如何出售 NFT Shopify – 完整指南

了解更多关于如何在 Shopify 商店。

许多人可能认为加密是一种时尚,但数据表明它远非时尚。 加密货币和为其提供支持的技术区块链有多种用例。

难怪我们会看到来自这个特定领域的更多创新。

这些创新点之一是 NFT。

事实上, 不可替代令牌(NFT) 正在上升,并且几乎每个人都知道这种特殊现象已成为惯例。 由于基本上任何数字资产都可以变成 NFT 并以价值出售,因此该过程因所有正确的原因引起了数字创作者和收藏家的关注。

直到最近,NFT 还可以在专门但不知名的 NFT 市场空间购买,这些市场空间主要通过加密货币出售。 你必须对数字收藏品有更多的兴趣,更多地了解 NFT 和加密,才能涉足 NFT 世界。

但在 2021 年 XNUMX 月,流行的电子商务平台 Shopify 允许其用户通过自己的简单店面销售 NFT。 这家平台提供商以其简单、无缝的支付解决方案选项和易于交易的特点成为电子商务领域的重要参与者。

因此,Shopfiy 的这一举措意义重大。 这一行动不仅为各种销售 NFT 的网站打开了大门,而且还通过主流提供商实现了这些代币的信用卡和借记卡交易。

Shopify 能够增加其客户群并加强其客户关系产品。 此举看起来将有助于增强其生态系统,帮助其与经常光顾 Binance 或可能从 Dapper 实验室购买产品的人间接联系。

如果您是数字创作者并希望将您的虚拟资产作为 NFT 出售,您可能有兴趣了解如何 Shopify 允许您出售这些代币。 通过浏览以下信息,您可以了解 如何出售 NFT Shopify 全靠你自己。

如何 Shopify 支持 NFT 吗?

每一个 Shopify 网站带有内置的支付处理功能,该平台允许其用户在没有额外的商家服务提供商的情况下销售他们的产品和服务。 而不是寻找第三方商家服务集成,每个 Shopify 用户可以从一开始就接受信用卡、借记卡和其他数字支付。 该平台还接受移动支付方式,以增加便利。 您还可以添加替代支付方式,例如加密货币 Shopify 存储。

Shopify 支持通过相同的机制销售 NFT。 如果你是一个 Shopify 用户,您可以简单地将您的数字资产转换为 NFT 并将其列在您的网站上出售。 潜在买家可以通过 Shopify,而是通过区块链技术获得NFT。

这简化了通过法定货币和加密货币买卖 NFT 的整个过程。 由于客户不必严格仅通过加密货币付款,因此他们可以以类似于在线购买杂货或服装的方式对待他们的 NFT 购买。

这意味着 Shopify 将支持与 NBA 球队、流行或标志性模因,甚至世界冠军戒指等方面相关的遗产收藏。

哪些区块链可以 Shopify 支持?

Shopify 目前支持两个区块链网络来创建和传输 NFT。 其中包括以太坊和 Flow。 这意味着用户可以在这些平台中的任何一个上创建他们的 NFT 并将它们列在他们的平台上。 Shopify 网站没有任何问题。

Shopify 计划在未来将更多区块链网络添加到其支持的平台列表中。 但是在撰写本文时,您通过以下方式出售 NFT 的能力 Shopify 仅限于这两个平台。

话虽如此,重要的是要澄清 Shopify 不托管 NFT。 与消费品和数字服务类似,购买解决方案的存储和履行落在了卖方的肩上。 这是学习时要考虑的重要一点 如何出售 NFT Shopify.

如果你和其他人一样 Shopify 商家,您需要确保无论是在您的在线商店还是一般的 NFT 平台上销售,您都希望考虑到流程的各个方面。

付款方式有哪些 Shopify 接受 NFT?

Shopify 接受 NFT 的多种付款方式。 通过不同的选项,它可以接受多达 133 种法定货币和 300 多种加密货币(如比特币、以太坊和莱特币)的付款。

Shopify的法定货币选项包括但不限于以下付款方式。

  • 签证
  • 万事达
  • 美国运通卡
  • 点击了解更多
  • 苹果支付
  • Google Pay
  • 店铺付款

Shopify的加密货币支付方式包括以下替代支付选项。

  • Coinbase Commerce
  • BitPay
  • GoCoin
  • CoinPayments.net

这使您可以访问这些支付提供商支持的所有加密货币。 因此,您可以像使用法定货币一样轻松地通过加密货币出售您的 NFT。

你如何出售 NFT Shopify?

现在您已经了解了有关如何操作的基础知识 Shopify 处理其NFT销售,您可以详细了解如何通过平台销售您自己的数字资产。

以下信息将指导您完成必要的步骤,以实现您销售自己的 NFT 的目标。

创建一个 Shopify 账号

如何出售 NFT Shopify - 免费试用

在您开始销售 NFT 之前,您需要 创建 Shopify 帐户. 这个过程简单明了。

  • 在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 Shopify。com。
  • 访问 定价计划.
  • 填写必要的详细信息。
  • 付款。
  • 创建您的帐户。

开发网站

A Shopify 帐户本身不足以为您提供出售 NFT 的工具。 您还需要一个完整的网站,您可以将其托管在 Shopify 服务器。

如果您已经有一个网站,您可以将其转移到 Shopify的主持。 否则,您可以从头开始创建网站并开始在平台上管理它。

Shopify 为您提供对各种模板以及内容管理系统 (CMS) 的访问,从而可以轻松创建引人入胜的现代网站。 即使您正在学习,这也简化了过程 如何出售 NFT Shopify.

这个过程非常简单,您注册的那一刻 Shopify,您可以通过 CMS 创建您的网站并添加您的第一个产品。 如果您准备好使用 NFT,则可以通过此过程添加它。

看看这篇文章来学习 如何使用 Shopify 在15分钟. 了解更多 什么是 Shopify 怎么样 Shopify 工作.

选择您的付款处理器

Shopify 由于支持自己的支付处理服务以及第三方提供商和集成,因此脱颖而出。 创建网站时,您可以从这些服务中进行选择,以创建强大的电子商务平台。

您可以在此处浏览加密货币支付处理器列表并将它们添加到您商店的集成中。 此步骤需要您设置其他付款详细信息。 但这是值得的,因为您将迎合精通区块链的用户,他们很可能更喜欢通过加密货币付款。

选择支付处理器后,您可以快速查看您的网站,以确保其主题、内容和视觉界面符合您的喜好。 然后,您可以继续设置 NFT 并将列表添加到您的网站。

创建你的 NFT

现在是棘手的部分,即创建 NFT。 尽管 Shopify 提到它支持在以太坊和 Flow 上创建的 NFT,该平台不拥有支持这些数字资产交付的所有权。 这是学习时要记住的重要一点 如何出售 NFT Shopify.

这意味着您全权负责创建、存储 NFT 并将其最终转移给买方。 在许多情况下,它类似于通过创建或销售自己的产品 Shopify:虽然该平台为您提供了一种处理付款的方式,但它不会将您的货物存放在自己的仓库中或自行发货。

同样重要的是要注意,在撰写本文时, Shopify的帮助部分没有关于 NFT 的任何信息。 大多数关于 NFT 销售功能的信息来自第三方但有效的媒体。 该信息的首次实际应用发生在 2021 年 XNUMX 月,当时 NBA 的芝加哥公牛队通过 NFT 出售了他们总冠军戒指艺术品的 NFT。 Shopify.

话虽如此, Shopify的工作人员提到 平台允许销售 NFT,只要它们符合其可接受的使用政策。 这意味着,根据该平台早期通过 Ethereum 和 Flow 支持 NFT 的立场,您可以在这些平台上创建 NFT,并毫无问题地出售它们。 这是导航时要注意的重要事项 如何出售 NFT Shopify.

这与通过网络销售数字商品非常相似 Shopify 应用程序,例如 SendOwl. 不同之处在于数字商品或 NFT 的交付,在这种情况下,这是通过区块链而不是传统接口进行的。

设定价格

同样重要的是要知道,通过 NFT 设置数字艺术、音乐、故事或任何其他类型内容的价值类似于有形艺术的销售。 价格是主观的; 可以由创建者设置为任何级别; 并且完全依赖于用户需求。

话虽如此,重要的是您在将 NFT 与其他类似创作进行比较时选择 NFT 的价值。 这可确保您不会对 NFT 定价过高或过低。 它还增加了您进行认真销售的机会。

无论您是销售单个 NFT 还是创建包含多个内容的 NFT 商店,这种特殊策略都至关重要。 您还可以为不同的 NFT 设置不同的值,以迎合各种受众,并使您最特殊的内容以其价值脱颖而出。

设置您的营销

无论您是接触社交媒体影响者还是决定为您的数字内容投放广告,为您的商店制定营销计划都非常重要。 否则,您的域可能几乎没有观众,并且您的商店甚至在它有机会展开翅膀之前就已经分崩离析。

您可以投资于不同的营销机制,例如搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 和社交媒体营销。 只要您提供的 NFT 符合这些网络定义的政策,您就可以在这些网络上投放广告。

在学习中 如何出售 NFT Shopify,谨慎地注意,许多主流服务提供商可能仍然不赞成使用 NFT。 您可以在这里通过 Bitcointalk 等替代平台营销您的 NFT。 这使您可以接触到不担心使用数字货币进行交易的人。

你也可以看看这些 创建您的提示 Shopify 商店 有关开发和运营新企业的详细方法。

通过牢记这些建议,您可以轻松地将您的数字资产变成 NFT 并通过您的 Shopify 店铺。 可以根据上述条件和可用方法处理付款。

您可以雇用某人来创建 NFT 商店吗?

虽然完成这些步骤非常简单,但您可能既没有技术实力,也没有时间独自执行所有这些步骤。 即使您因为根本不喜欢而不想完成该过程,您也可以求助于第三方开发人员为您创建商店。

这些开发人员擅长创造 Shopify 商店,这确保您可以从头开始设置新商店,而无需自己通过 CMS。 同时,这种方法还可以节省您的时间,并在短时间内为您提供功能齐全的网站。

然后,您可以使用 CMS 选项继续添加您认为合适的新产品或页面。 自从 Shopify 非常人性化,这确保您不必每次向组合中添加新的 NFT 时都跑去找开发人员。 这是因为一旦您拥有网站的所有基本元素,这一步看起来就像在社交媒体上发布内容一样简单。 在学习如何在网络上销售 NFT 时要牢记这一点 Shopify.

雇用这些开发人员的成本取决于不同的因素。 这些方面包括但不限于他们的经验、技能、专业化和供应商简介。 您可以通过 Fiverr 或 Upwork 等平台找到这些专业人士,在那里您可以同时查看针对多个供应商的有效用户评论。

其中一些开发人员可能还知道如何将您的数字艺术作品变成 NFT。 如果您想从该解决方案中受益,请寻找专门从事这两个方面的供应商 Shopify 和区块链。 这为该过程增加了显着的舒适度。

话虽如此,请确保检查这些开发商的价格,并了解它们如何影响您的 NFT 企业的启动成本。 如果您的银行帐户的成本太高,那么将一些汗水资产用于创建您的网站可能是您更好的选择。

创建 NFT 时要记住的要点

在撰写本文时,官方几乎没有关于 NFT 的信息。 Shopify 支撑材料。 如上所述,高层管理人员的唯一官方声明来自第三方新闻网站。 此外,少数声明来自 Shopify 工作人员也没有对支持的 NFT 或区块链平台提供明确的答案。

既然你在玩 Shopify由于 NFT 的规则瞬息万变,因此请务必联系公司的客户服务团队并查看有关支持的区块链网络的最新政策。 例如,目前支持创建 NFT 的两个网络是 Ethereum 和 Flow。 但是,如果没有重大公告,这很可能会改变。 目前,当您学习如何在 Shopify.

在您阐明了这一特定立场后,您可以在相应的平台上创建您的 NFT。 由于您可以在创建 NFT 时选择转让版权,因此您可以灵活决定是一次性销售内容还是可以多次复制的内容。 请务必事先向潜在买家概述这些条款,这样您以后就不必陷入纠纷。

当有人购买我的 NFT 时会发生什么?

在你的情况下,经历创建一个的麻烦 Shopify store 有一个目标支持:出售您的 NFT。 这就是为什么,每当您的第一次 NFT 销售发生时,都是庆祝的里程碑时刻。 除了向您证明您的解决方案正在产生一些收入之外,它还为您将来扩展商店提供支持。

但除了这些积极的情绪,出售你的第一个 NFT 也带来了很大的责任。 这就是您必须通过区块链执行第一次履行并向您的客户展示您的服务的快速性和可靠性的地方。

幸运的是,这个过程很容易。 收到您的付款和买家的区块链地址后,您可以前往相应的区块链平台将 NFT 转移到客户提供的钱包地址。

由于您可能已经在产品和结账页面定义了条款,因此请确保您的 NFT 转账是根据这些承诺进行的。 例如,如果您选择在出售后放弃对内容的权利,则您的 NFT 属性应表明这一点。

只要所有细节都清楚,就可以很容易地将 NFT 转移给买方,完成交易,并在您学习如何销售 NFT 的旅程中取得成功 Shopify. 如果您的数字内容带有单独的下载,您还可以向他们发送指向该内容的直接链接。 除了 NFT 本身已经归属的内容之外,这也适用于任何概述他们对作品的权利的买方证书。

这完成了您的 NFT 的销售 Shopify. 由于许多 NFT 的出售基于唯一归属于单个数字或物理对象,因此此过程通常可能会让您告别出售的内容。 在这种情况下,您可以继续使用您的其他产品 Shopify 存储。

考虑替代平台

Shopify 是创建、营销和销售 NFT 的绝佳答案。 除了品牌知名度外,它通过借记卡和信用卡接受法定货币在这一地位中也发挥了重要作用。

话虽如此,如果您不太担心接收法定货币付款的想法,您可以寻找替代平台来出售您的 NFT。

一些最受欢迎的 NFT 销售平台包括以下内容。

其中一些平台(例如 OpenSea 和 Rarible)已经接受信用卡付款来销售加密货币。 但是作为卖家向您付款是使用加密货币进行的。 这在未来可能会发生变化,这些平台也可能让您接受直接的法定付款。 然而,这种仅针对卖家的加密货币支付作为既定标准脱颖而出。

考虑到这一点,请确保探索您的选择,并就您想选择作为 NFT 的家的平台做出明智的决定。

总结

即使 Shopify的 NFT 计划仍处于起步阶段,在平台上创建 NFT 商店非常容易。 话虽如此,重要的是你要注意这个过程,花时间设计你的网站,并留意未来可能出现的任何问题。

通过遵循这些提示,您可以 开始销售您的 NFT Shopify 最轻松地. 这对帮助您采用现代方式进行在线销售大有帮助,同时比大多数同行更快地接受解决方案。

如果您有任何问题或疑虑,请记住研究或联系 Web 开发或区块链专业人士。 这种支持可以进一步简化您的流程,让您充分利用您的 NFT 风险。

波格丹兰萨

Bogdan是Inspired Mag的创始成员,在此期间积累了近6年的经验。 在业余时间,他喜欢学习古典音乐和探索视觉艺术。 他也非常着迷于修复工具。 他已拥有5。

注释 2回应

  1. 我正在研究销售 NFT Shopify. 我有一个在线市场 Shopify,希望为我的商家整合 NFT 商店。 我对 Web 开发和区块链没有完善的技术知识。 您在这里提出了一个很好的观点,即聘请开发人员寻求所需的专业知识。 感谢您分享您的见解。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

How to Sell NFTs on Shopify – The Complete Guide

Learn more about how to sell NFTs on Shopify stores.

Many people might have thought that crypto was a fad but the data points to the fact that it is far from a fad. There are various use cases for cryptocurrencies and the technology that powers it, the blockchain.

It is no wonder that we see more innovations coming from this particular sector.

One of these points of innovation is that of NFTs.

Indeed, non-fungible tokens (NFTs) are on the rise, and it has become customary for almost everyone to know about this particular phenomenon. Since essentially any digital property can be turned into an NFT and sold for value, the process has garnered attention from digital creators and collectors for all the right reasons.

Until recently, NFTs could be purchased on specialized yet obscure NFT marketplace spaces that mostly sold them through cryptocurrency. You had to have a bit more interest in digital collectibles, know more about NFTs and crypto in general to dabble in the NFT world.

But in July 2021, popular ecommerce platform Shopify allowed its users to sell NFTs through its own simple storefronts. The platform provider with its simplicity, seamless payment solution options and ease of transactions is one critical player in the e-commerce sector.

As such, this move by Shopfiy was a big deal. This action not only opened doors for a wide variety of websites to sell NFTs, but also enabled credit card and debit card transactions for these tokens through a mainstream provider.

Shopify was able to increase its customer base and strengthen its customer relationship offerings. This move looks like it will help to enhance its ecosystem, helping it to interface indirectly with those who frequent places like Binance or those who might purchase products from Dapper labs.

If you are a digital creator and want to sell your virtual assets as an NFT, you might be interested to see how Shopify allows you to sell these tokens. By going through the information below, you can learn how to sell NFTs on Shopify all on your own.

How Does Shopify Support NFTs?

Since every Shopify website comes with built-in payment processing capabilities, the platform allows its users to sell their products and services without an additional merchant services provider. Instead of looking for third-party merchant services integrations, each Shopify user can accept credit card, debit card, and other digital payments from the get go. The platform also accepts mobile payment methods for added convenience. You can also add alternative payment methods such as cryptocurrencies to your Shopify store.

Shopify supports the sale of NFTs through the same mechanism. If you are a Shopify user, you can simply turn your digital asset into an NFT and list it on your website for sale. Potential buyers can process their payment through Shopify, but obtain the NFT through blockchain technology.

This simplifies the whole process of buying and selling NFTs through fiat currency and cryptocurrency alike. Since customers don’t have to strictly pay through cryptocurrency alone, they can treat their NFT purchase in a manner that’s similar to shopping for groceries or clothing online.

That means that Shopify will support a legacy collection relating to an NBA team, a trending or iconic meme, or even aspects like world championship rings.

Which Blockchains Does Shopify Support?

Shopify currently supports two blockchain networks for creating and transferring NFTs. These include Ethereum and Flow. This means that users can create their NFTs on either of these platforms and list them on their Shopify website without any problems.

Shopify plans to add more blockchain networks to its list of supported platforms in the future. But at the time of writing, your ability to sell an NFT through Shopify is limited to these two platforms.

With that being said, it is important to clarify that Shopify does not host NFTs. Similar to consumer goods and digital services, the storage and fulfillment of purchased solutions falls on the shoulders of the seller. This is an important point to consider while learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

If you are like other Shopify merchants, you will want to ensure that whether you are selling on your online store or a general NFT platform, you want to account for all aspects of the process.

What Payment Methods Does Shopify Accept for NFTs?

Shopify accepts a variety of payment methods for NFTs. Through different options, it can accept payments in up to 133 fiat currencies and over 300 cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin.

Shopify’s fiat currency options include but are not limited to the following payment methods.

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Shop Pay

Shopify’s cryptocurrency payment methods include the following alternative payment options.

  • Coinbase Commerce
  • BitPay
  • GoCoin
  • CoinPayments.net

This allows you access to all the cryptocurrencies that are being supported by these payment providers. As a result, you are able to sell your NFTs through cryptocurrency just as easily as you do with fiat currency.

How Do You Sell NFTs on Shopify?

Now that you have learned the basics about how Shopify handles its NFT sales, you can understand in detail exactly how to sell your own digital assets over the platform.

The following information will guide you through the necessary steps to achieve your goals of selling your own NFTs.

Create a Shopify Account

How to Sell NFTs on Shopify - free trial

Before you go ahead and start selling NFTs, you need to create a Shopify account. The process is easy and straightforward.

  • Go to Shopify.com.
  • Check the pricing plans.
  • Fill in the necessary details.
  • Make the payment.
  • Create your account.

Develop a Website

A Shopify account itself wouldn’t be enough to give you the tools to sell your NFT. You will also need a fully-fledged website that you can host on a Shopify server.

If you already have a website, you can transfer it to Shopify’s hosting. Otherwise, you can create a website from scratch and start managing it on the platform.

Shopify provides you with access to various templates as well as a content management system (CMS), which makes it easy to create engaging and modern websites. This simplifies the process even when you are learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

The process is so easy that the minute you sign-up with Shopify, you can go through the CMS to create your website and add your very first product. If you have your NFT ready to go, you can add it through this process.

Check out this article to learn how to use Shopify in 15 minutes. Find out more about what is Shopify and how does Shopify work.

Choose Your Payment Processors

Shopify stands apart due to its support for its own payment processing services as well as third-party providers and integrations. When creating your website, you can choose from any of these services to create a powerful eCommerce platform.

This is where you can browse the list of cryptocurrency payment processors and add them to your store’s integrations. This step would require you to set up additional payment details. But it is worth it because you will be catering to blockchain-savvy users who may very well prefer to pay through cryptocurrencies.

Once you have chosen your payment processors, you can review your website quickly to ensure that its theme, content, and visual interface is according to your liking. You can then move forward with setting up your NFT and adding the listing to your website.

Create Your NFT

Now comes the tricky part, which is to create an NFT. While Shopify mentions that it supports NFTs created on Ethereum and Flow, the platform does not take ownership of supporting the delivery of these digital assets. This is an important point to remember while learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

This means that you are entirely responsible for creating, storing, and eventually transferring the NFT to the buyer. In many cases, it is similar to creating or selling your own products through Shopify: While the platform gives you a way to process payments, it doesn’t store your goods in its own warehouse or ship them by itself.

It is also important to note that at the time of writing, Shopify’s help section does not have any information about NFTs. Most of the information about the NFT selling feature comes through third-party yet valid press. The first real-world application of this information took place in July 2021, when the NBA’s Chicago Bulls sold NFTs of their championship ring artwork through Shopify.

With that being said, Shopify’s staff mentions that the platform allows the sale of NFTs as long as they keep in line with its Acceptable Use Policy. This means that according to the platform’s earlier stance on supporting NFTs through Ethereum and Flow, you can create NFTs on those platforms and sell them without any issues. This is an important thing to note while navigating how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

This is quite similar to selling digital goods through a Shopify app such as SendOwl. The difference is the delivery of the digital goods or NFTs, which in this case happens through blockchain instead of conventional interfaces.

Set a Price

It is also important to know that setting the value of digital art, music, stories, or any other type of content through NFT is similar to the sale of tangible art. The price is subjective; can be set to any level by the creator; and completely dependent on user demand.

With that being said, it is important that you choose the value of your NFT while comparing it to other similar creations. This makes sure that you are not overpricing or underpricing your NFT. It also increases your chances of making a serious sale.

This particular strategy is crucial whether you are selling a single NFT or creating an NFT store with multiple pieces of content. You may also set different values to distinct NFTs in order to cater to a variety of audiences and make your most special content stand apart with its value.

Set Up Your Marketing

Whether you reach out to social media influencers or decide to place ads for your digital content, it is important to create a marketing plan for your store. Otherwise, you may get little to no audience to your domain and see your store fall apart before it has even had the chance to spread its wings.

You can invest in different marketing mechanisms such as search engine optimization (SEO) and social media marketing. As long as your offered NFTs are aligned with the policies defined by these networks, you can run your ads on them.

While learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify, it is prudent to note that many mainstream service providers may still frown upon the use of NFTs. This is where you can market your NFTs through alternative platforms such as Bitcointalk. This lets you reach out to people who are not wary of using digital currencies for their transactions.

You can also look at these tips for creating your Shopify store for a detailed approach on developing and running your new venture.

By keeping these suggestions in mind, you can easily turn your digital assets into NFTs and sell them through your Shopify store. The payment can be processed according to the conditions and available methods mentioned above.

Can You Hire Someone to Create an NFT Store?

While going through these steps is quite easy, you may not either have the technical prowess or the time to execute them all by yourself. Even when you don’t want to go through the process because you simply don’t feel like it, you can turn to third-party developers to create the store for you.

These developers excel at creating Shopify stores, which ensures that you can set up your new store from scratch without having to go through the CMS yourself. Simultaneously, this approach also saves your time and provides you with a fully-functional website on a short deadline.

You can then use the CMS option to continue adding new products or pages as you see fit. Since Shopify is quite user-friendly, this makes sure that you don’t have to run to a developer every time you are adding a new NFT to the mix. It’s because once you have all the basic elements of your website in place, this step seems as simple as posting something on social media. It is an important point to bear in mind while learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

The cost to hire these developers depends upon different factors. These aspects include but are not limited to their experience, skill, specialization, and vendor profile. You can find these professionals through platforms such as Fiverr or Upwork, where you can see valid user reviews against several vendors at once.

Some of these developers may also know how to turn your digital artwork into an NFT. If you want to benefit from this solution, look for a vendor who specializes in both Shopify and blockchain. This adds a significant layer of comfort to the process.

With that being said, ensure to check the prices for these developers and see how they factor into your startup costs for your NFT venture. If the cost is too high for your bank account, then putting some sweat equity into creating your website might be a better option for you.

Important Points to Remember While Creating Your NFT

At the time of writing, there’s little to no information available regarding NFTs across the official Shopify support material. As mentioned above, the only official statements from top management have come from third-party news sites. Additionally, the handful of statements from Shopify staff also do not provide a definitive answer on the supported NFT or blockchain platforms.

Since you are playing by Shopify’s rapidly-changing rules on NFT, it is important that you reach out to the company’s customer service team and check the latest policies on supported blockchain networks. For instance, the current two supported networks for NFT creation are Ethereum and Flow. But this could very well change without big announcements. For now, it’s important to be mindful of this distinction as you learn how to sell NFTs on Shopify.

After you have clarified this particular stance, you can create your NFT on the respective platform. Since you can choose to transfer copyright at the time of creating the NFT, you have the flexibility to decide whether it’s a one-time sale for the content or something that can be replicated multiple times. Make sure to also outline these terms to potential buyers beforehand, so you don’t have to get into disputes later on.

What Happens When Someone Purchases My NFT?

In your case, going through the trouble of creating a Shopify store is supported by one goal: to sell your NFTs. That is why, whenever your very first NFT sale happens, it is a milestone moment of celebration. In addition to giving you the validation that your solution is generating some income, it also provides you with the support of expanding your store in the future.

But apart from those positive emotions, selling your very first NFT also comes with a big responsibility. That is where you have to carry out your first fulfillment through blockchain and show your customers the swiftness and reliability of your services.

Fortunately, the process is easy. Once you have received your payment and the buyer’s blockchain address, you can go to the respective blockchain platform to transfer the NFT to the customer’s provided wallet address.

Since you may have already defined the terms at the product as well as the checkout page, ensure that your NFT transfer is made according to those promises. For instance, if you chose to give up your rights to the content after the sale, your NFT attributes should indicate that.

As long as all the details are clear, it is pretty easy to transfer the NFT to the buyer, complete the transaction, and mark a success in your journey of learning how to sell NFTs on Shopify. If your digital content comes with a separate download, you can also send them a direct link to the content. This also holds true for any buyer certificate that outlines their rights over the work, in addition to what is already attributed in the NFT itself.

This completes the sale of your NFT on Shopify. Since many NFTs are sold on the basis of being uniquely attributed to a single digital or physical object, this process may typically let you bid farewell to the content you sold. In such cases, you may move on to other offerings on your Shopify store.

Consider Alternative Platforms

Shopify is an excellent answer to creating, marketing, and selling your NFTs. In addition to brand name recognition, its acceptance of fiat currency through debit cards and credit cards plays a big role in this status.

With that being said, if you are not too worried about the idea of receiving fiat currency payments, you can look into alternative platforms to sell your NFTs instead.

Some of the most popular NFT selling platforms include the following.

Some of these platforms such as OpenSea and Rarible already accept credit card payments for selling cryptocurrency. But the payment to you as a seller is made with cryptocurrency. This might change in the future and these platforms may also let you accept direct fiat payments. However, this cryptocurrency-only payment for sellers stands out as the set standard.

With this in mind, ensure to explore your options and make an informed decision regarding the platform you want to choose as the home to your NFTs.

Conclusion

Even though Shopify’s NFT program is still in its infancy, creating an NFT store on the platform is pretty easy. With that being said, it is important that you pay attention to the process, take your time in designing your website, and keep an eye out for any possible issues in the future.

By following these tips, you can start selling your NFTs on Shopify with the utmost ease. This goes a long way towards helping you adopt a modern way to make online sales, while embracing the solution faster than most of your peers.

If you have any questions or concerns, remember to research or reach out to web development or blockchain professionals. This support can further simplify the process for you and let you make full use of your NFT venture.

Bogdan Rancea

Bogdan is a founding member of Inspired Mag, having accumulated almost 6 years of experience over this period. In his spare time he likes to study classical music and explore visual arts. He’s quite obsessed with fixies as well. He owns 5 already.