Shopify与雅虎电子商务 - 电子商务平台比较(7月2019)

Shopify是当今电子商务领域的重头戏,但雅虎! 在没有太多开发经验的情况下,在线销售产品是唯一合理的选择。 因此,现在是时候匹配Shopify与雅虎电子商务,看看哪一个出现在最顶层。

作为一个电子商务行业博客的发行人,我有点怀旧和情绪化的审查 雅虎电子商务 电子商务平台。 雅虎 碰巧是第一家带来的公司 电子商务商店建设平台 在1998回归群众。 他们通过收购由Paul Graham,Robert Tuppen Morris和Trevor Blackwell在1995创立的名为Viaweb的公司来实现这一目标。

Viaweb实际上是有史以来第一个允许没有技术创意的用户创建和托管在线店面的网络应用程序。

收购Viaweb几年后,Paul Graham(其中一位创始人)继续以YCombinator的名义创建了一个互联网创意孵化器/天使投资基金,该基金以其独特的方式在其硅谷设施中继续播种数十家互联网创业公司每年甚至今天。

自收购Viaweb以来,雅虎! 已经多次改变和发展这个电子商务平台,最新版本称为雅虎电子商务。 由于它是Shopify的直接竞争对手,现在是时候看看哪一个对用户更友好。

在进入实际的,逐个功能的比较之前 雅虎电子商务Shopify,你可能想看看我的完整和独家 终极Shopify评论 以及。

现在,上了 Shopify雅虎电子商务 平台比较:

Shopify与雅虎电子商务:功能

Shopify的功能很难匹配,但雅虎电子商务已经落后很多年了。 唯一的问题是它受到如此多的收购和雅虎的事实的困扰。 专注于许多不同的事情。 另一方面,Shopify仅作为电子商务平台运行。 因此,它的所有发展动力都已经实现了。 雅虎电子商务功能非常适合初学者,但功能并不存在,您将在下面看到。

基本的在线商店功能 - 两个平台都提供强大的基本功能和功能,以创建一个良好的在线商店。 然而,Shopify作为一个专用的单一服务电子商务平台,至少比雅虎电子商务略有优势。 借助Yahoo Ecommerce,您可以快速向商店添加产品,接受各种支付并与许多运输集成相结合,但这就是它。 Shopify拥有从优惠券到废弃购物车恢复的所有功能。 即使是最基本的商店工具也包括折扣,高级导航,完整博客等选项。

借助Yahoo Ecommerce,您可以快速向商店添加产品,接受各种支付并与许多运输集成相结合,但这就是它。 Shopify拥有从优惠券到废弃购物车恢复的所有功能。 即使是最基本的商店工具也包括折扣,高级导航,完整博客等选项。

库存管理 - 无论您选择何种计划,两种平台都可以提供无限制的产品和无限的带宽。 批量产品进口和出口也是如此。 然而,我更喜欢Shopify库存管理区域,因为Yahoo界面看起来对用户来说有点吓人。 我在上传和创建新产品时遇到了问题,因为它们无法正常保存。

然而,我更喜欢Shopify库存管理区域,因为Yahoo界面看起来对用户来说有点吓人。 我在上传和创建新产品时遇到了问题,因为它们无法正常保存。

运费计算 - 这是电子商务应用程序最基本和必备的功能之一,毫不奇怪,Shopify和Yahoo Ecommerce都非常有效地处理这个问题。

优惠券和折扣代码 - Shopify在Lite计划中没有优惠券或折扣代码,但是当您进入主计划时会提供这些优惠券或折扣代码。 另一方面,雅虎缺乏此功能。 您必须为此安装应用程序。

支付网关选项Shopify 在这里赢得了大幅度的竞争,70支持的支付网关选项与仅提供的支持网关选项相比 雅虎电子商务。 此外,即使使用雅虎提供的单一支付网关,您也必须拥有自己的商家帐户 - 这在使用Shopify时可以避免。

多语言功能 - 稍微有点优势,Shopify提供部分多语言支持,允许您创建多种语言的结账页面。 要实现商店范围的多语言功能,您可以使用第三方应用程序。 雅虎电子商务不提供多语言功能。

SEO功能 - 当然,雅虎电子商务不会占据任何平台的第二位,因为它是由最古老的搜索引擎之一提供的服务。 尽管如此,Shopify仍然拥有自己的顶级SEO特性和功能,正如我在文章中详细描述的那样。 SEO的最佳电子商务平台.

博客功能 - 这对于今天的电子商务商店来说恰好是一个非常重要的功能,因为博客允许您随意添加内容到您的商店 - 这对SEO非常有利。 Shopify通过提供集成的博客发布功能赢得了胜利。 使用Yahoo Ecommerce,您必须使用(昂贵的)第三方选项。

Shopify与雅虎电子商务:易于使用

雅虎电子商务和Shopify都是相当容易使用的电子商务平台。

主题和模板 - 这两个平台都绑在这里,有数百个免费,以及付费/高级主题,您可以使用这些主题来设置您的商店。 虽然雅虎的主题在过去被普遍描述为“丑陋”,但在最新版本中它已经变得更好,所有主题看起来都相当现代和时尚。

另一个需要注意的重点是,这两个平台都提供了大量的响应主题(在不同类型的访问设备上正确显示您的商店)。 雅虎电子商务曾经是一个表现非常低的领域 - 他们在最近的修订中已经改进了这一点。

毋庸置疑,Shopify主题商店有数百种选择,所有这些选择都很漂亮。 更不用说,它们都按行业分类,便于选择。

定制功能 - 这两个平台都允许您使用菜单驱动和稍微淡化的拖放方法轻松自定义商店的基本元素。

Shopify和Yahoo Ecommerce都有自己独特的编码语言。 因此,这对于想要使用HTML和CSS的高级开发人员来说非常棘手。 一般而言,您必须学习不同的语言或聘请某人为您完成。

此外,更新:Shopify现在允许您隐藏主题编辑器中的某些部分,而无需删除它们。 隐藏的部分仍然可以在主题编辑器中自定义,但在商店中不可见。

进行此更改是为了允许您为将来的版本启动部分,并消除对主题复制的需要。

Shopify与雅虎电子商务:应用和附加组件

同样,Shopify在一百多个应用程序(免费和付费)的可用性方面具有优势,您可以通过各种方式加强您的商店。

Shopify与雅虎电子商务 -  Shopify应用程序

在这种情况下,应用程序编号限制为约44 雅虎电子商务。 他们有财务,转化,广告等类别,但应用数量并不存在。

Shopify与雅虎电子商务 - 应用程序

Shopify与雅虎电子商务:定价

设置费 - Shopify和雅虎电子商务都不收取任何安装费用。 然而,Shopify提供14天免费试用,而雅虎电子商务可能是唯一不提供任何免费试用的主要电子商务平台之一。

月费 - Shopify提供四种不同的计划,月费从$ 9到$ 299,具体如下:

Lite计划$ 9 /月。
基本的Shopify计划$ 29 /月。
Shopify计划$ 79 /月。
高级Shopify计划$ 299 /月。

Shopify还有一个企业计划,但这完全是定制的,你必须联系Shopify。

Shopify与雅虎电子商务 -  shopify定价

您可以开始免费的Shopify试用版 请点击这里.

雅虎电子商务提供三种计划,每月费用从$ 29到$ 299,如下所示(您应该注意所有计划必须每年支付,预先支付):

基本计划$ 29 /月。
专业计划$ 79 /月。
总理计划$ 299 /月。
企业服务.Custom

购买雅虎电子商务帐户 请点击这里.

带宽费用 - 这两个平台都没有对任何计划收取任何带宽使用费。

交易手续费 - 如果您使用自己的支付网关,Shopify不会收取任何交易费用。 如果您使用任何第三方网关,Shopify的交易费用结构如下:

精简计划($ 9 /月)2%
基本商品计划($ 29 /月)2%
Shopify计划($ 79 /月)1%
高级Shopify计划($ 299 /月)0.5%

雅虎电子商务的交易费用结构如下:

基本计划($ 29 /月)1.5%
专业计划($ 79 /月)1%
总理计划($ 299 /月)0.75%
企业服务私人订制

Shopify与雅虎电子商务:谁赢了?

由于雅虎的大规模市值超过了30亿,而Shopify几乎没有成为雷达,因此人们认为雅虎电子商务与Shopify相比将是一个非常优越的产品。

然而,Shopify在几个重要领域的表现优于雅虎电子商务,如易于定制,支付处理,博客功能等。 因此,尽管雅虎的品牌形象和无所不在,我发现今天很难推荐雅虎电子商务作为电子商务平台。

要开始免费的Shopify试用版, 点击这里.

要购买Yahoo Ecommerce帐户, 点击这里.

你有过这些平台的经验吗? 请使用下面的评论表分享您的观点或问题。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce – Ecommerce Platform Comparison (April 2018)

Shopify vs. Yahoo Stores

Shopify is the heavy hitter in today's ecommerce world but at one point Yahoo! was the only reasonable option when it came to selling products online without much development experience. Therefore, it's time to match up Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce and see which one comes out on top.

As the publisher of an ecommerce industry blog, I am somewhat nostalgic and emotionally charged to be reviewing the Yahoo Ecommerce ecommerce platform. Yahoo! happens to be the first company that brought an ecommerce store building platform out to the masses in a big way, back in 1998. They did this by way of acquiring a company called Viaweb that was founded in 1995 by Paul Graham, Robert Tuppen Morris, and Trevor Blackwell.

Viaweb was actually the first-ever web app that allowed users with little technical chops to create and host online storefronts.

Some years after the Viaweb acquisition, Paul Graham (one of the founders) went on to start an Internet idea incubator/angel investment fund with a unique twist, under the name of YCombinator that continues to seed dozens of Internet startups from its silicon valley facility each year even today.

Since the acquisition of Viaweb, Yahoo! has morphed and evolved this ecommerce platform several times, with the most current version called Yahoo Ecommerce. Since it's a direct competitor to Shopify, it's time to see which one is more friendly for the user.

Before going into the actual, feature-by-feature comparison of Yahoo Ecommerce with Shopify, you might want to check out my full and exclusive ultimate Shopify review as well.

Now, onto the Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce platform comparison:

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce: Features

The features for Shopify are hard to match, but Yahoo Ecommerce has lots of years behind it. The only problem is that it's been plagued by so many acquisitions and the fact that Yahoo! has focused on so many different things. Shopify, on the other hand, only runs as an ecommerce platform. Therefore, all of its development power has gone into that. The Yahoo Ecommerce features are great for beginners, but the power just isn't there as you'll see below.

Basic online store functionality – Both platforms offer robust basic features and functionalities for creating a good online store. Shopify, however, as a dedicated, single-service ecommerce platform, has at least a slight edge over Yahoo Ecommerce. With Yahoo Ecommerce, you can quickly add products to the store, accept all sorts of payments and combine with many shipping integrations, but that's about it. Shopify has everything from coupons to abandoned cart recovery. Even the most basic store tools include options like discounts, advanced navigation, full blogging and more.

With Yahoo Ecommerce, you can quickly add products to the store, accept all sorts of payments and combine with many shipping integrations, but that's about it. Shopify has everything from coupons to abandoned cart recovery. Even the most basic store tools include options like discounts, advanced navigation, full blogging and more.

Inventory management – Both platforms allow for unlimited products and unlimited bandwidth, regardless of the plans you choose. The same goes for bulk product imports and exports. I like the Shopify inventory management area much better, however, since the Yahoo interface looks a bit intimidating for users. And I've had problems uploading and creating new products where they don't save properly.

I like the Shopify inventory management area much better, however, since the Yahoo interface looks a bit intimidating for users. And I've had problems uploading and creating new products where they don't save properly.

Calculation of shipping charges – This is one of the most basic and must-have features for an ecommerce app, and not surprisingly, both Shopify and Yahoo Ecommerce handle this quite efficiently.

Coupons and discount codes – Shopify doesn't have coupons or discount codes in the Lite plan, but these are offered when you move into the primary plans. Yahoo, on the other hand, lacks this functionality. You'll have to install an app for this.

Payment gateway optionsShopify wins the race by a wide margin here, with 70 supported payment gateway options as compared to just one offered by Yahoo Ecommerce. Furthermore, for using even the one single payment gateway offered by Yahoo, you must have your own merchant account – something you can avoid when using Shopify.

Multi-lingual capabilities – At a slight advantage, Shopify offers partial multi-lingual support by allowing you to create checkout pages in multiple languages. For implementing store-wide multi-lingual capabilities, you can use third-party apps. Yahoo Ecommerce does not provide multi-lingual capabilities.

SEO capabilities – Naturally, Yahoo Ecommerce would not take second place to any platform since it is a service offered by one of the oldest search engines. Still, Shopify holds its own on this, with top-of-the-line SEO features and capabilities, as described in detail in my article on best ecommerce platforms for SEO.

Blogging functionality – This happens to be a very important feature for an ecommerce store today since a blog allows you to add content to your store at will – something that is highly beneficial for SEO. Shopify wins here by providing integrated blog publishing functionality. With Yahoo Ecommerce, you have to resort to (expensive) third-party options.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce: Ease of use

Both Yahoo Ecommerce and Shopify are fairly easy to use ecommerce platforms.

Themes and Templates – Both platforms are tied here, with hundreds of free, as well as paid/premium, themes that you can use to setup your store. While the Yahoo themes were generally described as ‘ugly' in the past, this has changed for the better in their latest incarnation, with all themes looking fairly modern and stylish.

Another important point to be noted here is that both of the platforms offer a good number of responsive themes (to display your store properly on different kinds of access devices). This is an area where Yahoo Ecommerce used to be a very low performer – something they have improved upon in their recent revisions.

Needless to say, the Shopify theme store has hundreds of choices, and all of them look beautiful. Not to mention, they are all categorized by industry for easy selection.

Customization capabilities – Both platforms allow you to customize the basic elements of your store easily using menu-driven and somewhat watered down drag-and-drop methods.

Shopify and Yahoo Ecommerce both have their own unique coding languages. Therefore, this makes it tricky for an advanced developer who wants to work with HTML and CSS. In general, you'll have to learn the distinct languages or hire someone to do it for you.

Also, an update: Shopify now allows you to hide certain sections within the theme editor without having to remove them. Hidden sections will still be customisable in the theme editor but not visible on the store.

This change was made to allow you to start sections for future releases and remove the need for theme duplications.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce: Apps and Add-ons

Again, Shopify is at an advantage with the availability of more than a hundred apps (both free and paid) with which you can beef up your store in various ways.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce - Shopify apps

The app number is limited to about 44 in the case of Yahoo Ecommerce. They have categories for finance, conversions, advertising and more, but the app count just isn't there.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce - apps

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce: Pricing

Setup fees – Neither Shopify nor Yahoo Ecommerce charge any setup fees. However, Shopify offers a 14-day free trial while Yahoo Ecommerce is probably one of the only major ecommerce platforms that do not offer any free trial.

Try-Shopify

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

Lite Plan$ 9 /mo.
Basic Shopify Plan$ 29 /mo.
Shopify Plan$ 79 /mo.
Advanced Shopify Plan$ 299 /mo.

Shopify also has an Enterprise Plan, but that's completely custom and you'll have to contact Shopify.

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce - shopify pricing

You can start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

Yahoo Ecommerce offers three plans, with monthly fees ranging from $29 to $299, as listed below (you should note that all plans have to be paid for annually, upfront):

Basic Plan$ 29 /mo.
Professional Plan$ 79 /mo.
Premier Plan$ 299 /mo.
Enterprise.Custom

Buy a Yahoo Ecommerce account by clicking here.

Bandwidth charges – Neither of the platforms charge any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – Shopify does not charge any transaction fees if you use their own payment gateway. If you use any of the third-party gateways, Shopify's transaction fee structure is as follows:

Lite Plan ($9/mo.)2%
Basic Shopify Plan ($29/mo.)2%
Shopify Plan ($79/mo.)1%
Advanced Shopify Plan ($ 299 /mo.)0.5%

The transaction fee structure at Yahoo Ecommerce is as follows:

Basic Plan ($29/mo.)1.5%
Professional Plan ($79/mo.)1%
Premier Plan ($299/mo.)0.75%
EnterpriseCustom

Shopify vs. Yahoo Ecommerce: Who Wins?

With Yahoo's massive market capitalization of over $30 billion and Shopify hardly a blip on the radar, one would not be at fault in thinking that Yahoo Ecommerce would be a far superior product compared to Shopify.

However, Shopify outperforms Yahoo Ecommerce in several important areas such as ease of customization, payment processing, blogging capabilities and others. Therefore, despite Yahoo's brand image and omnipresence, I find it difficult to recommend Yahoo Ecommerce as an ecommerce platform today.

To get started with a free Shopify trial, click here.

For purchasing a Yahoo Ecommerce account, click here.

Have you had any experience with either of these platforms? Please share your views or questions using the comment form below.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.