Thinkific Review:在线课程销售的免费计划(以及更多)

要制作在线课程,您需要正确的工具。 这意味着视频屏幕捕获软件,潜在的相机,三脚架,音频设备和正确的编辑工具。 你还需要正确的程序 出售你的在线课程,有很多选择可供选择。 Thinkific就是其中之一,因此在本次Thinkific评测中,我们将讨论使其脱颖而出的功能。

在此 Thinkific 在线课程平台表明,它具有帮助您从自己的网站创建,营销和销售在线课程的功能。 它似乎是一家声誉卓着的公司,有数千名课程创作者和学生使用它。 例如,一些客户包括Hootsuite,约克大学和Intuit。

思考评论 - 主页

与大多数在线课程创建者一样,Thinkific可用于公司内部培训,作为在线营利课程模块,或作为实际大学和学校创建在线课程解决方案的一种方式。

根据一些用户和Thinkific公司本身的说法,这个平台迎合了那些想要完全控制在线课程设计的人。 它看起来像Thinkific有一些无缝的自动化工具,可以删除所有繁琐的工作。

好吧,我的工作是测试产品,看看这些说法是否属实,所以请继续阅读这篇深入的Thinkific评论,看看它是不是适合您的在线课程平台。

新发布!
发现Thinkific的完整指南 创建和销售在线课程

Thinkific Review:最佳功能以及它们如何使您受益

优秀的在线课程构建平台通常为您提供从头到尾所需的功能。 这包括课程建设,营销,销售和教师/学生管理。

像Thinkific这样的系统不会在您自己的网站上托管课程。 您的内容实际上是使用Thinkific托管的(因此您不必外出并找到自己的托管服务),但它仍然可以让您完全控制您的网站的外观。

与系统相比 Udemy, Thinkific 当然提供更多的自由和品牌控制。 让我们来探索一些其他突出的功能。

用于快速课程设计的大多数拖放编辑器

思考评论 - 拖放

Thinkific与竞争对手相比看起来非常棒的部分原因在于它的课程设计师。 如果你不想,你不必乱用任何代码。

实际上,您的所有内容都是使用简单的拖放编辑器进行组织的,您可以在其中堆叠课程内容并垂直移动。

说到内容,Thinkific支持上传几乎所有媒体类型。 从PDF到音频文件,以及测验和测验,该平台非常适合为学生提供广泛的学习资源。

正如我们之前提到的,所有这些文件都托管在Thinkific服务器上。 因此,您不必担心文件太大或在您自己的共享服务器上运行缓慢。

当您自定义课程网站时,它为初学者提供了一些方便的编辑工具。 例如,您可以调整横幅,配色方案和徽标等项目,而无需触及任何代码。

但是,更高级的开发人员可以完全控制HTML和CSS。 因此,如果您想让您的网站与众不同,那么您可以选择。

优秀的学生管理和沟通模块

思考评论 - 模块

在我的期间 Thinkific 回顾一下,我注意到学生沟通工具的流畅性。 这是一个视觉学生管理区域,包括学生的照片,姓名,联系信息以及他们在课程中的详细程度。

您可以选择向每个学生发送自定义电子邮件,也可以与整个社区进行对话。

奖励也是这个学习环境的一部分,因为Thinkific提供完成证书,报告卡,当然还有用于在课程中发送任何您想要的任何内容的电子邮件。

除了课程材料,语言控制和移动优化的无限重放外,使用Thinkific平台的学生也应该感到宾至如归。

自动驾驶仪促销

思考评论 - 促销活动

一些在线课程平台在促销领域失败。 这是不幸的,因为除非人们知道你的课程存在,否则无法开始赚钱。

Thinkific 通过营销和促销工具内置于该计划中,这是正确的方式。 其中大部分也是自动化的。 因此,如果您想向您的学生滴内容 - 某些课程将随着时间的推移而发布 - Thinkific具有此功能。

此外,您还可以定位合适的人员并根据计划发送自动电子邮件。 定价也通过Thinkific完成,以及当有人报名参加课程时立即获得报酬的选项。

至于让您的网站以外的人来试试,Thinkific包含一个联盟营销计划,以奖励博主和推荐您的课程的其他人。 优惠券也通过Thinkific提供,让您有机会制作特价广告,并让新人相信您的课程值得投资。

从优惠券到关联公司的所有内容都会在仪表板中进行跟踪,您还可以链接您的Adwords,Facebook和其他社交帐户,以查看学生的来源。

Thinkific Review:定价如何?

虽然我还没有找到一个有很多隐藏费用的在线课程平台, Thinkific 宣称它也没有隐藏的费用或合同。 这很好,但没什么特别的。

但是,Thinkific确实为那些想要测试平台但没有受到限制困扰的人提供免费计划。 从理论上讲,它可以帮助你 推出你的商店 并开始建立一个学生基地,而无需支付一分钱。 如果你想给一个更先进的计划一个旋转,还有一个免费试用。

定价分为四个简单的计划:

  • 起动机 - 所有核心Thinkific功能的$ 0。 该计划具有高10%交易费用,您创建,营销和销售课程所需的一切,无限课程,课程加售,内容托管,基本集成,Stripe / PayPal支持以及即时访问所有资金。
  • 要点 - 每月$ 49,您将获得所有核心和入门功能,以及5%交易费,优惠券和促销活动,每月订阅,课程包,中间集成,基本Zapier,滴灌内容,联盟报告,批量学生电子邮件,自定义域名和其他课程价格。
  • 商科 - 每月$ 99,您可以获得以前所有计划的功能,无交易费用,完成证书,私人和隐藏课程,网站白色标签,主机故事情节,Zapier中级,webhooks,三道菜管理帐户,高级HTML / CSS编辑,优先支持,讲师支付报告,入职电话,付款计划和直接Infusionsoft集成。
  • 高级 - 每月$ 279,您将获得之前计划的所有功能,无交易费用,单点登录(SSO),三个站点管理员帐户,10课程管理员帐户,入职专家,入职套餐,公共API,高级集成和先进的Zapier。

Thinkific的定价布局有一些很大的优势。 您不仅可以免费开始课程(不提供的课程) 像Teachable这样的竞争者,)但额外的 三个计划 以合乎逻辑的方式分解。

毕竟,在您真正开始销售课程之前,您很可能不需要API访问权限。

我不介意在Essentials计划中看到完成证书和HTML编辑,但每月$ 99仍然不是那么糟糕。

如您所见,免费计划的交易费用为10%。 这很高,但它为那些现在量较少的人或没有前期资金的人创建了一个优秀的环境来推出专业的在线商店。 一旦你开始赚钱,你可以减少交易费用。

最后,您还可以通过每年支付来节省资金。 因此,如果您预先支付全部费用,Essentials计划将降至每月$ 39。 商业计划是每月$ 79,高级计划是$ 219。 这使定价计划非常相似 受教.

Thinkific客户支持

预售支持看起来不错,因为该网站提供了丰富的信息,您可以浏览一些案例研究和现实世界的客户谁已经与他们的在线课程 Thinkific.

资源页面包含产品演示,供您在未注册计划的情况下开始使用Thinkific。 您还可以找到一个包含多个教程的完整博客,以指导您一路走来。 Thinkific网站上还提供免费视频培训,以及公司社交媒体平台的一些链接。

思考评论 - 帮助中心

直接 支持,Thinkific提供了一个帮助中心,包括入门指南,培训和社区部分。 社区论坛充满了真实用户的对话,支持文档是您寻找详细技术解决方案的最佳选择。

最后,Thinkific有一个联系表单,可以将您置于票务队列中。 您无法选择直接支持热线或通过聊天室与某人通话。 但是,有些计划有入职指导,而商业计划则为您提供优先支持。

总体而言,在线资源令人印象深刻,但至少对那些喜欢与真人交谈的人提供某种电话线支持会很不错。

谁应该考虑思考在线课程平台?

我喜欢 Thinkific 对于有兴趣创建一个全新的在线商店的人。 界面干净而且功能强大,您可以获得构建商店所需的所有工具,而无需您自己的托管或网站的要求。

我也喜欢那些想要试水并建立追随者的组织。 免费的Thinkific计划应该适用于一些较小的课程,这是一个理想的课程设置,没有前期费用。 哦,是的,大多数竞争对手,如Teachable,没有这个免费的选择。

如果您对此Thinkific评论有任何疑问,请在评论中分享您的想法!

Thinkific 评分: 5.0 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Thinkific Review: A Free Plan for Online Course Selling (And More)

To make an online course, you need the right tools. This means video screen capture software, a potential camera, tripod, audio equipment, and the right editing tools. You also need the right program for selling your online course, and there are plenty of options to choose from. Thinkific is one of them, so in this Thinkific review, we'll discuss the features that make it stand out.

The Thinkific online course platform states that it has the features to help you create, market, and sell online courses from your own website. It seems like a reputable company with thousands of course creators and students using it. For instance, some of the clients include Hootsuite, York University, and Intuit.

As with most online course creators, Thinkific can be used for internal training at companies, as a for-profit course module online, or as a way for actual universities and schools to create online course solutions.

According to some users, and the Thinkific company itself, this platform caters to those who want full control over their online course design. It also looks like Thinkific has some seamless automation tools to remove all the tedious work on your end.

Well, my job is to test the product and see if these claims are true, so keep reading this in-depth Thinkific review to see if it's the right online course platform for you.

Table of Contents:

  1. Thinkific Review: The Best Features and How They Benefit You
    1. A Mostly Drag and Drop Editor for Quick Course Design
    2. Excellent Student Management and Communication Modules
    3. Promotions on Autopilot
  2. Thinkific Review: How's the Pricing?
  3. Thinkific Customer Support
  4. Who Should Consider the Thinkific Online Course Platform?
NEW RELEASE!
Discover Thinkific's full Guide on how to Create and Sell Online Courses

Thinkific Review: The Best Features and How They Benefit You

An excellent online course building platform typically offers you the features you need from start to finish. This includes the course building, the marketing, the selling, and the teacher/student management.

Systems like Thinkific don't host courses on your own website. Your content is actually hosted with Thinkific (so you don't have to go out and find your own hosting,) but it still gives you complete control over what your website looks like.

When compared to systems like Udemy, Thinkific certainly provides more freedom and branding control. Let's explore some of the other standout features.

 A Mostly Drag and Drop Editor for Quick Course Design

thinkific review

Part of the reason Thinkific looks so great compared to the competition is that of its course designer. You don't have to mess with any code if you don't want to.

In fact, all of your content is organized using a simple drag and drop editor, where you stack the course content and move it around vertically.

Speaking of content, Thinkific supports uploads of almost all media types. From PDFs to audio files, and surveys to quizzes, the platform is great for offering up a wide range of learning resources for your students.

As we mentioned before, all of these files are hosted on the Thinkific servers. Therefore, you shouldn't have to worry much about a file being too large or running slowly on your own shared servers.

When you customize your course site it offers some handy editing tools for the beginners out there. For instance, you can adjust items like banners, color schemes, and logos, all without touching any code.

However, the more advanced developers have complete control over the HTML and CSS. So, if you want to make your site unique, the option is there for you.

Excellent Student Management and Communication Modules

During my Thinkific review, I noticed the smoothness of the student communication tools. It's a visual student management area, with pictures of your students, names, contact information, and details for how far they are in your course.

You have the option to send customized emails to each of the students or create a conversation with the entire community.

Incentives are also a part of this learning environment since Thinkific offers completion certificates, report cards, and of course, the emails for sending out just about anything you want during courses.

Along with unlimited replays of course material, language controls, and mobile optimization, students working with the Thinkific platform should feel right at home.

Promotions on Autopilot

Some online course platforms fail in the promotions arena. This is unfortunate since there's no way to start making money unless people know that your course exists.

Thinkific does it the right way, with marketing and promotional tools built into the program. Much of this is automated as well. So, if you'd like to drip content to your students–where certain courses would be released over time–Thinkific has this functionality.

Furthermore, you have the ability to target the right people and send out automated emails based on a schedule. Pricing is also done through Thinkific, along with the option to get paid immediately when someone signs up for your course.

As for getting people outside of your website to come try it out, Thinkific includes an affiliate marketing program to reward bloggers and other people who recommend your course. Coupons are also provided through Thinkific, giving you a chance to create ads with specials and convince newcomers that your course is worth investing in.

Everything from coupons to affiliates is tracked right in the dashboard, and you can also link your Adwords, Facebook, and other social accounts to see where students are coming from.

Thinkific Review: How's the Pricing?

Although I've yet to find an online course platform that has many hidden fees, Thinkific advertises that it too has no hidden fees or contracts. That's good to know, but nothing special.

However, Thinkific does offer a free plan for those who want to test out the platform but not get bogged down by limitations. In theory, it helps you launch your store and start building a student base without having to pay a dime. There's also a free trial if you'd rather give one of the more advanced plans a whirl.

The pricing is broken up into four simple plans:

  • Starter – $0 for all core Thinkific features. This plan has a high 10% transaction fee, everything you need to create, market, and sell your courses, unlimited courses, course upsells, content hosting, basic integrations, Stripe/PayPal support, and instant access to all funds.
  • Essentials – For $49 per month you receive all core and starter features, along with a 5% transaction fee, coupons and promotions, monthly subscriptions, course bundles, intermediate integrations, basic Zapier, drip content, affiliate reporting, a bulk student emailer, custom domain, and additional course prices.
  • Business – For $99 per month you get the features from all previous plans, no transaction fees, completion certificates, private and hidden courses, site white labeling, a host storyline, intermediate Zapier, webhooks, three-course admin accounts, advanced HTML/CSS editing, priority support, instructor payout reporting, an onboarding call, payment plans, and a direct Infusionsoft integration.
  • Advanced – For $279 per month you receive all features from previous plans, no transaction fees, a single sign-on (SSO), three site admin accounts, 10-course admin accounts, an onboarding specialist, onboarding package, public API, advanced integrations, and advanced Zapier.

Thinkific has some great advantages to its pricing layout. Not only can you start your course for free (something that's not offered with competitors like Teachable,) but the additional three plans are broken down in a logical fashion.

After all, you most likely don't need API access until you really start getting advanced with your course selling.

I wouldn't mind seeing the completion certificates and the HTML editing in the Essentials plan, but $99 per month still isn't that bad.

As you can see, the transaction fees are 10% for the free plan. That's high, but it creates an excellent environment for those with low volume right now or people who don't have the upfront capital to launch a professional online store. Once you start making money you can cut down that transaction fee.

Try-Shopify

Finally, you can also save money by paying on an annual basis. So, the Essentials plan goes down to $39 per month if you pay it all upfront. The Business plan is $79 per month and the Advanced plan is $219. That makes the pricing plans rather similar to Teachable.

Thinkific Customer Support

The pre-sale support looks decent since the website is informative and you can browse through some case studies and real-world customers who have made their online courses with Thinkific.

The Resource page includes product demos for you to get started with Thinkific without signing up for a plan. You'll also find a full blog with several tutorials to guide you along the way. A free video training is also available on the Thinkific site, along with some links to the company's social media platforms.

For direct support, Thinkific provides a Help Center, complete with a getting started guide, training and community section. The community forums are filled with conversations from real users, and the support docs are your best bet for finding detailed technical solutions.

Finally, Thinkific has a contact form that places you in the ticketing queue. You don't have an option to call a direct support line or talk with someone through a chatbox. However, some of the plans have onboarding guidance, and the Business plan gets you priority support.

Overall, the online resources are impressive, but it would be nice to at least have some sort of phone line support for those who like speaking with actual people.

Who Should Consider the Thinkific Online Course Platform?

I like Thinkific for anyone interested in making a completely new online store. The interface is clean and powerful, and you get all the tools needed to build your store without the requirements of your own hosting or website.

I also like it for organizations that want to test the waters and build a following. The free Thinkific plan should work fine for some smaller courses, and it's the ideal package for getting your course setup with no upfront costs. Oh yeah, and most competitors, like Teachable, don't have this free option.

If you have any questions about this Thinkific review, share your thoughts in the comments!

Thinkific Rating: 5.0 - Review by

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.