MoonClerk评论:简化了定期付款(2019年12月)

寻找工具,您可以轻松管理经常性和一次性付款吗?

这些天有很多选择。 毕竟,互联网的发展和移动支付的可用性意味着几乎任何人都可以随时随地开设自己的商店并开始销售。 他们所需要的只是正确的支付处理解决方案,他们已经准备好了。

MoonClerk只是其中之一 支付处理服务 专为当今市场上的中小型公司而设计。 这是一个基于云的产品(这意味着一切都在互联网上运行)。 更重要的是,该工具可以访问移动支付管理功能,发票,定期计费和在线交易支持等所有内容。

无论您是需要处理单笔付款,订阅,捐赠还是其他完整的东西, MoonClerk 允许用户设计自己的可自定义付款策略并将其嵌入到他们的商业网站中。 您还可以通过实时聊天,短信,电子邮件和其他方式共享付款链接,以请求为客户付款。

MoonClerk评论:功能

moonclerk主页

MoonClerk 由两个人Ryan Wood和Dodd Caldwell创建。

两人表示,他们想要创建这项服务,因为他们正在寻找类似于他们自己可以使用的东西。 在MoonClerk进入市场之前,设置定期付款时间表具有挑战性。

根据Caldwell的说法,在他开始为MoonClerk工作之前,他正在通过他自己建立的组织“Bellstrike”为企业构建非盈利软件。当他无法找到一个软件解决方案时,他很容易建立定期复制付款,他开始自己制作一个。

由此产生的MoonClerk软件的一些最令人印象深刻的功能是:

  • 可定制的付款表单创建
  • 适应性强的品牌
  • 优惠券和凭证创建
  • 数据导出
  • 网站嵌入式支付表格
  • 客户信息存储
  • 付款记录
  • 经常性付款计划
  • 自定义付款选项
  • 付款活动统计

MoonClerk评论:定价

无论您为公司投资何种软件,价格都必须正确。

幸运的是,对于大多数企业来说,MoonClerk的定价相对简单易懂。 只有一个订阅计划可供选择,您的月费率将根据您正在处理的销售量自动调整。

MoonClerk的价格范围是 每月15美元 对于价值高达$ 2,000的交易,到周围 每月500美元 最多$ 150,000的交易。

moonclerk定价

从本质上讲,您获得的收入越多,您处理所有内容的费用就越高。

此外, MoonClerk 还会为您的卡交易收取2.9%加上30美分的额外第三方处理费。 这些处理费用与Stripe相同,后者是MoonClerk构建的支付平台。

如果您决定开始销售数字产品,那么您还需要为“数字传输”付出额外的费用。 这是每月$ 15的可选扩展功能,具有无限的传输带宽和存储空间。 此外,它还允许您上传任何您喜欢的内容类型,从视频到电子书,并在订阅的基础上或通过一次性付款将其出售给客户。

您甚至可以调整数字内容下载页面的样式,使其与其他地方的品牌相匹配。

值得注意的是,关于MoonClerk定价,您应该注意一些额外的事情。

  • 通过ACH进行的美国银行账户交易的交易费用较低。 条纹只收取0.8%的费用,从ACH支付的上限为$ 5。
  • 开始使用MoonClerk时不涉及合同或设置费用。 但是,您支付的MoonClerk定价将根据您的交易自动调整。
  • 一旦您使用MoonClerk激活帐户,每月最低月费为$ 15,无论您的交易量是多少。

MoonClerk评论:可用性

现在我们已经介绍了MoonClerk定价的基础知识,值得研究一下使用这种技术是多么容易。 运营MoonClerk不需要任何特定的技术水平技能或编程代码知识 - 这是一个良好的开端。

无论您使用应用程序和支付处理软件有多少背景,该解决方案都旨在吸引企业,无论其规模有多小。 您甚至不需要自己的网站即可开始使用,因为MoonClerk将为您提供一切服务。

此外,用户可以在购买后立即使用他们的软件立即开始使用。 您无需设置商家帐户,您可以随时开始创建付款表单以添加到您的网站。

moonclerk仪表板

MoonClerk可用性的好处包括:

  • 无需任何编码知识
  • 任何企业都可在几分钟内完成设置
  • 无需商家帐户
  • MoonClerk提供的所有托管和安全性
  • 在任何移动或桌面设备上访问您的软件

MoonClerk评论:付款

MoonClerk 是一个简单的解决方案,使用Stripe从一系列不同业务结构的客户处获得付款。 非开发人员和小型公司可以使用MoonClerk轻松设置他们的网站,并且可以选择以多种方式自定义支付处理体验。 例如,商家可以:

  • 允许付款人选择自己的定期付款方式
  • 设置自定义充电天数,频率和试用期
  • 为付款人创建分期付款计划
  • 收取经常性附加费和前期费用
  • 创建灵活的优惠券和优惠券
  • 使用MoonClerk作为虚拟终端
  • 通过发票,社交媒体,电子邮件,短信等发送付款链接

此外,MoonClerk可以接受各种形式的付款,这使MoonClerk的定价更具竞争力。 您也可以通过ACH(电子支票),借记卡,信用卡,Google Pay,Apple Pay和Microsoft Pay进行付款。

MoonClerk支持月度,季度和年度经常性付款以及一次性费用。 当您刚刚第一次入门时,该应用程序将引导您完成设计非常适合您的品牌和客户的结账体验的过程。 您还可以使用与结帐流程相关的多个选项来设计表单。 例如,您可以决定是否需要在总额中添加标准百分比或收取特定运费。

您还可以自由决定应从客户中扣除定期付款的当月。

MoonClerk评论:转移

在您创建表单并从客户中扣除任何必要的付款后,您将能够向Stripe Connect提供您自己的银行信息。 这样您就可以通过Stripe接受客户的付款。

MoonClerk建立在Stripe之上的事实对于一些客户来说是一件好事,特别是那些过去曾被其他公司如PayPal和Square冻结的客户。 条纹通常可确保企业和商家在成功收费的2工作日内获得资金。 此外,资金会在滚动的2日基础上自动转入您的银行帐户。 这意味着,如果有人在星期二向您发送现金,您应该在同一周的星期四之前将其存入您的银行。

如果您接受ACH付款,转账可能需要更长的时间。 结账结束后,首次付款将需要5个工作日才能完成。 您还需要在7工作日内将付款反映在Stripe上的可用余额中。

总的来说,我们的MoonClerk审查发现从MoonClerk转移和接收资金非常简单。

👉 优点包括:

  • 能够自动将资金发送到您的银行帐户
  • 与数百个第三方提供商集成
  • 让付款人控制他们的帐户
  • 自动重试失败的付款
  • 过滤和导出付款数据

MoonClerk评论:表单生成器

您可以在MoonClerk上使用的最重要的工具之一是付款表单构建器。 该解决方案旨在帮助公司和商家以各种不同的方式向客户索取费用。 您甚至可以在自己的网站上嵌入自己的付款方式。

要构建标准付款表单,您只需单击导航菜单顶部的“表单”链接,然后为您的产品创建新表单。 您可以添加标题,说明和销售价格,以及各种产品的逐项价格,以及捐赠表格的建议价格。

如果要自定义付款表单,请单击“主题”选项卡,您可以在一年中的某些时间轻松构建特定结构。

moonclerk主题

为了改善您为目标受众提供的体验,MoonClerk还支持电子邮件通知,允许您发送付款确认并将收据发送给客户。 您还可以选择通过有限的结账优惠和优惠券来增强与客户的关系。

表单可高度自定义,您可以尝试各种独特的字段。 如果您希望从客户那里收集特定信息,MoonClerk也允许您这样做。 这与您从PayPal定期付款获得的体验非常不同,后者无法收集自定义信息。

MoonClerk评论:品牌推广

MoonClerk表单构建器非常适合希望为其客户创建个性化品牌体验的公司。 您可以选择添加自己的徽标,更改表单的颜色,甚至实现特定的字体,为您的界面提供更独特的体验。 此外,还有许多核心参数需要配置,包括试用期,开始日期,持续时间,结帐等。

要设计与公司品牌相匹配的表单,请单击顶部菜单中的“主题”选项卡,然后根据需要制作多个不同的主题,每个主题都包含自定义背景,图像,徽标,字体和自定义CSS解决方案。

如果您想确保结帐页面尽可能地融入您的网站,甚至可以选择删除表单标题。

moonclerk形式

请记住,一旦为公司构建了表单,就可以通过单击表单名称并选择“预览”按钮来预览目标客户的外观。 这可以确保您最终不会发布看起来不专业或过时的付款表单。

MoonCerk评论:数字传递

如果您的公司销售的是电子书,网络研讨会或视频等数字产品,而不是物理产品,则值得研究数字传输。 MoonClerk的数字发行价格为每月15,这意味着您需要花费额外的费用才能获得这条路线。

但是,一旦您设置了新服务,您就可以轻松地销售数字产品,并在MoonClerk帐户中管理整个买家之旅。 MoonClerk软件甚至负责将数字产品发送给您的客户。

👉 通过数字传输,您可以:

  • 在MoonClerk帐户中存储无限内容,无限带宽用于交付
  • 通过一次性付款或订阅,以各种格式销售对数字内容的访问。
  • 上传任何内容类型,包括电子书,视频和音频。
  • 设置下载和付款页面的样式,使其与您的品牌完美匹配。

当您设置数字交付时,您将能够像设置任何其他产品一样设计付款表单。

moonclerk转移

在您的客户填写完表格并输入付款后,他们会收到一封电子邮件,其中包含一个链接,允许他们访问您为其创建的任何包裹。

这个过程非常简单明了。 更重要的是,您可以自定义数字下载页面,这使整个体验感觉更专业。

MoonClerk评论:整合

使MoonClerk如此令人印象深刻的一个原因是,有很多很好的方法可以改善您与提供商的体验。 MoonClerk提供一系列与CRM和网站构建器等各种工具的直接集成,以便您可以根据个人策略组合销售环境。

通过正确的MoonClerk集成,您可以将有关销售的信息保存到CRM,向重复客户发送自定义电子邮件等等。 一些最流行的集成包括:

  • MailChimp
  • Convertkit
  • Google表格
  • 恒联
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Tapfiliate
  • ShipRobot
  • Salesforce的
  • 的Quickbooks

MoonClerk不仅仅是一个基本的支付处理解决方案,还可以访问其他工具和功能,以帮助您充分利用您的业务。 甚至还有内置的额外工具,如数据导入,开发人员选项和优惠券创建。

MoonClerk评论:安全

使MoonClerk定价更容易暴露的一个原因是,它具有您在当今竞争激烈的世界中所需的那种安全性。 MoonClerk品牌宣称其安全性为“银行级”,这意味着您获得:

  • 1 PCI级别合规性
  • 安全托管
  • 完整的SSL加密

MoonClerk使用一系列与世界各地主要银行相同的高级安全协议完全保护在线交易和支付。 这种更高级别的安全性意味着您和您的客户可以放心,结账流程尽可能简单安全。 您也不需要提供任何额外的安全措施来提高安心。

MoonClerk评论:客户服务

moonclerk客户支持

无论您的支付处理解决方案有多么有效和直观,您总是有可能需要客户支持团队提供一些额外的帮助。

MoonClerk仍然是一家相对较小的公司,这意味着他们没有我们见过的最全面的客户服务。 但是,该公司提供的个性化服务水平是首屈一指的。 您可以向团队发送电子邮件或点击屏幕右下方的绿色小聊天标签,以便尽快与团队成员联系。

即时聊天并非始终可用,但如果您无法联系到任何人,则始终会收到电子邮件。 此外,还有一个有用的博客页面和帮助中心,您也可以自己找到问题的答案。

MoonClerk替代品

MoonClerk是一个出色的定期计费平台,适用于那些希望为接受客户付款设置简单和定制解决方案的公司。 但是,这个工具不是每个公司的正确选择。 您可能会发现MoonClerk缺少完整支付处理解决方案所需的一些功能,这意味着值得查看市场上的一些替代方案。

以下是您可以考虑的一些选项。

广场付款

平方在线支付

如果你正在寻找一个 支付处理解决方案 这对你的完美 实体店, 然后 广场 正是您需要的解决方案。 如果您的企业在现场接受信用卡,则Square更容易使用,因为您可以访问一系列硬件选项以向客户收取费用。 使用Square比使用我们上面提到的其他选项要贵一些,并且有时会获得客户支持的一些问题,但它是一个全能的好工具。

👍优点:

  • 非常适合面对面计费
  • 提供大量硬件选择
  • 使用更简
  • 很多额外的附加功能

👍缺点:

  • 比一些替代品贵
  • 在客户支持方面不是很好

👉 阅读我们的完整 广场评论.

Chargebee

Chargebee

Chargebee 是另一种定期结算和订阅软件,可让您自动执行定期结算流程,以便更好地管理这些长期付款。 您可以发送发票,为特定付款请求添加备注,甚至跟踪未付款的发票,以确保您不会错过基本付款。 不幸的是,没有免费试用让你入门。

👍优点:

  • 重复计费易于使用
  • 提供高级发票
  • 托管页面的主题
  • 欧盟增值税支持

👍缺点:

  • 没有免费试用
  • 不如其他一些选项先进

👉 请阅读我们的 Chargebee评论.

Zuora的

佐拉主页

专为大型企业设计, Zuora的 是全球订阅业务的主要竞争对手之一。 它通常用于财富500公司,并确保大公司可以轻松支付经常性支付。 不幸的是,Zuora需要大量的IT知识和漫长的入职流程。 它可以成为自动计费的绝佳解决方案,但与市场上的其他一些选项相比,它也是昂贵的。

👍优点:

  • 令人惊叹且高度可定制的付款选项
  • 非常适合大型企业
  • 出色的安全性和性能
  • 为Fortune 500设计

👍缺点:

  • 昂贵
  • 需要大量的编码知识

Chargify

chargify主页

Chargify 是另一个众所周知的工具,旨在帮助公司接受订阅和经常性费用的付款。 该工具使组织能够在独特而直观的环境中有效管理大量订户。 分层定价意味着很容易理解每​​月需要为软件预留多少。

👍优点:

  • 大量的附加组件和附加功能
  • 使用分层定价计量使用
  • 一次性收费
  • 日历结算

👍缺点:

  • 不如其他工具先进
  • 更新联系信息很困难

MoonClerk评论:结论

所以,是的 MoonClerk 适合你?

嗯,它目前是市场上经常性计费软件的主要选择之一,被世界各地的公司使用。 MoonClerk提供一系列出色的解决方案,帮助您充分利用您的业务,从可定制的发票到支付移动支付的选项。 甚至还有精彩的个性化表格。

无论您想要销售什么,可靠的支付处理应用程序始终是运营有效业务的关键组成部分。 MoonClerk允许您更快地获得付款,确保您需要做的就是向某人发送链接,让他们立即清除发票。 您还可以通过设置定期付款来自动化后台办公室,以便MoonClerk根据您的日程安排为您的客户收取费用。

如果您以前必须手动处理定期付款和发票,您就会知道像这样的系统有多么宝贵。 MoonClerk的另一个奇妙之处在于它的设计都适合初学者和小型企业。 这意味着您不需要高级IT团队来使用该软件,您可以享受易于在几分钟内设置和使用的解决方案的好处。 无需输入任何代码,您就可以在5分钟内启动并运行付款策略。

MoonClerk Review: Recurring Payments Made Simple (August 2019)

Looking for a tool, you can rely on to manage recurring and one-off payments with ease?

There are plenty of options out there these days. After all, the growth of the internet and the availability of mobile payments means that virtually anyone can set up their own store and start making sales, whenever and wherever they like. All they need is the right payment processing solution, and they're ready to go.

MoonClerk is just one of the many payment processing services designed for small and mid-sized companies on the market today. It's a cloud-based offering (which means that everything operates over the internet). What's more, this tool comes with access to everything from mobile payment management features, invoicing, recurring billing, and online transaction support.

Whether you need something to handle single payments, subscriptions, donations, or something else entirely, MoonClerk allows users to design their own customizable payment strategies and embed them into their business websites. You can also share payment links via live chat, SMS, emails, and other methods to request payments for customers.

MoonClerk Review: Features

moonclerk homepage

MoonClerk was created by two men, Ryan Wood, and Dodd Caldwell.

The pair said that they wanted to create the service because they were looking for something similar that they could use themselves. Before MoonClerk arrived in the marketplace, it was challenging to set up recurring payment schedules.

According to Caldwell, before he began working on MoonClerk, was building non-profit software for businesses through an organization that he had built himself, “Bellstrike.” When he was unable to find a software solution that made it easy for him to establish recurring payments, he set about making one himself.

Some of the most impressive features of the resulting MoonClerk software are:

  • Customizable payment form creation
  • Adaptable branding
  • Coupon and voucher creation
  • Data export
  • Website-embeddable payment forms
  • Customer information storage
  • Payment history
  • Recurring payment plans
  • Custom payment options
  • Payment activity statistics

MoonClerk Review: Pricing

No matter what kind of software you're investing in for your company, the price has to be right.

Fortunately, for most businesses, MoonClerk pricing is relatively simple to understand. There's just one subscription plan to choose from, and your monthly rates will adjust automatically according to the sales volume that you're dealing with.

Prices for MoonClerk range from $15 per month for transactions worth up to $2,000, to around $500 per month for up to $150,000 worth of transactions.

moonclerk pricing

Essentially, the more you earn, the more you pay to process everything.

Additionally, MoonClerk also charges additional third-party processing fees of 2.9% plus 30 cents for your card transactions too. These are the same processing fees that you'll see in Stripe, the payment platform that MoonClerk is built on top of.

If you decide that you want to start selling digital products, then you're going to need to pay a little extra for something called “digital delivery” too. This is an optional extension feature for $15 per month, which comes with unlimited delivery bandwidth and storage. Additionally, it allows you to upload any content type you like, from videos to eBooks, and sell it to customers on a subscription basis, or via a one-off payment.

You can even adjust the style of the download page for your digital content so that it matches your branding elsewhere.

Notably, there are a few extra things you should be aware of regarding MoonClerk pricing.

  • Transaction fees are lower for US-based bank account transactions through ACH. Stripe only charges a fee of 0.8% here, with a cap of $5 for payments made from ACH.
  • There are no contracts or set-up fees involved when you start using MoonClerk. However, the MoonClerk pricing you pay will adjust automatically according to your transactions.
  • There is a minimum monthly fee of $15 per month once you activate your account with MoonClerk, regardless of what your transaction volume might be.

MoonClerk Review: Usability

Now that we've covered the basics of MoonClerk pricing, it's worth examining how easy it is to use this technology. Operating MoonClerk doesn't demand any specific technical-level skills or a knowledge of programming code – so that's a good start.

The solution has been designed to appeal to businesses no matter how small, regardless of how much background you might have with using apps and payment processing software. You don't even need your own website to get started, because MoonClerk will host everything for you.

Additionally, users can get started straight away by using their software as soon as they make a purchase. You don't need a merchant account to be set up, and you can begin creating payment forms to add to your site whenever you like.

moonclerk dashboard

The benefits of MoonClerk usability include:

  • No need for any coding knowledge
  • Set up in minutes for any business
  • No merchant account necessary
  • All hosting and security provided by MoonClerk
  • Access your software on any mobile or desktop device

MoonClerk Review: Taking Payments

MoonClerk is a simple solution for using Stripe to take payments from customers in a range of different business structures. Non-developers and smaller companies can easily set up their web presence using MoonClerk, and there's the option to customize the payment processing experience in a range of ways. For instance, merchants can:

  • Allow payers to choose their own recurring payment options
  • Set custom charge days, frequencies, and trial periods
  • Create installment plans for payers
  • Charge recurring surcharges and upfront fees
  • Create flexible vouchers and coupons
  • Use MoonClerk as a virtual terminal
  • Send payment links via invoices, social media, email, SMS and more

Additionally, MoonClerk benefits from being able to accept payments in various forms, which makes the MoonClerk pricing more competitive. You can take payments via ACH (e-Check), debit cards, credit cards, Google Pay, Apple Pay, and Microsoft Pay too.

MoonClerk supports monthly, quarterly, and annual recurring payments, as well as one-time fees. When you're just getting started for the first time, the application will walk you through the process of designing a checkout experience that's perfectly suited to your brand and customers. You can also design your form using several options related to the checkout process. For instance, you can decide whether you need to add a standard percentage alongside the total or charge a specific shipping fee.

You also have the freedom to determine what day in the month a recurring payment should be deducted from a customer.

MoonClerk Review: Transfers

After you've created your form and deducted whatever necessary payments from your customer, you'll be able to provide your own banking information to Stripe Connect. This will allow you to accept payments from your customers through Stripe.

The fact that MoonClerk is built on top of Stripe is a positive thing for some customers, particularly those who have had their accounts frozen by other companies like PayPal and Square in the past. Stripe generally ensures that businesses and merchants get their money within 2 business days of a successful charge going through. Additionally, funds are automatically transferred into your bank account on a rolling 2-day basis. This means that if someone sends you cash on Tuesday, you should have it with your bank by Thursday on the same week.

Transfers can take a little bit longer if you're accepting ACH payments. Once a checkout is complete with an e-check, the first payment will take up to 5 business days to complete. It will also take up to 7 business days for your payments to be reflected in the available balance that you have on Stripe.

Overall, our MoonClerk review found that transfers and receiving money from MoonClerk are simple enough.

๐Ÿ‘‰ Benefits include:

  • Being able to send funds to your bank account automatically
  • Integrating with hundreds of third-party providers
  • Giving payers control over their accounts
  • Retrying failed payments automatically
  • Filter and exporting payment data

MoonClerk Review: Form Builder

Probably one of the most essential tools you'll use on MoonClerk is the payment form builder. This solution is designed to help companies and merchants request fees from clients in a range of different ways. You can even embed your own payment form on your website.

To build a standard payment form, all you need to do is click on the “Forms” link at the top of your navigation menu and create a new form for your product. You can add titles, descriptions, and sale prices, as well as itemized prices for various products, and suggested prices for donation forms.

When you want to customize your payment forms, click on the “Themes” tab, and you can easily build specific structures for certain times throughout the year.

moonclerk themes

To improve the experience that you give your target audience, MoonClerk also supports email notifications which allow you to send payment confirmations and send receipts to customers. You'll also have the option to enhance your relationship with customers with limited checkout deals and coupons too.

The forms are highly customizable, with various unique fields that you can experiment with. If you're looking to collect specific information from your customer, MoonClerk also allows you to do that. This is very different from the kind of experience that you'd get from PayPal recurring payments, where there's no option to collect custom information.

MoonClerk Review: Branding

The MoonClerk form builder is excellent for companies that want to create personalized brand experiences for their customers. You can choose to add your own logo, change the colors of your forms, and even implement specific fonts to give your interface a more unique experience. Additionally, there are plenty of core parameters to be configured, included trial periods, start dates, durations, checkouts, and more.

To design a form that matches your company's branding, click on the Themes tab in the top menu and make as many different themes as you like, each with their custom background, image, logo, fonts, and custom CSS solutions too.

There's even the option to remove the form title if you want to ensure that the checkout page blends into your website as well as possible.

moonclerk forms

Remember that once you've built a form for your company, you can preview how it's going to look to your target customers by clicking on the name of the form and selecting the “Preview” button. This makes sure that you're not going to end up publishing a payment form that looks unprofessional or outdated.

MoonCerk Review: Digital Delivery

If your company is selling digital products like ebooks, webinars, or videos, instead of physical items, then it's worth looking into digital delivery. The MoonClerk pricing for digital distribution is $15 per month, which means that it's going to cost you a little extra to take this route.

However, once you've set up your new service, you'll have the option to sell digital products easily, and manage the entire buyer journey from within your MoonClerk account too. The MoonClerk software even takes care of sending the digital product to your customers.

๐Ÿ‘‰ With digital delivery, you can:

  • Store unlimited content in your MoonClerk account with unlimited bandwidth for deliveries
  • Sell access to digital content in a range of formats either with one-time payments or subscriptions.
  • Upload any content type, including eBooks, videos, and audio.
  • Style the download and payment page so that it matches your brand perfectly.

When you have digital delivery set up, you'll be able to design payment forms just like you would for any other product.

moonclerk transfers

After your customer has completed the form and entered the payment, they'll receive an email with a link that allows them to access whatever package you've created for them.

The process is very simple and straightforward. What's more, the fact that you can customize the digital download page makes the whole experience feel a lot more professional.

MoonClerk Review: Integrations

One of the things that makes MoonClerk so impressive is the fact that there are so many great ways to improve your experience with the provider. MoonClerk offers a range of direct integrations with various tools like CRM and website builders so that you can combine your sales environment according to your individual strategy.

With the right MoonClerk integrations, you can save information about sales to your CRM, send out custom emails to repeat customers, and so much more. Some of the most popular integrations include:

  • MailChimp
  • Convertkit
  • Google Sheets
  • Constant Contact
  • ActiveCampaign
  • Tapfiliate
  • ShipRobot
  • Salesforce
  • Quickbooks

Intended to be more than just a basic payment processing solution, MoonClerk is packed full of access to other tools and features that will help you to make the most of your business. There are even in-built extra tools like data imports, developer options, and coupon creation too.

MoonClerk Review: Security

One thing that makes MoonClerk pricing easier to bare, is the fact that it comes with the kind of security you need in today's competitive world. The MoonClerk brand advertises its security as being “bank-level,” which means that you get:

  • Level 1 PCI compliance
  • Secure hosting
  • Full SSL encryption

Online transactions and payments are completely protected by MoonClerk using a range of high-level security protocols that are on par with the leading banks around the world. This higher-level security means that you and your customers can rest assured that the checkout process is as simple and secure as possible. You also won't need to provide any additional security measures to improve peace of mind.

MoonClerk Review: Customer Service

moonclerk customer support

No matter how effective and intuitive your payment processing solution might be, there's always a chance that you'll need a little extra help from the customer support team.

MoonClerk is still a relatively small company, which means that they don't have the most comprehensive customer service we've ever seen. However, the personalized service level offered by this company is second to none. You can send the team an email or click on the small green chat tab on the bottom right-hand side of your screen to reach out to a member of the team as soon as possible.

Instant chat isn't available all of the time, but you always have email to turn to if you can't reach anyone. Additionally, there's a helpful blog page and help centre so you can find answers to questions yourself too.

MoonClerk Alternatives

MoonClerk is an excellent recurring billing platform for companies that want to set up simple and customized solutions for accepting client payments. However, this tool isn't going to be the right choice for every company. You might find that MoonClerk is lacking some of the features you need for a complete payment processing solution, which means that it's worth looking at some of the alternatives on the market.

Here are just some of the options you can consider.

Square Payments

square online payments

If you're looking for a payment processing solution that's perfect for your brick and mortar stores, then Square is exactly the solution that you need. If your business accepts credit cards on-location, then Square is much easier to use as you can access a range of hardware options for taking fees from clients. It's a little more expensive to use Square than some of the other options we've mentioned above, and there are some issues with getting customer support at times, but it's a great tool all-around.

๐Ÿ‘ Pros:

  • Excellent for in-person billing
  • Plenty of hardware options available
  • Easy to use
  • Lots of added extras

๐Ÿ‘ Cons:

  • More expensive than some alternatives
  • Not great when it comes to customer support

๐Ÿ‘‰ Read our full Square reviews.

Chargebee

Chargebee

Chargebee is another recurring billing and subscription software that allows you to automate your recurring billing processes to better manage those long-term payments. You can send invoices, add notes to specific payment requests, and even track your unpaid invoices to ensure that you don't miss out on an essential payment. Unfortunately, there's no free trial to get you started.

๐Ÿ‘ Pros:

  • Recurring billing is easy to use
  • Advanced invoices available
  • Themes for hosted pages
  • EU VAT support

๐Ÿ‘ Cons:

  • No free trial
  • Not as advanced as some other options

๐Ÿ‘‰ Read our Chargebee review.

Zuora

zuora homepage

Designed for larger enterprises, Zuora is one of the major competitors in the world of subscription businesses. It's generally used among Fortune 500 companies and ensures that large companies can power recurring payments with ease. Unfortunately, Zuora requires substantial IT knowledge and a lengthy onboarding process. It can be an excellent solution for automating billing, but it's also costly compared to some of the other options on the market.

๐Ÿ‘ Pros:

  • Stunning and highly customizable payment options
  • Great for larger businesses
  • Excellent security and performance
  • Designed for Fortune 500

๐Ÿ‘ Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Lots of coding knowledge required

Chargify

chargify homepage

Chargify is another well-known tool designed to help companies accept payments for subscriptions and recurring fees. This tool gives organizations the power to effectively manage a host of subscribers in a unique and intuitive environment. The tiered pricing means that it's easy to understand precisely how much you need to set aside for your software each month.

๐Ÿ‘ Pros:

  • Plenty of add-ons and extras
  • Metered usage with tiered pricing
  • One-time charges available
  • Calendar billing

๐Ÿ‘ Cons:

  • Not as advanced as other tools
  • Updating contact information is difficult

MoonClerk Review: Conclusion

So, is MoonClerk right for you?

Well, it's currently one of the leading options for recurring billing software on the market, used by companies all around the world. MoonClerk features a range of fantastic solutions to help you make the most out of your business, from customizable invoices to the option to take mobile payments. There are even fantastic personalized forms available too.

Regardless of what you want to sell, a reliable payment processing application will always be a crucial component of running an effective business. MoonClerk allows you to get paid faster by ensuring that all you need to do is send someone a link to have them clear their invoice immediately. You can also automate your back-office by setting up recurring payments so that MoonClerk takes care of charging your clients according to your schedule.

If you've ever had to handle recurring payments and invoicing manually before, you'll know how valuable a system like this one can be. Another fantastic thing about MoonClerk is that it's all designed to suit beginners and smaller businesses. That means that you don't need an advanced IT team to use the software, you can instead enjoy the benefits of a solution that's easy to set up and use in a matter of minutes. Without entering a line of code, you can have your payment strategy up and running within 5 minutes.