适用于大型企业的电子商务平台

如果您正在讨论Magento,而不是Shopify Plus与Bigcommerce Enterprise,那么这就是我所学到的:

Shopify Plus

Shopify Plus提供标准的一切 Shopify 帐户给你,还有更多。 如果Shopify具有您需要的功能,并且您需要一些帮助来进行设置和迁移,Shopify Plus是一个很好的选择。

优势

  • 在正常运行时间和可扩展性方面最可靠的服务
  • 轻松实现美观的响应式设计
  • 大量扩展,包括一些折扣(例如25%折扣 ShipHero 第一年)
  • 适用于在线和离线销售
  • 结帐在您的域名而不是Shopify的域名
  • 世界级的团队

缺点

  • 扩展程序做了很多,你可以使用的API可以让你做更多,但是你可以在Magento上做的一些事情在Shopify上是不可能的。
  • 您可以使用Shopify购买$ 29。 Shopify Plus比这更昂贵。

Shopify Plus因其全面的服务而在电子商务领域脱颖而出。 尽管前期成本较高,但Shopify Plus不提供交易费用,直观的帐户管理,相同的域名结算和无限带宽。 Shopify Plus已经解决了使专业电子商务面临挑战的所有障碍。

有关Shopify实际应用的实例,请访问 http://www.nooncopenhagen.com/。 这是一款时尚的手表销售公司,在他们的演示上花了很多时间。

在2015 07-20-8.21.52 PM屏幕截图

你会注意到中午,在网站光滑的下方是消费者在网上购物时所期望的所有标准运营商。 他们可以浏览项目spcs,定价,描述,甚至可以将其与其他产品进行比较。 添加到购物车的功能特别顺畅。

Magento的

Magento的 可以满足最广泛的需求,并可以最深入地定制。 即使选择经济套餐,Magento也将是最昂贵的解决方案。

Magento不是SaaS,您可以在自己的服务器上运行它。 您可以选择服务器类型,服务器数量以及这些服务器所在的位置。 您可以根据需要更改代码。

优点:

  • 完全控制
  • 信息安全
  • 您可以构建深度模块来执行产品定制或大小查找等操作
  • 你可以整合像这样的服务 谷歌快车
  • 大量可用的扩展

缺点:

  • 您需要自己管理扩展(通过构建自动扩展基础结构或手动添加和删除服务器容量)。
  • 您需要管理自己的PCI合规性。
  • 你需要一个登台服务器,因为Magento很容易破解。
  • 您需要工程师进行所有这些更改,甚至只是为了安装扩展。
  • 由于工程和服务器成本,总体拥有成本较高。

Magento已经不再帮助小型公司,甚至关闭了他们免费的Magento Go服务。 这并没有让他们受到“妈妈和流行”的影响,但Magento仍然拥有更多强大品牌的追随者。 控制和安全性使它们具有吸引力。 查看他们仍然吹嘘的客户列表:

在2015 07-20-8.22.11 PM屏幕截图

大商业企业

大商业企业 给你一切标准 的Bigcommerce 帐户会加上支持团队。 Bigcommerce Enterprise专注于帮助您提高销售额。

优势

  • 通过设置和迁移支持快速启动并运行
  • 客户经理帮助您增加销售额
  • 支持24 / 7
  • Google信任商店

缺点

ShopifyPlus

  • 扩展程序做了很多,你可以使用一个API,让你可以做更多,但你可以在Magento上做的一些事情在BigCommerce上是不可能的。
  • 有一些服务可靠性问题。

随着Magento Go的关闭,BigCommerce已经成为小企业利用率更高的资源。 他们对客户服务和支持的关注使他们成为首选资源,因此,BigCommerce正在迅速发展。 尽管它们有所增长,但它们并没有像Magento那样被广泛用于大型企业,而且它们并不像Shopify那样被视为用户友好型。

看看这个很好的BigCommerce实例,http://www.gradyscoldbrew.com/

http://www.gradyscoldbrew.com/

您会注意到BigCommerce允许按照您的预期进行产品组织,包括类别,迭代统计,描述等.BigCommerce模板非常实用,但如果您想给人留下好印象,您会想要一些设计员工或自由职业者。

总结

如果您是一家大公司,您可能需要Magento授予的完全控制权和服务器自治权。 如果您刚刚设置并需要大量支持,BigCommerce可能就是您的选择。 但是,根据我的经验,Shopify是想要建立易于使用和维护的强大而全面的电子商务解决方案的企业主的最佳目的地。

我们支持Shopify的支持。 事实上,如果您是ShipHero的客户,第一年您将获得Shopify Plus的20%折扣。

希望这有助于您做出决定 电子商务平台 一起去。 如果您要运送自己的产品,请查看我们 ShipHero 我们的产品可以帮助您减少错误,提高可见性并增加仓库的产量。

作者简介: 这是来自Aaron Rubin的客座文章 ShipHero,一种在仓库中的iPad上运行的SaaS运输和库存解决方案。 他们的客户主要是电子商务公司 流行的平台 例如Magento,Shopify或Bigcommerce,销售也来自亚马逊,eBay或flash销售网站等市场。

特色图片 德米特里利特维诺夫

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Ecommerce Platforms for Larger Businesses

If you’re debating Magento, vs. Shopify Plus vs. Bigcommerce Enterprise, this is what I’ve learned:

Shopify Plus

Shopify Plus provides everything the standard Shopify account gives you, plus a lot more. If Shopify has the features you need, and you want some help getting setup and migrated, Shopify Plus is an excellent choice.

Advantages

  • Most reliable service in terms of uptime and scalability
  • Implement a beautiful responsive design easily
  • Large number of extensions, including discounts on some (such as 25% off ShipHero for the first year)
  • Works well for online and offline sales
  • Checkout is on your domain not Shopify’s domain
  • World class team

Disadvantages

  • The extensions do a lot and there’s an API you can use that allows you to do even more, but some things you can do on Magento just aren’t possible on Shopify.
  • You can use Shopify for $29. Shopify Plus is a lot more expensive than that.

Shopify Plus is a stand out in the ecommerce world due to its comprehensive service. Despite its higher upfront cost, Shopify Plus offers no transaction fees, intuitive account management, same domain checkout, and unlimited bandwidth. All of the hurdles that make professional ecommerce challenging have been addressed by Shopify Plus.

For a solid example of Shopify in action, visit http://www.nooncopenhagen.com/. This is a sleek watch selling company that has spent serious time on their presentation.

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 8.21.52 PM

You’ll notice with Noon that beneath the slick polish of the website is all the standard operators that consumers have come to expect when shopping online. They can browse the items spcs, pricing, description, and even compare it to other products. The add-to-cart functionality is particular smooth.

Magento

Magento can suit the most wide-ranging needs and can be customized the most deeply. Even if choosing an economy package, Magento will be the most expensive solution.

Magento is not SaaS, you run it on your own servers. You can choose what type of server, how many servers and where those servers are located. You can change the code as you wish.

Advantages:

  • Total control
  • Information security
  • You can build in depth modules to do things like product customization or size finders
  • You can integrate services like Google Express
  • Tons of available extensions

Disadvantages:

  • You need to manage scaling yourself (by building an auto-scaling infrastructure or manually adding and removing server capacity).
  • You need to manage your own PCI compliance.
  • You’ll need a staging server, as Magento is easy to break.
  • You need an engineer to make all these changes even just to install extensions.
  • High total cost of ownership due to engineering and server costs.

Magento has moved away from helping smaller companies, going so far as to shut down their free Magento Go service. This has not endeared them to “mom and pop” operations, but Magento still carries a large following with more powerful brands. The control and security are what makes them appealing. Check out the list of clients they still boast:

 

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 8.22.11 PM

Bigcommerce Enterprise

Bigcommerce Enterprise gives you everything a standard Bigcommerce account would, plus a support team. Bigcommerce Enterprise focus is helping you grow your sales.

Advantages

  • Get up and running quickly with setup and migration support
  • Account manager to help you grow your sales
  • 24/7 support
  • Google Trusted Stores

Disadvantages

ShopifyPlus

  • The extensions do a lot and there’s an API you can use that allows you to do even more, but some things you can do on Magento just aren’t possible on BigCommerce.
  • Have had some service reliability issues.

In the wake of Magento Go closing its doors, BigCommerce has become a more highly utilized resource for small businesses. Their focus on customer service and support have made them a preferred resource, and as a result, BigCommerce is growing quickly. Despite their growth, they are not as widely utilized for extremely large businesses as Magento, and they are not seen as user-friendly as Shopify.

Check out this nice example of BigCommerce in action, http://www.gradyscoldbrew.com/

http://www.gradyscoldbrew.com/

You’ll notice that BigCommerce allows for product organization as you would expect it, including categories, ite stats, description, etc. The BigCommerce templates are quite usable, but if you want to make a good impression you’ll want to have a few design employees or freelancers handy.

Conclusion

If you are a massive company, you might want the complete control and server autonomy granted by Magento. If you are just getting set up and need a lot of support, BigCommerce could be the way to go. However, based on my experience, Shopify is the best destination for business owners who want to set up a powerful and comprehensive ecommerce solution that is easy to use and maintain.

We stand behind our support of Shopify. In fact, If you’re a ShipHero customer, you get 20% off Shopify Plus for the first year.

Hopefully, this helps you move towards a decision on which ecommerce platform to go with. If you’re shipping your own product, check us out at ShipHero our product can probably help you reduce your errors, increase your visibility, and increase the output of your warehouse.

Author bio: This is a guest post from Aaron Rubin, CEO of ShipHero, a SaaS shipping and inventory solution that runs on iPads in the warehouse. Their customers are primarily ecommerce companies running on popular platforms such as  Magento, Shopify or Bigcommerce with sales also coming through marketplaces such as Amazon, eBay or flash sales sites.

Feature image curtsey of Dmitri Litvinov

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.