什么是雅虎商店? 值得拥有一个吗?

开一家小企业既令人兴奋,又是一项艰巨的任务。 谁可以联系?

幸运的是,有几项服务为您提供了启动和建立在线商店所需的工具。

因此,在本文中,我们认为我们将看看 雅虎商店 以及它所提供的。

听起来对您有好处吗? 让我们开始吧!

雅虎商店如何运作?

简而言之,如果您正在寻找一个信誉良好的出售商品的地方,那么Yahoo Store可能值得考虑。 它是该行业中最古老的搜索引擎之一,最早在1995中推出。 可以肯定地说它具有良好的声誉。 他们拥有您所需的所有经验和专业知识,可帮助您创建理想的在线商店。

雅虎使您可以轻松自定义网站的设计,更改布局以适合您的愿景,并在需要时提供帮助。

它是安全,有保障的,并且是您业务的良好开端。

首先,请注册适合您的业务模型和容量的计划。 Yahoo Store有不同的模板可供选择。 因此,不管您的商店很大还是刚开始营业,都应该能够充分利用Yahoo的服务。

他们的每个计划都包括SSL证书,订单管理服务,面向客户的在线购物车以及自定义的网络域,以使您的存储更具代表性。

对于不知道的人来说,这是SSL证书,可确保您的客户数据得到安全保护。

选择了首选方案后,即可为您的网站选择布局并设置商店。

雅虎商店评论-主页

雅虎商店的主要功能

赚几个要素 雅虎商店 最好的电子商务服务之一。 从客户满意度到透明的库存管理,Yahoo拥有成功运营数字商店所需的所有工具。

1。 自定义外观

客户首先看到的是商店的外观。 很明显

所以, 网站布局 至关重要。 如果杂乱无章,访问者将不必费心搜索您的产品。 期。

相反, 它以明亮的设计和便捷的布局赢得了客户。 放心,Yahoo Store提供了大量优化模板供您选择。

另外,您可以聘请专业的Web开发人员来定制商店并集成其他服务(如果您认为需要)。

2。 实时见解

雅虎的“实时见解”可让您监控访问者的参与率,访问量以及受众如何与您的商店互动。

从他们点击进入商店的那一刻起,您就可以获得数据。 瞬间,您将了解他们的人口统计信息以及他们最感兴趣的内容。 有了这些信息,您就可以更好地推动销售技巧和广告。

您甚至可以将此功能连接到移动设备,以在旅途中随时观察。 这样,如果出现任何问题,您可以更快地做出响应!

3。 库存管理

无论您选择哪种付费计划,都可以列出不限数量的产品。 您还将享受无限的带宽。

更不用说,我们喜欢Yahoo的“批量产品”功能。 这使您可以一次将大量产品(及其详细信息)上传到您的商店。 您只能想象节省了多少时间和精力!

如果您想随时了解最新信息,则可以设置销售警报。 此外,目录工具可让您编辑产品信息并立即将其重新上传。

您还可以完全控制结帐流程。 雅虎商店 允许所有者选择他们要包括在过程中的步骤。 而且您不需要我们告诉您,结帐流程越方便,转换效果就越好。 因此,请充分利用此功能!

雅虎商店专家

4。 运输整合

UPS(包裹递送和管理公司)与Yahoo Store集成。 因此,您可以确信您的运输是安全的。

您还可以打印反映您的品牌的标签并设置自定义运费。 对于刚起步但仍在分开测试其定价方法的用户来说,这很方便。

你应该注意: 设置价格后,税款将自动计算。

5。 内置营销

整体而言,雅虎对SEO优化并不陌生。 因此,雅虎商店在市场营销方面拥有出色的选择。 你可以设置 电子邮件促销 对于您的订户,也许会为忠实的客户提供折扣代码,或者使用传统的SEO做法来产生更多的流量。

6。 客户支持

如果您需要任何技术方面的帮助, 雅虎商店 提供24 / 7客户支持。 当您发现某件事无法正常工作时,他们的友好团队应帮助解决问题。

如果您继续通过Yahoo Store扩展业务,他们甚至可能会为您提供专门的客户经理-这有多方便?

7。 风险检测工具

一个好的公司要花时间从“假顾客”中筛选“真实顾客”。

这就是Yahoo的Store风险检测工具所独有的地方。

这有助于防止欺诈性购物。 虚假的购物订单不会占用真正的付费客户的宝贵空间。

您可以轻松与商店集成的工具之一就是Google ReCaptcha功能。 您可能已经在许多其他知名网站上看到了这一点。 这只是您可以采用的多种风险检测预防措施之一,以确保您的站点更加安全。

8。 应用

而且,如果这些功能还不够,您可以随时通过其应用程序扩展商店的整体功能。 从Google Store集成到改进的SEO审核,这无所不包。 他们有大量的免费和付费应用程序。 集成的价格全取决于功能的复杂程度。

雅虎商店设置

使用Yahoo商店的缺点

尽管具有所有这些出色的功能,但是在使用此服务时,您需要牢记一些注意事项。

1。 交易费用

无论您使用哪种计划,雅虎商店都会收取交易费。 对某些人来说,尤其是如果您出售相对“低价”的商品,这些费用似乎是合理的。 但是,随着您的销售量增加,这可能会成为一个问题。

2。 付款方式

雅虎商店 使用First Data Merchant Services。 因此, 您只能向客户提供信用卡,借记卡或PayPal作为潜在的付款方式。 尽管它们都被广泛使用,但是如果客户希望使用其他付款方式,则可能会失去销售。

3。 没有预览

Yahoo Store没有试用计划. 要查看此解决方案是否适合您的商店,您必须从一开始就注册他们的付费套餐之一。 大多数竞争者都提供试用期(通常至少14天),因此这对Yahoo Store来说是一个巨大的挫折。

Yahoo商店定价:Yahoo商店能给我带来多少收益?

雅虎商店定价

现在让我们谈谈黄铜税。 雅虎商店要多少钱?

正如我们已经提到的,有一些付费计划供您选择。 这些是:

  • 发起人
  • 标准
  • 专业人员

每个软件包的价格,选项和服务范围都不同。 当然,最高层可以提供最多的服务,但要根据您的业务模型和商店规模选择最佳的捆绑产品。

1。 入门计划

入门计划费用 每月10.95美元.

这就是您所赚的钱:

  • 您可以上传无限数量的产品
  • 访问无限的存储空间
  • 您可以为商店选择和使用自定义Web域。
  • 专为移动设备优化的在线商店
  • 信用卡和贝宝付款方式。
  • 内置SEO工具
  • 确保商店设计整洁的模板。
  • 您最多可以注册1,000个电子邮件帐户。
  • 通过实时网络聊天与客户交流。

基本上, 入门计划提供了在线启动所需的所有功能。 不过,您需要支付1.5%的交易费用,因此请在预算中考虑!

2。 标准套装

标准计划是这三个计划中最具成本效益的。 每月$ 25.95,您只需支付1%的交易费用。 它提供了所有Starter计划功能,还添加了一些新选项来帮助提高您的销售额。

例如,您获得了库存和会计系统集成。 这是追加销售和交叉销售工具的补充。 为了进一步与客户互动,您还可以注册Yahoo的礼券选项。

最后,您可以访问Yahoo的所有3rd派对应用程序。 这为进一步定制商店创造了奇迹(此实用程序具有API访问权限,以确保额外的稳定性和个性化)。

3。 专业套餐

专业计划是这三个计划中最昂贵的。 每月费用为$ 254.95,其中包括前两个计划中的所有功能。 它不提供其他选项。 主要吸引力在于其0.75%的交易费用。 因此,您将必须对此进行成本效益分析!

雅虎商店或 Shopify?

雅虎商店的替代品呢? 它最接近的竞争对手是 Shopify (阅读我们的 Shopify 评论)。 两者都是电子商务解决方案,在商店中提供许多相同的功能。 但是,也存在差异。

1。 店铺功能

两种选择都具有完善商店的基本思想。 但是,雅虎商店拥有更多的经验。 雅虎作为一个品牌,还提供更多与业务相关的服务,例如网络托管,电子邮件等。 然而, Shopify 具有更简单的设计,并且在定制模板时,其模板可能更易于浏览。 因此,实际上是秋千和回旋处。

2。 价格

两项服务均提供三个计划,但是 Shopify 价格 比Yahoo Store高一点。 最低的是Yahoo Store的$ 10.95和的$ 29.00 Shopify (每月).

虽然您可以通过两种服务来修改产品的价格, Shopify 非常清楚地说明了如何为客户提供折扣价(取决于您使用的计划)。

3。 交易费用

交易费用可能是Yahoo Store最大的障碍。 Shopify 无需支付这笔费用,因此您作为商人可以享受更大的收入。 各种支付网关的其他费用仍适用于两种电子商务服务。 但是对于特定费用,您必须直接联系您选择的支付网关。

最后,您最感兴趣的功能取决于您。 Yahoo Store在客户服务和电子商务行业都有经验,因为它是此类服务的首批服务之一。 Shopify但是,它发展迅速,并为初学者提供了更加用户友好的软件包。

shopify徽标

有关此的更多信息,请务必查看我们详尽的 Shopify vs. Yahoo评论.

值得开设Yahoo商店吗?

最终,是的。

尽管遇到了一些挫折,但它是一项完善且公认的电子商务服务。 您的商店将经过优化,SEO友好,可自定义,并且通常会得到很好的照顾。 工作的专家 雅虎商店 有多年的经验,因此如果遇到困难,您一定会获得所需的支持!

当然,他们可能有点缺乏付款方式,但是最流行的付款方式在那里。 更不用说,借助反欺诈保护和SSL证书,交易是安全可靠的。 总而言之,尽管竞争激烈,雅虎商店仍是最受欢迎的电子商务服务之一。

雅虎商店
评分: 3.0 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

What’s a Yahoo Store? Is it Worth Having One?

Having a small business can be as tasking as it is exciting. Who can relate?

Luckily, several services provide you with the tools you need to launch and build an online store.

So, in this article, we thought we'd take a look at the Yahoo Store and what it has to offer.

Does that sound good to you? Let's dive on in!

How Does a Yahoo Store Work? 

In short, if you're looking for a reputable place to sell your goodies, Yahoo Store might be worth considering. It's one of the oldest search engines in the business, launched back in 1995; it's safe to say it has a good reputation. They have all the experience and expertise you need to help you create the perfect online store.

Yahoo makes it easy for you to customize the design of your site, shift the layout to suit your vision, and if you need, provide a helping hand along the way.

It's safe, secure, and a great start to your business.

To get started, sign up for a plan that fits your business model and capacity. Yahoo Store has different templates to pick from. So, it doesn't matter if your store is large or if you're just starting out, you should be able to make the most out of what Yahoo offers.

Each of their plans includes an SSL certificate, an order management service, an online shopping cart for customers, and a customized web domain…to make you store even more presentable.

For those of you who don't know, it's the SSL certificate that ensures your customer's data is kept secure.

Once you've chosen your preferred plan, you can then pick a layout for your site and set up your store.

Yahoo store review - homepage

Yahoo Store's Key Features

Several elements earn Yahoo Store a place among the best e-commerce services. From customer satisfaction to the transparent management of your inventory, Yahoo has all the tools you need to run a successful digital shop.

1. Customize the Look

The first thing customers see is the look of your store. That's obvious.

So, the layout of your site is vital. If it's cluttered, visitors won't bother searching through your products. Period.

Instead, it's a bright design and a convenient layout that wins customers. Rest assured, Yahoo Store provides plenty of optimized templates for you to pick from.

Alternatively, you could hire a professional web developer to customize your store and integrate additional services (if you feel you need them).

2. Live Insights

Yahoo's ‘live insights' allows you to monitor visitor engagement rates, traffic, and how your audience prefers to interact with your store.

You'll get data from the moment they click onto your store. Within an instant, you'll get a feel for their demographic and what interests them most. With this info at your disposal, you can then better fuel your sales techniques and advertisements.

You can even connect this feature to a mobile device, to keep watch while you're on the go. That way, if anything goes amiss, you can respond much quicker!

3. Inventory Management

No matter which paid-for plan you choose, you can list an unlimited number of products. You'll also enjoy infinite bandwidth.

Not to mention, we love Yahoo's ‘Bulk Products' feature. This allows you to upload tons of products (and their details) to your store, all at once. You can only imagine how much time and effort that saves you!

If you want to stay informed, you can set up alerts for your sales. Additionally, the catalog tool allows you to edit product info and reupload it in next-to-no time.

You also have full control over checkout flow. Yahoo Store allows the owner to select which steps they want to include in the procedure. And you don't need us to tell you, the more convenient the checkout process, the better the conversions. So, make full use of this feature!

Yahoo store experts

4. The Shipping Integration

UPS (a package delivery and management company) integrates with Yahoo Store. So, you can be confident your shipping is in safe hands.

You can also print labels that reflect your brand and set up custom shipping rates. This is convenient for those just starting out, who are still split testing their pricing methods.

You should note: Once you set your prices, taxes are calculated automatically.

5. Built-in Marketing

Yahoo, as a whole, is no stranger to SEO optimization. Therefore, Yahoo Store has excellent options when it comes to marketing. You can set up email promotions for your subscribers, maybe offer discount codes to loyal customers or use traditional SEO practices to generate more traffic.

6. Customer Support

Should you need help with anything technical, Yahoo Store offers 24/7 customer support. When you notice something isn't working as it should, their friendly team should help solve the issue.

If you continue to expand your business with Yahoo Store, they might even offer you a dedicated accounts manager — how handy is that?!

7. Risk Detection Tools

A good company takes the time to sift through the ‘real customers' from the ‘fake ones.'

This is where Yahoo's Store risk detection tools come into their own.

This helps prevent fraudulent shopping. No phony shopping orders will take up the valuable space of genuine paying customers.

One of the tools you can easily integrate with your shop is the Google ReCaptcha feature. You've probably seen this on a plethora of other reputable websites. This is just one of the many risk detection precautions you can adopt to ensure your site's that bit more secure.

8. Apps

And if those features aren't enough, you can always extend the overall functionality of your store with their apps. This could be anything from a Google Store integration to improved SEO auditing. They have loads of free and paid-for apps. The price of the integration all depends on how complicated the feature is.

Yahoo store setup

The Disadvantages to Using aYahoo Store

Despite all these excellent features, there are several things you should keep in mind while using this service.

1. Transaction Fees

Yahoo store charges transaction fees no matter what plan you use. To some, especially if you're selling relatively ‘low ticket' items, these fees may seem reasonable. But, as your sales increase, this may become an issue.

2. Payment Options

Yahoo Store uses First Data Merchant Services. As such, you're limited to offering customers credit card, debit card, or PayPal as potential payment methods. While they're all widely used, if a customer wishes to use a different payment option, you might lose sales.

3. No Preview

Yahoo Store doesn't have a trial plan. To see if this solution is suitable for your store, you'll have to sign up for one of their paid-for packages from the get-go. Most competitors offer a trial period (usually at least 14 days), so this is a massive setback for Yahoo Store.

Yahoo Store Pricing: How Much Will a Yahoo Store Set Me Back?

Yahoo store pricing

Now let's get down to brass tax. How much will a Yahoo Store cost you?

As we've already mentioned, there are a few paid-for plans for you to choose from. These are:

  • The Starter
  • The Standard
  • The Professional

Each package ranges in price, options, and services they offer. Naturally, the highest tier has the most to offer, but pick the best bundle for your business model and store size.

1. The Starter Plan

The starter plan costs $10.95 per month.

This is what you get for your money:

  • You can upload an unlimited number of products
  • Access to infinite storage space
  • You can pick and use a custom web domain for your store.
  • An online store optimized for mobile devices
  • Credit card and PayPal payment options.
  • Built-in SEO tools
  • Templates that ensure uncluttered store design.
  • You can register as many as 1,000 email accounts.
  • Communicate with customers via live webchat.

Basically, the Starter plan provides all the features you need to launch your online. However, there's a 1.5% transaction fee, so factor this into your budget!

2. The Standard Bundle

The Standard plan is the most cost-efficient of the three. It's $25.95 per month, and you're only charged a 1% transaction fee. It offers all the Starter plan features, but also adds a few new options to help boost your sales.

For instance, you get an inventory and accounting system integration. That's in addition to up-selling and cross-selling tools. To further engage with customers, you can also sign up for Yahoo's gift certificate option.

Lastly, you get access to all of Yahoo's 3rd party apps. This works wonders for further customizing your store (this utility comes with API access to ensure extra stability and personalization).

3. The Professional Package

The Professional plan is the most costly of the three. It costs $254.95 per month and includes all the features in the previous two plans. It does'not offer additional options. The main attraction is its 0.75% transaction fee. So, you'll have to do your own cost-benefit analysis on that one!

A Yahoo Store or Shopify?

What about the Yahoo Store alternatives? Its closest competitor would be Shopify (read our Shopify Reviews). Both are e-commerce solutions and offer many of the same features when it comes to stores. However, there are also differences.

1. Store functions

Both of the choices have the basic idea of a store perfected. But, Yahoo Store, has more years of experience. Yahoo, as a brand, also has more business-related services, such as web hosting, email, and others. However, Shopify has a more straightforward design, and their templates might be easier to navigate when it comes to customizing the template. So, it's swings and roundabouts really. 

2. Price

Both of the services offer three plans each, but Shopify prices are a bit higher than Yahoo Store's. The lowest is $10.95 for Yahoo Store and $29.00 for Shopify (per month).

While you can edit the price of your products on either service, Shopify makes it very clear how you can offer your customers discounted rates (depending on the plan you're using).

3. Transaction Fees

Transaction fees are possibly Yahoo Store's biggest hurdle. Shopify doesn't have this charge, so you, as the merchant, can enjoy a larger income. Other fees for various payment gateways are still applicable for both e-commerce services. But for specific costs, you'll have to contact your chosen payment gateway directly. 

In the end, it's up to you which features interest you most. Yahoo Store has experience in both customer service and the e-commerce industry because it was one of the first services of this kind. Shopify, however, is growing fast and offers packages that are a bit more user-friendly for beginners.

 

shopify logo

 

For more info on this be sure to check out our exhaustive Shopify vs. Yahoo review.

Is it Worth Launching a Yahoo Store?

Ultimately, yes.

Despite a few setbacks, it's a well-established and recognized e-commerce service. Your store will be well optimized, SEO friendly, customizable, and in general, well taken care of. The specialists working for Yahoo Store have years of experience, so you're bound to get the support you need if you get stuck!

Granted, they might be a bit lacking in payment options, but the most popular means of payment are there. Not to mention, transactions are safe and secure with anti-fraud protection and an SSL certificate. All in all, despite the competition, Yahoo Store still holds up as one of the more popular e-commerce services.

Yahoo Store Rating: 3.0 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.