Volusion定价2019:完整指南

Volusion被称为更“开箱即用”之一 电子商务解决方案 因为它为小型企业提供了快速简便的设置和销售选择。 更便宜的模板相当简单,但它们可以完成这项工作。 您还可以选择花更多的钱来获得真正独特的东西。 了解如何轻松选择 最好的Volusion定价计划 以及有关此电子商务平台的其他提示和技巧。

Volusion 是一个非常实惠的选择,我建议尝试 14-day免费试用 如果你想先测试系统。 但是,在试用后很难确定哪种付款方案适合您。 在去年,Volusion已根据客户反馈完全重组了他们的定价计划,因此他们与Shopify和BigCommerce更具竞争力。

这就是我放在一起的原因 对每个定价计划进行深入审查,如果您选择Volusion平台,请概述您可以期望支付的所有费用。 请继续阅读,了解哪个计划适合您的业务。

比较Volusion定价计划

Volusion个人计划

玩家 Volusion 个人计划专为小型零售商设计,每年销售额上限为50k,最大上传量为100产品。 Volusion的优点在于,他们的任何计划都不需要交易费用,另外,信用卡费用设定为2.15%,与看似更大的竞争对手相比,这是非常棒的。 Shopify (2.9%+ 30c)和 的Bigcommerce (2.9%+ 30c)。

在去年也是如此 Volusion为他们的所有计划提供了无限的带宽,这与他们的竞争对手有关。 以前他们只提供了最低计划的1G,这是一个非常严格的限制,并推迟了很多创业公司。

在个人计划上,您只能访问一个员工帐户。 这意味着登录的每个人都将具有相同的角色并获得相同级别的权限。 再次,这就是它为一家小公司设立的原因。 如果您的团队规模略大,并且想要划分某些部门的访问级别,那么您可以考虑专业计划。

支持

在个人计划中,您只能访问在线聊天系统。 支持可以达到24 / 7,通常需要几个小时才能回复。 值得一提的是 Volusion的主要支持团队位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀的总部。 因此,如果您不是美国卖家,可能需要更长时间。

妄想支持

Volusion还提供一个帮助中心,分为不同的类别,以满足您作为商店所有者的需求:

  • 立马行动
  • 启动您的业务
  • 成长你的事业
  • 经营你的事业
  • 设计您的网站
  • 了解你的数字
  • 扩展您的网站
  • 发布说明
  • 与客户联系
  • 开发人员

在每个部分中,有一系列文章可以帮助您实现商店。 这对新手入门者特别有用,您可以根据每篇文章的有用程度对其进行评分。 这些文章定期更新,例如,整个“启动您的业务”系统上周更新。

Volusion个人计划:功能

通过个人计划,您可以获得安全的结账,并能够安全地接受付款。 这对于获得客户的信任并确保他们完成结账至关重要。

您可以从他们的商店访问总共11免费响应主题。 这似乎不是很多,但提供了各种各样的,所以你可以确保找到一些封装你的品牌的东西。

Volusion在其个人计划中集成了社交媒体,允许您将仪表板中的产品或类别直接发布到您的社交媒体渠道。 Facebook将自动从产品页面生成图像,但是,Twitter不提供包含图像的功能。

您还可以利用Volusion的内置SEO工具。 只需前往 库存 > 分类 您可以在产品或类别页面中添加元标题,元描述和元关键字。

Volusion还有一个方便的工具来帮助您管理您的库存,通过SKU编号识别您的产品,这样您就不会浪费时间去挖掘。 它还允许您通过方便的退货商品授权系统跟踪退货,这样您就可以轻松识别哪些产品已退回以及哪些客户可以快速归功于哪些产品。

价格:每月$ 29(每月),每月$ 26.10(每年)

谁是Volusion个人最好的?

个人计划是所有电子商务卖家的准系统选择。 对于刚刚在电子商务销售方面进行测试的公司而言,它是理想的选择。 100产品有很多东西可以看 Volusion,或在线销售一般,适合您。 对于只销售少量独特商品的小公司或发明家,我也喜欢这样。 您每个月的29费率也确实不会出错。

Volusion专业计划

专业计划是Volusion定价计划中的第二个,专为电子商务卖家设计,每年售价高达$ 100k,相当于个人计划的两倍。

再次没有交易费用,带宽是无限的。 对于具有专业计划的产品,您可以列出最新的5,000。 您还可以访问5员工帐户,以便您可以将职责和访问级别委派为商店所有者。

支持

专业计划提供访问帮助中心和实时聊天支持以及电话支持。

您可以通过24 / 7获得电话支持,并且可以在美国,英国和澳大利亚这三个国家/地区提供支持。 联系电话是:

1.800.646.6517 - 美国
0800.520.0312 - 英国
1800.55.28.65 - 澳大利亚

您还可以在个人方便时使用代表在Volusion仪表板中安排呼叫。

安排一个电话

Volusion专业计划:功能

Volusion专业计划从个人计划中提升了相当多的功能。

专业计划提供废弃的购物车报告,帮助您带回那些犹豫不决的客户。 评估和评论也包含在此计划中,用于构建社区并显示其他客户喜欢您的产品。 人们相信其他人的意见,所以这是一个很棒的转换工具。

Volusion Plus计划

您还可以获得电子邮件营销新闻简报的工具。 这意味着您可以直接从Volusion信息中心发送和分析广告系列的结果。

您还可以通过CSV文件将数据导入和导出到商店。 大多数公司已经拥有客户和产品列表,因此很高兴能够简单地导入电子表格以使您的商店正常运行。

您还可以在专业计划中处理通过电话发生的订单,如果您有相当复杂或高端的产品,并且客户觉得他们想在购买之前与人交谈,这将特别有用。

最后,您还可以利用Volusion的CRM系统。 因此,如果您根据产品或订单收到客户的任何询问,您可以将这些信息存储在系统中。 这可确保内部员工与客户之间的通信正常运行。

(来自Volusion的图片)

价格:每月$ 79(每月),每月$ 71.10(每年)

谁是Volusion专业最佳人选?

Volusion Proffessional对于已经看到一些现金流的小企业来说是完美的,因此他们希望实施更先进的系统,如产品评级和产品导入。 废弃的购物车报告显示您已经有了未来的策略,并且您愿意花一点额外的钱来预测这些报告,甚至发送电子邮件营销信息以带回您的客户。 如前所述,如果您销售昂贵的产品,电话支持特别有用。

Volusion业务计划

Volusion商业计划是真正的高端客户进入的地方。该计划每年在线销售额不超过500k(不包括电话订单)。 再次没有交易费用,你有无限的带宽。 您还可以列出无限量的产品,如果您希望利用可用的导入和导出功能,这非常有用。

您还可以访问15员工帐户,以便更灵活地指定团队中的职责。 这可以扩展到办公室工作人员以及库存或仓库工作人员。

支持

您可以像使用专业计划一样访问在线和电话支持,但是您可以获得优先访问权限,并且可以在两个较低价格计划的用户之前处理您的呼叫。

除了支持,您还有一个专门的成功团队,为您提供有关电子商务旅程的建议。

Volsuion商业计划书:特色

除了之前计划的所有功能外,Volusion Business还提供亚马逊和eBay集成。

这使您可以在亚马逊和eBay上无缝销售。 您可以直接在Volusion商店内为这些频道创建列表,也可以在不离开管理区域的情况下完成并购买订单。

您还可以通过提供每日优惠和忠诚度计划来更好地关注客户。 如下所示,每日交易允许您在您的网站上宣传某个产品以及您的电子邮件和社交媒体活动。

当天的交易

Volusion商业计划为您提供了根据他们获得的奖励积分数为您的客户提供服务的选项。

API访问是此计划的主要突出功能,因为它允许您真正自定义网站的外观和功能,以便您可以真正发挥您的品牌,并使您的商店看起来独特。

您可以超越其他两个定价计划提供的标准报告。 您可以跟踪和比较两种产品或类别的销售情况,以及构建自定义报告。

高级报告生成器

此外,您还可以与联邦快递,UPS和美国邮政服务中的Volusion值得信赖的运输合作伙伴进行整合。 这意味着您不再需要猜测向客户收取的最优惠价格。 从提供商处提取实时费率,然后计算运费。

运输提供商

除了3rd派对运送选项,您还可以访问30不同的支付网关。 这使您的客户能够通过PayPal和亚马逊在您的网站上付款,这只会加快结帐流程并增加您的转化次数。

在设置阶段,Volusion的电子商务顾问之一将帮助您自定义您的设计以及快速启动和运行,以便您可以专注于如何宣传发布。

价格:每月$ 299(每月),每月$ 269.10(每年)

谁是Volusion商业计划最适合?

玩家 Volusion 商业计划适用于中型企业和大型企业 有扎实的营销预算。 如果您聘请网站设计人员或在团队中拥有具有这些技能的人员,则此计划可提供对网站API的访问权限,因此您无需考虑预先设计的Volusion模板。

总的来说,我会为已经赚了一些钱的公司推荐它,并希望通过忠诚度计划和当天的交易等新的营销技巧进行扩展。

Volusion Prime计划

在Volusions的Prime计划中,每月价格全部基于您的年销售额,专为每年赚取超过$ 500k的卖家设计。

您拥有无限量的系统员工帐户,非常适合企业或高端卖家。

Volsuion Prime:支持

除了电话和在线支持,您还可获得VIP支持,这是优先支持的一步。 您可以独家访问可以帮助您进行设计,财务,营销和工程的支持代理。 所有这些代理商都可以提供各种专业支持,帮助您实现最大潜力。

贵宾支持

Volsuion Prime:特色

除了商业计划中的所有内容,您还会收到Volusion的专职客户经理。

这背后的想法是帮助您将更多时间花在自己的业务上,让客户经理为您提供优化网站的建议,甚至让您坐下来进行个人辅导。 您仍然需要管理您的大部分网站,但如果您有任何问题或在此过程中出现任何问题,客户经理将是您的个人联系人。

价格:定制

这个计划最适合谁?

玩家 Volusion Prime Plan最适合需要大量扩展空间的商店。 如果您计划快速扩展或在商店销售数千种产品,这是您的选择。 我不认为客户经理会为你经营整个商店,但如果出现任何问题,最好有个人联系方式。

您将在域上花多少钱并承受妄想

请记住,Volusion不提供企业级别 电子商务解决方案,但他们建议 莫萨 以防您的业务需要。 您需要联系Mozu获取报价。

域名,Volusion通过其网站直接销售这些产品。 它们通常在第一年以约11.99的价格运行。

从技术上讲,当您支付我们上面谈到的计划之一时,Volusion托管是免费提供的。 但是,你必须 购买安全的SSL证书 保持合法并向客户表明您正在保护他们的信息。 这些证书一年为$ 89,两年为$ 149。

什么是Volusion 应用程序主题?

尽管Volusion在其标准软件包中提供了强大的功能,但您可能希望为运输退款或小型企业会计等任务添加更多功能。 Volusion App Store拥有您需要的一切。 其中许多是免费的,但根据您的需求,您可能最终支付固定或月费。 例如, 订购杯运输工具 是每月$ 20。

Volusion的电子商务网站主题称为模板,更基本的选项是免费的。 也就是说,如果您想改善网站的外观,最终可能会花费从$ 50到$ 1000。 也提供设计服务,但您必须致电Volusion以获得报价.

Volusion定价:结论

Volusion他们的定价计划的重组已经取得了巨大的进步。 他们现在与Shopify和BigCommerce等竞争对手保持平等,因为他们的带宽更加慷慨。 他们提供0%交易费和2.15%的低信用卡费用的策略意味着他们在同一领域领先于他们。

年度折扣高达10%是一个很好的方式来节省资金和奖励他们计划过一年的客户。 Volusion的计划适合单人乐队,直到企业业务,随着业务的增长,他们可以匹配您。

如果您计划使用Volusion,或者在注册前有任何其他问题,请在评论部分留言。

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

An In-Depth Guide to Volusion Pricing Plans

Volusion is known as one of the more “out-of-the-box” ecommerce solutions since it provides options for small businesses to get set up and selling in a quick and easy manner. The cheaper templates are fairly simple, but they do the job. You also have the option to spend a little more money to get something truly unique.

Volusion is an extremely affordable option, and I recommend trying out the 14-day free trial if you want to test the system out first. However, it’s tough to figure out which payment plan is right for you after your trial. In the last year, Volusion has completely restructured their pricing plan based on both customer feedback and also so they align more competitively with Shopify and Bigcommerce.

That’s why I have put together an in-depth review of each pricing plan, outlining everything you can expect to pay for if you choose the Volusion platform. Read on to see which plan would fit your business now.

Comparing Volusion Pricing Plans

Volusion Personal Plan

The Volusion Personal Plan is designed for small retailers and has a cap of £50k sales per year and a maximum upload of 100 products. What's great about Volusion is that no transaction fees are required across any of their plans, additionally, credit card fees are set at 2.15% which is fantastic when compared with seemingly bigger competition such as Shopify (2.9% + 30c) and Bigcommerce (2.9% + 30c).

In the last year as well Volusion have offered unlimited bandwidth across all of their plans, which is in check with their competitors. Previously they had only offered up to 1G on their lowest plan which was quite restrictive and had put off a lot of startup companies.

On the personal plan as well you only have access to one staff account. This means that everyone logging in will have the same role and be given the same level of permissions. Again, this is why it is set up for a small company. If you have a slightly larger team and want to divide out the level of access for certain departments then you may consider the Professional plan.

Support

On the personal plan, you only have access to the online chat system. The support can be reached 24/7 and they typically take a few hours to reply. It is worth noting that Volusion's main support team is based in their headquarters in Austin, Texas. Therefore it may take longer if you're not a US based seller.

Volusion Support

Volusion also offers a help centre that is broken up into different categories to support your needs as a store owner:

  • Get Started
  • Launch Your Business
  • Grown Your Business
  • Run Your Business
  • Design Your Website
  • Know Your Numbers
  • Extend Your Site
  • Release Notes
  • Connect With Customers
  • Developers

Within each section, there is a whole range of articles which will help you get your store off the ground. This is particularly helpful for new starters and you can rate each article based on how helpful it is. These articles are updated very regularly, for example, the whole ‘Launch Your Business' system was updated last week.

Features

With the personal plan, you are offered a secure checkout as well as being able to securely accept payments. This is vital in obtaining confidence from your customers and to ensure that they complete their checkouts.

You have access to a total of 11 free responsive themes from their store. This doesn't seem like a lot, but there is some great variety on offer so you can ensure you find something that encapsulates your brand.

Volusion has a social media integration on their personal plan which allows you to post a product or category from your dashboard directly to your social media channels. Facebook will automatically generate the image from the product page, however, Twitter doesn't offer the functionality to include an image.

You can also take advantage of Volusion's built-in SEO tools. Simply just head to Inventory > Categories and you can add a meta title, meta description and meta keywords to your products or category pages.

Volusion also has a handy tool to help you manage your inventory, by identifying your products by SKU numbers so you don't waste time digging about. It also allows you to keep track of returns via a handy return merchandise authorization system, so you can easily identify which product has been returned and by which customers so you can quickly credit them.

Price: $29 per month (monthly), $26.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Personal Plan is the barebones option for all ecommerce sellers. It’s ideal for the company just testing the waters in terms of ecommerce selling. The 100 products are plenty to see if Volusion, or online selling in general, is right for you. I also like this for small companies or inventors who only sell a handful of unique items. You really can’t go wrong with the $29 rate per month as well.

Volusion Professional Plan

The Professional Plan is the second one up in Volusion's pricing plan and is designed for ecommerce sellers who sell up to $100k a year, which equates to double of the personal plan.

Again there are no transaction fees and the bandwidth is unlimited. There is a real jump up in regards to products with the professional plan as you can list up to 5,000. You also have access to 5 staff accounts so you can delegate responsibilities and access level out as a store owner.

Support

The Professional Plan offers both access to the help centre and live chat support as well as phone support.

You have 24/7 access to phone support and there is support available in three countries the US, UK and Australia. The contact numbers are:

1.800.646.6517 – US
0800.520.0312 – UK
1800.55.28.65 – Australia

You can also schedule a call within your Volusion dashboard with a representative at your personal convenience.

schedule a call

Features

The Volusion Plus Plan amps up the features quite a bit from the personal plan.

Abandoned cart reports are available with the Professional Plan, helping you to bring back those hesitant customers. Ratings and reviews are also included with this plan, for building a community and showing how much other customers like your products. People trust other peoples opinions so this is a fantastic conversion tool.

Volusion Plus Plan

 

You also get tools for email marketing newsletters. That means you can send and analyze the results of your campaigns right from your Volusion dashboard.

You can also import and export data to your store via a CSV file. Most companies already have lists of customers and products, so it’s nice to have the functionality to simply import a spreadsheet to get your store up and running.

You can also process orders that happen via phone on the Professional Plan, this is particularly helpful if you have quite complicated or high-end products and customers feel that they want to speak to a human being before purchasing.

Lastly, you can also take advantage of Volusion's CRM system. So if you receive any inquiries from your customers based on products or orders you can store these in the system. This ensures that communications between your internal staff and customers are running as they should.

(Image from Volusion)

Price: $79 per month (monthly), $71.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

This plan is perfect for the small business that is already seeing some cash flow, so they want to implement more advanced systems such as product ratings and product imports. The abandoned cart reports show that you already have a strategy for the future and you are willing to spend a little extra money to forecast with these reports and even send out email marketing messages to bring back your customers. As mentioned previously the phone support is particularly helpful if you sell expensive products.

Volusion Business Plan

The Volusion Business Plan is where the real high-end customers come in. The plan caps at $500k a year in online sales (not counting phone orders). Again there no transaction fees and you have unlimited bandwidth. You can also list an unlimited amount of products, this is great if you are looking to take advantage of the import and export functionality available to you.

You also have access to 15 staff accounts so there is more flexibility to designate responsibilities in your team. This can extend to office staff as well as inventory or warehouse staff.

Support

You have access to the online and phone support as you would with the professional plan, however you are given priority access and will have your calls dealt with before users on the two lower pricing plans.

As well as support you also have a dedicated success team who offer you advice on your ecommerce journey.

Features

Along with all the features from the previous plans, Volusion Business comes with an Amazon and eBay integration.

This allows you to sell seamlessly across both Amazon and eBay. You can create your listings for these channels directly within your Volusion store and also fulfil and shop your orders without leaving your admin area.

You can also better focus on your customers by offering a daily deal and a loyalty plan. The daily deal, as shown below, allows you to advertise a certain product on your website as well as your email and social media campaigns.

deal of the day

The Volusion Loyalty Plan gives you the option to offer something to your customers based on the number of reward points that they have acquired.

API access is the major standout feature on this plan since it allows you to truly customize the look and functionality of your site so that you can really bring out the most in your brand and it makes your store look unique.

You can go beyond the standard reporting which is offered on the other two pricing plans. You can track and compare sales against two products or categories as well as building custom reports.

advanced report builder

Try-Shopify

Additionally, you get to integrate with Volusion's trusted shipping partners in FedEx, UPS and the United States Postal Service. This means you no longer have to guess what the best rate is to charge to your customers. Live rates are pulled from the providers and shipping rates are then calculated.

shipping providers

As well as 3rd party shipping options you also have access to over 30 different payment gateways. This gives your customers the ability to pay on your website via Paypal and Amazon, which can only speed up the checkout process and increase your conversions.

In the setup stage, one of Volusion's ecommerce consultants will help you customize your design as well as having it up and running quickly so you can focus on how you are going to advertise the launch.

Price: $299 per month (monthly), $269.10 per month (annually)

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Volusion Business plan is for midsize to large companies that have a solid marketing budget in place. If you hire a website design person or have someone with those skills on your team, this plan provides access to the site API so you don't have to settle for the pre-designed Volusion templates.

Overall, I would recommend it for the company that has made some money already and wants to expand with new marketing techniques like loyalty programs and deals of the day.

Volusion Prime Plan

On Volusions's Prime Plan the monthly price is all based on your annual sales and is designed for sellers who are making more than $500k a year.

You have an unlimited amount of staff accounts for the system which is ideal for the enterprise or high-end sellers.

Support

As well as phone and online support, you are also given VIP support which is one step up from priority support. You get exclusive access to support agents who can assist you with Design, Finance, Marketing and Engineering. All of these agents can offer varied and dedicated support to help you achieve your maximum potential.

vip support

Features

As well as everything on the business plan you also receive a dedicated account manager from Volusion.

The idea behind this is to help you spend more time on your own business, letting the account manager give you tips for optimizing your site and even sitting you down for a personal coaching session. You still have to manage most of your site, but the account manager is your personal contact in case you have any questions or any problems arise along the way.

Price: Custom

Who is This Plan Best For?

The Prime Plan works best for stores that need tons of room for expansion. If you plan on scaling fast or selling thousands of products on your store, this is the option for you. I wouldn’t assume that the account manager is going to run the whole store for you, but it’s always nice to have a personal contact in case anything goes wrong.

How Much You’re Going to Spend on Domains and Hosting with Volusion

Keep in mind that Volusion does not provide an enterprise level ecommerce solution, but they recommend Mozu in case your business requires that. You will need to contact Mozu for a quote.

In terms of domains, Volusion sells these directly through its site. They generally run at about $11.99 for the first year.

Technically, Volusion hosting is provided for free when you pay for one of the plans that we talked about above. However, you must purchase a secure SSL certificate to remain legal and show your customers that you are protecting their information. These certificates are $89 for one year or $149 for two years.

What About Volusion Apps and Themes?

Although Volusion provides powerful features in its standard packages, you may want to add more versatile functionality, for tasks like shipping refunds or small business accounting. The Volusion App Store has everything you need for this. Many of these are free, but depending on what you’re looking for, you may end up paying a flat or monthly fee. For example, the Order Cup Shipping Tool is $20 per month.

Ecommerce website themes from Volusion are called templates, and the more basic options are free. That said, if you want to improve the look of your site, you may end up spending anywhere from $50 to $1000. Design services are also available, but you must call Volusion to receive a quote.

Volusion Pricing: Conclusion

Volusion's restructuring of their pricing plans has been a massive improvement. They now have parity with their competitors such as Shopify and Bigcommerce as they have been more generous with their bandwidth. Their tactic to offer 0% transaction fees and low credit card fees of 2.15% means that they are way ahead of their contemporaries in this area.

Annual discounts of up to 10% are a nice touch to save money and to reward their customers who plan on staying passed a year. Volusion's plans are suitable for a one-person band, right through to an enterprise business and they can match you as your business grows.

Drop a line in the comments section if you plan on going with Volusion or if you have any additional questions before signing up.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.