适用于您的在线商店的最佳博客平台

你知道吗,就像86%的B2B公司博客一样多 - 而且有充分的理由,它会得到结果! 与没有博客的品牌相比,拥有博客的网站拥有的434%索引页数多达XNUMX%。

统计数据不言而喻。 如果您的企业没有制作内容,那应该是。

因此,如果您正在寻找最好的博客平台,那么您来对地方了。 我们理解为您的企业挑选合适的产品是一个艰难的选择 - 有很多可供选择!

幸运的是,我们正在探索本文中最受欢迎的博客平台 - 因此您可以做出明智的决定。 我们潜入吧!

什么是博客平台?

简而言之,它是一种使用户能够使用的服务或应用程序 发布内容 在网页上。 通常,博客平台是内容管理系统的两倍 网站建设者。

如果您正在寻找发布信息内容供您的观众欣赏的地方,博客平台是您理想的解决方案!

你是博客新手吗?

如果您不熟悉博客,那么您需要一个平台 用户友好,易于设置 不需要任何编码。 当您做出决定时,请考虑您希望从博客中获得什么,即内容创建将如何让您更接近您的总体业务目标? 此外,您想要发布什么样的内容 - 视频,书面博客文章,信息图表等?

获得这些答案后,您将更好地了解所需的服务类型。

热门提示: 随着业务的增长,您可能希望改变博客的审美观。 因此,您需要一个博客平台,该平台提供的功能可以帮助不断增长的受众群体。 因此,选择能够为您提供灵活性的软件始终是个好主意。

考虑到这一点,这是一个 我们最喜欢的博客平台列表 对于新手:

1。 WordPress.org

该平台在我们的列表中排名第一。 毕竟,它是世界上最受欢迎的博客平台。 它的功能与网络上所有网站的24%一样多! 那差不多了 四分之一 所有现场网站的启动和运行!

简而言之,WordPress.org是一个免费的开源平台。 它使您能够根据自己的条件创建博客 - 即,您拥有 完全所有权 你的博客 因此,您可以添加额外的功能,以满足博客扩展时的需求。

By 开源, 我们的意思是你可以玩并修改编码。 但是,您需要一些编码技能(或聘请网页设计师的资金)来利用所有这些灵活性。

WordPress.org是一个很棒的选择 技术能力很少。 对于希望长期开发,运行和管理更精细博客的企业主来说,它是理想的解决方案。

关于WordPress.org最好的事情之一是所有免费主题。 这些都可以帮助您设计博客并展示品牌的美感。

您也可以访问 45,000免费插件! 这些都令人难以置信 添加功能 改进博客的元素,设计和交互性,从而增强用户体验。

最后但并非最不重要的,你可以 为SEO优化所有内容 (搜索引擎优化),如果你正在寻找一个SEO友好的博客平台,这使得WordPress.org成为一个神话般的选择。

搜索引擎优化对于让您的博客在谷歌等搜索引擎上的有机排名至关重要。 毋庸置疑,这是获得更多牵引力的便捷方法!

热门提示: 不要将WordPress.org与WordPress.com混淆 - 这两个平台彼此截然不同。

WordPress.org的主要缺点是学习如何浏览仪表板 - 这可能需要一点时间习惯! 你也必须这样做 处理您自己的安全和备份- 你的研究也是如此,并确保你已经涵盖了这两个基础。

不幸的是,虽然WordPress.org是免费使用的,但您必须为自定义域名,托管和安全性进行搜索 - 这些附加组件可能会出现问题。 再次,整理博客的这些方面可以是一个 压倒性的 对于不懂技术的博客。

当涉及到 网页寄存,Bluehost 可能是你最好的选择。 它们提供了与WordPress.org的一键式集成 - 这有多棒?! 此外,他们的域名交易无疑值得一试!

热门提示: 前往YouTube并搜索有关如何获取的教程 虚拟主机。 购买所有这些软件可能听起来令人生畏,但它实际上比看起来简单得多。

最佳博客平台

谁是WordPress.com?

就像我们已经说过的那样,WordPress.com与WordPress.org不同。

WordPress.com也是一个免费的博客平台 - 这就是人们倾向于混淆这些平台的原因。

用户可以升级他们的WordPress.com包,享受自定义域名和额外存储的好处。 然而,尽管有这些奖金,但很难扩展你的博客。

例如,用户无法在他们的博客上运行广告,更令人担忧的是,他们对自己的网站没有所有权。 您的博客是您的商业资产之一 - 所以您最不希望的是其他人控制它。

事实证明,WordPress.com在他们用户的博客上涂抹了他们的品牌 - 不酷!

从好的方面来说,这些博客不需要任何设置,因此它们易于使用且易于管理。

你应该知道: 初学者经常会选择WordPress.com认为他们正在获得更优越的WordPress.org。 通常,一旦用户遇到此博客平台的限制,他们就会转换为WordPress.org。

WordPress.com多少钱?

虽然这个软件是免费的,但您可以为他们的“个人计划”每月额外支付$ 2.99。 这会从您的博客中删除他们的品牌,您可以利用自定义域名 - 这两者都非常有助于提高您的信誉并增强您的品牌。

最佳博客平台

2. 维克斯

完全免责声明,Wix更像是一个用于构建网站的托管平台,而不是一个博客平台(请阅读我们的 Wix评论)。 但是,您可以通过下载“Wix博客应用程序”轻松地在Wix网站上设置博客。

他们的拖放工具非常易于使用(无需编码!) - 这使得设计博客变得非常简单。 此外,还有许多模板供您选择,以帮助您的网站更加精致。

虽然与WordPress.org相比,Wix没有提供那么多的设计模板,但它们提供的变化比Weebly更多。 在Wix上注册了超过100百万的用户,可以肯定地说他们拥有忠诚的追随者。

您可以使用他们的任何付款计划(包括他们的免费选项)启动博客。 但是,要连接您的自定义域名,您需要他们的“连接域计划”,这将使您每月回拨$ 5。

要摆脱Wix的品牌,你必须支付'Wix Combo'计划,每月花费11。 这是改善博客外观和感觉的合理价格。

您希望拥有专业的在线形象,以建立可信度并与您的受众建立信任。 这很简单:读者越信任您,他们购买您的产品和/或服务的可能性就越大 - 这最终是所有企业主想要的!

你会很高兴听到,Wix最近升级了他们的编辑器。 因此,除了所有现有功能外,用户还可以访问以下内容:

  • 个性化的图像画廊
  • 能够添加和编辑图像标题和链接
  • 可以选择从YouTube和Vimeo等视频共享平台中嵌入视频

与WordPress.org不同,您可以享受更好的客户服务。 您可以通过电话或电子邮件与Wix团队联系。 这使得Wix成为经验不足的博客的绝佳选择。

缺点

与WordPress相比,Wix不提供尽可能多的第三方应用程序。 这使得为​​您的博客添加额外功能变得困难。

此外,您无法创建博客存档或添加RSS源。 不幸的是,这使得更新现有内容更加困难。 在这两方面都有好处的地方,WordPress.org和Weebly占了上风。

最佳博客平台

Wix的价格是多少?

我们知道Wix提供免费套餐。 但是,要添加自定义域,您需要每月额外支付$ 4.50。

另外,他们的高级套餐每月起价为8.50,每月可扩展到24.50,这使得Wix成为大多数企业主的经济实惠选择。

3. tumblr

描述Tumblr的最佳方式是作为Twitter和WordPress之间的软件。 这是一个免费,易于使用的微博平台,也可以兼作社交网络。

它使用户可以访问以下所有功能:

  • 关注其他博客,
  • Reblogging,
  • 分享工具,
这些工具非常适合培养忠实的读者!

此外,如果您的博客设计对您而言至关重要,您会很高兴听到有大量的主题供您阅读。

如果您想快速发布以下任何类型的内容,这是理想的选择:

  • 视频,
  • GIF格式,
  • 图片,
  • 音频剪辑,

此外,如果您是一位在旅途中管理业务的企业家,那么有高质量的移动应用程序可以让您通过智能手机向Tumblr博客提交内容 - 这有多酷?!

尽管有这些好处,但不幸的是,Tumblr拥有一系列有限的功能。 因此,就像Blogger的平台一样,您无法扩展您的网站,因为它获得了吸引力。

此外,备份Tumblr博客的过程非常困难(将您的Tumblr帐户中的内容导入到另一个平台也是如此)。 在承诺使用此软件之前,您需要仔细考虑这种负担。

最佳博客平台

4. 博主

对于那些不了解的人,Blogger是Google在2003中购买的免费博客托管平台。 它为想要建立博客的人们提供了快速而直接的解决方案。

好消息是,您不需要任何先前的知识或专业知识即可开始运行!

但是,您只能访问最基本的博客工具。 这意味着随着您的博客的发展,您无法调整自己的网站以改善用户的体验。 他们的设计选择也是如此。 与WordPress相比,Blogger提供的模板数量可供选择。 此外,他们提供的第三方模板并不是很好 - 它们通常是较低的设计质量,并不会给您带来太多的信誉。

更令人震惊的是,Google可以随时删除您的博客。 不幸的是,他们有放弃项目而没有提供任何警告的记录; 以Feedburner为例 - 不酷!

最佳博客平台

5.

凭借六年多的经验,Medium是一个由作家,行业专家,博主和记者组成的神话般的社区。 它是一个免费的博客平台,如果您正在寻找快速且易于使用的东西,它是完美的。

没有必要设置任何东西。 您只需使用电子邮件地址和设置密码即可注册帐户。 这是为什么如此多的自由撰稿人使用Medium来展示他们的写作组合的众多原因之一。

Medium的美妙之处在于,您不必浪费时间和精力设计,相反,您可以完全专注于创建高质量的博客内容。

此外,中,您可以联系已有的在线社区。 如果您还没有受众,那么建立一个与您有相似兴趣的人的追随者就太棒了。

但是,使用“中”博客时,无法投放广告。 这通常是许多在线企业主的关键点。

最佳博客平台

6. 的Joomla

与WordPress.org一样,Joomla是一个开源内容管理系统。 它也是自托管的,这意味着你需要购买一个 域名 并托管使用此软件。

Joomla非常灵活。 这是一款令人难以置信的软件,可以将您博客的愿景变为现实。 用户可以从数百个模板中进行选择,以帮助启动他们的设计。 您还可以下载大量扩展程序。 如果您想添加不同的功能来增强您的Joomla博客,这是非常棒的。

不幸的是,与WordPress相比,Joomla社区的规模更小 - 所以没有那么多的插件。 此外,如果您是重视高质量客户支持的人,这可能不适合您。

此外,支持仅限于向现有社区提问。 如果您有一个需要快速响应的紧迫问题,这不是很好。 其他支持选项很难找到,而且价格昂贵!

此外,与WordPress一样,您负责管理备份,更新和安全性 - 这可能会占用大量时间,并且偶尔会产生额外费用。

Joomla花了多少钱?

你会很高兴听到,Joomla的软件是免费的。 但是,您需要购买一个域名 - 这通常会让您每年大约回到$ 14.99。

您还需要支持网络托管。 这通常从每月$ 7.99开始。

一旦您对您的域名和网站托管进行了排序,您就可以使用Joomla!

最佳博客平台

7. Squarespace

与Wix类似,Squarespace更像是一个网站建设服务,而不是一个博客平台(阅读我们的 Squarespace评论)。 但是,使用此软件,您可以使用易于使用的拖放工具制作出令人惊叹的网站。

我们喜欢用户可以浏览免费和付费模板。 您可以按行业对这些进行分类,这样可以非常轻松地选择合适的设计以满足您的品牌需求。

其中一些设计拥有独特的功能,如网格布局和3D滚动 - 这让您的博客更具动感。

你应该注意: 要访问他们的所有编辑工具,您必须升级到最昂贵的Squarespace付款计划。

如果您经营一家专注于艺术或设计的在线商店,Squarespace可能是最适合您的博客平台。 它们提供了一系列精致的设计模板,非常适合确保您的博客散发出个性和专业性。

然而。 就像Medium和Blogger一样,Squarespace也会受到数量有限的影响。 例如,只有少数可用的集成 - 对于更突出的品牌而言可能是一个问题。

Squarespace因其用户友好性而闻名。 这可以使初学者难以进行SEO优化。 但是,如果您对该主题有一些了解,那么您应该能够轻松地掌握指南。

不幸的是,博客没有免费的Squarespace计划。 这意味着你必须首先潜入软件。 他们最便宜的捆绑是每月$ 12的“个人计划”。 但是,如果你想开始通过你的博客获利(正如大多数企业家所做的那样),你必须每月为他们的“商业计划”支付$ 18。

你应该注意: 近年来,Squarespace已大幅改善其博客服务。 传统上,当您取出“个人计划”时,您创建和发布20页面是有限的。 现在没有这样的上限!

使用Squarespace,您还可以享受以下所有优惠:

  • 用于组织博客帖子的类别
  • 评论功能
  • RSS Feed

最佳博客平台

8. Weebly

最后但同样重要的是,我们来到Weebly(阅读我们的 Weebly审查)。 这是一个托管平台,使博主能够使用拖放工具构建博客。

你会很高兴听到; 无需技术技能即可充分利用Weebly的平台。 如果您正在寻找快速简便的设置,那么Weebly可能是您的最佳选择。

您将可以访问大量的博客主题。 这些都准备就绪,等待您使用,所有这些都可以轻松定制。

我们喜欢Weebly为用户提供免费计划。 这样,博主就可以在投入任何辛苦赚来的现金之前对此服务进行抽样。

尽管有这些好处,我们很遗憾地说Weebly,不提供许多内置功能,而且你无法添加自己的功能。 此外,它们提供与第三方平台的最小集成。 对于已经使用过许多企业家的企业家来说,这可能是个问题 营销工具 发展他们的业务。

不出所料,如果你想将你的博客从Weebly导出到另一个平台,那很难。 因此,如果他们的在线商店扩展,这不会给企业家提供改变课程所需的灵活性。

需要多少钱?

如果您选择从Weebly的免费计划升级,付费计划从每月$ 8.00开始。 但是,要访问其所有功能,您必须升级到更昂贵的付款计划 - 每月$ 49.00。

最佳博客平台

哪些是最好的博客平台?

毕竟,这引出了一个问题,其中哪些是最好的博客平台?

简而言之,我们认为WordPress.org优于本文中列出的所有其他内容。 它是所有选项中最灵活的。 此外,它易于使用,价格合理,并散发出专业精神 - 可能更好?

我们希望这篇博文可以帮助您选择最适合您品牌需求的博客平台。 如果您有任何相关经验,请随时在评论中告知我们。 我们喜欢听取读者的意见,并加入有趣的对话。

我们期待您的佳音!

特色图片

头像

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专注于数字营销,B2B和生活方式。 除了电子商务平台,你还可以在Contena,Cake和Lace Blog以及Love Me Tomorrow上发布她。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Best Blogging Platforms for Your Online Store

Did you know, as many as 86% of B2B companies blog- and for a good reason, it gets results! Websites with blogs have as many as 434% more indexed pages in comparison to brands that don't.

The stats speak for themselves. If your business isn't producing content, it should be.

Therefore, if you're looking for the best blogging platforms, you're in the right place. We understand picking the right one for your business is a tough choice- there are so many to choose from!

Luckily for you, we're exploring the most popular blogging platforms here in this article- so you can make an informed decision. Let's dive in!

What's a Blogging Platform?

In short, it's a service or app that enables the user to publish content on a web page. Typically, blogging platforms are content management systems that double as website builders.

If you're looking for somewhere to post informative content for your audience to enjoy, a blogging platform is an ideal solution for you!

Are You New to Blogging?

If you're new to blogging, you’ll need a platform that’s user-friendly, easy to set up, and doesn’t require any coding. As you make your decision, think about what you want from your blog, i.e., how will content creation bring you closer to your overarching business goals? Also, what kind of content do you want to publish- videos, written blog posts, infographics, etc.?

Once you have these answers, you'll have a better idea of the kind of service you require.

Top Tip: As your business grows, you may want to change your blog's aesthetic. Consequently, you'll need a blogging platform that provides features to facilitate a growing audience. So, opting for software that gives you that flexibility is always a good idea.

With that in mind, here's a list of our favorite blogging platforms for newbies:

1. WordPress.org

This platform ranks number one on our list. After all, it's the world’s most popular blogging platform. It powers as many as 24% of all sites on the web! That’s almost one-quarter of all the live websites up and running!

In short, WordPress.org is a free, open-source platform. It enables you to create a blog on your own terms- i.e., you have complete ownership of your blog. So, you can add extra features to complement the needs of your blog as and when it expands.

By open source, we mean you can play around and modify the coding.  However, you’ll need some coding skills (or the funds to hire a web designer) to take advantage of all this flexibility.

WordPress.org is a fabulous option for those with a few technical skills.  It's the ideal solution for business owners looking to develop, run, and manage a more elaborate blog over the long run.

One of the best things about WordPress.org is all the free themes. These are amazing for helping you design your blog and for showcasing the aesthetic of your brand.

You can also access over 45,000 free plugins! These are incredible for adding features to improve the elements, design, and interactivity of your blog and consequently enhancing user experience.

Last but not least, you can optimize all your content for SEO (search engine optimization), which makes WordPress.org a fabulous choice if you're looking for an SEO-friendly blogging platform.

SEO is essential for getting your blog to organically rank higher on search engines like Google. Needless to say, this is a handy method for gaining more traction!

Top Tip: Don't confuse WordPress.org for WordPress.com- the two platforms are vastly different from one another.

The main disadvantage to WordPress.org is learning how to navigate the dashboard- this can take a bit of getting used to! You'll also have to handle your own security and backups– so do your research and ensure you've covered both these bases.

Unfortunately, while WordPress.org is free to use, you'll have to shell out for a custom domain name, hosting, and security- these add-ons can rack up. Again, sorting out these aspects of your blog can be a tad overwhelming for bloggers who aren't tech savvy.

When it comes to web hosting, Bluehost is probably your best bet. They provide a one-click integration with WordPress.org- how awesome is that?! Plus, their deals on domain names are undoubtedly worth checking out!

Top Tip: Head to YouTube and search for tutorials on how to get web hosting. Buying all this software may sound daunting, but it's actually much simpler than it seems.

Best Blogging Platforms

Who's WordPress.com?

Like we've already said, WordPress.com is different to WordPress.org.

WordPress.com is also a free blogging platform- which is why people tend to get these mixed up.

Users can upgrade their WordPress.com package to enjoy the benefits of a custom domain name and additional storage. However, despite these bonuses, it's difficult to scale your blog.

For example, users can't run advertisements on their blogs, and more worryingly, they don't have ownership over their site. Your blog is one of your business assets- so the last thing you want is someone else having control over it.

This is shown by the fact WordPress.com plaster their branding all over their user's blogs- not cool!

On the plus side, these blogs don't require any setup, so they're straightforward to use and easy to manage.

You should know: all too often beginners make the mistake of opting for WordPress.com thinking they're getting the more superior WordPress.org. Typically once users experience the limitations of this blogging platform, they convert to WordPress.org.

How Much Is WordPress.com?

Although this software's free, you can pay an additional $2.99 per month for their ‘personal plan.' This erases their branding from your blog, and you can utilize a custom domain- both are great for boosting your credibility and strengthening your brand.

Best Blogging Platforms

2. Wix

Full disclaimer, Wix is more of a hosted platform for building websites, than it is a blogging platform (read our Wix review). However, you can easily set up a blog on your Wix website by downloading the ‘Wix blog app'.

Their drag-and-drop tools are super easy to use (no coding required!)- which makes designing your blog pretty easy. Plus, there are dozens of templates for you to choose from to help give your site a more polished look.

Although Wix doesn't offer as many design templates in comparison to WordPress.org, they provide a greater variety than Weebly. With over 100 million users registered with Wix, it's safe to say they have a loyal following.

You can launch a blog with any of their payment plans (including their free option). However, to connect your custom domain name, you'll need their ‘Connect Domain Plan,' which will set you back $5 a month.

To get rid of Wix's branding you'll have to shell out for the ‘Wix Combo' plan which costs $11 per month. This is a reasonable price to pay for improving the look and feel of your blog.

You want a professional looking online presence to build credibility and trust with your audience. It's pretty simple: the more readers trust you, the more likely they are to purchase your products and/or services- which is ultimately, what all business owners want!

You'll be pleased to hear, Wix recently upgraded their editor. So, in addition to all their existing features, users can also access the following:

  • Personalized image galleries
  • The ability to add and edit your image captions and links
  • The option of embedding videos from video sharing platforms like YouTube and Vimeo

Unlike WordPress.org, you can enjoy a better level of customer service. You can reach out to the Wix team either via phone or email. This makes Wix a fabulous option for less experienced bloggers.

The Drawbacks

In comparison to WordPress, Wix doesn't offer as many third-party apps. This makes adding extra features to your blog difficult.

Additionally, you can’t create a blog archive or add an RSS feed. Unfortunately, this makes updating your existing content harder. Where both these benefits are concerned, WordPress.org and Weebly have the upper hand.

Best Blogging Platforms

How Much Does Wix Cost?

We know Wix offers a free package. However, to add a custom domain, you'll need to pay an extra $4.50 per month.

Alternatively, their premium packages start at $8.50 per month and scale up to $24.50 per month- making Wix an affordable option for most business owners.

3. Tumblr

The best way to describe Tumblr is as a software that lies between Twitter and WordPress. It's a free, easy-to-use microblogging platform that also doubles as a social network.

It gives users access to all the following features:

  • Following other blogs,
  • Reblogging,
  • Sharing tools,
These tools are fabulous for growing a loyal following of readers!

Plus, if the design of your blog's essential to you, you'll be pleased to hear there are tons of themes for you to peruse through.

It's ideal if you want to publish any of the following kinds of content quickly:

  • Videos,
  • GIFs,
  • Images,
  • Audio clips,

Also, if you're an entrepreneur that manages their business on the go, there are high-quality mobile apps that enable you to submit content to your Tumblr blog from your smartphone- how cool is that?!

Despite all these benefits Tumblr, unfortunately, boasts a limited set of features. Therefore, just like Blogger's platform, you can't grow your site as it gains traction.

Also, the process of backing up your Tumblr blog is incredibly difficult (the same goes for importing content from your Tumblr account to another platform). This burden is something you'll want to consider carefully before committing to using this software.

Best Blogging Platforms

4. Blogger

For those of you who don't know, Blogger's a free blog hosting platform that Google bought back in 2003. It offers a quick and straightforward solution for people wanting to set up a blog.

The good news is, you don't need any prior knowledge or expertise to hit the ground running!

However, you’ll only have access to the most basic of blogging tools. This means as your blog grows, you can't adapt your site to improve your user's experience. The same issue is true of their design options. In comparison to WordPress, Blogger offers nowhere near as many templates to choose from. Also, the third party templates they provide aren't great- they're typically a lower quality of design which doesn't do you brand much credit.

More shockingly though, Google can delete your blog at any time. Unfortunately, they have a track record of abandoning projects without providing any warning; take Feedburner for example- not cool!

Best Blogging Platforms

5. Medium

With over six years of experience behind them, Medium is a fabulous community of writers, industry experts, bloggers, and journalists. It's a  free blogging platform, and it's perfect if you're looking for something quick and easy to use.

There's no need to set anything up. You can register an account just by using your email address and setting a password. This is one of the many reasons why so many freelance writers use Medium for showcasing their writing portfolios.

The beauty of Medium is that you don't have to waste your time and energy designing, instead, you can purely focus on creating high-quality blog content.

Plus, Medium enables you to reach out to a pre-existing online community. If you don't have an audience yet, it's fabulous for establishing a following of people who share similar interests to you.

However, you can't run ads when you blog with Medium. This is often a sticking point for a lot of online business owners.

Best Blogging Platforms

6. Joomla

Like WordPress.org, Joomla is an open source content management system. It's also self-hosted, which means you'll need to purchase a domain name and hosting to utilize this software.

Joomla is immensely flexible. It's an incredible software for bringing the vision of your blog to life. Users can choose from hundreds of templates to help kickstart their design. There are also tons of extensions you can download. This is fabulous if you want to add different features to enhance your Joomla blog.

Unfortunately, in comparison to WordPress, the Joomla community is way smaller- so there aren't as many plugins on offer. Plus, if you're someone who values high-quality customer support, this probably isn't the platform for you.

Plus, support is limited to asking questions to the existing community. This isn't great if you have a pressing question that needs a quick response. Other support options are difficult to find, and can be expensive!

Also, like WordPress you're responsible for managing your backups, updates, and security- this can take up a lot of time and can occasionally incur additional charges.

How Much Does Joomla Cost?

You'll be pleased to hear, Joomla's software is free. However, you'll need to purchase a domain name- this usually sets you back roughly $14.99 per year.

You'll also need to shell out for web hosting. This typically starts at $7.99 per month.

Once you get your domain name and web hosting sorted, you'll be ready to utilize Joomla!

Best Blogging Platforms

7. Squarespace

Similarly to Wix, Squarespace is more of a website building service than a blogging platform (read our Squarespace review). However, with this software, you can craft stunning sites with their easy-to-use drag and drop tools.

We love that users can browse through both free and paid templates. You can sort these by industry which makes selecting the right design to suit your brand's needs pretty easily.

Some of these designs boast unique features like grid layout and 3D scrolling- this is amazing for giving your blog a more dynamic look.

You should note: To access their full array of editing facilities, you'll have to upgrade to the priciest Squarespace payment plan.

If you're running an online store that focuses on art or design, Squarespace might be the best blogging platform for you. They offer an array of sophisticated design templates which are fabulous for ensuring your blog exudes character and professionalism.

However. just like Medium and Blogger, Squarespace also suffers from a limited number of features. For example, there are only a few integrations available- which for more prominent brands can be an issue.

Squarespace also isn't renown for its user-friendliness. This can make SEO optimization difficult for beginners. However, if you’ve got a bit of knowledge on the subject, you should be able to pick up the guidelines easily enough.

Unfortunately, there isn't a free Squarespace plan for bloggers. This means you'll have to dive headfirst into the software. Their cheapest bundle is the ‘personal plan' coming in at $12 per month. However, if you want to start monetizing your blog (as most entrepreneurs do), you’ll have to shell out $18 per month for their ‘business plan.'

You should note: in recent years Squarespace has drastically improved its blogging services. Traditionally, when you took out the ‘Personal plan' you were limited creating and publishing 20 pages. Now no such cap exists- yay!

With Squarespace you'll also enjoy all the following benefits:

  • Categories to organize blog posts
  • Commenting features
  • An RSS Feed

Best Blogging Platforms

8. Weebly

Last but not least, we come to Weebly (read our Weebly review). This is a hosted platform that enables bloggers to build a blog using drag and drop tools.

You'll be pleased to hear; no tech skills are required to make the most of Weebly's platform. If you're looking for something that's quick and easy to set up, then Weebly might be the best choice for you.

You'll have access to tons of blog themes. These are ready and waiting for you to use, all of which are easily customizable.

We love that Weebly offers users a free plan. That way bloggers can sample this service before committing any of their hard earned cash.

Despite all these benefits, we're sad to say Weebly, doesn't offer many built-in features, and you're not able to add your own. Plus, they provide minimal integrations with third-party platforms. This can be an issue for entrepreneurs who already utilize a number of marketing tools to grow their business.

Unsurprisingly, if you want to export your blog from Weebly to another platform, it's difficult. Therefore, this doesn't give entrepreneurs the flexibility they need to change course if their online store expands.

How Much Does Weebly Cost?

If you choose to upgrade from Weebly’s free plan, paid plans start from $8.00 per month. However, to access all their features, you'll have to upgrade to their more expensive payment plan- $49.00 per month.

Best Blogging Platforms

Which of These Are the Best Blogging Platforms?

After all that, this begs the question, which of these are the best blogging platforms?

In short, we think WordPress.org outshines all the others listed in this article. It's hands down the most flexible of all the options. Plus it's easy to use, affordable, and exudes professionalism- what could be better?

We hope this blog post helped you pick the best blogging platforms to suit the needs of your brand. If you have experience with any of these, please feel free to let us know in the comments. We love hearing from our readers and joining in with interesting conversation.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Featured image

Avatar

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Contena, Cake and Lace Blog, and Love You Tomorrow. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.