终极WP引擎托管评论(7月2019)

这个 WP发动机 审核全面评估其功能和功能,包括整体WP引擎定价。 这可以帮助您确定其与您的业务的相关性。

说实话。 虽然托管行业最近看到的显着增长在很大程度上是有益的,但它也引入了一个全新的复杂扭曲。

它基本上不再是单面的了。 整个行业在各方面都得到了全面发展,特别是在涉及到这方面 电子商务平台.

我们已经习惯了简单的托管服务和网站建设者。 然后像WordPress这样流行的自托管平台加入了行动,通过产生各种托管微观壁龛。

因此,与网站建设者一起,我们现在有许多服务,如 SiteGround, HostGator的, BlueHost的,InMotion GoDaddy的 提供不同版本的 WordPress的托管。 现在将自托管的WordPress添加到该混合物中,您将承认事情现在变得有点复杂和令人困惑。

当我们试图解决所有这些问题时,WordPress行业再次变形,以产生托管的WordPress托管解决方案。

现在,这是有趣的一点。 托管的WordPress托管不像标准的主流托管空间。 而不是通常购买网络托管,您将支付维护和优化您的WordPress网站的服务。

让它沉入一秒钟。 很简单,托管的WordPress托管会处理所有技术元素,让您将精力投入到站点操作中。

听起来令人印象深刻吧?

好吧,把它想象成电子商务玩家的黄金机会,因为你现在可以轻松地专注于操作基于WordPress的在线商店。 当然,没有担心为其底层平台引擎注油。

这正是像WP引擎这样的服务已经成为一个家,随后注册的地方 33,000独特的域名。 累积起来,该服务现在承载的不仅仅是 35,000网站,其中大部分是企业。

WP引擎评论 - 统计数据

WP Engine评论 - 热门网站类别

那么,是什么让它如此特别? 最重要的是,它可以成为您电子商务网站的理想WordPress调料吗?

为了帮助您解决所有问题,我跳出了深入的管理WordPress托管世界,从关键的角度敏锐地评估提供的服务。 此WP引擎评审全面评估其功能和功能,包括整体 WP发动机 价钱。 这可以帮助您确定其与您的业务的相关性。

但首先,让我们看看它的起源,以及它的基本内容。

WP引擎评论:概述

到目前为止,WP Engine的生日蛋糕仅管理八根蜡烛。 它的创始人,商人杰森科恩,在他意识到对优化的WordPress托管服务日益增长的渴望时,在2010中解雇了它,因为该平台在所有行业层面逐渐普及。

这就是他如何着手为用户安装WordPress,维护关键元素,处理更新,进行缓存,频繁备份,定期进行安全扫描等等。 总而言之,WP引擎处理所有繁琐的技术任务,这些任务对于WordPress上的企业主和博客来说可能有点压倒性。

WP引擎评论 - 主页

目前,该公司已在德克萨斯州奥斯汀设立了基地,并雇用了超过400技术专业人员,他们专门从事WordPress托管。

通过WP引擎在120国家的广泛增长,显然WordPress用户正在稳步追赶。 他们似乎很喜欢它,因为该公司甚至在各种托管和客户服务类别中继续赢得本地和国际奖项。

不可否认,WP Engine可能不是托管行业的老手。 但是,在仅仅8年度里,它已经成功应对竞争对手并不羞于接受竞争。

很公平,但也有不那么美好的一面。 正如激烈争论的WP引擎定价策略一样,这些负面因素正在拉回来。 作为用户,这种缺点的妥协取决于任何可能超过它们的相应积极因素。

那么,让我们仔细看看它的主要特征。

WP引擎评论:功能

主机功能

让我们从顶部开始吧。 WP Engine的基础知识就是托管。

作为WordPress托管服务,我们当然希望它能优化WordPress的所有规定。 WP Engine在这方面做得相当不错,其产品与相关的WordPress版本兼容。

它甚至可以进一步调整其托管功能,以适应任何正在开发的WordPress更新。 例如,当WordPress 4引入了新的开发人员功能时,WP Engine通过系统地将所有元素集成到其平台中来做出响应。

因此可以安全地得出结论,WP引擎不仅仅是最新的WordPress托管功能。 该服务还不断审查其功能,提出优秀的托管规定,优化WordPress提供的一切。

说到这一点,我在WP引擎上看到的一个突出特点就是升级。 它允许您在最终上线之前对任何站点更改进行测试和批判性评估。 暂存区域基本上提供了一个测试域,您可以在其中镜像您的网站,以进行您可能想到的任何实验。

WP Engine评论 - 仪表板

最后,WP Engine还托管自动和按需站点备份。 它们随后保留至少30天,恢复过程很简单,只需点击几下。

正常运行时间保证

承认它。 在网络托管方面,正常运行时间必须成为最关注的问题。 系统停机不仅会导致收入损失,还可能对企业的声誉造成不利影响。

平均而言,一小时的系统故障可能会使您的业务损失$ 686,000,因为您不仅要考虑销售损失,还要考虑随后整体客户信心的下降。 想想看,现在一切都有意义,为什么年度累计收入损失达到了令人难以忍受的26十亿美元。

考虑到这些惊人的数字,当我了解WP Engine的正常运行时间保证时,我感到很放心。 你猜怎么着? 他们不提供800%保证,或90%。 但是,他们向用户保证99.95%的正常运行时间。 只是0.05关闭了100%。

WP引擎评论 - 正常运行时间

你知道吗? 他们甚至投入一些钱来支持索赔。 60分钟的停机时间几乎可以使您在每月WP引擎定价账单上获得5%的抵免。

WP Engine评论保证

嗯,我知道,与可能的相应损失相比,这种补偿是无关紧要的,尤其是在像黑色星期五这样繁忙的一天。 但是,如果WP引擎似乎超级致力于全职网络支持,那么是什么让它如此特别。

您甚至可以将网站从一个数据中心迁移到另一个数据中心,而无需离线。

现在,这是一个绝对的保证。 相当令人印象深刻,至少可以说。 这就是为什么我非常好奇跟进并确定WP Engine一直以来如何进行整流。

但是,事实证明该服务无法获得正常运行时间历史记录。 然而,经过仔细审查后,我才能确定过去 Amazon EC2中断 没有备用WP引擎。 但是,公平地说,这些中断是可以原谅的,因为底层平台应该受到指责。 不是WP引擎。

到目前为止,在WP引擎方面做得很好。

高级别安全

作为托管平台的WordPress突出是非常值得称道的。 但是,它也有其缺点。 主要是针对基于WordPress的网站增加攻击。

那么,WP Engine已经被开发用于应对这些固有的风险,以及来自平台和用户端的许多其他可能的漏洞。

首先,无论您的特定WP引擎定价包如何,您都可以获得免费的SSL证书。 由于自动化流程可在到期前进一步更新SSL,因此设置它们非常简单明了。 此外,您可以继续在选定的页面或整个站点上实施它们。

WP引擎评论 - 安全性

WP Engine还在威胁检测和预防方面投入了大量资金。 系统一直在整个网站中爬行,寻找可能的弱点和渗透尝试。 它会扫描主文件和次文件中的可疑活动,并阻止标记为垃圾邮件的特定流量源访问网站。

现在,想象一下黑客被证明非常熟练的不太可能的情况,并最终打败所有这些层以获得对您网站的访问权限。 通常,在大多数其他平台上,您将被迫处理混乱。 但是,使用WP引擎,该服务可以完全免费接管并进行维修。

为了防止这种情况发生,你会注意到即使涉及标准WP插件,WP引擎也非常严格。 已过时的插件或看似不稳定且具有不安全代码的插件将被识别并从服务中阻止。 嗯,当然,这有时令人沮丧。 但请看这里的大图 - 您的网站会更安全。

也就是说,值得注意的是WP Engine在发布后还会实现次要和主要的WordPress更新。 不,您不必担心寻找它们,因为整个过程由更新引擎自动处理。 但只有在对补丁进行全面评估和审核以确保它们以最佳状态发挥作用之后。

如果有人试图通过前端访问您的站点,您可以利用WP Engine的双因素身份验证来编辑SFTP密码。

考虑到所有事情,到目前为止,WP Engine的安全规定是托管WordPress托管空间中的一些最佳选择。

优化的速度和性能

无可否认,WordPress相当快。 你应该对一个典型的低容量网站很好,附加一些基本插件和相对较轻的图像。

但是,您的业务设置可能会强制您扩展插件,嵌入多个小部件,自定义主题文件,以及引入额外的元素,如高清图像,表单和视频。

现在,这样一个复杂的站点可以从WP Engine的专有Evercache技术中获益。 这是一个相当激进的缓存系统,可以优化整体性能,使您的网页以极快的速度加载。 为了有效地处理不断变化的流量模式,该技术可以实时管理您网站的资源利用率。

好吧,这就是你可能会开始考虑疯狂的想法,比如将它与另一个WordPress缓存插件相结合。 更像是在同一发动机中使用涡轮增压器补充增压器。 这会进一步提升性能,对吗?

错误! 这是踢球者。 虽然理论上这样的设置有意义,但WP引擎不适用第三方缓存插件。

不过,我会告诉你什么。 您可以利用其WP Engine与NetDNA一起提供的内容交付网络。

WP引擎评论 - 网络设置

这几乎充分利用了多个数据中心位置,可以根据最靠近它们的服务器向用户传输站点内容。

WP引擎评论:定价

WP引擎定价结构从根本上分为四个主要计划:

创业公司

它是典型博客的理想选择,每月起价为35。 除了WP引擎的标准功能外,它还附带:

  • 免费页面表现
  • 免费迁移
  • CDN和SSL
  • 50GB带宽
  • 25,000每月访问量
  • 每个网站的3环境
  • 从一个网站开始

发展

这是为小型企业开发的,每月起价为115。 除了服务的标准功能外,它还提供:

  • 免费页面表现
  • 免费迁移
  • CDN和SSL
  • 200GB带宽
  • 100,000每月访问量
  • 每个网站的3环境
  • 从五个网站开始

鳞片

这对于中型企业来说尤其理想,每月起价为290。 除WP Engine的标准功能外,它还提供:

  • 免费页面表现
  • 免费迁移
  • CDN和SSL
  • 400GB带宽
  • 400,000每月访问量
  • 每个网站的3环境
  • 从15网站开始

私人订制

这是最昂贵的,是为大型企业而建的。 但是,由于WP引擎愿意根据您的具体需求进行协商,因此不会收取固定的订阅费。 它提供的一些主要功能包括:

  • 最快的支持响应
  • 管理入职
  • 最高的可用性/冗余
  • 最高性能
  • 专注的环境

WP引擎评论 - 定价

考虑到所有事情,很明显WP引擎并不便宜。 但是,至少它通过60天退款保证报价以某种方式弥补了这一点。 如果服务没有留下深刻印象,您可以取消所有内容并在60天内申请全额退款。

谁应该考虑使用WP引擎?

现在您已经阅读了整个评论,您将承认WP引擎无疑是领先的托管WordPress托管服务之一。 它可能无法提供您可能想到的所有内容,但它已经为基于WordPress的快速,安全和可扩展的网站优化了正确的功能。

所以,简单的事实是,WP引擎对于那些不打算处理技术调整的持续头痛的人来说是理想的选择。 虽然它比同一空间中的大多数服务相对昂贵,但它仍然比定期雇用开发人员审查和编写底层WordPress框架更便宜。

总而言之,它值得一试。

WPengine 评分: 4.5 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

The Ultimate WP Engine Hosting Reviews (December 2018)

This WP Engine review comprehensively evaluates its features and functionalities, including the overall WP Engine pricing. This should help you determine its relevance to your business.

Let’s be honest. While the phenomenal growth the hosting industry has seen lately is largely beneficial, it also introduces a whole new complex twist.

It’s essentially not single-faceted anymore. The industry has developed holistically on all fronts, especially when it comes to ecommerce platforms.

We were already getting used to simple hosting services and website builders. Then popular self-hosted platforms like WordPress joined in on the action, by giving rise to various hosting micro-niches.

Consequently, along with website builders, we now have many services like SiteGround, InMotion, HostGator, Bluehost, and GoDaddy providing varying versions of WordPress hosting. Now add self-hosted WordPress to that concoction, and you’ll admit that things are now getting a bit complicated and confusing.

And right when we were trying to settle into all that, the WordPress industry morphed yet again to give rise to managed WordPress hosting solutions.

Now, here’s the interesting bit about it. Managed WordPress hosting is not like the standard mainstream hosting space. Instead of typically purchasing web hosting, you’ll be paying for services to maintain and optimize your WordPress site.

Let that sink in for a second. Quite simply, managed WordPress hosting takes care of all the technical elements, allowing you to direct your energies to site operations.

Sounds impressive, right?

Well, think of it as a golden opportunity for ecommerce players because you can now comfortably focus on operating your WordPress-based online store. Without, of course, worrying about oiling its underlying platform engine.

This is exactly where services like WP Engine have made a home, subsequently registering more than 33,000 unique domains. Cumulatively, the service now hosts more than 35,000 websites, the bulk of which are enterprises.

So, what makes it so special? And most importantly, can it be the ideal WordPress seasoning for your ecommerce site?

To help you with everything, I jumped off the deep end into the world of managed WordPress hosting, to keenly assess the services offered from a critical point of view. This WP Engine review comprehensively evaluates its features and functionalities, including the overall WP Engine pricing. This should help you determine its relevance to your business.

But first, let’s see where it started, and what it’s basically about.

WP Engine Reviews: Overview

So far, WP Engine’s birthday cake only manages eight candles. Its founder, businessman Jason Cohen, fired it up in 2010 when he realized the growing hunger for optimized WordPress hosting services, owing to the platform’s progressively expanding popularity in all industry levels.

And that’s how he proceeded with the whole concept of installing WordPress for users, maintaining critical elements, handling updates, doing the caching, making frequent backups, periodically conducting security scans, and much more. All in all, WP Engine handles all the tedious technical tasks that could prove to be a bit overwhelming for business owners and bloggers on WordPress.

At the moment, the company has set up base in Austin, Texas and employs more than 400 tech professionals who’ve specialized in WordPress hosting.

Going by WP Engine’s extensive growth across over 120 countries, it’s evident that WordPress users are steadily catching up. And they are seemingly loving it, since the company even continues to win local and international awards in various hosting and customer service categories.

Admittedly, WP Engine might not be a veteran in the hosting industry. But it’s not shy about taking on the competition, going by the decent foothold it has managed in just 8 years.

Fair enough, but there’s also the not-so-rosy side of it. The negatives that are pulling it back, like the much-debated WP Engine pricing strategy. Compromising on such cons, as a user, depends on any corresponding positives that could outweigh them.

So, let’s take a closer look at its principal features.

WP Engine Reviews: Features

Hosting Features

Let’s start off at the top. With what WP Engine is fundamentally known for- hosting.

As a WordPress hosting service, we’d, of course, expect it to optimize all its provisions for WordPress. And WP Engine is doing quite a good job in that, with offerings that are compatible with the relevant WordPress versions.

It even goes further to adjust its hosting features to adapt to any developing WordPress updates. When WordPress 4 introduced new developer features, for example, WP Engine responded by systematically integrating all the elements into its platform.

So it’s safe to conclude that WP Engine is not just up to date on WordPress hosting features. The service is also persistently reviewing its features, to come up with superior hosting provisions well-optimized for everything WordPress has to offer.

Speaking of which, one outstanding feature I’ve seen on WP Engine is staging. It allows you to test and critically assess any site changes before they eventually go live. The staging area basically provides a testing domain where you mirror your site for any experiments you might have in mind.

And finally, WP Engine also hosts both automated and on-demand site backups. They are subsequently retained for at least 30 days, and the restoration process is a simple as a couple of clicks.

Uptime Guarantee

Admit it. Uptime has got to be the greatest single concern when it comes to web hosting. A system downtime does not only result in lost income, but is also potentially detrimental to a business’ reputation.

On average, an hour’s system failure could lose your business $686,000 when you factor in not just the lost sales, but also the subsequent drop in overall customer faith. Come to think of it, it all makes sense now why the annual cumulative revenue loss sits at a stomach-churning $26 billion.

Considering such alarming numbers, I was pretty relieved when I learned of WP Engine’s uptime guarantee. And guess what? They don’t give 800% assurance, or 90% for that matter. But rather, they assure users of 99.95% uptime. Just 0.05 off 100%.

WP Engine uptime

And you know what? They even throw in some money to back up the claim. A 60-minute downtime would pretty much qualify you for a credit of 5% on your monthly WP Engine Pricing bill.

WP Engine guarantee

Well, I know that such compensation is nothing compared to the possible corresponding losses, especially on a busy day like Black Friday. But what makes it so special if the fact that WP Engine seems to be super committed to full-time web support.

You can even migrate your website from one data center to another without going offline.

Now, that’s one hell of an assurance. Quite impressive, to say the least. That’s why I was super curious to follow up and establish how WP Engine has been fairing all along.

But, it turns out that the service doesn’t avail uptime history records. However, after a closer scrutiny, I was able to establish that past Amazon EC2 disruptions did not spare WP Engine. But, to be fair, these outages are pardonable since the underlying platform was to blame. Not WP Engine.

So far, so good on WP Engine’s side.

High-Level Security

WordPress prominence as a hosting platform is quite commendable. But, it also has its downsides. With the main being increased attacks targeting WordPress-based sites.

Well, WP Engine has been developed to counter these inherent risks, and many other possible vulnerabilities from both platform and user ends.

First of all, you get free SSL certificates regardless of your specific WP Engine pricing package. Setting them up is quite simple and straightforward, thanks to the automated process that further renews the SSL before expiration. Plus, you can proceed to implement them on either selected pages or the entire site.

WP Engine has also invested heavily in threat detection and prevention. The system is consistently crawling through your entire website, looking out for possible weaknesses and infiltration attempts. It scans both major and minor files for suspicious activities, plus blocks site access by specific traffic sources flagged as spam.

Now, imagine an unlikely situation where a hacker proves to be exceptionally skilled, and ultimately beats all these layers to gain access to your site. Usually, on most of the other platforms, you’d be forced to handle the mess. But, with WP Engine, the service takes over and conducts repairs completely free of charge.

To prevent such occurrences, you’ll notice that WP Engine is pretty strict even when it comes to standard WP Plugins. Plugins that are outdated, or seemingly unstable with insecure code are identified and blocked off from the service. Well, of course, this can be frustrating at times. But look at the big picture here- your site would be much safer.

That said, it’s worth noting that WP Engine also implements both minor and major WordPress updates as soon as they are released. And no, you don’t have to worry about looking out for them because the entire procedure is handled automatically by the update engine. But only after the patches have been comprehensively assessed and reviewed to ensure that they function optimally.

And in case someone tries to access your site through the front end, you can capitalize on WP Engine’s two-factor authentication to edit SFTP passwords.

Try-Shopify

All things considered, WP Engine’s security provisions are, by far, some of the best in the managed WordPress hosting space.

Optimized Speeds and Performance

There’s no denying that WordPress is fairly fast. You should be fine with a typical low-volume site, attached to a few basic plugins coupled with relatively light images.

But your business setup might force you to extend the plugins, embed multiple widgets, customize your theme files, and introduce extra elements like HD images, forms, plus videos.

Now, such a complex site could benefit substantially from WP Engine’s proprietary Evercache technology. This is a rather aggressive caching system that optimizes overall performance, making your web pages load at blazing speeds. And to effectively handle changing traffic patterns, the tech manages your site’s resource utilization in real time.

Well, this is the point where you might start thinking of crazy ideas like combining that with another WordPress caching plugin. More like supplementing a supercharger with a turbocharger in the same engine. That would boost the performance even further, right?

Wrong! Here’s the kicker. While such a setup would make sense theoretically, WP Engine does not accommodate third-party caching plugins.

I’ll tell you what, though. You can leverage its content delivery network, which WP Engine offers in conjunction with NetDNA.

This pretty much capitalizes on multiple data center locations, to transmit site content to users based on servers that are positioned closest to them.

WP Engine Reviews: Pricing

The WP Engine pricing structure is fundamentally broken down into four principal plans:

Startup

It’s ideal for a typical blog, and starts at $35 per month. In addition to the WP Engine’s standard features, it comes with:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 50GB bandwidth
  • 25,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with one website

Growth

This has been developed for small businesses, and starts at $115 per month. Apart from the service’s standard features, it provides:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 200GB bandwidth
  • 100,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with five websites

Scale

This is particularly ideal for mid-sized enterprises, and starts at $290 per month. Apart from the WP Engine’s standard features, it provides:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 400GB bandwidth
  • 400,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with 15 websites

Custom

This is the most expensive, and is built for large enterprises. However, it doesn’t come with a fixed subscription fee since WP Engine is willing to negotiate according to your specific needs. Some of the primary features it provides include:

  • The fastest support response
  • Managed onboarding
  • Highest availability/redundancy
  • Highest performance
  • Dedicated environment

All things considered, it’s pretty clear that WP Engine is not cheap. But, at least it somehow makes up for that through a 60-day money back guarantee offer. If service fails to impress, you can cancel everything and request for a full refund within 60 days.

Who Should Consider Using WP Engine?

Now that you’ve read the entire review, you’ll admit that WP Engine is undoubtedly one of the leading managed WordPress hosting services. It might not provide everything you might be thinking of, but it has optimized just the right features for a fast, secure and scalable WordPress-based website.

So, the simple truth is that WP Engine is ideal for anyone who doesn’t intend to deal with the constant headache of technical tweaks. Although it’s comparatively costlier than most services in the same space, it’s still cheaper than periodically hiring a developer to review and code the underlying WordPress framework.

All in all, it’s well worth a trial.

WPengine Rating: 4.5 - Review by