iContact Review [电子邮件营销服务]

作为当前 - 或即将成为 - 的所有者/经理 电子商务商店,我相信我不需要告诉你很多关于电子邮件营销对你的业务的重要性或价值。 我只想说 电子邮件营销 毫无疑问,它已被证明是最有利可图的在线营销方法之一。

电子邮件营销有许多好处,使其成为针对客户的有效选择,而不是社交媒体或Google Adwords。 一些好处包括:

  • 名单大厦 –电子邮件营销使您有机会建立订户列表。 这使您能够监视他们的行为并根据购买对其进行细分,从而实现高度针对性的营销
  • 物超所值 –大多数电子邮件软件提供商提供非常经济的每月订阅。 许多公司提供各种套餐,以适合您拥有的订户数量。 因此,如果您只是开始,那么价格不会太高
  • Personal –与建立清单的要点类似,您不仅可以根据客户的兴趣将电子邮件个性化,还可以在主题行中添加电子邮件的名称以提高打开率
  • 衡量 –电子邮件营销不涉及任何猜测。 您可以a / b测试主题行,查看点击率和打开率,甚至可以跟踪是否有人通过电子邮件访问了您的网站并购买了商品
  • 采取行动 –电子邮件始终将重点放在客户身上,以执行某种操作。 这可能只是回复电子邮件或利用您提供的报价
  • 移动友好 –人们总是在检查自己的电子邮件 移动,所以你可以随时随身携带电子邮件营销

从上面可以看出,电子邮件营销有很多优势,导致了很多 电子邮件营销软件 供应商。 哪个最好? 我们在这个博客上涵盖了很多电子邮件营销应用程序,现在轮到了iContact。

iContact Review:概述

通过查看iContact的网站可以明显看出他们知道自己的目标市场。 自2003年成立以来,他们一直为“全球中小型企业”提供服务,并自称为“负担得起的电子邮件营销解决方案”。

北卡罗来纳大学教堂的两名经济学生Aaron Houghton和Ryan Allis提出了建立一个简单易用的电子邮件营销公司的想法,并且也被认为是一个很酷的工作场所。

iContact可能是市场上被低估的电子邮件营销提供商。 也许他们并不像人们所知 Mailchimp 例如,但它们始终如一 排行榜的顶部 在他们的领域。

iContact评论:定价

这是iContact优秀的领域,因为我们已经触及他们的市场是中小型企业,所以他们的包装非常实惠。

与iContact相比,最明显的好处就是您的订阅提供了很大的灵活性。 如果您的订户列表为15,000或更少,则您的帐户将自动无限制发送。 如果您的订户列表超过15,000,则可以在iContact的无限制发送选项或折扣选项(发送限制为当前订户列表的10倍)之间进行选择。

以下是所有不同价格的清单,稍后我们将介绍基本和专业套餐之间的差异。

计划联系我们免费试用每月价格
必要50030天$14
必要2,50030天$32
必要5,00030天$52
必要10,00030天$79
必要15,00030天$117
必要25,00030天$149
必要35,00030天$239
必要50,00030天$299
专业50030天$99
专业2,50030天$99
专业5,00030天$129
专业10,00030天$189
专业15,00030天$249
专业25,00030天$369
专业35,00030天与iContact交谈
专业50,00030天与iContact交谈

高级服务

iContact定价结构的另一个奇妙元素是它们提供的额外营销服务,以帮助您发展业务。 这再次证明了iContact知道他们的目标市场是谁:

铜计划 –季度收益包括一个客户战略电话和一个战略服务项目(每月额外200美元)

–每月收益包括一个帐户策略呼叫和一个策略服务项目(每月额外$ 250)

黄金 –每月收益包括一个帐户战略电话和两个战略服务项目(每月额外300美元)

超级会员 –每月一次帐户策略呼叫,一个季度帐户分析呼叫和一个每周战略服务项目(每月额外收取640美元)

关于iContact提供的战略营销服务,他们已将这些服务列在他们的网站上,您可以在下面看到。 其中包括电子邮件测试,故障排除和支持。 在掌握电子邮件营销的早期,所有这些都是至关重要的。

iContact服务

预付计划

使用iContact,您还可以选择直接支付计划的第一个12月份。 如果你决定使用它,那么iContact提供非常慷慨的15%折扣。

Salesforce集成

iContact与Salesforce的集成是一个特别有趣的一个,它将它们与其他电子邮件提供商区分开来。

本质上,您可以将Salesforce的分析多功能性与直接通过Salesforce的iContact的可发送性相结合,这意味着您甚至不必离开iContact。 Salesforce的 允许你在其系统内切片和切块。 Salesforce是世界上最受欢迎的CRM(客户关系管理)系统,因此这是一个方便的解决方案。

iContact评论:功能

从上表可以看出,iContact提供了两个包“ Enterprise”和“ Professional”。 “专业”软件包提供了更高级的电子邮件营销功能,例如允许您创建登录页面,创建用于客户旅程的工作流以及潜在客户评分以识别潜在购买机会的功能。

我们建议您在业务发展之前先选择“企业”套餐,然后再转向“专业”套餐。

拖放编辑器 – iContact使您能够在短短几分钟内创建外观精美的电子邮件。 您可以选择自己的布局,也可以从其广泛的可自定义模板中进行选择

A / B分裂测试 –许多电子邮件提供商仅在更昂贵的软件包中提供此功能,但是iContact在其基本订阅中提供了此功能。 此功能不仅可以测试主题​​行,还可以测试配色方案,布局和提供的激励措施

i联系a / b测试

自动化 –在第一个软件包中方便使用的另一个功能。 这使您可以为新订阅者整理一个欢迎系列,或者只是吸引其他客户重新访问您的网站

受众细分 –您可以根据人口统计,现场行为,地理位置以及他们的社交活动等特定条件来划分受众群体

绩效报告 –没有良好的报告功能,没有一个好的电子邮件营销应用程序值得一试。 找出有效的方法和无效的方法,iContact提供的实时数据可确保您的决定基于正确的信息

iContact报告

多用户可访问性 –许多电子邮件提供商会将其包装在最昂贵的包装上,同样也不是iContact。 他们认为“协作营销不应花更多的钱”。 因此,您的帐户可以使用无限的用户,可以轻松地为其分配不同的用户权限

订户管理 – iContact使您可以轻松地为电子商务商店嵌入和创建自定义注册表单。 每个订户也会获得100分的高分,这有助于您确定对您最重要的客户

iContact的用户管理功能

API集成 –如果您拥有自己的应用程序,则可以将其与iContact的易于使用的API无缝链接。 这也使您可以构建新的和创新的电子邮件营销应用程序以继续前进

Salesforce集成 –您可以通过Salesforce创建,发送和跟踪电子邮件,而无需输入iContact。 Salesforce中可用的所有分析都是您的销售团队挖掘潜在客户和潜在客户的理想选择

社交发布和监控 (专业)–将您的内容直接发布到您的社交渠道,例如Facebook, Twitter 和LinkedIn。 监控工具使您能够确定社交网络中正在发生的趋势,并与受众积极互动

工作流程 (专业)–这使您有机会构建个性化的工作流,这些工作流可以针对特定的客户类型,他们的地理位置或基于他们进行的某些活动。 非常强大而有见地的信息

着陆页 (专业)–您可以从头开始构建登录页面,以帮助建立新的订户。 建立品牌上的页面,并看起来非常接近您的网站

提供试用计划,根据该计划,您可以向最多100订户发送电子邮件。 免费试用帐户适用于30天,您必须购买其中一个付费计划才能继续使用iContact。

开始您的 今天免费试用iContact.

其他值得注意的功能

iContact有很多很棒的功能,我无法在上面介绍,这里是一些值得注意的功能的摘要

  • 发送电子邮件的Spamcheck确保了高可传递性
  • iPhone,iPad和Android应用程序的可用性
  • iContact提供自定义构建的电子邮件设计模板

iContact Review:客户支持

iContact为他们的两个包提供了出色的支持。 您最初注册时有大量指南和视频教程。

有定期的网络研讨会,您可以通过电子邮件,在线聊天和电话加入,以及支持。

icontact支持

应用和集成

其中,iContact并不缺乏。 以下是应用程序提供的部分值得注意的功能:

  • 与许多流行的电子商务平台集成,例如 BigCommerce,Magento和其他几个人
  • 与Drupal CMS(内容管理系统)平台集成
  • 与多种表单和调查应用程序集成,如123ContactForm,FormGet,Optincrusher等

一个特别突出的集成是LiveChat集成,允许您在聊天前调查中向人们提供简报注册。 这是增加订户列表的绝佳方式。

优点

技术支援 –除了通过实时,电子邮件和电话聊天提供的出色支持外,iContact还提供各种营销服务以添加到您的每月订阅中,例如故障排除,设计思路和电子邮件营销审核

高级功能 – a / b测试和营销自动化通常不是电子邮件营销软件包中提供的功能,但是,iContact为所有用户提供了这些功能非常强大的工具

定价 –您从“企业”包中获得的收益在电子邮件营销领域几乎是无与伦比的,非常适合中小型企业

模板 –有700多个模板电子邮件模板可供选择,您还可以使用内部团队的iContacts从头开始设计模板

可访问性 – iContact允许无限数量的团队成员访问该软件,并且它具有非常容易理解的管理员权限,以确保您可以限制对某些部分的访问

集成 –除了与Salesforce集成的明显好处外,还有大量的出色电子商务集成,例如 BigCommerce, ShopifyMagento的

缺点

图像托管 –图像存储的存储空间不足,而更复杂的软件可能无法提供这些存储空间。 为了有更多的托管,这将花费您

分析集成 –尽管最初并未进行广告宣传,但如果您使用“企业”套餐,则Google Analytics(分析)集成每月需额外支付10美元。 它已经包含在“专业”软件包中

iContact适合我吗?

虽然主要在中小型企业做广告,但iContact具有与您的业务一样高档的所有功能。

较低包装上的高级功能意味着您可以使用一些功能强大的电子邮件营销工具,而无需破坏银行。

没有

关于iContact的说法不是很多。 他们确实非常依赖于他们的Salesforce集成,因此如果您没有将其作为您的CRM系统,那么您将无法充分利用该软件的全部功能。

营销服务非常有用,但可能非常昂贵,因此这些服务可能更适合更成熟的公司。

PaaS

正如您在上面已经注意到的那样,甚至没有一个行业标准的电子邮件营销功能 IContact接口。 来得很短。 最重要的是,它配备了许多此类应用程序中不常见的其他功能和功能。

我敢肯定,许多“超级”用户愿意为iContact软件包提供的所有额外功能支付高价,但其价格与行业平均水平相当。

正如本博客的常规读者所知,电子邮件营销应用程序有很多评论,包括 AWeber, ConstantContact, Customer.io, Klaviyo, Mailchimp 和其他几个人。 它基于这种 - 相当广泛的 - 经验,我全心全意地推荐iContact用于您的电子邮件营销操作。

开始您的 今天免费试用iContact.

理查德普罗瑟罗

Veeqo的内容营销人员。 Veeqo允许您将您的Amazon Seller Central帐户与其他销售渠道相关联,以更好地管理您的库存和运输。

iContact Review [E-mail Marketing Service]

As a current – or soon-to-be – owner/manager of an ecommerce store, I'm sure I don't need to tell you much about the importance or value of email marketing for your business. Suffice it to say that email marketing has been proven to be one of the most profitable online marketing methods, without a doubt.

There are many benefits to email marketing that make it a much more effective option to targetting customers than say, social media or Google Adwords. Some of the benefits include:

  • List building – email marketing gives you the opportunity to build your subscriber list. This enables you to monitor their behaviour and segment them based on purchases, which results in highly targeted marketing
  • Cost-effective – the majority of email software providers offer a very economic monthly subscription. A lot of companies offer a wide range of packages to fit the number of subscribers you have. So if you are just starting out you won't be outpriced
  • Personal – similar to the point on list building, not only can you make emails personal based on customer interest but you can also include their name in the subject line to increase open rates
  • Measurable – there is no guesswork involved with email marketing. You can a/b test subject lines, view click and open rates and even track if anyone went to your website and purchased items as a result of an email
  • Actionable – emails always put the emphasis on the customer to perform some sort of action. This may be simply replying to the email or taking advantage of an offer you've produced
  • Mobile friendly – people are always checking their emails on their mobiles, so you can always be in their pocket with your email marketing

As you can see from above there are many advantages to email marketing which has resulted in there being a lot of email software providers. So which is the best? We cover a lot of email marketing apps on this blog and now it's the turn of iContact.

iContact Review: Overview

It's evident by looking at iContact's website that they know their target market. Since their inception in 2003, they have have been serving “small and medium businesses worldwide” and have labelled themselves as an “affordable email marketing solution”.

Aaron Houghton and Ryan Allis, two economic students at the University of North Carolina Chapel came up with the idea of setting up an email marketing company that was straightforward to use and was also seen as a cool place to work.

iContact is possibly the most underrated email marketing provider on the market. Perhaps they are not as well known as MailChimp for example, but they are consistently top of the leaderboard in their field.

iContact Review: Pricing

This is an area where iContact excel, as we've touched upon their market is small to medium businesses so their packages are very affordable.

What's evidently great with iContact is the amount of flexibility on offer with your subscription. If your subscriber list is 15,000 or less, your account will automatically have unlimited sending. If your subscriber list goes above 15,000, you have the choice between iContact's unlimited sending option or a discounted option which has a sending limit of 10x your current subscriber list.

Here is a list of all the varying prices, we will cover later on what the difference is between the essential and professional packages.

PlanContactsFree TrialMonthly Price
Essential50030 Days$14
Essential2,50030 Days$32
Essential5,00030 Days$52
Essential10,00030 Days$79
Essential15,00030 Days$117
Essential25,00030 Days$149
Essential35,00030 Days$239
Essential50,00030 Days$299
Professional50030 Days$99
Professional2,50030 Days$99
Professional5,00030 Days$129
Professional10,00030 Days$189
Professional15,00030 Days$249
Professional25,00030 Days$369
Professional35,00030 DaysSpeak to iContact
Professional50,00030 DaysSpeak to iContact

Premier Services

Another fantastic element of iContact's pricing structure is the additional marketing services they offer to help you grow business. Again this is great evidence of iContact knowing who their target market is:

Bronze – quarterly benefits include one account strategy call and one strategic service project (extra $200 a month)

Silver – monthly benefits include one account strategy call and one strategic service project (extra $250 a month)

Gold – monthly benefits include one account strategy call and two strategic service projects (extra $300 a month)

Premium – one monthly account strategy call, one quarterly account analytics call and one weekly strategic service project (extra $640 a month)

In regards to the strategic marketing services that iContact offer they have listed them on their website which you can see below. These range from email testing, troubleshooting to support. All of which are critical in the early days when getting to grips with email marketing.

iContact Services

Prepaid Plans

With iContact you also have the option to pay for the first 12 months of your plan outright. If you decide to go with this then iContact offer a very generous 15% discount.

Salesforce integration

iContact's integration with Salesforce is a particularly interesting one and one which sets them apart from other email providers.

Essentially you can combine the analytical versatility of Salesforce with the send-ability of iContact directly through Salesforce, which means you don't even have to leave iContact. Salesforce allows you to slice and dice within its system then. Salesforce is the most popular CRM (customer relationship management) system in the world so this is a handy solution.

iContact Review: Features

As you can see from the table above iContact offer two packages ‘Enterprise' and ‘Professional'. The ‘Professional' package offers more advanced email marketing features such as allowing you to create landing pages, the ability to create workflows for customer journeys and lead scoring to identify a prospects chances of purchasing.

We would suggest initially taking out the ‘Enterprise' package before moving to ‘Professional' as your business grows.

Drag and Drop Editor – iContact gives you the ability to create stunning looking emails in just a matter of minutes. You have the option to choose your own layout or choose from their wide range of customizable templates

A/B Split Testing – there are many email providers who only offer this feature on the more expensive packages, however iContact offer it on their base subscription. This feature allows you to not only test subject lines but also colour schemes, layouts and the incentives you have on offer

iContact a/b testing

Automation – another feature which is handily available on the first package. This allows you to put together a welcome series for a new subscriber or just to nudge other customers to revisit your website

Audience segmentation – you can divide your audience up based on certain conditions such as demographics, onsite behaviour, geography as well as their social activity

Performance reporting – no good email marketing app would be worth its salt without a good reporting functionality. Find out what's working and what isn't, the real-time data supplied by iContact ensures your decision are based on correct information

iContact reporting

Multi-user accessibility – a lot of email providers would have this on their most expensive package, again not iContact. They believe that “collaborative marketing shouldn't cost you more”. Therefore your account can make use of unlimited users, which can easily be assigned different user permissions

Subscriber management – iContact allows you to easily embed and create custom sign-up forms for your ecommerce store. Each subscriber is assigned a score out of 100 as well which helps you to identify the customers that matter most to you

iContact's subscriber management feature

API integration – if you have an application of your own you can seamlessly link it with iContact's easy-to-use API. This also gives you the possibility of building new and innovative email marketing apps to bolt on going forward

Salesforce Integration – you can create, send and then track emails all through Salesforce without having to enter iContact. All your analytics being available in Salesforce is ideal for your sales team in unlocking leads and prospects

Social Posting and Monitoring (Professional) – post your content directly to your social channels such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. The monitoring tools allow you to identify trends which are happening across social networks and actively engage with your audience

Workflows (Professional) – this gives you the opportunity to build individualized workflows that can target a specific customer type, their geography or based on certain activities they've taken. Very powerful and insightful information

Landing Pages (Professional) – you can build landing pages from scratch to help to build new subscribers. Build pages that are on brand and look very close to your website

A trial plan is offered under which, you are allowed to send emails to a maximum of 100 subscribers. The free trial account is good for 30 days at the end of which you must purchase one of the paid plans to continue using iContact.

Start your free trial with iContact today.

Other Noteworthy Features

iContact has a whole host of great features which I couldn't cover above, here is a summary of some notable features

  • Spamcheck on sent emails ensures that there is a high deliverability
  • Availability of iPhone, iPad and Android apps
  • Custom built email design templates are available from the iContact

iContact Review: Customer Support

iContact offer fantastic support for both of their packages. There are a whole host of guides and video tutorials for when you initially sign up.

There are regular webinars in which you can join in as well as support via email, live chat and phone.

icontact support

Try-Shopify

Apps & Integrations

Of these, there is no shortage with iContact. Here is a partial list of noteworthy features offered by the app:

  • Integration with a good number of popular ecommerce platforms such as BigCommerce, Magento and several others
  • Integration with Drupal CMS (Content Management System) platforms
  • Integration with several forms and survey apps like 123ContactForm, FormGet, Optincrusher etc

One integration that particularly stood out was the LiveChat integration that allows you offer newsletter sign ups to people in the pre-chat survey. This is a fantastic way of increasing your subscriber list.

Pros

Support – as well as the fantastic support via live, email and phone chat, iContact also offer varying marketing services to add on to your monthly subscription such as troubleshooting, design ideas and an email marketing audit

Advanced features – a/b testing and marketing automation aren't normally features that are offered on email marketing software base packages, however, iContact provide these very powerful tools for all users

Pricing – what you get for your money on the ‘Enterprise' package is pretty much unrivalled in the email marketing sphere and is ideal for small to medium businesses

Templates – there are over 700 templates email templates to choose from and you can also use iContacts in house team to design you templates from scratch

Accessiblity – iContact allows an unlimited amount of team members to access the software, plus it has very easy to understand admin permissions to ensure you can limit access to certain sections

Integrations – as well as the obvious benefit of integrating with Salesforce there are a tonne of great ecommerce integrations such as Bigcommerce, Shopify and Magento

Cons

Image hosting – there isn't a lot of storage for image hosting that may be offered with more sophisticated software. In order to have additional hosting this will cost you

Analytics integration – although it isn't originally advertised, Google Analytics integration costs an extra $10 a month on top if you are on the ‘Enterprise' package. It is already included with the ‘Professional' package

Is iContact Suitable for Me?

Yes

Although advertised primarily at small to medium businesses, iContact has all the functionality to upscale as your business does.

The amount of advanced features on the lower package means that you can make use of some powerful email marketing tools without having to break the bank.

No

Not a lot of bad things to say about iContact. They do rely heavily on their Salesforce integration, so if you don't have that as your CRM system then you won't be utilising the full capabilities of the software.

The marketing services are very helpful but can be quite expensive so those may be more suitable for more established companies.

Conclusion:

As you would have noticed above, there is not even a single industry-standard email marketing feature for which iContact comes up short. On top of that, it comes equipped with lots of other features and functionalities not commonly found in this class of apps.

I'm sure many ‘power' users would be willing to pay premium prices for all the extras that the iContact package offers but its prices are just about on par with the industry average.

As the regular readers of this blog will know, there are a number of reviews on email marketing apps, including AWeber, ConstantContact, Customer.io, Klaviyo, MailChimp and several others. It is based on this – rather extensive – experience that I whole-heartedly recommend iContact for your email marketing operations.

Start your free trial with iContact today.

Richard Protheroe

Content Marketer at Veeqo. Veeqo allows you to link your Amazon Seller Central account with your other sales channels to better manage your inventory and shipping.