تسعير Volusion 2019: الدليل الكامل

يُعرف Volusion بأنه واحد من أكثر "خارج الصندوق" حلول التجارة الإلكترونية لأنه يوفر خيارات للشركات الصغيرة للحصول على البيع والبيع بطريقة سريعة وسهلة. القوالب الأرخص بسيطة إلى حد ما ، لكنها تؤدي المهمة. لديك أيضًا خيار إنفاق المزيد من الأموال للحصول على شيء فريد حقًا. معرفة كيفية اختيار بسهولة أفضل خطة تسعير Volusion ونصائح وحيل أخرى حول منصة التجارة الإلكترونية هذه.

Volusion هو خيار بأسعار معقولة للغاية ، وأنا أوصي محاولة الخروج الإصدار التجريبي المجاني من 14 يومًا إذا كنت ترغب في اختبار النظام أولاً. ومع ذلك ، من الصعب تحديد خطة الدفع المناسبة لك بعد تجربتك. في العام الماضي ، أعادت Volusion هيكلة خطة التسعير الخاصة بها بالكامل استنادًا إلى تعليقات العملاء وأيضًا بحيث تكون أكثر تنافسًا مع Shopify و BigCommerce.

لهذا السبب لقد وضعت معا مراجعة متعمقة لكل خطة تسعير، تحدد كل شيء يمكنك توقع دفعه إذا اخترت منصة Volusion. تابع القراءة لمعرفة الخطة التي تناسب عملك الآن.

مقارنة خطط التسعير Volusion

خطة الشخصية Volusion

الـ Volusion تم تصميم Personal Plan لتجار التجزئة الصغار ولديها حد أقصى لمبيعات 50k £ سنويًا وتحميل أقصى منتجات 100. ما هو رائع في Volusion هو أنه لا توجد رسوم على المعاملات مطلوبة في أي من خططهم ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تحديد رسوم بطاقات الائتمان على 2.15٪ وهو أمر رائع عند مقارنته بمنافسة أكبر على ما يبدو مثل Shopify (2.9٪ + 30c) و BigCommerce (2.9٪ + 30c).

في العام الماضي كذلك عرضت Volusion عرض النطاق الترددي غير محدود عبر جميع خططهم، وهو في الاختيار مع منافسيهم. في السابق ، لم يعرضوا سوى 1G على أقل خطة لديهم والتي كانت مقيدة جدًا وأجلت الكثير من الشركات الناشئة.

في الخطة الشخصية أيضًا ، لا يمكنك الوصول إلا إلى حساب موظف واحد. وهذا يعني أن كل شخص يقوم بتسجيل الدخول سيكون له نفس الدور وأن يحصل على نفس مستوى الأذونات. مرة أخرى ، هذا هو السبب في إعداده لشركة صغيرة. إذا كان لديك فريق أكبر قليلاً وتريد تقسيم مستوى الوصول إلى أقسام معينة ، فيمكنك التفكير في الخطة الاحترافية.

الدعم و المساعدة

في الخطة الشخصية ، لا يمكنك الوصول إلا إلى نظام الدردشة عبر الإنترنت. يمكن الوصول إلى الدعم 24 / 7 ويستغرق الأمر عادة بضع ساعات للرد. تجدر الإشارة إلى ذلك يقع فريق الدعم الرئيسي لشركة Volusion في مقرها الرئيسي في أوستن ، تكساس. لذلك قد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول إذا لم تكن بائعًا أمريكيًا.

دعم Volusion

تقدم Volusion أيضًا مركز مساعدة مقسم إلى فئات مختلفة لدعم احتياجاتك كمالك متجر:

  • إبدأ مشروعك معنا
  • إطلاق عملك
  • نمت عملك
  • قم بتشغيل عملك
  • تصميم موقع الويب الخاص بك
  • اعرف ارقامك
  • تمديد موقعك
  • ملاحظات عن الإصدار
  • تواصل مع العملاء
  • المطورون

داخل كل قسم ، هناك مجموعة كاملة من المقالات التي ستساعدك على الحصول على متجرك من على الأرض. هذا مفيد بشكل خاص للمبتدئين الجدد ويمكنك تقييم كل مقالة بناءً على مدى فائدته. يتم تحديث هذه المقالات بانتظام ، على سبيل المثال ، تم تحديث نظام "إطلاق عملك" بالكامل في الأسبوع الماضي.

خطة Volusion الشخصية: الميزات

مع الخطة الشخصية ، يتم تقديم خدمة الدفع الآمنة بالإضافة إلى إمكانية قبول الدفعات بشكل آمن. هذا أمر حيوي في الحصول على ثقة من عملائك وضمان إكمالهم لمغادرتهم.

لديك حق الوصول إلى ما مجموعه XAUMX من السمات المتجاوبة مجانًا من المتجر. لا يبدو هذا كثيرًا ، ولكن هناك مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من العروض حتى تتمكن من التأكد من العثور على شيء يجسد علامتك التجارية.

لدى Volusion تكاملاً لوسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية على خطتهم الشخصية التي تسمح لك بنشر منتج أو فئة من لوحة التحكم الخاصة بك مباشرةً إلى قنوات الوسائط الاجتماعية الخاصة بك. سيقوم Facebook تلقائيًا بإنشاء الصورة من صفحة المنتج ، ومع ذلك لا يوفر Twitter الوظيفة لتضمين صورة.

يمكنك أيضًا الاستفادة من أدوات تحسين محركات البحث المدمجة من Volusion. ببساطة فقط توجه إلى المخزون > الأقسام ويمكنك إضافة عنوان وصف ، وصف وصفية وكلمات رئيسية وصفية إلى صفحات المنتجات أو الفئات الخاصة بك.

لدى Volusion أيضًا أداة مفيدة لمساعدتك في إدارة المستودع الخاص بك ، من خلال تحديد منتجاتك بأرقام SKU حتى لا تضيع وقتك في البحث عنها. كما يسمح لك بتتبع العائدات من خلال نظام تخويل البضائع المرتجع ، حتى تتمكن بسهولة من تحديد المنتج الذي تم إرجاعه ومن خلاله للعملاء بحيث يمكنك اعتمادهم بسرعة.

السعر: 29 دولار شهريًا (شهريًا) ، $ 26.10 شهريًا (سنويًا)

من هو Volusion Personal Best For؟

الخطة الشخصية هي الخيار الأساسي لجميع بائعي التجارة الإلكترونية. انها مثالية للشركة فقط اختبار المياه من حيث بيع التجارة الإلكترونية. منتجات 100 كثيرة لمعرفة ما إذا كان Volusion، أو البيع عبر الإنترنت بشكل عام ، هو حق لك. أنا أحب هذا أيضًا للشركات الصغيرة أو المخترعين الذين يبيعون حفنة من العناصر الفريدة فقط. أنت حقا لا يمكن أن تخطئ في معدل 29 دولار شهريا أيضا.

خطة Volusion الفنية

تعد الخطة الاحترافية هي الخطة الثانية في خطة التسعير الخاصة بـ Volusion وهي مصممة للبائعين في التجارة الإلكترونية الذين يبيعون ما يصل إلى $ 100k في السنة ، وهو ما يعادل ضعف الخطة الشخصية.

مرة أخرى لا توجد رسوم المعاملات والنطاق الترددي غير محدود. هناك قفزة حقيقية في ما يتعلق بالمنتجات مع الخطة المهنية كما يمكنك سرد ما يصل إلى 5,000. يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى حسابات 5 للموظفين حتى تتمكن من تفويض المسؤوليات والوصول إلى المستوى كمالك متجر.

الدعم و المساعدة

توفر الخطة الاحترافية إمكانية الدخول إلى مركز المساعدة ودعم الدردشة المباشرة بالإضافة إلى الدعم عبر الهاتف.

لديك دعم 24 / 7 لدعم الهاتف وهناك دعم متاح في ثلاث دول هي الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وأستراليا. أرقام الاتصال هي:

1.800.646.6517 - الولايات المتحدة
0800.520.0312 - المملكة المتحدة
1800.55.28.65 - أستراليا

يمكنك أيضًا جدولة مكالمة داخل لوحة معلومات Volusion الخاصة بك مع ممثل على راحتك الشخصية.

جدولة مكالمة

خطة Volusion المهنية: الميزات

تعمل خطة Volusion Proffessional Plan على ضبط الميزات قليلاً عن الخطة الشخصية.

تتوفر تقارير العربات المتروكة مع الخطة الاحترافية ، مما يساعدك على إعادة هؤلاء العملاء المترددين. يتم أيضًا تضمين التقييمات والمراجعات في هذه الخطة ، لإنشاء منتدى وإظهار عدد العملاء الآخرين الذين يحبون منتجاتك. يثق الناس في آراء الشعوب الأخرى ، لذا فهي أداة تحويل رائعة.

خطة Volusion Plus

يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على أدوات للنشرات الإخبارية للتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني. وهذا يعني أنه يمكنك إرسال نتائج حملاتك وتحليلها مباشرةً من لوحة التحكم في Volusion.

يمكنك أيضًا استيراد البيانات وتصديرها إلى متجرك عبر ملف CSV. تحتوي معظم الشركات بالفعل على قوائم عملاء ومنتجات ، لذا من الجيد أن يكون لديك وظيفة لاستيراد جدول بيانات ببساطة حتى يتم تشغيل وتخزين المتجر الخاص بك.

يمكنك أيضًا معالجة الطلبات التي تحدث عبر الهاتف في الخطة الاحترافية ، وهذا مفيد بشكل خاص إذا كان لديك منتجات معقدة للغاية أو عالية الجودة ويشعر العملاء أنهم يريدون التحدث إلى إنسان قبل الشراء.

وأخيرا ، يمكنك أيضا الاستفادة من نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء Volusion. لذلك إذا تلقيت أي استفسارات من عملائك بناءً على المنتجات أو الطلبات ، فيمكنك تخزينها في النظام. هذا يضمن أن الاتصالات بين الموظفين الداخليين والزبائن تعمل كما ينبغي.

(صورة من Volusion)

السعر: 79 دولار شهريًا (شهريًا) ، $ 71.10 شهريًا (سنويًا)

من هو أفضل عمل فني؟

يعد Volusion Proffessional مثاليًا للشركات الصغيرة التي تشهد بالفعل بعض التدفقات النقدية، لذلك يريدون تطبيق أنظمة أكثر تقدماً مثل تقييمات المنتج وواردات المنتج. تُظهر تقارير العربة المهجورة أن لديك بالفعل استراتيجية للمستقبل وأنك على استعداد لإنفاق القليل من المال الإضافي للتنبؤ بهذه التقارير وحتى إرسال رسائل تسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني لاستعادة عملائك. كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، يكون الدعم عبر الهاتف مفيدًا بشكل خاص إذا كنت تبيع منتجات باهظة الثمن.

خطة العمل Volusion

خطة عمل Volusion هي المكان الذي يأتي فيه العملاء المتميزون الحقيقيون. تبلغ القيمة الإجمالية للخطة في 500k دولارًا سنويًا في المبيعات عبر الإنترنت (دون احتساب طلبات الهاتف). مرة أخرى لا توجد رسوم المعاملات ولديك bandwidth غير محدود. يمكنك أيضًا إدراج كمية غير محدودة من المنتجات ، وهذا أمر رائع إذا كنت تبحث عن الاستفادة من وظائف الاستيراد والتصدير المتاحة لك.

لديك أيضًا إمكانية الوصول إلى حسابات 15 للموظفين ، لذا هناك قدر أكبر من المرونة لتحديد المسؤوليات في فريقك. ويمكن أن يمتد هذا إلى موظفي المكتب وكذلك موظفي المخزون أو المستودع.

الدعم و المساعدة

يمكنك الوصول إلى الدعم عبر الإنترنت والهاتف كما تفعل مع الخطة الاحترافية ، ومع ذلك يتم منحك أولوية الوصول وستتم معالجة مكالماتك قبل المستخدمين على خطتي التسعير الأقل.

بالإضافة إلى الدعم ، لديك أيضًا فريق نجاح مخصص يقدم لك المشورة بشأن رحلة التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك.

خطة أعمال Volsuion: الميزات

جنبا إلى جنب مع جميع الميزات من الخطط السابقة ، ويأتي مع العمل Volusion التكامل مع Amazon و eBay.

هذا يسمح لك بالبيع بسلاسة عبر كل من Amazon و eBay. يمكنك إنشاء القوائم الخاصة بك لهذه القنوات مباشرة داخل متجر Volusion الخاص بك ، وكذلك تحقيق وتسوق طلباتك دون مغادرة منطقة المشرف الخاصة بك.

يمكنك أيضًا التركيز بشكل أفضل على عملائك من خلال تقديم عرض يومي وخطة ولاء. تسمح لك الصفقة اليومية ، كما هو موضح أدناه ، بالإعلان عن منتج معين على موقع الويب الخاص بك بالإضافة إلى حملات البريد الإلكتروني وحملات التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بك.

صفقة اليوم

تمنحك خطة أعمال Volusion خيار تقديم شيء إلى عملائك استنادًا إلى عدد نقاط المكافآت التي حصلوا عليها.

يعد الوصول إلى واجهة برمجة التطبيقات ميزة رئيسية في هذه الخطة نظرًا لأنه يسمح لك بتخصيص مظهر ووظائف موقعك بشكل حقيقي بحيث يمكنك تحقيق أكبر قدر من الاهتمام في علامتك التجارية ، مما يجعل متجرك يبدو فريداً من نوعه.

يمكنك تجاوز التقارير القياسية التي يتم تقديمها على خطتي التسعير الأخريين. يمكنك تتبع المبيعات ومقارنتها بمنتجين أو فئتين بالإضافة إلى إنشاء تقارير مخصصة.

باني تقرير متقدم

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك الاندماج مع شركاء الشحن الموثوقين لـ Volusion في FedEx و UPS و United States Postal Service. هذا يعني أنك لم تعد بحاجة إلى تخمين ما هو أفضل سعر لشحن عملائك. يتم سحب الأسعار الحية من مقدمي الخدمات ومن ثم يتم حساب أسعار الشحن.

مزودي الشحن

بالإضافة إلى خيارات شحن الطرف 3rd ، يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى أكثر من بوابات الدفع المختلفة لـ 30. هذا يمنح عملائك القدرة على الدفع على موقع الويب الخاص بك عن طريق PayPal و Amazon ، والذي لا يمكن إلا تسريع عملية الخروج وزيادة التحويلات الخاصة بك.

في مرحلة الإعداد ، سيساعدك أحد استشاريو التجارة الإلكترونية في شركة Volusion في تخصيص التصميم الخاص بك بالإضافة إلى إعداده وتشغيله بسرعة حتى تتمكن من التركيز على كيفية الإعلان عن الإطلاق.

السعر: 299 دولار شهريًا (شهريًا) ، $ 269.10 شهريًا (سنويًا)

من هو Volusion Business Plan الأفضل؟

الـ Volusion خطة العمل متوسطة الحجم للشركات الكبيرة التي لديها ميزانية تسويق قوية في المكان. إذا قمت بتوظيف شخص تصميم موقع على شبكة الإنترنت أو كان لديك شخص لديه هذه المهارات في فريقك ، فإن هذه الخطة توفر الوصول إلى واجهة برمجة تطبيقات الموقع حتى لا تضطر إلى تسوية قوالب Volusion المصممة مسبقًا.

بشكل عام ، أود أن أوصي به للشركة التي حققت بعض المال بالفعل وتريد التوسع مع تقنيات تسويقية جديدة مثل برامج الولاء وصفقات اليوم.

خطة Volusion Prime

في الخطة الرئيسية لـ Volusions ، يعتمد السعر الشهري على مبيعاتك السنوية ، وهو مصمم للبائعين الذين يحققون أكثر من $ 500k في السنة.

لديك عدد غير محدود من حسابات الموظفين للنظام الذي يعتبر مثاليًا للشركات أو الباعة المتميزين.

Volsuion Prime: الدعم

بالإضافة إلى الدعم عبر الهاتف والدعم عبر الإنترنت ، يتم منحك أيضًا دعمًا لكبار الشخصيات ، وهو ما يمثل خطوة واحدة من دعم الأولوية. يمكنك الوصول الحصري إلى وكلاء الدعم الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك في التصميم والتمويل والتسويق والهندسة. يمكن لجميع هؤلاء العملاء تقديم دعم متنوع ومخصص لمساعدتك على تحقيق أقصى قدر من إمكاناتك.

دعم كبار الشخصيات

Volsuion Prime: الميزات

بالإضافة إلى كل شيء في خطة العمل ، ستحصل أيضًا على مدير حساب مخصص من Volusion.

تكمن الفكرة وراء هذا في مساعدتك في قضاء المزيد من الوقت في عملك الخاص ، والسماح لمدير الحسابات بإعطائك نصائح لتحسين موقعك وحتى الجلوس في جلسة تدريب شخصية. لا يزال يتعين عليك إدارة معظم موقعك ، ولكن مدير الحساب هو جهة الاتصال الشخصية في حال كان لديك أي أسئلة أو أي مشاكل تنشأ على طول الطريق.

السعر: مخصص

من هو أفضل خطة لهذا؟

الـ Volusion Prime Plan يعمل بشكل أفضل للمتاجر التي تحتاج إلى الكثير من المساحة للتوسع. إذا كنت تخطط للتطوير السريع أو بيع آلاف المنتجات في متجرك ، فهذا هو الخيار المناسب لك. لن أفترض أن مدير الحساب سيقوم بتشغيل المتجر بالكامل نيابة عنك ، لكن من الجيد دائمًا أن يكون لديك اتصال شخصي في حالة حدوث أي خطأ.

كم أنت ذاهب إلى الإنفاق على النطاقات والاستضافة مع Volusion

ضع في اعتبارك أن Volusion لا يوفر مستوى مؤسسة حل التجارة الإلكترونية، لكنهم يوصون موزة في حالة تتطلب عملك ذلك. ستحتاج إلى الاتصال بـ Mozu للحصول على عرض أسعار.

من حيث المجالات، تبيع Volusion هذه مباشرة من خلال موقعها. يتم تشغيلها عمومًا بنحو $ 11.99 للسنة الأولى.

من الناحية الفنية ، يتم توفير استضافة Volusion مجانًا عندما تدفع مقابل إحدى الخطط التي تحدثنا عنها أعلاه. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك شراء شهادة SSL آمنة لتبقى قانونية وتوضح لعملائك أنك تحمي معلوماتهم. هذه الشهادات هي 89 دولارًا أمريكيًا لمدة عام واحد أو $ 149 لمدة عامين.

ماذا عن Volusion APP و المواضيع?

على الرغم من أن Volusion يوفر ميزات قوية في حزمه القياسية ، قد ترغب في إضافة وظائف أكثر تنوعًا ، لمهام مثل استرداد الأموال أو محاسبة الأعمال الصغيرة. يحتوي متجر Volusion App Store على كل ما تحتاج إليه لذلك. العديد منها مجاني ، ولكن اعتمادًا على ما تبحث عنه ، قد ينتهي بك الأمر بدفع رسم ثابت أو شهري. على سبيل المثال ، اطلب كوب اداة للشحن هو 20 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر.

تسمى سمات موقع التجارة الإلكترونية من Volusion قوالب ، والخيارات الأساسية أكثر مجانية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت ترغب في تحسين مظهر موقعك ، فقد ينتهي بك الأمر إلى الإنفاق في أي مكان من $ 50 إلى 1000 $. تتوفر أيضًا خدمات التصميم ، ولكن يجب عليك الاتصال بـ Volusion لتلقي عرض أسعار.

التسعير التضخمي: الخلاصة

Volusionكانت إعادة هيكلة خطط التسعير الخاصة بهم تحسنا هائلا. لديهم الآن تعادل مع منافسيهم مثل Shopify و BigCommerce لأنها كانت أكثر سخاء مع عرض النطاق الترددي الخاص بهم. إن تكتيكهم المتمثل في تقديم رسوم معاملات 0٪ ورسوم بطاقات ائتمان منخفضة تبلغ 2.15٪ تعني أنهم متقدمون على معاصريهم في هذا المجال.

الخصومات السنوية التي تصل إلى 10٪ هي لمسة لطيفة لتوفير المال ومكافأة عملائها الذين يخططون للبقاء على قيد الحياة لمدة عام. خطط Volusion مناسبة لفرقة من شخص واحد، من خلال وصولك إلى مؤسسة أعمال ، ويمكنها أن تتطابق مع نمو عملك.

قم بإسقاط خط في قسم التعليقات إذا كنت تخطط للذهاب مع Volusion أو إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة إضافية قبل الاشتراك.

جو وارنيمونت

جو وارنيمونت كاتب مستقل ينشئ أدوات وموارد لمساعدة الكتّاب الآخرين على تحقيق إنتاجية أكبر وتسويق أعمالهم.

An In-Depth Guide to Volusion Pricing Plans

Volusion is known as one of the more “out-of-the-box” ecommerce solutions since it provides options for small businesses to get set up and selling in a quick and easy manner. The cheaper templates are fairly simple, but they do the job. You also have the option to spend a little more money to get something truly unique.

Volusion is an extremely affordable option, and I recommend trying out the 14-day free trial if you want to test the system out first. However, it’s tough to figure out which payment plan is right for you after your trial. In the last year, Volusion has completely restructured their pricing plan based on both customer feedback and also so they align more competitively with Shopify and Bigcommerce.

That’s why I have put together an in-depth review of each pricing plan, outlining everything you can expect to pay for if you choose the Volusion platform. Read on to see which plan would fit your business now.

Comparing Volusion Pricing Plans

Volusion Personal Plan

The Volusion Personal Plan is designed for small retailers and has a cap of £50k sales per year and a maximum upload of 100 products. What's great about Volusion is that no transaction fees are required across any of their plans, additionally, credit card fees are set at 2.15% which is fantastic when compared with seemingly bigger competition such as Shopify (2.9% + 30c) and Bigcommerce (2.9% + 30c).

In the last year as well Volusion have offered unlimited bandwidth across all of their plans, which is in check with their competitors. Previously they had only offered up to 1G on their lowest plan which was quite restrictive and had put off a lot of startup companies.

On the personal plan as well you only have access to one staff account. This means that everyone logging in will have the same role and be given the same level of permissions. Again, this is why it is set up for a small company. If you have a slightly larger team and want to divide out the level of access for certain departments then you may consider the Professional plan.

Support

On the personal plan, you only have access to the online chat system. The support can be reached 24/7 and they typically take a few hours to reply. It is worth noting that Volusion's main support team is based in their headquarters in Austin, Texas. Therefore it may take longer if you're not a US based seller.

Volusion Support

Volusion also offers a help centre that is broken up into different categories to support your needs as a store owner:

  • Get Started
  • Launch Your Business
  • Grown Your Business
  • Run Your Business
  • Design Your Website
  • Know Your Numbers
  • Extend Your Site
  • Release Notes
  • Connect With Customers
  • Developers

Within each section, there is a whole range of articles which will help you get your store off the ground. This is particularly helpful for new starters and you can rate each article based on how helpful it is. These articles are updated very regularly, for example, the whole ‘Launch Your Business' system was updated last week.

Features

With the personal plan, you are offered a secure checkout as well as being able to securely accept payments. This is vital in obtaining confidence from your customers and to ensure that they complete their checkouts.

You have access to a total of 11 free responsive themes from their store. This doesn't seem like a lot, but there is some great variety on offer so you can ensure you find something that encapsulates your brand.

Volusion has a social media integration on their personal plan which allows you to post a product or category from your dashboard directly to your social media channels. Facebook will automatically generate the image from the product page, however, Twitter doesn't offer the functionality to include an image.

You can also take advantage of Volusion's built-in SEO tools. Simply just head to Inventory > Categories and you can add a meta title, meta description and meta keywords to your products or category pages.

Volusion also has a handy tool to help you manage your inventory, by identifying your products by SKU numbers so you don't waste time digging about. It also allows you to keep track of returns via a handy return merchandise authorization system, so you can easily identify which product has been returned and by which customers so you can quickly credit them.

Price: $29 per month (monthly), $26.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Personal Plan is the barebones option for all ecommerce sellers. It’s ideal for the company just testing the waters in terms of ecommerce selling. The 100 products are plenty to see if Volusion, or online selling in general, is right for you. I also like this for small companies or inventors who only sell a handful of unique items. You really can’t go wrong with the $29 rate per month as well.

Volusion Professional Plan

The Professional Plan is the second one up in Volusion's pricing plan and is designed for ecommerce sellers who sell up to $100k a year, which equates to double of the personal plan.

Again there are no transaction fees and the bandwidth is unlimited. There is a real jump up in regards to products with the professional plan as you can list up to 5,000. You also have access to 5 staff accounts so you can delegate responsibilities and access level out as a store owner.

Support

The Professional Plan offers both access to the help centre and live chat support as well as phone support.

You have 24/7 access to phone support and there is support available in three countries the US, UK and Australia. The contact numbers are:

1.800.646.6517 – US
0800.520.0312 – UK
1800.55.28.65 – Australia

You can also schedule a call within your Volusion dashboard with a representative at your personal convenience.

schedule a call

Features

The Volusion Plus Plan amps up the features quite a bit from the personal plan.

Abandoned cart reports are available with the Professional Plan, helping you to bring back those hesitant customers. Ratings and reviews are also included with this plan, for building a community and showing how much other customers like your products. People trust other peoples opinions so this is a fantastic conversion tool.

Volusion Plus Plan

 

You also get tools for email marketing newsletters. That means you can send and analyze the results of your campaigns right from your Volusion dashboard.

You can also import and export data to your store via a CSV file. Most companies already have lists of customers and products, so it’s nice to have the functionality to simply import a spreadsheet to get your store up and running.

You can also process orders that happen via phone on the Professional Plan, this is particularly helpful if you have quite complicated or high-end products and customers feel that they want to speak to a human being before purchasing.

Lastly, you can also take advantage of Volusion's CRM system. So if you receive any inquiries from your customers based on products or orders you can store these in the system. This ensures that communications between your internal staff and customers are running as they should.

(Image from Volusion)

Price: $79 per month (monthly), $71.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

This plan is perfect for the small business that is already seeing some cash flow, so they want to implement more advanced systems such as product ratings and product imports. The abandoned cart reports show that you already have a strategy for the future and you are willing to spend a little extra money to forecast with these reports and even send out email marketing messages to bring back your customers. As mentioned previously the phone support is particularly helpful if you sell expensive products.

Volusion Business Plan

The Volusion Business Plan is where the real high-end customers come in. The plan caps at $500k a year in online sales (not counting phone orders). Again there no transaction fees and you have unlimited bandwidth. You can also list an unlimited amount of products, this is great if you are looking to take advantage of the import and export functionality available to you.

You also have access to 15 staff accounts so there is more flexibility to designate responsibilities in your team. This can extend to office staff as well as inventory or warehouse staff.

Support

You have access to the online and phone support as you would with the professional plan, however you are given priority access and will have your calls dealt with before users on the two lower pricing plans.

As well as support you also have a dedicated success team who offer you advice on your ecommerce journey.

Features

Along with all the features from the previous plans, Volusion Business comes with an Amazon and eBay integration.

This allows you to sell seamlessly across both Amazon and eBay. You can create your listings for these channels directly within your Volusion store and also fulfil and shop your orders without leaving your admin area.

You can also better focus on your customers by offering a daily deal and a loyalty plan. The daily deal, as shown below, allows you to advertise a certain product on your website as well as your email and social media campaigns.

deal of the day

The Volusion Loyalty Plan gives you the option to offer something to your customers based on the number of reward points that they have acquired.

API access is the major standout feature on this plan since it allows you to truly customize the look and functionality of your site so that you can really bring out the most in your brand and it makes your store look unique.

You can go beyond the standard reporting which is offered on the other two pricing plans. You can track and compare sales against two products or categories as well as building custom reports.

advanced report builder

Try-Shopify

Additionally, you get to integrate with Volusion's trusted shipping partners in FedEx, UPS and the United States Postal Service. This means you no longer have to guess what the best rate is to charge to your customers. Live rates are pulled from the providers and shipping rates are then calculated.

shipping providers

As well as 3rd party shipping options you also have access to over 30 different payment gateways. This gives your customers the ability to pay on your website via Paypal and Amazon, which can only speed up the checkout process and increase your conversions.

In the setup stage, one of Volusion's ecommerce consultants will help you customize your design as well as having it up and running quickly so you can focus on how you are going to advertise the launch.

Price: $299 per month (monthly), $269.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Volusion Business plan is for midsize to large companies that have a solid marketing budget in place. If you hire a website design person or have someone with those skills on your team, this plan provides access to the site API so you don't have to settle for the pre-designed Volusion templates.

Overall, I would recommend it for the company that has made some money already and wants to expand with new marketing techniques like loyalty programs and deals of the day.

Volusion Prime Plan

On Volusions's Prime Plan the monthly price is all based on your annual sales and is designed for sellers who are making more than $500k a year.

You have an unlimited amount of staff accounts for the system which is ideal for the enterprise or high-end sellers.

Support

As well as phone and online support, you are also given VIP support which is one step up from priority support. You get exclusive access to support agents who can assist you with Design, Finance, Marketing and Engineering. All of these agents can offer varied and dedicated support to help you achieve your maximum potential.

vip support

Features

As well as everything on the business plan you also receive a dedicated account manager from Volusion.

The idea behind this is to help you spend more time on your own business, letting the account manager give you tips for optimizing your site and even sitting you down for a personal coaching session. You still have to manage most of your site, but the account manager is your personal contact in case you have any questions or any problems arise along the way.

Price: Custom

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Prime Plan works best for stores that need tons of room for expansion. If you plan on scaling fast or selling thousands of products on your store, this is the option for you. I wouldn’t assume that the account manager is going to run the whole store for you, but it’s always nice to have a personal contact in case anything goes wrong.

How Much You’re Going to Spend on Domains and Hosting with Volusion

Keep in mind that Volusion does not provide an enterprise level ecommerce solution, but they recommend Mozu in case your business requires that. You will need to contact Mozu for a quote.

In terms of domains, Volusion sells these directly through its site. They generally run at about $11.99 for the first year.

Technically, Volusion hosting is provided for free when you pay for one of the plans that we talked about above. However, you must purchase a secure SSL certificate to remain legal and show your customers that you are protecting their information. These certificates are $89 for one year or $149 for two years.

What About Volusion Apps and Themes?

Although Volusion provides powerful features in its standard packages, you may want to add more versatile functionality, for tasks like shipping refunds or small business accounting. The Volusion App Store has everything you need for this. Many of these are free, but depending on what you’re looking for, you may end up paying a flat or monthly fee. For example, the Order Cup Shipping Tool is $20 per month.

Ecommerce website themes from Volusion are called templates, and the more basic options are free. That said, if you want to improve the look of your site, you may end up spending anywhere from $50 to $1000. Design services are also available, but you must call Volusion to receive a quote.

Volusion Pricing: Conclusion

Volusion's restructuring of their pricing plans has been a massive improvement. They now have parity with their competitors such as Shopify and Bigcommerce as they have been more generous with their bandwidth. Their tactic to offer 0% transaction fees and low credit card fees of 2.15% means that they are way ahead of their contemporaries in this area.

Annual discounts of up to 10% are a nice touch to save money and to reward their customers who plan on staying passed a year. Volusion's plans are suitable for a one-person band, right through to an enterprise business and they can match you as your business grows.

Drop a line in the comments section if you plan on going with Volusion or if you have any additional questions before signing up.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.