Foxy.io评论:为每个人简化电子商务

有许多 电子商务解决方案 和那里的工具。 根据您的需要,您可以选择托管或自托管平台。 对于某些用户,托管解决方案是个好主意。 另一方面,其他人可能需要一个自托管的可安装脚本。 Foxy.io 是一个这样的电子商务平台,允许您快速设置电子商务商店并开始在线销售。

在这篇评论中,我们将仔细研究Foxy.io. 以前称为FoxyCart,这个特定的电子商务平台已经存在了相当长的一段时间。 但它有多好? 继续阅读以了解有关Foxy.io的更多信息。

在进一步讨论之前,让我们先来看看Foxy提供什么,以及它与联盟中其他电子商务平台的不同之处。

Foxy.io评论:一个正常运作的电子商务解决方案

最初, Foxy.io 最初是一个名为FoxyCart的托管电子商务解决方案。 通过一系列优质计划,FoxyCart非常像Shopify和其他托管电子商务平台。

然而,狡猾是不同的。 Foxy不是托管解决方案,而是尝试与您现有的内容管理系统集成。 从本质上讲,Foxy让您的内容管理系统可以处理您的网站,并专注于电子商务工作流程。

狡猾的评论:为每个人简化电子商务

下面是它是如何工作的:

了解运作模式

让我们说,你有一个现有的网站。 您目前正在托管您选择的网络托管服务提供商。 或者,您使用SquareSpace或Wix等托管解决方案构建它。 无论您的网站所基于的平台如何,Foxy都可以与之集成。

现在,您已经拥有博客文章和页面等形式的现有内容。此外,您还集成了一系列生产和营销工具,例如MailChimp,Google Analytics,联盟管理程序等。但是如果你怎么办?希望添加电子商务商店?

狡猾的评论:为每个人简化电子商务

这就是Foxy介入的地方。它使您当前的网站数据不受影响 - 无论是您的博客还是其他内容。 相反,它纯粹依赖于电子商务方面的事物。 需要管理库存? 有优惠券折扣? Foxy可以轻松处理定期付款,结账,购物车管理,税收,检查欺诈性订单等。 这使您无后顾之忧,您可以专注于开发内容和推广您的电子商务商店。

以下是Foxy可以集成的一些外部服务:

  • 活动监视器
  • Drupal的
  • WordPress
  • 维克斯
  • SquareSpace
  • AWeber
  • 亚马逊网络服务
  • QuickBooks的
  • 疯狂的咪咪
  • 还有更多!

除此之外,Foxy还可以与各种支付网关集成,以便可以无缝地下订单和处理订单。 这包括 PayPal,亚马逊支付, 2Checkout,Apple Pay, 布伦特里, Authorize.net,世界薪酬, 条纹此外,Foxy还支持各种加密货币支付选项。 因此,如果您希望在您的电子商务商店轻松接受比特币支付,Foxy是理想的选择!

现在我们已经看到了Foxy可以做什么,很明显它确实适合托管电子商务平台的定义。 它不再是“全力以赴”的解决方案。 但这对我们来说是什么让Foxy?

用Foxy.io深入挖掘和做更多事情

对于运营电子商务网站和在线商家的人来说,Foxy的目的是简化。 您可能会遇到各种解决方案,可以无缝地执行各种任务。 例如,有一些博客平台可用于创建电子商务商店,反之亦然。 但混合两者并不总能达到预期的目的,是吗?

狡猾的评论:为每个人简化电子商务

让我们举个例子。 比如,您在共享托管解决方案上托管了一个博客。 现在,从技术上讲,您可以通过向博客平台添加一些插件和扩展来运行电子商务商店,例如WordPress。 但您的主机是否可以扩展到足以应对电子商务? 考虑到越来越多的国家现在对电子商务商店施加合规要求这一事实,仅仅创建一个电子商务商店是不够的。

但是没有什么可担心的,因为Foxy可以为你做到这一点。 您仍然可以在您选择的托管结构和平台上运行您的博客。 但是,您的电子商务页面(如购物车和结账)可以通过Foxy的基础设施提供。 这意味着您不必使用额外的支付网关插件来增加您的博客负担,担心欺诈性订单,电子商务的安全合规性等。以下是与Foxy合作的事项的简要概述:

您继续使用您选择的平台运行您的网站或博客甚至商店。 这个平台可以是WordPress,Wix,SquareSpace,你喜欢的任何东西。

将Foxy集成到您的网站或博客后,您可以将电子商务功能“外包”到Foxy。 结帐页面(包括一页结帐方法),用户管理,产品和库存管理,折扣,税金,运费和货币汇率 - 一切都可以由Foxy处理。

通过这种方式,您可以不必担心与电子商务管理解决方案相关的各种合规性措施和要求,从而简化您的生活。 您仍将对自己的数据和产品负责,但您无需处理在线商务的工作方式。 Foxy为你处理。

Foxy.io评论:定价结构

提供多种定价模式,可满足每个人的需求。

  • 玩家 标准计划 价格为每月20(如果每年支付,则每月15)。 它包括每月的第一笔100交易,但此后每笔交易收取15美分。 此外,此计划可能不足以满足大多数电子商务用户的需求 - 不包括自定义SSL。 您必须每年额外支付$ 100才能获得自定义SSL证书。 当然,这是一种矫枉过正的做法,因为类似的SSL证书可以从其他提供商那里得到很多。
  • 玩家 高级计划 每月收费$ 300(如果每年收费,则每月收费250)。 它每月免费提供第一笔100交易,之后每笔交易提供5美分。 更好的部分是包含自定义SSL证书,无需额外费用。 请注意,与标准计划不同,此计划具有优先支持。
  • 对于更高端的用户,有一个 企业计划 选项。 这从每月$ 2000开始。 功能包括自定义TOS,大批量处理等。

从它的外观来看,Foxy似乎并不是最便宜的选择。 但是,考虑到目标受众包括希望通过让Foxy为其网站处理电子商务来节省时间的用户这一事实,定价是合理的。 有了Foxy,您付出的代价就是安心和易用。

有了这个说,Foxy值得麻烦吗?

Foxy.io评论:好的和坏的部分

它本身具有很大的潜力。 考虑到它可以与各种其他内容管理系统集成,Foxy可以满足许多人的需求,否则他们可能会依赖现有软件来管理他们的网站。 例如,您可能已经使用Wix构建了您的网站,但不希望使用它来在线销售产品。 在这种情况下,Foxy是最合适的解决方案。

Foxy的另一个值得称道的方面是所有计划都带有无限的产品和销售。 换句话说,您可以添加无限制的产品,订阅,折扣券,税率,甚至无限的商店经理或管理员! 您可以生成的销售数量或可以销售的商品没有限制。 与限制其较低层次计划中的产品或交易数量的许多其他电子商务解决方案不同,Foxy为您提供完全的增长自由。

狡猾的评论:为每个人简化电子商务

然而,在不利方面,每笔交易的费用并不是每个人都想要的。 事实上,每月100或1000免费交易限制(基于您选择的计划)对于许多大型电子商务商店来说是不可行的。 虽然对于较小的商店而言,这种限制可能不会经常受到影响,但大多数较大的在线卖家会发现,即使在按月支付订阅费之后,他们也会失去部分销售收入! 这给人的印象是,Foxy只关注那些每月产生不多销售量的小卖家。

如果您是更大的店主并且每月有数千笔交易,Foxy可能不足以满足您的需求 - 除非您愿意为每笔交易支付少量费用。

Foxy的另一个明显缺点是它的开发者文档不如其他电子商务解决方案那么好。 它可能更详细,可能使用真正的字代码解决方案和示例。

判决:Foxy对你有用吗?

因此,可以说Foxy本质上是一个电子商务管理工具而不是电子商务平台。 它可以让您管理和策划您的在线商店。 它需要支付网关管理,订单有效性和真实性检查,产品验证等无聊的任务。 相反,您可以安全地专注于运行和推广您的在线商店。

Foxy还提供PCI合规性。 这使得它更加安全,并为寻求更多安全性的在线商店所有者和购买者提供了额外的推动力。

现在,你应该考虑使用Foxy吗? 或者你最好避免它吗?

如果符合以下情况,Foxy可以满足您

  • 您需要一个与大多数其他第三方软件兼容的电子商务解决方案。
  • 或者,您已经拥有一个网站或博客以及营销策略。 您只是在寻找一种适用于支付网关,在线交易等的电子商务管理工具。
  • 您无需在自己的服务器上托管电子商务工具。

另一方面,如果符合以下情况,Foxy可能不适合您:

  • 您正在寻找可由您托管的解决方案。
  • 或者,您无需与其他解决方案集成。
  • 您每月在商店中进行大量交易,而您宁愿不支付小额交易费用。

所有的说和做,电子商务平台只有你做的好。 Foxy标签与您现有的设置一致。 它可以根据您的需求进行模塑。 对于寻求最终电子商务机制的人来说,不应该考虑Foxy。 但如果您需要一种可以让您快速轻松地在线销售的工具,那么Foxy是一个值得称道的可靠选择。

你给Foxy一个旋转了吗? 请注意,对于开发人员来说,测试和开发与Foxy一起工作的站点是免费的。 您只需在现场直播时付款。 所以,继续吧,试试Foxy吧! 此外,如果您需要更多帮助来决定哪种电子商务平台最适合您,请查看其他平台 评论这里.

如果您已经是Foxy用户,您的经历如何? 在下面的评论中与我们分享您的观点和想法!

Foxy.io 评分: 3.5 - 审查

Sufyan bin Uzayr

作家; 出版作者; 咖啡爱好者; Web开发人员; Parakozm背后的家伙。

Foxy.io Review: Simplifying eCommerce for Everyone

There are many eCommerce solutions and tools out there. Depending on your needs, you can choose to opt for a hosted or self-hosted platform. For some users, a hosted solution is a good idea. On the other hand, others might need a self-hosted installable script. Foxy.io is one such eCommerce platform that allows you to quickly setup an eCommerce store and start selling online.

In this review, we will be taking a closer look at Foxy.io. Formerly known as FoxyCart, this particular eCommerce platform has been around for quite some time by now. But just how good is it? Read on to learn more about Foxy.io. 

Before going any further, let us first look at what Foxy has to offer and what makes it different from the other eCommerce platforms in its league.

Foxy.io Review: An eCommerce Solution That Just Works

Initially, Foxy.io began as a hosted eCommerce solution that went by the name of FoxyCart. With a range of premium plans, FoxyCart was fairly like Shopify and other hosted eCommerce platforms.

Foxy, however, is different. Instead of being a hosted solution, Foxy attempts to integrate with your existing Content Management System. In essence, Foxy lets your Content Management System handle your website and focuses solely on the eCommerce workflow.

Foxy Review: Simplifying eCommerce for Everyone

Here is how it works:

Understanding the Mode of Operation

Let us say, you have an existing website. You are currently hosting with a web hosting provider of your choice. Alternatively, you have built it using a hosted solution like SquareSpace or Wix. irrespective of the platform that your website is based on, Foxy can integrate with it.

Now, you already have existing content in the form of blog posts and pages, etc. furthermore, you have also integrated a range of production and marketing tools, such as MailChimp, Google Analytics, an affiliate management program, etc. But what if you wish to add an eCommerce store?

Foxy Review: Simplifying eCommerce for Everyone

This is where Foxy steps in. it leaves your current website data untouched — be it your blog or other content. Instead, it relies purely on the eCommerce aspect of things. Need to manage inventory? Got coupons for discounts? Recurring payments, checkout, shopping cart management, taxes, checking for fraudulent orders, etc. can be handled by Foxy with ease. This leaves you worry-free and you can focus purely on developing your content and promoting your eCommerce store.

Here are some of the external services that Foxy can integrate with:

  • Campaign Monitor
  • Drupal
  • WordPress
  • Wix
  • SquareSpace
  • AWeber
  • Amazon Web Services
  • QuickBooks
  • Mad Mimi
  • And more!

Beyond that, Foxy can also integrate with various payment gateways so that orders can be placed and processed seamlessly. This includes PayPal, Amazon Pay, 2Checkout, Apple Pay, BrainTree, Authorize.net, World Pay, Stripe, etc. Furthermore, Foxy also supports various cryptocurrency payment options. So if you wish to accept Bitcoin payments with ease on your eCommerce store, Foxy is the ideal pick!

Now that we have seen what Foxy can do, it is clear it does fit in the definition of a hosted eCommerce platform anymore. It is no longer a “do it all” solution. But what does that make Foxy for us?

Digging Deeper and Doing More with Foxy.io

For people running eCommerce websites and online merchants, Foxy serves the purpose of simplification. You would have come across various solutions that work seamlessly for a wide variety of tasks. For example, there are blogging platforms that can be used to create an eCommerce store, and vice versa. But intermingling the two does not always serve the desired purpose, does it?

Foxy Review: Simplifying eCommerce for Everyone

Let us take up an example. Say, you have a blog hosted on a shared hosting solution. Now, technically you can run an eCommerce store by adding a few plugins and extensions to your blogging platform, such as WordPress. But will your hosting be scalable enough to cope up with eCommerce? Considering the fact that more and more countries are now imposing compliance requirements on eCommerce stores, simply creating an eCommerce store is not enough.

But there is nothing to worry, because Foxy can do just that for you. You can still run your blog on the hosting structure and platform of your choice. However, your eCommerce pages such as shopping cart and checkout can be served via Foxy’s infrastructure. This means you do not have to overburden your blog with additional plugins for payment gateways, worry about fraudulent orders, security compliance for eCommerce, etc. Here is a brief summary of things are expected to work with Foxy:

You keep running your website or blog or even the store using the platform of your choice. This platform can be WordPress, Wix, SquareSpace, anything that you prefer.

Once you have integrated Foxy into your website or blog, you can “outsource” the eCommerce features to Foxy. Checkout pages (including one page checkout methods), user management, product and inventory management, discounts, taxes, shipping rates and currency exchange rates — everything can be taken care of by Foxy.

In this manner, you can simplify your life by not worrying about various compliance measures and requirements that come associated with eCommerce management solutions. You will still be responsible for your own data and products, but you do not have to deal with the way online commerce works. Foxy handles that for you.

Foxy.io Review: Pricing Structure

Foxy offers multiple pricing models that can suit everyone’s needs.

  • The Standard Plan is priced at $20 per month (or $15 per month, if paid annually). It includes the first 100 transactions per month, but charges 15 cents per transaction thereafter. Further, this plan may just not suffice for most eCommerce users — there is no custom SSL included. You will have to pay an additional $100 per year for custom SSL certificate. Naturally, this is an overkill as similar SSL certificates can be had for a lot lesser from other providers.
  • The Advanced Plan costs $300 per month (or $250 per month if billed annually). It offers first 100 transactions for free every month, and 5 cents per transaction thereafter. The better part is that a custom SSL certificate is included for no additional charge. Note that this plan comes with priority support, unlike the Standard plan.
  • For higher end users, there is an Enterprise plan option. This starts at $2000 per month. Features included are custom TOS, high volume processing, and more.

By the looks of it, Foxy does not seem like the cheapest option out there. However, considering the fact that the target audience includes users who wish to save their time by letting Foxy take care of eCommerce for their site, the pricing can be justified. With Foxy, you are paying for peace of mind and ease of use.

With that said, is Foxy worth the trouble?

Foxy.io Review: The Good and Bad Parts

Foxy has a lot of potential in its own right. Considering the fact that it can integrate with various other Content Management Systems, Foxy can serve the needs of many people who might otherwise be relying on an existing software for managing their site. For instance, you may have built your website with Wix, but do not wish to use it to sell products online. Foxy is the apt solution in this case.

Another praiseworthy aspect of Foxy is that all the plans come with unlimited products and sales. In other words, you can add unlimited products, subscriptions, discount coupons, tax rates, even unlimited store managers or admins! There is no limit on the number of sales that you can generate or items you can sell. Unlike many other eCommerce solutions that limit the number of products or transaction on their lower tier plans, Foxy grants you complete freedom of growth.

Foxy Review: Simplifying eCommerce for Everyone

Try-Shopify

On the downside, however, the charges per transaction are not something everyone would like. In fact, the 100 or 1000 free transactions limit per month (based on the plan you opt for) is just not doable for many bigger eCommerce stores. While for smaller stores such limit will probably not be hit too often, most bigger online sellers will find that they are losing a part of their revenue per sale, even after paying a monthly subscription fee! This gives the impression that Foxy is eyeing only the smaller sellers who do not generate more than a few sales per month.

If you are bigger store owner and have thousands of transactions every month, Foxy may not suffice for your needs — unless you are comfortable paying a small fee per transaction.

Another noticeable downside for Foxy is that its developer documentation is not as good as that of other eCommerce solutions. It could have been more detailed, possibly with real word code solutions and examples.

Verdict: Is Foxy Meant For You?

Thus, it can be said that Foxy is, in essence, an eCommerce management tool rather than an eCommerce platform. It lets you manage and curate your online store. It takes the boring tasks of payment gateway management, order validity and authenticity checks, product validation, etc. away from you. Instead, you can safely focus on running and promoting your online store.

Foxy also offers PCI compliance. This makes it even more secure and provides an additional boost for online store owners and buyers that are looking for that added bit of security.

Now, should you consider using Foxy? Or will you be better off avoiding it?

Foxy can suit your needs if:

  • You need an eCommerce solution that plays well with most other third party software.
  • Or, you already have a website or blog in place along with a marketing strategy. You are only looking for an eCommerce management tool that works well with payment gateways, online transactions, etc.
  • You do not need to host your eCommerce tool on your own servers.

On the other hand, Foxy may not be suitable for you if:

  • You are looking for a solution that can be hosted by you.
  • Alternatively, you do not need to integrate with other solutions.
  • You have numerous transactions on your store every month and you would rather not pay the small transaction fee.

All said and done, an eCommerce platform is only as good as you make it. Foxy tags along well with your existing setup. It can be moulded to suit your needs. For folks looking for an ultimate eCommerce mechanism, Foxy should not be considered. But if you are in need of a tool that lets you sell online quickly and easily, Foxy is a commendable and reliable option.

Have you given Foxy a spin yet? Note that for developers, testing and developing sites to work with Foxy is free of cost. You need to pay only when you take your store live. So go ahead, give Foxy a try! Plus, if you need more help deciding which eCommerce platform is best for you, check out other reviews here.

And if you already are a Foxy user, how has your experience been? Share your views and thoughts with us in the comments below!

Foxy.io Rating: 3.5 - Review by

Sufyan bin Uzayr

Writer; published author; coffee-lover; web developer; the guy behind Parakozm.