Campaign Monitor审核和定价[电子邮件营销服务]

无论您目前是否拥有自己的电子商务商店,或者您希望开始进入电子商务领域,拥有一个有效的电子邮件营销软件供应商对您的业务成功至关重要。

但是,选择正确的 电子邮件营销软件 对于您的企业来说可能是一个非常棘手的过程。 电子邮件营销的一些重要人物包括 Mailchimp, Aweber ConstantContact, 尽管如此, 活动监视器 是一家成熟的公司,可以声称自己是大枪之一。

选择合适的软件与其有很大关系 CRM 您正在使用的(客户关系管理)工具。 如果您的CRM和电子邮件营销软件可以链接,那么验证客户和潜在客户资格的过程就会变得更加容易。 确保您在合适的时间向合适的人员发送正确的材料

所有上述电子邮件提供商都有自己独特的优势和障碍,因此您必须谨慎选择。

为了简化这一过程,我们概述了Campaign Monitor的定价,功能,优缺点以及它是否适合您,具体取决于您的业务处于何种阶段。

Campaign Monitor Review:概述

Campaign Monitor成立于早期的00,是澳大利亚商业界领先的公司之一,可以说是该国最令人兴奋的技术公司。 由朋友Dave Greiner和Ben Richardson在悉尼的一个车库开始,该公司现在在美国,澳大利亚和英国设有5办事处。

在2014中,Greiner和Richardson向Campaign美国风险投资公司出售了$ 250百万美元的Campaign Monitor股份。 该公司为一些大客户提供服务,包括Rolling Stone,Rip Curl和Virgin。 Campaign Monitor总体上对250,000业务提供支持,因此他们清楚地知道他们在做什么。

Campaign Monitor Review:定价

根据订户数量和月度发送限制的组合提供七个计划,起价为$ 9 / mo。

Campaign Monitor定价

2015年 活动监视器 推出了Premier计划,以满足需要更多个性化和专注支持的客户。 这包括有关电子邮件设计,培训以及您自己的客户成功经理的咨询。

Basic软件包与Unlimited和Premier软件包之间的最大区别在于高级营销自动化。 如果您想通过细分和分支认真对待您的电子邮件营销,那么我们强烈建议至少使用Unlimited包。

在向749订阅者发送时,网站上提供的最高定价范围是Premier包每月$ 50,000。 如果您拥有超过50,000订阅者和/或需要每月发送超过250,000个电子邮件,您可以请求自定义报价。 一个 付费活动 我们还提供计划,每个广告系列支付固定费用$ 5 +每封电子邮件收件人1美分

CampaignMonitor按广告系列付费

有益的是,您可以在任何时候切换您的计划而不会受到惩罚。 最后,Campaign Monitor接受的货币包括美元,英镑,加元,欧元,澳元和新西兰元。

试用帐户 - 您可以注册免费试用帐户,该帐户允许您使用Campaign Monitor的全部功能来创建任意数量的电子邮件广告系列。 这将允许您测试所有应用程序功能,但您必须在实际发送邮件之前注册付费计划。 注册一个 使用Campaign Monitor免费试用.

预付定价

如果您想节省每月费用,可以报名参加 年度计划。 您必须联系Campain Monitor销售团队的成员,并且不清楚您将在此计划中提供何种折扣,因此请随时与他们协商以确保您获得最优惠的价格。

Campaign Monitor Review:功能

下面列出的功能包括括号(Plus)和(Premier)仅适用于那些包而不是基本订阅。

联络经理 - 一个体面的联系人管理器是电子邮件营销应用程序应具备的基本功能之一,CampaignMonitor提供此功能

列表分段 - 使用此有用功能按产品首选项细分您的列表

模板选择 - 通过100现成的模板开箱即用,让您快速启动

分析套件 - 设置KPI并查看您的电子邮件对他们的效果,并监控您的参与度和用户随时间的增长情况

模板编辑器 - 该应用程序提供了一个功能强大但易于使用的拖放式编辑器。 专有的“模板语言”也可用于更深层次的控制

CampaignMonitor模板编辑器

图像托管 - 您的自定义图像可以上传和托管 活动监视器

社会化媒体营销 - 让您的订阅者更容易在Facebook上喜欢您,或通过社交媒体集成发布关于您的广告系列的推文

自动回复 - 制作欢迎系列电子邮件广告系列或介绍滴水广告系列

调查 - 由GetFeedback提供支持,您可以在电子邮件广告系列中创建简单且引人入胜的调查

RSS Feed集成 - 这样,您就可以在对网站进行更新时自动发送广告系列

Google Analytics集成 - CampaignMonitor提供的另一项有用功能

CampaignMonitor Google Analytics

注册表格 - 使用表单来建立您的受众。 您还可以从头开始创建登录页面,以确保最大化此功能

A / B分裂测试 - 基本软件包中提供的非常有用的高级营销技术

Campaign Monitor a / b测试

垃圾邮件分数检查 (无限制) - 几乎不可或缺的电子邮件营销功能。 通过桌面,服务器和防火墙级别的热门垃圾邮件过滤器运行电子邮件

收件箱预览 (无限制) - 通过20不同的收件箱预览您的电子邮件,以确保您发送的每封电子邮件都很棒并且没有格式问题

时区发送 (无限制) - 在安排电子邮件时,为不同国家/地区设置不同的时区,从而最大限度地提高电子邮件的效果

发送时间优化 (Premier) - 利用Campaign Monitor的高级分析功能,根据之前的互动情况,为您提供有关何时向每个订阅者发送电子邮件的统计信息

在Campaign Monitor中发送时间优化

高级链接跟踪 (Premier) - 您是否使用Omniture WebTrends或CoreMetrics等3rd派对工具? 您可以在这些工具中跟踪您的电子邮件效果

团队的模板管理 (总理) - 品牌的一个重要特征。 这允许您为内容和设计分配模板权限

其他值得注意的功能

CampaignMonitor最值得注意的功能之一是与over的集成 250应用和服务 满足电子商务和计费,CRM等类别的各种电子商务需求 分析,调查,表格和出版。

一个特别值得注意的功能是与大量支持高度流行的WordPress CMS(内容管理系统)的应用程序的集成。 还提供与Drupal和Joomla等其他流行的CMS平台的集成。 开发人员API的可用性是另一个优势。 还提供专有的iPhone应用程序。

Campaign Monitor还集成了高端电子商务平台,如 Shopify Magento的 这使您可以利用商店中强大的客户数据来创建准确及时的电子邮件。

Campaign Monitor的shopify集成

顺便说一句,我最初有点吃惊,发现CampaignMonitor网站上的强制性法律链接标记如下:

在2015 03-03-AM 9.03.32屏幕快照

过了一会儿,当这个反映出的微妙的幽默实际上打击了我时,我最后笑着自己流泪。 在我看来,一个能够实现这样的事业的公司应该由爱好有趣的人来管理 - 这是一个通常由商务套装和正式态度主导的行业中的罕见品质。

此外,将数据导入Campaign Monitor非常简单。 您可以选择上传以下文件:

  • CSV
  • TXT(制表符分隔)
  • XLS
  • XLSX
  • 名片

您还可以将这些文件中的信息直接复制并粘贴到Campaign Monitor中。 如果您想要将数据导出系统,这也很容易,您可以在段或整个列表之间进行选择。

Campaign Monitor Review:客户支持

基本和无限制计划的客户可能会对所提供的支持程度感到轻微的不满。 基本计划仅提供电子邮件支持,而Unlimited包也提供相同的功能,但他们的电子邮件被视为“优先级”。

这与诸如此类的工具形成鲜明对比 ConstantContact 它为所有包提供实时聊天和电话支持。 但是,根据客户的反馈,Campaign Monitor的电子邮件响应时间非常长。

他们网站的常见问题解答部分非常透彻,允许您通过关键字搜索您的问题。

为了从周一到周五获得24小时的电话支持,您需要注册他们的Premier计划,该计划的起价为每月$ 149。 他们不太可能在您需要时在周末提供电话支持。

应用和集成

其中一个 活动监视器最大的优势是它的应用程序和集成。

他们的Facebook整合值得大喊大叫,因为它允许您在Facebook页面添加订阅者表单,以帮助您进一步增加列表。 请注意,由于Facebook的政策,您只能将其添加到超过2000喜欢的网页。

Campaign Monitor的Facebook集成

正如我之前提到的,确保您的电子邮件软件与您的CRM系统集成是非常重要的。 幸运的是,Campaign Monitor有很多人 CRM集成 包括Salesforce中的世界数字1 CRM。 这使您可以发送超级有针对性的电子邮件,这只会有助于增加您的收入。

优点

模板 - 模板的选择令人惊讶。 它们还分为不同的类别,如公告,新闻通讯,交易和优惠,反馈和活动。 这可以确保您的电子邮件有足够的多样性,让您的客户满意

易于使用 - 界面非常好,非常易于使用。 即使是最大的技术恐惧人员也可以毫无困难地使用该系统

品牌推广 - 您可以在内容和设计上设置的权限很棒,因为它使您和您的团队能够遵循严格的指导方针,以确保您公司的品牌形象得到很好的反映

自动回复 - 在最基本的软件包中,您可以自动将预编程的电子邮件发送给客户,以帮助他们进行转换

缺点

支持 - 这是最令人失望的 活动监视器。 电话支持仅适用于Premier计划,这可能非常昂贵

定价 - 由于缺少第一批2软件包的支持功能,这意味着您需要付出相当多的钱才能获得所需的支持

Campaign Monitor适合我吗?

活动监视器 是一个非常坚实的产品,可以让您扩大您的品牌。 如果您是一家认真对待电子邮件营销的老牌公司,那么您肯定可以从Campaign Monitors高级营销自动化和专门支持中受益

没有

如果您刚刚开始并且不熟悉电子邮件营销,那么Campaign Monitor可能不适合您。 缺乏支持可能是一个真正的障碍,因为你很可能在早期就有问题。

Campaign Monitor:结论

由于此博客的常规读者会见证,由于可用的应用程序数量,有相当多的电子邮件营销评论。 其中一些包括 SendInBlue, IContact接口。, Customer.io, Klaviyo 和其他许多人。

Campaign Monitor非常易于使用,其主要优势包括模板选项,无限制的垃圾邮件测试和营销自动化。 我们再次无法表达CRM与您的电子邮件营销软件集成的重要性,而Campaign Monitor有很多选项。

开始您的 使用Campaign监视器免费试用

CampaignMonitor 评分: 4.0 - 审查

理查德普罗瑟罗

Veeqo的内容营销人员。 Veeqo允许您将您的Amazon Seller Central帐户与其他销售渠道相关联,以更好地管理您的库存和运输。

Campaign Monitor Review [E-mail Marketing Service]

Regardless of whether you currently own your own ecommerce store or you are looking to get started in the ecommerce world, having an effective email marketing software supplier is vital to the success of your business.

However, selecting the right email marketing software for your business can be a very tricky process. Some of the big players in email marketing include MailChimp, Aweber and ConstantContact, nonetheless, Campaign Monitor is a well-established company that can lay claim to be amongst the big guns.

Choosing the right software has a lot to do with the CRM (customer relationship management) tool that you are using as well. If your CRM and email marketing software can link then the process of qualifying your customers and leads becomes easier. Ensuring you are sending the right materials to the right people, at the right time

All of the aforementioned email providers all have their own unique benefits and hindrances so it's vital that you take care in choosing.

To make this easier we have put together an overview of Campaign Monitor's pricing, features, pros and cons and whether it's suitable for you, depending on what stage your business is at.

Campaign Monitor Review: Overview

Established in the early 00's, Campaign Monitor is one of Australia's leading companies in the business community and arguably the country's most exciting technology firm. Started in a garage in Sydney by friends Dave Greiner and Ben Richardson, the company now has 5 offices across USA, Australia and the UK.

In 2014 Greiner and Richardson sold a $250 million stake in Campaign Monitor to US venture capital firms. The company boats some big customers including Rolling Stone, Rip Curl and Virgin. In total Campaign Monitor powers over 250,000 businesses so they clearly know what they are doing.

Campaign Monitor Review: Pricing

Seven plans are offered based on the combination of number of subscribers and monthly send limits, starting at $9/mo.

Campaign Monitor Pricing

In 2015 Campaign Monitor introduced a Premier plan to cater for customers who needed more personalised and dedicated support. This includes consultations on email design, training and as well as your own customer success manager.

The biggest difference between the Basic package and the Unlimited and Premier packages are the advanced marketing automation. If you want to be serious about your email marketing with segmentation and branching then we would highly recommend using at least the Unlimited package.

The highest pricing bracket available on the website is $749 a month for the Premier package when sending to 50,000 subscribers. You can request custom quotes if you have more than 50,000 subscribers and/or need to send more than 250,000 emails per month. A pay-per-campaign plan is also offered where you pay a fixed fee of $5 per campaign + 1 cent per email recipient

CampaignMonitor pay per campaign

What's beneficial is that you can switch between your plan at any point without facing a penalty. Lastly the accepted currencies for Campaign Monitor include USD, GBP, CAD, EUR, AUD and NZD.

Trial Account – you can sign-up for a free trial account which allows you to use the full functionality of Campaign Monitor to create any number of email campaigns. This will allow you to test all the app features but you will have to signup for a paid plan before you can actually send messages. Sign up for a free trial with Campaign Monitor.

Prepay Pricing

If you want to save money on your monthly cost you can sign up for an annual plan. You have to contact a member of the Campain Monitor sales team and it's unclear on what sort of discount you will be offered on this plan so feel free to negotiate with them to ensure you get the best deal.

Campaign Monitor Review: Features

The features listed below that include the bracket's (Plus) and (Premier) are only available on those packages as opposed to the basic subscription.

Contact Manager – a decent contact manager is one of the basic features that an email marketing app should have and CampaignMonitor offers this

List Segmentation – segment your list by product preferences with this useful feature

Template Selection – over 100 ready-made templates are available out of the box to get you started up quickly

Analytics Suite – set KPI's and see how your emails are performing against them, also monitor your engagement and your subscriber growth over time

Template Editor – a powerful yet easy to use drag-and-drop styled editor is provided with the app. A proprietary ‘Template Language' is also available for deeper control

CampaignMonitor template editor

Image Hosting – your custom images can be uploaded and hosted within Campaign Monitor

Social Media Marketing – make it super easy for your subscribers to like you on Facebook or tweet about your campaign with the social media integrations

Autoresponder – create a welcome series email campaign or introduce a drip campaign

Surveys – powered by GetFeedback, you can create easy and engaging looking surveys within your email campaigns

RSS Feed Integration – this allows you to automatically send a campaign whenever you have made an update to your website

Google Analytics Integration – another useful feature available with CampaignMonitor

CampaignMonitor Google Analytics

Sign up forms – use forms to build up your audience. You can also create landing pages from scratch to ensure you maximise this feature

A/B Split Testing – a highly useful advanced marketing technique that is available on the basic package

Campaign Monitor a/b testing

Spam Score Checking (Unlimited) – a nearly indispensable email marketing feature. Run your emails through popular spam filters at the desktop, server and firewall level

Inbox previews (Unlimited) – preview your email in over 20 different inboxes to ensure every email you send looks great and has no formatting issues

Time zone sending (Unlimited) – maximise your email performance by setting a different time zone for different countries when scheduling your emails

Send-time optimization (Premier) – make use of Campaign Monitor's advanced analytics which provides you with statistics on when to send emails to each of your individual subscribers based on their previous interactions

send time optimization in Campaign Monitor

Advance link tracking (Premier) – do you use 3rd party tools such as Omniture WebTrends or CoreMetrics? You can track your email performance in these tools

Template management for teams (Premier) – an important feature for branding. This allows you to assign template permissions for content and design

Other Noteworthy Features

One of the most noteworthy features of CampaignMonitor is integration with over 250 apps and services catering to diverse ebusiness needs falling under categories like ecommerce and billing, CRM, analytics, surveys and forms and publishing.

A particularly noteworthy feature is the integrations with a large number of applications that support the highly popular WordPress CMS (Content Management System). Integration with other popular CMS platforms like Drupal and Joomla is also provided. Availability of developer API is another plus. A proprietary iPhone app is also offered.

Campaign Monitor also integrates with high-end ecommerce platforms such as Shopify and Magento which allows you to leverage the powerful customer data you have in your store to create precise and timely emails.

Campaign Monitor's shopify integration

As an aside, I was at first somewhat taken aback to find the mandatory legal links on the CampaignMonitor website labelled as follows:

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 9.03.32 AM

A bit later, when the subtle humor reflected by this actually hit me, I ended up laughing myself to tears. In my opinion, a company that can pull off something like this ought to be run by fun-loving people – a rare quality in an industry that is normally dominated by business suits and formal attitudes.

Try-Shopify

Additionally, importing data into Campaign Monitor is very easy. You have the choice of uploading the following files:

  • CSV
  • TXT (tab delimited)
  • XLS
  • XLSX
  • vCard

You can also copy and paste the information in these files straight into Campaign Monitor. If you then want to export data out of the system this is also very easy and allos you to choose between segments or the whole list itself.

Campaign Monitor Review: Customer Support

Customers on the basic and unlimited plans could feel slightly aggrieved with the level of support offered. The basic plan only has email support, while the Unlimited package also offers the same but their emails are seen as a ‘priority'.

This is a contrast to a tool such as ConstantContact which offers live chat and phone support for all of their packages. However, based on feedback from customers the email response time is very good from Campaign Monitor.

The FAQ section of their website is very thorough and clean and allows you to search via keyword in regards to your issue.

In order to get 24-hour phone support from Monday to Friday, you need to sign up to their Premier plan which starts at $149 a month. Dissapointly they do not offer phone support on weekends when you might be in need.

Apps & Integrations

One of Campaign Monitor's biggest strengths is its apps and integrations.

Their Facebook integration is worth shouting about as it allows you to add a subscriber form to your Facebook page to help you increase your list even further. Note that due to a policy from Facebook you can only add this to pages that have more than 2000 likes.

Campaign Monitor's Facebook integration

As I mentioned earlier ensuring your email software integrates with your CRM system is vitally imported. Luckily Campaign Monitor has a whole host of CRM integrations including the worlds number 1 CRM in Salesforce. This allows you to send out hyper-targeted emails that will only help increase your revenue.

Pros

Templates – the choice of templates is astonishing. They are also divided up into different categories such as announcements, newsletters, deals & offers, feedback and events. This ensures that your emails have enough variety about them to keep your customers happy

Easy of use – the interface is excellent and is extremely easy to use. Even the biggest technophobes will have no trouble in getting up and running with this system

Branding – the permissions you can set on content and design are great as it enables you and your team to follow strict guidelines to ensure your company's branding is reflected well

Autoresponders – available in the most basic package you can automatically send pre-programmed emails to customers to help them convert

Cons

Support – this is the biggest disappointment with Campaign Monitor. Phone support is only available on the Premier plan which can be quite expensive

Pricing – leading on from the lack of support features for the first 2 packages, this means that you need to pay quite a lot of money to get the support you need

Is Campaign Monitor suitable for me?

Yes

Campaign Monitor is a very solid product that allows you to amplify your brand. If you are an established company that takes their email marketing seriously then you can definitely benefit from Campaign Monitors advanced marketing automation and dedicated support

No

If you are just starting out and are unfamiliar with email marketing then Campaign Monitor probably isn't for you. The lack of support could be a real hindrance as you are likely to have questions early on.

Campaign Monitor: Conclusion

As regular readers of this blog would bear witness, there are quite a few email marketing reviews due to the number of apps available. Some of these include SendInBlue, iContact, Customer.io, Klaviyo and many others.

Campaign Monitor is incredibly easy to use and its major benefits include their template options, unlimited spam testing and marketing automation. Again we can't express the importance of a CRM integration with your email marketing software and Campaign Monitor has an abundance of options.

Start your free trial with Campaign monitor today.

CampaignMonitor Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Richard Protheroe

Content Marketer at Veeqo. Veeqo allows you to link your Amazon Seller Central account with your other sales channels to better manage your inventory and shipping.