Chargebee审查和定价(2021年XNUMX月)–完整指南

终极Chargebee评论

统计数据不言而喻; 像......一样多 15%的在线购物者 已经签约以获得基于产品的每月订阅。 所以,如果你是一个寻找新企业的企业家,那么现在是时候加入这个潮流并推出一个基于订阅的业务。 如果你受到这个想法的诱惑,但不确定从哪里开始,Chargebee可能就是解决方案。

无论您是从头开始推出自己的品牌还是已经拥有一个需要复杂需求的大型公司,Chargebee都能提供适合所有基于订阅的公司的在线即插即用解决方案。

所以,不用多说了,让我们深入研究这篇评论吧!

Chargebee做什么?

患有 Chargebee,您可以使用定期结算计划来设置订阅客户,以确保自动向您付款。 另外,您可以处理基于使用量的一次性付款-因此完全取决于您如何向消费者收费,您可以灵活选择最适合您的业务模型需求的系统。

这是通过您的首选收集在线支付的一种非常直接的方式 支付网关 -无需让Web开发人员参与,您将很快完成所有设置!

另外,您和您的团队还可以使用Chargebee来组织和运行产品促销和折扣-这对于营销新订阅来说是一个奇迹!

Chargebee主页

Chargebee优点👍

使用有很多好处 Chargebee:

  • 其API非常易于使用。 因此,如果您想编写更紧密的集成代码,则可以选择这样做-这对于扩展和扩展业务特别方便。
  • Chargebee是一个基于云的解决方案,因此您和您的团队可以从任何地方访问它,使其成为正在运行的企业家的理想选择。
  • 其界面简直直观,因此您不必花太多时间来熟悉仪表板。
  • 其报告工具易于使用。 乍一看,您会感觉到所产生的收入数量和用户群的增长。
  • Chargebee的自动化功能令人印象深刻。 大多数后端操作,例如开票,折扣管理, 收款,应用税收和客户沟通是自动化的。 您将有机会消除这些重复性任务,以便您可以专注于其他赚钱活动。
  • Chargebee的催款管理功能非常出色。 您可以通过允许Chargbee代表您进行重复付款尝试来轻松处理失败的客户付款。
  • 您还可以向客户发送提醒,以便在信用卡即将到期时提醒他们,这有助于确保您按时收到资金。
  • Chargebee集成了不同支付网关的负载,因此您可以选择要选择的提供者。 更具体地说,Chargebee提供了30多个付款网关,可以与之连接,包括 条纹,布伦特里, 贝宝和亚马逊支付。 所以,请放心,您将能够接触到全球各地的客户。
  • 对于那些认真对待电子邮件营销的人,您将很高兴听到 您可以自定义您的电子邮件通知。 客户注册订阅后即可自动发送电子邮件。 付款提醒和有价值且引人入胜的内容的传递也是如此。
  • Chargebee是安全的; 您输入的所有数据都安全地托管在以安全性着称的数据中心中。
  • Chargebee为用户提供了大量的集成,包括 —流行的购物车,电子商务工具,分析和电子邮件营销应用程序。 例如: Shopify, Squarespace, Mailchimp, ShipStation,引荐,Google Analytics(分析)和Zapier(仅举几例!)。 对于扩展Chargebee的整体功能而言,这是惊人的。 有一个插件可以满足几乎所有需求。 从运送产品到创建推荐计划,再到进行客户研究,您都可以在一个地方方便地访问运行基于订阅的业务所需的一切。
  • 据我们所知, 很少有客户抱怨他们对Chargebee的用户体验 —无论您在网上看到什么,评论都是正面的。
  • Chargebee提供了更高水平的客户支持。 用户报告说,每当他们与查询联系时,他们的客户支持代理始终会提供信息丰富,可行且及时的建议。

Chargebee缺点👎

  • 一些用户声称Chargebee并不像以前那样友好 -但是,值得注意的是,由于Chargebee提供的功能数量惊人,这些投诉往往会出现。 首先,这可能会使一些用户不知所措。 具有搜索功能以键入您要查找的特定设置将很有用。 但是,除了此建议之外,考虑到Chargebee功能的规模,我们认为Chargebee的界面尽可能直观。
  • 一旦升级到免费计划,Chargebee的价格将非常高,尤其是与某些竞争对手相比。 因此,如果您的业务发展迅速,并且您正在寻找预算友好的解决方案,那么Chargebee可能不适合您。
  • 目前, 无法一次性导出多张发票。 这将使按月计帐方式变得更容易。
  • 显然,要同步一个季度或半年的客户帐单并不容易。 但是据说Chargebee正在使用此功能-请留意这个空间!
  • 没有父子功能。 因此,如果您的客户付款需求属于多个地点的母品牌,那么所有这些都需要单独计费-这不是您的解决方案。 但是Chargebee说它正在开发中,因此,再次提醒您最新进展!

Chargebee功能

充电蜂功能

Chargebee是用于交易和订阅计费的便捷解决方案。 如今,找到使订阅管理变得容易的软件解决方案并不总是那么容易,但是Chargebee为现代创业公司提供了出色的解决方案。 如果您想为客户提供简单,快速和安全的购物体验,那么Chargebee可以为您提供帮助。

对于小型企业,Chargebee是一个方便的平台,可让您尽可能简单地自动执行计费操作。 关于Chargebee的最好的事情之一就是它的易用性。 这款灵活的交易软件带有大量自定义选项。 您无需开发人员即可轻松更改费率,向客户提供折扣并开始促销。

该系统也受到保护-您的客户可以放心。 在线阅读Chargebee的评论,您会注意到该解决方案符合PCI,并且充斥着额外的功能以提高安全性,例如安全的数据中心和对DDoS攻击的支持。 Chargebee甚至有适当的策略来防御中间攻击的人。

该计费解决方案的功能从发票生成和付款收款一直扩展到与Chargebee.com平台的集成。 您可以链接CRM,与电子邮件模板所用的工具连接等等。

Chargebee为业务领导者提供了提供定价模型所需的自由,这些定价模型将使客户满意并留下深刻的印象。 无论您是经营自助服务业务,还是经营具有多个订阅级别的SaaS业务,Chargebee都能提供帮助。 这也是用于收入确认的出色工具,因为您可以访问大量订阅分析来确定现金来源。

除了我们已经提到的所有功能外, Chargebee 还提供以下内容:

  • 税务资料和报告
  • 客户门户网站
  • 您可以设置自定义用户角色和权限(因此您的团队只能访问您认为适合他们的内容!)
  • 托管网页的主题
  • 支持欧盟增值税
  • 电子邮件管理工具
  • 催款管理工具
  • 众多的集成
  • 您可以创建不同的价格计划和附加组件
  • 访问自定义Web挂钩
  • 订阅生命周期管理-您可以轻松创建,监督,暂停,取消,重新激活和扩展客户订阅。
  • 试用管理—如果要向客户提供试用,则可以管理,自定义他们并自动执行相关的电子邮件系列以推广您的试用。
  • 礼品订阅-通过将产品包装为“礼物”,可以轻松增加订阅者数量。 订阅作为礼物变得越来越普遍,因此请务必将其纳入您的营销策略。 借助Chargebee,您甚至可以允许赠送者向接收者写个性化消息并安排其发送时间,以便在他们庆祝(或同情!)的任何时候准时到达。
  • 报价–您可以将形式发票发送给客户。 这使消费者能够在交出来之不易的现金之前忽略发票并执行其“内部购买批准流程”。
  • 贷方通知单—您可以为客户提供调整后的和可退还的贷方贷方通知单。 这些有助于使您的财务记录井井有条。 尤其是,当您遇到退款,注销或订阅的更改时-请相信我们,在填写纳税申报表时将非常感激。
  • 购物车放弃回收-通过放弃购物车追踪,您可以衡量有多少访客/客户在未完成购买的情况下离开结帐。
  • 访客结帐—您可以让客户在每次购物时都无需创建帐户或登录就可以结帐。 Chargebee从他们的电子邮件地址中识别现有客户,因此不必担心; 这不会破坏您的指标!

相当令人印象深刻吧?

Chargebee定价

Chargebee定价

Chargebee 提供各种价格计划…包括免费的。 为了方便起见,我们在下面列出了每个详细信息:

免费计划

正如我们刚才所说,您可能会很高兴听到Chargebee提供免费计划。 这对于首次推出的商家来说是惊人的,因为Chargebee在收入达到40k之前不会收取一分钱。 Chargbee将此计划描述为: “启动订阅业务所需的一切。”

您将可以访问以下所有功能:

  • 催款用于在线和离线付款
  • 优惠券管理工具
  • 交易电子邮件的模板
  • 托管支付网页
  • 客户门户网站
  • 全球税务管理
  • 欧盟增值税管理(针对单一地区)
  • 基本SaaS指标
  • 交易错误监控
  • 信用票据
  • 离线付款
  • 自定义字段
  • Metafield JSON商店
  • 无数的webhooks
  • 支持多种货币
  • 未开票费用
  • 基本日历结算
  • 单击付款方式更新
  • 多种货币(最多三种货币)
  • 文件附件
  • 保存的过滤器
  • 计费数据可移植性
  • 多种付款方式
  • 与Stripe Radar,Mailchimp,Zapier,Refersion,Google Analytics,ChartMogul,LeadDyno,Slack,Intercom的集成。

一旦超过$ 40k门槛,您每月将收取$ 89的费用。 如果您每月的20k限额超过$ 40k,您还需要支付额外的0.5%超额费用。

然后,这将我们带到Chargebee的付费计划,这些计划更适合中小型企业。

上升计划

Chargebee的“ Rise”计划将使您每月花费249英镑。

您可以每月赚取$ 40,000的收入。 但是,如果您超过此金额,将向您收取0.6%的超额费用。

Y除了以下内容之外,你还可以获得免费计划中的所有内容:

  • 十个用户
  • 无限数量的支付网关
  • 由许多国家和税区组成的税务概况
  • SaaS指标
  • 与Salesforce和Avalara的集成

规模计划

“规模”计划在价格和所提供功能的数量上都提高了一个档次。 您每月必须支付449英镑,这将使您每月产生50万英镑的收入-如果您超出此限制,则需要支付0.9%的超额费用。

您将获得前两个计划中的所有内容以及:

  • 用户25
  • 预付发票
  • 您可以设置自定义用户角色
  • 访问和使用多种付款方式
  • 税务资料
  • 优先电话支持

企业计划

“企业”软件包是Chargebee提供的最全面的软件包。 最适合每月收入超过50,000英镑的公司。 在您这种情况下,您必须直接与Chargebee联系以安排定制的报价和包裹。

Chargebee如何与其竞争对手相比?

WooCommerce订阅

如果你有一个WooCommerce商店,你很有可能会考虑这个 WooCommerce订阅 插件来处理您的会员产品。

使用此应用程序,您可以根据需要创建和管理任意数量的定期付款产品-您只需为单个站点许可证支付199美元的费用。

就像 Chargebee,您还可以启动免费试用,运行拆分测试,设置自动续订,并为客户提供升级订阅的选项。

WooCommerce订阅

  • WooCommerce为用户提供多种计费时间表供您选择,因此您必定会找到一个适合您需求的计费表。
  • 您可以为订阅者提供管理自己的订阅计划(包括升级和降级捆绑软件)的选项-这对于减少您收到的客户支持票数很有帮助。
  • 您可以选择25支付网关,为您的客户设置自动定期付款或手动续订付款。
  • 您可以使您的电子邮件发票,收据和续订通知自动执行,因此客户始终知道付款的处理时间-这样一来,他们在检查银行对帐单时就不会受到讨厌的打击!
  • 订阅付款失败时自动重新计费-这限制了错过急需的收入的可能性。
  • 您将收到详细报告,以帮助跟踪您的经常性收入以及您的有效订阅者。

Recurly

递归定期付款-Chargebee替代

就像 Chargebee,你可以使用 Recurly 为客户提供多种结算方式:预付发票,超额付款,核销发票等,以及a虽然Recurly提供了出色的用户体验并且具有竞争力的价格点, 我们仍然认为Chargebee略有优势。

即,因为Chargbee提供的功能数量比Recurly更加详尽。 Chargebee用户可以为以下各项配置自己的税收设置:服务,销售和发票-不幸的是,在撰写本文时,这不是Recurly提供的。

Chargebee还允许用户使用多种语言创建以下内容:

  • 定制发票
  • 票据
  • 托管网页
  • 电子邮件通知和营销活动

同样,这是Recurly似乎缺乏的一个功能。

更不用说,Chargebee使您可以根据您的图书将图书整齐地分类:

  • 顾客
  • 计划
  • 订阅
  • 信用票据

因此,管理您的客户和您的财务是轻而易举的。 再次(冒着听起来像破纪录的风险)Recurly并不夸耀这个功能。

总而言之,Chargebee最适合想要完整财务解决方案的企业家和企业主–而递归(请阅读我们的 递归审查)只是专注于一些更基本的功能。

桨-Chargebee替代

最好的比较方式 Chargebee 是看他们最擅长的是什么。

首先,Chargebee在创建和管理订阅计划和优惠券方面表现出色。 他们的软件非常灵活; 几分钟之内,您可以选择将优惠券应用于整个付款计划或仅设置安装费。

用户还评论他们喜欢多少,如果看上去他们用来支付订阅费用的卡即将到期,那么Chargebee会向客户发送电子邮件提醒。 它们为您提供模板和所有内容,您只需自定义和编辑副本以适合您,然后点击发送!

然而,Paddle(阅读我们的 桨审查对于我们中间的技术爱好者来说,这是一个更好的选择。 使用Paddle,您将可以访问macOS应用程序许可/试用,基于JavaScript的Web用户购买页面以及众多webhook。

通过ReCharge订阅 Shopify 应用

充值订阅 shopify 应用-Chargebee评论

ReCharge的主要卖点之一是它是唯一的 Shopify 加上经过批准的专用于创建和管理经常性账单的平台。 充电功能可与数千个 Shopify 卖家,包括–Soylent,Hubble Contacts,LOLA,Axe博士和Death Wish Coffee –只是增加了他们的信誉!

因此, 充值 如果您是 Shopify 商家预算比较紧张,因为此应用每个月只能让您赚回$ 19.99美元!

只需支付少量费用,您就可以启动所有基于订阅的产品并管理付款 Shopify 存储。

您还可以编辑预付款选项,订阅长度以及信用卡,借记卡和PayPal付款。

最后但同样重要的是,我们喜欢ReCharge(阅读我们的 ReCharge审核)具有批量导入功能-也就是说,您可以转移使用其他平台获得的任何以前的客户,而无需创建客户登录名!

如果您想权衡您的选择,Recharge将提供免费的30天试用版。

你曾经使用过Chargebee吗?

我们希望这篇评论能让您更好地了解谁 Chargebee 是和他们提供什么!

寻找正确的付款处理和订阅管理解决方案并不容易。 有时,您有时需要专注于找到与您已经依赖的财务工具(例如Xero或Quickbooks)集成的工具,而成功的关键只是寻找可以改善工作流程的方法。 有了可定制的计费软件解决方案后,您不必担心发票丢失或与客户的复杂交互。

ChargeBee是市场上最受欢迎的订阅定价工具之一,在线提供大量支持和常见问题解答,以帮助您充分利用新的管理平台。 如果您需要多种语言支持和专业后续服务方面的帮助,则可能需要为该服务支付一些额外费用。

如果您位于美国,并且正在寻找与Zendesk和 Shopify,Chargebee可能只是适合您的工具。 绝对值得尝试该平台,看看它是否可以帮助您提高利润。

您以前使用过Chargebee(或他们的竞争对手之一)吗? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的框中听到您的所有意见,经验和评论。 让我们开始讨论。 马上讲,祝您找到最适合您的订阅定价服务。

Chargebee
评分: 4.0 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Running a Subscription-Based Business? Consider Chargebee: A Complete Review

The stats speak for themselves; as many as 15% of online shoppers at one point or another have signed up to receive a product-based monthly subscription. So, if you're an entrepreneur looking for a new venture, now's the time to jump on the bandwagon and launch a subscription-based business. If you're tempted by the idea but unsure where to begin, Chargebee may well be the solution.

It doesn't matter whether you're launching your brand from scratch or already have a larger company with a complicated set of needs, Chargebee offers an online plug-and-play solution to suit all manner of subscription-based companies.

So, without further ado, let's dive into this review!

What Does Chargebee Do?

With Chargebee, you can set subscription customers up with a recurring billing plan to ensure you're paid automatically. Alternatively, you can process one-time, and usage-based payments — so it's entirely up to you how you charge consumers, you have the flexibility to pick a system that best suits the needs of your business model.

It's an incredibly straightforward way of collecting online payments through your preferred payment gateway — there's no need to get a web developer involved, you'll quickly have everything set up yourself!

Plus, you and your team can also use Chargebee to organize and run product promotions and discounts — which works wonders for marketing new subscriptions!

Chargebee homepage

Benefits of Using Chargebee

There are plenty of advantages to using Chargebee:

  • Its API is incredibly user-friendly. So, if you want to code a tighter integration, you have the option of doing so — which is especially handy for scaling up and expanding your business.
  • Chargebee is a cloud-based solution so you and your team can access it from anywhere, making it ideal for entrepreneurs on the run.
  • Its interface is nothing short of intuitive, so you shouldn't have to spend too much time getting to grips with the dashboard.
  • Its reporting tools are simple to use. At just a glance, you'll get a feel for the amount of revenue you're generating and the growth of your user base.
  • Chargebee's automation features are pretty impressive. Most back-end operations like invoicing, discount management, collecting payments, applying taxes, and customer communications are automated. You'll be thankful for the opportunity to eliminate these repetitive tasks so that you can focus on other money-making activities.
  • Chargebee's dunning management feature is excellent. You can easily handle failed customer payments by allowing Chargbee to make repeat payment attempts on your behalf.
  • You can also send customers an alert to remind them when their credit card is about to expire, which helps to ensure you receive your funds on time.
  • Chargebee integrates with loads of different payment gateways, so you can be choosey about the provider you opt for. To be more specific, Chargebee offers over 30 payment gateways to connect with, including Stripe, Braintree, PayPal, and Amazon Payments. So, rest assured, you'll be able to reach customers all around the globe.
  • For those of you who take e-mail marketing seriously, you'll be pleased to hear you can customize your email notifications. Emails can be sent automatically once customers sign up for a subscription. The same is true of payment reminders and the delivery of valuable and engaging content.

Chargebee

  • Chargebee is secure; all the data you enter is safely hosted in data centers renowned for their security.
  • Chargebee offers users tons of integrations including — popular shopping carts, e-commerce tools, analytics, and e-mail marketing apps. For instance: Shopify, Squarespace, MailChimp, ShipStation, Refersion, Google Analytics, and Zapier (just to name a few!). This is amazing for extending the overall functionality of Chargebee. There's a plugin that caters to virtually every necessity. From shipping your products, to creating a referral program, to conducting customer research — you'll be able to access everything you need to run your subscription-based business from the convenience of one place.
  • From what we can tell, very few customers complain about their user experience with Chargebee — everywhere you look online the reviews are overwhelmingly positive.
  • Chargebee offers a superior level of customer support. Users report that their customer support agents always provide informative, actionable, and timely advice whenever they contact with a query.

Chargebee subscription managemen

The Drawbacks to Using Chargebee

  • Some users claim Chargebee isn't as user-friendly as it could be — however, it's worth noting, these complaints tend to arise due to the incredible number of features Chargebee offers. This can overwhelm some users to begin with. Having a search function to type in the specific settings you're looking for would be useful. However, other than this recommendation, given the sheer scale of Chargebee's functionality, we feel Chargebee's interface is as intuitive as it could be.
  • Chargebee's incredibly pricey once you upgrade past their free plan, especially in comparison to some of their competitors. So, if your business is rapidly growing and you're looking for a budget-friendly solution, Chargebee probably isn't the program for you.
  • Currently, there isn't an option to export multiple invoices in one go. This would make month-on-month accounting way easier.
  • Apparently, it isn't easy to sync customer billing for either a quarter or a half-year. But Chargebee's said to be working on this function — so watch this space!
  • There isn't a parent-child functionality. So, if you have customer payment needs that fall under a parent brand with numerous locations, that all need billing separately — this isn't the solution for you. But Chargebee says it has this in the works, so again, keep your ear to the ground for an update on that!

Chargebee Features

In addition to all the features we've already mentioned, Chargebee also offers the following:

  • Tax profiles and reports
  • A customer portal
  • You can set custom user roles and permissions (so your team can only access the stuff you're comfortable with them seeing!)
  • Themes for hosted web pages
  • Support with EU VAT
  • Email management tools
  • Dunning management tools
  • Numerous integrations
  • You can create different price plans and add-ons
  • Access to customized web hooks
  • Subscription lifecycle management — with great ease you can create, oversee, pause, cancel, reactivate, and extend customer subscriptions.
  • Trial management — if you want to offer customers a trial, you can manage, customize them, and automate a related e-mail series to promote your trial.
  • Gift subscriptions — You can easily increase subscriber numbers by packaging your product as a ‘gift.' Subscriptions are becoming increasingly common to give as presents, so be sure to factor that into your marketing strategy. With Chargebee, you can even permit the gifter to write a personalized message to the recipient and schedule its delivery, so it arrives on time for whatever occasion they're celebrating (or commiserating!).
  • Quotes– You can send a proforma invoice to your customers. This empowers the consumers to overlook the invoice and carry out their ‘internal purchase approval processes' before they hand over their hard-earned cash.
  • Credit notes — You can offer your customers both adjustment and refundable credit notes for ongoing invoices. These come in handy for keeping your financial records in order. Especially, when you experience a chargeback, write-off, or a change in the subscription — trust us, you'll be thankful when it comes to filling out your tax returns.
  • Cart abandonment recovery — Abandoned cart tracking allows you to measure how many visitors/customers leave your checkout without completing their purchase.
  • Guest Checkout — You can let customers check out without having to create an account or sign in each time they want to make a purchase. Chargebee identifies existing customers from their email addresses, so never fear; this won't mess up your metrics!

Pretty impressive, right?

Chargebee

Chargebee Pricing

Chargebee offers a variety of price plans…including a free one. For your convenience, we've listed the details of each of them below:

The Free Plan

As we've just said, you'll probably be pleased to hear Chargebee offers a free plan. This is amazing for businesses launching for the first time as Chargebee won't charge a penny until you reach £40k in revenue. Chargbee describes this plan as: ‘Everything you need to get your subscription business started.'

You'll get access to all the following features:

  • Dunning for online and offline payments
  • Coupon management tools
  • Templates for transactional emails
  • Hosted payment web pages
  • A customer portal
  • Global tax management
  • EU VAT management (for a single region)
  • Basic SaaS metrics
  • Transactional error monitoring
  • Credit notes
  • Offline payments
  • Custom fields
  • Metafield JSON store
  • Numerous webhooks
  • Support for multiple currencies
  • Unbilled charges
  • Basic calendar billing
  • One click payment method updates
  • Multicurrency (up to three currencies)
  • File attachments
  • Saved filters
  • Billing data portability
  • Numerous payment methods
  • Integrations with Stripe Radar, Mailchimp, Zapier, Refersion, Google Analytics, ChartMogul, LeadDyno, Slack, Intercom.

Once you exceed the $40k threshold, you'll be charged $89 per month. If you're earning more than $20k over the $40k limit a month, you'll also have to pay an additional 0.5% overage fee.

This then brings us to Chargebee's paid-for plans, which are better suited to small to medium-sized businesses.

The Rise Plan

Chargebee's ‘Rise' plan will set you back £249 per month.

You're permitted to make $40,000 a month in revenue. However, if you exceed this amount, you'll be charged a 0.6% overage fee.

You'll get everything in the free plan, in addition to:

  • Ten users
  • An unlimited number of payment gateways
  • A tax profile comprising of numerous countries and tax regions
  • SaaS metrics
  • Integrations with Salesforce and Avalara

The Scale Plan

The ‘Scale' plan ramps things up a notch, both in terms of price and the number of features on offer. You'll have to shell out £449 a month, which allows you to generate £50k a month in revenue — should you exceed this limit, you'll be charged a 0.9% overage fee.

You'll get everything in the previous two plans as well as:

  • 25 users
  • Advance invoices
  • You can set custom user roles
  • Access and use of multiple payment methods
  • Tax profiles
  • Priority phone support

The Enterprise Plan

The ‘Enterprise' package is the most comprehensive bundle Chargebee has to offer. It's best suited to companies generating more than £50,000 a month. If that applies to you, you'll have to contact Chargebee directly to arrange a customized quote and package.

Chargebee

How Does Chargebee Compare to Its Competition?

WooCommerce Subscriptions

If you have a WooCommerce store, there's a good chance you're considering the WooCommerce Subscriptions plugin to handle your membership products.

With this app you can create and manage as many products with recurring payments as you want — you just need to pay a $199 fee for a single site license.

Just like Chargebee, you can also launch free trials, run split tests, set up automatic renewals, and give customers the option to upgrade their subscription.

WooCommerce Subscriptions

  • WooCommerce offers users several billing schedules to choose from, so you're bound to find one that suits your needs.
  • You can give subscribers the option of managing their own subscription plans (including upgrading and downgrading their bundles) — this works wonders for reducing the number of customer support tickets you receive.
  • You can choose from over 25 payment gateways for your customers to set up either automatic recurring payments or manual renewal payments.
  • You can automate your email invoices, receipts, and renewal notifications, so customers always know when a payment has been processed — that way they'll never receive a nasty shock when they check their bank statement!
  • Automatic rebilling when a subscription payment fails — this limits the likelihood of missing out on that much-needed revenue.
  • You'll receive detailed reports to help track your recurring revenue as well as your active subscribers.

Recurly

Just like Chargebee, you can use Recurly to provide customers with numerous billing options: advance invoices, excess payments, write-off invoices, etc., and although Recurly provides excellent user experience and boasts a competitive price point, we still think Chargebee has a slight edge.

Namely, because the number of features Chargbee has on offer is far more exhaustive than Recurly. Chargebee users can configure their own tax settings for their: services, sales, and invoices — unfortunately, at the time of writing, this isn't something Recurly offers.

Chargebee also permits users to create the below in numerous languages:

  • Customized invoices
  • Bills
  • Hosted web pages
  • Email notifications and marketings campaigns

Again, this is a feature that Recurly seems to lack.

Not to mention, Chargebee enables you to keep your books neatly organized in categories based on your —

  • Customers
  • Plans
  • Subscriptions
  • Credit notes

So, managing your customers and your finances is a breeze. Again (at the risk of sounding like a broken record) Recurly doesn't boast this feature.

All in all, Chargebee is best for entrepreneurs and business owners who want a complete finance solution — whereas Recurly just specializes in some of the more basic features.

Paddle

The best way to compare Paddle and Chargebee is to look at what they're best at.

First off, Chargebee excels when it comes to creating and managing subscription plans and coupons. Their software is incredibly flexible; within minutes, you can choose to either apply your coupons to the entire payment plan or just the setup fee.

Users also comment on how much they love that Chargebee sends customers an e-mail reminder if it looks as though the card they're using to pay for their subscription, is about to expire. They provide you with a template and everything, you just need to customize and edit the copy to suit you, and hit send!

Whereas, Paddle (read our Paddle review) is a better option for the tech-lovers among us. With Paddle, you'll get access to macOS application licensing/trials, JavaScript-based purchase page for web users, and numerous webhooks.

ReCharge Shopify App

One of ReCharge's key selling points is that it's the only Shopify Plus-approved platform dedicated to creating and managing recurring bills. Recharge works with thousands of Shopify sellers, including –Soylent, Hubble Contacts, LOLA, Dr. Axe, and Death Wish Coffee — which just adds to their credibility!

As such, ReCharge is an excellent option if you're a Shopify merchant working with a tighter budget because this app only sets you back $19.99 a month!

For this small fee, you can launch all your subscription-based products and manage payments all from the convenience of your Shopify store.

You can also edit your prepayment options, subscription lengths, and take credit, debit, and PayPal payments.

Last but not least, we love that ReCharge (read our ReCharge review) comes with a bulk import features — meaning, you can transfer any previous customers you acquired using a different platform without having to create a customer login!

If you want to weigh up your options, Recharge comes with a free 30-day trial.

Have You Ever Used Chargebee Before?

We hope this review has given you a better understanding of who Chargebee is and what they have to offer!

Have you ever used Chargebee (or one of their competitors) before? If so, we'd love to hear all your opinions, experiences, and comments in the box below. Let's kickstart the discussion. Speak soon!

Chargebee Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.