Teachable 定价计划(2022 年 XNUMX 月):基本 vs. 专业 vs. 商业 - 哪一个最适合您?

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

如果您正在考虑开设自己的在线课程,现在正是时候。

首先,您需要一个平台来托管您的课程。 但是,市场上有这么多; 很难知道从哪里开始。

鉴于此,我们整理了一篇文章,分析了您需要了解的所有内容 Teachable 定价计划,以及每个捆绑包提供的内容。
我们潜入吧!

你会得到什么 Teachable?

与每个 Teachable的定价计划,请务必记住您可以使用以下所有功能(是的,其中包括免费程序),这一点很重要:

  • 无限的视频
  • 无限课程
  • 无限的学生
  • 无限托管
  • 综合支付处理
  • 学生管理
  • 讨论论坛
  • 基本测验
  • 免费课程免费

那太棒了?!

就像上面的清单所示,每个 Teachable 定价计划允许教师上传无限数量的视频,文本, PDF等。 在他们的课程中-因此,您可以为受众提供的智慧之珠没有上限。

您也不必经历研究付款处理服务的麻烦。 Teachable 通过PayPal接受信用卡,借记卡和付款,因此您无需在单独的付款处理器中注册。

在我们深入研究之前 Teachable的付费计划,您应该知道可以随时取消。 他们不会将您锁定在冗长的合同中。 因此,如果您出于任何原因决定这不是适合您的平台,则可以取消订阅而不会产生额外费用。

别忘了查看我们的全部内容 Teachable 检讨 和我们的 Teachable 教程 如果您想学习如何从头到尾创建在线课程 - 包括设置学校,创建课程和登陆页面。

客户服务怎么样?

如果您想联系 Teachable,您可以轻松地使用它们 在线聊天。 如果你有一个想要即时回复的快速问题,那就太棒了。

您还可以使用电子邮件票务系统发送查询。

但是,我们彻底建议前往他们的知识库。 在那里,你会找到大量有用的资源来回答任何常见问题。

目前, Teachable 不提供电话支持-对于喜欢与实时支持代理通话的用户而言,这不是理想的选择。 可是,谁知道呢? 也许 Teachable 会在适当的时候添加这个吗?

Teachable 还有一个令人难以置信的博客,您应该看看。 如果您不熟悉写作和营销 在线课程,你会学到很多东西。 这是他们每周的现场研讨会的补充。 这些都充满了方便的提示和技巧,如何让这个冒险成功。

现在我们已经涵盖了所有内容,让我们深入研究一下 Teachable的定价计划。

teachable 定价-一般功能

Teachable 定价方案:

Teachable 提供3不同的定价计划:

  • 基础:每年结算时,$ 39 /月或$ 29 /月
  • 专业:每年结算时,$ 119 /月或$ 99 /月
  • 会议方案:每月$ 299或每年计费$ 249 /月

teachable 定价开始

Teachable 用于提供免费套餐,以帮助您尽快开始教学。 然而,最近情况发生了变化。 这意味着最便宜的计划可用于 Teachable 是“基本”选项。 让我们仔细看看每个包是如何工作的。

Teachable 定价:基本计划

基本计划从 Teachable 每月 39 美元,外加销售额的 5%。 这是在线课程平台更实惠的选择之一。 与之前的版本不同 Teachable 在您必须等待才能取钱的地方,您现在可以立即取钱。

使用基本计划,您将在美国支付 2.9% + 30 美分的手续费。 这些处理费用会根据您从何处收款而有所不同。 例如,国际信用卡和借记卡的销售成本为 3.9% 加 30 美分。

国际 PayPal 销售费用也为 4.4% + 30 美分。 有 15 美元的退款费用,适用于 所有 的 Teachable 定价选项。 如果启用该功能,您还可以支付 2% 的后台费用。 BackOffice 是一项可选的额外服务,其中 Teachable 可以处理诸如税务申报、作者和附属支付以及为您汇款等事宜。

基本计划提供无限制访问常规课程、视频带宽和无限制托管支持。 您还可以通过电子邮件获得客户服务,并访问集成的付款处理学生管理工具、讲座评论、基本测验和自定义域选项。 其他功能包括:

  • 优惠券代码
  • 集成电子邮件营销
  • 第三方集成
  • Drip 课程内容
  • 2个管理员级别的用户

价格 Teachable的基本计划相对比较实惠。 对于任何预算紧张的初创公司来说,这都是一个绝佳的选择。

简而言之,此捆绑包是创建更具专业水准的学校的第一步,您的免费计划的域名将如下所示; 你的学校。teachable.com。 而使用基本计划(或任何其他付费套餐),您可以享受自定义域名的使用。

因此,您不需要花很多钱来进行网络托管,因为 Teachable 代您托管所有课程内容。 但是,对于具有自定义域的听众来说,好像托管了所有内容。

尽管基本计划附带的大多数这些额外功能都很了不起,但也有一些……不是很好。

最为显着地, Teachable 您仍然为每门课程收取5%的交易费用。 不用说,这极大地蚕食了您的利润。

因此,由于Pro计划没有任何 交易费用 与它相关联,每月只需花费99(每年收费),如果您销售这么多的课程,您的交易费用总额超过每月99,那么您实际上就是把钱扔到窗外。 在此阶段,您需要升级到下一个计划。

鉴于此,基本计划仅适用于业余爱好者或那些希望保持低调侧面喧嚣的人。

您还需要为学生提供30天的退款政策。 现在对我来说,这似乎并不完全不合理,但是对于其他企业主来说,这是一件大事。 无论这是否影响您,都取决于您的商业模式和对退款政策的个人意见。

但是,这意味着 Teachable 保留您的资金,直到30天的退款期过去为止。 对于较小的企业,这可能会导致现金流问题。

teachable 定价计划

Teachable 定价:专业计划

专业套餐起价为每月 99 美元,无需销售费用。 但是,您仍需支付我们在 UC 和国际销售基本计划中涵盖的相同处理费。 还有同样的 15 美元退款费用需要注意,如果您选择启用此功能,则需要支付 2% 的后台费用。

付款可立即或按月支付,您可以获得无限的课程、视频带宽和托管服务。 与基本计划不同,您还可以使用实时聊天以及电子邮件来获得客户服务。 专业套餐包括基本计划的所有标准功能,从学生管理和付款处理到自定义域和优惠券代码,但也有一些额外的选项可用,例如:

  • 分级测验
  • 综合联盟计划
  • 课程结业证书
  • 课程合规服务
  • 进阶报告
  • 无品牌网站访问
  • 5个管理员级别的用户

如果你真的想发射一个 在线课程,这是 Teachable 为您定价的计划。 最重要的是,您无需成为专业的Web开发人员或编码人员即可自定义和创建品牌学校。

Teachable 为您提供了一个模板,以帮助您开始工作。 您可以从那里上传您的内容,并开始营销您认为合适的产品。

就像我们已经说过的那样,关于专业计划的最佳功能之一就是您不需要支付交易费用 - 因此,您可以享受100%的课程收入。

另外,您可以选择立即收款(无需等待30天)。 只需将您的PayPal和Stripe帐户直接集成到您的 Teachable 帐户,您不必担心资金转移-您将自动获得付款!

您应注意:如果您使用的是自定义付款网关或 Teachable 付款,您将每天获得付款。 或者,您可以选择付款时间表。

如上面列表中突出显示的那样, Teachable 付款计划可让您向学生授予课程结业证书。 这对于产生成就感并激发学生的社区精神感而言是神话般的。

让我们回顾一下高级报告工具。 通过这些,您可以监控学生的完成率,并准确了解学生在课程中的学习进度。 这有助于突出你班级中的弱点。

毕竟,知识就是力量。 一旦知道课程的哪些部分需要改进,就可以采取必要的步骤来加强学习。

您还可以将学校与大量的第三方应用程序集成在一起,这对于自动执行一些营销任务和腾出时间专注于扩展业务非常有用。

例如,您可以使用Zapier将您的数字学校与Intercom,Olark和Zendesk等流行工具连接起来

此外,根据专业计划,您拥有所有数据,包括您的自定义域名。 因此,如果您想取消订阅(您可以随时取消订阅),您可以下载以下所有信息:

  • 整个课程
  • 你所有的学生信息
  • 您的收入分析

有了这些数据,您就可以启动自己的网站或切换到另一个在线课程托管服务。

teachable 定价-学生反馈

Teachable 定价:商业计划书

商业计划是迄今为止最昂贵的选择 Teachable 现在,每月 299 美元的价格。 然而,这也是该公司最广泛和最全面的一揽子计划。 与专业计划一样,您无需为课程销售支付交易费,并且您将支付相同的标准处理费来支付所有销售费用。

提供即时付款和按月付款,您也可以访问无限的课程、视频带宽和托管服务。 支持可通过电子邮件和实时聊天获得,您期望的所有功能都是标准配置,包括讲座评论、测验、评分测验、集成支付处理、学生管理、自定义域、优惠券代码等。

业务包用户可以通过电子邮件营销访问集成的联盟计划,并且也可以使用第三方集成。 您还可以获得高级功能,例如:

  • 开发者定制
  •         自定义用户角色
  •         批量进口学生
  •         团体教练电话
  •         最多 20 个管理员级用户

该计划更适合拥有庞大员工队伍的大型企业。 如果您需要大量管理员的支持来帮助您管理学校或有许多需要上传材料和资源的教师,这就是您的付款计划。

teachable 定价-比较计划

如何 Teachable 达到?

一样棒 Teachable 可以,也值得查看市场上的其他选项。 有大量工具可以帮助您为在线课程创建销售页面。

👉退房 本文 如果你想探索更多 Teachable 替代品.

Thinkific

Thinkific 是一个方便易用的在线学习平台。 您可以获得服务中内置的许多强大功能,从社区论坛和作业到测验。 您并不总是从以下位置获得个性化测验和类似解决方案 Teachable. Thinkific 无权访问您从中获得的漏斗构建器和电子邮件营销 Teachable 然而,作为一个 LMS,

相比于 Teachable, Thinkific 可以提供各种好处,包括 PDF、视频和基于文本的测验,以及 drip 课程内容。 还有一个免费版本 Thinkific, 不再可用 Teachable.

Thinkific 也无需担心任何交易费用,这可以在您第一次销售课程体验时为您节省一些钱。

优点👍

  • 无需额外插件即可为您的课程提供大量安全性
  • 需要付款时轻松付款
  • 许多站点和页面自定义选项
  • 强大的独立社区区域
  • 多种测验样式可供选择
  • 没有交易费用

缺点👎

  • 没有实时聊天功能(您可以从 Teachable)
  • 无欧盟增值税支持
  • 分析和报告的选项较少
  • 不是最好的结账流程
  • 只有少数支付网关

进一步阅读:

Kajabi

Kajabi 如果您想超越 WordPress 之类的东西在线销售您的知识,它是另一个用于创建课程的绝佳工具。 Kajabi 包含许多附加功能,可帮助您充分利用您的教育业务。 您可以创建在线课程、主持视频、营销您的活动,甚至还可以创建登录页面或销售渠道。

这个学习管理系统有很多很棒的选择可供探索,包括在数字应用程序上通过智能手机创建和管理课程的额外功能。 还可以选择在您的课程旁边建立一个完整的博客,这不是您从中获得的 Teachable.

而 Kajabi 比贵一点 Teachable 总的来说,它有很多很棒的功能可供探索,包括大量的管道工具,而且没有烦人的交易费用。 但是,当您想奖励学生完成学业时,没有创建证书的选项。 这是你可以做的事情 teachable 课程。

优点👍

  • 许多用于构建和推广新课程的好工具
  • 各种自定义选项和主题探索
  • 您无法使用的网站和博客功能 teachable 课程
  • 伟大的客户支持类似于 Teachable 实时聊天支持
  • 营销自动化工具
  • Android 和 Ios 上可用的移动应用程序

缺点👎

  • 与其他选择相比价格昂贵
  • 最少的报告和分析
  • 课程完成证书没有本地选项
  • 没有像您一样的欧盟增值税支持 Teachable

进一步阅读:

Podia

最后,当谈到最好的在线课程创建平台时,许多教育工作者喜欢坚持使用 Podia 的便利。 这个出色的在线工具使您可以更轻松地创建可以在线销售的课程和网络研讨会。 您甚至可以为您的讲座、音频和视频课程、与您的品牌相匹配的课程播放器等获得多媒体支持。

Podia 非常适合那些想要创建功能齐全的综合会员网站的人。 您可以为客户创建一次性帖子,并通过实时聊天发言以获得更好的客户支持。 作为企业主,您也可以获得出色的客户支持。 但是,请记住,您确实为从 Podia 获得的功能支付了一些额外费用。

Podia 可以轻松移动您在另一个课程创建平台或工具(如 Convert)上的信息Kit 也放到你的系统上。 然而, Teachable 为课程定制以及 Podia 无法提供的附属和增值税支持服务提供更大的灵活性。

优点👍

  • 有吸引力的课程播放器,易于使用的设计
  • 会员网站的许多参与功能
  • 实时聊天以获得出色的客户支持
  • 易于从其他服务迁移
  • 无需担心交易费用
  • 许多多媒体选项

缺点👎

  • 没有用于创建证书和测验的选项
  • 有限的集成(不像 Teachable 像Mailchimp这样的东西)
  • 不支持对付费课程收取增值税
  • 分析和报告的基本选项

进一步阅读:

常见问题

Is Thinkific 胜过 Teachable?

有很多课程创建工具,从 Udemy 到 Kajabi 这可以帮助您从学习机会和追加销售中赚钱。 什么适合您将取决于您的具体需求。 Thinkific 是现在市场上为数不多的可以长期托管免费课程的选项之一—— Teachable 不再提供。

你能赚钱吗 Teachable?

如果您知道如何正确构建和营销您的教育机会,您就可以通过任何课程创建网站赚钱。 Teachable 作为课程创建的顶级平台之一,它非常适合跟踪可能导致您成功的事物。 有大量的报告和分析功能,因此当您想增加成功的机会时,您知道将钱花在哪里。

什么百分比 teachable 采取?

Teachable 确实有您需要注意的交易费用。 所有课程销售都会收取 5% 的交易费,这会降低您在此平台上的收入潜力。 在为课程定价和选择最佳在线课程平台时,请记住这笔费用。

我可以集成吗 Teachable 使用 WordPress?

有连接方式 Teachable 和 WordPress 通过诸如 Zapier 之类的东西。 然而, Teachable 不是 WordPress 插件——它本身就是一个完整的课程创建解决方案。 您不需要现有的 WordPress 网站即可开始利用 Teachable 功能。

您准备好注册其中之一了吗 Teachable的定价计划?

我们希望这篇文章能让您更清楚地了解哪一个 Teachable 定价计划最适合您。 简而言之,它取决于您计划销售的课程数量以及您是否认真对待这个企业。

如果你刚刚推出了一个有趣的课程,你甚至可以获得基本的免费计划,但是,如果你认真对待这项业务,你很可能需要专业的计划(一旦你已经写完课程了。

您是否有上述任何经验 Teachable 定价计划? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的评论框中听到您的经历。 快说吧!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves 是一位专业的内容策略师,专攻数字营销、B2B 和生活方式的方方面面。 她在制作高质量内容方面拥有超过三年的经验。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 获取更多信息.

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

开店和开网店

Teachable Pricing Plans (Sep 2021): Basic vs. Professional vs. Business – Which One is Best for You?

Did you know, it's predicted the online learning industry will be worth as much as $240 billion by 2021?! That's an insane amount of money!

So, if you're considering launching an online course of your own, now's the time.

First things first, you need a platform to host your course. However, there are so many on the market; it can be difficult to know where to start.

In light of this, we've put together an article breaking down everything you need to know about the Teachable pricing plans, in addition to what each bundle has to offer.
Let's dive in!

What Do You Get with Teachable?

With each of Teachable's pricing plans it's important to remember that you have access to all the following features (yes, this includes the free program):

  • Unlimited video
  • Unlimited courses
  • Unlimited students
  • Unlimited hosting
  • Integrated payment processing
  • Student management
  • Discussion forums
  • Basic quizzes
  • No fees on free courses'

How awesome is that?!

Like the list above suggests, every Teachable pricing plan permits teachers to upload an unlimited number of videos, texts, PDF's, etc. to their course- so, there isn't a cap on the pearls of wisdom you can offer your audience.

You also don't have to go through the hassle of researching payment processing services. Teachable accepts credit cards, debit cards, and payments via PayPal, so you don't have to register with a separate payment processor.

Before we delve any deeper into Teachable's paid plans, you should be aware you can cancel at any time. They don't lock you into lengthy contracts. So, if you decide for whatever reason this isn't the platform for you, you can cancel your subscription without incurring extra charges.

Don't forget to check out our full Teachable review and our Teachable tutorial if you want to learn how to create an online course from start to finish– including setting up your school, creating your course and landing page.

What About Customer Service?

If you want to contact Teachable, you can easily use their handy live chat. This is amazing if you have a quick question you want an instant response to.

There's also an email ticketing system you can use to send in your queries.

However, we thoroughly suggest heading over to their Knowledge Base. Over there you'll find a ton of helpful resources to answer any faqs.

Presently, Teachable doesn't offer telephone support- which isn't ideal for users who prefer talking to a live support agent. Yet, who knows? Maybe Teachable will add this in due course?

Teachable also has an incredible blog you should take a look at.  If you're new to writing and marketing online courses, you'll learn a lot. That's in addition to their weekly live workshops. These are jampacked full of handy hints and tips on how you can make this venture a success.

Now we've covered all that, let's dive into the critical differences between Teachable's pricing plans.

teachable pricing - general features

Teachable Pricing Plans:

Teachable offers 3 different pricing plans:

  • Basic: $39/month or $29/month when billed annually
  • Professional: $119/month or $99/month when billed annually
  • Business: $299/month or $249/month when billed  annually

teachable pricing get started

Teachable used to offer a free package to help you get up and running with teaching as quickly as possible. However, that changed recently. This means that the cheapest plan available for Teachable is the “Basic” option. Let’s take a closer look at how each package works.

Teachable Pricing: Basic Plan

The Basic plan from Teachable is available for $39 per month, plus 5% of your sales. This is one of the more affordable options for online course platforms. Unlike previous versions of Teachable where you had to wait to access your money, you can access it instantly now.

With the basic plan, you’ll pay processing fees in the US of 2.9% + 30 cents. These processing fees change depending on where you’re taking payments from. For instance, international credit and debit card sales cost 3.9% plus 30 cents.

International PayPal sales also cost 4.4% + 30 cents. There’s a chargeback fee of $15 which applies to all of the Teachable pricing options. You can also pay a Back Office fee of 2% if you enable that feature. BackOffice is an optional extra service where Teachable can deal with things like tax filing, author and affiliate payouts and reemitting for you.

The Basic plan offers unlimited access to regular courses, video bandwidth, and unlimited hosting support. You can also get customer service through email, and access integrated payment processing student management tools, lecture comments, basic quizzes, and custom domain options. Other features include:

  • Coupon codes
  • Integrated email marketing
  • Third-party integrations
  • Drip course content
  • 2 admin-level users

The price of Teachable's Basic Plan is relatively affordable. This makes it a fabulous choice for any startup working with a tight budget.

In short, this bundle is the first step to creating a more professional looking school, the domain name of your free plan will look like this; yourschool.teachable.com. Whereas with the basic plan (or any of the other paid packages) you can enjoy the use of a custom domain name.

Therefore, you don't need to shell out money for web hosting as Teachable hosts all your course content on your behalf. However, to your audience with a custom domain, it looks as though you're hosting everything.

Although the majority of these extra features that come with the basic plan are terrific, there are a few that…well, aren't so great.

Most notably, Teachable still takes a 5% transaction fee for every course you sell. Needless to say, this massively eats into your profits.

Therefore, as the Pro Plan doesn't have any transaction fees associated with it, and only costs $99 per month (billed annually), if you're selling so many courses your transaction fees total over $99 per month, you're literally throwing money out the window. At this stage, you NEED to upgrade to the next plan.

In light of this, the Basic plan is only appropriate for hobbyists or those looking to run a low-key side hustle.

You're also required to offer your students a 30-day refund policy. Now for me, this doesn't seem entirely unreasonable, but for other business owners…it's a big deal. Whether this effects you or not comes down to your business model and personal opinions on refund policies.

However, what this does mean is that Teachable keeps hold of your funds until the 30-day refund period has passed. For smaller enterprises, this can result in issues surrounding cash flow.

teachable pricing plans

Teachable Pricing: Professional Plan

The professional package starts at $99 per month with no sales fees required. You still pay the same processing fees that we covered in the basic plan for UC and international sales, however. There’s also the same $15 chargeback fee to be aware of, and the 2% Back Office fee if you chose to enable this feature.

Payouts are available instantly or monthly, and you get unlimited courses, video bandwidth and hosting. Unlike with the basic plan, you can also use Live chat to get customer service, alongside email. The Professional package includes all the standard features of the Basic plan, from student management and payment processing, to custom domains, and coupon codes, however there are some extra options available too, such as:

  • Graded quizzes
  • Integrated affiliate programs
  • Course completion certificates
  • Course compliance services
  • Advanced reports
  • Unbranded website access
  • 5 admin-level users

If you're serious about launching an online course, this is the Teachable pricing plan for you. Best of all, you don't need to be a professional web developer or coder to customize and launch a branded school.

Teachable provides you with a template to help kicks things off. From there you can upload your content and start marketing your product as you see fit.

Like we've already said, one of the best features about the professional plan is that you're not subject to transaction fees- so, you can enjoy 100% of your course's revenue.

Plus, you can opt to receive your funds instantly (there's no need to wait 30 days). Just integrate your PayPal and Stripe accounts directly to your Teachable account, and you won't have to worry about the transferral of funds- you'll be paid automatically!

You should note: if you're using either a custom payment gateway or Teachable Payments, you'll be paid daily. Alternatively, you can select your payment schedule.

As highlighted in the list above, this Teachable payment plan permits you to award students with course completion certificates. This is fabulous for generating a feeling of accomplishment and for stimulating a sense of community spirit amongst students.

Let's circle back to the advanced reporting tools for a sec. With these, you can monitor student completion rates and see precisely how far your students go through the course. This works wonders for highlighting the weaker spots in your classes.

After all, knowledge is power. Once you know which sections of your course need improving, you can take the necessary steps to tighten things up.

You can also integrate your school with tons of third-party apps, which is terrific for automating some of your marketing tasks and freeing up your time to focus on scaling your business.

For instance, you can use Zapier to connect your digital school with popular tools like Intercom, Olark, and Zendesk

Moreover, with the professional plan, you own all your data including your custom domain name. So, if you want to cancel your subscription (which you're free to do so at any time) you can download all the following info:

  • The entirety of your course
  • All your student info
  • Your revenue analytics

With this data, you can then either launch your own site or switch to another online course hosting service.

teachable pricing - student feedback

Teachable Pricing: Business Plan

The business plan is by far the most expensive option available from Teachable right now, at a price of $299 per month. However, this is also the most extensive and comprehensive package from the company. Like with the Professional plan, you won’t pay transaction fees with your course sales, and you’ll have the same standard processing fees to pay for all sales.

Instant and monthly payments are available, and you can access unlimited courses, video bandwidth and hosting too. Support is available through email and live chat, and all the features you expect come as standard, including lecture comments, quizzes, graded quizzes, integrated payment processing, student management, custom domains, coupon codes, and more.

Business package users can access the integrated affiliate programs with their email marketing, and there’s third-party integrations available too. You also get advanced features like:

  • Developer customization
  •         Custom user roles
  •         Bulk import students
  •         Group coaching calls
  •         Up to 20 admin-level users

This plan is better suited to larger enterprises with vast teams of staff. If you need the support of tons of admins to help run your school or have numerous instructors who need to upload materials and resources, this is the payment plan for you.

teachable pricing - compare plans

How Does Teachable Measure Up?

As great as Teachable can be, it’s worth checking out the other options on the market too. There are tons of tools out there that can help you to create a sales page for your online course.

👉 Check out this article if you want to explore more Teachable alternatives.

Thinkific

Thinkific is a convenient and easy to use platform for online learning. You get a host of great features built into the service, from community forums and assignments, to quizzes. You don’t always get personalized quizzes and similar solutions from Teachable. Thinkific doesn’t have access to the funnel builder and email marketing you get from Teachable as an LMS, however,

Compared to Teachable, Thinkific can deliver a variety of benefits, including PDFs, video and text-based quizzes, as well as drip content for courses. There’s also a free version of Thinkific, which is no longer available from Teachable.

Thinkific also doesn’t have any transaction fees to worry about, which can save you some money when you’re selling course experiences for the first time.

Pros 👍

  • Lots of security for your courses without extra plugins
  • Easy payout when you need to get paid
  • Lots of site and page customization options
  • Powerful standalone community area
  • Lots of quiz styles to choose from
  • No transaction fees

Cons 👎

  • No live chat feature (you can get that from Teachable)
  • No EU VAT support
  • Fewer options for analytics and reports
  • Not the best checkout process
  • Only a handful of payment gateways

Further reading:

Kajabi

Kajabi is another excellent tool for course creation if you want to go beyond things like WordPress for selling your knowledge online. Kajabi is packed full of additional features to help you make the most of your educational business. You can create online courses, host videos, market your campaigns, and even create landing pages or sales funnels too.

There are lots of great options to explore with this learning management system, including extra features for course creation and management from your smartphone on a digital app. There’s also the option to build a complete blog alongside your course, which isn’t something you get from Teachable.

While Kajabi is a little more expensive than Teachable overall, it comes with a lot of great functionality to explore, including a host of pipeline tools and no pesky transaction fees. There’s no option to create certificates when you want to award your students for completing their education though. This is something you can do with teachable courses.

Pros 👍

  • Lots of great tools for building and promoting your new course
  • Various customization options and themes to explore
  • Website and blog functionality that you don’t get with teachable courses
  • Great customer support similar to Teachable live chat support
  • Tools for marketing automation
  • Mobile apps available on Android and Ios

Cons 👎

  • Pricey compared to other options
  • Minimal reporting and analytics
  • No native option for course completion certificates
  • No EU VAT support like you get from Teachable

Further reading:

Podia

Finally, when it comes to the best online course creation platforms, many educators love sticking with the convenience of Podia. This excellent online tool makes it easier to create courses and webinars that you can sell online. You can even get multi-media support for your lectures, audio and video lessons, course players that match your branding and so much more.

Podia is great for those who want to create comprehensive membership sites that are packed full of functionality. You can create one-off posts for customers and speak through live chat for better customer support. There’s also excellent customer support for you as a business owner too. However, bare in mind that you do pay a little extra for the features you get from Podia.

Podia makes it easy to move information that you have on another course creation platform or tool like ConvertKit onto your system too. However, Teachable offers more flexibility for course customization, ass well as affiliate and VAT support services that aren’t available through Podia.

Pros 👍

  • Attractive course player with easy-to-use design
  • Lots of engagement features for membership websites
  • Live chat for excellent customer support
  • Easy to migrate from other services
  • No transaction fees to worry about
  • Lots of multi—media options

Cons 👎

  • No option for creating certificates and quizzes
  • Limited integrations (unlike Teachable with things like Mailchimp)
  • No support for charging VAT on a paid course
  • Basic options for analytics and reporting

Further reading:

FAQ

Is Thinkific Better Than Teachable?

There are lots of course creation tools out there ranging from Udemy to Kajabi which help you to make money from learning opportunities and upsells. What’s right for you will depend on your specific needs. Thinkific is one of the few options on the market now that has a long-term option for hosting free courses – which Teachable no longer offers.

Can You Make Money With Teachable?

You can make money with any course creation website if you know how to build and market your educational opportunity correctly. Teachable stands out as one of the top platforms for course creation, and it’s excellent for tracking the things that might lead to your success. There are tons of reporting and analytics features so you know where to spend your money when you want to boost your chances of success.

What percentage does teachable take?

Teachable does have a transaction fee that you need to be aware of. There’s a 5% transaction fee on all course sales which can reduce your earning potential with this platform. Just keep that expense in mind when you’re pricing your courses and when choosing the best online course platforms.

Can I Integrate Teachable With WordPress?

There are ways to connect Teachable and WordPress through things like Zapier. However, Teachable isn’t a WordPress plugin – it’s a full course creation solution in its own right. You don’t need an existing WordPress website to begin taking advantage of Teachable features.

Are You Ready to Register for One of Teachable's Pricing Plans?

We hope this article gave you a clearer idea of which Teachable pricing plan is best for you. In short, it comes down to how many courses you plan to sell and whether you're taking this enterprise seriously.

If you're just launching a course for the fun of it, you can probably get away with the basic of even the free plan, however, if you're taking this business seriously you're likely to need the professional plan (once you've finished writing the course).

Do you have experience with any of the above Teachable pricing plans? If so, we would love to hear about your experiences in the comments box below. Speak soon!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.