从Squarepace商业计划中获得什么?

该软件包使您可以使用“个人”计划中的所有内容,此外:

  • 所有个人功能
  • 无限数量的网站贡献者
  • 专业的Google电子邮件地址
  • 访问高级集成和模块
  • 可以自定义网页,因为您可以访问CSS和JavaScript代码
  • 进阶网站分析
  • 价值$ 100的Google Adwords积分
  • 促销弹出窗口和横幅
  • 完全整合 电子商务商店
  • 3%交易费用
  • 您可以销售无限数量的产品
  • 你可以接受捐款

Squarespace电子商务定价

Squarespace定价基础商务和高级商务

基本商业计划

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 基础商务 计划费用 每月26美元 (当您按年支付时),即 与每月合同相比节省了48美元。 如果您希望建立并运营一个成熟(虽然很简单)的电子商务网站, 基本商务在线商店计划是理想的.

您将可以使用更复杂的在线销售功能,包括针对移动设备进行优化的结帐,集成的帐户和客户帐户。 这些只是与该计划相关的一些关键卖点。

此Squarespace定价计划明确旨在帮助您开展在线业务,因此,如果您是新手, 电子商务商店 认真对待自己冒险的所有者,这可能是您的计划。

您从Squarespace基本商业计划中得到什么?

您将获得前两个软件包中的所有内容,以及:

  • 零交易费
  • 销售点工具
  • 客户帐户
  • 您网域中的在线结帐
  • 强大的电子商务分析
  • 强大的推销工具
  • Instagram上的产品(这就是说,您可以将您的产品与Facebook产品目录同步。这允许您在Instagram帖子中标记产品,以便您的听众知道他们可以在哪里购买!)

高级商务计划

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 先进的商务 计划是 Squarespace最昂贵的套餐,为此您必须掏出钱 每月$ 40一个 (当您购买他们的年度订阅时), 每月为您节省$ 72.

这个焦点 Squarespace 包裹是增加您的销售。 因此,我们看到功能不断增强,可以提升您的品牌并更好地与客户互动。 因此,不用说, 高级商务 该计划最适合想要扩展和扩展其在线商店的任何人。

例如,您可以使用废弃的购物车恢复功能,礼品卡以及设置灵活折扣的功能。 当您将这些更复杂的标志与高级运输工具(例如 ShipStation or Xero的),可以肯定地说 这无疑是Squarespace最全面的软件包.

您从Squarepace高级商务计划中得到什么?

同样,您将获得我们已经列出的所有功能,以及:

  • 废弃的购物车恢复工具(这使您可以向那些仍在购物车中的产品单击结帐页面的客户发送自动电子邮件。其目的是与他们建立联系,并提示购物者退货并完成购买)
  • 您可以创建礼品卡(这些礼品卡非常适合奖励忠实客户并吸引新客户)。
  • 您可以出售订阅
  • 访问高级运输功能(这些功能可实时计算客户的运输价格)
  • 特惠折扣(我们的意思是, Squarespace 会自动为客户提供折扣 (您已编程)他们的结帐资格。 同样,Squarespace还确保遵守有关折扣限制使用的任何规则)
  • 访问商务API
  • 有限的可用性标签

Squarespace定价计划

Squarespace定价:月度计划与年度计划

Squarespace定价方案 每月定价 年度定价

个人计划

$16 $12

商业配套

$26 $18

基本商务计划

$36 $26

高级商务计划

$46 $40

进一步阅读:

Squarespace定价计划:常见问题

好吧,让我们直接深入:

Squarespace的合同多长时间?

正如我们已经说过的, Squarespace 计划按月或按年支付。 因此,取决于您的合同期限。 如果您想随时终止合同,请向Squarespace发送电子邮件以启动该过程,或从站点管理员内部取消订阅。 Squarespace实行无问题取消政策,因此请放心,您不必费力就可以离开Squarespace。

您需要购买虚拟主机吗?

答案:否。

所有Squarespace软件包均带有完全托管的云托管。

Squarespace可下载吗?

简单的讲,没用。

Squarespace是一项完全托管的Web服务, Squarespace 团队没有任何开发或提供可下载版本的计划。 但, Squarespace确实提供了几种导出数据的方式.

如何使用Squarespace接受付款?

Squarespace 与整合 条纹,它接受所有主要的信用卡。 然后将所有资金直接发送到您的银行帐户。 如果您转到Squarespace的结帐选项,还可以使客户通过Apple Pay和 PayPal.

如果您购买了Squarespace的“商务”计划之一,则无需支付任何交易费用。 但是,正如我们已经说过的那样,在您使用“业务”计划时,您每进行一笔交易,交易付款就会支付3%。

如果您使用Stripe和/或PayPal来处理客户付款,请直接与他们联系以了解其在您所在国家/地区的处理费率。

观看此视频,详细了解 Squarespace POS 工作原理:

YouTube视频

Squarespace定价:您可以在Squarespace计划之间进行切换吗?

Squarespace定价常见问题

是的,随时都可以。 这很简单; 您可以在网站管理员中切换计划。 根据您要升级还是降级软件包,您将按比例收取费用或退款。 当然,这取决于您新选择的程序的成本。

Squarespace无限意味着什么?

Squarespace 不会限制其常规使用资源。 但是,如果您想阅读他们的“可接受的使用政策”的细则,可以在Squarespace的网站上找到它。

Squarespace支持哪些货币和国家?

Squarespace定价

如果您选择了以下任何一项 Squarespace的商务计划,您可以使用以下货币向客户收费:USD,AUD,CAD,CHF,CZK,DKK,EUR,GBP,HKD,ILS,MXN,MYR,NOK,NZD,PHP,PLN,RUB,SEK,SGD,THB。

您还想联系 条纹或贝宝 查看这些付款网关是否支持您的国家/地区。

Squarespace定价:额外费用

在阅读此字幕并假设之前 Squarespace 会给您带来意外的费用,请别担心-事实并非如此。

但是,您可能需要考虑一些事情,以帮助充分利用Squarespace的平台。 最值得注意的是 电邮营销解决方案 和自定义域名。

Squarespace电子邮件营销

如果您阅读过任何流行的企业或营销博客,您就会知道电子邮件营销是一种与受众互动,吸引新潜在客户并增强品牌的有效方法– Squarespace 明白这一点。

因此,作为其“商务”定价计划的一部分,他们免费为您提供专业的Gmail和G Suite(一年),其中包括对Google日历,文档,云端硬盘等的访问。

除了这些, Squarespace还具有多合一的电子邮件营销平台,“ Squarespace电子邮件广告系列”。 该解决方案提供了直接从您的站点编写和发送自定义电子邮件所需的一切。 这样可以确保您的电子邮件营销与您的品牌顺利集成。 方便吧?

免费域名

Squarespace免费域名

您自己的域名至关重要。 如果您阅读过我们以前的几篇博客文章,则您之前已经听过我们这样说。 但是对于那些不知道的人,您的域名就是您网站的地址。 就像电话号码一样,每个域名都是唯一的-它使您的客户和互联网都能识别您的站点。

但是为什么自定义域如此重要?

简而言之,您自己的网址会生成值得信赖且令人难忘的图片,因为让我们面对现实吧, Squarespace 子域名:www。[您的网站] .squarespace.com,看起来并不专业!

那么,您如何获得自己的自定义域?

Squarespace使您可以轻松地通过它们购买域名。 如果您愿意,可以购买几套并将它们与您的 Squarespace 帐户–所有这些都是从您的网站管理员方便的地方进行的。 只需转到“设置”,然后单击“域”,然后您就可以在其中搜索 您想要的网址.

Squarespace定价与其竞争对手

因此,正如我们所见, Squarespace根据年度计费,价格从每月12美元到40美元不等,与其他竞争对手相比,情况如何:

看看我们的 Shopify vs Squarespace评论Squarespace替代品 指南以获取更多信息!

因此,如您所见, Squarespace不是市场上最便宜的,但它们当然不是最昂贵的。 与对业务的任何投资一样,进行研究以查看哪种解决方案最能满足您的需求。

为了帮助您开展研究,以下是这些平台最广为人知的功能的快速细分:

  • Shopify: 最好的电子商务商店建设者
  • Weebly: Weebly最适合使用基于HTML / CSS的自定义建立网站或电子商务商店
  • BigCommerce:非常适合大中型企业
  • WordPress: 如果您具有标记和脚本语言的专业知识并希望通过博客获利,那么这是完美的选择。
  • 维克斯: 擅长提供轻松的网站建设经验

Squarespace定价计划:那么Squarespace定价适合您多少呢?

为了快速总结 Squarespace 是一个易于访问的高质量网站构建器,因此,如果您是Web设计游戏的新手,那么这是一个不错的选择。 Squarespace不提供免费的免费计划。

它的价格反映了其客户服务的质量以及您可以使用的一流功能。 简而言之, Squarespace为用户提供卓越的性价比。 您会收到令人惊叹的网站模板,易于使用的信息中心以及许多复杂的工具-因此,当我们说: Squarespace 值得每一分钱。

所以现在我们探索了所有 Squarespace的计划,价格以及每种产品的价格,您应该对来之不易的现金有一个清晰的认识。 因此,您可能更接近决定最适合您的计划。

但是,我们认为,您最好选择 个人计划 如果您只想从一个时尚的网站开始。 如果您不需要专业的电子邮件地址或在线销售功能,则无需花钱购买Squarespace更为昂贵的计划。 但是,如果您确实需要我们刚刚描述的任何功能,则商务网站计划是您的最佳选择。

但是,如果您的主要目标是在线销售,那么 Squarespace的电子商务计划 将是理想的。 当然了 基本计划 非常适合小型在线商店。 而 进阶电子商务计划 专为希望发展和扩大业务的在线商店所有者而设计。

无论哪种方式,我们都希望您能为使用Squarespace的所有事业带来好运!

你有没有使用过 Squarespace? 还是您正在考虑使用它? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的评论框中听到您的想法。 同样,我们也想听听您是否使用其他平台-为什么? 在您看来,是什么使它比 Squarespace? 我们期待着您的回音!

Squarespace
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Squarespace Pricing Plans (Oct 2020) – Which Squarespace Pricing Plan Should I Pick?

Are you looking for a simple overview of all the Squarespace pricing plans? If so, you're in the right place.

This article will explore the actual costs you can expect when going with Squarespace. We've put together a detailed review of every fee and payment you can expect with each plan (for both general website or ecommerce stores). We also outlined for whom each Squarespace plan is designed for. Check out our recommendations for each Squarespace pricing plan below.

You'll be pleased to hear; the Squarespace pricing structure is pretty simple.

Squarespace Pricing Plans

There are four Squarespace pricing plans to choose from.

Here's a breakdown of the pricing for each Squarespace plan:

  1. The Personal plan: $12/month – This is designed for individuals wanting to create and launch a professional-looking website.
  2. The Business plan: $18/month – This furnishes you with a professional email address and a suite of basic tools for online selling.
  3. The Basic Commerce plan: $26/month – An ideal option for newbie ecommerce merchants.
  4. The Advanced Commerce plan: – $40/month – Provides all the tools you need to start and grow your ecommerce business.

But, despite Squarespace's four relatively straightforward options, it can still be tricky to choose the best plan for your business.

Not to mention, if you're new to the online marketing game, you might be wondering whether any of Squarespace's pricing plans provide good value for money. Rest assured, they do.

If you can relate to the above dilemmas, you're in luck. We've done some digging to reveal everything you need to know about the Squarespace pricing plans.

So, without further ado, let's dive in!

Squarespace Pricing: Table of Contents

Squarespace Pricing: A Brief Overview

squarespace pricing overview of all plans

Squarespace’s paid-for plans start at just $12 a month and range up to $40 per month (paid annually). The two cheaper packages are most suited for designing and launching a website, whereas Squarespace's more expensive programs are best for online selling.

Of course, the more you spend, the more features you'll unlock (many of which are pretty sophisticated).

But, before delving into the nitty-gritty details of Squarespace's pricing plans, it's worth noting that all of their packages start with a 14-day free trial. So, never fear, there's plenty of time to ‘try before you buy' to double-check whether the plan's right for you.

How Much Does Squarespace Cost?

Squarespace Website Pricing

squarespace pricing personal and business

The Personal Plan

This is Squarespace‘s cheapest plan at $12 per month (when you pay annually), which is $48 less expensive than the monthly billing after the first year.

As you may have guessed from the name of this package, this plan is explicitly designed for personal websites. You can’t sell anything from this site, but you'll get access to the same editor,  beautiful templates, SSL security, and 24/7 support that comes with the other Squarespace pricing plans.

So, if all you want is to build a simple yet stylish website, this package provides all the fundamentals you need to achieve that goal.

Whhat do you get with the Squarepace Personal plan?

  • A free domain name (for 1 year)
  • SSL Security
  • Unlimited storage and unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited products
  • SEO features
  • Templates suitable for every kind of info page (from blogs to portfolios Squarespace covers it all)
  • Two contributors
  • Mobile-optimized web pages
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Basic website metrics
  • Access to Squarespace extensions

The Business Plan

This is Squarespace's most popular pricing plan and will set you back $18 a month (when you opt for annual billing), which is a saving of $96 when compared to their monthly contract.

This plan enables you to sell online. It's most suitable for new or smaller businesses that only have a few products to market. Or, if you're new to the marketing game and not planning on making very many sales (at least to begin with) – this is the plan for you, as it comes with a basic ecommerce functionality.

Unfortunately, there's a 3% transaction charge on every sale you make, so it's not the most cost-effective option for entrepreneurs handling vast volumes of sales.

The best thing about the Business' plan is that you can accept donations and sell an unlimited number of products. All in all, the features are pretty nifty. Plus, you even have the option of selling via a website you already have up and running.

Whhat do you get with the Squarepace Business plan?

This package entitles you to everything in the ‘Personal' plan, plus:

  • All Personal features
  • An unlimited number of website contributors
  • A professional Google email address
  • Access to premium integrations and blocks
  • Complete customization of your web pages as you can access the CSS and JavaScript code
  • Advanced website analytics
  • $100 worth of Google Adwords credits
  • Promotional pop-ups and banners
  • A fully integrated ecommerce store
  • 3% transaction fees
  • You can sell a limitless number of products
  • You can accept donations

Squarespace Ecommerce Pricing

squarespace pricing basci commerce and advanced commerce

The Basic Commerce Plan

The Basic Commerce plan costs $26 per month (when you pay yearly), which is a saving of $48 in comparison to the monthly contract. If you're hoping to set up and run a fully-fledged (albeit simple) ecommerce website, the Basic Commerce online store plan is ideal.

You’ll get access to more sophisticated features for online selling, including things like mobile-optimized checkouts, integrated accounting, and customer accounts. These are just some of the key selling points associated with this plan.

This Squarespace pricing plan is explicitly designed to help get your online business off the ground, so if you're a newbie ecommerce store owner who's taking their venture seriously, this might be the plan for you.

Whhat do you get with the Squarespace Basic Commerce plan?

You'll get everything in the previous two packages, as well as:

  • Zero transactions fees
  • Point of sale tools
  • Customer accounts
  • An online checkout from your domain
  • Powerful ecommerce analytics
  • Robust merchandising tools
  • Products on Instagram (by this we mean, you can sync your products with your Facebook product catalog. This permits you to tag products in your Instagram posts, so your audience knows where they can buy them!)

The Advanced Commerce Plan

The Andvanced Commerce plan is Squarespace's most expensive package, for which you'll have to shell out $40 a month (when you purchase their annual subscription), which saves you $72 on the month-to-month payment plan.

The focus of this Squarespace package is to increase your sales. This is why we see a boost in features that promote your brand and better engage with customers. So, needless to say, the Advanced Commerce plan is best for anyone who wants to scale and expand their online store.

For instance, you get access to an abandoned cart recovery feature, gift cards, and the ability to set flexible discounts. When you team these more sophisticated hallmarks with the advanced shipping tools (like ShipStation or Xero), it's safe to say that this is undoubtedly Squarespace’s most comprehensive package.

Whhat do you get with the Squarepace Advanced Commerce plan?

Again, you get all the features we've already listed, as well as:

  • Abandoned cart recovery tools (this enables you to send automatic emails to customers who click off their checkout page with products still in their carts. The aim is to connect with them, and prompt the shopper to return and complete the purchase)
  • You can create gift cards (these are great for rewarding loyal customers and attracting new ones).
  • You can sell subscriptions
  • Access to advanced shipping features (these calculate your customer's shipping rates in real-time)
  • Superior discounts (by this we mean, Squarespace will automatically provide customers with the discount (you've programmed) at their checkout once they qualify. Similarly, Squarespace also ensures any rules on the discount's limited use are abided by)
  • Access to commerce APIs
  • Limited availability labels

Squarespace pricing plans

Squarespace Pricing: Monthly Plans vs Annual Plans

Squarespace Pricing Plan Monthly Pricing Annual Pricing

Personal Plan

$16 $12

Business Plan

$26 $18

Basic Commerce Plan

$36 $26

Advanced Commerce Plan

$46 $40

Further reading:

Squarespace Pricing Plans: The Frequently Asked Questions

Okay, let's dive straight in:

How Long are Squarespace's Contracts?

As we've already said, Squarespace plans are paid monthly or yearly. So it's up to you how long your contract is. If you want to stop your contract at any time, email Squarespace to kickstart the process or cancel your subscription from inside your site manager. Squarespace operates a no-questions-asked cancelation policy, so rest assured, you won't have to arm-wrestle Squarespace to leave.

Do You Need to Purchase Web Hosting?

The answer: No.

All Squarespace packages come with fully-managed cloud hosting.

Is Squarespace Downloadable?

In short, no.

Squarespace is a fully-managed web service, and the Squarespace team doesn't have any plans to develop or offer a downloadable version. But, Squarespace does offer a few ways you can export your data.

How Can You Accept Payments with Squarespace?

Squarespace integrates with Stripe, which accepts all major credit cards. All funds are then directly sent to your bank account. If you head over to Squarespace's checkout options, you can also enable customers to pay via Apple Pay and PayPal.

If you've purchased one of Squarespace's ‘Commerce' plans, there aren't any transaction fees. But as we've already said, there's a transaction payment of 3% for every sale you make while you're on the ‘Business' plan.

If you're using Stripe and/or PayPal to process your customer payments, contact them directly to find out their processing rates for your country.

Check out this video to learn more about how Squarespace POS works:

YouTube video

Squarespace Pricing: Can Your Switch Between Squarespace Plans?

squarespace pricing faq

Yes, at any time. It's pretty straightforward; you can switch plans within your website manager. Depending on whether you're upgrading or downgrading your package, you'll either receive a pro-rated charge or refund. Of course, this hinges on the cost of your newly selected program.

What Does Squarespace Mean by Unlimited?

Squarespace doesn't put a limit on their resources for regular usage. But, if you want to read the fine print of their ‘Acceptable Use Policy,' you can find it on Squarespace's website.

Which Currencies and Countries Do Squarespace Support?

Squarespace pricing

If you've opted for any of  Squarespace's Commerce plans, you can charge customers using the following currencies: USD, AUD,CAD, CHF, CZK, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, ILS, MXN, MYR, NOK, NZD, PHP, PLN, RUB, SEK, SGD, THB.

You'll also want to contact Stripe or PayPal to see whether these payment gateways support your country.

Squarespace Pricing: Additional Costs

Before you read this subtitle and assume Squarespace will hit you with surprise charges, never fear – that isn't the case.

However, there are a couple of things you might want to shell out for to help make the most out of  Squarespace's platform. Most notably, an email marketing solution and a custom domain name.

Squarespace Email Marketing

If you've read any of the popular business or marketing blogs, you'll know that email marketing is a powerful way of engaging with your audience, attracting new prospects, and strengthening your brand – and Squarespace understands that.

That's why as part of their ‘Business' pricing plan, they provide you with a professional Gmail and G Suite for free (for one year), which includes access to Google Calendar, Docs, Drive, etc.

In addition to all that, Squarespace also has an all-in-one email marketing platform, ‘Squarespace Email Campaigns.' This solution provides everything you need to write and send custom emails straight from your site. This guarantees that your email marketing integrates smoothly with your branding. Handy, right?

A Free Domain Name

squarespace free domain name

Your own domain name is essential. If you've read a few of our previous blog posts, you'll have heard us say this before. But for those who aren't in the know, your domain name is your website’s address. Just like a phone number, every domain name is unique – it's what allows both your customers and the internet to recognize your site.

But why is having a custom domain so important?

In short, your own URL generates a trustworthy and memorable image, because let's face it, the Squarespace subdomain: www.[yoursite].squarespace.com, doesn't look very professional!

So, how do you get your own custom domain?

Squarespace makes it easy for you to purchase a domain through them. You can buy several if you like and integrate them with your Squarespace account – all from the convenience of your website manager. Just head to your ‘Settings' and click ‘Domains,' and from there, you can search for the availability of your desired URL.

Squarespace Pricing Compared to Its Competitors

So as we've seen, Squarespace‘s pricing ranges from $12 to $40 a month based on annual billing, so how does this compare to some of its competitors:

Check out our Shopify vs Squarespace review and Squarespace alternatives guide for more info!

So, as you can see, Squarespace isn't the cheapest on the market, but they're certainly not the most expensive. As with any investment in your business, do your research to see which solution best meets your needs.

To help kickstart your research here's a quick breakdown of what each of these platforms is best known for:

  • Shopify: The best ecommerce store builder
  • Weebly: Weebly is best for building a website or e-commerce store using HTML/CSS-based customization
  • BigCommerce: Great for medium to large businesses
  • WordPress: This is perfect if you have a markup and scripting language know-how and want to monetize your blog.
  • Wix: This excels at providing a hassle-free website building experience

Squarespace Pricing Plans: So, How Much is the Squarespace Pricing Going to Be For You?

To quickly sum up, Squarespace is an accessible and high-quality website builder, so if you're new to the web design game, it's a great option. Squarespace does not offer a free plan tough.

Its prices reflect the quality of its customer service and the top-notch features you get access to. In a nutshell, Squarespace provides its users excellent value for money. You’ll receive stunning website templates, an easy-to-use dashboard, and plenty of sophisticated tools – so, we're confident when we say, Squarespace is worth every penny.

So now we’ve explored all of Squarespace's plans, their prices, and what you get with each, you should have a clearer idea of what you'll get for your hard-earned cash. So, you're probably closer to deciding on the plan that best suits you.

But, in our opinion, you're best off with the Personal plan if you just want to start off with a sleek-looking website. If you don't need a professional email address or an online selling functionality, there's no point in shelling out for Squarespace's more expensive plans. But, if you do need any of the features we've just described, the Business website plan is your best choice.

However, if your primary goal is to sell online, then one of Squarespace's ecommerce plans would be ideal. Of course, the Basic plan is perfect for smaller online stores. Whereas the Advanced Ecommerce plan is designed for online store owners who want to grow and scale-up their business.

Either way, we wish you the best of luck with whatever venture you're using Squarespace for!

Have you ever used Squarespace? Or are you considering using it? If so, we would love to hear your thoughts in the comments box below. Similarly, we'd also like to hear if you use a different platform – why's that? In your opinion, what makes it better than Squarespace? We look forward to hearing from you all soon!

Squarespace
Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.