Ecwid vs Woocommerce:哪个最重要?

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

当演变成 电子商务解决方案, WooCommerce 是一个受欢迎的选择。 实际上,他们拥有多达28.18%的市场份额! 多年来,它一直是WordPress爱好者的最爱。 但是,还有很多其他的 WooCommerce 那里的竞争对手...喜欢 Ecwid。 如果您以前从未听说过它们,那么您会被原谅,因为没有多少人知道。 但是,这并不意味着他们没有提供出色的服务。 有鉴于此,我们认为 Ecwid vs WooCommerce 比较会派上用场。

那么,让我们直接潜入!

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:简要概述

正如我们已经提到的那样,两者都有 EcwidWooCommerce 授权网站所有者 销售实物产品 线上。

你可以嵌入 Ecwid 进入您的网站和社交媒体平台,这使得多渠道销售变得非常容易。

然而, WooCommerce 是一个 开源电子商务 只能与WordPress一起使用的解决方案。

因此,当涉及到这些平台的数量时 plugins 兼容, Ecwid 有轻微的边缘。 它不仅可以与WordPress集成,而且您几乎可以在任何CMS平台上使用它。

虽然不一定是一件坏事 WooCommerce 仅与WordPress集成; 如果您想切换CMS',这将是一个挑战。 另外,通过Facebook销售是 WooCommerce 用户–不用说,对于那些希望使用该平台的用户来说,这不是理想的选择。

💡欲了解更多信息,请阅读我们的 WooCommerce 检讨.

WooCommerce 网页

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:编码

正如我们刚才所说, WooCommerce 是一个开源解决方案。 通过这种方式,我们意味着Web开发人员可以自定义代码以创建量身定制的电子商务商店,以满足他们的需求。 因此,如果您具备编码技能, WooCommerce 太棒了 plugin. 此外,在不幸的事件中 WooCommerce 崩溃,您应该能够快速解决问题。 而如果您没有任何编码知识,则可能会发现 WooCommerce 有点令人沮丧。 如果听起来像你 Ecwid 可能是更好的选择。

Ecwid是经过特别设计的,因此您无需编写任何代码即可启动在线商店。 从理论上讲,您可以在几分钟之内启动并运行一个网站并开始销售-那真是太棒了? 他们的界面非常直观,因此您应该能够很快掌握它。

💡别忘了看看我们的 Ecwid 检讨.

Ecwid 网页

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:免费计划

Ecwid的免费计划具有强大的功能。 您无需花一分钱就能使用大量功能。 然而 WooCommerce 相比较而言,它有一定的局限性,您必须下载大量扩展程序才能接受付款并设置运费–所有这些都会使您获得额外的现金。
Ecwid 与 WooCommerce -woocomerce免费计划

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: 客户支持

Ecwid 在全球拥有25位以上的专家,因此您很有可能会从您所在时区的工作人员那里获得帮助。 如果您需要帮助...而且很快,如果您选择了,就可以享受客户支持代理的即时响应。 Ecwid的“冒险”计划或更高。 这些付款套餐可让您在周一至周五全天候获得支持。

您也会很高兴听到; 还可以提供电话支持-但是,您必须支付100美元的特权(坦率地说,当您认为他们的其他支持途径都不错时,这是不值得的)。

如果你正在使用 Ecwid的免费计划,您只能通过电子邮件获得客户支持,这显然还是不错的。 那是除了 Ecwid的FAQ页面和用户论坛,如果您更喜欢使用“自助”路线,这些页面会派上用场。

不幸, WooCommerce的客户支持不那么容易获得…

然而,有大量的format我在互联网上的资源; 你只需要承诺找到它们! 进行简单的 Google 搜索应该会填充一系列有用的论坛、常见问题解答页面、博客文章、视频教程,应有尽有 - 它就在那里!

另外,如果您希望获得现场客户支持,则必须提交电子邮件票证或通过实时聊天与他们联系-但是,是否有人来自 WooCommerce的团队可以操作其即时通讯服务!

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce - ecwid 帮助中心

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:升级

Ecwid 自动升级,而如果你是 WooCommerce 商店所有者,您必须手动安装更新。

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: 安装

起床并开始跑步 Ecwid,您需要在他们的网站上注册一个帐户,然后选择最适合您的预算和业务需求的计划。 从那里,您将收到一段HTML代码,以粘贴到您的网站上。 成功完成之后, Ecwid 应该构成您的网站的一部分。

是的,它真的很简单。

而使用 WooCommerce,您已经需要一个 WordPress网站。 然后就下载了 WooCommerce 来自 WordPress 的应用程序 plugin 存储,激活它,你就可以开始了!

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: 特征

Ecwid 提供大量功能,因此他们的用户几乎可以从任何细分市场出售商品-包括具有不同变体的产品。 还有交叉销售功能和多种付款方式可供选择,包括:

  • 贝宝支付 (Paypal)
  • 条纹
  • 圣人
  • 一张支票

仅举几个!

在运费方面,您可以收取统一费用,或使用以下服务的实时价格:

  • UPS
  • USPS
  • 联邦快递

WooCommerce 还具有大量功能-最值得注意的是:

  • 强大的报告系统
  • 库存管理工具
  • 为客户提供优惠券的选择
  • 与UPS,USPS和FedEx的集成
  • 多种付款方式:PayPal,BACS或现金交付

除此之外,您还可以下载和使用数百个扩展(免费和付费)。 所以,如果你想扩展 WooCommerce的整体功能,当然有机会这样做。

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:搜索引擎优化

Ecwid对于SEO来说相当不错; 他们使用Google的AJAX索引规范。 对于不是SEO书呆子的那些人,所有主要搜索引擎(包括Google,Yahoo,Bing和Yandex)都支持此规范。

因此,您的每个产品页面都使用 Google 的 SEO 友好结构正确构建 format (也称为微数据),它允许搜索引擎创建丰富的片段(这些是出现在搜索结果中的副本,有助于吸引读者点击进入您的网站)。

就像WordPress一样 WooCommerce SEO也很出色。 除了他们的标准SEO功能,您还可以使用他们更复杂的SEO工具,如Yoast。 只需从WordPress强大的集成列表中下载这些应用程序。

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce:定制

Ecwid 定制在线商店没有太多余地。 您只能通过API进行更改,因为您无权访问源代码。

但是,您可以选择所需的主题。 Ecwid 几乎与所有WordPress主题兼容。

最好的是,如果您已经拥有一个博客并添加了 Ecwid 存储到它,它将自动采用与您博客相同的颜色,导航和版式! 这对于保持品牌一致性很方便! 如果您具有CSS知识,也可以对电子商务商店的外观进行较小的修改。

就像我们在整个评论中反复说过的那样, WooCommerce 是开源的。 因此,如果您具有任何编码知识,则可以根据需要自定义商店的数量或数量–编程技能的程度仅会限制您!

也有成千上万的 WooCommerce 主题供您选择。 您可以仔细阅读WooThemes和Themeforest.com上列出的数百种精美设计; 钱包有很多友好的选择,其中一些甚至是免费的。

但是,值得注意的是, WooCommerce 并不总是能自动匹配您的WordPress网站的美观性-因此,您很有可能需要花费一些时间和精力来手动进行这些调整。

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: 价钱

在进行任何商业投资时,我们需要了解所涉及的先令和便士。 所以,这就是Eciwd和 WooCommerce 比较价格——wise.

  • “免费”计划: 这个计划永远免费。
  • “创业”计划: 如果您每年支付,则每月$ 15或每月$ 12.50(价格不包括20%VAT)
  • “业务”计划: 每月$ 35或每月支付$ 29.17(价格不包括20%增值税)
  • “无限”计划: 每月$ 99或每月支付$ 82.50(价格不包括20%增值税)。

不出所料,计划越昂贵,您可以使用的功能越多。

而 WooCommerce 是一个自由 plugin. 是的,你没听错,免费。 但是,您需要考虑其他必要的费用才能获得 WooCommerce 储存并运行

  • 虚拟主机: $ 5- $ 100 +一个月
  • SSL证书: $ 0- $ 100 +一年
  • 顶级域名: $ 9 +一年

Ecwid 与 WooCommerce

Ecwid 与 Woocommerce: 哪个更好?

以上皆是 EcwidWooCommerce 是顶尖的电子商务解决方案。 因此,决定哪一个平台更好是很难的。

简而言之,如果您已经拥有WordPress网站并且具有编码经验,那么 WooCommerce 往往是更好的解决方案,而 Ecwid对于希望在没有任何网络开发经验的情况下快速建立自己的商店并开始运营的企业家来说,通常是的首选。

你有没有用过 Ecwid or WooCommerce 前? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的评论框中听听您的经验。 让我们开始对话吧!

 

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves 是一位专业的内容策略师,专攻数字营销、B2B 和生活方式的方方面面。 她在制作高质量内容方面拥有超过三年的经验。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 获取更多信息.

注释 4回应

  1. Rosie,感谢您对以下内容进行如此深入的比较 Ecwid vs Woocommerce. 这是一个艰难的选择,因为他们两个提供了很多优势。
    当我需要在它们之间做出选择时,我选择了 Woocommerce 因为我已经有了我的 WordPress 网站。 还有,我喜欢什么 Woocommerce 是它允许根据需要自定义我的网站。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

shopify 弹出新的
shopify Light modal wide - 此独家优惠到期

Ecwid vs Woocommerce: Which Comes Out On Top?

When it comes to ecommerce solutions, WooCommerce is a popular choice. In fact, they own as much as 28.18% of the market share! For years it's been a favorite with WordPress-lovers; however, there are plenty of other WooCommerce competitors out there…like Ecwid. If you haven't heard of them before, you'd be forgiven because not many people have. But, this doesn't mean they're not offering an excellent service. In light of this, we thought an Ecwid vs WooCommerce comparison would come in handy.

So, let's dive straight in!

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: A Brief Overview

As we've already alluded to, both Ecwid and WooCommerce empower website owners to sell physical products online.

You can embed Ecwid into both your websites and social media platforms, which makes multi-channel selling pretty easy.

Whereas, WooCommerce is an open source ecommerce solution that can only be used with WordPress.

As such, when it comes to the number of platforms these plugins are compatible with, Ecwid has a slight edge. Not only does it integrate with WordPress, but you can use it with virtually any CMS platform.

Although it isn't necessarily a bad thing that WooCommerce only integrates with WordPress; it's somewhat of a challenge if you want to switch CMS'. Plus, selling via Facebook is an extra cost for WooCommerce users – needless to say, this isn't ideal for those wanting to utilize this platform.

💡 For more info, read our WooCommerce review.

WooCommerce homepage

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Coding

As we've just said, WooCommerce is an open source solution. By this, we mean web developers can customize the code to create an e-commerce store that's tailor-made to meet their needs. So, if you possess coding skills, WooCommerce is a fantastic plugin. Also, in the unfortunate event WooCommerce crashes, you should be able to resolve things quickly. Whereas, if you don't have any knowledge of coding, you might find WooCommerce a tad frustrating. If that sounds like you, Ecwid is probably the better option.

Ecwid's specially designed so you can launch online stores without writing a single line of code. In theory, you can get a site up and running and start selling within a matter of minutes – how awesome is that? Their interface is incredibly intuitive, so you should be able to get to grips with it pretty quickly.

💡 Don't forget to check out our Ecwid review.

Ecwid homepage

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: The Free Plan

Ecwid's free plan is rich in robust features. You'll get access to tons of functions without having to pay a penny. Whereas WooCommerce is a bit limited in comparison, you'll have to download numerous extensions to accept payments and set shipping rates – all of which set you back extra cash.
Ecwid vs. WooCommerce - woocomerce free plan

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Customer Support

Ecwid has over 25 experts all around the world, so there's a good chance you'll be able to get help from someone working in your time zone. If you need assistance…and fast, you can enjoy near-on immediate responses from a customer support agent if you opt for Ecwid's ‘Venture' plan or higher. These payment packages entitle you to around the clock support, Monday to Friday.

You'll also be pleased to hear; telephone support is also available – however, you'll have to pay $100 for the privilege (which frankly isn't worth it when you consider their other support avenues are pretty good).

If you're using Ecwid's free plan, you're restricted to receiving customer support via e-mail – which apparently is still quite good. That's in addition to Ecwid's FAQ pages and user forum, which come in handy if you prefer using ‘self-help' routes.

Unfortunately, WooCommerce's customer support isn’t as accessible…

However, there are tons of informative resources out there on the internet; you just need to commit to finding them! Doing a simple Google search should populate an array of useful forums, FAQ pages, blogs posts, video tutorials, you name it – it's out there!

Alternatively, if you want in-person customer support, you'll have to submit an e-mail ticket or reach out to them via live chat – however, it's hit and miss whether someone from WooCommerce's team is available to operate their instant messenger service!

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce - ecwid help center

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Upgrades

Ecwid automatically upgrades itself, whereas if you're a WooCommerce store owner, you'll have to install updates manually.

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Installation

To get up and running with Ecwid, you'll need to register an account on their website and pick a plan that best suits your budget and business needs. From there, you’ll receive a snippet of HTML code to paste onto your site. Once you've successfully done that, Ecwid should form part of your website.

Yes, it really is as simple as that.

Whereas to use WooCommerce, you'll already need a WordPress site. Then just download the WooCommerce app from WordPress' plugin store, activate it, and you're good to go!

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Features

Ecwid provides loads of features, so their users can sell merchandise from virtually any niche – including products with different variations. There's also a cross-selling function and plenty of payment methods to choose from, including:

  • PayPal
  • Stripe
  • Sage
  • A check

Just to name a few!

When it comes to shipping rates, you can charge either flat rate fees, or use real-time prices from the following services:

  • UPS
  • USPS
  • FedEx

WooCommerce also has tons of features – most notably:

  • A robust reporting system
  • Inventory management tools
  • The option of providing customers with coupons
  • Integrations with: UPS, USPS, and FedEx
  • A variety of payment methods: PayPal, BACS, or cash upon delivery

That's in addition to the hundreds of extensions you can download and utilize (both free and paid). So, if you want to extend WooCommerce's overall functionality, there's certainly the opportunity to do so.

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: SEO

Ecwid's pretty good when it comes to SEO; they use Google’s AJAX indexing specification. For those of you who aren't SEO-nerds, this spec is supported by all the major search engines including – Google, Yahoo, Bing, and Yandex.

So, each of your product pages is correctly structured using Google's SEO-friendly format (also known as microdata), which allows search engines to create rich snippets (these are pieces of copy that appear in search results which help entice readers to click through to your site).

Just like WordPress, WooCommerce is also excellent for SEO. As well as their standard SEO functions, you can also use their more sophisticated SEO tools, like Yoast. Just download these apps from WordPress' long list of powerful integrations.

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Customization

Ecwid doesn't provide much leeway for customizing your online store. You can only make changes via API because you don't have access to the source code.

However, you can select the theme of your choice. Ecwid is compatible with virtually all WordPress themes.

Best of all, if you already have a blog and you add your Ecwid store to it, it'll automatically adopt the same colors, navigation, and typography of your blog! This is handy for keeping your branding consistent! You can also make minor modifications to the look of your e-commerce store if you have CSS knowledge.

Whereas, like we've said repeatedly throughout this review, WooCommerce is open-source. So, if you have any coding knowledge, you can customize your store as much or as little as you want – the extent of your programming skills only limits you!

There are also thousands of WooCommerce themes for you to choose from. You can peruse through hundreds of beautiful designs listed on WooThemes and Themeforest.com; there's plenty of wallet-friendly options, some of them are even free.

However, it's worth noting, WooCommerce doesn't always automatically match the aesthetic of your WordPress site – so there's a good a chance you'll have to spend a bit of time and effort manually making these adjustments.

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce

Ecwid vs WooCommerce: Pricing

When making any kind of business investment, we need to be aware of the pounds shillings and pence involved. So, this is how both Eciwd and WooCommerce compare price-wise.

  • The ‘Free' Plan: This plan is free forever.
  • The ‘Venture' Plan: $15 per month or $12.50 a month if you pay annually (price excludes 20% VAT)
  • The ‘Business' Plan: $35 per month or $29.17 a month when you pay annually (price excludes 20% VAT)
  • The ‘Unlimited' Plan: $99 per month or $82.50 a month when you pay annually (price excludes 20% VAT).

Unsurprisingly, the more expensive the plan, the more features available to you.

Whereas WooCommerce is a free plugin. Yes, you heard right, free. However, you'll need to take into account the other necessary expenses to get a WooCommerce store up and running

  • Web hosting: $5-$100+ a month
  • An SSL certificate: $0-$100+ a year
  • A top-level domain: $9+ a year

Ecwid vs. WooCommerce

Ecwid vs. Woocommerce: Which is Better?

Both Ecwid and WooCommerce are top notch ecommerce solutions. So, deciding which one of these platforms is better is tough.

In short, if you already have a WordPress site and you have experience coding, then WooCommerce tends to be the better solution whereas Ecwid's usually the preferred choice for entrepreneurs wanting to get their store up and running quickly, without any experience of web developing.

Have you used either Ecwid or WooCommerce before? If so, we'd love to hear the kind of experience you had in the comments box below. Let's kickstart the conversation!

 

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Contena, Cake and Lace Blog, and Love You Tomorrow. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.