10必须阅读Shopify提示和资源。 (主要)对于初学者。

有大量的资源和技巧可以帮助您充分利用Shopify市场上最受欢迎的电子商务平台之一。 此博客之前曾为电子商务用户提供过提示和资源。 也许你还记得这个293列表 电子商务网站的一般提示我们放了一会儿。

在本文中,我们将列出专门针对Shopify用户的顶级10资源和提示。 本文将主要关注初学者,并将为您提供电子商务世界的切入点。

每一点都将突出文章中的一些关键要点以及资源的链接,以便您可以进一步阅读。

如果您仍然需要说服为什么Shopify是您的电子商务商店的绝佳选择,那么请查看我们的全面内容 审查Shopify平台.

1。 设置你的商店

从电子商务世界开始,您的渴望可以让您变得更好。 建立自己的品牌和接受世界的野心意味着基础知识可能会被淘汰。

因此,首先您需要确保正确设置商店,这是一个很好的起点: Shopify初学者指南.

这是一个 很棒的资源 来自MonetizePros。 它涉及重要主题,如平台定价以及如何从头开始设置在线商店。 它还涉及任何新手必不可少的各种功能,以及应用商店的快速背景。

关键精华

  • 托管 - Shopify的计划不包括域名或电子邮件托管。 因此,您需要联系互联网域名注册商,例如 GoDaddy的 or Namecheap。 关于GoDaddy,您可以从99c低到第一年注册域名。 他们还提供电子邮件支持,您可以在其中注册公司电子邮件地址,每个用户每月花费大约2。 您还可以使用代码从第一个订单中获得30% GET30OFF
  • 支付 - 当您希望第一次向Shopify付款时,如果您支付年度计划或两年(两年)计划的10%折扣,您可以获得20%折扣
  • - 为商店的名字苦苦挣扎? 不知道有什么可用,然后看看 商家名称生成器 用于查看可用域的工具

2。 域设置

当您最初设置Shopify商店时,您将获得一个免费的myshopify.com域名,因此您的商店网址将会显示为“http://sportshoes.myshopify.com“。 从用户的角度来看,这看起来不太好,也无助于您建立强大的品牌。 此外,如果您希望将您的URL放在打印材料上,那么它不会立即通过URL中的“myshopify”部分进行识别。

因此,从GoDaddy或Namecheap购买域名并将您的域名指向Shopify商店非常重要。 事实上,后者写了一篇关于如何做到这一点的精彩文章,简称为'如何将域指向Shopify“。

(图片来自Namecheap)

关键精华

  • 域无法连接 - 最初,当您按照步骤更新域名时,您可能会看到一个错误消息,告知您域名未连接。 不要担心,因为有时可能需要24小时才能更新域名的DNS记录
  • SSL - 如果您希望获得SSL证书并在https上设置您的网站(您应该),那么您需要直接联系Shopify以解决问题而不是域名注册商

3。 启动你的商店

现在您已经熟悉了第一步,现在是时候将您的商店推向世界了!

就在你这样做之前虽然值得暂时刹车并仔细检查一切都在正确的地方。 对你来说幸运的是,Shopify的男生和女生们已经把它们放在了一起 必要的Shopify商店发布清单.

本文涵盖了从其他销售渠道和图像优化到分析设置以及税务和运输设置的所有内容。 当您的网站启动时,您不必担心最初没有处理的管理任务,并且您希望专注于您的营销并确保您的商店能够以最佳的方式开始。

(来自Shopify的图片)

关键精华

  • 销售渠道 - 当Shopify用户开始他们的旅程时,担心他们可能是狭隘的,只关注他们的Shopify商店。 然而, 哈佛大学的研究 证明73%的客户使用多个渠道从同一品牌购物。 因此,您需要在eBay,亚马逊,Kik和Google Shopping等市场上销售您的产品并使用 进销存管理软件 帮助您管理这些
  • Analytics(分析) - 在您的网站上设置分析是您可以做的最重要的事情之一,因为它将为您提供有关访问者如何与您的网站进行交互的无价反馈。 显而易见的选择是谷歌分析,你可以按照他们的 设置文档 开始这个。 我们还将在下一步中介绍这一点
  • 物流服务 - 这不是一项特别令人兴奋的任务,而是必不可少 确保为您的运输设置合适的价格,并且您可以运送到您声明的位置。 例如,如果您是英国卖家,是否要运往北爱尔兰? 它是英国的一部分,但运输成本比英国大陆贵得多

4。 Analytics(分析)

对于初学者,Google Analytics将是您用来跟踪网站效果的最佳工具。 在这个阶段不要过于复杂,所以仔细看看这个 Google Analytics for Ecommerce简介 来自Neil Patel.

您必须能够在所有阶段衡量商店的绩效,而这本详尽的指南可帮助您设置工具以及如何更好地理解报告。 它还简要介绍了如何掌握社交媒体分析。

(图片来自Neil Patel)

关键精华

  • 漏斗 - 在设置和启动任何营销活动时,您需要跟踪人们辍学的漏斗的哪个阶段。 了解营销中障碍的位置可以帮助您了解客户背后的心理,从而改善未来的营销活动
  • 跟踪 - 电子商务所有者最初可以做的最糟糕的事情就是花钱投放广告系列,但之后没有结果显示它是否有效。 设置UTM代码 对于您的所有广告系列,您将确保知道这笔钱是否花得很好
  • Facebook - Facebook提供有关粉丝的见解,可以为您提供有关理解客户群的宝贵反馈。 您可以访问受众特征,位置,语言和购买数据

5。 插件

当你看到那些长插件列表时,你不想迷路,所以在这里你可以找到 每个电子商务应该开始的5 Shopify插件 来自电子商务规则。

这是一个很棒的列表,有插件可以帮助你 获取电子邮件通知,将产品发布到社交媒体帐户等等。 在深入研究其他几十个插件之前,这是一篇很棒的创业文章。

关键精华

  • 启动你的商店 - Shopify的应用程序商店分为不同的收藏品,请查看 启动您的商店部分 其中包含您需要的所有必需品。 很多这些应用程序也是免费的,这对于您在发布期间保持低成本至关重要
  • 评论 - 通过查看每个应用旁边的用户评论和评分,您可以轻松查看哪些应用最受欢迎。 花点时间点击应用程序并阅读随附的详细说明和视频指南。 阅读小字体可确保您不会在费用方面遇到任何令人讨厌的意外

6。 网站设计

这是想要设计自己的Shopify商店的网页设计师的指南: Shopify的Shopify介绍.

您将了解Shopify主题开发的工作原理,包括Liquid的介绍,这是Shopify的模板语言。 Shopify有很多模板可供您使用,但没有什么可以设计自己的主题,因为这可以让您的网站看起来独一无二。

关键精华

  • 合作伙伴计划 - 如果您有能力设计自己的商店,那么值得关注合作伙伴计划。 这样,您可以免费设计任意数量的商店,并在合作伙伴计划中列出价格。 这可以帮助您在自己的网站上补充您的支出
  • 主题 - 每个Shopify主题都由四个关键元素组成,即HTML文件,CSS,Javascript(可选)和图像。 这篇文章是由Shopify工作的Keir Whitaker撰写的,他提供了他的文章 赤裸裸的首发主题 这可以通过Github获得

7。 Shopify的SEO

终极Shopify用户SEO指南 对于初学者和高级用户来说,来自入站管理局是一个很棒的指南.

这是一个半小时阅读,你会发现(几乎)所有内容,从第一步到谷歌搜索控制台和从其他平台到Shopify的站点迁移。

(来自入境管理局的图片)

关键精华

  • Meta描述 - 您将为自己的商店自动填充说明,但是,您应该自己填写此内容以使其具有吸引力,以便鼓励访问者从搜索引擎结果中点击您的商家信息
  • 搜索控制台 - 将您的网站添加到 谷歌搜索控制台。 这将允许您查看有关丢失页面和服务器相关问题的错误。 它还会告知您任何损坏的链接,并将为您提供有关如何在标题标签和元描述方面改进HTML的建议
  • 网站地图 - Shopify具有内置的XML站点地图功能,站点地图本质上是您网站上所有页面的列表。 如果要将网站提交到Google Search Console,则需要访问此权限

8。 建立一个主题

这是网页设计师的另一种资源。 我们之前谈到了Shopify网页设计的基础知识,但这里有一些关于如何做的更深入的信息 建立你的第一个主题.

如果您具备初学者设计技能并且无法在Shopify应用商店中找到您想要的主题,那么这一点至关重要。 它为您提供了有关Liquid的更多提示,以及有关如何创造性以获得您自己的个性化主题的一些很好的建议。

关键精华

  • 液体 - Shopify使用高度可读且富有表现力的基于Ruby的语言,有助于运行他们的主题。 Shopify已经整合了很多 全面而全面的指导 to Liquid,向您展示如何使用各种标签,过滤器和对象
  • 石板 - Shopify社区要求提供现代化的工具系统。 因此他们提供了他们所谓的 Slate Starter主题 它提供了入门所需的所有必需品。 这包括片段和模板,以及Liquid所需的标准标签。 请注意,此主题中没有太多的CSS是故意完成的,因为这只是一个框架供您开始使用

9。 视频指南

如果您认为视频课程更像是一杯茶,那么试试吧 在线视频课程 来自琳达。 他们将引导您完成启动,设置商店,付款网关,送货选项以及如何自定义您的网站。

执行此课程的Patrick是一名电子商务专家,可以提供有关如何运营成功的在线商店的精彩见解。 Lynda课程现已在LinkedIn Learning上提供,您可以访问超过6,000课程。 你也可以从拥有 第一个月免费.

关键精华

  • 折扣 - 您不仅可以设置折扣代码,还可以在网站上运行横幅以展示折扣。 Patrick告诉您如何设置它以最大限度地提高销售时间,例如Black Friday
  • 运输标签 - Patrick将带您了解如何做到这一点 打印您自己的运输标签 在Shopify内。 这将为您节省大量时间,否则将花费在邮局排队发送您的包裹
  • 订单 - Patrick强调了在使用像Paypal这样的3rd部分网关时,Shopify有时可以说订单是“未付”的。 这是由于Paypal必须将用户重定向回网站,如果用户没有等待此过程,那么它可以显示为未付费。 这值得入住 你的订单屏幕 每天与您的3rd派对网关匹配您的订单

10。 产品摄影

使用引人注目的高品质图像对于确保您的产品吸引游客至关重要。 如果访问您网站的人无法看到您产品的清晰图像,那么您也可以为失败做好准备。

为专业摄影师付费可能非常昂贵,特别是如果您有大量产品。 所以在沙盒外面的好人(在这里查看他们的模板集合)放了一个方便的DIY 指导 一起标题为“为Shopify主题拍摄精美产品照片的秘密”。 在智能手机变得越来越强大的时代,用手机拍摄摄影师的照片从未如此简单。

关键精华

  • 背景 - 访问您网站的访问者希望重点关注您的产品,因此确保您拥有白色背景至关重要。 走出沙箱建议只需将一块白色的海报板推到墙上
  • 灯光 - 相机的闪光灯不够好,因此确保您拥有出色的照明效果会让您的照片脱颖而出。 文章建议夹具实用灯和油漆灯都是非常实惠的
  • 上传 - 完成拍摄后,您可以轻松将其上传到Shopify商店后端。 如果您是Apple或Mac用户,那么您可以使用 Airdrop功能 快速有效地传输照片

您是否阅读过这些文章并发现它们有用? 有关如何使用Shopify取得成功的一些提示? 然后在下面分享您的评论,让我们进行主题讨论!

理查德普罗瑟罗

Veeqo的内容营销人员。 Veeqo允许您将您的Amazon Seller Central帐户与其他销售渠道相关联,以更好地管理您的库存和运输。

10 Must Read Shopify Tips & Resources. (Mainly) For Beginners.

There are tons of resources and tips out there to help you make the most of one of the most popular ecommerce platforms on the market in Shopify. This blog has touched on tips and resources for ecommerce users before. Maybe you remember this list of 293 general tips for ecommerce websites that we put together a while back.

In this article, we are going to list the top 10 resources and tips specifically for Shopify users. The article will focus mainly on beginners and will give you a great entry point to the ecommerce world.

Each point will highlight some key takeaways from the articles as well as a link to the resource so you can do some further reading.

If you still need convincing as to why Shopify is a great option for your ecommerce store, then check out our thorough review of the Shopify platform.

1. Setting up your store

When starting off in the ecommerce world your eagerness can get the better of you. Ambitions of setting up your brand and taking on the world mean that the very basics can slip by the wayside.

So, first off you need to ensure you have set up your store correctly and here’s a good place to start: Beginner’s Guide to Shopify.

This is a great resource from MonetizePros. It goes through important topics like pricing on the platform and how to set up your online store from scratch. It also deals with various features essential for any newbie, as well as a quick background on the app store.

Key Takeaways

  • Hosting – None of Shopify's plans includes a domain or email hosting. Therefore you will need to contact an internet domain registrar such as GoDaddy or Namecheap. In regards to GoDaddy, you can register a domain for the first year from as low as 99c. They also offer email support, where you can register a company email address and each user costs around $2 a month. You can also get 30% off your first order by using the code GET30OFF
  • Payment – When you are looking to make your first payment to Shopify you can get a 10% discount if you pay for an annual plan or 20% off for a biennial (two years) plan
  • Domain – Struggling for a name for your store? Not sure what's available, then check out the business name generator tool to see what domains are available

2. Domain setup

When you initially set up your Shopify store you are given a free myshopify.com domain, so your store URL, for example, would look like http://sportshoes.myshopify.com. This doesn't look great from a users perspective and it also doesn't help you build a strong brand. Also if you are looking to put your URL on printed materials then it's not going to look instantly recognisable with a ‘myshopify' part of it in the URL.

Therefore it's important to purchase a domain from GoDaddy or Namecheap and point your domain to Shopify store. In fact, the latter wrote a fantastic article on how to do that which is simply titled ‘How to point a domain to Shopify‘.

(Image from Namecheap)

Key Takeaways

  • Domain does not connect – Initially when you follow the steps to update your domain you may see an error where it tells you that your domain is not connected. Don't worry as sometimes it can take up to 24 hours for the DNS records for the domain name to be updated
  • SSL – If you are looking to get an SSL certificate and have your website set up on https (and you should) then you will need to contact Shopify directly for an issues rather than the domain registrar

3. Launching your store

Now that you’re familiar with the first steps, it’s time to launch your store to the world!

Just before you do so though it's worth momentarily putting the brakes on and double checking everything is in the right place. Fortunately for you, the guys and girls at Shopify have put together the essential Shopify store launch checklist.

The article covers everything from additional sales channels and image optimisation to analytics setup and tax and shipping settings. When your website launches you don't want to worry about the admin tasks that you didn't take care of initially and you want to focus on your marketing and ensuring your store gets off to the best possible start.

(Image from Shopify)

Key Takeaways

  • Sales Channels – When Shopify users begin their journey there is a worry that they can be narrow-minded, solely focus on their Shopify store. However, research from Harvard proves that 73% of customers use multiple channels to make purchases from the same brand. Therefore you need to be selling your products on marketplaces such as eBay, Amazon, Kik and Google Shopping and using inventory management software to help you manage these
  • Analytics – Having analytics set up on your website is one of the most important things you can do as it will give you priceless feedback in regards to how visitors are, or not, interacting with your website. The obvious choice is Google Analytics and you can follow their setup documentation to get this started. We also cover this a bit more in the next step
  • Shipping – Not a particularly exciting task but an essential one. Ensure the right prices are set up for your shipping and that you can ship to the locations you've stated. For example, if you are a UK seller, do you want to ship to Northern Ireland? It's part of the UK but the cost of shipping there is much more expensive than mainland UK

4. Analytics

For beginners, Google Analytics will be the best tool for you to use to track your website performance. Don’t over complicate things at this stage, so take a closer look at this Introduction to Google Analytics for Ecommerce from Neil Patel

You must be able to measure your store’s performance at all stages, and this thorough guide helps you set up the tool and how you can better understand your reports. It also briefly explains how you can get to grips with your social media analytics.

(Image from Neil Patel)

Key Takeaways

  • Funnels – When setting up and launching any marketing campaign you need to track at what stage of the funnel people are dropping out. Understanding where the barriers are in your marketing can help you understand the psychology behind your customers, which will improve future campaigns
  • Tracking – The worst thing that ecommerce store owners can do initially is spend money on campaigns but then have no results to show if it worked. Setting up UTM codes for all your campaigns will ensure you are aware if it was money well spent
  • Facebook – Facebook provides insights on your fans which can give you valuable feedback on understanding your customer base. You have access to demographics, location, language and purchase data

5. Plugins

You don’t want to be lost when you see those long lists of plugins, so here you can find the 5 Shopify Plugins That Every Ecommerce Store Should Start With from Ecommerce Rules.

It’s a great list, with plugins that help you get email notifications, post products to social media accounts, and much more. It's a great startup article before you dig deeper into those dozens of other plugins.

Key Takeaways

  • Launching your store – Shopify's app store is separated into different collections, check out the launching your store section which contains all the essentials you need. A lot of these apps tend to be free as well which is vital when you are looking to keep costs low during your launch
  • Reviews – You can easily see which apps are the most popular by checking out the user review and ratings next to each them. Take time to click into the apps and read the detailed descriptions that come with them and the video guides. Reading the small print ensures that you don't get any nasty surprises in regards to fees

6. Website Design

This is a guide for web designers who want to design their own Shopify store: A Web Designers Introduction to Shopify.

You’ll find out how Shopify theme development works, including introductions to Liquid, which is Shopify’s template language. There are a lot of templates available to you through Shopify but nothing beats having your own theme designed as this can really make your site look unique.

Key Takeaways

  • Partner Programme – If you are capable of designing your own store then its worth looking at the partner programme. That way you can design as many stores as you like for free and list them on the partner programme for a price. This can help you supplement your spending on your own website
  • Themes – Every Shopify theme is made up of four key elements, which are HTML files, CSS, Javascript (which is optional) and images. The article is written by Keir Whitaker who works for Shopify and he offers his bare-bones starter theme which is available via Github

7. SEO for Shopify

The Ultimate Shopify Users SEO Guidebook from Inbound Authority is a fantastic guide for both beginners and advanced users when it comes to SEO.

It's a half hour read and you’ll find (almost) everything in there, from the first steps right up to Google Search Console and site migrations from other platforms to Shopify.

(Image from Inbound Authority)

Try-Shopify

Key Takeaways

  • Meta Description – You will have an automatically populated description for your store, however, you should be filling this in yourself to make it appealing so that it encourages visitors to click on your listing from the search engine results
  • Search Console – Add your site to Google Search Console. This will allow you to see errors in regards to missing pages and server related issues. It will also inform you of any broken links and will give you suggestions on how you can improve your HTML in regards to title tags and meta descriptions
  • Sitemaps – Shopify has a built-in XML sitemap functionality, a sitemap essentially is a list of all the pages that are on your website. You will need access to this when you want to submit your website to Google Search Console

8. Building a Theme

This is another resource for web designers. We touched on the basics of Shopify web design earlier, but here's some more in-depth information on how you can build your first theme.

This is essential if you have beginner designer skills and can't quite find the theme what you are looking for on the Shopify app store. It gives you more tips on Liquid, as well some great suggestions on how you can be creative in order to get your own personalised theme.

Key Takeaways

  • Liquid – Shopify uses a highly readable and expressive Ruby-based language that helps to run their themes. Shopify have put together a very thorough and comprehensive guide to Liquid which shows you how to use various tags, filters and objects
  • Slate – There was a demand from the Shopify community for a modern tooling system. Therefore they have provided what they call the Slate Starter Theme which provides all the essentials you need to get started. This includes snippets and templates, as well as the standard tags you need for Liquid. Note that there isn't much CSS in this theme which is purposely done, as this is just a framework for you to get started

9. Video Guides

If you think a video course is more your cup of tea, then try the online video courses from Lynda. They will walk you through launching, setting up your store, payment gateways, shipping options, and how to customize your site.

Patrick who runs this course is an ecommerce expert and offers fantastic insight on how you can run a successful online store. Courses on Lynda are now available on LinkedIn Learning and you can access more than 6,000 courses. You can also start by having the first month free.

Key Takeaways

  • Discounts – Not only can you set up a discount code but you can also run a banner on your website to showcase your discount. Patrick shows you how to set this up to maximise your sales in peak sales times such as Black Friday
  • Shipping labels – Patrick takes you through the process of how you can print your own shipping labels within Shopify. This will save you an abundance of time, which otherwise would be spent queuing in line at the post office to send out your parcels
  • Orders – Patrick highlights how when using 3rd part gateways such as Paypal, that Shopify can sometimes say that the order was ‘unpaid'. This is due to Paypal having to redirect the user back to the site, if the user doesn't wait for this process then it can show as unpaid. It's worth checking in your orders screen daily to match up your orders with your 3rd party gateways

10. Product Photography

Using eye-catching high-quality images is essential to ensure you are making your products enticing to your visitors. If people visiting your website can't see a clear image of your product then you may as well set yourself up for failure.

It can be very pricey to pay for a professional photographer, especially if you have a large collection of products. So the good people at Out of the Sandbox have put a handy DIY guide together titled “Secrets for taking great product photos for your Shopify Theme”. In an age where smartphones are becoming more powerful, it's never been easier to take photographer esque photos with your handset.

Key Takeaways

  • Background – Visitors to your website want the focus to be on your product, so ensuring you have a white background is essential. Out of the Sandbox suggest simply using a white piece of poster board pushed up against a wall
  • Lighting – The flash of your camera won't be good enough so ensuring you have great lighting will really make your images stand out. The article suggests clamp-on utility lamps and painters lights which are both very affordable
  • Uploading – Once you've completed your photoshoot you can easily upload them to your Shopify stores backend. If you are an Apple or Mac users then you can use the Airdrop feature to transfer your photos quickly and efficiently

Have you read any of these articles and found them helpful? Have some tips on how to succeed with Shopify? Then share your comments below and lets get a topic discussion going!

Richard Protheroe

Content Marketer at Veeqo. Veeqo allows you to link your Amazon Seller Central account with your other sales channels to better manage your inventory and shipping.