Xero 回顾(2022 年 XNUMX 月):所有你需要知道的

Xero 评论:简单的基于云的会计

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

Xero 回顾,我们将研究 Xero,来自新西兰的基于云的会计软件,深受企业主和自由职业者的欢迎。 Xero 是一个强大的会计工具,具有许多资金管理功能,包括 800 多个集成、丰富的报告和无限的用户。 Xero 也是一款功能强大的基于云的软件。

有超过 2,000,000 名用户访问 Xero 如今,它已成为 16,000 多家公司的首选会计解决方案。 该品牌定期添加更多功能,例如项目管理工具,这是过去最显着的缺点之一。

一些最新的改进来自 Xero 成本高昂,客户投诉不时出现。 例如, Xero 多年来,它改变了定价结构,使小企业主难以获得它。

那么,谁是 Xero 适合? 在这篇评论中,我们将找到该问题的答案,并告诉您有关会计的所有信息 Xero.

谁是 Xero 对于?

xero 评论-主页

正如刚才提到的, Xero 是一款基于云的会计软件,是很多企业主和自由职业者的不错选择。 您几乎可以从任何浏览器访问该服务,前提是您可以访问互联网。

Xero 如果您是一家中型企业,则更有可能成为您的首选产品。 该软件提供了许多会计和报告功能来满足您的需求。 每个计划还有无限用户的奖励,这在金融产品的软件世界中是非常罕见的。 您还可以为不同的帐户设置多个控制级别。

虽然小型企业肯定可以考虑使用此服务,但当您不需要多货币和项目管理支持等服务时,您可能会发现它有点太贵了。 由于最初的计划限制了您的发票,因此很难看出有多少公司可以使用它。

Xero 评论:优点和缺点

优点👍

  • 非常适合各种企业
  • 无限的用户支持
  • 许多高级功能
  • 复式记账
  • 报告和分析
  • 预算支持
  • 联系管理
  • 费用追踪
  • 许多伟大的集成

缺点👎

  • 学习曲线相当高
  • 没有电话支持

Xero 评论:定价

xero 价格

Xero 过去的定价比现在提供的可扩展性要高得多,但仍有许多计划可供选择,您可以免费试用该服务。 Xero的新计划缺少一些较旧的功能,例如访问工资单。 但是,您仍然可以访问实时银行提要、无限用户和其他工具,以使会计更简单。

今天的定价结构包括一组三个计划:

每月11美元

“早期”定价计划是最便宜的 Xero,它可以访问大约 20 个发票和报价,以及对核对银行交易等的支持。 其他功能包括:

  • 输入最多 5 张账单
  • 库存管理
  • 实时银行提要
  • 订单
  • 文件储存
  • 业务报告

即使是最便宜的计划 Xero 仍然带有无限用户选项,这是一个不错的选择。

成长

每月32美元

Growing 选项的费用约为每月 32 美元,包含 Early 计划中的所有内容,包括 Unlimited Users 选项。 您还将获得以下功能:

  • 交易的批量对账
  • 无限报价
  • 无限发票
  • 票据管理和收据管理

根据 Xero,成长计划是最受欢迎的。

创校

每月62美元

既定计划适用于规模更大、更活跃的公司。 该产品具有您在成长计划中获得的所有功能,以及以下功能:

  • 报销费用
  • 项目管理
  • 支持多种货币

其他费用

您还可以以每月 39 美元的价格将“Payroll with Gusto”添加到每个计划中,这确实是您获得工资单的唯一方式 Xero 经验。 这可能看起来很昂贵,但它可能比单独购买用于工资的产品更有效。 请记住,除了每月 39 美元外,您还将每人每月花费 6 美元。

Xero 评论:易用性

Xero 是一种现代且有吸引力的会计工具,具有简单的用户界面,旨在吸引广泛的人群。 您应该会发现该界面非常易于导航,但需要注意一些学习曲线。 大多数人发现 Xero 比 QuickBooks 更容易使用,但也存在一些挑战。

您需要花时间探索提供的所有功能并学习如何使用不同的功能。 然而,一旦你习惯了一切, Xero 很简单。 帮助中心也有一些方便的文章可以帮助您。

造成的事情之一 Xero 所以用户友好的事实是你真的可以从任何地方访问它。 基于云的会计软件具有 700 多个集成、无限用户和丰富的报告功能,可让您始终掌控业务。 如果您真的需要,甚至还有一款适用于 Apple Watch 的应用程序。

Xero 功能:仪表板、发票和报价

Xero 由于其广泛的功能选择,在数字会计环境中享有良好的声誉。 此功能集从可自定义的仪表板开始,您可以在其中跟踪现金流、添加各种银行账户等等。

Xero的仪表板是簿记员或企业主的梦想,一切都井井有条地组织到自己的空间中。 有一个导航菜单,您可以在其中在业务信息、会计​​和联系人之间跳转。 您还将获得带有图表和图形的销售概览页面,以细分您的估算和发票。

Xero 只有一个开票模板,您可以在其中创建自定义模板并根据需要进行自定义。 虽然发票模板足够好,但如果有更多选项可供选择,那就太好了。 对于支付管理, Xero 提供大量额外功能,例如自动提醒、定期发票和 Xero 至 Xero,因此您可以从其他人那里发送和接收资金 Xero 用户。

Xero,从开票屏幕快速方便地发送客户报表很容易,客户可以接收 PDF 附件形式的估算。 还可以选择快速轻松地创建报价,然后将其转换为账单、采购订单、发票等。 甚至可以选择复制过去的报价并添加内部注释。

如果您想让您的客户选择直接在线查看、打印和支付发票, Xero 也有自己的客户门户。 客户可以在此处轻松查看、接受、评论报价,甚至拒绝付款请求。

Xero 功能:联系人和费用跟踪

Xero 有一些很棒的联系人管理功能。 您可以添加有关联系人的基本信息,以及折扣和销售税率。 该公司还通过智能列表和联系人组将这一功能更进一步。 智能列表是营销工具,可让您为忠实客户创建列表。 您还可以使用这些列表一次性为整个组开具发票。

从昂贵的跟踪角度来看, Xero 允许您将信用卡和银行帐户直接连接到应用程序中。 您还可以手动导入银行对帐单,并轻松对费用进行分类以拆分交易。 智能分类功能会记住您之前使用过的交易类别,从而为您节省一些额外的时间。 Xero 还与 Yodlee 合作,这可能违反某些银行的某些条款和条件。

从费用报销的角度来看,每 Xero 计划带有上面概述的跟踪功能。 已建立的计划用户可以访问额外的费用功能,例如自动收据扫描、额外的费用分析以及 Xero 费用申请。 具有费用报销功能的现有用户仍然可以访问任何计划的费用报销。

您还可以对账您的银行账户并直接在 Xero 生态系统。

Xero 回顾:账户、库存和资产

内置了大量帐户和资产管理功能 Xero,从您的会计科目表开始。 系统会根据您的行业和组织类型自动为您的公司创建默认会计科目表。 如果您愿意,您可以自定义默认选项或导入您自己的图表。

对于资产管理,您可以管理固定资产并检查折旧计划 Xero. 还可以在各种折旧计划之间进行选择,从余额递减、固定利率等开始。 您还可以为保修添加资产序列号或到期日期等信息。

为了跟踪和管理应付账款,您可以在内部管理和跟踪 Xero. 设置重复和附加文件或照片的账单很简单 Xero 环境。 还有一个方便的“新购买”屏幕,用于显示有关采购订单和帐单的详细信息。 对于处理支票的公司,您还可以直接在您的 Xero 帐户。

CSZ Xero 环境也使您可以快速轻松地管理您的库存。 您可以跟踪产品和服务等内容,但通常,您会获得更好的结果,重点是产品。 添加项目和记录基本信息很容易。 您将能够向项目添加附件、跟踪库存,甚至根据库存变化进行调整。

跟踪库存选项意味着您可以密切关注即将发货的产品,因此您的库存不会太少。 平均采购成本和承诺报价的项目都会为您跟踪。

在既定的计划中,您还可以跟踪项目和工作成本。 这提供了与项目、预算和项目发票相关的费用概览。 您还可以使用进度付款和 Xero 项目应用程序也是。 既定计划还带有时间跟踪功能,以防您需要关注计费小时数。

Xero 评论:附加功能

除了上面提到的所有功能, Xero 提供了不断扩展的可供探索的功能选择。 以下是一些额外的功能:

  • 报告: 您可以创建 50 多种不同的报告 Xero,涵盖从现金流和销售到预算的所有内容。 报告是完全可定制的,您也可以保存它们。
  • 预算: 有一个预算经理可以帮助您创建从 6 个月到 24 个月的各种预算。 还可以选择随时运行预算摘要。
  • 日志条目: 具有标准和顾问角色的用户可以创建日志来跟踪销售环境中的不同信息。
  • 班级跟踪: Xero 允许为每个类别设置不同的类别和 100 个跟踪选项。 这样可以更轻松地组织您的信息并深入了解您的报告。 您可以根据位置或部门创建类别。
  • 订单: 您可以创建采购订单并将其转换为账单。 还支持交付说明、内部注释和零件供应跟踪。
  • 装箱单: 您不必担心使用类似簿记工具的装箱单附加组件 Xero. 装箱单可在帮助中心内找到,同时还有大量其他客户支持解决方案。
  • 电子邮件模板: 为了与您的客户建立联系,有一系列电子邮件模板和自定义模板选项可供探索。
  • 销售税: 您可以设置实时应用的销售税,以帮助您在接受信用卡、Stripe 和 PayPal 付款时进行更准确的银行对账。 还有一个销售查找功能,可根据联系地址自动计算税款。
  • 多种货币: 您可以使用 QuickBooks 在线在 160 种货币之间切换,前提是您已经拥有在线会计的“已建立”计划。 货币每小时更新一次,您可以为您的在线和移动应用程序创建自定义报告。
  • 导入和导出: 为您的电子商务公司输入财务报告或导出信息以向投资者展示您的业务增长的证据很容易。 例如,它可能比其他解决方案(例如 FreshBooks)更耗时。
  • 移动应用: 安卓和苹果用户可以在移动应用上实时查看自己的信息。 这使得初创企业和其他公司无论走到哪里都可以更轻松地跟踪其会计系统。

Xero 客服保障

适应会计工具的所有高级功能,例如 Xero 可能需要一些时间。 通过 API 访问权限、身份验证策略、自动化工具以及与其他服务的集成,您可能会不时发现自己需要指导。

不幸的是,如果您在资产负债表、银行余额或 CRM 数据输入方面遇到问题,很难与实际代表交涉。 Xero 从未为用户提供电话支持系统,通过实时聊天取得联系也不是很好。 您可以通过电子邮件与您联系,但可能需要一段时间才能有人回复您。

值得注意的, Xero 客户服务也使您很难从各种支持选项中找到和选择。 有一些支持选项可用 Xero,但这些通常包括:

  • 邮件: 联系我们 Xero 通过电子邮件询问有关总帐、发票或其他任何您可能遇到的问题的问题。
  • 在线聊天: 实时聊天功能主要用于销售查询,但代表也可以帮助解决以功能为中心的问题。
  • 软件支持: 通常,您会发现文章、视频和信息片段散落在整个 Xero 环境以帮助您访问各种功能。 右上角有一个帮助按钮,可以从 Xero 当您也需要帮助中心时。
  • 帮助中心: 有一个全面的 Xero 中央帮助中心,提供有关您需要了解的有关该服务的所有信息的文章。 您也可以联系 Xero 社区,而无需在 LinkedIn 上搜索用户。 在每篇文章的底部,您可以发表评论并提出问题。 或者,您也可以发送电子邮件直接帮助代表。

除了所有这些选择, Xero 还提供了各种指南,涵盖管理帐户的所有基础知识。 有一个快速入门指南可以帮助许多用户从头开始构建您的业务。 客户还可以访问数百个视频和播客,这些视频和播客将引导您了解数据输入和作为企业主管理财务的不同方面。 对于那些真正想具体了解他们的知识的人,您也可以注册 Xero U – 定制课程附带的培训计划,可帮助您了解服务。

除了这些选项之外,您还可以找到社交媒体、博客和其他形式的支持来帮助您解决问题 Xero 会计软件。 电话支持确实是唯一不可用的选项。

Xero 评论:判决

Xero 是数字环境中最令人印象深刻的会计工具之一。 通过与 Hubdoc、Zoho、Microsoft 工具等领先工具的无数集成。 这 Xero 对于某些客户而言,定价可能略高于预期,但您可以物有所值地获得许多功能,以及大量指导您的内容。

丽贝卡特

丽贝卡特(Rebekah Carter)是一位经验丰富的内容创建者,新闻记者和博客作者,专门研究营销,业务开发和技术。 她的专业知识涵盖了从人工智能到电子邮件营销软件以及扩展现实设备的所有领域。 在不写作的时候,丽贝卡将大部分时间都花在阅读,探索户外活动和游戏上。

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Xero Review (Sep 2021): All You Need To Know

Xero Review: Simple Cloud-based Accounting

In this Xero review, we’re going to be looking at Xero, the cloud-based accounting software from New Zealand, popular among business owners and freelancers. Xero is a powerful accounting tool, with a host of money management features, including 800+ integrations, ample reports, and unlimited users. Xero is also a powerful cloud-based software.

There are more than 2,000,000 users accessing Xero these days, making it the number one accounting solution for more than 16,000 firms. The brand is regularly adding more features, like tools for project management, which was one of the most significant drawbacks in the past.

Some of the most recent improvements from Xero come at a steep cost, and customer complaints do emerge from time to time. For instance, Xero has changed its pricing structure over the years to make it less accessible to small business owners.

So, who is Xero right for? In this review, we’ll find the answer to that question, and tell you everything you need to know about accounting with Xero.

Who is Xero For?

xero review - homepage

As mentioned above, Xero is a cloud-based accounting software, making it a good choice for a lot of business owners and freelancers. You can access the service from virtually any browser, provided you have access to the internet.

Xero is more likely to be your product of choice if you’re a mid-sized business. The software offers a lot of accounting and reporting features to suit your needs. There’s also the bonus of unlimited users for every plan, which is very rare to find in the software world for finance products. You can also set multiple control levels for different accounts.

While smaller businesses could definitely look into this service, you might find that it’s a little too expensive when you don’t need things like multi-currency and project management support. With the initial plan limiting your invoices so much, it’s difficult to see how many companies could use it.

Xero Review: Pros and Cons

Pros 👍

  • Excellent for all kinds of businesses
  • Unlimited user support
  • Lots of advanced features
  • Double-entry accounting
  • Reports and analytics
  • Budgeting support
  • Contact management
  • Expense tracking
  • Numerous great integrations

Cons 👎

  • Learning curve is quite high
  • No phone support

Xero Review: Pricing

xero pricing

Xero used to have far more scalable pricing than it offers today, but there still is a number of plans to choose from, and you can try the service for free. Xero’s new plans are missing some of the older features, such as access to payroll. However, you’ll still have access to live bank feeds, unlimited users, and other tools to make accounting simpler.

Today’s pricing structure includes a set of three plans:

Early

$11 per month

The “Early” pricing plan is the cheapest from Xero, and it comes with access to around 20 invoices and quotes, as well as support for reconciling bank transactions and more. Other features include:

  • Enter up to 5 bills
  • Inventory management
  • Live bank feeds
  • Purchase orders
  • Document storage
  • Reports

Even the cheapest plan on Xero still comes with the unlimited users option, which is a nice touch.

Growing

$32 per month

The Growing option costs around $32 per month, with everything in the Early plan, including the Unlimited Users option. You’ll also get features for:

  • Bulk reconciling for transactions
  • Unlimited quotes
  • Unlimited invoices
  • Bill management and receipt management

According to Xero, the Growing plan is the most popular.

Established

$62 per month

The Established plan is for larger, more active companies. This product comes with all the features you got in the Growing plan, as well as features like:

  • Claiming expenses
  • Project management
  • Support for multiple currencies

Other Costs

You can also add “Payroll with Gusto” to each plan for $39 per month, which is really the only way you’re going to get Payroll within your Xero experience. This might seem expensive, but it may be more effective than buying a product for payroll separately. Keep in mind that as well as the $39 per month, you’ll also spend $6 per month, per person.

Xero Review: Ease of Use

Xero is a modern and attractive accounting tool, with a simple user interface intended to appeal to a wide range of people. You should find the interface quite straightforward to navigate, but there are some learning curves to be aware of. Most people find Xero easier to use than something like QuickBooks, but there are some challenges.

You’ll need to take your time exploring all the features on offer and learning how to use different functionalities. However, once you get accustomed to everything, Xero is quite straightforward. There are some handy articles to help you out on the help centre too.

One of the things that makes Xero so user friendly is the fact that you really can access it from anywhere. The cloud-based accounting software comes with over 700 integrations, unlimited users, and ample reporting features to keep you on top of your business. There’s even an app for your Apple watch if you really need it.

Xero Features: Dashboard, Invoicing and Quotes

Xero has a positive reputation in the digital accounting environment for it’s wide selection of features. This feature set begins with the customizable dashboard, where you can track your cash flow, add various bank accounts, and so much more.

Xero’s dashboard is a dream for a bookkeeper or business owner, with everything well-organized into its own space. There’s a navigation menu where you can jump between business information, accounting, and contacts. You’ll also get a sales overview page with charts and graphs to break down your estimates and invoices.

Xero only has a single template for invoicing, where you can create custom templates and customize them according to your needs. While the invoice template is decent enough, it would be nice to have more options to choose from. For payment management, Xero offers plenty of extra features like automatic reminders, recurring invoices, and Xero to Xero, so you can send and receive money from other Xero users.

With Xero, it’s easy to send customer statements quickly and conveniently from the invoicing screen, and customers can receive estimates as PDF attachments. There’s also the option to quickly and easily create quotes which you then convert into bills, purchase orders, invoices, and more. There’s even the option to duplicate past quotes and add internal notes.

If you want to give your customers the option to view, print, and pay invoices online directly, Xero also has it’s own client portal. Customers can easily view, accept, comment on quotes, or even decline payment requests here.

Xero Features: Contacts and Expense Tracking

Xero has some fantastic contact management features. You can add basic information about contacts, alongside discounts and sales tax rates. The company also takes this functionality a step further through smart lists and contact groups. Smart lists are marketing tools which allow you to create a list for loyal customers. You can also use these lists to invoice an entire group in one go.

From an expensive tracking perspective, Xero allows you to connect your credit card and bank account directly into the application. You can also manually import bank statements, and easily categorize your expenses to split transactions. The smart categorization feature remembers the previous transaction categories you’ve used to save you some extra time. Xero also partners with Yodlee, which may violate some Terms and Conditions for certain banks.

From an expense claims perspective, every Xero plan comes with the tracking features outlined above. Established plan users can get access to additional expense features like automatic receipt scanning, extra analytics for expenses, and the Xero expenses application. Existing users with the expense claim feature will still have access to expense claims on any plan.

You can also reconcile your bank accounts and run reconciliation reports directly within the Xero ecosystem.

Xero Review: Accounts, Inventory and Assets

There are tons of account and asset management features built into Xero, starting with your chart of accounts. The system automatically creates a default chart of accounts for your company based on your industry and organization type. You can customize the default options or import your own charts if you prefer.

For asset management, you can manage fixed assets and check depreciation schedules within Xero. There’s also the option to choose between a variety of depreciation schedules, starting with declining balances, fixed rates, and more. You can also add information like an asset’s serial number or expiration date for the warranty.

For tracking and managing payable accounts, you can manage and track within Xero. It’s simple to set up bills that recur and attach files or photos in the Xero environment. There’s also a handy “new purchases” screen to show details about purchase orders and bills. For companies dealing in checks, you can also write, customize, and print these directly within your Xero account.

The Xero environment makes it quick and easy to manage your inventory too. You can track things like products and services, but generally, you’ll get better results focusing on products. It’s easy to add items and record basic information. You’ll be able to add attachments to items, track inventory, and even make adjustments based on inventory changes.

Tracked inventory options mean you can keep an eye on outgoing products, so you don’t end up with too little stock. Average purchase costs and items committed to quotes are all tracked for you.

In the established plan, you can also track projects and job-costing. This offers overviews of expenses associated with projects, budgets, and project invoices. You’ll also be able to use the progress payments and the Xero projects app too. The Established plan also comes with time-tracking in case you need to keep an eye on billable hours.

Xero Review: Additional Features

Alongside all the features mentioned above, Xero offers an ever-expanding selection of features to explore. Here are some extra features:

  • Reports: You can create over 50 different reports with Xero, covering everything from cash flow and sales to budgeting. Reports are fully customizable, and you can save them too.
  • Budgeting: There’s a budget manager to help you create various budgets from 6 months to 24 months. There’s also the option to run a budget summary at any time.
  • Journal entries: Users with standard and advisor roles can create journals to track different pieces of information in the sales landscape.
  • Class tracking: Xero allows for setting up different categories and 100 tracking options for each category. This makes it easier to organize your information and get more insights into your reports. You might create categories based on locations or departments.
  • Purchase orders: You can create purchase orders and transition them into bills. There’s also support for delivery instructions, internal notes, and part supply tracking.
  • Packing slips: You don’t have to worry about add-ons for packing slips with a bookkeeping tool like Xero. The packing slip is available within the help center, alongside plenty of other solutions for customer support.
  • Email templates: For connecting with your customers, there’s a range of email templates and custom template options to explore.
  • Sales tax: You can set sales tax to apply in real-time, to help with a more accurate bank reconciliation when you’re accepting payments from credit cards, Stripe, and PayPal. There’s also a sales lookup feature to automatically calculate tax based on contact address.
  • Multiple currencies: You can switch between 160 currencies with QuickBooks online, provided you already have the “Established” plan for online accounting. The currencies are updated hourly, and you can create customized reports for your online and mobile app.
  • Importing and exporting: It’s easy to input financial reports for your ecommerce company, or export information to show investors evidence of your growing business. It can be a little more time consuming than other solutions, such as FreshBooks, for instance.
  • Mobile app: Android and apple users can check their information in real-time on the mobile app. This makes it easier for start-ups and other companies to keep track of their accounting system wherever they go.

Xero Customer Service

Coming to terms with all the advanced features of an accounting tool like Xero can take some time. With API access to explore, authentication strategies, automation tools, and integrations with other services, you may find yourself needing guidance from time to time.

Unfortunately, it’s quite difficult to get in tough with an actually representative if you have issues with your balance sheet, bank balances, or CRM data entry. Xero has never provided users with a phone support system and getting in touch through live chat isn’t great either. You can reach out through email, but it may take time for someone to get back to you.

Notably, Xero customer service also makes it quite difficult to find and choose from your various support options. There are some support options available with Xero, but these usually include:

  • Email: Contact Xero via email for questions about your general ledger, invoices, or anything else you might have issues with.
  • Live chat: The live chat function is mainly intended for sales inquiries, but representatives can also be helpful with feature-focused questions too.
  • Software support: Usually, you’ll find articles, videos, and snippets of information littered throughout the Xero environment to help you when accessing various features. There’s a help button in the top-right corner that should pull up relevant articles from the Xero help center when you need them too.
  • Help center: There’s a comprehensive Xero Central help center, with articles on everything you need to know about the service. You can also get in touch with the Xero community without having to search for users on LinkedIn. At the bottom of each article, you can post comments and ask questions. Alternatively, you can also send emails to help representatives directly.

Alongside all of those options, Xero also offers a variety of guides to cover all the basics of managing your accounts. There’s a quick-start guide for building your business from scratch which can help a number of users. Customers will also have access to hundreds of videos and podcasts, which talk you through different aspects of data entry and managing your finances as a business owner. For those who really want to get specific about their knowledge, you can also sign up for Xero U – the training program which comes with custom courses to help you understand the service.

Outside of those options, you’ll also find social media, blogs, and other forms of support to help you with your Xero accounting software. Phone support is really the only option that’s not available.

Xero Review: Verdict

Xero is one of the most impressive accounting tools in the digital environment. With countless integrations to leading tools like Hubdoc, Zoho, Microsoft tools, and more. The Xero pricing may be a little higher than expected for some customers, but you get a lot of functionality for your money, and a plenty of content to guide you too.

Rebekah Carter

Rebekah Carter is an experienced content creator, news reporter, and blogger specializing in marketing, business development, and technology. Her expertise covers everything from artificial intelligence to email marketing software and extended reality devices. When she’s not writing, Rebekah spends most of her time reading, exploring the great outdoors, and gaming.