Shopify Starter 计划审查(2022 年 XNUMX 月):继续销售 Shopify 仅限$ 5

我们回顾了相当实惠的入门计划 Shopify.

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

营销为“为初学者销售”, 练习 Shopify Starter 计划 是一个入门级的电子商务计划 Shopify,它可以帮助用户在线销售产品,而无需复杂的工具、高昂的定价,甚至不需要您自己的网站。 在这个 Shopify Starter 计划审查,我们探讨了该计划与其他计划之间的差异 Shopify,通过触及定价、功能和客户支持等方面。 

我们还将详细说明谁应该考虑 Shopify Starter 计划,因为它绝对不适合所有人。 

Shopify Starter 计划及其定价、功能等

Shopify Starter 计划:一目了然

  • 价格:每月$ 5
  • 支持在社交媒体上销售
  • 最适合以前构建的网站、少量库存、仅在社交媒体上销售或将产品添加到博客或创建者网站时
  • 在社交媒体(WhatsApp、Instagram 和 Facebook Messenger) 
  • 将链接货币化以放入社交媒体简历
  • 订单管理
  • 数据分析

多少钱 Shopify Starter 计划成本?

Shopify Starter 计划车

Starter 计划的唯一订阅费用是每月 5 美元。 

而已; 没有升级选项,或者有理由考虑必须支付更多的月费或隐藏费用(除了通常的支付处理信用卡交易费用 - 但这些不是隐藏的)。 

请记住,这是向网站添加电子商务功能或严格通过社交媒体销售的最优惠价格之一。 它曾经被称为 练习 Shopify Lite 计划,每月 9 美元,因此该计划多年来变得更加便宜,并且有更多功能可以帮助您。 

话虽如此,您绝对可以升级到完整版本之一 Shopify 定价计划,包括每月 29 美元 Basic Shopify 计划,每月 79 美元 Shopify 计划,以及每月 299 美元 Advanced Shopify 计划。 还有一个企业选项称为 Shopify Plus 计划。 但是,入门计划是一种完全不同的在线销售类型。 它不是一个完整的在线商店,而是一种将产品添加到现有网站或博客的简单方法,无需完整的网站构建器 Shopify. 

就像其他 Shopify 计划,您实际上可以尝试 Shopify Starter 提供 14天. 免费试用提供访问所有 Shopify Starter 没有任何限制的功能(除了使用支付网关处理支付的能力)。 这样,您就可以上传产品并测试产品页面和购买按钮在您的社交媒体网站或当前网站上的工作方式。 免费试用期结束后,所有更改都会保存,但为了继续定制和处理付款,您最终必须输入信用卡号并支付每月 5 美元的计划。 

最后,支付处理需要为每笔交易支付一定百分比的费用,通过 Shopify Starter. 这是使用的主要缺点之一 Shopify Starter 超过一个主要的电子商务计划(如基本, Shopify,或高级计划),因为信用卡费用是每笔交易的固定 5%(通过 Shopify Payments)。 相比之下,基本计划 Shopify 信用卡利率为 2.9%+0.30 美元。 因此,您在信用卡支付上花费更多 Shopify Starter,但它也可以降低您的前期成本。 在您进行销售之前,无需支付 5%。 

而且,好消息是 5% 没有改变。 这是一个标准费率,击败了提供类似工具的大部分竞争对手。 但是,不幸的是,您无法像使用主要信用卡一样享受信用卡费用折扣 Shopify 计划。 

总结 Shopify Starter 计划定价:

  • 每月5美元
  • 每笔交易收取 5% 的信用卡费用
  • 14天试用
  • 可以选择升级到完整的电子商务计划,例如 Basic, Shopify, 或高级计划

谁是 Shopify Starter 对于? 

正如我们前面提到的 Shopify Starter 计划审查,我们不推荐 Shopify Starter 对于每个小企业主。 由于它的轻量级特性,您无法获得完整的网站构建器,并且缺少自定义域支持、废弃购物车恢复、折扣代码、礼品卡和完整结帐模块等功能。 

因此,我们不能将其推荐给快速增长的在线商店。 从基本计划开始更有意义。 

话虽如此, Shopify Starter 计划是专门为某些类型的商家制定的。 

我们建议 Shopify Starter 如果你:

  • 需要添加一些产品在以前建立的网站上销售(与 Shopify:像WordPress, Wix或 Squarespace)
  • 只打算使用少量库存进行销售,不需要强大的电子商务平台
  • 拥有博客或 “创客”平台 并想开始销售商品或数字产品等附加产品
  • 独家在社交媒体上销售,并希望通过 WhatsApp 和 Facebook 访问电子商务工具,同时还向 Instagram 添加货币化链接生物链接

有你有它。 Shopify Starter 不是常规电子商务企业的最佳选择,但我们喜欢博主、YouTuber、内容创建者和其他divi正在探索自己的商品销售选择的双重身份。 或者对于那些有兴趣从社交媒体或他们自己的网站销售少量产品的人。 

Shopify Starter 计划审查:包括哪些功能?

在我们 Shopify Starter 计划审查,我们发现这些是它附带的最重要的功能(全部为每月 5 美元):

  • 支持无限数量的产品,以及这些项目的销售
  • 一个快速安全的结账模块(带有内置 SSL 证书),通过 Shopify 子域(不是带有品牌购物车的自定义域,就像您使用普通的 Shopify 计划)
  • 一个可定制的联系页面来回答客户的问题
  • 购物车,客户可以将多件商品放入购物车并一次购买
  • 一种社交媒体链接工具(称为 Linkpop),用于将所有生物链接货币化,例如 Twitter 和Instagram
  • A Shopify 用于处理通讯和订单的收件箱
  • 订单管理 
  • 的选项 使用 Shopify的履行网络 用于存储、包装和运送给客户(也提高了运费)

现在您已经大致了解了 Shopify Starter 计划,继续阅读以深入了解每个功能。 

在社交媒体上出售

与 Shopify Starter 计划包括您不需要电子商务网站来进行销售的事实。 系统允许您上传图片、添加产品描述和设置价格; 这里的所有都是它的。 Shopify 为您提供管理库存的后端,但您可以获取这些产品页面并将其放置在任何在线位置,包括社交媒体。 

因此,您可以在 Instagram、Facebook、 Twitter和其他网站,而无需管理完整的电子商务商店。 

此外, Shopify Starter 为您提供在某些社交网络上创建小型在线商店的选项,您可以在其中将一些组织添加到您的商店并向客户展示整个产品目录。 

当有人点击您的链接时,他们会被重定向到产品页面(托管在 Shopify 子域名),他们可以在这里结账,添加更多产品,并为该项目付款。 

看看网上商店

正如我们所说,这一切都无需获得自定义域并管理您自己的网站。 这一切都是通过社交媒体和产品链接完成的。 

为 Instagram 和其他社交简历创建获利链接

Instagram 带来了生物链接行业的兴起,因为当它开始时,Instagram 只允许 Instagram 生物页面中的一个链接。 这使得需要将多个产品或页面链接到在线商店的创作者和企业家变得困难。 

然而,“生物链接”的这种趋势实际上已经成为一种有效的方式来展示所有产品和服务的登陆页面。 以至于创作者和商店在他们的许多社交媒体平台上使用缩短的登录页面链接,即使他们可以选择包含多个链接。 它只是更清洁,更容易。 

因此,这是 Shopify Starter 计划:不仅可以创建缩短的生物链接,还可以设计登录页面,并通过产品列表将其货币化。 

该服务是通过 联通,并且它提供了数量惊人的计划功能,例如:

  • 一个数字钱包
  • 媒体支持
  • 登陆页面定制
  • 移动优化
  • 指向您所有内容的链接,例如播客、博客文章和社交
  • 货币化链接 Shopify 产品页面
  • 缩短链接以添加到您的社交简历

与客户沟通 Facebook Messenger 和WhatsApp

Shopify Starter 在社交媒体上计划消息传递

我们已经知道社交销售可以通过 Shopify Starter 通过发布产品链接。 然而,该计划还与最流行的消息应用程序(如 WhatsApp 和 Facebook Messenger,允许您回答客户的问题并包含在format在您的聊天线程中了解您的产品。 

销售分析和订单管理

与所有优秀的电子商务工具一样, Shopify Starter 不要忘记库存管理和分析。 包的库存管理部分贯穿 Shopify 管理仪表板。 所以,你仍然会登录到 Shopify 最喜欢的帐户 Shopify 用户,但大多数标准电子商务功能已被删除。 

每次收到订单时,您都可以处理订单并准备好发货,无论是将订单发送到仓库、托运人、按需打印位置,还是自己包装产品。 

更重要的是 Shopify 履行计划与 Shopify Starter. 这样,您可以每月支付费用 Shopify 存储、挑选、包装和运输产品,将大部分手工工作留给专业人员。 这只是一种实现可能性,但很高兴看到 Shopify 了解有商品需求的内容创建者也可能对简单的实现选项感兴趣。 

最后,销售分析有助于衡量关键绩效指标。 这些提供的报告不如常规报告那样高级 Shopify 计划,但它应该很好地服务于大多数创作者。 您可以了解客户和销售情况,同时通过直观的仪表板管理分析的各个方面。 其他一些分析包括您销售的顶级产品、特定时间段的总销售额以及您在一年中的销售额增长。 

我们还希望您可以查看任何产品或产品线,以了解每个产品与您的其他产品相比的表现。 例如,您可能会发现一件商品卖得不好,因此您可以将其从商店下架或花更多时间进行营销。 或者,您可能会发现一个快速销售的商品,这表明您可能需要提高产量并获得更多库存。 

切换后删除的一些功能 Shopify Lite 至 Shopify Starter

Shopify 最终将其重新命名为 Shopify Lite 计划,同时也使它更便宜,更迎合创作者。 但是,他们还删除了一些在他们前进的方向上不太有意义的标准功能。

删除的功能包括:

  • 向客户发送发票的能力
  • 通过刷卡在任何地方销售的选项(技术上仍然可以通过额外的硬件进行 Shopify POS 或移动销售点),但不再有直接功能或帮助)

幸运的是, Shopify 使价格更便宜,并添加了一些可能与当今互联网创作者更相关的功能。 我们不认为发票和刷卡被删除是一个相当大的缺点,因为这些通常是针对完全不同类型的企业的。 

是个 Shopify Starter 计划适合您吗?

每月 5 美元的价格对于所有潜在/当前的商家来说绝对是临时性的。 但重要的是要了解背后的局限性 Shopify Starter 如果您是合适的商家类型,请仅使用此计划。 毕竟, Shopify Starter 专为特定类型的卖家而设计。 

在考虑时 Shopify Starter,我们建议问自己以下问题:

  • 您想销售产品但不需要完整的网站吗? 
  • 您是否被视为创作者、博主或影响者并想销售商品? 
  • 在社交媒体上销售是您的最佳途径吗? 
  • 您当前的网站是否已经充满了基本内容,并且仅仅为了销售一些产品而创建一个全新的网站没有意义? 
  • 你想要一个货币化的社交媒体链接吗?

如果您对这些问题中的任何一个回答“是”,您可能会发现 Shopify Starter 计划是一个合适的匹配。 该计划不仅价格实惠,而且基本上可以将任何网站或创作者平台变成一个销售系统,可以选择在所有销售渠道上接触粉丝和客户,以大批量销售无限产品。 

而且,如果您最终需要升级(在亚马逊上销售、添加 PayPal、获取实时报告生成器、打印运输标签或许多其他高级服务之一 Shopify 功能),只需单击一下即可。

您对我们还有其他问题吗? Shopify Starter 计划审查? 如果是这样,请在下面的部分中给我们留言。 如果您有经验,我们也希望收到您的来信 Shopify Starter (或旧版本称为 Shopify Lite),因为您可以了解您对该平台的喜爱程度。

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont 是一位芝加哥作家,专注于电子商务工具、WordPress 和社交媒体。 不钓鱼或练习瑜伽时,他会在国家公园收集邮票(尽管这主要是给孩子们的)。 查看乔的投资组合 联系他并查看过去的工作。

注释 2回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

shopify 弹出新的

Shopify Starter Plan Review (Nov 2022): Sell on Shopify for Only $5

We review the rather affordable Starter Plan from Shopify.

If you subscribe to a service from a link on this page, Reeves and Sons Limited may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Marketed as “Selling for starters,” the Shopify Starter plan is an entry-level ecommerce plan from Shopify, which helps users sell products online without complicated tools, high pricing, or even the need for your own website. In this Shopify Starter plan review, we explore the differences between this plan and the rest from Shopify, by touching on facets like pricing, features, and customer support. 

We’ll also elaborate on who should consider the Shopify Starter plan, since it’s definitely not for everyone. 

Shopify Starter Plan and its pricing, features, and more

Shopify Starter Plan: At a Glance

  • Price: $5 per month
  • Supports selling on social media
  • Best for previously built websites, small inventories, when only selling on social media, or adding products to a blog or creator website
  • Offers customer support mediums on social media (WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook Messenger) 
  • Monetize a link to put inside social media bios
  • Order management
  • Analytics

How Much Does the Shopify Starter Plan Cost?

Shopify Starter Plan cart

The only subscription cost of the Starter plan is $5 per month. 

That’s it; no upgrade options, or reasons to think about having to pay more money in monthly fees or hidden charges (besides the usual payment processing credit card transaction fees—but those aren’t hidden). 

Keep in mind that this is one of the best rates you can find to add ecommerce functionality to a website, or to strictly sell through social media. It used to be called the Shopify Lite plan, which was $9 per month, so the plan has become even cheaper over the years, and with more features to help you out. 

Having said that, you can absolutely upgrade to one of the full Shopify pricing plans, including the $29 per month Basic Shopify plan, $79 per month Shopify plan, and the $299 per month Advanced Shopify plan. There's also an enterprise option called the Shopify Plus plan. However, the Starter plan is an entirely different type of online selling. It’s not a complete online store, but rather a simple way to add products to an existing website or blog without a full website builder from Shopify. 

Much like other Shopify plans, you can actually try out Shopify Starter for 14 days. The free trial provides access to all Shopify Starter features without any limitations (besides the ability to process payments with a payment gateway). This way, you’re able to upload products and test out how the product pages and Buy buttons work on your social media sites or current website. All changes are saved after the free trial lapses, but in order to continue customizing, and to process payments, you must eventually type in a credit card number and pay for the $5 per month plan. 

Finally, payment processing requires a percentage fee for every transaction through Shopify Starter. This is one of the main downsides of using Shopify Starter over one of the main ecommerce plans (like Basic, Shopify, or Advanced plans), since the credit card fee is a flat 5% per transaction (processed through Shopify Payments). In comparison, the Basic plan from Shopify starts with a credit card rate of 2.9%+$0.30. So, you’re spending more in credit card payments with Shopify Starter, but it also keeps your upfront costs lower. There’s no need to pay that 5% until you make a sale. 

And, it’s good news that the 5% doesn’t change. This is a standard rate that beats out much of the competition that offers similar tools. However, you unfortunately can’t take advantage of the discounts for credit card fees like you would with the main Shopify plans. 

A summary of the Shopify Starter Plan pricing:

  • $5 per month
  • 5% per transaction for credit card fees
  • 14-day trial
  • The option to upgrade to a complete ecommerce plan like the Basic, Shopify, or Advanced plans

Who is Shopify Starter For? 

As mentioned earlier in our Shopify Starter plan review, we don’t recommend Shopify Starter for every small business owner. Because of its lightweight nature, you don’t get a full website builder, and it’s missing features like custom domain support, abandoned cart recovery, discount codes, gift cards, and a full checkout module. 

Therefore, we can’t recommend it to quickly growing online stores. It makes far more sense to start with the Basic plan. 

Having said that, the Shopify Starter plan is particularly made for some types of merchants. 

We suggest Shopify Starter if you:

  • Need to add a few products to sell on a previously built website (one that’s not associated with Shopify: like WordPress, Wix, or Squarespace)
  • Only intend to sell using a small collection of inventory, and there’s no need for a robust ecommerce platform
  • Own a blog or “creator” platform and would like to start selling extras like merchandise or digital products
  • Exclusively sell on social media, and would like access to ecommerce tools through WhatsApp and Facebook, while also adding a monetized link bio link to Instagram

There you have it. Shopify Starter isn’t the best bet for regular ecommerce businesses, but we like it for bloggers, YouTubers, content creators, and other individuals who are exploring their own merchandising options. Or for those interested in selling a handful of products from social media or their own websites. 

Shopify Starter Plan Review: What Features Are Included?

During our Shopify Starter plan review, we found that these are the most important features that come with it (all for $5 per month):

  • Support for an unlimited number of products, and selling of those items
  • A fast and secure checkout module (with built-in SSL certificate) that goes through a Shopify subdomain (not a custom domain with branded shopping cart like you’d get with a regular Shopify plan)
  • A customizable contact page to respond to customer questions
  • A shopping cart so that customers can put multiple items in the cart and buy them all at once
  • A social media link tool (called Linkpop) for monetizing all bio links on places like Twitter and Instagram
  • A Shopify Inbox for handling communications and orders
  • Order management 
  • The option to use Shopify’s fulfillment network for storage, packing, and shipping to customers (also improved shipping rates)

Now that you have a general idea of what comes with the Shopify Starter plan, keep reading to dive deeper into each feature. 

Sell on Social Media

One of the main benefits of selling with the Shopify Starter plan includes the fact that you don’t need an ecommerce website to make sales. The system allows you to upload images, add product descriptions, and set a price; that’s all there is to it. Shopify gives you a backend to manage inventory, but you can take those product pages and place them anywhere online, including social media. 

Therefore, you can post links to products on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and other sites without having to manage a full ecommerce store. 

Furthermore, Shopify Starter gives you options to create little online stores on some social networks, where you can add some organization to your store and show customers the entire catalog of products. 

When someone clicks through your links, they’re redirected to the product page (hosted on a Shopify sub domain name), where they can check out, add more products, and make a payment for the item. 

a look at the online store

As we said, that’s all without getting a custom domain and managing your own site. It’s all done through social media and links to your products. 

Create Monetized Links for Instagram and other Social Bios

Instagram brought about the rise of the bio link industry since, when it began, Instagram only allowed one link within an Instagram bio page. That made it difficult for creators and entrepreneurs that needed to link to multiple products or pages to an online store. 

However, that trend of the “bio link” has actually become an efficient way to present somewhat of a landing page to all products and services; so much so that creators and shops use shortened landing page links on many of their social media platforms, even if they have the option to include multiple links. It’s just cleaner and easier. 

So, that’s one of the newer features in the Shopify Starter plan: one for not only creating shortened bio links, but also designing the landing page, and monetizing it with product listings. 

The service is provided through Linkpop, and it offers an incredible number of plan features like:

  • A digital wallet
  • Media support
  • Landing page customization
  • Mobile optimization
  • Links to all your content like podcasts, blog posts, and socials
  • Monetized links to Shopify product pages
  • Shortened links to add to your social bios

Communicate with Customers on Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp

Shopify Starter Plan messaging on social media

We already know that social selling is possible through Shopify Starter by posting links to products. However, the plan also integrates well with the most popular messaging apps like WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger, allowing you to field questions from customers and include information about your products in your chat thread. 

Sales Analytics and Order Management

As with all good ecommerce tools, Shopify Starter doesn’t forget about inventory management and analytics. The inventory management portion of the package runs through the Shopify admin dashboard. So, you’ll still log into a Shopify account like most Shopify users, but most of the standard ecommerce features are removed. 

Every time you receive an order, you’re able to process the order and ready it for shipment, whether that’s sending the order to a warehouse, dropshipper, print on demand location, or packaging up a product yourself. 

What’s more is that the Shopify Fulfillment Program integrates with Shopify Starter. This way, you can pay a monthly fee to have Shopify store, pick, pack, and ship products, leaving most of the manual work to the professionals. This is only one type of fulfillment possibility, but it’s nice to see that Shopify understands that content creators with merchandise needs might also be interested in an easy fulfillment option. 

Finally, the sales analytics are helpful for measuring key performance metrics. These don't provide as advanced reports as you’d get with a regular Shopify plan, but it should serve most creators well. You get to learn about customers and sales, while managing every aspect of your analytics from an intuitive dashboard. Some other analytics include the top products you sell, total sales for certain periods of time, and your growth in sales as the year passes. 

We also like that you can check in on any product or product line to understand how each one performs when compared to the rest of your items. For instance, you might find that one item isn't;’t selling that well, so you can take it off your store or spend more time with marketing. Or, you could discover a rapidly selling item, indicating that you may need to boost production and get more inventory in stock. 

Some Features That Were Removed After the Switch from Shopify Lite to Shopify Starter

Shopify eventually rebranded its Shopify Lite plan, while also making it cheaper and more catered towards creators. However, they also removed a few of the standard features that didn’t quite make as much sense in the direction they were going.

Removed features include:

  • The ability to send invoices to customers
  • Options to sell anywhere by swiping cards (technically still possible with extra hardware for a Shopify POS or mobile point of sale), but there’s no direct feature, or assistance, anymore)

Luckily, Shopify made the price cheaper and added some features that are probably more relevant to today’s internet creators. We don’t see it as a considerable downside that invoices and card swiping were removed, since those are often for entirely different types of businesses. 

Is the Shopify Starter Plan Right For You?

The $5 per month price is definitely temping for all potential/current merchants. But it’s important to understand the limitations behind Shopify Starter and only go with this plan if you’re the right type of merchant. After all, Shopify Starter is made for a very specific type of seller. 

When considering Shopify Starter, we recommend asking yourself these questions:

  • Do you want to sell products but don’t need a complete website? 
  • Are you considered a creator, blogger, or influencer and would like to sell merchandise? 
  • Would selling on social media be the best route for you? 
  • Is your current website already filled with essential content, and it wouldn’t make sense to create an entirely new site just to sell some products? 
  • Would you like a monetized social media link?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, you might find that the Shopify Starter plan is a suitable match. Not only is the plan incredibly affordable, but it turns essentially any website or creator platform into a selling system, with options to reach fans and customers on all sales channels for selling unlimited products at high-volume. 

And, if you ever need to eventually upgrade (for selling on Amazon, adding PayPal, getting a real-time report builder, printing shipping labels, or one of the many other premium Shopify features), it's all just a click away.

Do you have any further questions about our Shopify Starter plan review? If so, leave us a comment in the section below. We’d also like to hear from you if you have experience with Shopify Starter (or the older version called Shopify Lite), as you can shed some light on how you like the platform.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a Chicago-based writer who focuses on eCommerce tools, WordPress, and social media. When not fishing or practicing yoga, he's collecting stamps at national parks (even though that's mainly for children). Check out Joe's portfolio to contact him and view past work.

Comments 2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shopify light modal wide - this exclussive deal one dollar 3 months