快速 Sender 电子邮件营销评论(2022 年 XNUMX 月)

这是适合您的电子邮件平台吗?

每个企业家都知道(或可能会知道)电子邮件营销软件的重要性。 即使在今天,电子邮件仍然是最有效的方式之一:

  • 与您的客户保持联系
  • 推广您的产品
  • 为您的商店带来流量

不出所料,市场上有大量电子邮件营销解决方案可以满足任何预算和目的——而且有如此多的优惠可供选择,做出决定并不容易。 

所以今天我们来看 Sender净 电子邮件营销。 更具体地说,我们正在检查其功能、定价、客户服务等,以帮助您决定是否 Sender 是适合您的工具。

有很多内容需要涵盖,所以让我们跳到它!

有关 Sender

由于2012, Sender's 电子邮件营销 服务承诺其用户能够轻松创建精美的电子邮件通讯。 这是一个可扩展的解决方案,拥有电子商务工具、直观的电子邮件编辑器、大量可定制的电子邮件模板和灵活的定价选项。 加, Sender 在网站上保持简单,这始终是公司重视易用性和用户友好性的良好指标。

Sender 电子邮件营销评论 - 主要功能

现在我们已经涵盖了基础知识,让我们深入了解 Sender的功能套件:

时事通讯和电子邮件编辑器

让我们从电子邮件营销活动最重要的考虑因素开始。 多么直观和灵活 Sender的电子邮件编辑器?

Sender 提供直观的拖放界面,因此您可以轻松添加和编辑时事通讯内容。 此外,您可以从一系列新闻稿模板中进行选择,以开始使用并自定义电子邮件的各个方面。 

您可以将大量内容元素拖放到电子邮件中,包括文本、图像和视频。 此外,您可以个性化您的时事通讯的主题行和正文,以包括订阅者信息,例如他们的姓名。 

Sender的电子邮件编辑器还为电子商务提供智能产品处理 - 对于任何在线商店所有者来说都是一个非常简洁的功能! 这使您只需点击几下即可将产品添加到电子邮件正文中。 此外, Sender 与主要电子商务平台集成 - 只需粘贴您连接的商店中的产品 URL。 它将加载图像、描述、价格等。 好用吧?

同样,您也可以通过粘贴 YouTube URL 或来自其他流行视频共享网站的链接将视频插入到电子邮件中。 

您还将受益于内置的图像编辑器,您可以使用它来调整图像的大小。 您还可以在浏览器中修饰它们、旋转、剪切、过滤它们,以及添加文本和框架。

最后,电子邮件构建器允许您插入 HTML 片段并以 HTML 格式上传自定义模板。 

增加你的观众

Sender 提供了一系列工具来帮助管理和扩大您的订阅者列表。 例如,您可以创建弹出式订阅表单并将其嵌入您的网站和登录页面,以鼓励访问者注册您的时事通讯。 您甚至可以自定义这些表单以匹配您的网页设计,以确保品牌的凝聚力。

此外,您可以插入自定义字段以收集有关订阅者的特定详细信息。 如果您希望个性化您的电子邮件以与您的受众建立更好的联系,这会派上用场。 例如,您可以询问他们的位置、出生日期、姓名等数据。 

Sender 使电子邮件列表细分变得轻而易举。 您可以根据客户和读者的个人资料信息、阅读模式和其他标准对他们进行分组。 您甚至可以添加多个条件并构建要求订阅者满足所有要求的细分。 此外,您还可以访问 Sender的“和”和“或”分段功能,可实现更精细的联系人组织。 例如,您可以根据客户是否未能打开电子邮件但“和”来自您网站上的联系表格来细分客户。

也就是说,虽然 “和”和“或” 分割方法是实用的,它不像某些用户可能喜欢的那样先进。 例如,您无法将自己的自定义标签添加到细分。 因此,您只能使用由 Sender. 

电子邮件营销自动化

Sender 带有电子邮件自动化功能,即使是免费计划! 这包括自动欢迎电子邮件、交易电子邮件、您的在线商店的废弃购物车电子邮件、生日快乐祝福、后续电子邮件和定期通讯。 此外,您可以根据特定操作触发的电子邮件段创建简单直观的工作流程。  

分析和报告

要深入了解您的电子邮件营销活动的效果, Sender 电子邮件营销提供有意义的分析和报告,包括以下指标:

  • 打开率和点击跟踪: 在这里,您可以看到谁打开了您的电子邮件、点击了电子邮件正文中的链接等。
  • 日期和时间分析: 了解您的大多数订阅者何时醒着并积极查看他们的电子邮件。 有了这些信息,您就可以安排您的活动以获得最佳参与度。
  • 点击映射: 查看订阅者最感兴趣的链接和按钮。
  • 订户资料: 所有电子邮件活动(点击、打开、链接)都保存到订阅者的个人资料中,因此您可以轻松区分谁在参与您的活动。

Sender 还与 Google Analytics 收集有关您网站的额外信息。 您还将更清楚地了解您的时事通讯如何影响网站流量。

也就是说, Sender遗憾的是,分析是另一个不太深入的功能。 例如,它没有根据用户的年龄和位置提供全面的用户洞察。 该工具也没有 A/B 测试,这使得使用分析比较的电子邮件变得更加棘手。

集成

就像我们已经说过的, Sender 与大多数主要电子商务平台集成,包括 Magento, WordPress和 WooCommerce、PrestaShop 和 Cloudflare。 Sender 还与 Zapier 集成并带有开放的 API。 因此,开发人员可以选择创建自己的自定义集成。  

总而言之,与它的一些竞争对手相比,这是原生集成的一小部分。 最重要的是,它错过了一些最受欢迎的电子商务平台,例如 Shopify 和 BigCommerce. 如果您使用的电子商务平台不在其集成列表中,这可能是一个决定性因素。

快来了…。

最后,您可能会期待一些正在制作中的功能。 其中包括登录页面创建、短信营销功能以及发送推送通知的能力。 

Sender 电子邮件营销评论 - 定价

任何刚开始的人都会很高兴听到这个消息 Sender 附带永久免费计划。 可以说,这个套餐可能是市场上最慷慨的免费计划之一。

您可以管理多达 2,500 名订阅者,每月发送多达 15,000 封电子邮件。 但是,最重要的是,所有 Sender的功能都包括在内! 换句话说,只要订阅者和电子邮件阈值满足您的小型企业的需求,您就不必在很长一段时间内升级。

从那里, Sender的定价仍然灵活而直接。 您可以选择按月订阅,其价格取决于您需要多少订阅者。 例如,对于 5,000 名订阅者,定价从每月 11 美元起,包含 60,000 封电子邮件。 但是,50,000 名订阅者将费用提高到每月 120 美元,并且您最多可以发送 600,000 封电子邮件。 

如果您不确定每个月需要发送多少封电子邮件,您可以购买预付费积分。 如果您批量购买积分,您将节省一笔。 

另一件值得一提的是,您可以取消您的 Sender 随时订阅,因为您不受任何合同的约束。 另外,没有任何安装费!

Sender 电子邮件营销评论 – 客户支持

如果您遇到问题 Sender 需要一些帮助,这里是提供什么:

首先,你可以探索 Sender的在线帮助中心。 在这里,您可以找到信息丰富的知识库和常见问题解答部分。 这应该涵盖最常见的查询并提供有见地的解决方案。 此外,您还可以找到有关活动管理、报告、提高可交付性等方面的文章。

如果您想联系 Sender 直接,您可以通过他们的联系表进行操作。 代表应在 24 小时内跟进。 网站上也有实时聊天功能,但这需要您同样留下您的电子邮件地址,并且不承诺立即回复。

最后, Sender 链接到其 YouTube 频道上的培训视频。 同样,有各种各样的教程展示了特定的 Sender 功能——但这些都是很短的。 因此,它们并不能与某些网站提供的一些在线视频课程相提并论。 Sender的竞争对手。

Sender 电子邮件营销评论 - 利弊

现在我们已经看过一切 Sender 必须提供,是时候作出判决了。 但是,在我们这样做之前,让我们回顾一下:

Sender 电子邮件营销的优点:

  • Sender 提供令人难以置信的慷慨免费永久计划。 包含所有功能,您每月最多可以向 15,000 名订阅者发送多达 2,500 封电子邮件。
  • 超出的定价 Sender的免费计划非常灵活,具有负担得起的预付费积分和每月无合同订阅。
  • 这个电子邮件营销工具使事情变得基本和直观。 新用户很容易上手,不会让您不知所措。 如果您只需要一个简单的电子邮件营销平台, Sender 做这项工作。
  • Sender 拥有一些简洁的电子邮件编辑器功能。 您可以包含视频、产品链接、自定义计时器、评论调查,甚至可以插入自定义 HTML。

Sender 电子邮件营销缺点:

  • 的许多 Sender的功能非常基本。 虽然它们易于使用,但它们可能会让更高级的用户难以充分发挥其潜力。
  • A/B 测试不可用。 
  • 目前,您无法创建登录页面。 您只能将定制的订阅表格嵌入到您现有的网站中。
  • Sender 缺乏许多本地集成。 虽然它涵盖了广泛的电子商务平台,但它错过了 Shopify 和 BigCommerce.
  • 既不提供 24/7 支持,也不提供电话支持

Sender 电子邮件营销评论——我们的最终裁决

如果该提供商适合您,您将加入迪士尼、德勤、惠普等客户巨头。 Sender 电子邮件营销让您以非常实惠的价格控制所有电子邮件营销基础知识。 

这意味着如果您是正在寻找简单电子邮件营销的初创企业、小型企业或个体经营者, Sender 可能是你的解决方案。 它是用户友好的,涵盖所有关键功能,并附带一个非常慷慨的免费计划。

对于更高级的电子邮件营销人员, Sender'一个困难的建议。 它缺乏电子邮件专业人士可能希望从电子邮件营销平台获得的许多复杂功能。 例如,没有 A/B 测试,并且细分等工具受到严重限制。 

也就是说,与 Sender永远免费的计划,不需要信用卡。 因此,没有理由不亲自查看该平台,看看您是否喜欢它。

如果您这样做,我们很乐意收到您的回复! 在下面的评论中告诉我们您的所有体验。 或者,您是否正在考虑其中之一 Sender的竞争电子邮件服务提供商,如 Sendinblue、Omnisend、 HubSpot、Moosend、Mailerlite、Gmail 或 Mailchimp? 无论哪种方式,让我们知道。 快说吧!

Sender
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 获取更多信息.

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

A Quick Sender Email Marketing Review (July 2021)

Is This The Right Email Platform for You?

Every entrepreneur knows (or will likely come to know) the importance of email marketing software. Even today, email remains one of the most effective means of:

  • Staying in touch with your customers
  • Promoting your products
  • Driving traffic to your store

Unsurprisingly, there are loads of email marketing solutions on the market to fit any budget and purpose – and with so many offers to choose from, the decision isn’t an easy one. 

So today, we’re looking at Sender.net email marketing. More specifically, we’re examining its features, pricing, customer service, and more to help you decide whether Sender is the right tool for you.

There's lots to cover, so let's jump to it!

About Sender

sender review homepage

Since 2012, Sender's email marketing service has promised its users the ability to easily create beautiful email newsletters. It's a scalable solution boasting ecommerce tools, an intuitive email editor, plenty of customizable email templates, and flexible pricing options. Plus, Sender keeps things simple on the website, which is always a good indicator of the company's emphasis on ease of use and user-friendliness.

Sender Email Marketing Review – Key Features

Now that we've covered the basics, let’s get into the nitty-gritty of Sender's features suite:

Newsletters and Email Editor

Let’s start with perhaps the most crucial consideration where email marketing campaigns are concerned. How intuitive and flexible is Sender’s email editor?

Sender offers an intuitive drag-and-drop interface so you can easily add and edit your newsletter content. In addition, you can choose from a range of newsletter templates to get started and customize every aspect of the email. 

You can drag and drop plenty of content elements into your emails, including text, images, and video. In addition, you can personalize your newsletter’s subject line and body to include subscriber information, like, for instance, their name. 

Sender’s email editor also offers intelligent product handling for eCommerce – a pretty neat feature for any online store owner! This empowers you to add products into the body of the email with just a few clicks. In addition, Sender integrates with major eCommerce platforms – just paste the product URL from your connected store. It will load in the image, description, price, and more. Handy, right?

Similarly, you can also insert videos into emails by pasting YouTube URLs or links from other popular video-sharing sites. 

You'll also benefit from a built-in image editor, which you can use to adjust the size of your images. You can also retouch them in your browser, rotate, cut, filter them, and add text and frames.

And finally, the email builder allows you to insert HTML snippets and upload custom templates in HTML format. 

Sender Email Marketing - choose template

Grow Your Audience

Sender provides a range of tools to help manage and grow your subscriber list. For example, you can create popup subscription forms and embed them on your website and landing pages to encourage visitors to sign up for your newsletter. You can even customize these forms to match your web design to ensure cohesive branding.

Plus, you can insert custom fields to collect specific details about subscribers. This comes in handy if you're looking to personalize your emails to generate a better connection with your audience. For instance, you can ask for data like their location, date of birth, names, and more. 

Sender makes email list segmentation a breeze. You can group customers and readers based on their profile info, reading patterns, and other criteria. You can even add multiple conditions and build segments that require subscribers to match all requirements. In addition, you have access to Sender's “and” and “or” segmentation functionality, enabling more granular contact organization. For example, you could segment customers based on whether they've failed to open an email yet “and” were sourced from a contact form on your website.

That said, while the “and” and “or” method of segmentation is functional, it isn't as advanced as some users might like. For instance, you can’t add your own custom tags to segments. As such, you're limited to the pre-configured tagging options provided by Sender. 

Sender popup layouts

Email Marketing Automation

Sender comes with email automation functionality, even with its free plan! This includes automated welcome emails, transactional emails, abandoned cart emails for your online store, happy birthday wishes, follow-up emails, and regular newsletters. In addition, you can create simple and intuitive workflows based on email segments triggered by specific actions.  

Sender Email Marketing dashboard

Analytics and Reports

To get an insight into your email campaign's performance, Sender Email Marketing provides meaningful analytics and reporting, including the following metrics:

  • Open rates and click-tracking: Here, you can see who opened your emails, clicked the links in the email body, and more.
  • Date and time analysis: Find out when the majority of your subscribers are awake and actively checking their emails. With this info to hand, you can then schedule your campaigns for optimum engagement.
  • Click mapping: See which links and buttons interest subscribers the most.
  • Subscriber profiles: All email activity (clicks, opens, links) are saved to the subscriber's profile, so you can easily distinguish who's engaging with your campaigns.

Sender also integrates with Google Analytics to gather extra information about your website. You'll also get a clearer insight into how your newsletters influence website traffic.

That said, Sender's analytics is sadly yet another feature that doesn’t go very in-depth. For instance, it doesn’t provide comprehensive user insights based on their age and location. Nor does the tool come with A/B testing, making it trickier to emails using analytical comparison.

Integrations

Like we’ve already said, Sender integrates with most major eCommerce platforms, including Magento, WordPress and WooCommerce, PrestaShop, and Cloudflare. Sender also integrates with Zapier and comes with an open API. Hence, developers have the option of creating their own custom integrations.  

All in all, in comparison to some of its competitors, this is a tiny list of native integrations. Most importantly, it misses some of the most popular ecommerce platforms, like Shopify and BigCommerce. This could be a deciding factor if you work with an eCommerce platform that isn't featured on its integrations list.

Coming Soon….

Lastly, there are a few features in the making that you might look forward to. Amongst them are landing page creation, SMS marketing features, and the ability to send push notifications. 

Sender Email Marketing Review – Pricing

Anyone just starting out will be pleased to hear that Sender comes with a Free Forever plan. Arguably, this package might be one of the most generous free plans on the market.

You can manage up to 2,500 subscribers and send as many as 15,000 emails per month. But, best of all, all of Sender's features are included! In other words, you’re not going to have to upgrade for quite a while, providing the subscriber and email thresholds meet the needs of your small business.

From there, Sender’s pricing continues to be flexible and straightforward. You can opt for a monthly subscription, the price of which varies depending on how many subscribers you need. For example, for 5,000 subscribers, pricing starts at $11 per month, with 60,000 emails. However, 50,000 subscribers raises the cost to $120 per month, and you can send up to 600,000 emails. 

If you’re unsure how many emails you'll need to send each month, instead, you can purchase pre-paid credits. If you buy credits in bulk, you'll make a saving. 

Another thing worth mentioning is that you can cancel your Sender subscription at any time, as you're not bound by any contracts. Plus, there aren't any setup fees!

Sender Email Marketing pricing

Sender Email Marketing Review – Customer Support

If you run into an issue with Sender and need some help, here’s what's on offer:

First of all, you can explore Sender's online help center. Here you'll find an informative knowledge base and FAQs section. This should cover the most common queries and provide insightful solutions. In addition, you'll also find articles on campaign management, reports, boosting deliverability, and more.

If you want to contact Sender directly, you can do so via their contact form. A representative should follow up within 24 hours. There's also live chat available on the website, but this requires you to similarly leave your email address and doesn’t promise immediate responses.

Finally, Sender links to its training videos on its YouTube channel. Again, there's a decent variety of tutorials demonstrating specific Sender features – but these are all very short. As such, they don’t really compare to some of the online video courses offered by some of Sender's competitors.

Sender Email Marketing Review - help center

Sender Email Marketing Review – Pros and Cons

Now that we’ve looked at everything Sender has to offer, it’s time to come to a verdict. But, before we do that, let’s recap:

Sender Email Marketing Pros:

  • Sender offers an incredibly generous free forever plan. All features are included, and you can send up to 15,000 emails per month to a generous 2,500 subscribers.
  • The pricing beyond Sender's free plan is incredibly flexible, with affordable pre-paid credits and monthly, contract-free subscriptions.
  • This email marketing tool keeps things basic and intuitive. It’s easy for new users to pick up and won’t overwhelm you. If you just need a simple email marketing platform, Sender does the job.
  • Sender boasts some neat email editor features. You can include videos, product links, custom timers, review surveys, and you can even insert custom HTML.

Sender Email Marketing Cons:

  • Many of Sender’s features are pretty basic. While they’re easy to use, they might leave more advanced users struggling to fulfill their full potential.
  • A/B testing isn't available. 
  • Currently, you can't create landing pages. You can only embed customized subscription forms onto your existing website.
  • Sender lacks many native integrations. While it covers a good range of eCommerce platforms, it misses Shopify and BigCommerce.
  • Neither 24/7 support and nor phone support is provided

Sender Email Marketing Review – Our Final Verdict

If this provider is for you, you’d be joining customer giants like Disney, Deloitte, hp, and more. Sender email marketing gives you control over all the email marketing basics for a very affordable price. 

That means if you’re a start-up, small business, or sole trader looking for simple email marketing, Sender could be the solution for you. It’s user-friendly, covers all critical features, and comes with an incredibly generous free plan.

For more advanced email marketers, Sender's a difficult recommendation. It lacks many sophisticated features that email pros would likely want from an email marketing platform. For example, there's no A/B testing, and tools like segmentation are severely limited. 

That said, with Sender’s free forever plan, no credit card is required. So there's no reason not to check out the platform for yourself and see how you like it.

If you do, we’d love to hear back from you! Tell us all about your experience in the comments below. Or, are you considering one of Sender's competing email service providers like Sendinblue, Omnisend, HubSpot, Moosend, Mailerlite, Gmail, or Mailchimp? Either way, let us know. Speak soon!

Sender
Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.