访问Botsify首席执行官Usama关于Chatbots和Messenger Marketing的访谈

曾与Siri谈过话? 我打赌你有。

虽然它几乎没有任何益处,但你总是可以花很多时间问她愚蠢的问题,比如特朗普的早餐。 将所有笑话放在一边,聊天机器人已经发展很大,并成为大多数网站的必要补充。

事实证明,聊天机器人在获得转换方面比传统的电子邮件营销更有效率。 话虽如此,这种机器人最近已成为增长黑客和社交营销人员最喜欢的工具。

原因很清楚 - 想象一下50-70%开放率和20-30%CTR! 这几乎是10x电子邮件营销的平均值!

我与Usama首席执行官Usama进行了简短的对话 Botsify 正如他解释了他如何构建一个平台,让任何技能水平的用户都可以创建和定制他们自己的聊天机器人。 我们来看看:

Q1。 在我开始准备这些问题之前,我刚刚在Chatbots上进行了快速Google搜索。 我很惊讶地发现这些已超过50年! 这当然令人震惊。 所以Usama,你什么时候才知道Chatbots的存在?

好吧,当我在研究生院(2011年)时,我开始了解聊天机器人。 我可能在人工智能或自然语言处理课程中听到过这个术语。 从那时起,我开始对聊天机器人产生了浓厚的兴趣。

毕业后不久,我开办了自己的公司。 这不是关于聊天机器人,而是关于技术招聘的更多信息,这是一个失败。 有一天,Facebook在F8会议上宣布了聊天机器人,我期待已久的在这个新的,充满希望的行业工作的激情得到了恢复,我建立了Botsify。

Q2。 每个成功的产品都必须有一个故事。 是什么促使你创造Botsify?

当Facebook宣布聊天机器人时,我坐下来做了一些研究,我花了一个星期的时间来了解这些事情是如何运作的。 我意识到,如果像我一样有足够的技术知识来理解这个概念需要一个星期的时间,那么对于一个没有知识的人来说,1很容易就会花费一个月或更长时间。

此外,我觉得未来很多公司都会使用聊天机器人,并决定构建这个平台,让他们更容易创建自己的聊天机器人。

Q3。 对我来说,人工智能的概念就是火箭科学。 你如何建造或开发机器人? 它是否需要深入了解任何编码语言?

是的,确实如此,Botsify的整个想法就是消除这种摩擦。 因此,我的目的是为客户提供零编码知识。 要创建一个好的聊天机器人,您需要了解编程语言,一些自然语言处理规则,以使您的聊天机器人“智能”。 通过智能,这意味着您的聊天机器人将能够理解用户查询并正确响应它们。

Q4。 我真的很佩服标语,上面写着“没有编码知识的AI Powered Chatbots”。 这真的激起了我的好奇心,因为我对聊天机器人的看法截然相反。 用户开始使用Botsify有多容易?

根据我们的统计数据,人们可以在注册Botsify后的五分钟内创建聊天机器人。 他们只需要登录Facebook,连接他们的 Facebook页面 (因为Facebook聊天机器人与页面一起工作)并且他们必须填写聊天机器人应该回答的问题和预定义的响应。

无论是定价,服务,办公时间还是其他任何事情,您都可以在Botsify中轻松配置。 我们还为想要快速入门并希望了解其他功能的用户提供了非常全面的文档和视频系列。

Q5。 听起来很棒。 现在,我们是否应该深入研究使用Botsify创建和管理销售渠道的过程? 你能用几个例子来解释一下这是怎么做到的吗?

这取决于您的业务以及您认为最适合构建销售渠道的方式。 在构建聊天机器人时,以下是我的一些选择。

1- Facebook允许灵活地回复评论特定帖子的用户。 这只是意味着在您的帖子中使用特定关键字发表评论的任何人都会收到来自chatbot的消息,这可能是对他的查询的回复,而聊天机器人甚至可以开始收集铅。

你只需要考虑不同的可能性和实验。 例如,您可以询问拼图,并且使用正确答案回复的人可以获得折扣优惠券。

2-另一个是参数代码。 这些是您的Facebook聊天机器人的二维码。 您可以在名片上打印这些代码,或在餐厅周围打印A4海报,无论谁扫描它都可以获得优惠券代码或体面的优惠。 同样,使用这种技术建立下一个销售漏斗的可能性也是无限的。

Q6。 是否有任何经过验证的方法可以成功部署电子商务网站的聊天机器人? 也许,你可以用一个例子来说明。 说,让我们考虑你有两个着名的利基网站 - 时尚商店和另一个销售食品的网站。 您将如何实施全面的策略以最大化用户参与度和转化次数?

是的,我很高兴你提出这个问题。 聊天机器人 电子商务平台 可以发挥至关重要的作用。 Botsify正致力于提供与您的电子商务商店集成的开箱即用集成,并在聊天机器人和您的商店之间同步您的产品,并基于此回复您的客户。

我们已经拥有的一个这样的整合是“Shopify 积分“拥有一个人的人 Shopify 商店可以使用Botsify聊天机器人同步他的产品。 因此,每当客户输入“男士红鞋”时,在您的商店中搜索查询,聊天机器人就会响应相关产品。 食品也是如此!

我们还致力于其他一些集成,例如 Bigcommerce,Magento和WooCommerce,但人们仍然可以使用其RSS feed或JSON API为其电子商务网站创建聊天机器人。 这可能会有点技术问题,但他们仍然可以做到。

Q7。 是否有策略涉及从Facebook购买付费流量并在Botsify的帮助下转换它们? 你的任何客户都使用这个技巧吗?

是的,事实上,我们的一些客户使用这个技巧。 Facebook现在有“messenger”的原生广告,这意味着当人们在他们的Feed上看到您的广告并点击该按钮时,您的聊天机器人将能够向他们发送直接消息到他们的收件箱。

假设你正在推广红鞋 付费广告 在Facebook上,人们会点击按钮,你的聊天机器人会告诉他们鞋子中使用的更多细节,品牌和材料,从而试图转换你的顾客购买那双鞋子。 这只是一些随意的想法,但你绝对可以做得更多。

Q8。 我必须同意,成为一名企业家最困难的部分是让你的技能和你销售的产品得到全世界的关注。 Botsify什么时候开始获得牵引力?

我们已经在ProductHunt上推出了几次,这是它的主要来源 获得一些流量。 如果你做了一些体面的工作并得到一些初步的牵引力,口口相传可以说是获得新客户的最佳交通来源,而我们就是这样。

Q9。 目前,有多少客户使用Botsify? 我也假设有大牌参与。 您使用哪些营销策略来定位这些客户? 启发我们。

是的,截至目前,我们已经在我们的平台上跨越了50,000用户,他们已经创建了45,000聊天机器人。 作为全球顶级5聊天机器人平台之一,Botsify已经被包括Al-Jazeera在内的中东地区的新闻公司以及包括巴基斯坦其他主要电子商务公司和时尚品牌在内的Noon-News在内的新闻公司所提及。 当我们在ProductHunt上推出时,Sony Music,Apple,Skype,Shazam Music等几个大品牌都试了一下。 他们没有在各自的页面上发表任何官方公告,但他们使用了Botsify,这对我们来说是一个巨大的胜利。

Q10。 那么,Botsify与其他聊天机器人创作者如Manychat有何不同?

我们专注于构建智能聊天机器人,而如果您继续使用ManyChat或Chatfuel,您会感觉他们将重点转移到营销上。 这就是我们已经超越Facebook聊天机器人的原因,现在我们甚至为网站提供聊天机器人,这可以作为您实时聊天的替代品。 我们还为Amazon Alexa提供聊天机器人。

Q11。 在为Botsify获取潜在客户方面,您有哪些营销策略?

我们仍在研究这一部分。 我个人喜欢增长黑客,目前正在进行一些实验,以获得更多Botsify的潜在客户。 一旦我获得了更多的牵引力,我想我会分别写下它们?

-

Usama和团队做了一项了不起的工作,将难以理解的技术概念转变为简单的童谣。 Botsify肯定拥有彻底改变聊天机器人领域所需要的东西,并被更大的名字所吸引。


特征图像 安德鲁麦凯

Adi Suja

Adi是Growthetics的创始人兼首席发展官,Growthetics是一家专注于增长的内容营销机构。 他帮助推动电子商务平台博客的发展。

Interview With Usama, CEO of Botsify on Chatbots and Messenger Marketing

Ever had a conversation with Siri? I bet you have.

While it isn’t practically any beneficial, you can always spend a good amount of time asking her stupid questions like what Trump had for breakfast. Setting all jokes aside, chatbots have evolved considerably and become a necessary supplement of most websites.

Chatbots have been proven to be radically more efficient in gaining conversions than traditional email marketing. Having said that, this breed of bots has turned out to be the most preferred tool for growth hackers and social marketers recently.

And the reason is quite clear- imagine getting a 50-70% open rate and 20-30% CTR! That's almost 10x the average of email marketing!

I had a short conversation with Usama, CEO of Botsify as he explained how he build a platform which lets users of any skill level create and customize their own chatbots. Let's dive in:

Q1. Before I began preparing these questions, I just performed a quick Google search on Chatbots. I was quite surprised to find that these have been around for more than 50 years! That was certainly a shocker. So Usama, when did you come to know about the existence of Chatbots?

Well, I came to know about chatbots when I was in grad school (the year of 2011). I probably heard the term in an Artificial Intelligence or Natural Language processing course. Since then, I started developing a huge interest in chatbots.

Shortly after graduation, I started my own company. It wasn’t about chatbots but more about technical recruitment, and it was a failure. One day, Facebook announced chatbots in the F8 conference and my long-awaited passion of working in this fresh, promising industry was revived and I established Botsify.

Q2. Every successful product has to have a story behind it. What inspired you to create Botsify?

When Facebook announced chatbots, I sat down to do a bit of research and it took me a complete week to understand how these things worked. I realized that if it would have taken one week for a person like me with the adequate technical knowledge to understand the concept, it would easily take 1 month or longer for a person with no knowledge.

Also, I felt that chatbots would be used by many companies in the future and decided to build this platform to make it easier for them to create their own chatbots.

Q3. For me, the very concept of AI is rocket-science. How do you build or develop the bots? Does it require deep knowledge of any coding language?

Yes, it does, and the whole idea of Botsify is to remove this friction. So, I made it for the purpose of serving customers with zero coding knowledge. For creating a good chatbot, you would need to know a programing language, some natural language processing rules to make your chatbot “intelligent”. By intelligence, it means that your chatbot would be able to understand user queries and respond to them properly.

Q4. I really admire the tagline which reads, ‘AI Powered Chatbots Without Coding Knowledge’. That really sparked my curiosity because my perceptions about chatbots were diametrically opposite. How easy is it for a user to start using Botsify?

As per our statistics, people are able to create chatbots within five minutes of signing up in Botsify. They have to just login with Facebook, connect their Facebook page (because Facebook chatbot works with a page) and they have to fill in questions and predefined responses which the chatbots are supposed to answer.

Be it about their pricing, their service, office hours or anything, you can configure these easily in Botsify. We also have a very comprehensive documentation and video series for people who want to get started quickly and want to learn about extra features.

Q5. Sounds amazing. Now, shall we delve deeper into the process of using Botsify in creating and managing sales funnels? Could you explain how that’s done with a few examples?

It depends on your business and your choice of what way you would think is the best for building the sales funnel. Here are a few of my go-to choices when I am building a chatbot.

1- Facebook allows the flexibility to reply to your users who comment on a particular post. That just means anyone who comments with a particular keyword on your post will get a message from chatbot, which could be a reply to his query, and the chatbot can even begin lead collection.

You just have to think of different possibilities, and experiment. For instance, you can ask a puzzle and the person who responds with the correct answer can be awarded a discount coupon.

2- Another is a parametric code. These are QR codes of your Facebook chatbot. You can print these codes on business cards, or A4 posters around your restaurant and whoever scans it gets a coupon code or a decent offer. Again, the number of possibilities for building your next sales funnel is limitless with this technique as well.

Q6. Are there any proven methods to successfully deploy chatbots for e-commerce websites? Perhaps, you could illustrate with an example. Say, let’s consider you have two prominent niche websites- a fashion store and another that sells food products. How would you go about implementing a full-fledged strategy to maximise user engagement and conversions?

Yes, I am glad that you brought this up. Chatbots for ecommerce platforms can play a vital role. Botsify is working on offering out of the box integrations which integrates with your e-commerce store and syncs your products between the chatbot and your store, and replies to your customers based on that.

One such integration we already have is “Shopify Integration” anyone who owns a Shopify store can sync his products with a Botsify chatbot. So, whenever a customer types in “Red shoes for men”, the query searched in your store and the chatbot responds with related products. The same goes for the food products!

We are also working on several other integrations like Bigcommerce, Magento, and WooCommerce but people can still create chatbot for their e-commerce site using their RSS feed or JSON API. This might get a bit technical but they still can do it.

Q7. Is there a strategy that involves purchasing paid traffic from Facebook and converting them with the help of Botsify? Do any of your customers use that trick?

Yes, in fact, several of our customers use this trick. Facebook, now has native ads for “messenger” which means when people see your ad on their feed and click the button, your chatbot will be able to send them a direct message to their inbox.

Suppose you are promoting red shoes as a paid advertisement on Facebook, people will click on the button and your chatbot will tell about more details, brand, and material used in the shoes and hence attempting to convert your customer to buy those pair of shoes. It’s just some random idea off the top of my head but you can definitely do much more.

Q8. I have to agree that the most difficult part of being an entrepreneur is to get your skills and the products that you’re selling to be noticed by the world. When did Botsify start gaining traction?

We had launched on ProductHunt a couple of times and that has been the major source of getting some traffic. If you do some decent work and get some initial traction, word of mouth is arguably the best source of traffic for gaining new customers and that has been the case for us.

Q9. At present, how many clients use Botsify? I’m also assuming there are big names involved. What marketing strategies do you use to land these clients? Enlighten us.

Yes, as of now we have cross 50,000 users on our platform and they have created over 45,000 chatbots. Being one of the top 5 chatbot platforms in the world, Botsify has been mentioned by big names including news companies in the middle-east like Al-Jazeera and Noon-News on board including other major e-commerce companies and fashion brands of Pakistan. When we launched on ProductHunt, several big brands like Sony Music, Apple, Skype, Shazam Music gave us a try. They didn’t make any official announcements on their respective pages, but they used Botsify which was a huge win for us.

Q10. So, how does Botsify differ from other chatbot creators like Manychat?

We are focused on building intelligent chatbots whereas if you go on ManyChat or Chatfuel, you will feel they shift the focus to marketing. That’s the reason we have already gone beyond just Facebook chatbots and now we even offer chatbots for websites, which can act as a replacement for your live chat. We also provide a chatbot for Amazon Alexa.

Try-Shopify

Q11. What marketing strategies have worked out for you in getting leads for Botsify?

We are still working on this part. I personally love growth hacking and currently working on a few experiments to get more leads for Botsify. I think I will write about them separately once I’ve gained more traction 🙂

Usama and team have done a marvelous job transforming a hard-to-digest concept of technology into something as simple as a nursery rhyme. Botsify certainly has what it takes to revolutionize the chatbot sector and get noticed by even bigger names.


Feature image by Andrew McKay

Adi Suja

Adi is the Founder and Chief Growth Officer at Growthetics, a growth-focused content marketing agency. He helps with the growth of the Ecommerce Platforms blog.