في نهاية المطاف WP Engine استعراض الاستضافة (أكتوبر 2021)

هذه WP Engine تقوم المراجعة بتقييم ميزاتها ووظائفها بشكل شامل ، بما في ذلك بشكل عام WP Engine التسعير. من المفترض أن يساعدك ذلك في تحديد مدى ملاءمته لنشاطك التجاري.

دعونا نكون صادقين. في حين أن النمو الهائل الذي شهدته صناعة الاستضافة في الآونة الأخيرة مفيد إلى حد كبير ، إلا أنه يقدم أيضًا تطورًا جديدًا تمامًا.

انها في جوهرها ليست ذات وجه واحد بعد الآن. تطورت الصناعة بشكل كلي على جميع الجبهات ، وخاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بها منصات التجارة الإلكترونية.

لقد اعتدنا بالفعل على خدمات استضافة بسيطة وبناة الموقع. ثم انضمت منصات شعبية استضافت نفسها مثل WordPress في العمل ، من خلال إثارة مختلف المنافذ الدقيقة الاستضافة.

وبالتالي ، مع بناة الموقع ، لدينا الآن العديد من الخدمات مثل SiteGround, المواقع HostGator, Bluehost، في الحركة و GoDaddy أو تقديم إصدارات مختلفة من وورد استضافة. أضف الآن WordPress ذاتي الاستضافة إلى ذلك الخليط ، وستعترف بأن الأمور أصبحت الآن معقدة بعض الشيء ومربكة.

وحينما كنا نحاول أن نستقر في كل ذلك ، تحوّلت صناعة ووردبريس مرة أخرى لإيجاد حلول استضافة وورد باستضافة.

الآن ، هنا الشيء المثير للاهتمام حول هذا الموضوع. استضافة WordPress المُدارة لا تشبه مساحة الاستضافة العادية القياسية. بدلاً من شراء استضافة الويب ، ستدفع مقابل الخدمات للحفاظ على موقعك على WordPress وتحسينه.

السماح لهذا بالوعة في لثانية واحدة. بكل بساطة ، يدير استضافة WordPress جميع العناصر التقنية ، مما يسمح لك بتوجيه طاقاتك إلى عمليات الموقع.

يبدو مثير للإعجاب ، أليس كذلك؟

حسنًا ، فكر في الأمر كفرصة ذهبية لمشغلي التجارة الإلكترونية لأن بإمكانك الآن التركيز بشكل مريح على تشغيل متجرك عبر الإنترنت المستند إلى WordPress. بدون ، بالطبع ، قلق بشأن زيت محرك المنصة الأساسي.

هذا هو بالضبط مكان مثل الخدمات WP Engine لقد صنعوا منزلًا ، ثم قاموا بتسجيل أكثر من نطاقات 33,000 الفريدة. تراكمي ، تستضيف الخدمة الآن أكثر من المواقع 35,000، ومعظمها من الشركات.

WP Engine استعراض - احصائيات

WP Engine المراجعات - أهم فئات الموقع

إذن ، ما الذي يجعله مميزًا للغاية؟ والأهم من ذلك ، هل يمكن أن يكون التوابل المثالي لموقعك على التجارة الإلكترونية؟

لمساعدتك في كل شيء ، قفزت من النهاية العميقة إلى عالم استضافة WordPress المُدارة ، لتقييم الخدمات المقدمة بدقة من وجهة نظر نقدية. هذا WP Engine تقوم المراجعة بتقييم ميزاتها ووظائفها بشكل شامل ، بما في ذلك بشكل عام WP Engine التسعير. من المفترض أن يساعدك ذلك في تحديد مدى ملاءمته لنشاطك التجاري.

لكن أولاً ، لنرى أين بدأ ، وما يدور حوله.

WP Engine استعراض لمحة عامة

حتى الآن، WP Engineكعكة عيد الميلاد تدير ثمانية شموع فقط. أطلقه مؤسسها ، رجل الأعمال جيسون كوهين ، في عام 2010 عندما أدرك الجوع المتزايد لخدمات استضافة WordPress المحسّنة ، نظرًا لشعبية المنصة المتزايدة تدريجياً في جميع مستويات الصناعة.

وهذه هي الطريقة التي تابع بها المفهوم الكامل لتثبيت WordPress للمستخدمين ، والحفاظ على العناصر المهمة ، والتعامل مع التحديثات ، والقيام بالتخزين المؤقت ، وعمل نسخ احتياطية متكررة ، وإجراء عمليات فحص الأمان بشكل دوري ، وغير ذلك الكثير. الكل في الكل، WP Engine يتعامل مع جميع المهام التقنية المملة التي يمكن أن تكون مربكة بعض الشيء لأصحاب الأعمال والمدونين على WordPress.

WP Engine مراجعات - الصفحة الرئيسية

في الوقت الحالي ، أنشأت الشركة قاعدة في أوستن ، تكساس وتوظف أكثر من المتخصصين في تكنولوجيا 400 الذين تخصصوا في استضافة WordPress.

الذهاب من قبل WP Engineالنمو الواسع في أكثر من 120 دولة ، من الواضح أن مستخدمي WordPress يلحقون بالركب بثبات. ويبدو أنهم يحبونها ، حيث تواصل الشركة حتى الفوز بجوائز محلية ودولية في مختلف فئات الاستضافة وخدمة العملاء.

وباعتراف الجميع، WP Engine قد لا يكون متمرسًا في صناعة الاستضافة. لكن الأمر لا يخجل من خوض المنافسة ، والبقاء على موطئ قدم لائق تمكنت من تحقيقه في 8 سنوات فقط.

عادل بما فيه الكفاية ، ولكن هناك أيضًا الجانب غير الوردي منه. السلبيات التي تسحبه للخلف ، مثل تلك التي نوقشت كثيرًا WP Engine استراتيجية تحديد الاسعار. تعتمد المساومة على مثل هذه السلبيات ، كمستخدم ، على أي إيجابيات مقابلة يمكن أن تفوقها.

لذلك ، دعونا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على ميزاته الرئيسية.

WP Engine مراجعة: الميزات

استضافة الميزات

لنبدأ من القمة. بماذا WP Engine معروف في الأساس ب- الاستضافة.

كخدمة استضافة WordPress ، بالطبع ، نتوقع منها تحسين جميع أحكامها لـ WordPress. و WP Engine يقوم بعمل جيد جدًا في ذلك ، مع العروض المتوافقة مع إصدارات WordPress ذات الصلة.

بل إنه يذهب إلى أبعد من ذلك لتعديل ميزات الاستضافة الخاصة به للتكيف مع أي تحديثات WordPress قيد التطوير. عندما قدم WordPress 4 ميزات مطور جديدة ، على سبيل المثال ، WP Engine استجابت من خلال دمج جميع العناصر بشكل منهجي في نظامها الأساسي.

لذلك من الآمن استنتاج ذلك WP Engine ليس فقط محدثًا على ميزات استضافة WordPress. تقوم الخدمة أيضًا بمراجعة ميزاتها باستمرار ، للتوصل إلى أحكام استضافة فائقة مُحسّنة جيدًا لكل شيء يقدمه WordPress.

بالحديث عن ذلك ، إحدى الميزات البارزة التي رأيتها على WP Engine ينطلق. يسمح لك باختبار أي تغييرات في الموقع وتقييمها بشكل نقدي قبل نشرها في النهاية. توفر منطقة التدريج أساسًا مجال اختبار حيث تقوم بنسخ موقعك لأي تجارب قد تفكر فيها.

WP Engine الاستعراضات - لوحة القيادة

وأخيرا، WP Engine يستضيف أيضًا كل من النسخ الاحتياطية التلقائية للموقع وعند الطلب. يتم الاحتفاظ بها بعد ذلك لمدة 30 يومًا على الأقل ، وتكون عملية الاستعادة بسيطة مثل بضع نقرات.

ضمان الجهوزية

أعترف بذلك. يجب أن يكون وقت التشغيل هو أكبر مصدر للقلق عندما يتعلق الأمر باستضافة الويب. لا يؤدي توقف النظام إلى فقدان الدخل فحسب ، بل يؤدي أيضًا إلى الإضرار بسمعة الشركة.

في المتوسط ​​، قد يفشل نظام النظام لمدة ساعة في خسارة نشاطك التجاري $ 686,000 عندما لا تؤثر على المبيعات الضائعة فحسب ، بل أيضًا الانخفاض اللاحق في إيمان العملاء بشكل عام. إذا ما فكرنا في الأمر ، فمن المنطقي الآن لماذا يتراكم الخسارة المتراكمة السنوية على مليار دولار 26.

بالنظر إلى هذه الأرقام المزعجة ، شعرت بارتياح شديد عندما علمت بها WP Engineضمان الجهوزية. وتخيل ماذا؟ إنهم لا يعطون ضمانًا بنسبة 800٪ ، أو 90٪ لهذا الأمر. ولكن بدلاً من ذلك ، فإنها تضمن للمستخدمين وقت تشغيل بنسبة 99.95٪. فقط 0.05 من 100٪.

WP Engine استعراض - الجهوزية

وتعلم ماذا؟ حتى أنهم يرمون بعض المال لدعم المطالبة. ستؤهلك فترة توقف لمدة 60 دقيقة إلى حد كبير للحصول على ائتمان بنسبة 5 ٪ من حسابك الشهري WP Engine فاتورة التسعير.

WP Engine ضمان المراجعات

حسنًا ، أعلم أن هذا التعويض لا يعد شيئًا مقارنة بالخسائر المقابلة المحتملة ، خاصة في يوم حافل مثل الجمعة السوداء. ولكن ما الذي يجعلها مميزة للغاية إذا كانت حقيقة ذلك WP Engine يبدو أنه ملتزم للغاية بدعم الويب بدوام كامل.

يمكنك حتى ترحيل موقعك على الويب من مركز بيانات إلى آخر دون المرور دون اتصال.

الآن ، هذا جحيم واحد من التأكيد. مثير للإعجاب ، على أقل تقدير. لهذا السبب كنت أشعر بالفضول الشديد للمتابعة وتحديد كيفية القيام بذلك WP Engine كان عادل طوال الوقت.

ولكن تبين أن الخدمة لا تستفيد من سجلات سجل وقت التشغيل. ومع ذلك ، بعد فحص دقيق ، تمكنت من إثبات ذلك الماضي الأمازون EC2 الاضطرابات لم تدخر WP Engine. ولكن لكي نكون منصفين ، فإن هذه الانقطاعات يمكن العفو عنها لأن المنصة الأساسية هي المسؤولة. لا WP Engine.

حتى الآن ، جيد جدًا WP Engineجانب.

أمان عالي المستوى

بروز وورد كقاعدة استضافة أمر يستحق الثناء. ولكن ، لديها أيضا سلبياتها. مع زيادة الهجمات الرئيسية التي تستهدف المواقع التي تعتمد على WordPress.

حسنا، WP Engine تم تطويره لمواجهة هذه المخاطر الكامنة والعديد من نقاط الضعف المحتملة الأخرى من كل من النظام الأساسي ونهايات المستخدم.

بادئ ذي بدء ، تحصل على شهادات SSL مجانية بغض النظر عن تحديدك WP Engine حزمة التسعير. يعد إعدادها أمرًا بسيطًا ومباشرًا ، وذلك بفضل العملية الآلية التي تجدد SSL قبل انتهاء الصلاحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك متابعة تنفيذها على الصفحات المحددة أو الموقع بأكمله.

WP Engine استعراض - الأمن

WP Engine كما استثمرت بشكل كبير في اكتشاف التهديدات والوقاية منها. يقوم النظام بالزحف باستمرار عبر موقع الويب بالكامل ، بحثًا عن نقاط الضعف المحتملة ومحاولات التسلل. يقوم بمسح كل من الملفات الرئيسية والثانوية بحثًا عن الأنشطة المشبوهة ، بالإضافة إلى حظر الوصول إلى الموقع من خلال مصادر مرور محددة تم تصنيفها على أنها بريد عشوائي.

الآن ، تخيل موقفًا غير مرجح حيث يثبت المخترق أنه يتمتع بمهارات استثنائية ، ويتغلب في النهاية على كل هذه الطبقات للوصول إلى موقعك. عادة ، في معظم الأنظمة الأساسية الأخرى ، ستضطر إلى التعامل مع الفوضى. ولكن مع WP Engine، تتولى الخدمة إجراء الإصلاحات وتجريها مجانًا تمامًا.

لمنع حدوث مثل هذه الأحداث ، ستلاحظ ذلك WP Engine صارم جدًا حتى عندما يتعلق الأمر بملحقات WP القياسية. يتم التعرف على المكونات الإضافية القديمة ، أو التي تبدو غير مستقرة مع رمز غير آمن وحظرها من الخدمة. حسنًا ، بالطبع ، قد يكون هذا محبطًا في بعض الأحيان. لكن انظر إلى الصورة الكبيرة هنا - سيكون موقعك أكثر أمانًا.

ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى ذلك WP Engine ينفذ أيضًا تحديثات WordPress الثانوية والرئيسية بمجرد إصدارها. ولا ، لا داعي للقلق بشأن البحث عنها لأن الإجراء بأكمله يتم معالجته تلقائيًا بواسطة محرك التحديث. ولكن فقط بعد أن يتم تقييم ومراجعة التصحيحات بشكل شامل للتأكد من أنها تعمل على النحو الأمثل.

وفي حالة محاولة شخص ما الوصول إلى موقعك من خلال الواجهة الأمامية ، يمكنك الاستفادة منه WP Engineالمصادقة الثنائية لتحرير كلمات مرور SFTP.

كل الأشياء تم اعتبارها، WP Engineتعتبر أحكام الأمان ، إلى حد بعيد ، من أفضل ما في مساحة استضافة WordPress المُدارة.

تحسين السرعة والأداء

لا ينكر أن WordPress سريع إلى حد ما. يجب أن تكون على ما يرام مع موقع نموذجي منخفض الحجم ، موصلاً ببعض المكونات الإضافية الأساسية إلى جانب صور خفيفة نسبيًا.

إلا أن إعداد نشاطك التجاري قد يجبرك على توسيع المكونات الإضافية ، وتضمين العديد من الأدوات ، وتخصيص ملفات السمات ، وإدخال عناصر إضافية مثل الصور والنماذج بالإضافة إلى مقاطع الفيديو عالية الدقة.

الآن ، يمكن أن يستفيد مثل هذا الموقع المعقد بشكل كبير من WP Engineتقنية Evercache المملوكة لها. هذا نظام تخزين مؤقت قوي إلى حد ما يعمل على تحسين الأداء العام ، مما يجعل صفحات الويب الخاصة بك يتم تحميلها بسرعات فائقة. وللتعامل بشكل فعال مع أنماط حركة المرور المتغيرة ، تدير التقنية استخدام موارد موقعك في الوقت الفعلي.

حسنًا ، هذه هي النقطة التي قد تبدأ فيها بالتفكير في أفكار مجنونة مثل دمج ذلك مع المكوّن الإضافي الإضافي في WordPress. أكثر مثل استكمال الشحان مع شاحن توربيني في نفس المحرك. من شأنه أن يعزز الأداء أكثر من ذلك ، أليس كذلك؟

خاطئ! ها هو الراكل. في حين أن مثل هذا الإعداد سيكون منطقيًا من الناحية النظرية ، WP Engine لا يتلاءم مع المكونات الإضافية للتخزين المؤقت لجهات خارجية.

سأخبرك ماذا ، رغم ذلك. يمكنك الاستفادة من شبكة توصيل المحتوى الخاصة بها ، والتي WP Engine تقدم بالاشتراك مع NetDNA.

WP Engine الاستعراضات - إعدادات الشبكة

يستفيد هذا إلى حد كبير من مواقع مراكز البيانات المتعددة ، لنقل محتوى الموقع إلى المستخدمين استنادًا إلى خوادم أقرب إلى مواقعهم.

WP Engine التعليقات: التسعير

أفضل WP Engine هيكل التسعير مقسم بشكل أساسي إلى أربع خطط رئيسية:

بدء التشغيل

إنها مثالية لمدونة نموذجية ، وتبدأ من 35 دولارًا شهريًا. بالإضافة الى WP Engineالميزات القياسية ، فهي تأتي مع:

  • أداء صفحة حرة
  • عمليات هجرة مجانية
  • CDN و SSL
  • النطاق الترددي 50GB
  • زيارات موقع 25,000 كل شهر
  • بيئات 3 لكل موقع ويب
  • يبدأ مع موقع واحد

نمو

تم تطوير هذا للشركات الصغيرة ، ويبدأ بسعر 115 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر. وبصرف النظر عن الميزات القياسية للخدمة ، فإنه يوفر:

  • أداء صفحة حرة
  • عمليات هجرة مجانية
  • CDN و SSL
  • النطاق الترددي 200GB
  • زيارات موقع 100,000 كل شهر
  • بيئات 3 لكل موقع ويب
  • يبدأ بـ خمسة مواقع ويب

حجم

هذا مثالي بشكل خاص للمؤسسات متوسطة الحجم ، ويبدأ من 290 دولارًا في الشهر. جزء من ال WP Engineتوفر الميزات القياسية:

  • أداء صفحة حرة
  • عمليات هجرة مجانية
  • CDN و SSL
  • النطاق الترددي 400GB
  • زيارات موقع 400,000 كل شهر
  • بيئات 3 لكل موقع ويب
  • يبدأ مع مواقع 15

عرف

هذا هو الأغلى ، وهو مصمم للمؤسسات الكبيرة. ومع ذلك ، فإنه لا يأتي مع رسوم اشتراك ثابتة منذ ذلك الحين WP Engine على استعداد للتفاوض وفقًا لاحتياجاتك الخاصة. تتضمن بعض الميزات الأساسية التي يوفرها ما يلي:

  • أسرع استجابة الدعم
  • تتم إدارتها
  • أعلى توافر / تكرار
  • أعلى أداء
  • بيئة مخصصة

WP Engine استعراض - التسعير

كل الأشياء التي تم أخذها في الاعتبار ، من الواضح ذلك WP Engine ليست رخيصة. ولكن ، على الأقل بطريقة ما ، يتم تعويض ذلك من خلال عرض ضمان استرداد الأموال لمدة 60 يومًا. إذا فشلت الخدمة في إثارة الإعجاب ، يمكنك إلغاء كل شيء وطلب استرداد كامل المبلغ في غضون 60 يومًا.

الذي ينبغي النظر في استخدام WP Engine?

الآن بعد أن قرأت المراجعة بالكامل ، ستقر بذلك WP Engine هي بلا شك واحدة من خدمات استضافة WordPress المُدارة الرائدة. قد لا يوفر كل ما قد تفكر فيه ، لكنه قام بتحسين الميزات المناسبة فقط لموقع ويب مستند إلى WordPress سريع وآمن وقابل للتطوير.

لذا ، فإن الحقيقة البسيطة هي ذلك WP Engine مثالي لأي شخص لا ينوي التعامل مع الصداع المستمر للتعديلات التقنية. على الرغم من أنها أكثر تكلفة نسبيًا من معظم الخدمات في نفس المساحة ، إلا أنها لا تزال أرخص من تعيين مطور بشكل دوري لمراجعة وترميز إطار عمل WordPress الأساسي.

الكل في الكل ، إنها تستحق التجربة.

WPengine
تصنيف: 4.5 - روجع من قبل

ديفيس بورتر

Davis Porter هو خبير في التجارة الإلكترونية B2B و B2C وهو مهووس بشكل خاص بمنصات البيع الرقمية والتسويق عبر الإنترنت وحلول الاستضافة وتصميم الويب والتقنية السحابية بالإضافة إلى برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء. عندما لا يختبر العديد من التطبيقات ، فربما تجده يبني موقعًا على الويب ، أو يهتف Arsenal FC.

The Ultimate WP Engine Hosting Reviews (December 2018)

This WP Engine review comprehensively evaluates its features and functionalities, including the overall WP Engine pricing. This should help you determine its relevance to your business.

Let’s be honest. While the phenomenal growth the hosting industry has seen lately is largely beneficial, it also introduces a whole new complex twist.

It’s essentially not single-faceted anymore. The industry has developed holistically on all fronts, especially when it comes to ecommerce platforms.

We were already getting used to simple hosting services and website builders. Then popular self-hosted platforms like WordPress joined in on the action, by giving rise to various hosting micro-niches.

Consequently, along with website builders, we now have many services like SiteGround, InMotion, HostGator, Bluehost, and GoDaddy providing varying versions of WordPress hosting. Now add self-hosted WordPress to that concoction, and you’ll admit that things are now getting a bit complicated and confusing.

And right when we were trying to settle into all that, the WordPress industry morphed yet again to give rise to managed WordPress hosting solutions.

Now, here’s the interesting bit about it. Managed WordPress hosting is not like the standard mainstream hosting space. Instead of typically purchasing web hosting, you’ll be paying for services to maintain and optimize your WordPress site.

Let that sink in for a second. Quite simply, managed WordPress hosting takes care of all the technical elements, allowing you to direct your energies to site operations.

Sounds impressive, right?

Well, think of it as a golden opportunity for ecommerce players because you can now comfortably focus on operating your WordPress-based online store. Without, of course, worrying about oiling its underlying platform engine.

This is exactly where services like WP Engine have made a home, subsequently registering more than 33,000 unique domains. Cumulatively, the service now hosts more than 35,000 websites, the bulk of which are enterprises.

So, what makes it so special? And most importantly, can it be the ideal WordPress seasoning for your ecommerce site?

To help you with everything, I jumped off the deep end into the world of managed WordPress hosting, to keenly assess the services offered from a critical point of view. This WP Engine review comprehensively evaluates its features and functionalities, including the overall WP Engine pricing. This should help you determine its relevance to your business.

But first, let’s see where it started, and what it’s basically about.

WP Engine Reviews: Overview

So far, WP Engine’s birthday cake only manages eight candles. Its founder, businessman Jason Cohen, fired it up in 2010 when he realized the growing hunger for optimized WordPress hosting services, owing to the platform’s progressively expanding popularity in all industry levels.

And that’s how he proceeded with the whole concept of installing WordPress for users, maintaining critical elements, handling updates, doing the caching, making frequent backups, periodically conducting security scans, and much more. All in all, WP Engine handles all the tedious technical tasks that could prove to be a bit overwhelming for business owners and bloggers on WordPress.

At the moment, the company has set up base in Austin, Texas and employs more than 400 tech professionals who’ve specialized in WordPress hosting.

Going by WP Engine’s extensive growth across over 120 countries, it’s evident that WordPress users are steadily catching up. And they are seemingly loving it, since the company even continues to win local and international awards in various hosting and customer service categories.

Admittedly, WP Engine might not be a veteran in the hosting industry. But it’s not shy about taking on the competition, going by the decent foothold it has managed in just 8 years.

Fair enough, but there’s also the not-so-rosy side of it. The negatives that are pulling it back, like the much-debated WP Engine pricing strategy. Compromising on such cons, as a user, depends on any corresponding positives that could outweigh them.

So, let’s take a closer look at its principal features.

WP Engine Reviews: Features

Hosting Features

Let’s start off at the top. With what WP Engine is fundamentally known for- hosting.

As a WordPress hosting service, we’d, of course, expect it to optimize all its provisions for WordPress. And WP Engine is doing quite a good job in that, with offerings that are compatible with the relevant WordPress versions.

It even goes further to adjust its hosting features to adapt to any developing WordPress updates. When WordPress 4 introduced new developer features, for example, WP Engine responded by systematically integrating all the elements into its platform.

So it’s safe to conclude that WP Engine is not just up to date on WordPress hosting features. The service is also persistently reviewing its features, to come up with superior hosting provisions well-optimized for everything WordPress has to offer.

Speaking of which, one outstanding feature I’ve seen on WP Engine is staging. It allows you to test and critically assess any site changes before they eventually go live. The staging area basically provides a testing domain where you mirror your site for any experiments you might have in mind.

And finally, WP Engine also hosts both automated and on-demand site backups. They are subsequently retained for at least 30 days, and the restoration process is a simple as a couple of clicks.

Uptime Guarantee

Admit it. Uptime has got to be the greatest single concern when it comes to web hosting. A system downtime does not only result in lost income, but is also potentially detrimental to a business’ reputation.

On average, an hour’s system failure could lose your business $686,000 when you factor in not just the lost sales, but also the subsequent drop in overall customer faith. Come to think of it, it all makes sense now why the annual cumulative revenue loss sits at a stomach-churning $26 billion.

Considering such alarming numbers, I was pretty relieved when I learned of WP Engine’s uptime guarantee. And guess what? They don’t give 800% assurance, or 90% for that matter. But rather, they assure users of 99.95% uptime. Just 0.05 off 100%.

WP Engine uptime

And you know what? They even throw in some money to back up the claim. A 60-minute downtime would pretty much qualify you for a credit of 5% on your monthly WP Engine Pricing bill.

WP Engine guarantee

Well, I know that such compensation is nothing compared to the possible corresponding losses, especially on a busy day like Black Friday. But what makes it so special if the fact that WP Engine seems to be super committed to full-time web support.

You can even migrate your website from one data center to another without going offline.

Now, that’s one hell of an assurance. Quite impressive, to say the least. That’s why I was super curious to follow up and establish how WP Engine has been fairing all along.

But, it turns out that the service doesn’t avail uptime history records. However, after a closer scrutiny, I was able to establish that past Amazon EC2 disruptions did not spare WP Engine. But, to be fair, these outages are pardonable since the underlying platform was to blame. Not WP Engine.

So far, so good on WP Engine’s side.

High-Level Security

WordPress prominence as a hosting platform is quite commendable. But, it also has its downsides. With the main being increased attacks targeting WordPress-based sites.

Well, WP Engine has been developed to counter these inherent risks, and many other possible vulnerabilities from both platform and user ends.

First of all, you get free SSL certificates regardless of your specific WP Engine pricing package. Setting them up is quite simple and straightforward, thanks to the automated process that further renews the SSL before expiration. Plus, you can proceed to implement them on either selected pages or the entire site.

WP Engine has also invested heavily in threat detection and prevention. The system is consistently crawling through your entire website, looking out for possible weaknesses and infiltration attempts. It scans both major and minor files for suspicious activities, plus blocks site access by specific traffic sources flagged as spam.

Now, imagine an unlikely situation where a hacker proves to be exceptionally skilled, and ultimately beats all these layers to gain access to your site. Usually, on most of the other platforms, you’d be forced to handle the mess. But, with WP Engine, the service takes over and conducts repairs completely free of charge.

To prevent such occurrences, you’ll notice that WP Engine is pretty strict even when it comes to standard WP Plugins. Plugins that are outdated, or seemingly unstable with insecure code are identified and blocked off from the service. Well, of course, this can be frustrating at times. But look at the big picture here- your site would be much safer.

That said, it’s worth noting that WP Engine also implements both minor and major WordPress updates as soon as they are released. And no, you don’t have to worry about looking out for them because the entire procedure is handled automatically by the update engine. But only after the patches have been comprehensively assessed and reviewed to ensure that they function optimally.

And in case someone tries to access your site through the front end, you can capitalize on WP Engine’s two-factor authentication to edit SFTP passwords.

Try-Shopify

All things considered, WP Engine’s security provisions are, by far, some of the best in the managed WordPress hosting space.

Optimized Speeds and Performance

There’s no denying that WordPress is fairly fast. You should be fine with a typical low-volume site, attached to a few basic plugins coupled with relatively light images.

But your business setup might force you to extend the plugins, embed multiple widgets, customize your theme files, and introduce extra elements like HD images, forms, plus videos.

Now, such a complex site could benefit substantially from WP Engine’s proprietary Evercache technology. This is a rather aggressive caching system that optimizes overall performance, making your web pages load at blazing speeds. And to effectively handle changing traffic patterns, the tech manages your site’s resource utilization in real time.

Well, this is the point where you might start thinking of crazy ideas like combining that with another WordPress caching plugin. More like supplementing a supercharger with a turbocharger in the same engine. That would boost the performance even further, right?

Wrong! Here’s the kicker. While such a setup would make sense theoretically, WP Engine does not accommodate third-party caching plugins.

I’ll tell you what, though. You can leverage its content delivery network, which WP Engine offers in conjunction with NetDNA.

This pretty much capitalizes on multiple data center locations, to transmit site content to users based on servers that are positioned closest to them.

WP Engine Reviews: Pricing

The WP Engine pricing structure is fundamentally broken down into four principal plans:

Startup

It’s ideal for a typical blog, and starts at $35 per month. In addition to the WP Engine’s standard features, it comes with:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 50GB bandwidth
  • 25,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with one website

Growth

This has been developed for small businesses, and starts at $115 per month. Apart from the service’s standard features, it provides:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 200GB bandwidth
  • 100,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with five websites

Scale

This is particularly ideal for mid-sized enterprises, and starts at $290 per month. Apart from the WP Engine’s standard features, it provides:

  • Free page performance
  • Free migrations
  • CDN and SSL
  • 400GB bandwidth
  • 400,000 site visits per month
  • 3 environments per website
  • Starts with 15 websites

Custom

This is the most expensive, and is built for large enterprises. However, it doesn’t come with a fixed subscription fee since WP Engine is willing to negotiate according to your specific needs. Some of the primary features it provides include:

  • The fastest support response
  • Managed onboarding
  • Highest availability/redundancy
  • Highest performance
  • Dedicated environment

All things considered, it’s pretty clear that WP Engine is not cheap. But, at least it somehow makes up for that through a 60-day money back guarantee offer. If service fails to impress, you can cancel everything and request for a full refund within 60 days.

Who Should Consider Using WP Engine?

Now that you’ve read the entire review, you’ll admit that WP Engine is undoubtedly one of the leading managed WordPress hosting services. It might not provide everything you might be thinking of, but it has optimized just the right features for a fast, secure and scalable WordPress-based website.

So, the simple truth is that WP Engine is ideal for anyone who doesn’t intend to deal with the constant headache of technical tweaks. Although it’s comparatively costlier than most services in the same space, it’s still cheaper than periodically hiring a developer to review and code the underlying WordPress framework.

All in all, it’s well worth a trial.

WPengine Rating: 4.5 - Review by