Shopify vs. Volusion –电子商务平台比较

选择正确的 电子商务平台 创建和运营网上商店可以为您的企业带来舒适与混乱,盈利和亏损之间的差异,特别是如果您是一家资源有限且预算不足的小型企业,您无法放弃。

Shopify Volusion 正如您所看到的,这两个电子商务商店创建和管理平台相当强大且受欢迎 这个图表。 以下是两者之间的比较:

功能

基本的在线商店功能 - 两者 Shopify 和Volusion提供了基本的商店功能,这些功能相当强大,但很容易在一段时间内设置,使用和维护。 虽然这只是个见解, Shopify 与许多人(包括本评价的作者)相比,Volusion已被发现至少在某种程度上更易于使用。

库存管理 - 全部 Shopify 计划允许您在商店中添加和销售不限数量的商品,而Volution具有分层结构,仅在其顶级套餐($ 135 / mo)中提供不限数量的产品。

运费计算 - 两个平台都允许灵活而强大的选项来计算运费,这是通过电子商务店面销售实体商品的最基本和最重要的方面之一。

提供优惠券和折扣代码 – Shopify,这里有点弱者,在其他精简版计划中并未提供此功能,而在其他所有计划中均可用。 Volusion的所有计划都允许创建折扣代码和计算功能。

支付网关选项 – Shopify 它在这里具有主要优势,它支持70支付网关,而Volusion在仅支持30 +网关方面处于劣势。

主题和模板 - 两者 Shopify 和Volusion提供了大量主题和模板,使您的在线商店的外观和感觉适合您的产品和口味。 而免费提供的主题数 Shopify 小于Volusion,可以注意到自由 Shopify 与Volusion提供的主题相比,这些主题通常更具现代感。 两者都提供以相同价格– $ 80起的付费/高级主题。

为了满足当今响应式网站设计的必备要求(一种可以在人们上网的常用设备上很好地工作的设计),两者 Shopify 和Volusion提供了大量的响应模板,包括免费和付费的。

应用和附加组件 –超过100个应用程序和附加组件可用于 Shopify 使用它可以以各种方式增强和扩展在线商店的功能。 再次,Volusion在这里略有劣势,少于100应用程序和附加组件。 两种平台均提供免费和付费应用程序/附加组件。

多语言功能 – Shopify 不能直接提供完整的多语言功能。 要创建完全多语言的商店,可以使用第三方/付费应用 Shopify。 另一个可用的选项 Shopify 是使用简单以及高级界面自定义编码主题/模板的代码。 一方面,Volusion在此方面具有优势,因为它具有更多内置的多语言支持,但另一方面,它的缺点在于,它提供的自定义编码功能在简单模式下不可用,而仅在简单模式下可用。先进–原始代码编辑模式,需要较高的HTML / CSS编码技能水平。 在此还应注意 Shopify 确实在结帐页面上提供了多语言功能,这是一项内置功能。

SEO功能 –尽管两个平台都提供了广泛的SEO功能,以帮助您通过搜索引擎为您的商店吸引更多自然流量,但在此处应注意,SEO的功能和优势 Shopify 与Volusion相比,功能更强大,正如我在 如何为SEO选择最好的电子商务平台.

定制功能 –这两个平台都通过高级界面提供了强大的自定义功能,该界面使您可以直接编辑原始HTML / CSS代码,从而完全控制商店的设计和外观。 但是,如上所述, Shopify 通过提供一种简单的菜单驱动方法来更改商店的基本属性(如字体,颜色等),从而在此处获得更好的分数。使用Volusion时,自定义主题的唯一方法是通过编辑原始HTML / CSS –这需要专业知识。

博客功能 –不管事实 Shopify 长期以来,Volusion一直提供集成的博客功能,而Volusion仅在最近才引入了此功能,应注意的是,这两个电子商务平台目前都提供内置的博客功能。

顺便问一下,你看完了我的全部 Shopify 评论?

使用方便

如本评论前面所述, Shopify 和Volusion既强大又易于使用的电子商务商店建立平台。 两者都带有经过精心设计和深思熟虑的用户界面,从而使任何用户都可以在最短的时间内就可以轻松地在网上商店上线并运行。

话虽如此,应该指出的是 Shopify 具有向导模式,即使Volusion缺少此功能,即使是新手用户都可以非常轻松地设置商店。

成本

设置费 - 这两个平台都不需要任何安装费用。 事实上,两者都提供14天免费试用版,您可以使用它来测试和评估其电子商务托管平台提供的功能和功能。

月费 – Shopify 提供四种不同的计划,月费从$ 9到$ 299,如下所示:

  • 精简计划:$ 9
  • 基本型 Shopify 方案:$ 29
  • Shopify 方案:$ 79
  • 高级 Shopify 方案:$ 299

免费开始 Shopify 试用 请点击这里.

Volusion提供四种计划,月费从$ 14到$ 135,如下所示:

  • 迷你计划:$ 14
  • 加上计划:$ 35
  • 专业计划:$ 75
  • 高级计划:$ 135

开始免费的Volusion试验 请点击这里.

带宽费用 –都不 Shopify Volusion也不会对他们的任何计划收取任何带宽使用费。

交易手续费 – Shopify 如果使用他们自己的付款网关,则不会收取任何其他交易费用。 如果使用任何其他网关或方法(例如COD),则其交易费用结构如下:

  • 精简计划($ 9 /月):2%
  • 基本型 Shopify 方案($ 29 / mo。):2%
  • Shopify 方案($ 79 / mo。):1%
  • 高级 Shopify 方案($ 299 / mo。):0.5%

Volusion不对任何计划收取任何交易费用。 网关提供商的交易费用(从一个网关到另一个网关不等)自然适用于这两个平台。

主题/模板价格 - 这两个平台都提供了大量的免费和付费主题,两者的优惠主题价格从$ 80起。

总结

而两者 Shopify 和Volusion是相当强大的电子商务托管平台, Shopify 提供更高的易用性以及出色的自定义和SEO

鉴于此以及上面讨论的一些要点, Shopify 以易于使用和强大功能构建在线商店的电子商务平台而脱颖而出。

开始免费试用 Shopify, 点击这里.

要开始使用Volusion免费试用, 点击这里.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Shopify vs. Volusion – Ecommerce Platform Comparison

Shopify vs. Volusion

Selecting the right ecommerce platform for creating and operating a web store can spell the difference between comfort and chaos, profit and loss for your business, especially if you’re a small business with limited resources and budgets that you just can't afford to throw away.

Shopify and Volusion are two ecommerce store creation and management platforms that are fairly powerful and popular today, as you can see from this chart. Here is a head-to-head comparison between the two:


Basic online store functionality – both Shopify and Volusion offer basic store functionalities that are fairly powerful yet easy to setup, use and maintain over a period of time. While it happens to be  a matter of opinion, Shopify has been found to be at least somewhat easier to use as compared to Volusion by many, including the author of this review.

Inventory management – All Shopify plans allow an unlimited number of items to be added to and sold via your store, while Volution has a tiered structure, offering unlimited products only on their top-of-the-line plan ($135/mo.).

Calculation of shipping charges – both platforms allow flexible and powerful options for calculation of shipping charges which is one of the most basic and essential aspects of selling physical goods via an ecommerce storefront.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – Shopify, a bit of an underdog here, does not offer this feature on their Lite plan, while it is available on all other plans. All plans at Volusion allow discount code creation and calculation functionalities.

Payment gateway options – Shopify has a major edge here, with support for 70 payment gateways while Volusion is relatively at a disadvantage with support for only 30+ gateways.

Themes and Templates – both Shopify and Volusion offer a large collection of themes and templates to give your online store a look and feel to suit your products and taste. While the number of free themes provided by Shopify is smaller than that of Volusion, it can be noted that the free Shopify themes are generally more contemporary as compared to the themes offered by Volusion. Both offer paid/premium themes starting at the same price – $80.

In keeping with today's must-have requirement of responsive website design (a design that works well across a range of commonly used devices with which people get online), both Shopify and Volusion offer a good number of responsive templates, free as well as paid.

Apps and Add-ons – well over 100 apps and add-ons are available for Shopify using which you can enhance and expand the functionality of your online store in various ways. Volusion, again, is at a slight disadvantage here, with less than a 100 apps and add-ons. A mix of free as well as paid apps/add-ons is available for both platforms.

Multi-lingual capabilities – Shopify does not offer full multi-lingual capabilities directly. For creating fully multi-lingual stores, third-party/paid apps are available for Shopify. Another option available at Shopify is to custom code your theme/templates with a simple as well as an advanced level interface. On the one hand, Volusion is at an advantage here, with more in-built multi-lingual support but on the other hand, it has a disadvantage in that the custom coding capabilities it offers are not available under a simple mode but only under the advanced – raw-code-edit mode which requires high HTML/CSS coding skill levels. It should also be noted here that Shopify does offer multi-lingual capability on the checkout pages as an in-built feature.

SEO capabilities – while both platforms offer extensive SEO capabilities in order to help you drive more organic traffic to your store via search engines, it should be noted here that the SEO features and benefits of Shopify are more powerful as compared to those of Volusion, as extensively described my article on how to choose the best ecommerce platform for SEO.


Customization capabilities – both platforms offer robust customization capabilities, via an advanced interface that allows you to edit the raw HTML/CSS code directly to give you total control over the design and the look-and-feel of your store. However, as mentioned above, Shopify scores better here by providing a simple, menu driven method to change the basic attributes of your store such as fonts, colors etc. very easily while with Volusion, the only way to customize your theme is via editing raw HTML/CSS – something that requires specialist know-how.

Blogging functionality – regardless of the fact that Shopify has been offering integrated blogging functionality for long while Volusion has introduced this feature only recently, it should be noted that both of these ecommerce platforms offer in-built blogging functionality at this point in time.

Ease of use

As mentioned earlier in this review, Shopify and Volusion are both fairly powerful and easy to use ecommerce store building platforms. Both come with a user interface that is well-designed and thought-out, making it as easy as it can get for any user to get up and running with an online store in minimum time.

Having said that, it should be noted that Shopify has a wizard mode that allows even novice users to setup their stores very easily while Volusion is lacking in this feature.


Setup fees – neither of the platforms require any setup fees. In fact, both offer a 14-day free trial with which you can test and evaluate the functionality and features offered by their ecommerce hosting platforms.

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

  • Lite Plan : $9
  • Basic Shopify Plan : $ 29
  • Shopify Plan : $79
  • Advanced Shopify Plan : $299

Start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

Volusion offers four plans, with monthly fees ranging from $14 to $135, as listed below:

  • Mini Plan : $14
  • Plus Plan : $35
  • Pro Plan : $75
  • Premium Plan : $135

Start a free Volusion trial by clicking here.

Bandwidth charges – neither Shopify nor Volusion charge any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – Shopify does not charge any additional transaction fees if their own payment gateway is used. If using any other gateway or method (such as COD), their transaction fee structure is as follows:

  • Lite Plan ($9/mo.)  : 2%
  • Basic Shopify Plan ($29/mo.)  : 2%
  • Shopify Plan ($79/mo.) : 1%
  • Advanced Shopify Plan ($299/mo.) : 0.5%

Volusion charges no transaction fees on any of the plans. Gateway provider’s transaction fees (varying from one gateway to another) would be applicable for both platforms, naturally.

Theme/Template prices – both platform offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, with premium theme prices starting at $80 on both.


While both Shopify and Volusion are fairly powerful ecommerce hosting platforms, Shopify provides greater ease of use coupled with superior customization and SEO

In light of this as well as some of the points discussed above, Shopify comes out a winner as an ecommerce platform for building your online store with ease of use and powerful capabilities.

To get started with a free trial of Shopify, click here.

For starting a free trial with Volusion, click here.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

1 Response

  1. You’re so wrong about Volusion regarding bandwidth. They offer limited bandwidth on all of their plans with expensive overages per GB, though it takes a little digging on the website to reveal this:

    Monthly Price
    $15 /mo
    $35 /mo
    $75 /mo
    $135 /mo
    1 GB
    3 GB
    10 GB
    35 GB

    Even on the most expensive plan, bandwidth maxes out at 35 GB.

    You’re also correct about Volusion being difficult to use. I started building a site over a year ago and never launched my business yet, partially due to the fact that Volusion’s interface is clunky and confusing. I really do need a “Wizard Mode” and most likely will check out Shopify.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *