如何使用WordPress,Marketify和EDD Bundle构建数字产品市场(如Fiverr)

从亚马逊看到16十亿美元的季度收入并不罕见,但有趣的是,这笔收入的大部分来自数字销售。 从电子书到音乐,数字销售是赚钱的绝佳方式,如果你创建自己的数字产品市场,就像亚马逊一样,你最终可能会获得相当数量的在线收入。

数字产品市场背后的理念是提供两种配置选项,一种适用于买家,另一种适用于卖家。 您提供购买和销售的基础设施,然后减少通过您的网站的每笔销售。 因为将自己与亚马逊比较是一个相当高的订单,更好的例子是 恩华托市场,让广告素材可以销售网站主题,音频剪辑,照片和视频等内容。 请记住,您最好的选择是针对利基市场。

经过大量研究,我发现最具成本效益和最强大的解决方案是坚实的托管计划(每月$ 4,WordPress(免费))的组合 Marketify WP主题 ($ 63,)和 Easy Digital Downloads 市场捆绑 ($ 159。)继续阅读以了解如何设置它。

首先获取域名和托管计划

无论是建立数字产品市场还是为餐厅建立简单的网站都没关系–您需要托管和域名,不仅看起来专业,而且可以处理我们预期的流量。

存在许多托管选项,但就我的经验而言,Bluehost是迄今为止最好的。 安全性和可靠性就在那里,我一直发现客户支持可以在几分钟之内解决我的问题。 更不用说,后端对所有经验的网站管理员都很友好。

导航到 主要的Bluehost主页 让球滚动(你可能想要掠过我的全部 Bluehost评论 第一)。 选择“开始使用”按钮以继续。

在2015 05-18-AM 8.57.21屏幕快照

选择您要用于市场的计划。 您可以在接下来的几个步骤中随时更改此信息,但入门计划通常是我用于新网站的方式。 它是短期内最实惠的,它为您提供所需的所有存储和支持。

在下一页上选择您的域名,或考虑转移您已拥有的域名。

添加域名

输入您选择的域名,然后单击“下一步”按钮。 下一页告诉您域名是否可用,以及您需要支付多少费用。 它们通常每年运行约10,所以它并不是那么昂贵。 要转移您自己的域,请使用右侧的模块并完成快速过程以将其转移到Bluehost。

输入您的所有帐户信息。 这包括您的姓名和电话号码等项目。 下移到“包信息”区域,您可以在其中选择帐户计划。 他们预先向你收取一年的费用,但是你承诺的价格会越来越便宜。

在2015 05-18-AM 8.57.39屏幕快照

我建议取消选中下面的所有其他框,因为您通常可以使用WordPress插件免费(或廉价)找到这些服务。

有时Bluehost不适合你。 如果您希望自己的网站快速增长,请考虑使用 WPEngine (看看我的 WPengine审查)。 它为计划快速扩展,处理大量流量负载的公司提供托管主机。

WP engine

在Bluehost上安装WordPress

创建Bluehost登录详细信息后,它会将您发送到您的Bluehost CPanel。 这是您管理网站文件,域名和其他项目的托管后端。

转到CPanel主页上的Website Builders标题。 单击WordPress按钮在您的网站上安装WordPress。 这是一个很棒的小工具,因此您不必了解手动WordPress安装。 只需按照步骤操作,创建WordPress管理员登录凭据并登录到WordPress网站的后端即可。

在bluehost上安装Wp

确保将URL保存到WordPress登录页面。 您每次都会使用它来访问后端。

使用Marketify创建市场网站

步骤

导航到 在Themeforest上的Marketify销售页面。 登录您的Themeforest帐户或创建一个帐户。 考虑测试主题演示,看看它是否正是您想要的。 单击“立即购买”按钮以完成交易。

购买主题

步骤

购买Marketify主题后,将zip文件下载到您的计算机上。 只记得你把文件放在哪里供以后使用。 不要解压缩文件。

转到WordPress网站的后端。 在仪表板上,选择外观>主题。

上传主题

步骤

选择“添加新”按钮。

新的主题

现在,单击Upload Theme选项。

在2015 05-18-AM 8.58.39屏幕快照

选择“选择文件”按钮,然后在计算机上搜索Marketify zip文件。 上传zip文件,将其安装在您的网站上,然后转到您的WordPress前端以查看它。

新主题的zip文件

步骤

Marketify主题是为卖家(简称作者)和买家档案提供服务的完整解决方案。 您还可以以管理员身份查看和修改站点。

marketify

全面的主题文档随您的Marketify购买而来,因此您可以使用它来设计您的网站并构建完美的数字市场。

步骤

随意设计市场,无论您想要什么。 没有理由在这里介绍设计​​,因为大部分内容都在文档中,并且您很可能希望使您的网站看起来与众不同。 但是,您需要弄清楚您网站的作者端是否正常工作。

因此,我建议您通过自己的模拟作者个人资料发布一些假的或真实的数字产品。 转到站点的前端,然后选择“配置文件”菜单项。 单击“作者仪表板”选项。

作者仪表板

步骤

转到“添加产品”选项卡以创建第一个项目。

添加产品标签

填写描述,产品名称,图像等内容。 还提供标签和定价字段,以及预览和文件的URL。

标签和说明

步骤

在线销售数字产品时,填写许可,文件类型和文件大小信息尤为重要。

许可证和文件类型

完成后保存产品。

BH

步骤

如果单击“产品”选项卡,则可以查看已创建并在市场上发布的项目的完整列表。 这非常适合管理库存和修改价格。

产品概述

步骤

“收入”选项卡概述了您过去的销售情况,我特别喜欢下载的功能 CSV 提交月度收入的文件。

每月收入

步骤

“订单”选项卡列出了所做的每笔交易,无论是处理还是已完成。 单击其中一个查看订单链接可查看其他详细信息,例如付款类型和购买时间。

订单标签

实施 Easy Digital Downloads 市场捆绑

通过Marketify,您基本上只有一个网站供人们购买和销售实体产品。 它为简单的数字下载提供了一些工具,但对于建立一个严肃的数字市场并不是那么强大。

因此,我们需要下载并安装 Easy Digital Downloads 市场捆绑包,提供佣金,评论,愿望清单,积分和奖励,前端提交,社交登录和推荐产品的功能。

步骤

Easy Digital Downloads 官网 并从主页下载免费的EDD插件。 看看我的全部 Easy Digital Downloads 检讨 以及。

轻松的数字下载

步骤

这是一个zip文件,因此请将其保存在计算机上的某个位置,然后转到WordPress仪表板。 转到插件>添加新内容。

添加新插件轻松数字下载

步骤

选择Upload Plugin按钮。

添加一个插件

步骤

单击选择文件选项,找到您的 Easy Digital Downloads zip文件并将其上传到仪表板。 单击立即安装按钮,并逐步完成所有步骤,以在您的网站上激活插件。

插件的zip文件

步骤

一旦完成,你可以去 来自的商城捆绑 Easy Digital Downloads 页面上发布服务提醒。

点击购买>结帐。

结帐

步骤

这会将您带到购物车页面,因此请填写您的个​​人信息和信用卡详细信息。

结帐细节

交易完成后,它将提示您以另一个zip文件下载捆绑软件。 这是另一个WordPress插件,因此您所要做的就是完成上面我们所讨论的相同的插件安装过程 Easy Digital Downloads。 转到WordPress仪表板上的Plugins> Add New,然后将zip文件上传到您的仪表板并激活它。

步骤

如果您没有安装所有要运行的插件,Marketify主题将无法正常工作。 我们已经讨论过数字下载,但我建议您遵循Marketify的指南,了解如何安装其他必需的插件,如JetPack。

步骤

现在是时候添加支付网关了。 Easy Digital Downloads 允许您通过贝宝标准付款。 要添加您的PayPal电子邮件地址并修改诸如接受的付款方式之类的项目,请在WordPress仪表板中转到“下载”>“设置”>“付款网关”。

在2015 05-18-AM 9.00.40屏幕快照

如果你想选择像Stripe或PayPal Pro这样的支付网关,你必须查看 其他选择在这里。 要安装这些网关,请为其付费,下载文件,并将其像对待任何WordPress插件一样对待。 我的意思是转到“插件”>“添加新”并逐步完成该过程。

支付网关

步骤

每个好的市场都会向客户发送购买收据,并向供应商发送销售电子邮件。 您如何设置这些? 它们在默认情况下处于激活状态 Easy Digital Downloads,但您可能想要自定义它们。

转到下载>设置>电子邮件。

根据需要修改采购收据和销售消息。 您会注意到每个下面都有方便的短代码,可以为供应商和用户创建动态消息。

购买收据

步骤

每个市场的很大一部分是为供应商和用户添加页面以便快速注册和注册。 为此,请创建两个全新的页面。 拨打用户注册等内容,以及供应商注册等其他内容。

您可以转到页面>添加新页面来创建新页面。

使用供应商注册页面上的[fes_registration_form]短代码。 这会自动创建注册页面。

使用用户注册页面上的[edd_register]短代码。

请记住 Easy Digital Downloads 提供 精彩的文档 用于设计和构建您的数字市场。 我建议阅读所有这些内容,以确保您的网站是最好的。 观看这个也不是一个坏主意 Marketify文档页面 因为它提供了使前端看起来很棒的提示。

构建数字产品市场的替代方案

WordPress + 市场化 + Easy Digital Downloads 是建立第一个(或第十个)数字市场的可行组合。 这是一个自我托管的解决方案,可以选择使用新的托管和插件来扩展和扩展您的网站。

但是,对于某些电子商务专业人员而言,此方法可能不是最佳途径。 您会发现使用类似这样的平台建立市场更加容易 Shopify or Bigcommerce。 也有其他选择 Magento,CS.Cart和OpenCart。

我们将介绍下面的每个数字市场选项,但您应该记住,所有这些选项都将具有不同的功能。 我们介绍了WordPress + Marketify + EDD解决方案,因为它尽可能接近免费。 它也很容易理解。 所以,你应该期待一些替代品比WordPress和主题更昂贵。

也就是说,继续阅读以了解我们最喜欢的数字市场替代品。

1. Shopify + 多供应商市场应用程序

Shopify 要求平均每月付款$ 29。 仅售出一两个可行的市场应用程序 Shopify。 多供应商市场应用程序的评论效果最好,但是人们仍然遇到问题。 无论如何,此应用的价格从每月$ 10起,每月高达$ 45。 因此,如果您已经运行了 Shopify 商店,如果您想在短期内降低成本。 否则,我们不希望有那么多的定期每月付款。

2. Magento + 多供应商市场

Magento 是一款免费的开源电子商务软件,其功能超出了您的想象。 大多数人认为它是那里功能最强大的电子商务平台,但是它确实具有相当的学习曲线,类似于WordPress对于一个完整的初学者而言。

Magento 是免费的,但您必须为自己决定的任何托管和主题付费。 Multi-Vendor / Drop Shipper扩展程序的售价为349美元,这是一次性付款。 如果您足够精通技术,并且正在寻找具有无限扩展机会的系统, Magento 可能最适合您。

3. OpenCart with Multi Vendor / Drop Shipper

OpenCart可以很好地为许多常规的在线商店提供服务,但是通过快速修改,您可以将您的商店变成一个完整的市场。 多供应商/托运人扩展也可以帮助那些 dropshipping 业务,但其主要目的是建立在线市场。 该扩展程序的价格为160美元。 考虑到这是一次性付款,因此这是一种偷窃行为,而且OpenCart从一开始就不收取任何费用。 但是,您将不得不考虑托管成本和您所做的任何设计工作。

4. Sharetribe

Sharetribe是为网络市场设计的为数不多的平台之一。 如果有一家公司了解多供应商业务的一切,那就是Sharetribe。 事实上,如果定价不那么陡峭,这很可能是我们的最佳市场推荐。 对于预算有限的新市场来说,这太贵了。 也就是说,每月起价$ 39对成长型企业来说并不坏。

5. CS.Cart 多厂商

CS.Cart销售其基本购物车软件以及多供应商产品。 这是一个独立的市场软件,可直接通过单一店面销售。 它类似于Sharetribe(其中软件存在的主要原因之一是市场销售),但它更昂贵。 起始价格为每年590,但从长远来看,您可以通过支付1,450的终身费用来节省资金。

如果您对更多多供应商市场平台/插件组合感兴趣,请阅读我们的 广泛的市场评论文章在这里。 该文章中的一些列表非常适合运行数字市场,而其他列表则更适用于实体产品。 但是,似乎大多数平台都试图为数字和实体产品销售提供支持。

在为您的数字产品市场创建平台方面,您需要了解这一切。 现在,您需要构建一个坚固的设计,并引入新的买家和卖家来赚钱! 如果您有任何疑问,请在评论部分告诉我们。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 查看我当前的 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

注释 8回应

  1. 感谢您提供非常有见地和有用的信息,我想知道您是否在 Bluehost 中获得了商业选项,您是否仍然需要 Marketify,如果不是,推荐哪条路线?

  2. 对于实体产品市场,如何在结账时将运输选项(如集成的完整到岸成本计算器)集成到付款流程中?

  3. 嗨,卡特琳,

    伟大的研究和伟大的文章。 我有一个问题:你知道Envato使用的是哪个软件吗? 这非常接近我想要的。 或者这里有人知道吗?

    提前谢谢了,

    安德鲁·齐格斯

  4. 伟大的文章。 我认为这真的是一个非常适合进入的行业,尤其​​是在我的国家,因为电子商务行业正在蓬勃发展,美元一直处于波动状态,因此在尼日利亚通过美元进行的购买放缓。 伟大的文章。 谢谢

  5. 你好,卡塔林,

    首先感谢您的精彩文章!
    我有一个问题:是否可以让供应商出售视频课程
    通过 EDD Marketplace 捆绑包? 我还没有找到类似的东西。
    也许你知道怎么做?

    我喜欢听到你的消息,
    最好的问候,蒂姆

  6. Hi
    我只会自己销售可下载的数字产品,然后我真的需要安装 Marketify,或者我可以只使用 Easy Digital Downloads?

    如果是,那么我认为我需要的是:-
    1) 域名
    2)主机(Bluehost)
    3)WordPress
    4) Easy Digital Downloads
    5) 支付网关 (Paypal)

    问候
    特雷弗

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

How to Build a Digital Product Marketplace (Like Fiverr) with WordPress, Marketify and the EDD Bundle

Setting up a store using Marketify

It’s not uncommon to see $16 billion quarterly revenues from Amazon, but what’s interesting is that much of this revenue is now coming from digital sales. From eBooks to music, digital sales are a wonderful way to make money, and if you make your own digital product marketplace, similar to Amazon, you may just end up with a decent amount of online revenue coming your way.

The idea behind digital product marketplaces is to offer two profile options, one for buyers and one for sellers. You provide the infrastructure for buying and selling, then take a cut of every sale that goes through your site. Since comparing yourself to Amazon is a rather tall order, a better example is the Envato Marketplace, which lets creatives sell items like website themes, audio clips, photos and videos. Just remember, your best bet is to target a niche market.

After much research, I have found that the most cost effective and robust solution is a combination of a solid hosting plan (from $4 per month,) WordPress (free,) the Marketify WP theme ($63,) and the Easy Digital Downloads Marketplace Bundle ($159.) Keep reading to see how to set it all up.

Acquire A Domain and Hosting Plan First

It doesn't matter whether you’re building a digital product marketplace or a simple website for your restaurant – you need hosting and a domain to not only look professional, but handle the amount of traffic we anticipate.

Lots of hosting options exist, but Bluehost is by far the best in my experience. The security and reliability is there, and I’ve always found that the customer support solves my problems within just a few minutes. Not to mention, the backend is friendly for webmasters of all experiences.

Navigate to the main Bluehost homepage to get the ball rolling (you might want to skim through my full Bluehost review first). Select the Get started button to move on.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 8.57.21 AM

Choose which of the plans you want to use for your marketplace. You can always change this during the next few steps, but the Starter Plan is usually what I go with for a new website. It’s the most affordable in the short term, and it gives you all the storage and support needed.

Choose your domain name on the next page, or consider transferring one over that you already own.

add domain

Type in the domain name of your choice and click on the Next button. The next page tells you if the domain is available, and how much you have to pay for it. They generally run for around $10 per year, so it’s not exactly that expensive. For transferring your own domain, use the module on the right hand side and walk through the quick process to bring it over to Bluehost.

Type in all of your account information. This includes items like your name and phone number. Move down to the Package Information area, where you can choose an account plan. They bill you for the year upfront, but the more years you commit to the cheaper it is overall.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 8.57.39 AM

I recommend unchecking all of the other boxes underneath that, since you can typically find those services for free (or cheap,) by using WordPress plugins.

Sometimes Bluehost isn’t for you. If you expect your site to grow at a fast pace, consider going with WPEngine (check out my WPengine review). It offers managed hosting for companies that plan to scale fast, handling large traffic loads.

WP engine

Installing WordPress on Bluehost

Once your Bluehost login details are created, it will send you to your Bluehost CPanel. This is your hosting backend for managing your website files, domains and other items.

Go to the Website Builders header on your CPanel main page. Click on the WordPress button to install WordPress on your website. This is a wonderful little tool, so that you don’t have to know much about manual WordPress installations. Just walk through the steps, create your WordPress admin login credentials and login to the backend of your WordPress site.

install Wp on bluehost

Make sure you save the URL to your WordPress login page. You’ll use this to access the backend every time.

Creating a Marketplace Website with Marketify

Step 1

Navigate to the Marketify sales page on Themeforest. Login to your Themeforest account or create one. Consider testing the theme demo to see if it’s exactly what you want. Click on the Buy Now button to complete the transaction.

purchase theme

Step 2

Once the Marketify theme is purchased, download the zip file to your computer. Just remember where you put the file for later use. Don’t unzip the file.

Go to the backend of your WordPress website. On the dashboard, select Appearance > Themes.

upload theme

Step 3

Select the Add New button.

new theme

Now, click on the Upload Theme option.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 8.58.39 AM

Select the Choose File button and search for the Marketify zip file on your computer. Upload the zip file, install it on your site, and go to your WordPress frontend to see it displayed.

zip file of new theme

Step 4

The Marketify theme comes as a complete solution to serve up seller (referred to as author) and buyer profiles. You also have the ability to view and modify the site as an admin.

marketify

Comprehensive theme documentation comes along with your Marketify purchase, so you can use this to design your website and build the perfect digital marketplace.

Step 5

Feel free to design the marketplace however you desire. There’s no reason to cover design here, since most of it is in the documentation, and you most likely want to make your site look unique. However, you will want to figure out if the author end of your site is working properly.

Therefore, I recommend posting a few fake, or real, digital products through a mock author profile of your own. Go to the frontend of your site and select the Profile menu item. Click the Author Dashboard option.

author dashboard

Step 6

Go to the Add Product tab to create your first item.

add product tab

Fill in things like descriptions, product names, images and more. Tags and pricing fields are also available, along with URLs to previews and files.

tags and descriptions

Step 7

It’s particularly important to fill in licensing, file type and file size information when selling digital products online.

license and file type

Save the product when finished.

BH

Step 8

If you click on the Products tab you can view the entire list of items you’ve created and posted on the marketplace. This is great for managing inventory and modifying prices.

overview of products

Step 9

The Earnings tab outlines the sales you’ve made in the past, and I particularly enjoy the feature for downloading a CSV file for monthly earnings.

monthly earnings

Step 10

The Orders tab lists every transaction made, whether they are being processed or already completed. Click on one of the View Order links to see additional details like payment type and when the purchase was made.

orders tab

Implementing the Easy Digital Downloads Marketplace Bundle

With Marketify you basically just have a website for people to buy and sell physical products. It provides a few tools for simple digital downloads, but it’s not really all that robust for making a serious digital marketplace.

Because of that, we need to download and install the Easy Digital Downloads Marketplace Bundle, which provides features for commissions, reviews, wishlists, points and rewards, frontend submissions, social logins and recommended products.

Step 1

Go to the Easy Digital Downloads website and download the EDD free plugin from the homepage. Check out my full Easy Digital Downloads review as well.

easy digital download

Step 2

This comes in a zip file, so save it somewhere on your computer, then go to your WordPress dashboard. Go to Plugins > Add New.

add new plugin easy digital download

Step 3

Select the Upload Plugin button.

add a plugin

Step 4

Click on the Choose File option, locate your Easy Digital Downloads zip file and upload it to the dashboard. Click the Install Now button and walk through all of the steps to activate the plugin on your website.

zip file of plugin

Step 5

Once this is completed you can go to the Marketplace Bundle from Easy Digital Downloads page.

Click on Purchase > Checkout.

checkout

Step 6

This brings you to the shopping cart page, so fill in your personal information and credit card details.

details of checkout

Once the transaction is complete it will prompt you to download the bundle in another zip file. This is yet another WordPress plugin, so all you have to do is walk through the same plugin installation process we talked about above for Easy Digital Downloads. Go to Plugins > Add New on your WordPress dashboard, then upload the zip file to your dashboard and activate it.

Step 7

The Marketify theme won’t work properly if you don’t install all of the plugins it is meant to run with. We already talked about Digital Downloads, but I would recommend going to the guidelines from Marketify to see how to install other required plugins like JetPack.

Step 8

Now it’s time to add a payment gateway. Easy Digital Downloads allows you to collect payments through PayPal Standard. To add your PayPal email address and modify items like accepted payment methods, go to Downloads > Settings > Payment Gateways while in your WordPress dashboard.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 9.00.40 AM

If you would rather choose a payment gateway like Stripe or PayPal Pro, you have to check out the other options here. To install these gateways, pay for them, download the files, and treat them like you would any WordPress plugin. By that I mean go to Plugins > Add New and walk through the process.

payment gateway

Step 9

Every good marketplace sends out purchase receipts to customers and sales emails to vendors. How do you set those up? They are activated by default in Easy Digital Downloads, but you probably want to customize them.

Go to Downloads > Settings > Emails.

Modify the Purchase Receipt and Sales Message however you want. You’ll notice that each one has handy shortcodes underneath to create dynamic messaging for vendors and users.

purchase receipt

Step 10

A huge part of every marketplace is adding pages for both vendors and users to sign up and register quickly. In order to do this, create two brand new pages. Call one something like User Registration and the other something like Vendor Registration.

You can create a new page by going to Pages > Add New.

Use the [fes_registration_form] shortcode on the vendor registration page. This creates the registration page automatically.

Use the [edd_register] shortcode on the user registration page.

Keep in mind that Easy Digital Downloads provides wonderful documentation for designing and building your digital marketplace. I would recommend reading through all of this to ensure that your site is the best it can be. It’s also not a bad idea to view the Marketify documentation page, since it provides tips on making your frontend look great.

That’s all you need to know in terms of creating the platform for your digital product marketplace. Now it’s up to you to structure a solid design and bring in new buyers and sellers to make some money! Let us know in the comments section if you have any questions.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

8 Responses

  1. Hi
    I will be just myself selling downloadable Digital Products ONLY, then do I actually need to install Marketify, or can I just use Easy Digital Downloads?

    If YES, then am I correct in thinking that what I need are:-
    1) Domain name
    2) Host (Bluehost)
    3) WordPress
    4) Easy Digital Downloads
    5) Payment Gateway (Paypal)

    regards
    Trevor

  2. Hello Catalin,

    first thank you for the great article!
    I have one question: is it possible to let Vendors sell videocourses
    over the EDD Marketplace bundle? I haven´t found something like that yet.
    Maybe you know how to do that?

    I love to hear from you,
    best regards, Tim

  3. Great Article. I think this is really a great Industry to get into especially in my country as the Ecommerce industry is seriously thriving, the dollar is constantly at a flux thereby putting purchases via USD in Nigeria to a slow down. Great Article. Thanks

  4. Hi Catalin,

    great research and great article. I have a question: Do you have any idea which is the software that Envato uses? This comes pretty close to what I want. Or does anyone here know this?

    many thanks in advance,

    Andrew Zeegers

  5. For physical product marketplaces, what about integrating shipping options like an integrated full landed cost calculator into the payment process at check-out?

  6. Thank you for your very informed and helpful information, I was wondering if you get the business option in Bluehost would you still need Marketify and if not which route is recommended?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *