Ecwid vs Shopify:你需要知道的一切(7月2019)

如果您是电子商务领域的新手,并希望立即投入运营,那么您将会想知道什么样的平台最适合您的需求。 所以,我们将这个全面的Ecwid与Shopify比较放在一起。

他们都是行业领导者,Ecwid首先在2009上市。 从那时起,它被超过一百万的在线商家使用。 Shopify(您可能已经知道)也非常受欢迎。 它在2006上推出,到目前为止,它的用户已经售罄 的美元82亿元 物超所值!

因此,考虑到这些统计数据,让我们深入探讨这篇评论的细节!

Ecwid vs Shopify:什么样的电子商务解决方案适合您的需求?

如果您已经完成了一些研究,您可能已经意识到有两种类型的解决方案可用于构建在线商店:

  1. 可以创建整个电子商务网站的软件。
  2. 允许设计商店的程序,您可以“插入”已经启动并运行的网站。

简而言之,这些差异是Shopify和Ecwid之间的核心区别特征。

一般来说,全部 Shopify定价 计划更适合任何想要的人 创建一个电子商务商店 从头开始。 鉴于Ecwid对于已经拥有网站或社交媒体的企业家来说更好。

因此,您选择的解决方案主要取决于您是否已经拥有一个您满意的网站。

Shopify in Greater Detail

shopify主页

让我们 探索Shopify 更深入。 这是一个神话般的电子商务解决方案,为客户提供网站和在线商店建设者的好处。 因此,您不仅可以销售产品,还可以创建常规网页。 例如:

  • 食谱
  • 联系表格
  • 静态页面(关于我们,常见问题解答,推荐书等)

你明白了!

Shopify 用户还可以访问100支付网关。 所以,你很有可能找到一个最适合他们的。 他们应该能够通过信用卡或借记卡交易轻松购买您的产品。 值得注意的是Shopify略有优势 Ecwid 在这方面。 Ecwid只提供55可供选择(这仍然相当不错!)

此外,如果您选择Shopify Payments,您将不必浪费您的交易费用。 但是,如果您在以下国家/地区开展业务,则只能访问“Shopify付款”:

  • 澳大利亚
  • 加拿大
  • 德国
  • 从新加坡
  • 西班牙
  • 英国
  • 美国
  • 香港
  • 爱尔兰
  • 日本
  • New Zealand

但是,在计算您的底线时,您仍然需要考虑信用卡处理费用的成本。 您选择哪个支付网关并不重要; 这些费用仍然适用。 金额取决于您选择的Shopify计划和您所在的国家/地区。例如,如果您位于美国,则您的信用卡费率将介于2.4%到2.9%之间。

»尝试Shopify«

Shopify的购买按钮与Ecwid的功能

Ecwid vs Shopify

随着Ecwid受欢迎程度(以及其他类似程序)的兴起,Shopify增加了一项名为“购买按钮”的新功能。 这使Shopify用户(在所有计划中)可以在现有网站上嵌入一个按钮,允许他们通过复制和粘贴几行代码来销售单个产品或整个商品集合。

虽然这个功能类似于Ecwid,但它并不复杂。 使用Ecwid,您可以创建一个完整的在线商店并将其添加到您的网站上,而Shopify的“购买按钮”功能更像是一个结帐页面。

Shopify POS vs. Ecwid:POS

Ecwid vs Shopify pos

与其他综合电子商务建设者不同,Shopify提供销售点功能,使企业家能够在内部销售产品。 企业主可以使用他们自己的iOS设备或购买收据,条形码扫描仪,收据打印机等,开始亲自销售。

如果你想访问全套 Shopify的POS功能 (阅读我们的 Shopiy POS评论),您需要购买$ 79'Shopify'计划或更高。

您仍然可以使用较少计划的POS功能,但您将受限于您可以做的事情。

与Shopify一样,Ecwid也为其用户提供销售点选项。 您可以使用Ecwid的读卡器(由Paypal提供支持),它可以轻松地与以下POS品牌集成:

但是,如果您想使用的不仅仅是移动设备并充分利用Ecwid的全系列POS硬件,那么您需要购买最贵的 Ecwid 付款计划。

您还应该知道,如果Square是您选择的POS集成,您必须在以下国家/地区之一运营您的业务:

  • 美国
  • 英国
  • 加拿大
  • 日本
  • 澳大利亚

更详细的Ecwid

ecwid vs woocommerce

如果您使用WordPress运行您的网站,您会对Ecwid通过其插件与此平台集成的顺畅程度感到满意。

Ecwid 还兼容以下解决方案:

Ecwid的名字突出了它作为插件的功能。 对于那些不知道的人,Ecwid代表“电子商务小工具”。 因此,(取决于您托管网站的平台),您可以直接下载扩展程序,或者您将获得几行代码添加到您当前的网站或社交媒体页面。
一旦你的代码编程正确,这就是你的商店出现所需的一切 - 那有多棒?!
这使得Ecwid成为任何希望利用众多在线销售渠道的企业家的绝佳解决方案。

但是,您应该知道,使用Ecwid,您只能构建一个展示数字商店的单页网站。 当然,功能远没有Shopify那么全面,但它确实起到了作用。

与Shopify类似,Ecwid允许您发布产品的在线目录,插入产品照片,更新商品的重量,以及修改价格等。

您也可以设置具体 运费 并编辑包含销售页面的各种设计元素。

为了更好地控制整体设计,您需要精通网页编码,因为您必须修改CSS样式表才能实现您的愿景。 不幸的是,在撰写本文时,网页设计师无法访问他们的HTML代码。

»尝试Ecwid«

Ecwid vs Shopify:使用Shopify优于Ecwid的优势

关于使用的最好的事情之一 Shopify 是您可以使用的专业外观模板的数量。 这些对于创建和启动在线商店来说是惊人的 反映你的品牌。

你应该注意: 当您购买“基本Shopify”计划(或更高版本)时,您将获得对CSS和HTML编辑器的完全访问权限,因此您可以自由地将您的整个愿景变为现实(如果您对编码了解了一两件事! )

Shopify还会根据您要运送的国家/地区和产品的重量自动计算运费。 企业家也喜欢优化他们的容易程度 SEO的在线商店。 您可以编辑元描述,页面上的文本,子标题,标题,URL,图像替代文本等。

在比较 Ecwid,创建一个干净的URL要容易得多。 您可以确保它们保持相对较短并包含您尝试排名的关键字。 然而,有了Ecwid,你没有选择! 他们为您生成一个URL,这就是您必须使用的URL。 因此,您有责任创建一个SEO友好的标题,以确保它包含在网页的URL中。

Shopify用户还可以使用“加速移动页面”格式。 当客户使用移动设备访问其网站时,这可以鼓励网页加载更快。 这不仅提供了更好的客户体验,而且对SEO也很有用。 不幸的是,在撰写本文时,Ecwid不提供此功能。

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid vs Shopify:使用Ecwid优于Shopify的优势

使用的一个显着缺点 Shopify 是你只允许列出每个产品的三个选项。 因此,如果您销售的商品有很多变化(颜色,尺寸,形状,设计等),这就带来了困难。 显然,您可以下载并使用第三方应用程序解决此问题,但用户经常将此解决方案描述为“复杂”。

鉴于,Ecwid并未将产品选择的数量限制在如此少的数量。 Ecwid也使企业家 从他们的客户请求和存储他们需要的信息来处理定制的订单(例如,上传照片或文本框的按钮以插入他们的雕刻副本等)请注意,您需要投资之一 Ecwid付费计划访问此功能。

Ecwid的另一个好处是,您可以使用45不同语言展示您的店面。 这不是你可以用Shopify做的事情。 Ecwid还为您的商店创建了一个移动应用程序,然后您可以通过Apple Appstore和/或Google Play发布供客户下载。

Ecwid vs Shopify

如何购物或退款让我回归?

Shopify

有三种定价方案供您选择:

  1. 玩家 基本的Shopify计划 (每月$ 29): 这提供了启动您的在线销售企业所需的所有基础知识。
  2. 玩家 Shopify计划 (每月$ 79): 这个捆绑包更适合希望发展业务的企业家
  3. 玩家 高级Shopify计划 (每月$ 299): 这是迄今为止最先进的计划,对扩展业务非常有用。

一定要退房 本文 有关Shopify定价结构的更多信息。

额外的Shopify成本

正如我们在整篇评论中提到的那样,您可以购买“应用”来改善在线商店的整体功能。 但是,这些通常需要额外费用。

您还可以升级到付费的Shopify主题,这些主题由才华横溢的网页设计师精心制作,往往看起来更复杂。 要购买其中一个,你会看到大约$ 140- $ 180的平均一次性费用。

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid

有四种价格计划可供选择:

  • 玩家 免费计划: 这对于希望开展在线业务的新手来说非常理想
  • 玩家 创业计划 (每月15英镑): 访问各种功能,使您可以管理您的数字商店
  • 玩家 商业配套 (每月35英镑): 此捆绑包为您提供更高级的电子商务解决方案。
  • 玩家 无限计划 (每月99英镑): 顾名思义,这是Ecwid最全面的在线销售方案。

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid vs Shopify:客户支持

客户支持通常是消费者的关键,因此我们认为最好进行快速比较。

Ecwid

Ecwid客户支持选项有限,提供的支持质量取决于您的计划。

例如,免费程序允许您通过电子邮件访问Ecwid的支持团队。 或者,如果您遇到问题,可以查看他们的博客。 在那里,你会发现大量的指南和技巧,以充分利用他们的软件。 您也可以将您的问题提交给Ecwid社区并等待回复。

但是,如果您有付费的Ecwid计划,您还有权在可以请求回电的情况下进行实时聊天和优先电话支持。 这确保了Ecwid的支持团队之一在方便的时候回复您。

Shopify

你可能已经听说过, Shopify客户服务是A级的。 他们的论坛令人难以置信。 有很多主题可以让您获得问题的答案 - 除了他们特别丰富的博客之外。

此外,Shopify的高级实时聊天非常适合想要近乎即时响应并且真正有帮助的答案的人!

Ecwid vs Shopify:我应该选择哪个?

总而言之,如果您正在寻找一个快速简便的解决方案来启动在线商店, Shopify 是适合您的软件。 然而, Ecwid如果您只是想要一个允许您从已经存在的网站销售产品的插件,那么(通常)是最好的。

它可以帮助您省去设计新网站以主持在线商店的麻烦。 如果您认真对待多渠道销售,这也是一个更好的选择。 您可以在任何地方随时随地启动和运行您的商店,这样您就可以获得修改网络代码的权限。

您对Shopify或Ecwid有任何经验或有任何意见吗? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的评论部分听到它们。 快说吧!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专注于数字营销,B2B和生活方式。 除了电子商务平台,你还可以在Contena,Cake和Lace Blog以及Love Me Tomorrow上发布她。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Ecwid vs Shopify: Everything You Need to Know (May 2019)

If you're new to the world of e-commerce and want to hit the ground running, you'll be wondering what kind of platform best suits your needs. So, we've put together this comprehensive Ecwid vs Shopify comparison.

They're both industry leaders, Ecwid first came onto the market back in 2009. Since then it's been used by over one million online merchants. Shopify (as you may already know) is also incredibly popular. It launched in 2006, and to date, its users have sold over $82 billion worth of goods!

So, with those stats in mind, let's dive into the nitty gritty of this review!

Ecwid vs Shopify: What Kind of E-commerce Solution Suits Your Needs?

If you've done some research, you might already be aware there are two types of solutions available for building online stores:

  1. Software enabling the creation of an entire e-commerce site.
  2. A program permitting the design of a store you can ‘plug' into a site that's already up and running.

In a nutshell, these differences are the core distinguishing features between Shopify and Ecwid.

Generally, all Shopify pricing plans are better suited to anyone wanting to create an ecommerce store from the ground up. Whereas, Ecwid is better for entrepreneurs who already have a website or social media following up and running.

So, your choice of solution mostly comes down to whether you've already own a site you're happy with.

Shopify in Greater Detail

shopify homepage

Let's explore Shopify in greater depth. It's a fabulous e-commerce solution that offers customers the benefit of both a website and an online store builder. So, not only can you sell your products but you can also create regular web pages. For instance:

  • Blog posts
  • Contact forms
  • Static pages (About us, FAQ's, Testimonials, etc.)

You get the idea!

Shopify users also get access to over 100 payment gateways. So, there's a good chance you'll find one that best suits them. They should be able to easily purchase your products via a credit or debit card transaction. It's worth noting that Shopify has a slight edge over Ecwid in this regard. Ecwid only offers 55 to choose from (which is still pretty good going!)

Plus, if you opt for Shopify Payments, you won't have to waste your profits on transaction fees. However, you'll only be able to access ‘Shopify Payments' if you're running your business from the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Germany
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • The U.K.
  • The U.S.
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • New Zealand

However, when it comes to calculating your bottom line, you'll still have to factor the cost of credit card processing fees. It doesn't matter which payment gateway you opt for; these fees still apply. The amount varies depending on your chosen Shopify plan and the country you're located in. For example, if you're based in the US, your credit card rates will span between 2.4% to 2.9%.

» Try Shopify «

Shopify's Buy Button vs. Ecwid's Functionality

Ecwid vs Shopify

With the rise of Ecwid's popularity (and other similar programs) Shopify added a new feature known as the ‘Buy Button.' This enables Shopify users (on all plans) to embed a button onto their existing websites which allows them to sell lone products or whole collections of merchandise by copying and pasting a few lines of code.

Although this functionality is similar to Ecwid's, it's not as sophisticated. With Ecwid, you can create an entire online store and add it onto your site whereas, the Shopify ‘Buy Button' functions more like a checkout page.

Shopify POS vs. Ecwid: POS

Ecwid vs Shopify pos

Unlike other comprehensive e-commerce builders, Shopify offers a point-of-sale functionality enabling entrepreneurs to sell products in-house. Business owners can utilize their own iOS devices or purchase tills, barcode scanners, receipt printers, etc. to get started with in-person selling.

If you want to access the full suite of Shopify's POS features (read our Shopiy POS review), you'll need to purchase the $79 ‘Shopify’ plan or higher.

You can still use POS features with lesser plans, but you'll be limited to what you can do.

Just like Shopify, Ecwid also offers its users point of sale options. You can utilize Ecwid's card reader (powered by Paypal) which integrates with ease with the following POS brands:

However, if you want to use more than just a mobile device and make the most of the full range of Ecwid's POS hardware, you'll need to purchase the most expensive Ecwid payment plan.

You should also be aware, if Square's your choice of POS integration, you'll have to be operating your business from one of the following countries:

  • The US
  • The UK
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Australia

Ecwid in Greater Detail

ecwid vs woocommerce

If you're using WordPress to run your site, you'll be pleased with how smoothly Ecwid integrates with this platform via its plugin.

Ecwid is also compatible with the following solutions:

Ecwid's name highlights the fact it functions as a plug-in. For those of you who don't know, Ecwid stands for ‘E-commerce Widget.’ As such, (depending on the platform you're hosting your website on) you can either directly download the extension, or you'll get a few lines of code to add to your current website or social media page.
Once you have the code programmed correctly, that's all you need for your store to appear- how awesome is that?!
This makes Ecwid a fabulous solution for any entrepreneur looking to utilize numerous online sales channels.

However, you should be aware that with Ecwid, you can only build a one-page site showcasing your digital shop. Naturally, the functionality is nowhere near as comprehensive as Shopify, but it does the job.

Similarly to Shopify, Ecwid enables you to publish online catalogs of products, insert product photos, update the weights of the goods, and modify prices, etc.

You can also set specific shipping rates and edit the various design elements comprising your sales page.

For greater control of the overall design, you'll need to be well-versed in web coding as you'll have to modify the CSS stylesheets to bring your vision to life. Unfortunately, at the time of writing, web designers don't have access to their HTML code.

» Try Ecwid «

Ecwid vs Shopify: Advantages of Using Shopify Over Ecwid

One of the best things about using Shopify is the sheer number of professional-looking templates available to you. These are amazing for creating and launching online stores that reflect your brand.

You should note: when you purchase the ‘Basic Shopify' plan (or higher), you'll get full access to your CSS and HTML editor, so you have the freedom to bring your entire vision to life (if you know a thing or two about coding!)

Shopify also calculates shipping costs automatically based on the country you're shipping to and the weights of your products. Entrepreneurs also love how easy it is to optimize their online store for SEO. You can edit the meta descriptions, text on the page, subheadings, titles, URL's, image alt texts, etc.

In comparison to Ecwid, it's far easier to create a clean looking URL. You can ensure they remain relatively short and contain the keyword you're trying to rank for. Whereas, with Ecwid, you don't have a choice! They generate a URL for you, and that's the one you have to use. As such, the onus is on you to create an SEO-friendly title to ensure it's included in web page's URL.

Shopify users can also utilize the ‘Accelerated Mobile Pages' format. This encourages web pages to load faster when customers access their site using a mobile device. Not only does this provide a better customer experience but it's also great for SEO. Unfortunately, at the time of writing, Ecwid doesn't offer this feature.

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid vs Shopify: Advantages of Using Ecwid Over Shopify

One of the significant drawbacks to using Shopify is that you're only allowed to list three options per product. So, if you're selling merchandise with a lot of variations (colors, sizes, shapes, designs, etc.), this poses a difficulty. Obviously, you can download and use third-party apps to work around this, but users often describe this solution as ‘complicated.'

Whereas, Ecwid doesn't limit the number of product options to such a small amount. Ecwid also enables entrepreneurs to request and store the info they need from their customers to process customized orders (for example, a button to upload a photo or a text box to insert the copy for their engraving, etc.) Please note, you'll need to invest in one of Ecwid's paid plans to access this feature.

One of the other benefits of Ecwid is that you can present your storefront in 45 different languages. This isn't something you can do as simply with Shopify. Ecwid also creates a mobile app for your store which you can then publish for customers to download via the Apple Appstore and/or Google Play.

Ecwid vs Shopify

How Much Will Shopify or Ecwid Set Me Back?

Shopify

There are three pricing plans for you to choose from:

  1. The Basic Shopify Plan ($29 per month): This provides all the basics you need to kickstart your online selling venture.
  2. The Shopify Plan ($79 per month): This bundle's better suited to entrepreneurs looking to grow their business
  3. The Advanced Shopify Plan ($299 per month): This is by far the most advanced plan and is useful for scaling businesses.

Be sure to check out this article for more info on Shopify's pricing structure.

Extra Shopify Costs

As we've alluded to throughout this review, you can purchase ‘apps' to improve the overall functionality of your online store. However, these often cost a little extra.

You can also upgrade to paid-for Shopify themes, these are crafted by talented web designers and tend to look a tad more sophisticated. To purchase one of these you're looking at an average one-off fee of around $140-$180.

 

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid

There are four price plans available:

  • The Free Plan: This is ideal for newbies looking to launch an online business
  • The Venture Plan (£15 per month): Access to various features that enable you to manage your digital store
  • The Business Plan (£35 per month): This bundle provides you with more advanced e-commerce solutions.
  • The Unlimited Plan (£99 per month): As the name aptly suggests, this is Ecwid's most comprehensive package for selling online.

Ecwid vs Shopify

Ecwid vs Shopify: Customer Support

Customer support is often a clincher for consumers, so we thought it best to make a quick comparison.

Ecwid

Ecwid‘s customer support options are somewhat limited, and the quality of the support given depends on the plan you're on.

For example, the free program allows you access to Ecwid's support team via email. Alternatively, if you have an issue, you can check out their blog. Over there you'll find tons of guides and tips for making the most out of their software. You can also put your questions to the Ecwid community and wait for a response.

However, if you have a paid-for Ecwid plan, you're also entitled to live chat and priority telephone support where you can request a call-back. That ensures one of Ecwid's support team get back to you at a convenient time.

Shopify

As you may have already heard, Shopify‘s customer service is A-grade stuff. Their forum is incredible. There are tons of topics where you can get answers to your questions- that's in addition to their exceptionally informative blog.

Moreover, Shopify's advanced live chat is fantastic for anyone wanting a near-on instant response with answers that genuinely help!

Ecwid vs Shopify: Which Should I Choose?

All in all, if you're after a quick and easy solution to launching an online store, Shopify is the software for you. Whereas, Ecwid‘s (usually) best if you just want a plugin enabling you to sell products from a website that's already live.

It saves you having to go through the hassle of designing a new site to host an online store. This is also a better option if you're taking multichannel selling seriously. You can have your store up and running near-on anywhere online providing you're able to and have then permission to modify the web code.

Have you got any experience or have any opinions on either Shopify or Ecwid? If so, we'd love to hear them in the comments section below. Speak soon!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Contena, Cake and Lace Blog, and Love You Tomorrow. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.