电子商务增长对砖和砂浆商店意味着什么

我的一个朋友拥有一家五金店,他已经超过20年。 自从他父亲在25年左右在不同地点拥有五金店以来,这个家族的业务不仅仅是这样。

市场发生了变化,他们总是不得不调整,但我的朋友从未见过他过去十年所见过的变化。 没有人认为人们会想在网上购买电动工具或钉子,因为客户在购买之前想要将这些产品放在这些产品上是有意义的。

好吧,就像每一个人一样 砖和灰浆 假设这一点的企业主,他们错了。 有些人确实会在网上购买硬件,而汽车和服装等奇怪物品也同样如此 - 所有这些都是客户在购买前想要尝试的。

这是否意味着实体店的死亡,或隧道尽头是否有光? 我的意思是,我们都喜欢走进商店测试商品的想法,但大多数情况下我们会回到网上购买同样的商品以便更便宜。 这就是人们将百思买称为亚马逊展厅的原因。 这一切都很奇怪,让我们来看看电子商务的增长对于实体商店意味着什么。

砖和砂浆需要数字营销整合

电子商务与实体

电子商务的增长意味着向购物的数字世界转变。 这是否意味着所有实体商店需要完全转换成网上商店? 不,这是为什么? 首先,大多数拥有坚实实体品牌的公司都会发现做出这一重大改变有点困难,特别是在物理位置花了这么多钱之后。

其他电子商务商店正在寻找数字商店和现场商店之间的良好中间立场。 例如,许多实体店通过实施经过深思熟虑的商店定位器获得巨大回报,这有助于公司利用移动革命,同时保持实体商店。 事实上,70百分比的智能手机购物者使用商店定位器将他们的路线映射到商店。

整合和重新定义已经发生

将在线销售与店内销售进行比较是没有用的,因为它们都是两个完全不同的商店。 对于经营网上和实体店的企业主来说,更好的解决方案是退后一步,重新定义实体店的用途。 实体店是否可以补充在线商店以通过该途径推动更多销售? 是否必须迎合并主导当地?

将两者分开,并避免比较每个商店出售的特定商品的总体销售额或收入。 看看你在实体店里做得很好,然后加倍努力。 看看哪些方面显然只适用于网上商店,并停止通过实体店在该区域花钱。

谁知道? 也许一件商品在实体店里卖得好,而另一件商品无法在线预算。 检查您的客户如何回应并使用它来找到在每个客户中销售的正确商品。

最终合并或改编​​的两个人:两者都不存在

电子商务和实体店

由于网上购物的趋势,在线和实体商店有难得的合并机会。 事实上,市场开始注意到一些在线和实体店开展战略合并,以获得在线和本地业务的好处。

我们甚至开始看到一些公司被收购以完善在线或本地业务,而不是从头开始完全开始。 虽然大多数专家声称我们永远不会生活在没有实体商店的世界,但是物理和网上商店之间存在持续联系的想法很有意义。

砖和砂浆商店需要与退货政策竞争

一般客户决定在线购物的一个重要原因是因为在线退货政策通常会导致退回您在常规商店中找到的政策。 那么,这对实体商店意味着什么呢? 这意味着适应是唯一的解决方案。 实体店需要找到一种方法,使商店的回报既可行又明确,这样顾客就不会将商店用作另一家网店的陈列室。

定价差异应该最终消失

我们这里最好的比较属于有机食品市场,它实际上是对那些经营电子商务商店的警告,因为提供大幅降价以鼓励网上购物的能力最终会消失。

对于有机食品,我们看到去有机食品的成本更高,但如果有机食品继续超市,我们应该看到价格的变化,以便有机食品不再被认为是独一无二的。 这种转变推动有机食品的价格下降,因为公司使有机食品生产更有效率,并使资金远离“传统”食品生产过程。

简而言之,市场正常化意味着如果有机食品价格成为常态,它们将会下降。 随着电子商务商店变得更加主流,类似的举措将会发生,因为在线购物的最初好处是降低价格。 从理论上讲,这些巨大的降价将转移到更大的利润空间,让实体店更容易竞争。

总的来说,电子商务是一种充满了各种可能性的奇妙新技术,但实体商店仍然存在。 双方都应该了解共存的最佳方式。

如果您对实体商店如何进入这个电子商务世界有任何其他想法,请在下面的部分中分享您的意见。

特色图片 Michela Tannoia

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

What Ecommerce Growth Means for Brick and Mortar Shops

online vs offline stores

A friend of mine owns a hardware store, and he has been at it for more than 20 years. The family has held the business for more than that since his father owned the hardware store in a different location for around 25 years.

Markets change and they have always had to adjust, but my friend has never seen shifts like he has seen in the past ten years. No one thought people would want to buy power tools or nails online, because it makes sense that customers would want to put their hands on these products before buying.

Well, just like every single other brick and mortar business owner that assumed this, they were wrong. Some people will indeed purchase hardware online, and the same goes for strange items like cars and clothing – all of which you would assume that customers would want to try out before buying.

Does this spell the death for brick and mortar stores, or is there light at the end of the tunnel? I mean, we all love the idea of walking into a store to test items out, but most often we go back online and buy the same item for cheaper. It’s why people call Best Buy the showroom for Amazon. It’s all rather strange, so let’s take a look at what this growth in ecommerce means for brick and mortar shops.

Brick and Mortar Requires Digital Marketing Integration

Ecommerce vs brick and mortar

Ecommerce growth means a shift towards the digital world for shopping. Does this necessarily mean that all brick and mortar shops need to entirely convert into online shops? No. Why is this? To start, most companies that have a solid brick and mortar brand are going to find it somewhat difficult to make this drastic change, particularly after spending so much money on the physical locations.

Other ecommerce stores are finding a nice middle ground between digital and in-person stores. For example, many physical stores are finding huge returns by implementing a well thought out store locator, which helps the companies tap into the mobile revolution while keeping around the brick and mortar stores. In fact, 70 percent of smartphone shoppers use a store locator to map their route to the store.

Consolidation and Redefinition is Already Happening

Comparing online sales against in-store sales is useless, because they are both two completely different stores. A better solution for business owners who run both online and brick and mortar shops is to take a step back and redefine what the brick and mortar shop is for. Could the physical shop complement the online store to push more sales through that route? Is it essential for catering to and dominating the local area?

Separate the two, and refrain from comparing overall sales or revenues on particular items sold in each shop. Take a look at what you do well in the physical shops and double down on that. Look at what aspects are clearly only working for the online shop and stop spending money for that area with the physical store.

Who knows? Maybe one item sells well in your physical store while another can’t make a budget online. Examine how your customers respond and use this to locate the proper items to sell in each one.

The Two Will Eventually Merge or Adapt: Neither Will Exist Alone

Ecommerce and brick & mortar shops

Online and physical shops have a rare opportunity to merge because of the moving trend towards online shopping. In fact, the market is starting to notice some online and physical shops develop strategic mergers to gain the benefits of both an online and local presence.

We are even beginning to see some companies get bought out to round out an online or local presence instead of starting one completely from scratch. Although most experts claim that we will never live in a world without brick and mortar shops, the idea of physical and online shops existing with constant connections to each other makes a lot of sense.

Brick and Mortar Shops Need to Compete Well With Return Policies

A huge reason general customers have decided to shop online is because online return policies are often crippling to return policies you find in a regular store. So, what does this mean for brick and mortar shops? It means that adaptation is the only solution. A physical store needs to figure out a way to make returns both viable and clearly stated in the store so that customers don’t use the shop as a showroom for another online shop.

Pricing Differentials Should Eventually Disappear

The best comparison we have here pertains to the organic foods market, and it’s actually a word of warning to those running ecommerce shops, since the ability to offer huge price cuts to encourage online shopping should eventually disappear.

With organic foods we are seeing that it’s more costly to go organic, but if organic foods continue to overtake the market we should see a shift in pricing so that organic foods are no longer considered unique. This shift pushes the pricing of the organic foods lower since companies make organic food production more efficient and move money away from “traditional” food production processes.

Try-Shopify

In short, the normalization of the market means that organic food prices will drop if they become the norm. A similar move will happen as ecommerce shops become more mainstream, since the initial benefit of shopping online was to get lower prices. In theory, these huge price cuts will shift away to make way for larger margins, making it a little easier for brick and mortar stores to compete.

Overall, ecommerce works as a wonderful new technology filled with tons of possibilities, but the brick and mortar shop is still hanging around. It would be wise for both sides to learn about the best way to coexist.

Share your comments in the section below if you have any alternative thoughts as to how brick and mortar shops are going to work into this ecommerce world.

Feature image curtsey of Michela Tannoia

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.