2019恒定联系定价的完整指南(电子邮件营销解决方案)

持续接触是几乎每个电子商务和数字营销领域似乎都熟悉的品牌名称之一。 该公司已广泛推广其产品,并且继续为自己赢得声誉,尤其是在电子邮件营销方面。 我们会给他们的。

但是,尽管许多人现在已经模糊地意识到其强大的电子邮件营销功能(您可以从我们详细的“持续联系评论”中了解 请点击此处。),关于固定联系方式定价存在很多困惑。

问题是,尽管您可能会在Constant Contact的主站点上找到“计划”页面,但事实证明定价信息还是很粗略的。 您只会看到两个计划,但实际上, Constant Contact的定价选项差异很大.

您可以选择大约20种不同的费用组合.

因此,让我们深入了解真实事实。 此“恒定联系方式”定价指南提供了有关包装成本的所有关键细节。 它揭示了您在各种价格点上应该期待的功能,以及可以获取的所有可能的折扣。 然后到最后,它回答了一个重要的问题-哪种“固定联系方式”定价最适合您?

但是首先,“持续联系”到底是什么? 电子邮件营销功能有什么大惊小怪的?

介绍持续联系电子邮件营销

如果您认为这是一个相当新的电子邮件营销解决方案,正在尝试挑战诸如 MailChimp 阿韦伯, 你离真相再远了。

好吧,至少在第一部分。 因为是的,所以第二部分是正确的。 与大多数主流电子邮件营销服务相比,Constant Contact是一个积极的竞争对手。 您可以阅读更多有关 Mailchimp vs Constant Contact 请点击此处。.

现在,回到我的“持续联系”故事。 虽然您可以说很多东西,但新来者不是其中之一。 碰巧的是,Constant Contact早就失去了其店内气味-大概是在您甚至还没有完全了解数字促销的整个过程之前,就没有了电子邮件营销。

从本质上讲,自1995以来,Constant Contact已成为电子邮件营销解决方案精英俱乐部的成员。 是的,正如MailChimp和其他邮件服务一样,它是Web上最重要的电子邮件服务之一,正如我们在我们的解释中所述 Mailchimp在这里评论.

总而言之, 恒联 现在已经生存了将近两年半。 这是一个了不起的成就,但是有几个很好的理由。

持续联系主页

对于初学者来说,恒定联系在电子邮件营销方面绝非易事。 这意味着业务,并且有超过650,000个用户可以证明这一点。

好吧,除了典型的东西外,Constant Contact还具有许多其他竞争对手无法提供的出色功能。 与事件管理工具以及社交广告活动一起,调查是最重要的调查之一。

它还具有出色的活动自动化功能,例如批量电子邮件个性化和发送,以及自动后续电子邮件,并重新发送给无法阅读其原始邮件的收件人。

想一想,这还意味着您可以继续进行电子邮件跟踪,监视和分析时依靠“持续联系”。

不只是在PC上。 但是,相反,您还应该能够通过Constant Contact的移动应用随时随地运行和跟踪广告系列。

最重要的是, Constant Contact建立了一个市场,提供了不止400个应用程序和集成。 当您需要建立一个整体联系的营销活动框架时,它应该派上用场。

现在,当您将所有这些结合在一起时,Constant Contact可以总结为以下电子邮件营销解决方案:

  • 拖放电子邮件创建以及编辑。
  • 联系人细分和列表构建。
  • 基于行为的电子邮件活动自动化。
  • 潜在客户转换广告活动
  • 自动化的联系人管理。
  • 实时广告活动效果跟踪
  • 勘测和轮询。
  • 收集和管理捐赠。
  • 事件管理。

听起来是一项值得考虑的有趣服务。 但是令人遗憾的是,在Constant Contact的定价包中比较您的选择并不是那么简单。 这是仅提及基本“起步”成本而未明确揭示所有可能价格水平的解决方案之一。

因此,让我们以正确的方式探索每个恒定联系定价选项...

恒定触点定价–基础

您可能在此解决方案的主站点上要做的第一件事就是检查“计划”页面上可用的固定联系方式定价选项的类型。

ultimately这是您最终会发现的:

  • 电子邮件定价计划, 每月至少要花费$ 20。
  • Email Plus定价计划, 每月至少要花费$ 45。

仅有两个恒定联系价格计划。 而已。

但是再说一次,得到这个。 这不只是恒定联系价格的全部。 他在这里所说的“开始于”一词,从本质上讲意味着每个计划都可能带有多个价格点。 因此,不要立即购买其中一项计划。 相反,请在继续操作之前尝试了解所有基本定价选项。

可以说,Constant Contact的定价选项基本上是基于每个用户的联系人数量。

好的,我们不是在谈论联系人姓名。 尽管姓名是其联系资料中的主要字段之一, 恒联 选择根据电子邮件地址的数量来评估您的联系量。

您添加到订户配置文件中的每一封唯一电子邮件都被视为新联系人。 因此,将在多个列表中显示相同电子邮件地址的订户计为一个联系人。 但是,如果您在每个列表中输入不同的电子邮件地址,则“恒定联系人”会将其解释为多个联系人。

固定联系价格-联系人管理

也就是说,事实证明 这两个主要的恒定联系人定价计划可以容纳任何联系人列表大小。 您可以选择其中一个 电子邮箱 or 电子邮件加号 包括从0到50,000订阅服务器的所有内容。

不要误解我的意思。 每月$ 20或每月$ 45不会给您0-50,000 +联系人的津贴。 每个主要的恒定联系价格计划均提供不同价格点的多个销量范围。

在此 电子邮箱 例如,计划 订阅人数少于20的用户,费用为$ 500。 但是,如果津贴 扩展到2,500个订阅者,则您需要每月支付$ 45美元. 另一方面,最多5,000个订阅者每月需要花费65美元.

在您以每月50,000美元的价格吸引335订阅者之前,这或多或少地体现在Constant Contact定价中的费用趋势。 除此之外,您都可以享受自定义报价。

当您切换到 电子邮件加号 恒定联系定价计划。 有几种价格不同的范围。 并获得此信息-它们中的每一个都比其中相应包贵 电子邮箱 计划。

0-500订户,例如, 每月将花费您$ 45,而不是$ 20. 然后501-2,500订户的价格标签为$ 70,而不是等价的$ 45 电子邮箱 计划选项.

好的,我知道您此时可能会想知道什么。 有什么大不了的 电子邮件加号 计划? 为什么“固定联系方式”定价表在此处应用较高的费率?

好了,您可能已经猜到了,这两种定价计划之间的区别是电子邮件营销功能。 的 电子邮箱 该软件包是为刚刚开始电子邮件营销的小型企业和在线商家而设计的,而 电子邮件加号 该计划为真正的数字营销人员服务。

换句话说,您应该考虑 电子邮箱 当您计划运行基本的电子邮件营销活动时。 不一定需要动态自动化和高级广告系列功能的类型.

电子邮件加, 另一方面,仅适用于需要不受限制功能的营销人员和大型企业。 您在这里可以期望的一些功能包括在线捐赠,事件营销,主题行A / B测试以及高级细分和自动化。 此级别的文件存储空间也将增加到2GB,因此将 电子邮箱 计划的1 GB。

您将通过升级获得的另一个智能功能是 电子邮件加号' 网上捐款。 当然,与非营利组织打交道时,这是急需的补充,因为您可以设置合适的目标网页,然后继续通过以下方式收集捐款 WePay。

说到哪, 雅康 恒联 定价时间表对于非营利组织而言相当慷慨。 当他们提前支付30个月的费用时,即可享受12%的折扣。

不过,Constant Contact的价格折扣并不仅限于此。 您还可以通过年度预付费来减少服务成本。 但是请注意,普通用户的折扣百分比为15%。

固定联系方式报价

👉否则:

  • 每月预付6即可享受10%的折扣
  • 非营利组织提前支付20个月即可获得6%的折扣。

不错,真不错。

遗憾的是, 事实证明,恒定联系价格计划中没有免费的套餐。 两者仅提供有限的30天免费试用 电子邮箱 电子邮件加号 计划。 在第一个月之后,每项“恒定联系”功能都需要付费。

恒定触点定价–摘要

这是两个产品上提供的功能的摘要 电子邮箱 电子邮件加号 计划以及随附的定价选项:

电子邮件计划– 电子邮件计划为无法打开电子邮件的收件人提供自动重发,以及学习资源,实时聊天,电话和电子邮件支持,Constant Contact移动应用程序,跟踪和报告,应用程序和集成,图像库,营销日历,目标网页,Google Ads,Facebook和Instagram广告,列表细分,弹出式表单,列表构建工具和欢迎电子邮件,联系人列表导入,WooCommerce集成,自动放弃购物车电子邮件 Shopify,品牌或行业模板,可自定义的模板以及无限制的电子邮件。

this此级别的价格点是:

  • 0-500订阅者 –每月$ 20。
  • 501-2,500订阅者 –每月$ 45。
  • 2,501-5,000订阅者 –每月$ 65。
  • 5,001-10,000订阅者 –每月$ 95。
  • 10,001-15,000订阅者 –每月$ 195。
  • 15,001-25,000订阅者 –每月$ 225。
  • 25,001-30,000订阅者 –每月$ 295。
  • 30,001-35,000订阅者 –每月$ 315。
  • 35,001-50,000订阅者 –每月$ 335。
  • 50,001 +订户 –与“持续联系”联系以获取自定义报价。

电子邮件加号 Email Plus计划通过以下工具补充了Email计划功能,这些工具可用于新客户咨询,在线捐赠,优惠券,民意调查,调查,事件营销,多用户支持,动态内容,主题行A / B测试,基于行为的电子邮件自动化以及自动化工具欢迎电子邮件。

this此级别的定价选项如下:

  • 0-500订阅者 –每月$ 45。
  • 501-2,500订阅者 –每月$ 70。
  • 2,501-5,000订阅者 –每月$ 90。
  • 5,001-10,000订阅者 –每月$ 125。
  • 10,001-15,000订阅者 –每月$ 195。
  • 15,001-25,000订阅者 –每月$ 225。
  • 25,001-30,000订阅者 –每月$ 295。
  • 30,001-35,000订阅者 –每月$ 315。
  • 35,001-50,000订阅者 –每月$ 335。
  • 50,001 +订户 –与“持续联系”联系以获取自定义报价。

固定联系方式定价–附加服务

恒联的定价时间表甚至包括针对可能需要专业帮助才能启动和运行广告系列的用户的附加服务。

也就是说,Constant Contact团队可以提供两种形式的专业服务:设计和营销。

首先,设计需要帮助您为广告系列提供可靠的模板。 您可以让Constant Contact的专业人员从头开始创建它们,也可以帮助您自定义已经想到的模板设计。 此类项目将至少花费您$ 79。

另一方面,营销服务使您有机会与经验丰富的营销人员合作。 您可以聘请某人来审核您的广告系列并提供相应建议,也可以请他们与您携手合作制定有效的广告系列。

而且,如果开展宣传活动似乎需要大量工作,那么Constant Contact的团队将愿意提供全套服务。 这意味着从头开始创建和定制所有内容。

此类营销服务的起价为每月50美元。

固定联系定价-目标市场

此前, 恒联的定价时间表主要针对小型企业。 该计划仅针对基本用户提供了标准的电子邮件营销功能。

然后随着时间的推移,Constant Contact开始扩展其功能,以进行更动态的营销。 这就是它最终最终重新调整其定价结构以为大型组织提供选择的方式。

因此,Constant Contact现在是电子邮件营销的强者,其定价计划不仅针对初学者和小型企业,而且还针对高级用户和大型企业。 实际上,当前利用该服务的一些知名品牌包括:

  • 卢克·亚当斯吹玻璃
  • 元素制作
  • 波士顿体育协会
  • 光健康研究
  • 河岩
  • Turnstyle循环
  • 人文艺术家

您应该选择哪种固定联系定价方案?

我们已经建立了, 恒联的定价时间表遵循简单的结构,可根据两种不同类型的用户来区分其营销功能。 它们都提供客户支持,移动应用程序,图像库,跟踪和报告工具,弹出式表单以及列表构建工具,但它们具有不同的广告系列功能。

现在,建议您考虑购买一个 电子邮箱 如果您是具有基本营销需求的典型在线商人,请计划套餐。 这里的所有价格选项都能够支持典型的广告系列。 因此,您应该能够构建有吸引力的模板,并通过自动消息吸引潜在客户。

在本质上, 您可以从计划中最便宜的“恒定联系”定价选项开始,可以容纳 最多500个订阅者,每月费用为$ 20。 然后,随着您的清单数量在长期内稳定增长,您可以期望支付更多。

但是,如果您要根据潜在客户的点击行为来运行自动化的广告系列,那么 电子邮件加号 定价计划。 这是一个多用户计划,可提供全面的自动化体验以及用于事件营销和筹集捐款的智能工具。

结合起来,这些功能使 电子邮件加号 适合大型营销团队和企业的计划。

恒定触点定价–底线

无可否认 恒联 是功能强大的营销套件。 事实证明,它是与以下产品竞争的有力竞争者 Mailchimp或AWeber。 因此,对它的团队做得很好。

但是,按照我们在这里进行的所有研究,他们应该考虑重新考虑的一件事是恒定联系定价策略。 尽管我们承认它足够灵活以方便地容纳不同类型的用户,并且它提供了诱人的折扣,但我们也必须面对现实。

最便宜的选项起价为每月$ 20,Constant Contact的定价策略不像您希望的那样具有竞争力。 与之相比,例如Mailchimp,它为初学者提供了永久免费的软件包。

公平地说,值得一提的是,Constant Contact提供的功能比MailChimp及其许多紧密竞争对手提供的功能更多。 因此,我想我们也可能会争辩说,这并不是一个不好的讨价还价—这些软件包在恒定联系价格和营销功能之间提供了合理的平衡。

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

The Complete Guide to Constant Contact Pricing for 2019 (Email Marketing Solution)

Constant Contact is one of those brand names that almost everyone in the ecommerce and digital marketing spaces is seemingly familiar with. The company has promoted its products widely and it continues to make a name for itself, especially when it comes to email marketing. We’ll give them that.

But, while many people are now vaguely aware of its powerful email marketing features (which you can learn from our detailed Constant Contact Review here), there’s a lot of confusion surrounding Constant Contact pricing.

The problem is, although you might find a “Plans” page on Constant Contact’s main site, it turns out the pricing information s pretty sketchy. You’ll only see two plans, yet in reality, Constant Contact’s pricing options vary quite extensively.

There are about 20 different cost packages you could choose from.

So, let’s get down to the real facts. This Constant Contact pricing guide provides all the critical details about the package costs. It reveals the features you should expect at various price points, as well as all the possible discounts you could secure. Then towards the end, it answers that one important question- which Constant Contact pricing option is best for you?

But first, what is Constant Contact all about? And what’s the fuss about its email marketing features?

Introducing Constant Contact Email Marketing

If you thought this was a fairly new email marketing solution that’s attempting to challenge the likes of MailChimp and AWeber, you couldn’t be farther from the truth.

Well, at least on that first part. Because yes, the second part is true. Constant Contact is quite an aggressive competitor against most of the dominant email marketing services. You can read more about Mailchimp vs Constant Contact here.

Now, back to my Constant Contact story. While you could call it many things, a newcomer is not one of them. It just so happens that Constant Contact lost its off-the-store scent ages ago- probably way before you even learned the whole shebang on digital promotions, leave alone email marketing.

In essence, Constant Contact has been a member of the elite club of email marketing solutions since 1995. That’s right, it was one of the premier email services on the web, alongside MailChimp and the rest- as we’ve explained in our Mailchimp Review here.

So, all in all, Constant Contact has managed to survive for close to two and a half decades now. Quite a remarkable achievement, but for several good reasons.

constant contact homepage

Constant Contact, for starters, is no pushover when it comes to email marketing. It means business and it has more than 650,000 users who can attest to that.

Well, besides the typical stuff, Constant Contact comes with a couple of exceptional functionalities you won’t find in a host of its competitors. Surveying is one of the prominent ones, along with event management tools plus social ad campaigns.

It also boasts of decent campaign automation capabilities, like bulk email personalization and sending, as well as automated follow-up emails and resends to recipients who fail to read their original messages.

Come to think of it, that would also mean you can go ahead and rely on Constant Contact when it comes to email tracking, monitoring, and analytics.

Not just on PC though. But rather, you should also be able to run and track your campaigns on the go via Constant Contact’s mobile app.

Then to top it off, Constant Contact has built a marketplace that offers more than 400 apps and integrations. It should come in handy when you need to set up a holistically-connected marketing campaign framework.

Now, when you combine all that, Constant Contact can be summed up as an email marketing solution for:

  • Drag and Drop email creation plus editing.
  • Contact segmentation and list building.
  • Behavior-based email campaign automation.
  • Lead conversion campaigns
  • Automated contact management.
  • Real-time campaign performance tracking
  • Surveying and polling.
  • Collecting and managing donations.
  • Event management.

Sounds like an interesting service worth considering. But sadly, it’s not that simple to compare your options across Constant Contact’s pricing packages. It’s one of those solutions that only mention the basic “starting at” cost without explicitly revealing all the possible price levels.

So, let’s explore every single Constant Contact pricing option the right way…

Constant Contact Pricing – The Basics

One of the first things you might do on this solution’s main site is probably checking out the type of Constant Contact pricing options available on the “Plans” page.

👉 Here’s what you’ll ultimately find:

  • The Email pricing plan, which costs at least $20 a month.
  • The Email Plus pricing plan, which costs at least $45 a month.

Just two Constant Contact pricing plans. That’s it.

But then again, get this. That’s not all there is to Constant Contact pricing. And he giveaway here is the “starting at” phrase, which essentially means that each plan possibly comes with multiple price points. So, don’t rush into purchasing one of the plans right off the bat. Instead, try to understand all the basic pricing options before proceeding.

And speaking of which, Constant Contact’s pricing options are fundamentally based on the number of contacts per user.

Ok, we’re not talking about contact names. Although name is one of the main fields on its contact profiles, Constant Contact chooses to assess your contact volume based on the number of email addresses.

Every single unique email you add to your subscriber profiles is considered a new contact. Therefore, a subscriber who appears with the same email address on multiple lists is counted as one contact. However, if you enter a different email address in each list, Constant Contact will interpret them as multiple contacts.

constant contact pricing - contact management

That said, it turns out that the two principal Constant Contact pricing plans can accommodate any contact list size. You’re allowed to settle for either Email or Email Plus with anything from 0 to over 50,000 subscribers.

Don’t get me wrong though. $20 a month or $45 per month will not give you an allowance of 0-50,000+ contacts. Each of the main Constant Contact pricing plans offers multiple volume ranges at varying price points.

The Email plan, for instance, will cost you $20 for less than 500 subscribers. But, if the allowance extends to 2,500 subscribers, you’ll have to pay $45 a month. Up to 5,000 subscribers, on the other hand, will cost you $65 per month.

And that’s more or less the cost trend that applies in Constant Contact’s pricing until you hit 50,000 subscribers at $335 a month. Anything beyond that entitles you to a custom quote.

That’s pretty much the same case when you shift to the Email Plus Constant Contact pricing plan. There are several ranges at different prices. And get this- each of them is costlier than its corresponding package in the Email plan.

0-500 subscribers, for example, will cost you $45 per month instead of $20. Then 501-2,500 subscribers have a price tag of $70 instead of the $45 quoted in the equivalent Email plan option.

Ok, I know what you might be wondering at this point. What’s the big deal about the Email Plus plan? Why does the Constant Contact pricing schedule apply higher rates here?

Well, as you’ve probably guessed already, the difference between the two pricing plans is email marketing features. The Email package was built for small businesses and online merchants that are just getting started with email marketing, while the Email Plus plan serves the real digital marketers.

In other words, you should consider Email when you’re planning to run basic email marketing campaigns. The type that doesn’t necessarily need dynamic automation and advanced campaign features.

Email Plus, on the other hand, is reserved for marketers and larger businesses that need unrestricted capabilities. Some of the features you can expect here include online donations, event marketing, plus subject line A/B testing, along with advanced segmentation and automation. The file storage space at this level will also increase to 2GB, consequently doubling the Email plan’s 1 GB.

Another smart feature you’ll get by upgrading is Email Plus’ online donations. Certainly, a much-needed supplement when you’re dealing with a nonprofit organization, since you’ll be able to set up a suitable landing page and then proceed to collect donations through WePay.

And speaking of which, the Constant Contact pricing schedule is fairly generous to non-profits. It offers them a 30% discount when they pay for 12 months in advance.

Constant Contact’s pricing discounts don’t stop there though. You can also reduce your service costs through annual advance billing. Please note, however, that the percentage discount for regular users is 15%.

constant contact pricing offer

👉 Otherwise:

  • A 6-month advance payment entitles you to a 10% discount
  • Non-profit organizations get a 20% discount when they pay for 6 months in advance.

Not bad, not bad at all.

On a rather sad note though, it turns out there’s no free package on the Constant Contact pricing schedule. It only offers a limited 30-day free trial on both Email and Email Plus plans. After that first month, every single Constant Contact feature comes at a price.

Constant Contact Pricing – Summary

Here’s a summary of the features offered on both Email and Email Plus plans, as well as the accompanying pricing options:

Email Plan – The Email plan provides automated resends to recipients who fail to open their emails, as well as learning resources, live chat, phone and email support, a Constant Contact mobile app, tracking and reporting, apps and integrations, an image library, a marketing calendar, landing pages, Google Ads, Facebook and Instagram ads, list segmentation, pop-up forms, list-building tools and welcome email, contact list import, WooCommerce integration, automated abandon cart email for Shopify, branded or industry templates, customizable templates, and unlimited emails.

👉 The price points at this level are:

  • 0-500 subscribers – $20 per month.
  • 501-2,500 subscribers – $45 per month.
  • 2,501-5,000 subscribers – $65 per month.
  • 5,001-10,000 subscribers – $95 per month.
  • 10,001-15,000 subscribers – $195 per month.
  • 15,001-25,000 subscribers – $225 per month.
  • 25,001-30,000 subscribers – $295 per month.
  • 30,001-35,000 subscribers – $315 per month.
  • 35,001-50,000 subscribers – $335 per month.
  • 50,001+ subscribers – Get in touch with Constant Contact for a custom quote.

Email Plus The Email Plus plan supplements Email plan features with tools for new customer consultation, online donations, coupons, polls, surveys, event marketing, multi-user support, dynamic content, subject line A/B testing, email automation based on behavior, and automated welcome emails.

👉 The pricing options at this level are as follows:

  • 0-500 subscribers – $45 per month.
  • 501-2,500 subscribers – $70 per month.
  • 2,501-5,000 subscribers – 
$90 per month.
  • 5,001-10,000 subscribers – $125 per month.
  • 10,001-15,000 subscribers – $195 per month.
  • 15,001-25,000 subscribers – $225 per month.
  • 25,001-30,000 subscribers – $295 per month.
  • 30,001-35,000 subscribers – $315 per month.
  • 35,001-50,000 subscribers – $335 per month.
  • 50,001+ subscribers – Get in touch with Constant Contact for a custom quote.

Constant Contact Pricing – Add-On Services

Constant Contact’s pricing schedule even includes add-on services for users who might need professional help to get their campaigns up and running.

That said, there are two forms of professional services offered by the teams at Constant Contact- design and marketing.

Design, to begin with, entails helping you come up with solid and attractive templates for your campaigns. You could have Constant Contact’s professions create them from scratch or alternatively, help you customize template designs you already have in mind. Such projects will cost you at least $79.

Then marketing services, on the other hand, give you the chance to work with experienced marketers. You could hire someone to review your campaigns and advise you accordingly, or pay them to work with you hand in hand to develop effective campaigns.

And if building campaigns seems like a lot of work, Constant Contact’s team is willing to provide the full service. That means creating and customizing everything from the ground up.

The pricing for such marketing services starts at $50 per month.

Constant Contact Pricing – The Target Market

Previously, Constant Contact’s pricing schedule primarily targeted small businesses. The plans came with just the standard email marketing features for basic users.

Then with time, Constant Contact began expanding its functionalities for more dynamic marketing. And that’s how it ultimately ended up reworking its pricing structure to provide options for large organizations.

👉 As a result, Constant Contact is now an email marketing powerhouse whose pricing plans target not only beginners and small businesses, but also advanced users and large enterprises. In fact, some of the prominent brands that are currently leveraging the service include:

  • Luke Adams Glass Blowing
  • Element Productions
  • Boston Athletic Association
  • Light Health Research
  • The River Rock
  • Turnstyle Cycle
  • Artists for Humanity

Which Constant Contact Pricing Plan Should You Choose?

As we’ve established already, Constant Contact’s pricing schedule follows a simple structure that separates its marketing features based on two different types of users. While they both provide customer support, a mobile app, an image library, tracking and reporting tools, pop-up forms, plus list-building tools, they have varying campaign capabilities.

Now, I’d advise you to consider purchasing an Email plan package if you’re a typical online merchant with basic marketing needs. All the price options here are capable of supporting typical campaigns. So, you should be able to build attractive templates, as well as engage leads through automated messages.

In essence, you could start with the cheapest Constant Contact pricing option on the plan, which will accommodate up to 500 subscribers at a cost of $20 a month. Then subsequently, you can expect to pay more as your list numbers increase steadily over the long haul.

But, if you’d want to run automated campaigns based on your leads’ click behaviors, you’ll have better luck with the Email Plus pricing plan. This is a multi-user plan that provides a full automation experience, along with smart tools for event marketing and raising donations.

Combined, such features make Email Plus a suitable plan for large marketing teams and enterprises.

Constant Contact Pricing – The Bottom Line

There’s no denying Constant Contact is a powerful marketing suite. It has indeed proven to be a strong competitor against the likes of Mailchimp or AWeber. So, well done to its team.

However, going by everything we’ve explored here, one thing they should consider revisiting is the Constant Contact pricing strategy. While we admit that it’s flexible enough to conveniently accommodate different types of users, and that it offers attractive discounts, we also have to face the truth.

At a starting price of $20 a month for the cheapest option, Constant Contact’s pricing strategy isn’t as competitive as you’d hope. Compare that with, say Mailchimp, which offers a permanently free package to beginners.

In all fairness, however, it’s worth acknowledging that Constant Contact provides way more features than you’d get from MailChimp and many of its close competitors. So, I guess we could also argue that it’s not a bad bargain- overall, the packages offer a reasonable balance between Constant Contact pricing and marketing features.

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.