终极Volusion评论(12月2018)

Volusion由Kevin Sproles在德克萨斯州奥斯汀成立,自1999开始营业。 他们提供完全基于云的电子商务购物平台。 该公司提供运营您自己的在线商店所需的所有基本功能,以及一些使其与主要竞争对手区别开来的功能。 在这个Volusion评论中,我们将讨论所有的商品和坏事。

着名(过去和现在)Volusion客户包括英特尔,3M和Slickwraps等公司。 它为Volusion客户处理了超过185百万的订单。 许多人认为Volusion是顶级电子商务平台之一,所以请继续阅读,看看我对公司功能的看法。

Volusion Review:功能

该平台在商店所有者中如此受欢迎的原因之一是它具有直接内置于仪表板中的许多功能。 换句话说,您无需通过单独的应用商店购买昂贵的附加组件。 例如,Volusion提供从变体定价到富文本产品描述的所有内容。 内置的搜索引擎优化很容易理解,与亚马逊市场和eBay等地方的集成比Shopify和Bigcommerce更直观。

通过实时和废弃的购物车功能,商店所有者可以快速了解哪些客户当前正在完成订单,以及哪些客户已放弃购物车。 Volusion 鼓励您向已经放弃购物车的客户发送电子邮件,但不像其他平台那样将其作为自动流程提供,您需要手动发送这些电子邮件,如果您有很多客户,那么这很快就会成为一个时间 - 消耗过程。

但是,新的单页结帐会经过测试并显示,以减少商店中废弃购物车的数量。

如果您远离计算机,那么您可以随时随地监控您的商店。 这要归功于他们原生的iOS和Android应用程序,它们允许您检查传入的订单以及密切关注库存水平。

发展您的业务是Volusion的重要组成部分,因为它提供了简单的社交管理以及在Instagram,Pinterest和Facebook等地方销售的绝佳工具。 其中一些集成和社交工具是在实际平台中提供的,但有些时候您必须安装Volusion应用程序才能获得功能。 无论如何,有很多解决方案可以扩展您的网站。

一个很好的功能是直接从仪表板处理电话订单的选项。 换句话说,如果您的网站上列出了联系电话,那么客户可以打电话给您并亲自下订单。 您只需打开控制台并输入所需信息即可。 而 Shopify 提供与其POS解决方案类似的东西,它们不直接从管理面板中提供电话订单处理。

移动功能是Volusion的强大功能,从响应模板到移动优化的结账模块。 这意味着购物者和店主都可以从任何设备轻松导航Volusion商店。

Volusion过去常常有一些独特的功能,但它对于对商家最重要的功能进行了大量的磨练。 通过这种方法,您可以看到用户体验得到了改善,初学者更有可能发现Volusion平易近人。

其他一些不错的内置功能包括:

  • 奖励计划
  • 优惠券
  • 新闻简报
  • 关联公司
  • 礼券
  • 订单
  • 高级送货
  • 多得多

至于Volusion的新版本2,我们开始看到新老用户会喜欢的一些新增功能。

例如,客户评论现在是所有Volusion网站的标准。 还有一个Zapier集成,用于通过电子邮件或Facebook和Slack等网站创建自己的组合(Zaps)。

Volusion Review:易于使用

我第一次进入仪表板时给人留下了深刻的印象,界面清晰易用。 更重要的是,它很容易导航。

Volusion以前只有一些“入门”指南,但所有这些都已经改变了。 您不仅可以在仪表板中收到一些精彩的支持视频,而且还可以在主要区域中突出显示构建站点的主要步骤。 例如,您可以单击按钮来选择设计,上传徽标和添加产品。

大多数其他竞争对手如 的BigcommerceShopify 有一个设置向导; 所以Volusion与现在的人相提并论。

此外,您经常关注您网站的状态。 Volusion在仪表板上提供了多个报告。 通过这种方式,您可以查看销售情况是否良好以及是否需要更改任何内容。 除此之外,您还可以直接访问订单,客户,库存,营销,设计,报告和设置按钮。

为了让用户更容易,Volusion有 最近推出了一个有用的视频系列 它引导用户浏览新Volusion商店的设置关键区域。

Volusion版本2增加了许多元素,使用户可以更轻松地在线设置和销售。 第一个好处是简化的入职,您可以在其中获得快速选择主题,添加产品和启动在线商店的流程。

随着dropshipping的普及,Volusion通过一个完整的dropshipping集成系统响应了这个呼叫。 Dropshipping应用程序是完全免费的,您可以搜索各种类别的产品。 我喜欢这个应用程序,因为所有的产品都是由Volusion策划的,所以你很难有机会遇到糟糕的供应商。

此外,产品选择似乎非常大,这意味着您可以决定要运行的商店类型,或建立商店网络。

站点编辑器也看到了2版本的改进。 总的来说,它可以让您即时更改您的网站,而不必仅依赖您的计算机。

除了增强的图像功能和通过Volusion直接购买邮资的能力之外,这个版本的2版本对于渴望从Volusion用户界面和公司本身渴望更多的用户来说肯定是一个很大的版本。

Volusion Review:定价

Volusion传统上为其客户提供四种不同的定价计划。 有些人仍会看到这种类型的定价,但Volusion的版本2已被削减为三个更易于管理的计划。

它起价为每月$ 25。 这个版本的定价有什么好处,所有的计划都提供无限的产品。

我们来看看每个计划的具体细节:

  • 个人 - 每月$ 25,用于无限制产品,在线支持,无限带宽以及专用且安全的结账。
  • 专业 - 每月$ 75,用于无限制产品,在线和电话支持,无限带宽以及专用且安全的结账。
  • 商科 - 每月$ 135,用于无限制产品,客户经理支持,无限带宽以及专用且安全的结账。

截至目前,Volusion仍在其网站上提供Mini计划,但目前还不清楚该计划是否将继续保留。 这是一个每月$ 15的套餐,允许使用最多100产品。 除此之外,您还可以获得在线支持,1GB文件存储以及专用的结帐页面。

选择Volusion计划时还需要考虑其他一些事项。 首先,如果您在Volusion上运行多个商店,那么您可以在每个额外的商店申请10%折扣。 此外,如果您预付全年费用,您还将获得10%折扣。

在过去,客户抱怨说他们每月收取25 $ XNUMX来删除底部的“Powered by Volusion”链接,但幸运的是,这是他们放弃后的做法。

总体而言,初创公司的定价似乎是合理的,看看你如何测试Mini计划并从那里升级。 Volusion有更严格的产品数量限制,但似乎Volusion Version 2正在摆脱那些。

免费试用

最后,每个Volusion商店都会获得14天免费试用版,以便您测试软件并查看它是否适合您的公司。 我还发现Volusion偶尔会在最初几个月为客户提供折扣和销售,而且销售团队通常都非常灵活。

Volusion Review:模板和设计

Volusion 对其主题进行了全面改革,主要是删除旧主题,更注重质量而非数量。 我第一次回顾Volusion时,我对他们的免费主题的质量感到非常失望,但是由于最近的变化现在已经成为过去。

Volusion现在提供38 premium和7免费主题,所有这些都可以在一分钟内访问和安装。 主题具有主页幻灯片,页面构建器,社交共享,简报注册表单和无限滚动等功能。

这些设计比以往更加现代化,允许Volusion在设计中与Bigcommerce,Squarespace和Shopify等竞争。

正如你在下面看到的那样,Volusion的家伙肯定花了很多时间和精力来更新他们的主题。 他们现在提供的免费主题看起来就像他们最昂贵的主题一样令人惊叹,这意味着即使是小型企业也可以拥有一个令人惊叹的网上商店而不会破坏银行。

此外,每个高级主题都是180,让您更容易理解您的付费。

Volusion过去只提供通过HTML / CSS和相当基本的视觉设计师进行编辑。 通过添加拖放编辑器改变了这一点。 甚至没有Shopify有一个拖放编辑器,所以这很酷。

值得注意的是,许多Volusion模板(免费和高级)都具有移动响应功能,可在所有设备上实现最佳性能。

Volusion Review:库存

添加新产品 Volusion 相对容易。 唯一可能导致混淆的部分是高级信息区域。 除此之外,您基本上可以了解所有产品详情,如标题,照片,说明和价格。

高级信息包括高级运输,定价水平,库存等。 拥有所有这些很好,但不是每个商家都会使用每个功能。 也就是说,Volusion在隐藏高级工具方面做得很好,除非你需要它们。

最后,当您的客户来到您的商店时,将自动为所有库存生成税金。 这是因为Volusion为其软件版本2构建了一个很棒的税率引擎。 这意味着如果不显示税款,您不必进行任何数字处理或使您的客户感到困惑。

Volusion Review:SEO&Marketing

在营销方面,客户评论肯定会改善人们对您产品的看法。 很高兴看到MailChimp直接与Volusion平台集成,用于捕获新电子邮件并在您的网站上包含表格。

此外,您可以在仪表板中创建交易和折扣,以便您的客户更有可能向您购买。 至于设置,它允许您设置折扣和交易日期,以及百分比或美元折扣。 如果你打算做一个像Buy One Get One特别之类的东西,也可以进行基于数量的交易。

所有定价层都带有内置于商店的高级SEO。 借助SEO优化,您可以快速获得片段显示,潜在购物者可以直接从搜索引擎结果中快速查看星级,产品定价和库存状态等内容。 与Shopify和BigCommerce类似,您可以通过自己的个性化Facebook商店轻松销售产品。

试戴Shopify

这意味着,当客户浏览他们的供稿时,他们可以查看和购买您的产品,而无需离开Facebook。 接触更多客户的另一种方式是通过与亚马逊的整合。 当人们在亚马逊上搜索产品时,您的产品将出现在他们的搜索中,您可以通过在线商店轻松开始销售产品。 同样,您可以通过eBay销售您的产品,这使您可以覆盖超过100百万的新潜在客户。 您可以直接从Volusion仪表板轻松管理Amazon和eBay的库存。

请注意,除非您为应用付费,否则Shopify不会提供eBay支持。

与其他平台不同,Volusion会自动为客户生成站点地图,这有助于搜索引擎更轻松地扫描您的站点。 Volusion还具有内置的购物馈送功能,因此商家可以在Google购物等主要购物引擎上列出产品。

阅读这篇文章 如果你想了解更多 这是SEO的最佳电子商务网站建设者.

Volusion Review:付款

付款方式,您可以接受超过30不同处理器的付款。 这包括PayPal,Stripe和Authorize.Net,它是欧洲流行的支付处理器。 您也可以注册商家帐户并直接通过Volusion接受信用卡。

作为Volusion Version 2,您可以接受来自Google Pay和Apple Pay等更现代化流程的付款。 对于有电子商务商店的零售商店,也可以进行店内支付。

请记住,虽然您可以与许多网关集成,但唯一内置的是Stripe和PayPal。

Volusion Review:安全性

在过去,您必须注册一个SSL安全计划,该计划的成本远远高于应有的成本。 如今,Volusion免费提供大部分安全工具。

首先,安全域结帐将保留所有交易信息和信用卡信息。 因此,您的客户知道黑客不会窃取他们的信息,并且您的系统中不会有任何违规行为。

Volusion是PCI认证的,因此所有信用卡信息都以最安全的方式存储。 有时,当您配置开源解决方案(如WooCommerce)时,PCI认证不会附带插件。 因此,对于那些不想寻求或支付PCI合规性或SSL认证等内容的人来说,这是一个巨大的优势。

注册Volusion时还会提供免费的SSL。 没有额外的费用,比如Volusion用来充电,所以这就是为什么这个Volusion Version 2的改进是另一个原因。

需要记住的一点是,Volusion确实为商店提供了真正的自定义SSL证书,而Shopify等其他公司则提供了共享SSL。

您可能想知道专用SSL和免费SSL之间的区别。 通过免费(或共享)SSL,购物者可以被重定向到另一个域进行结账,而专用SSL(由Volusion提供)可以将结账保存在您自己的域中。

最后,Volusion以其一流的托管,99.9 +%正常运行时间性能及其内部托管而闻名,这是保持网站安全的理想选择。 简而言之, Volusion非常重视安全性.

Volusion Review:客户支持

Volusion提供业内最好的支持。 该公司通过电话,聊天或电子邮件向所有定价计划提供24 / 7实时支持,除了仅获得24 / 7在线支持的迷你计划。 此外,Pro和Platinum会员获得优先支持,这意味着更短的等待时间。

我决定试试他们的实时聊天支持,并询问有关他们的安全措施的几个问题。 我的问题在几分钟之内就以专业的方式得到了解答,而且在30分钟的聊天中我非常高兴,我的支持人员通过电话实际联系了我。 他问我是否需要任何额外的支持,并乐意澄清我的任何问题。 他甚至给我发了一封包含更多信息的电子邮件

在过去联系了数百个不同的电子商务平台之后,我必须说这是我第一次收到后续电话。 该公司还提供丰富的知识库,包括视频教程和文章,以帮助您启动和运行您的商店。

除了他们的视频教程,他们还运营YouTube频道和社区论坛。 对于其用户中的开发人员,他们还提供对Dev Wiki的访问权限,您可以在其中找到可轻松合并到店面中的代码示例。

自第一次审核以来,Volusion不断向其支持团队添加成员,这有助于缩短等待时间并提高客户满意度。

结论

有一些很棒的功能 Volusion 我觉得这是积极的。 Volusion在其第二个版本中添加了许多功能,我们很高兴看到用户的反应。 我建议你给他们 免费试用 跑步。 总体而言,主题很棒,您可以与美国的直销供应商集成,您不必担心限制产品上传。

更新结论:

在我的初步审查期间,我提到了一些让我恼火的事情。 这包括他们的免费主题看起来像1990的东西,但是由于他们最近的更新我真的认为他们的主题现在与其他一些电子商务平台相提并论。 我的建议仍然是给他们 免费试用 旋转,这样您就可以轻松查看功能是否符合您的需求。

Volusion 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Ultimate Volusion Review 2018

Volusion was founded in Austin, Texas, by Kevin Sproles, and has been in business since 1999. They provide a fully cloud-based ecommerce shopping platform. The company offers all the basic functions needed to operate your own online store, as well as some features that set them apart from their main competitors. In this Volusion review, we'll talk about all the goods and bads.

Famous (past and present) Volusion clients include companies such as Intel, 3M, and Slickwraps. It has processed over 185 million orders for Volusion customers. Many consider Volusion to be one of the top ecommerce platforms, so read on to see what I think about the company's features.

Volusion Review: Features

One of the reasons this platform is so popular among store owners is the fact that it has many features built directly into the dashboard. In other words, you don’t need to purchase costly add-ons through a separate app store. For example, Volusion provides everything from variant pricing to rich text product descriptions. The built-in SEO is pretty easy to understand, and the integrations with places like Amazon Marketplace and eBay are far more intuitive than Shopify and Bigcommerce.

With the live and abandoned carts feature, store owners can quickly gain an overview of which clients are currently completing an order, as well as which clients have abandoned their cart. Volusion encourages you to send emails to the customers who have abandoned their carts, however unlike other platforms that offer this as an automatic process, you need to send these emails manually, and if you have a lot of customers then this can quickly become a rather time-consuming process.

However, the new one-page checkout is tested and shown to decrease the number of abandoned carts in your store.

If you are away from your computer, then you can monitor your store on the go. This is thanks to their native iOS and Android apps that allow you to check incoming orders as well as keep tabs on inventory levels.

Growing your business is a big part of Volusion, seeing as how it provides simple social management along with awesome tools for selling on places like Instagram, Pinterest, and Facebook. Some of these integrations and social tools are provided in the actual platform, but some of the time you have to install a Volusion app to get the functionality. Regardless, there are plenty of solutions for you to extend your website.

One excellent feature is the option to process phone orders directly from the dashboard. In other words, if you have a contact number listed on your site, then customers can call you and place their order in person. All you need to do is open the console and enter the required information. While Shopify offers something similar with their POS solution, they don't offer processing of phone orders directly from within the admin panel.

Mobile capability is a strong suit from Volusion, from responsive templates to mobile-optimized checkout modules. This means that shoppers and store owners alike can easily navigate Volusion stores from any device.

Volusion used to have some more unique features, but it's done a great job of honing in on the ones that matter most to merchants. With that approach, you can see that the user experience has improved, and beginners are more likely to find Volusion approachable.

Some other nice built-in features include:

  • A rewards program
  • Coupons
  • Newsletters
  • Affiliates
  • Gift certificates
  • Purchase orders
  • Advanced shipping
  • Much more

As for the new Version 2 of Volusion, we're starting to see some additions that old and new users will enjoy.

For instance, customer reviews are now standard on all Volusion sites. There's also a Zapier integration for creating your own combinations (Zaps) with your email, or sites like Facebook and Slack.

Volusion Review: Ease of Use

The first time I entered the dashboard I was pretty impressed, the interface is clean and easy on the eyes. More importantly it is simple to navigate.

Volusion used to only have a few “get started” guides, but all of that has changed. Not only do you receive some awesome support videos in the dashboard, but the primary steps for building your site are highlighted in the main area. For example, you can click on buttons for choosing a design, uploading a logo and adding products.

Most other competitors such as BigCommerce and Shopify have a setup wizard; so Volusion is on-par with those now.

Furthermore, you constantly have an eye on the status of your website. Volusion offers several reports right on the dashboard. This way you can see if sales are going well and if anything needs to be changed. Other than that, you have direct access to buttons for orders, customers, inventory, marketing, design, reports and settings.

To make it easier for users, Volusion has recently launched a helpful video series that walks users through key areas of the setup for their new Volusion stores.

Version 2 of Volusion has added quite a few elements that make it easier for the user to get set up and selling online. The first benefit is the streamlined onboarding, where you're presented with a process for rapidly selecting themes, adding products, and launching your online store.

With the popularity of dropshipping, Volusion has responded to the call with a complete dropshipping integration system. The dropshipping app is completely free and lets you search for products to sell in a wide range of categories. I'm in love with this app, since all of the products are curated by Volusion, so you have a smaller chance of getting stuck with bad suppliers.

Also, the product selection seems to be quite large, meaning that you can decide on the type of store you want to run, or make a network of shops.

The Site Editor has also seen improvements with the Version 2 launch. Overall, it lets you make changes to your site on the fly, without having to rely on only your computer.

Along with enhanced image features and the ability to purchase your postage directly through Volusion, this Version 2 release is sure to be a big one for both users who craved more from the Volusion user interface, and the company itself.

Volusion Review: Pricing

Volusion has traditionally offered four different pricing plans for its customers. Some people will still see this type of pricing, but Version 2 of Volusion has been cut down to three more manageable plans.

It starts at $25 per month. What's great about the pricing for this version is that all of the plans provide unlimited products.

Let's take a look at the specifics for each plan:

  • Personal – $25 per month for unlimited products, online support, unlimited bandwidth, and a dedicated and secure checkout.
  • Professional – $75 per month for unlimited products, online and phone support, unlimited bandwidth, and a dedicated and secure checkout.
  • Business – $135 per month for unlimited products, account manager support, unlimited bandwidth, and a dedicated and secure checkout.

As of right now, Volusion still offers a Mini plan on its website, but it's unclear as to whether or not the plan is going to remain in the future. It's a $15 per month package that allows for up to 100 products. In addition to that, you receive online support, 1GB of file storage, and a dedicated checkout page.

There are a few other things to consider when opting for a Volusion plan. To start, if you run multiple stores hosted on Volusion then you can apply for a 10% discount on each additional store. Furthermore, if you pay up front for a full year you will also receive a 10% discount.

In the past, customers were complaining that they were charging $25/month to remove the “Powered by Volusion” link at the bottom, however thankfully this is a practice they have since abandoned.

Overall, the pricing seems reasonable for a startup, seeing as how you can test out the Mini plan and upgrade from there. Volusion ised to have more strict product count limits, but it seems as if Volusion Version 2 is getting rid of those.

Free Trial

Finally, each Volusion store is given a 14-day free trial for you to test out the software and see if it's right for your company. I've also found that Volusion occasionally has discounts and sales for customers in their first months, and the sales team is generally feindly and flexible.

Volusion Review: Templates and design

Volusion has done a complete overhaul of its themes, mainly removing older ones and focusing more on quality than quantity. The first time I reviewed Volusion, I was very disappointed in the quality of their free themes, however thanks to recent changes that is now completely a thing of the past.

Volusion now offers 38 premium and 7 free themes, all of which you can access and install within a minute. The themes have features like homepage slideshows, page builders, social sharing, newsletter signup forms and infinite scroll.

The designs are far more modern than they used to be, allowing Volusion to compete with the likes of Bigcommerce, Squarespace and Shopify in design.

As you can see below, the guys at Volusion has definitely spent a lot of time and effort on updating their themes. The free themes they now offer look just as stunning as some of their most expensive themes, this means even small businesses can have a stunning looking web store without breaking the bank.

Also, every premium theme goes for $180, making it much easier to wrap your head around how much you're going to pay.

Volusion used to only offer editing through HTML/CSS and a rather basic visual designer. That's changed with the addition of a drag and drop editor. Not even Shopify has a drag and drop editor, so that's pretty cool.

It's also worth noting that many of the Volusion templates, both free and premium, have mobile responsive capabilities for the optimal performance across all devices.

Volusion Review: Inventory

Adding new products to Volusion is relatively easy. The only part that can cause confusion is the Advanced Info area. Other than that, you basically go in and punch in all of the product details like the title, photos, descriptions and pricing.

The Advanced Information has things like advanced shipping, pricing levels, stock and more. It's nice to have all of these, but not every merchant is going to use each feature. That said, Volusion does a good job of hiding the advanced tools unless you need them.

Finally, when your customers come to your store, the taxes are automatically generated for all inventory. The reason for this is because Volusion built a wonderful tax-rate engine for Version 2 of its software. This means that you don't have to do any of the number crunching or confuse your customers if the taxes weren't to show up.

Volusion Review: SEO & Marketing

In terms of marketing, the customer reviews are sure to improve how people see your products. It's also nice to see that MailChimp integrates directly with the Volusion platform for capturing new emails and including forms on your website.

Furthermore, you can create deals and discounts in the dashboard so that your customers are more likely to buy from you. As for the settings, it allows you to set discount and deal dates, along with the percentage or dollar discounts. Quantity-based deals are also possible if you plan on doing something like a Buy One Get One special.

All pricing tiers come with advanced SEO built right into the store. Thanks to SEO optimization, you can quickly earn snippet displays where potential shoppers can quickly see things such as star ratings, product pricing and stock status directly from the search engine results. Similar to Shopify and BigCommerce you can easily sell your products through your own personalized Facebook store.

Try-Shopify

This means that while customers are looking through their feeds they can view and purchase your products without ever having to leave Facebook. Another way of reaching more clients is through their integration with Amazon. When people search for a product on Amazon your products will appear in their search, and you can easily start selling products through the online store. Similarly, you can sell your products through eBay, this allows you to reach over 100 million new potential customers. You can easily manage inventory of both Amazon and eBay directly from your Volusion dashboard.

Keep in mind that Shopify doesn't have eBay support unless you pay for an app.

Unlike some other platforms, Volusion auto-generates sitemaps for customers, which helps search engines scan your site easier. Volusion also has built-in shopping feed capabilities so merchants can list products on major shopping engines like Google Shopping.

Read this other post if you want to learn more on which is the best ecommerce site builder for SEO.

Volusion Review: Payments

Payment wise you can accept payments from more than 30 different processors. This includes PayPal, Stripe, and Authorize.Net, which is a popular payment processor in Europe. You can also sign up for a Merchant account and accept credit cards directly through Volusion.

As Volusion Version 2, you can accept payments from more modern processes such as Google Pay and Apple Pay. In-store payments are also possible for retail stores with ecommerce shops as well.

Keep in mind that although you can integrate with many gateways, the only built-in ones are Stripe and PayPal.

Volusion Review: Security

In the past, you would have had to sign up for an SSL security plan that cost far more money than it should have. Nowadays, Volusion provides most of its security tools for free.

To start, the secure domain checkout keeps all transactional information and credit card information under wraps. Therefore, your customers know that a hacker isn't stealing their information, and you won't have any breaches in your system.

Volusion is PCI Certified, so all credit card information is stored in the most secure way possible. Sometimes when you configure an opensource solution, like WooCommerce, the PCI Certification doesn't come along with the plugin. Therefore, this is a huge advantage for those who don't want to seek out or pay for things like PCI Compliance or SSL certfiicates.

A free SSL is also provided when you sign up for Volusion. There's no additional cost like Volusion used to charge, so this is yet another reason why this Volusion Version 2 is quite the improvement.

One thing to keep in mind is that Volusion does offer true custom SSL certificates for stores, while other companies such as Shopify offer a shared SSL.

You may be wondering what the difference is between a dedicated and free SSL. With a free (or shared) SSL the shoppers get redirected to a different domain for checkout, whereas the dedicated SSL (offered by Volusion) keeps the checkout on your own domain.

Finally, Volusion is known for its best in class hosting, 99.9+% up-time performance and its in-house hosting, which is ideal for keeping your site secure. In short, Volusion takes security quite seriously.

Volusion Review: Customer Support

Volusion offers some of the best support in the industry. The company provides 24/7 live support via phone, chat, or email, to all pricing plans, except for the mini plan which only gets 24/7 online support. Furthermore, Pro and Platinum members get priority support, which translates into shorter wait times.

I decided to give their live chat support a try and asked a few questions about their security measures. My questions were answered in a professional manner within minutes, and much to my delight within 30 minutes of the chat I was actually contacted over the phone by a member of their support staff. He asked if I needed any additional support and gladly clarified any questions I had. He even sent me an email with more information.

After having contacted hundreds of different ecommerce platforms in the past, I must say this is the first time I have ever received a follow-up call. The company also offers access to an extensive knowledge base filled with video tutorials and articles to help you get your store up and running.

In addition to their video tutorials they also operate a YouTube channel and a community forum. For the developers among their users, they also offer access to a Dev Wiki, where you can find code samples that can easily be incorporated into your storefront.

Since the first review, Volusion has continued adding members to their support team, this in return helps reduce the wait time and improves customer satisfaction.

Conclusion

There are some great features offered by Volusion that I found to be a positive. Volusion has added so many features in its second version that we're excited to see how users respond. I would recommend you give their free trial a run. Overall, the themes are great, you can integrate with US-based dropshipping suppliers, and you don't have to worry about limiting your product uploads anymore.

UPDATED CONCLUSION:

During my initial review, I mentioned several things that annoyed me a little. This included the fact that their free themes looked like something from the 1990's, however thanks to their recent updates I really think their themes are now on par with some of the other ecommerce platforms. My suggestion would still be to give their free trial a spin, that way you can easily see if the features meet your needs.

Volusion Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.