Thinkific与Teachable(2019十一月):销售在线课程的最佳方法是什么?

出售自己的在线课程并不一定非常可怕。 事实上,您甚至不需要成为网页设计师。 这要归功于为在线课程制作的各种在线销售平台和网站构建工具。 今天,我们将Thinkific与Teachable进行对比,看看哪一款最适合您的情况。

都选 Thinkific 受教 是有信誉的,高效的在线课程建设和销售平台。 还有其他一些选择可供选择,比如一直如此受欢迎 Udemy,但Thinkific和Teachable更相似,因为它们作为“一体化”平台出售。 我们的意思是您每月支付所需的所有功能费用。 这包括托管,SSL证书和域名。 因此,当我们看到Thinkific与Teachable时,很明显它们与之相比有很大不同 WooCommerce (您必须配置自己的网站和托管)或Udemy(系统为您设置但您无法完全控制您的网站)。

思想与受教育 - 受教育的主页

一般来说,在寻找在线课程销售平台时需要寻找许多功能。 在本文中,我们将概述从定价到功能,从设计到客户支持的所有内容。 您将了解两个系统提供的深入产品,并更好地了解您所支付的费用。

思想与受教育 - 思想主页

让我们开始吧。

Thinkific与Teachable:定价/费用

作为我们在Thinkific与Teachable比较中的第一次测试,我们显然希望看到这些工具的成本是多少! 大多数小型企业和企业家都非常关注成本节约,因此将其解决问题是有道理的。

从Thinkific开始,您可以实际测试核心功能而无需支付一分钱。 该计划看起来在技术上仅用于测试,因此我不希望免费经营商店。 也就是说,你不必担心免费试用结束或使用一组有限的功能,这很好。 话虽如此,您可以使用免费计划创建三个课程,所以如果您只决定拥有一个小型课程网站,它可能会有效!

以下是所有Thinkific定价计划的综述:

  • 免费 - $ 0用于所有核心功能,三门课程,无限制学生,测验和调查,内容托管以及即时访问您的资金。
  • 基本型 - 上一个计划中的所有功能每月$ 49,无限制课程和学生,优惠券,与学生的电子邮件通信,滴灌内容,联盟报告,自定义域名,电子邮件集成,Zapier触发器,手动学生出口和注册。
  • - 每月$ 99,包括之前计划的所有功能,无限课程和学生,两个站点管理员,五个课程管理员,隐藏和私人课程,高级定价,会员和捆绑,高级自定义,优先支持和证书。
  • 总理 - 以前计划中的所有功能每月$ 499,无限制课程和学生,五个管理员帐户,50课程管理员,单点登录选项,入职套餐以及Thinkific增长包的访问权限。

成长套餐

增长套餐的定价取决于您拥有多少学生。 第一批100学生是免费的,但每月可能会达到$ 499。 在低端,您将为10学生每月支付$ 200。 增长包需要专业计划。

之后,您会收到诸如群组,批量电子邮件,高级细分,公共API访问,webhook,删除Thinkific品牌,Brillium Exams集成等内容, ActiveCampaign 集成和Infusionshot集成。

这些功能对于为您的课程添加更多学生而言非常有价值。 如果您希望使用API​​和webhooks完全自定义您的网站,我们特别喜欢它。

Thinkific的企业计划

大批量用户和大型公司很可能属于企业类别。 一些使用Thinkific的公司包括Intuit,三星和Hootsuite,无论是内部培训课程还是帮助客户。

企业解决方案是一个完全可定制的计划,因此您必须联系Thinkific的销售团队,了解可以为您的品牌做些什么。

在教育定价上

现在我们已经很好地了解了你为Thinkific付出的代价,让我们深入了解 可教的价格 计划。 Teachable还为小型课程网站提供免费计划或测试平台。 之后,您可以升级到其他一些更强大的选项。

  • 免费 – $ 0无限课程,仅限10学生。 也就是说,您必须为所有付费课程支付$ 1 + 10%交易费用。 手续费也在那里,所以您必须考虑到这一点。 除此之外,您还可以访问基本功能,例如集成付款,学生管理,论坛和基本测验。 提供电子邮件支持。
  • 基本型 - 所有基本功能每月$ 29,5%交易费,即时支付,两个管理员用户,产品支持,课程创建培训,自定义域名,优惠券代码,滴灌内容,集成联盟营销,电子邮件营销和其他第三方集成。
  • 专业 - 上一个计划中的所有内容每月$ 79,但没有交易费用。 您还可以访问即时支付,五个管理员用户,优先客户支持,分级测验,高级自定义,高级报告,无品牌网站,完成证书和课程合规性。
  • 商科 - 上一个计划中的所有内容每月$ 399,100管理员用户,优先支持,手动学生导入,自定义用户角色和批量注册。 您还可以通过此计划获得即时支付和交易费用。

那么,哪一个更有价值? 有一件事是肯定的。 Teachable的免费计划远远优于Thinkific,因为它支持无限数量的课程和学生。 对于刚开始使用的公司来说,看起来像Teachable的低层打印计划更为可取。 这些功能在平台之间肯定会有所不同,因此一些更独特的功能可能会促使您选择其中一个。 但从表面上看,Teachable似乎是一个更好的交易。

优胜者: 受教

Thinkific与Teachable:整体功能集

看着 受教,它充满了优秀的功能。 您还可以获得无限课程和学生所有计划的优势。 话虽如此,Thinkific并不懈怠。 实际上,Thinkific为寻求高级课程构建和销售工具的公司提供了更多独特的软件包和集成。

从设计课程页面到快速上传图像和视频等媒体,您有很多功能 在Thinkific中玩耍。 我特别喜欢您可以连接Google Docs和Articulate等项目。 使用这两个平台,您应该知道您的所有网站内容都是托管的。 这意味着没有必要在主机上安装像WordPress这样的东西。

现在继续,让我们从Thinkific探索我们最喜欢的一些功能:

  • 快速定制工具,用于为您的网站打造品牌并将课程与您的品牌相匹配。
  • 即时上传和支持视频,文字,测验,讨论,Google文档等。
  • 您可以为所有课程添加下载。
  • 支持私人课程和隐藏课程。
  • 报名参加课程之前,人们需要学习的先修课程。
  • 用于构建完整会员网站的工具。
  • 当用户浏览您的课程时,滴入内容以慢慢显示课程。
  • 多个教师的选项。
  • 同伙。
  • 过期和永远的内容。
  • 主题适用于各种行业。
  • 适合所有经验水平的漂亮的拖放构建器。
  • 使用您自己的唯一域名的选项。
  • 完全访问CSS和HTML区域 - 允许最终定制。
  • 会员和订阅网站工具。
  • 优惠券和促销活动。
  • 从100货币即时付款。
  • 加盟工具。
  • 电子邮件营销集成。
  • 高级数据跟踪。
  • 与数千种营销和业务应用程序集成。

正如您所看到的,Thinkific有一个很好的功能列表供您下沉。 其中一些是相当独特的,例如集成和惊人的主题。

现在,让我们切换到Teachable,看看哪些功能看起来最吸引人:

  • 用于添加各种媒体(如音频,PDF文件和视频)的选项。
  • 从OneDrive,Google Drive和Dropbox等地方导入所有媒体。
  • 通过Teachable建立您的整个网站或将其与您当前的网站集成。
  • Teachable有一个拖放构建器,可以使用一些初始模板。
  • 访问站点代码以进行高级自定义。
  • 用于改善转化的销售目标网页。
  • 将您自己的域连接到网站的选项。
  • 支持各种语言。
  • 测验和完成证书,以评估和奖励学生。
  • 一个完整的讨论论坛,供学生互相聊聊并提问。
  • 通过调查和Google表单收集学生反馈的工具。
  • 电子邮件营销和客户支持等内容的集成。
  • 学生列表的分段选项。
  • 促销和优惠券。
  • 高级定价。
  • 一个内置的联盟计划,以奖励那些推荐他人参加您的课程的人。
  • 支持全球超过130货币。 您还可以接受所有主要信用卡和PayPal。
  • 包含用于跟踪的转换像素的区域。
  • 优秀的统计数据和见解,了解您的学生及其来源。

无论哪种功能都附带哪种定价方案,很明显Thinkific和Teachable都有大量功能供您在线销售课程时使用。 他们都有促销和优惠券,电子邮件营销的集成,以及对许多类型的媒体和内容的支持。

会员和联盟工具都在两个平台上,您可以访问其中的CSS和HTML代码。

我相信整体的Thinkific设计更好,但让我们保存下一部分。 至于比较Thinkific和Teachable时的功能,它接近平局,但我们会因为其制作精美的销售页面而给予Teachable优势。 这些对于用户点击您的Facebook或Google广告非常重要,因此您不必外出支付单独的目标网页平台就很不错了。

优胜者: 受教 (但不是很多)

Thinkific vs Teachable:设计

正如我们在上面的部分中提到的,Thinkific和Teachable都提供CSS和HTML文件访问。 这意味着您或开发人员可以进入文件并调整或添加您自己的代码。 这对网站设计师来说是一种令人难以置信的自由,因为您可以按照自己的方式为网站打造品牌,并可能更改任何样式,字体或项目位置。

此外,两个平台的默认网站设计看起来干净,现代,并且易于初学者使用。 因此,无论您是经验丰富的设计师还是初学者,您都可以利用两者的设计工具。 很高兴知道您至少可以选择雇用设计师来修改站点文件。

是的,我们喜欢Teachable的销售页面,但设计领域是Thinkific真正擅长的领域。 Teachable有一个基本的网站模板,几乎所有用户都可以使用它。 您可以通过上传图像,添加徽标和调整颜色来稍微改变设计。 它还有一个易于使用的拖放构建器。

然而,Thinkific通过大量漂亮的模板将其提升到了一个新的水平。 你打算出售健身课程吗? 这是一个主题。 博客收入课程怎么样? 这也是提供的!

Thinkific总是添加新模板供您选择,但该库现在对于各种行业和产品看起来非常有用。 将其与拖放构建器,您自己的域名选项以及对站点文件的完全访问权限相结合,您就可以找到业务中一些最佳设计工具的选项。

优胜者: Thinkific

Thinkific与Teachable:客户支持

如果您希望在遇到平台情况时完成自己的研究,Thinkific会提供帮助中心,资源和博客。 该公司还有一个培训网站,您可以在其中购买在线课程,用于构建您的Thinkific网站,并通过课程在线赚取更多收入。 唯一的问题是这些在线课程非常昂贵。 看起来它更像是Thinkific的第二个收入来源,而不是客户的支持模块。

Thinkific帮助中心非常可靠,您还可以访问用户聊聊问题或策略的社区论坛。 除此之外,您可以发送电子邮件直接支持。 手机或聊天支持方面没有任何内容。

最后,如果您需要有关营销,网页设计或其他任何方面的帮助,您可以找到Thinkific专家的页面。

另一方面,Teachable为其在线支持提供知识库和博客。 您还可以找到网页设计等专家。 直接联系信息的主要形式是通过电子邮件,您将被放入票务系统。

Thinkific和Teachable都有社交页面,如果您希望得到您的支持或联系信息。

总体而言,Thinkific似乎拥有比Teachable更好的在线资源,但它们在客户服务部门中都非常可靠。 我们将在这一方面给予Thinkific优势。

优胜者: Thinkific

Thinkific与Teachable:学生交流

两个平台都提供完成证书,因此您可以奖励人们进入课程的不同部分。

Thinkific提供了讨论区域和沟通选项 你的学生通过测验。 您还可以选择直接向学生发送消息。

Thinkific与Teachable

Teachable非常相似,有用户聊天的论坛工具和一些直接消息传递领域。 测验和调查也是这个等式的一部分,所以看起来Thinkific和Teachable在学生交流方面处于相同的竞争环境中。

也就是说,Thinkific确实有很多客户服务集成,所以如果您使用其中任何一个,您可能会发现Thinkific在沟通方面做得更好。 但是,这一切都取决于您的第三方工具。 在客户服务领域比较Thinkific与Teachable时,它确实是一个平局。

优胜者: 领带

Thinkific vs Teachable:哪一个适合你?

这是我们在这个网站上最接近的比较之一,这是因为当你将Thinkific与Teachable相互对立时,你会开始意识到它们具有非常相似的特征。 它们都是专为在线课程而设的预建网站平台。 您可以与多种营销工具集成,并为您处理付款处理。 更不用说,支持域名,您不必找到自己的主机。

话虽如此,这里有一些建议:

  • 如果您严格担心价格,那么Teachable最有意义。
  • Teachable和Thinkific有类似的功能,但我们喜欢 Thinkific 因为它的集成和 受教 用于其销售登陆页面。
  • Thinkific的模板设计非常棒。 Teachable只有一个你自定义的起始设计。

你有它! 这适用于我们的Thinkific与Teachable比较。 如果您有任何疑问或希望与Thinkific或Teachable分享您的经验,请在下面的评论中告诉我们。

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Thinkific vs Teachable (May 2019): What’s the Best Way to Sell Online Courses?

Selling your own online course doesn't have to be scary. In fact, you don't even need to be a web designer. That's thanks to the wide variety of online sales platforms and website building tools made just for online courses. Today, we're pitting Thinkific vs Teachable to see which one might be best for your situation.

Both Thinkific and Teachable are reputable, high-powered online course building and selling platforms. There are also some other options to choose from, like the ever so popular Udemy, but Thinkific and Teachable are more similar because they're sold as “all-in-one” platforms. By this we mean that you pay a monthly fee for all of the features you need. This includes hosting, SSL certificate, and domain names. Therefore, when we look at Thinkific vs Teachable it's clear that they are quite different when compared to WooCommerce (where you have to configure your own site and hosting) or Udemy (where the system is set up for you but you don't have full control over your website).

thinkific vs teachable - teachable homepage

In general, there are many features to look for when seeking out an online course selling platform. In this article, we'll outline everything from pricing to features, and design to customer support. You'll learn about the in-depth offerings provided by both systems and have a better understanding of what you're paying for.

thinkific vs teachable - thinkific homepage

Let's get started.

Thinkific vs Teachable: Pricing/Fees

As our first test in the Thinkific vs Teachable comparison, we obviously want to see how much the tools cost! Most smaller businesses and entrepreneurs care quite a bit about cost savings, so it makes sense to get that out of the way.

Starting off with Thinkific, you can actually test out the core features without paying a dime. The plan looks like it's technically just for testing, so I wouldn't expect to run a store for free. That said, it's nice that you don't have to worry about a free trial ending or working with a limited set of features.  Having said that, you are able to create three courses with the free plan, so if you only decide to have a small course website, it might work!

Here's a roundup of all Thinkific pricing plans:

  • Free – $0 for all of the core features, three courses, unlimited students, quizzes and surveys, content hosting, and immediate access to your funds.
  • Basic – $49 per month for all of the features in the previous plan, unlimited courses and students, coupons, email communications with students, drip content, affiliate reporting, custom domains, email integrations, Zapier triggers, and manual student exports, and enrollment.
  • Pro – $99 per month for all of the features from the previous plan, unlimited courses and students, two site admins, five course admins, hidden and private courses, advanced pricing, memberships and bundles, advanced customizations, priority support, and certificates.
  • Premier – $499 per month for all features in previous plans, unlimited courses and students, five admin accounts, 50 course admins, a single sign in option, onboarding package, and access to growth packages from Thinkific.

The Growth Package

The growth package pricing depends on how many students you have. The first 100 students are free, but it could potentially go up to $499 per month. On the lower end, you would pay $10 per month for 200 students. The Pro Plan is required for the Growth Package.

After that, you receive things like groups, bulk emails, advanced segmentation, Public API access, webhooks, the removal of Thinkific branding, Brillium Exams integration, ActiveCampaign integration, and Infusionshot integrations.

These features could be rather valueable for adding more students to your courses. We particularly like it if you want full customization of your website with the API and webhooks.

The Enterprise Plan from Thinkific

High-volume users and large companies most likely fall into the Enterprise category. Some companies that use Thinkific include Intuit, Samsung, and Hootsuite, whether it be for internal training courses or helping out customers.

The Enterprise solution is a completely customizable plan, so you have to contact the sales team at Thinkific to see what can be done for your brand.

Onto Teachable Pricing

Now that we have a good take on what you would have to pay for Thinkific, let's dive into the Teachable pricing plans. Teachable also has a free plan for smaller course websites or for testing out the platform. After that, you can upgrade to one some of the other more powerful options.

  • Free – $0 for unlimited courses and students. That said, you have to pay a $1 + 10% transaction fee for all of your paid courses. The Processing fees are also there, so you have to take that into consideration. Other than that, you receive access to basic features like integrated payments, student management, discussion forums, and basic quizzes. Email support is provided.
  • Basic – $29 per month for all base features, 5% transaction fees, instant payouts, two admin users, product support, course creation training, custom domains, coupon codes, drip content, integrated affiliate marketing, email marketing, and other third-party integrations.
  • Professional – $79 per month for everything in the previous plan, but with no transaction fees. You also gain access to instant payouts, five admin users, priority customer support, graded quizzes, advanced customization, advanced reports, an unbranded site, completion certificates, and course compliance.
  • Business – $399 per month for everything in the previous plan, 100 admin users, priority support, manual student importing, custom user roles, and bulk enrollments. You also still get the instant payouts and no transaction fees with this plan.

So, which one is the better value? One thing's for sure. The Teachable free plan is far better than that of Thinkific because it supports an unlimited number of courses and students. It also looks like the lower tier princing plan from Teachable is more desirable for companies just getting started. The features definitely vary between platforms, so some of the more unique features may press you to choose one over the other. But on the surface, Teachable appears to be a better deal in general.

Winner: Teachable

Thinkific vs Teachable: Overall Feature-sets

When looking at Teachable, it's packed with excellent features. You also get the advantage of unlimited courses and students for all plans. That being said, Thinkific is no slouch. In fact, Thinkific has more unique packages and integrations for companies that are looking for an advanced course building and selling tool.

From designing your course pages to quickly uploading media like images and videos, you have plenty of features to play around with in Thinkific. I especially like the fact that you can connect items like Google Docs and Articulate. With both platforms, you should know that all of your website content is hosted for you. This means there's no need to go out and install something like WordPress on a host.

Moving on now, let's explore some of our favorite features from Thinkific: 

  • Quick customization tools for branding your website and matching courses to your brand.
  • Instant uploading and support for video, text, quizzes, discussions, Google Docs, and more.
  • You can add downloads to all of your courses.
  • Support for both private and hidden courses.
  • Prerequisite lessons for people to take prior to signing up for a class.
  • Tools for building a complete membership website.
  • Drip content to slowly reveal lessons as users move through your courses.
  • Options for multiple instructors.
  • Cohorts.
  • Expiring and evergeeen content.
  • Themes made for a wide variety of industries.
  • A beautiful drag and drop builder for all experience levels.
  • The option to utilize your own unique domain name.
  • Full access to CSS and HTML areas–allowing for the ultimate customization.
  • Membership and subscription site tools.
  • Coupons and promotions.
  • Instant payment from over 100 currencies.
  • Affiliate tools.
  • Email marketing integrations.
  • Advanced data tracking.
  • Integrations with thousands of marketing and business apps.

As you can see, Thinkific has a nice list of features for you to sink your teeth into. Some of them are rather unique, such as the integrations and amazing themes.

Now, let's switch over to Teachable to see what features look most appealing:

  • Options to add all sorts of media like audio, PDF files, and videos.
  • Import all of your media from places like OneDrive, Google Drive, and Dropbox.
  • Build your entire site through Teachable or integrate it with your current website.
  • Teachable has a drag and drop builder with some initial templates to work with.
  • Access to the site code for advanced customization.
  • Sales landing pages for improving your conversions.
  • The option to connect your own domain to the website.
  • Support for a wide variety of languages.
  • Quizzes and completion certificates to evaluate and reward students.
  • A full discussion forum for students to chat with each other and ask questions.
  • Tools for collecting student feedback through surveys and Google Forms.
  • Integrations for things like email marketing and customer support.
  • Segmentation options for your student list.
  • Promotions and coupons.
  • Advanced pricing.
  • A built-in affiliate program to reward those who refer others to your courses.
  • Support for up over 130 currencies around the world. You can also accept all major credit cards and PayPal.
  • An area to incorporate conversion pixels for tracking.
  • Excellent stats and insights to learn about your students and where they come from.

Disregarding which of these features come with which pricing plan, it's clear that both Thinkific and Teachable have loads of features for you to utilize when selling courses online. They both have promotions and coupons, integrations for email marketing, and support for many types of media and content.

Membership and affiliate tools come in both platforms, and you can access CSS and HTML code in either.

I do believe that the overall Thinkific design is better, but let's save that for the next section. As for the features when comparing Thinkific vs Teachable, it's close to a tie, but we'll give the edge to Teachable because of its beautifully crafted sales pages. These are essential for when users click through your Facebook or Google ads, so it's nice that you don't have to go out and pay for a separate landing page platform.

Winner: Teachable (but not by much)

Thinkific vs Teachable: Design

As we mentioned in the section above, Thinkific and Teachable each provide CSS and HTML file access. This means that you or a developer can go into the files and adjust or add your own code. This is an incredible freedom for site designers, since you can brand your website the way you want and potentially change just about any style, font, or item location.

In addition, the default site designs from both platforms look clean, modern, and easy enough for beginners to use. Therefore, you can take advantage of the design tools from both, whether you're an experienced designer or a beginner. It's also nice to know that you at least have the option to hire a designer to modify site files.

Yes, we enjoy the sales pages from Teachable, but the design area is where Thinkific really excels. Teachable has a base website template that pretty much all of its users start with. You can change the design a bit by uploading your images, adding a logo, and adjusting the colors. It also has a drag and drop builder for ease of use.

However, Thinkific takes it to the next level with a large collection of beautiful templates. Do you plan on selling fitness courses? There's a theme just for that. What about a course on blogging for revenue? That's provided as well!

Thinkific is always adding new templates for you to choose from, but the library looks pretty useful right now for a wide range of industries and products. Combine that with the drag and drop builder, the options for your own domain name and full access to site files and you've found an option with some of the best design tools in the business.

Winner: Thinkific

Thinkific vs Teachable: Customer Support

Thinkific provides a help center, resources, and a blog for if you would like to complete your own research when you encounter a situation with the platform. The company also has a training site where you can purchase online courses for building your Thinkific site and making more money online with courses. The only problem is that these online courses are pretty expensive. It looks like it's more of a second revenue stream for Thinkific and not so much a support module for customers.

The Thinkific help center is solid, and you can also tap into the community forum where users chat about problems or tactics. Other than that, you can send in an email for direct support. There isn't anything in terms of phone or chat support.

Lastly, you can find a page for Thinkific experts if you need help with marketing, web design or anything else.

Teachable, on the other hand, offers a knowledgebase and blog for its online support. You can also find experts for things like web design and more. The primary form of direct contact information is through email, where you would be placed into a ticketing system.

Both Thinkific and Teachable have social pages as well, if that's how you like to get your support or contact information.

Overall, Thinkific seems to have better online resources than Teachable, but they are both pretty solid in the customer service department. We'll give the edge to Thinkific on this one.

Winner: Thinkific

Thinkific vs Teachable: Student Communications

Completion certificates are given in both platforms, so you're able to reward people for when they move onto a different part of the course.

Thinkific provides discussion areas and options to communicate with your students through quizzes. You also have options for direct messaging to students.

Thinkific vs Teachable

Teachable is very much the same, with forum tools for users to chat, and some direct messaging fields. Quizzes and surveys are also part of the equation, so it looks like Thinkific and Teachable are on the same playing field when it comes to student communications.

That said, Thinkific does have plenty of customer service integrations, so if you use any of those you might find that Thinkific does a better job with communication. However, it all depends on your third-party tools. When comparing Thinkific vs Teachable in the realm of customer service, it really is a tie.

Winner: Tie

Thinkific vs Teachable: Which One is Right for You?

This is one of the closest comparisons we've done on this site, and it's because when you pit Thinkific vs Teachable against each other you start to realize that they have very similar features. Both of them are pre-built website platforms made just for online courses. You can integrate with several marketing tools, and the payment processing is all handled for you. Not to mention, domain names are supported and you don't have to find your own hosting.

That being said, here are some suggestions:

  • Teachable makes the most sense if you're strictly worried about price.
  • Teachable and Thinkific has similar features, but we like Thinkific for its integrations and Teachable for its sales landing pages.
  • The template designs are amazing on Thinkific. Teachable only really has one starting design that you customize.

There you have it! That does it for our Thinkific vs Teachable comparison. If you have any questions or would like to share your experience with either Thinkific or Teachable, let us know in the comments below.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.