Shopify与Magento开源(7月2019):哪个绝对最好?

选择最合适的电子商务平台 创建,管理和维护 在线商店至关重要,因为它可能是导致您的业务成功或失败的因素。 这对小型企业尤其重要,因为他们必须利用有限的资源和预算。 我们概述了这个网站上的各种电子商务平台,但没有一个比Shopify和Magento更受欢迎。 Shopify在“托管,一体化”平台市场中有一定的束缚,而Magento则是更大,更复杂的电子商务网站的最大玩家。 他们是非常不同的平台,但我们想让Magento与Shopify合作,看看哪一个适合您的业务。

作为计划在不久的将来创建在线商店或将当前商店迁移到其他平台的人,您可能正在考虑您的选择。 Shopify (阅读我们的 Shopify评论),而 Magento开源 (阅读我们的 Magento评论)今天是两个广受好评和使用的电子商务商店创建和管理平台。 但是,在对这两个平台进行比较评估之前,您应该充分了解这些平台之间存在一些巨大的根本差异:

  • Shopify是一种商业产品(您需要付费),而Magento Open Source是一款免费的开源软件。
  • Shopify是托管解决方案(您的商店由他们托管),而Magento要求您在实际开始创建商店之前提供自己的托管,安装,设置和配置 - 需要中到高级别的Web开发和编程技能。
  • Shopify更适合初学者,具有简单的用户界面,而Magento具有丰富的功能,但更适合高级开发人员。

magento vs shopify  -  shopify主页

Magento确实有付费版本,但它的价格非常昂贵,仅适用于每月可在网站上花费数千美元10的大型企业。 我们不会审查付费版本,因为大多数创业公司和小型企业都没有钱。 如果您在团队中拥有经验丰富的开发人员,或者您自己拥有开发技能,那么大多数小型企业都应该考虑Magento的开源版本。 否则,您最好使用Shopify购买整个在线商店。

考虑到这些差异,这里是Magento与Shopify的比较:

Magento vs Shopify:功能比较

基本的在线商店功能 - 两者 ShopifyMagento的 提供基本的商店功能,这些功能相当强大,可以持续使用和维护。 与Magento相比,Shopify更易于设置和使用。 您会发现Magento和Shopify都包含购物车,结账模块,收藏品和产品页面等基本功能。 主要区别在于Magento具有内置于系统中的更多中间和高级功能。 使用Shopify,您经常需要获得扩展功能的应用程序。

库存管理 - 所有Shopify计划允许您的商店中无限量的产品。 Magento还允许您创建和销售无限数量的产品。 您可以在这两个平台上轻松创建产品和集合,但Shopify在这个平台上竖起大拇指的原因是它直接集成到像Oberlo这样的直接下载库存应用程序。

但应该注意的是,虽然Magento允许几乎无限数量的产品,但如果你在Magento商店添加太多产品,那么你的主机(服务器)性能和网站加载速度可能会成为严重的问题。因为它是一个完全托管和托管的解决方案,所以不得不担心Shopify。

运费计算 - 两个平台都允许灵活而强大的运费计算选项 - 这是通过电子商务店面销售实体商品的最基本和最重要的方面之一。 Shopify还集成了一些dropshipping工具(包含运费估算)和更精确的运费计算器,如果您想尽可能准确地为您的客户提供帮助,这可能会有所帮助。

提供优惠券和折扣代码 - Shopify,这里有点失败,并没有在其Lite计划中提供此功能,但它可用于所有其他计划。 Magento从一开始就允许折扣代码创建和计算功能。

支付网关选项 - Shopify在这方面有一个主要优势,支持超过70支付网关,而Magento相对处于劣势,支持更少数量的网关。 但是,可以通过第三方附加组件将更多网关添加到Magento商店。 我在Shopify看到的主要问题是它会强迫您使用其内置的支付网关。 Shopify的网关具有0%的交易费用,而它们会让您支付第三方网关的费用。

主题和模板 - Shopify和Magento都提供大量主题和模板,让您的在线商店外观和感觉适合您的产品和品味。 虽然Shopify提供的免费主题数量明显小于Magento开源,但可以注意到,与Magento Open Source提供的主题相比,免费Shopify主题通常更具现代感。

magento vs shopify  -  shopify主题

两者都提供付费/高级主题,但在这里,Shopify处于极大的劣势,高级主题起价为$ 80,而Magento付费主题开始 - 几乎令人难以置信 - $ 1!

»尝试Shopify«

为了满足当今对响应式网站设计的必备要求(一种适用于人们上网的常用设备的设计),Shopify和Magento开源提供了大量的响应式模板,免费以及支付。

应用和附加组件 - Shopify可以使用100应用程序和附加组件。 Shopify的应用程序以各种方式帮助您增强和扩展在线商店的功能。 Shopify App商店不断发展,提供忠诚度计划,会计和电子邮件营销等应用程序。 Shopify还可以很好地管理它的应用程序商店,所以你不会安装一些会破坏你网站的垃圾应用程序。

magento vs shopify  -  magento marketplace

Magento再次在这里拥有强大的优势,拥有惊人的5000 +应用和附加组件。 这主要是因为该平台具有大型,开源,社区驱动的特性。 两种平台都可以使用免费和付费应用/附加组件。

»尝试Magento«

通常,您应该能够在两个平台上找到几乎所有任务的免费应用程序。 我经常偶然发现Shopify上的高级应用程序,但随后快速搜索以找到类似且免费的内容。

多语言功能 - Shopify不直接提供完整的多语言功能。 为了创建完全多语言的商店,Shopify可以使用第三方/付费应用程序。 Shopify提供的另一个选项是自定义主题代码,使其具有多语言功能。 但是,您很可能必须找到专家Shopify开发人员来完成任务。 Magento在这里再次占据优势,拥有更多内置的多语言支持。

SEO功能 - 这两个平台都提供广泛的搜索引擎优化功能,以帮助您通过搜索引擎为您的商店带来更多的自然流量,在强大的搜索引擎优化功能和优势上几乎并驾齐驱,如本文中广泛描述的: 为SEO功能选择最好的电子商务平台.

定制功能 - 两个平台都提供强大的自定义功能,通过高级界面,您可以直接编辑原始HTML / CSS代码,让您完全控制设计和商店的外观。

但是,如上所述,Shopify通过提供一种简单的,菜单驱动的方法来更好地改变商店的基本属性(如字体,颜色等),而Magento的定制功能尽可能高。因为它的所有代码都是开源的,你可以用任何你想要的方式修改它们。 尽管如此,这种不受限制的自定义自由只能由那些拥有根深蒂固的网络编程和HTML / CSS编码知识的人使用。

此外,Shopify提供了一个主题编辑器,允许您使用主题的外观和感觉,它可以隐藏部分,以便您可以事先处理未来的更新,而无需复制主题,或工作登台服务器。

最后,Shopify提供了拖放部分,这些部分非常适合在您的网站上组织内容。 它与实际的拖放构建器完全不同,但与Magento相比,它使设计界面更容易。

博客功能 - Shopify提供简易博客功能作为集成功能。 这可以通过Magento实现。 只要您有开发人员,您的Magento博客应该比他们在Shopify提供的博客更具可定制性。

magento vs shopify  -  magento功能

Magento vs Shopify:易于使用

正如本次评论前面提到的,Shopify和Magento Open Source都是相当强大的电子商务商店建设平台。 两者都带有精心设计和深思熟虑的用户界面,使任何用户都可以轻松地启动并运行在线商店。

magento vs shopify  -  shopify仪表板

话虽如此,但应该注意的是,Shopify有一个向导模式,即使新手用户也很容易设置他们的商店,而Magento Open Source缺少此功能。

此外,由于Magento不是托管解决方案,因此购买自己的托管服务并使用它设置商店是典型的最终用户无法轻松或方便地自行完成的流程。

当我看到Magento vs Shopify并考虑易用性时,这是一个明智的选择。 Shopify获胜。

Magento vs Shopify:成本

设置费 - Shopify不收取任何安装费用。 事实上,他们提供14天免费试用版,您可以使用它来测试和评估其电子商务托管平台提供的功能和功能。 对于Magento,设置费用的问题根本不会出现,因为它完全免费使用。 (你需要购买 - 并支付 - 你自己的主机,如下所述。)

月费 - Shopify提供四种不同的计划,月费从$ 14到$ 179,具体如下:

  • 精简计划:$ 9
  • 基本Shopify计划:$ 29
  • Shopify计划:$ 79
  • 高级Shopify计划:$ 299

开始免费的Shopify试用版 请点击这里.

使用Magento,您必须提供自己的托管服务,每月费用从$ 5到100s美元不等。

BlueHost的 是一个可靠,流行和强大的 电子商务托管 提供商,您可以在其中购买Magento商店的托管服务 非常便宜.

带宽费用 - Shopify不会对其任何计划收取任何带宽使用费。 使用Magento开源,这取决于您选择托管商店的托管服务提供商。 在Magento vs Shopify的带宽费用争夺战中,我很喜欢Shopify。

交易手续费 - 如果使用自己的支付网关,Shopify不会收取任何额外的交易费用。 如果使用任何其他网关或方法(如COD),其交易费用结构如下:

  • 精简计划($ 9 /月):2%
  • 基本商品计划($ 29 /月):2%
  • Shopify计划($ 79 /月):1%
  • 高级Shopify计划($ 299 /月):0.5%

使用Magento开源,除了网关提供商的费用(从网关到网关)之外,不收取任何交易费用。 这些费用自然也适用于Shopify。

主题/模板价格 - 两个平台都提供大量免费和付费主题,Shopify和Magento高级主题价格分别为$ 80和$ 1。

总的来说,在定价领域比较Magento和Shopify很难。 Shopify很可能通过每月定价更易于管理,但Magento是免费的。 问题是你还有许多其他更大的开支,你必须要注意Magento。

Magento vs Shopify:哪一个最适合您的在线商店?

虽然Shopify和Magento都是相当强大的电子商务平台,但Shopify提供了更大的易用性,因为它是托管和完全托管的服务。

Magento虽然是免费的,但它要求您自己购买托管并执行所有软件/系统设置和安装程序 - 只有技术娴熟的人(而不是典型的最终用户)才能做到这一点。

鉴于此,以及上面讨论的一些要点,Shopify作为一个电子商务平台,以最大的易用性和强大的功能构建您的在线商店。 如果您对我们对Magento与Shopify的比较有任何其他疑问,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。

如果你想看到Magento和Shopify在线商店的一些真实例子,这里有一些很棒的 Shopify商店 和一些 Magento网站示例.

要开始免费试用Shopify, 点击这里.

下载Magento开源, 点击这里.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Shopify vs Magento Open Source (December 2019): Which Is the Absolute Best?

Selecting the most suitable ecommerce platform for creating, managing and maintaining an online store is of critical importance, as it can be the factor responsible for either success or failure for your business. This is particularly important for small businesses since they have to make do with limited resources and budgets. We outline all sorts of ecommerce platforms on this website, but none are more popular than Shopify and Magento. Shopify has somewhat of a stranglehold in the “hosted, all-in-one” platform market, while Magento is the biggest player when it comes to larger, more complex ecommerce sites. They're very different platforms, but we'd like to pit Magento vs Shopify to see which one is right for your business.

As someone planning to create an online store, or migrate your current store to another platform in the near future, you might be considering your options. Shopify (read our Shopify review) and Magento Open Source (read our Magento review) are two widely acclaimed and used ecommerce store creation and management platforms today. There are, however, some huge fundamental differences between these platforms that you should be well aware of before making a comparative evaluation of the two:

  • Shopify is a commercial product (that you need to pay for) while Magento Open Source is a free, open-source software.
  • Shopify is a hosted solution (where your store is hosted by them) while Magento requires that you provide your own hosting, install, setup and configure everything before you can actually start creating your store – something requiring medium to high level of web development and programming skills.
  • Shopify is more for beginners, with a simple user interface, while Magento is packed with features but more suitable for advanced developers.

magento vs shopify - shopify homepage

Magento does have a paid version, but it gets extremely expensive and is only meant for large enterprises that can spend 10s of thousands of dollars on a website per month. We won't be reviewing the paid version, since most startups and small businesses don't have the money. Most small businesses should think about the opensource version of Magento if you have an experienced developer on the team–or if you have development skills yourself. Otherwise, you're far better off going with Shopify for your entire online store.

With these differences in mind, here's our head-to-head comparison of Magento vs Shopify:

Magento vs Shopify: A Feature Comparison

Basic online store functionality – Both Shopify and Magento offer basic store functionalities that are fairly powerful to use and maintain on an ongoing basis. Shopify is significantly easier to set up and use when compared to Magento. You'll find that basic features like shopping carts, checkout modules, collections, and product pages are all included with both Magento and Shopify. The main difference is that Magento has far more intermediate and advanced features built into the system. With Shopify, you often have to get an app for extended functionality.

Inventory management – All Shopify plans allow for unlimited products in your store. Magento also lets you create and sell an unlimited number of products. You can easily create products and collections on both of the platforms, but the reason Shopify gets the thumbs up on this one is because of its direct integration to dropshipping inventory apps like Oberlo.

It should be noted here though, that while Magento allows a virtually unlimited number of products, your host (server) performance and site loading speed might turn out to be serious issues if you add too many products on your Magento store – something you don't have to worry about with Shopify, since it is a fully managed and hosted solution.

Calculation of shipping charges – Both platforms allow flexible and powerful options for the calculation of shipping charges–which is one of the most basic and essential aspects of selling physical goods via an ecommerce storefront. Shopify also integrates with some dropshipping tools (with shipping estimates) and more exact shipping calculators, which might be helpful if you're trying to be as accurate as possible for your customers.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – Shopify, a bit of an underdog here, does not offer this feature on its Lite plan, but it is available on all other plans. Magento allows discount code creation and calculation functionalities from the start.

Payment gateway options – Shopify has a major edge here, with support for over 70 payment gateways while Magento is relatively at a disadvantage with support for a far lower number of gateways. More gateways, however, can be added to Magento store via third-party add-ons. The main problem I see with Shopify is that it kind of forces you to go with its built-in payment gateway. Shopify's gateway has 0% transaction fees, while they make you pay fees for third-party gateways.

Themes and Templates – Both Shopify and Magento offer a large collection of themes and templates to give your online store a look and feel to suit your products and taste. While the number of free themes provided by Shopify is significantly smaller than that of Magento Open Source, it can be noted that the free Shopify themes are generally more contemporary as compared to the themes offered by Magento Open Source.

magento vs shopify - shopify themes

Both offer paid/premium themes but here, Shopify is at a great disadvantage, with premium themes starting at $80, while Magento paid themes start at – an almost unbelievable – $1!

» Try Shopify «

In keeping with today's must-have requirement of responsive website design (a design that works well across a range of commonly used devices with which people get online), both Shopify and Magento Open Source offers a good number of responsive templates, free as well as paid.

Apps and Add-ons – Well over 100 apps and add-ons are available for Shopify. The apps for Shopify assist in enhancing and expanding the functionality of your online store in various ways. The Shopify App store is constantly growing, with apps for things like loyalty programs, accounting, and email marketing. Shopify also moderates its app store pretty well, so you're not going to install some junk app that's going to damage your site.

magento vs shopify - magento marketplace

Magento, again, is at a strong advantage here, with a whopping 5000+ apps and add-ons. This is primarily because of the large, open source, community-driven nature of the platform. A mix of free, as well as paid apps/add-ons, are available for both platforms.

» Try Magento «

In general, you should be able to find free apps for pretty much all tasks on both platforms. I often stumble upon premium apps on Shopify, but then complete a quick search to locate something similar and free.

Multi-lingual capabilities – Shopify does not offer full multi-lingual capabilities directly. For creating fully multi-lingual stores, third-party/paid apps are available for Shopify. Another option available at Shopify is to custom code your theme so that it has multilingual capabilities. However, you would most likely have to find an expert Shopify developer to complete the task. Magento is again at an advantage here, with more built-in multi-lingual support.

SEO capabilities – Both platforms offer extensive SEO capabilities in order to help you drive more organic traffic to your store via search engines, scoring almost neck-to-neck on powerful SEO features and benefits, as extensively described in this article: Choosing the best ecommerce platform for SEO capabilities.

Customization capabilities – Both platforms offer robust customization capabilities, via an advanced interface that allows you to edit the raw HTML/CSS code directly to give you total control over the design and the look-and-feel of your store.

However, as mentioned above, Shopify scores better here by providing a simple, menu-driven method to change the basic attributes of your store such as fonts, colors etc. very easily while with the customization capabilities with Magento are as high as it can get because all its code is open source, any of which you can modify in any way you wish to. Albeit, this unrestricted freedom to customize can be used only by those who have deeply entrenched web programming and HTML/CSS coding know-how.

Also, Shopify offers a theme editor that allows you to play around with the look and feel of your theme, and it has the ability to hide sections, so that you can work on future updates beforehand without having the duplicate the theme, or work on a staging server.

Finally, Shopify provides drag and drop sections, which are nice for organizing the content on your website. It's nothing like an actual drag and drop builder, but it makes for a much easier design interface when compared to Magento.

Blogging functionality – Easy blogging functionality is available as an integrated feature at Shopify. This can be achieved with Magento. As long as you have a developer, your Magento blog should be far more customizable than what they provide at Shopify.

magento vs shopify - magento functionality

Magento vs Shopify: Ease of use

As mentioned earlier in this review, Shopify and Magento Open Source are both fairly powerful ecommerce store building platforms. Both come with a user interface that is well-designed and thought-out, making it fairly easy for any user to get up and running with an online store.

magento vs shopify - shopify dashboard

Having said that, it should be noted that Shopify has a wizard mode that allows even novice users to set up their stores very easily while Magento Open Source is lacking in this feature.

Also, since Magento is not a hosted solution, procuring your own hosting and setting up your store with it are processes that typical end-users would not find easy or convenient to do on their own.

When I look at Magento vs Shopify and consider ease of use, it's a no-brainer. Shopify wins.

Magento vs Shopify: The Costs

Setup fees – Shopify does not charge any setup fees. In fact, they offer a 14-day free trial with which you can test and evaluate the functionality and features offered by their ecommerce hosting platform. With Magento, the question of setup fees simply does not arise since it is totally free to use. (You'll need to procure – and pay for – your own hosting though, as discussed below.)

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $14 to $179 as follows:

  • Lite Plan: $9
  • Basic Shopify Plan: $29
  • Shopify Plan: $79
  • Advanced Shopify Plan: $299

Start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

With Magento, you'll have to provide your own hosting, which is available at monthly costs ranging anywhere from $5 to 100s of dollars.

BlueHost is a reliable, popular and powerful ecommerce hosting provider where you can purchase hosting for your Magento store very inexpensively.

Bandwidth charges – Shopify does not charge any bandwidth usage fees on any of its plans. With Magento Open Source, this will depend on the hosting provider that you have chosen for hosting your store. In the Magento vs Shopify battle of bandwidth charges, I like Shopify because of the certainty.

Transaction fees – Shopify does not charge any additional transaction fees if their own payment gateway is used. If utilizing any other gateway or method (such as COD), their transaction fee structure is as follows:

  • Lite Plan ($9/mo.) : 2%
  • Basic Shopify Plan ($29/mo.): 2%
  • Shopify Plan ($79/mo.): 1%
  • Advanced Shopify Plan ($299/mo.): 0.5%

With Magento Open Source, no transaction fees are charged other than the gateway provider’s fees (which vary from gateway to gateway). These fees would, naturally, be applicable for Shopify as well.

Theme/Template prices – Both platforms offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, with Shopify and Magento premium theme prices starting at $80 and $1 respectively.

Overall, it's tough to compare Magento vs Shopify in the realm of pricing. Shopify is most likely more manageable with its monthly pricing, but Magento is free. The problem is that you have many other larger expenses you have to look out for with Magento.

Magento vs Shopify: Which One is Best for Your Online Store?

While both Shopify and Magento are fairly powerful ecommerce platforms, Shopify provides greater ease of use since it is a hosted and fully managed service.

Magento, while free itself, requires you to purchase hosting and carry out all the software/system setup and installation procedures yourself – something that only fairly tech-savvy people (and not typical end-users) would be able to do.

In light of this, as well as some of the points discussed above, Shopify comes out a winner as an ecommerce platform for building your online store with maximum ease of use and powerful capabilities. If you have any other questions about our comparison of Magento vs Shopify, let us know in the comments section below.

In case you want to see some real examples of Magento vs Shopify online shops in action, here are some fantastic Shopify stores and some Magento website examples.

To get started with a free trial of Shopify, click here.

To download Magento Open Source, click here.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.