مقابلة مع أسامة ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Botsify على Chatbots و Messenger Marketing

من أي وقت مضى كان محادثة مع سيري؟ أراهن لديك.

في حين أنه ليس عمليا أي فائدة ، يمكنك دائما قضاء الكثير من الوقت في طرح أسئلتها الغبية مثل ما فعله ترامب لتناول الافطار. وضع كل النكات جانبا ، تطورت chatbots إلى حد كبير وأصبح الملحق الضروري لمعظم المواقع.

لقد ثبت أن نظام Chatbots أكثر فاعلية في الحصول على التحويلات من التسويق التقليدي للبريد الإلكتروني. بعد قولي هذا ، تحولت هذه السلالة من البوتات إلى أن تكون الأداة الأكثر تفضيلا للمتسللين النمو والمتسوقين الاجتماعية في الآونة الأخيرة.

والسبب واضح تمامًا - تخيل الحصول على معدل فتح 50-70٪ و 20-30٪ CTR! هذا هو تقريبا 10x متوسط ​​التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني!

كان لي محادثة قصيرة مع أسامة ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Botsify كما شرح كيف يقوم ببناء منصة تسمح للمستخدمين من أي مستوى مهارة بإنشاء وتخصيص مواقع الدردشة الخاصة بهم. دعونا الغوص في:

Q1. قبل أن أبدأ في إعداد هذه الأسئلة ، أجريت للتو بحثًا سريعًا على Google في Chatbots. لقد فوجئت تمامًا بأنني وجدت أن هذه كانت موجودة منذ أكثر من 50 سنوات! كان هذا بالتأكيد صدمة. إذن أسامة ، متى علمت بوجود الـ Chatbots؟

حسنا ، لقد تعرفت على chatbots عندما كنت في مدرسة grad (سنة 2011). ربما سمعت المصطلح في دورة معالجة الذكاء الاصطناعي أو اللغة الطبيعية. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، بدأت في تطوير اهتمام كبير بمتلفات الدردشة.

بعد فترة وجيزة من التخرج ، بدأت شركتي الخاصة. لم يكن الأمر يتعلق بأمور الدردشة بل المزيد عن التوظيف الفني ، وكان ذلك فشلاً. في أحد الأيام ، أعلن فيس بوك عن وجود المدونات في مؤتمر F8 وتم إحياء شغفي الذي طال انتظاره للعمل في هذه الصناعة الواعدة ، وأنشأت شركة Botsify.

Q2. يجب أن يكون لكل منتج ناجح قصة وراءه. ما الذي ألهمك لإنشاء Botsify؟

عندما أعلن فيسبوك مواقع الدردشة ، جلست لأقوم ببعض الأبحاث واستغرقت أسبوعًا كاملاً لفهم كيفية عمل هذه الأشياء. أدركت أنه لو استغرق الأمر أسبوعًا واحدًا لشخص مثلي يتمتع بالمعرفة الفنية الكافية لفهم المفهوم ، فسيكون من السهل أن يستغرق 1 شهرًا أو أكثر لشخص بدون معرفة.

كذلك ، شعرت أن العديد من الشركات ستستخدم الدردشة في المستقبل ، وقررت بناء هذا النظام الأساسي لتسهيل عملية إنشاء دردشاتهم الخاصة.

Q3. بالنسبة لي ، فإن مفهوم الذكاء الاصطناعي هو علم الصواريخ. كيف تبني أو تطور البوتات؟ هل يتطلب معرفة عميقة بأي لغة ترميز؟

نعم ، هو كذلك ، وفكرة Botsify بأكملها هي إزالة هذا الاحتكاك. لذا ، فقد صممت لغرض خدمة العملاء دون معرفة الترميز. لإنشاء chatbot جيد ، ستحتاج إلى معرفة لغة برمجة ، وبعض قواعد معالجة اللغة الطبيعية لجعل chatbot الخاص بك "ذكي". عن طريق الذكاء ، فهذا يعني أن برنامج الدردشة سوف يتمكن من فهم استعلامات المستخدم والرد عليها بشكل صحيح.

Q4. أنا معجب حقا الشعار الذي يقرأ ، "منظمة العفو الدولية بدعم Chatbots دون معرفة الترميز". لقد أثار ذلك فضولاتي حقاً لأن تصوراتي عن الدردشة على الإنترنت كانت متناقضة تماماً. ما مدى سهولة بدء المستخدم في استخدام Botsify؟

وفقًا لإحصائياتنا ، يمكن للأشخاص إنشاء منتديات في غضون خمس دقائق من الاشتراك في Botsify. عليهم فقط تسجيل الدخول مع الفيسبوك ، وربط بهم صفحة الفيسبوك (لأن chatbot Facebook يعمل مع صفحة) ولديهم ملء الأسئلة والاستجابات المحددة مسبقا التي من المفترض أن يجيب عليها المدونون.

سواء عن أسعارها أو خدماتها أو ساعات العمل أو أي شيء ، يمكنك تكوين هذه بسهولة في Botsify. لدينا أيضًا سلسلة وثائق ومقاطع فيديو شاملة جدًا للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في البدء بسرعة ويريدون معرفة المزيد حول الميزات الإضافية.

Q5. أصوات مذهلة. الآن ، هل نتعمق في عملية استخدام Botsify في إنشاء وإدارة مسارات تحويل المبيعات؟ هل يمكن أن توضح كيف يتم ذلك مع بعض الأمثلة؟

يعتمد ذلك على نشاطك التجاري وعلى اختيارك للطريقة التي تعتقد أنها الأفضل لبناء مسار مبيعات. في ما يلي بعض خيارات الانتقال عندما أقوم بإنشاء chatbot.

يتيح 1- Facebook المرونة للرد على المستخدمين الذين يعلقون على مشاركة معينة. وهذا يعني أن أي شخص يعلق بكلمة رئيسية معينة على مشاركتك سيحصل على رسالة من chatbot ، والتي يمكن أن تكون ردًا على استفسارك ، ويمكن لـ chatbot أيضًا بدء تجميع المجموعة.

عليك فقط التفكير في الاحتمالات المختلفة ، والتجربة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك أن تسأل اللغز ويمكن أن يمنح الشخص الذي يستجيب بالإجابة الصحيحة قسيمة خصم.

2 - آخر هو رمز parametric. هذه هي رموز QR من chatbot الفيسبوك الخاص بك. يمكنك طباعة هذه الرموز على بطاقات العمل ، أو ملصقات A4 حول المطعم الخاص بك وأيا كان بمسح فإنه يحصل على رمز القسيمة أو عرض لائق. مرة أخرى ، عدد الإمكانيات لبناء قمع مبيعاتك التالي لا حدود له مع هذه التقنية أيضًا.

Q6. هل هناك أي أساليب مثبتة لنشر مواقع الدردشة على الإنترنت لمواقع التجارة الإلكترونية بنجاح؟ ربما ، يمكنك توضيح مع مثال. لنقل ، دعنا نعتبر أن لديك موقعين متميزين على شبكة الإنترنت - متجر للأزياء وآخر يبيع المنتجات الغذائية. كيف يمكنك تنفيذ إستراتيجية كاملة لتحقيق أقصى قدر من تفاعل المستخدمين والتحويلات؟

نعم ، أنا سعيد لأنك أحضرت هذا. Chatbots ل منصات التجارة الإلكترونية يمكن أن تلعب دورا حيويا. تعمل Botsify على تقديم تكامل من خارج الصندوق والذي يتكامل مع متجر التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك ويقوم بمزامنة منتجاتك بين chatbot والمتجر الخاص بك ، والرد على عملائك بناء على ذلك.

أحد هذه التكاملات لدينا بالفعل هو "Shopify التكاملأي شخص يمتلك Shopify متجر يمكن مزامنة منتجاته مع botsify chatbot. لذلك ، عندما يكتب العميل في "أحذية حمراء للرجال" ، فإن طلب البحث في متجرك يستجيب لمحتويات الدردشة مع المنتجات ذات الصلة. وينطبق نفس الشيء على المنتجات الغذائية!

نحن نعمل أيضًا على العديد من عمليات التكامل الأخرى مثل Bigcommerce و Magento و WooCommerce ولكن لا يزال بإمكان الأشخاص إنشاء chatbot لموقعهم للتجارة الإلكترونية باستخدام خلاصة RSS أو JSON API. قد يكون هذا تقنيًا بعض الشيء ولكن ما زال بإمكانه فعله.

Q7. هل هناك استراتيجية تتضمن شراء حركة مدفوعة من Facebook وتحويلها بمساعدة Botsify؟ هل يستخدم أي من عملائك هذه الخدعة؟

نعم ، في الواقع ، العديد من عملائنا يستخدمون هذه الحيلة. Facebook ، أصبح له الآن إعلانات مدمجة لـ "messenger" ، وهو ما يعني أن الأشخاص يشاهدون إعلانك في خلاصتهم وينقرون على الزر ، سيكون بإمكان chatbot إرسال رسالة مباشرة إلى بريدهم الوارد.

لنفترض أنك تروج أحذية حمراء مثل الإعلان المدفوع على Facebook ، سوف ينقر الأشخاص على الزر وسوف يخبرك chatbot عن المزيد من التفاصيل والعلامة التجارية والمواد المستخدمة في الأحذية ، وبالتالي محاولة تحويل العميل لشراء تلك الأحذية. انها مجرد فكرة عشوائية من أعلى رأسي ولكن يمكنك بالتأكيد أن تفعل أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

Q8. يجب أن أوافق على أن الجزء الأصعب من كونك رجل أعمال هو الحصول على مهاراتك والمنتجات التي تبيعها لكي يلاحظها العالم. متى بدأت Botsify في اكتساب قوة الجر؟

لقد أطلقنا على ProductHunt عدة مرات والتي كانت المصدر الرئيسي ل الحصول على بعض الحركة. إذا كنت تقوم ببعض العمل اللائق والحصول على بعض الجر الأولي ، يمكن القول أن الكلام الشفوي هو أفضل مصدر لحركة المرور من أجل اكتساب عملاء جدد ، وهذا هو الحال بالنسبة لنا.

Q9. في الوقت الحالي ، كم عدد العملاء الذين يستخدمون Botsify؟ أفترض أيضا أن هناك أسماء كبيرة متضمنة. ما هي استراتيجيات التسويق التي تستخدمها في هبوط هؤلاء العملاء؟ ينورنا.

نعم ، حتى الآن لدينا عبر 50,000 المستخدمين على النظام الأساسي لدينا وأنشأوا عبر chatmots 45,000. كونها واحدة من أفضل منصات Chatbot 5 في العالم ، تم ذكر Botsify من قبل الأسماء الكبيرة بما في ذلك شركات الأخبار في الشرق الأوسط مثل الجزيرة و Noon-News على متنها بما في ذلك شركات التجارة الإلكترونية الرئيسية الأخرى والعلامات التجارية في باكستان. عندما أطلقنا على ProductHunt ، قدم لنا العديد من العلامات التجارية الكبرى مثل Sony Music و Apple و Skype و Shazam Music. لم يصدروا أي إعلانات رسمية على صفحاتهم ، لكنهم استخدموا Botsify وهو فوز كبير بالنسبة لنا.

Q10. لذا ، كيف يختلف Botsify عن منشئي محتوى chatbot الآخرين مثل Manychat؟

نحن نركز على بناء مواقع الدردشة الذكية ، أما إذا كنت تستخدم تطبيق ManyChat أو Chatfuel ، فسوف تشعر بتحويل التركيز إلى التسويق. وهذا هو السبب في أننا تجاوزنا فقط مواقع الدردشة على Facebook والآن نقدم حتى مواقع الدردشة على مواقع الويب ، والتي يمكن أن تكون بديلاً لدردشةك المباشرة. نحن نقدم أيضا chatbot للأمازون اليكسا.

Q11. ما هي الاستراتيجيات التسويقية التي اتبعتها في الحصول على عملاء لـ Botsify؟

ما زلنا نعمل على هذا الجزء. أنا شخصيا أحب القرصنة على النمو وتعمل حاليا على عدد قليل من التجارب للحصول على المزيد من العملاء المحتملين لـ Botsify. أعتقد أنني سأكتب عنهم بشكل منفصل بمجرد اكتساب المزيد من الجاذبية ؟؟؟؟

-

لقد قام أسامة وفريقه بعمل رائع لتحويل مفهوم التكنولوجيا الصعبة إلى الهضم إلى شيء بسيط مثل قافية الحضانة. Botsify بالتأكيد لديه ما يلزم لإحداث ثورة في قطاع chatbot والحصول على ملاحظة من قبل أسماء أكبر.


صورة مميزة بواسطة أندرو ماكاي

عدي سوجا

عدي هو مسؤول ومؤسس النمو في Growthetics ، وهي وكالة تسويق محتوى تركز على النمو. وهو يساعد في نمو مدونة منصات التجارة الإلكترونية.

Interview With Usama, CEO of Botsify on Chatbots and Messenger Marketing

Ever had a conversation with Siri? I bet you have.

While it isn’t practically any beneficial, you can always spend a good amount of time asking her stupid questions like what Trump had for breakfast. Setting all jokes aside, chatbots have evolved considerably and become a necessary supplement of most websites.

Chatbots have been proven to be radically more efficient in gaining conversions than traditional email marketing. Having said that, this breed of bots has turned out to be the most preferred tool for growth hackers and social marketers recently.

And the reason is quite clear- imagine getting a 50-70% open rate and 20-30% CTR! That's almost 10x the average of email marketing!

I had a short conversation with Usama, CEO of Botsify as he explained how he build a platform which lets users of any skill level create and customize their own chatbots. Let's dive in:

Q1. Before I began preparing these questions, I just performed a quick Google search on Chatbots. I was quite surprised to find that these have been around for more than 50 years! That was certainly a shocker. So Usama, when did you come to know about the existence of Chatbots?

Well, I came to know about chatbots when I was in grad school (the year of 2011). I probably heard the term in an Artificial Intelligence or Natural Language processing course. Since then, I started developing a huge interest in chatbots.

Shortly after graduation, I started my own company. It wasn’t about chatbots but more about technical recruitment, and it was a failure. One day, Facebook announced chatbots in the F8 conference and my long-awaited passion of working in this fresh, promising industry was revived and I established Botsify.

Q2. Every successful product has to have a story behind it. What inspired you to create Botsify?

When Facebook announced chatbots, I sat down to do a bit of research and it took me a complete week to understand how these things worked. I realized that if it would have taken one week for a person like me with the adequate technical knowledge to understand the concept, it would easily take 1 month or longer for a person with no knowledge.

Also, I felt that chatbots would be used by many companies in the future and decided to build this platform to make it easier for them to create their own chatbots.

Q3. For me, the very concept of AI is rocket-science. How do you build or develop the bots? Does it require deep knowledge of any coding language?

Yes, it does, and the whole idea of Botsify is to remove this friction. So, I made it for the purpose of serving customers with zero coding knowledge. For creating a good chatbot, you would need to know a programing language, some natural language processing rules to make your chatbot “intelligent”. By intelligence, it means that your chatbot would be able to understand user queries and respond to them properly.

Q4. I really admire the tagline which reads, ‘AI Powered Chatbots Without Coding Knowledge’. That really sparked my curiosity because my perceptions about chatbots were diametrically opposite. How easy is it for a user to start using Botsify?

As per our statistics, people are able to create chatbots within five minutes of signing up in Botsify. They have to just login with Facebook, connect their Facebook page (because Facebook chatbot works with a page) and they have to fill in questions and predefined responses which the chatbots are supposed to answer.

Be it about their pricing, their service, office hours or anything, you can configure these easily in Botsify. We also have a very comprehensive documentation and video series for people who want to get started quickly and want to learn about extra features.

Q5. Sounds amazing. Now, shall we delve deeper into the process of using Botsify in creating and managing sales funnels? Could you explain how that’s done with a few examples?

It depends on your business and your choice of what way you would think is the best for building the sales funnel. Here are a few of my go-to choices when I am building a chatbot.

1- Facebook allows the flexibility to reply to your users who comment on a particular post. That just means anyone who comments with a particular keyword on your post will get a message from chatbot, which could be a reply to his query, and the chatbot can even begin lead collection.

You just have to think of different possibilities, and experiment. For instance, you can ask a puzzle and the person who responds with the correct answer can be awarded a discount coupon.

2- Another is a parametric code. These are QR codes of your Facebook chatbot. You can print these codes on business cards, or A4 posters around your restaurant and whoever scans it gets a coupon code or a decent offer. Again, the number of possibilities for building your next sales funnel is limitless with this technique as well.

Q6. Are there any proven methods to successfully deploy chatbots for e-commerce websites? Perhaps, you could illustrate with an example. Say, let’s consider you have two prominent niche websites- a fashion store and another that sells food products. How would you go about implementing a full-fledged strategy to maximise user engagement and conversions?

Yes, I am glad that you brought this up. Chatbots for ecommerce platforms can play a vital role. Botsify is working on offering out of the box integrations which integrates with your e-commerce store and syncs your products between the chatbot and your store, and replies to your customers based on that.

One such integration we already have is “Shopify Integration” anyone who owns a Shopify store can sync his products with a Botsify chatbot. So, whenever a customer types in “Red shoes for men”, the query searched in your store and the chatbot responds with related products. The same goes for the food products!

We are also working on several other integrations like Bigcommerce, Magento, and WooCommerce but people can still create chatbot for their e-commerce site using their RSS feed or JSON API. This might get a bit technical but they still can do it.

Q7. Is there a strategy that involves purchasing paid traffic from Facebook and converting them with the help of Botsify? Do any of your customers use that trick?

Yes, in fact, several of our customers use this trick. Facebook, now has native ads for “messenger” which means when people see your ad on their feed and click the button, your chatbot will be able to send them a direct message to their inbox.

Suppose you are promoting red shoes as a paid advertisement on Facebook, people will click on the button and your chatbot will tell about more details, brand, and material used in the shoes and hence attempting to convert your customer to buy those pair of shoes. It’s just some random idea off the top of my head but you can definitely do much more.

Q8. I have to agree that the most difficult part of being an entrepreneur is to get your skills and the products that you’re selling to be noticed by the world. When did Botsify start gaining traction?

We had launched on ProductHunt a couple of times and that has been the major source of getting some traffic. If you do some decent work and get some initial traction, word of mouth is arguably the best source of traffic for gaining new customers and that has been the case for us.

Q9. At present, how many clients use Botsify? I’m also assuming there are big names involved. What marketing strategies do you use to land these clients? Enlighten us.

Yes, as of now we have cross 50,000 users on our platform and they have created over 45,000 chatbots. Being one of the top 5 chatbot platforms in the world, Botsify has been mentioned by big names including news companies in the middle-east like Al-Jazeera and Noon-News on board including other major e-commerce companies and fashion brands of Pakistan. When we launched on ProductHunt, several big brands like Sony Music, Apple, Skype, Shazam Music gave us a try. They didn’t make any official announcements on their respective pages, but they used Botsify which was a huge win for us.

Q10. So, how does Botsify differ from other chatbot creators like Manychat?

We are focused on building intelligent chatbots whereas if you go on ManyChat or Chatfuel, you will feel they shift the focus to marketing. That’s the reason we have already gone beyond just Facebook chatbots and now we even offer chatbots for websites, which can act as a replacement for your live chat. We also provide a chatbot for Amazon Alexa.

Try-Shopify

Q11. What marketing strategies have worked out for you in getting leads for Botsify?

We are still working on this part. I personally love growth hacking and currently working on a few experiments to get more leads for Botsify. I think I will write about them separately once I’ve gained more traction 🙂

Usama and team have done a marvelous job transforming a hard-to-digest concept of technology into something as simple as a nursery rhyme. Botsify certainly has what it takes to revolutionize the chatbot sector and get noticed by even bigger names.


Feature image by Andrew McKay

Adi Suja

Adi is the Founder and Chief Growth Officer at Growthetics, a growth-focused content marketing agency. He helps with the growth of the Ecommerce Platforms blog.