Paddle Review –轻松在线销售应用,游戏和软件

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

作为应用程序,游戏等的开发者,您的主要技能组合,但自然而然 编程和软件开发。 这就是你做得最好的事情,这就是你应该能够最大限度地集中精力的事情。 虽然这对你来说是理想的场景,但生活的实际情况可能会大不相同,正如你可能已经为自己所经历的那样,对你不利。

不幸的是,大多数开发人员不得不忍受的事实是必须花费大量的时间和精力来完成诸如设置支付网关,许可系统,试用设置,分析等任务和活动,而这一切都浪费了您的时间,而远离了您的核心竞争力。

如果这就是你所在的地方,你可能会找到一位好朋友 - 一项服务,可让您轻松设置结帐,并为您销售应用和游戏的网站提供其他一些有用的工具。

我对Paddle的完整评论如下:

产品特点

结算 - Paddle提供的工具可以根据您的要求在您的网站上建立结账。 结帐可以自定义为您网站的品牌特征,与其外观相匹配。 您可以创建一个重叠的结帐屏幕,以便您的客户可以在不离开产品页面的情况下购买您的产品。 您还可以通过Paddle的仪表板配置定期结算。

桨 checkout page

用户面板 - 您可以在其中创建和编辑产品数据,生成许可证,管理客户并生成各种报告。 您可以使用概览跟踪您的收入和订单来源,以及查看您的客户所在的国家/地区。通过订单管理选项,您可以管理和查找订单,处理全部或部分退款等。其他选项可让您管理支出,产品,优惠券等

桨板仪表板审查

其它工具

提供了其他四种工具,如下所述:

试验 - 您可以使用Paddle SDK为应用创建时间或功能限制。 用户可以通过SDK提供的应用内购买和激活技术轻松删除试用限制

划桨试验

许可证 - 提供许可工具/机制,您可以使用该工具/机制保护应用程序的试用版。 客户可以在您的网站上购买许可证,以获取可以手动应用于应用程序的许可证密钥,以消除试用限制。 或者,他们也可以通过应用内购买机制购买许可证。

商店Kit –允许您整合应用内购买机制,以便可以在现在非常流行的“免费增值”模式下提供您的应用和/或游戏。 商店Kit 还可以让您通过应用内购买来提供其他内容/功能,例如主题,扩展名等。 您还可以提供消耗品,例如积分,游戏中的货币等,您的用户可以重复购买。

数据分析 – 您可以跟踪有用的参数,例如应用程序使用时间、试用使用统计信息、试用到付费的转换期、版本-wise 用户数等

桨发现 –专有的内部推荐网络,您可以通过该网络增加应用程序的曝光率并促进销售。 Paddle Discovery通过算法找到可能对您的应用程序感兴趣的用户,并通过电子邮件和Paddle Locker(向客户管理其购买的应用程序区域)推荐给他们,从而工作

其他特点

Paddle提供的一些其他功能包括客户支持,文件托管和交付,增值税处理(如适用)等。 此外,如果您使用流行的WordPress创建了您的网站 WooCommerce plugin,您很幸运,因为 Paddle 提供了 plugin 提供 WooCommerce.

定价

使用Paddle没有每月费用。 交易金额的固定5%+每笔交易的50美分是您需要支付的费用

桨价格

免费试用

我们提供免费试用版,让您测试Paddle提供的功能。

你可以开始免费试用 请点击这里.

PaaS

如果您创建和销售应用程序,游戏和类似软件产品,并且不介意每笔交易费用的5%+ 50美分,那么您一定要试试Paddle。

点击这里 开始免费试用。

评分: 4.0 - 审查

注释 6回应

  1. 目前 Paddle 不是一个好的选择,他们有很多问题,但是你看不到因为他们正在删除 trustpilot 等上的差评……

  2. 与来自某些欧盟国家的他们合法合作几乎是不可能的。
    他们不允许您根据收到的付款生成发票,只提供“反向发票”,这在某些国家/地区根本不是适当的法律文件。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

shopify 第一个 3 美元促销 XNUMX 个月

Sell Apps, Games and Software Online the Easy Way – Paddle Review

Paddle Review

As a developer of apps, games etc., your primary skill set, but naturally, would be programming and software development. This is what you do the best and this is what you should be able to focus your energies on the most. While this would be the ideal scenario for you, the practicalities of life, however, could be substantially different, as you have probably experienced for yourself, to your disadvantage.

The unfortunate fact that most developers have to live with is having to spend large amounts of time and efforts on tasks and activities like setting up payment gateways, licensing systems, trial setups, analytics etc. – all sucking up your time, away from areas of your core competencies.

If this is where you are at, you might find a good friend in Paddle – a service that lets you easily setup checkout and provides several other useful tools for your web site where you sell apps and games.

My full review of Paddle follows:

Features

Checkout – Paddle provides tools with which you can build a checkout on your site suitable for your requirements. The checkout can be customized as a branded feature of your site, matching its look and feel. You can create an overlaid checkout screen so that your customers can buy your product without leaving the product page. You can also configure recurring billing through Paddle's dashboard.

 Paddle checkout page

Dashboard – where you can create and edit your product data, generate licenses, manage customers and produce various reports. An Overview is available using which you can track your revenues and order sources as well as see which countries yourcustomers are based in. With the order management option you can manage and lookup orders, process full or partial refunds etc. Other options allow you to manage payouts, products, coupons etc.

 Paddle dashboard review

Other Tools

Four other tools are provided, as described below:

Trials – you can create time or feature limited trials of your apps using the Paddle SDK. Users can easily remove the trial restrictions via in-app purchase and activation technology available with the SDK

 Paddle trials

Licensing – a licensing tool/mechanism is provided with which you can protect the trial version of your apps. Customers can purchase a license at your website to obtain a license key that they can apply manually to the app to remove the trial restrictions. Alternatively, they can also buy the license through the in-app purchase mechanism.

StoreKit – allows you to incorporate in-app purchase mechanism so that you can offer your apps and/or games under the now massively popular ‘freemium' model. The StoreKit also allows you to offer additional content/features such as themes, extensions etc. via in-app purchase. You can also offer consumables such as credits, in-game currency etc. that your users can purchase on repeat basis.

Analytics – you can track useful parameters such as app usage times, trial usage statistics, trial to paid conversion periods, version-wise user counts etc.

Paddle Discovery – a proprietary, internal recommendation network with which you can increase the exposure to your apps and boost sales. Paddle Discovery works by algorithmically finding users who are likely to be interested in your app and recommending it to them via email and Paddle Locker – an app area where customers manage their purchases

Other Features

Customer support, file hosting and delivery, VAT handling (as and where applicable) etc. are some of the other features provided by Paddle. Also, if you have created your site with WordPress using the popular WooCommerce plugin, you are in luck as Paddle offers a plugin for WooCommerce.

Pricing

There are no monthly costs for using Paddle. A flat 5% of the transaction amount + 50 cents per transaction is what you will be charged

 Paddle pricing

Free Trial

A free trial is offered to let you test the features provided by Paddle.

You can start your free trial by clicking here.

Conclusion:

If you create and sell apps, games and similar software products and don't mind the 5% + 50 cents per transaction fees, you should definitely give Paddle a try.

Click here to start your free trial.

Try-Shopify
Paddle Rating: 4.2 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.