革命网关 WooCommerce 回顾(2021 年 XNUMX 月)

以最低的电子商务交易费用快速获得付款

Revolut 作为人们兑换货币和收取电子商务付款的一种方式,而没有通货膨胀率和过时的汇款服务的麻烦,一直给人留下深刻的印象。 这是一款出色的应用程序,它允许企业支付解决方案,包括发送和接受国际转账的功能,以及为您的企业发行实体卡和虚拟卡的功能。 不仅如此,这家受欢迎的公司还提供了一种名为 革命网关 WooCommerce,与您的在线集成的插件 WooCommerce 商店并为您提供各种好处,例如较低的费用和快速的结账流程。

Revolut 船的所有功能包括:

  • 商业用途的多币种账户
  • 订阅
  • 开支
  • 付款请求
  • 实体卡和虚拟卡
  • 预算和分析
  • 票据拆分

Revolut 支付网关 WooCommerce 网页

但是,我们将主要关注 革命网关 WooCommerce 插件,看看它是如何进入市场的,与其他产品相比,它提供了大量优势 WooCommerce 过去的支付网关。

继续阅读我们对 Revolut Gateway 的评论 WooCommerce 以更深入地了解产品的界面、费用、客户服务等。

Revolut Gateway 的功能和产品 WooCommerce, Magento 和 Prestashop

从表面上看,Revolut 创建了一个直观的支付网关,可以链接到您的 WooCommerce, Magento 或 Prestashop 网站并处理信用卡和其他付款方式。 正如大多数在线商店所有者所知,这种技术已经存在了很长一段时间。 实际上, WooCommerce 已经与数百个其他支付网关集成。

那么,是什么让 Revolut Gateway 用于 Woocommerce 插件这么特别?

获得最多 14 种货币的付款

这取决于您的 Revolut 定价计划(在以下某些部分中讨论),但这是 Revolut 如何在费用方面使商家处于有利地位的一个令人难以置信的例子。

简而言之,使用 Revolut Gateway WooCommerce 插件意味着您有可能免费处理国际支付。

这也意味着您可以以多种货币向客户收费。 截至目前,Revolut 在其支付网关中最多支持 14 种货币(请参阅支持货币的更新列表 点击此处),只要您使用正确的计划,所有这些都不需要任何费用。

次日取款

对于某些竞争对手,您必须等待 2-7 天才能在流动性商家帐户中收到资金。 这意味着您无法提取自己的钱,从而导致您可能无法支付重要账单的情况。

Revolut Gateway 并非如此 WooCommerce. 事实上,所有通过 Revolut 处理的付款都会在第二天结算到您的商家帐户中。

通过您的商店处理的许多付款不收取任何费用

Revolut 根据您的客户使用的付款方式、您作为商家注册的 Revolut 计划以及您在一个月内完成的交易量免除许多交易和处理费用。

例如,Revolut Scale 计划允许高达 9,000 英镑的免费付款。 之后将收取标准费用。

从一个方便的应用程序管理所有付款

您可以通过门户网站的主界面控制您的整个业务。 但是,作为附加工具,您可以使用 Revolut 应用程序进行日常操作。 您可以通过多种途径(包括您的在线商店)接受付款,但仍将所有这些交易集中在一个位置。

此外,Revolut 与 Stripe、Mollie 和 Braintree 等竞争对手的区别在于,他们的网关直接与企业帐户集成。 这意味着您可以直接接受付款到您的帐户(无需将款项支付到单独的帐户),您还可以管理您的发票、员工费用和工资单。

交换

这使您可以保持井井有条,交换货币并处理多币种帐户,以便将资金转移给您业务中的其他利益相关者

Revolut 网关如何用于 WooCommerce 插件作品

Revolut Gateway 的简单性 WooCommerce 插件从安装过程中脱颖而出。

首先,您只需执行以下操作即可开始在您的商店接受付款:

  • 创建 Revolut 企业账户并申请商家账户
  • 创建一个 WooCommerce 存储(或使用您已有的)
  • 免费安装 革命网关 WooCommerce 插入

该免费插件可通过 WordPress 插件库或直接安装在 WordPress 仪表板中访问。

革命网关插件 wordpress 组织

 

安装插件后,您可以在 WordPress 仪表板中配置您的付款设置。

革命商业 wordpress 仪表板

您还应该注册一个 革命事业 帐户开始处理这些付款。 需要更长的时间的一个部分是获得商户帐户的批准,或者从通过支付网关接受的所有交易中存储您的资金的帐户。

一旦您拥有所有这些元素,任何客户都可以访问您的网站并使用他们的信用卡或借记卡购买商品。

更重要的是,Revolut 提供对其 API 的访问,用于自定义结帐模块并使其完美适用于您自己的商店。

革命支付

如果您的客户使用 Revolut,那么它会完全简化付款流程。您可以免费请求付款,只需点击两次或通过 QR 码即可收到付款。

Revolut Gateway 的定价和费用 WooCommerce 插件

关于 Revolut 的定价和费用,有很多好消息。

首先,您需要开设一个企业帐户才能使用 革命网关 WooCommerce 插入。 完成此操作后,它将开始您的商家申请流程。 这只是意味着它需要得到 Revolut 的批准,大多数应用程序会立即获得批准。

Revolut 提供完全免费的企业帐户,允许您接受在线付款并使用商家 API 和 Revolut 小部件自定义结帐体验。 虽然您需要获得商户帐户的批准,但一旦您被接受,就不需要任何额外费用。

WooComerce 插件的 Revolut Gateway 允许您利用 Revolut 的许多好处,最显着的是您可以根据您的 Revolut 计划和接受的付款类型消除或最小化付款处理费用。

当您升级到免费的 Revolut Business 帐户之外时,您还可以获得更高级的功能和更好的节省。

计划是这样的:

  • 免费 – 每月 0 英镑用于 5 次免费本地银行转账、优先支持、支付网关、所有市场应用程序、移动应用程序、费用管理、团队成员权限、无限的团队成员、向 Revolut 账户免费付款、支持持有 28 种货币,全球转账、塑料公司卡、订阅等。
  • 增长 – 之前计划中的所有内容每月 25 英镑、10 次免费国际银行转账、100 次免费本地银行转账、外汇折扣和英国/欧洲经济区消费者卡支付、奖励、支付批准、批量支付和商业 API。
  • 鳞片 – 之前计划中的所有内容每月 100 英镑,50 次免费国际银行转账,1,000 次免费本地银行转账,以及增加的外汇和英国/欧洲经济区卡付款折扣。
  • 企业 – 一个完全定制的包,具有以前计划的所有好处。

革命客户服务

Revolut 提供 24/7 全天候客户支持。 尽管他们过去曾遇到过排长队和查询未得到解决的问题,但我们在审查此插件时使用它 3 次,它就像一个魅力。 似乎他们正在从错误中吸取教训并为此付出一些努力。

客户支持的主要形式来自实时聊天框,您可以在其中发送消息并询问有关 API、结账体验或商家帐户等问题。

除了实时聊天框外,Revolut 还提供了出色的在线资源,可让您在几分钟内研究自己的问题并找到解决方案。

Revolut 帮助中心是文章和教程的首选集合,主题范围从商家帐户入门到验证您的业务详细信息和查看帐户报表。 您可以在浏览帮助中心时搜索关键字或单击许多分类良好的文章之一。

 

革命商业帮助中心

此外,Revolut 有一个社区论坛,用户可以在此讨论所需的功能、使用 API 的技术等等。 这是一个管理良好的社区,让您有机会向熟悉该系统的其他人学习。

如果所有其他方法都失败了,或者您只是需要一种更被动的方式来了解 Revolut 所提供的功能,您可以访问 Revolut 博客,查看大量的 API 文档 点击此处. 用于设计结帐模块,或阅读每个插件的指南。

总的来说,就其在线资源而言,您无法击败 Revolut 提供的内容。 您并不总是看到带有支付网关的在线社区,我们绝对更喜欢实时聊天支持方法,因为它通常可以提供最快的结果。

是 Revolut 网关 WooCommerce 适合您的在线商店吗?

- 革命网关 WooCommerce 当您将其连接为接受付款的主要方法时,插件提供了两个主要优势。 首先,您有多种选择来最小化或几乎消除支付网关通常伴随的绝大多数费用。 其次,它让您有机会自定义整个结帐流程。

除此之外,您还可以使用成熟的资金管理和发送系统,其中包含处理费用、支付工人工资以及转换和存储来自其他国家/地区的资金的选项。

我们强烈推荐 Revolut Gateway WooCommerce,尤其是如果您过去曾遇到过笨拙的界面或隐藏费用的问题。

如果您对 Revolut 有任何问题或想法,请在评论中告诉我们!

如果我没有 Woocommerce 商店?

如果你没有 WooCommerce 商店,Revolut 还为 Prestashop(1.6 和 1.7 版本)和 Magento 2. prestashop 插件可以直接从您的 Prestashop 商店和 Magento 2 插件按照文档中的步骤 点击此处.

使用 Revolut 作为支付网关的最后一个主要好处是围绕结账定制。 Revolut 具有用于与您公司的应用程序集成的业务 API,但真正的力量来自于商家 API。

革命 API 开发人员

简而言之,利用 API 可确保您完全控制结账小部件的外观和功能。 您可以添加自己的颜色,将结帐面板放在您网站的任何位置,并启用仅与您的电子商务商店相关的自定义字段。

Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce Review (July 2021)

Get paid fast and with minimal fees for ecommerce transactions

Revolut has been making quite the impression as a way for people to exchange money and collect ecommerce payments without the hassle of inflated exchange rates and outdated money-sending services. It's a wonderful app which allows business payment solutions, including features for sending and accepting international transfers, as well as the ability to issue physical and virtual cards for your business. Not only that, but the popular company provides a tool called the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce, a plugin that integrates with your online WooCommerce store and gives you a wide variety of benefits such as lower fees and a speedy checkout process.

Revolut boats a whole of features including:

  • Multi-currency accounts for business use
  • Subscriptions
  • Expenses
  • Payment requests
  • Physical and Virtual Cards
  • Budgeting and analytics
  • Bill splitting

Revolut Payment Gateway for WooCommerce homepage

However, we're going to primarily focus on the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin, seeing as how it's a newcomer to the market and it provides an onslaught of advantages when compared to other WooCommerce payment gateways of the past.

Keep reading our review on the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce to gain a stronger understanding of the product's interface, fees, customer service, and more.

Features and Offerings from the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce, Magento and Prestashop

On the surface, Revolut has created an intuitive payment gateway that links to your WooCommerce, Magento or Prestashop website and processes credit cards and other forms of payment. As most online store owners know, this type of technology has been around for quite some time. In fact, WooCommerce already integrates with hundreds of other payment gateways.

So, what makes the Revolut Gateway for Woocommerce plugin so special?

Get paid in up to 14 currencies

This depends on your Revolut pricing plan (discussed in some of the following sections) but it's an incredible example of how Revolut puts merchants in an advantageous position when it comes to fees.

In short, using the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin means you have the potential for processing international payments for free.

This also means that you can charge customers in multiple currencies. As of right now, Revolut supports up to 14 currencies in its payment gateways (see the updated list of supported currencies here), all of which require no fees as long as you're using the right plan.

Next-day Access to Your Money

With some competitors, you have to wait anywhere from 2-7 days to receive your funds in a liquid merchant account. That means you're stuck without the ability to withdraw your own money, leading to situations where you may not be able to pay important bills.

That's not the case with Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce. In fact, all payments processed through Revolut get settled into your merchant account by the next day.

No Fees for Many Payments Processed Through Your Store

Revolut waives many transaction and processing fees based on the payment methods used by your customers, the Revolut plan you sign up for as a merchant, and how many transactions you complete in a month.

As an example, the Revolut Scale plan allows free payments of up to £9,000. After that a standard fee will be applied.

Manage All Payments Everything from One Convenient App

You can control your whole business through the main interface in the web portal. However as an additional tool, for day to day operations you can use the Revolut app. You can accept payments through many routes (including your online store) yet still have all of those transactions in one location.

Also, what sets Revolut apart from their competitors such as Stripe, Mollie,  and Braintree is that their gateway is directly integrated with the Business Accounts. Meaning you accept the payments directly into your account (no need for payouts to separate accounts), you can also manage your invoices, expenses from your employees, and payroll.

exchange

This allows you to remain organized, exchange currencies, and handle a multi-currency account for transferring the money to other stakeholders in your business

How the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce Plugin Works

The simplicity of the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin stands out right from the installation process.

To begin, you only have to do the following things to start accepting payments on your store:

  • Create a Revolut Business Account and apply for a Merchant account
  • Create a WooCommerce store (or use one you already have)
  • Install the free Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin

That free plugin is accessible through the WordPress Plugin Library or by installing it directly inside your WordPress dashboard.

revolut gateway plugin wordpress org

 

After you have the plugin installed, you're able to configure your payment settings inside the WordPress dashboard.

revolut business wordpress dashboard

You should also sign up for a Revolut Business account to start processing those payments. The one part that takes a little longer is to get approval for a Merchant Account, or the account that stores your money from all the transactions accepted through the payment gateway.

Once you have all of those elements, any customer can come to your website and purchase an item with their credit or debit card.

What's more, is that Revolut offers access to its API for customizing the checkout module and making it work perfectly for your own store.

Revolut Pay

If your customers use Revolut then it completely streamlines the payment process.You can request payments for free and receive them in just two clicks, or via a QR code.

Pricing and Fees for the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce Plugin

There's plenty of good news when it comes to the Revolut pricing and fees.

First of all, you will need to open a Business account in order to use the Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin. Once you have done this, it will start the process of your merchant application. This just means that it will need to be approved by Revolut, most applications get approved straight away.

Revolut offers a completely free business account that allows you to accept online payments and customize the checkout experience using the merchant API and Revolut widget. And although you need to get approved for a merchant account, it doesn't require any additional fees once you're accepted.

The Revolut Gateway for WooComerce plugin allows you to take advantage of the many benefits of Revolut, most notably the fact that you can eliminate, or minimize, payment processing fees based on your Revolut plan and the types of payments being accepted.

You also gain access to more advanced features and improved savings when you upgrade beyond the free Revolut Business account.

The plans look like this:

  • Free – £0 per month for 5 free local bank transfers, priority support, the payment gateway, all marketplace apps, a mobile app, expense management, team member permissions, unlimited team members, free payments to Revolut accounts, support for holding 28 currencies, global transfers, plastic company cards, subscriptions, and more.
  • Grow – £25 per month for everything in the previous plan, 10 free international bank transfers, 100 free local bank transfers, discounts for foreign exchanges and UK/EEA consumer card payments, rewards, payment approval, bulk payments, and the Business API.
  • Scale – £100 per month for everything in the previous plans, 50 free international bank transfers, 1,000 free local bank transfers, and increased discounts for foreign exchanges and UK/EEA card payments.
  • Enterprise – An entirely custom package with all benefits from the previous plans.

The Revolut Customer Service

Revolut offers 24/7 customer support. Although they've had problems in the past with long waiting queues and inquiries not being resolved,  the 3 times we used it when reviewing this plugin it worked like a charm. It seems like they are learning from their mistakes and putting some effort into it.

The primary form of customer support comes through a live chatbox, where you can send in a message and ask questions about things like the API, your checkout experience, or the merchant account.

In addition to the live chatbox, Revolut provides excellent online resources for researching your own questions and finding solutions in a matter of minutes.

The Revolut Help Center serves as the go-to collection of articles and tutorials with topics ranging from getting started with merchant accounts to verifying your business details and viewing account statements. You can search for a keyword or click on one of the many nicely categorized articles while browsing through the Help Center.

 

revolut business help center

Furthermore, Revolut has a Community Forum where users chat about desired features, techniques for using the API, and much more. It's a well-moderated community that gives you a chance to learn from others who are familiar with the system.

If all else fails, or you simply need a more passive way to learn about what Revolut has to offer, you can go to the Revolut blog, check out the extensive API documentation here. for designing your checkout module, or read their guides to each plugin.

Overall, you can't beat what's provided by Revolut when it comes to its online resources. You don't always see an online community with payment gateways, and we definitely prefer the live chat method of support since it typically renders the fastest results possible.

Is Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce Right for Your Online Store?

The Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce plugin offers two main advantages when you connect it as your primary method for accepting payments. First, you have several options for minimizing, or almost eliminating, the vast majority of fees that usually come along with payment gateways. Secondly, it gives you the opportunity to customize your entire checkout process.

In addition to all that, you gain access to a fully-fledged money management and sending system, filled with options for handling expenses, paying workers, and converting and storing money from other countries.

We highly recommend Revolut Gateway for WooCommerce, especially if you've had problems in the past with clunky interfaces or hidden fees.

Let us know in the comments if you have any questions or thoughts about Revolut!

What if I don’t have a Woocommerce store?

If you don’t have a WooCommerce store, Revolut also offers premade plugins for Prestashop (both 1.6 and 1.7 versions) and for Magento 2. The prestashop plugin can be installed directly from your Prestashop store and the Magento 2 plugin by following the steps in the documentation here.

The last main benefit of using Revolut as your payment gateway revolves around checkout customization. Revolut has a Business API for integrating with your company's applications, but the true power comes from the Merchant API.

revolut api developers

In short, tapping into the API ensures you have full control over the look and functionality of the checkout widget. You can add your own colors, fit the checkout panel anywhere on your site, and enable custom fields that only pertain to your ecommerce store.