Cloudways电子商务托管评论2019

“网络托管服务器是每个网站的生命线。”说 Chris Dayagdag博士,Google合作伙伴和technopreneur。 他不可能把它变得更好。 从本质上讲,您的站点只能与其底层托管框架一样好。

因此,作为我为建立最佳生命线的旅程的一部分 电子商务网站我这次决定采取略有不同的路线。 我们已经习惯了,而不是典型的托管服务,我尝试了一个以其广泛的服务器抽象功能而闻名的软件。

Is Cloudways 一个可靠的 电子商务托管 解? 好吧,让我们找出......

Cloudways Review:关于托管服务

考虑到它是在2011成立的, Cloudways 在托管空间相对年轻。 但是,不要让那个愚弄你。 这不过是小事。 简而言之,它是一个托管云托管解决方案,允许个人和团队创建,启动,扩展和协调各种网络应用程序,包括电子商务网站。

Aaqib Gadit(联合创始人兼首席执行官)和Pere医院(联合创始人兼首席执行官)已经看到它多年来发展成为一个成熟的托管服务,数据中心遍布全球。 将其与100专家的工作人员相结合,您就可以大致了解Cloudways如何为数千个网站提供服务。

所有这一切都来自位于欧洲马耳他岛的总部,以及迪拜和西班牙的补充办事处。

如果你问我,现在这是一个相当有趣的简历。 但话说回来,我们都知道,即​​使是资金充足的公司,托管也是一项非常具有挑战性的工作。 这就是为什么只有少数提供商可以合理地夸耀广泛优化的托管服务。

然而,该类别的问题是 - 他们的大多数解决方案并不便宜。 启动服务器和广泛的电子商务应用程序需要花费相当多的钱。

有趣的是,Cloudways是少数几个从外观上看似乎正在摆脱这种趋势的玩家之一。 他们的服务比主要竞争对手便宜。

但是,想一想,这可能是一个令人难以置信的策略吗? 或者Cloudways是一种合法有效的托管解决方案?

好吧,只需几分钟就可以找到答案。 此Cloudways评论提供了事实,因为它们是关键特性,定价,性能统计以及平台演练的全部真相。

Cloudways Review:托管服务概述

当然,您可以从托管主机提供商那里获得的一个基本要素是服务器。 你知道吗? Cloudways 有五个云提供商支持它。 您可以在Google Cloud Platform,Vultr,Linode,DigitalOcean或Amazon Cloud Services(AWS)上设置自己的云服务器。

只需选择您的提供商,瞧! Cloudways将在几秒钟内为您创建专用的基于云的虚拟服务器。 如果您想扩展容量,该平台允许您随时从您的帐户获取其他服务器或扩展当前服务器。

有多种方法可以利用合成资源。 您可以利用PHP功能来启动自己的容器化应用程序。 或者,当然,运行一个动态的电子商务网站。

现在坚持下去。 我们在这里讨论什么类型的功能? 在电子商务托管方面,您对Cloudways有何期待?

Cloudways评论:主要特点

电子商务应用程序

好吧,让我们从顶部开始吧。

注册后,您会注意到Cloudways通过默认使用四个主要电子商务平台 - OpenCart,Magento,Prestashop和WooCommerce,为您提供了相当大的开端。 它还提供Laravel,Joomla,Drupal和WordPress等内容。

很公平。 但是,让我们假设您计划将您的在线商店建立在另一个应用程序上。 你有什么选择?

好吧,幸运的是,Cloudways足够灵活,可以支持任何PHP应用程序。 这意味着如果您愿意,可以舒适地安装其他电子商务平台。

管理电子商务环境

我喜欢Cloudways的一件事是它 - 它全面优化您的电子商务网站环境,以帮助您舒适地销售和动态扩展。

例如,一旦网站上线,Cloudways将全天候监控所有内容。 因此,他们应该能够立即迅速纠正任何问题。 为了让您发布,仪表板继续使用16不同的分析。

但那还不是全部。 在保持对您的电子商务网站的关注时,您可以依赖他们所谓的CloudwaysBot。 它只是一个人工智能系统,可以跟踪您网站的性能24 / 7,然后通过短信或电子邮件向您发送相关更新。

如果出现任何问题,您可以利用Cloudways的New Relic集成来发现弱点并相应地减轻它们。 它是众多第三方应用程序中的一种,在使用Cloudways进行电子商务时,它们的集成非常有用。

也就是说,优化电子商务环境的其他优秀功能包括:

  • Pay-As-You-Go框架,通过仅支付您正在使用的内容来帮助您节省资金。
  • 广泛的多功能性,允许您根据不断变化的站点需求扩展资源。
  • 专用资源环境,保护您的网站免受可能的水蛭。
  • 良好的网络安全环境,可以保护所有服务器并以一种便于复合但独立资源处理的方式链接它们。
  • 众多数据中心位置,进一步由CDN解决方案补充,以提高站点加载速度。
  • 在数据中心和服务器之间方便地迁移站点。
  • 跨多个服务器复制您的站点,以降低可能的停机风险。

安全销售

最近,它是 成熟 网络犯罪越来越有利于甚至非法毒品交易。 你可以打赌犯罪分子不会很快放慢速度。 这就是为什么,事实上, 66%的IT专业人员 在云计算方面,将安全性视为主要关注点。

好吧,如果他们担心,那我就吓坏了我的智慧。 毫无疑问,安全是我无法妥协的一件事,特别是在亲眼目睹了数据泄露的破坏性影响之后(但这是另一天的故事)。 所以,当我评估Cloudways时,我特别热衷于网站安全。

这就是我发现的 - 你得到的:

  • IP白名单
  • 双因素身份验证登录
  • 免费SSL证书,只需单击即可安装
  • 定期安全补丁和固件升级
  • 免费自动备份整个站点及其文件,只需单击即可恢复所有内容
  • 专用防火墙
  • 在因不可抗力事件导致停机时可能获得赔偿

优化的网站性能

信不信由你,但事实是 - 如果您的电子商务网站需要相对较长的时间来加载其网页,Google会惩罚您。

即使你碰巧仍然吸引搜索引擎排名不佳的流量,你也会失去相当大一部分销售机会。 平均每十分之一秒的加载延迟转换为a 7%下降 在你的转换率。

值得庆幸的是,Cloudways提供了广泛的功能来防止这种情况发生。 它通过以下方式优化整体Web性能:

  • 自动修复服务器技术,可以立即自动纠正您的服务器,从而降低性能。
  • 内容交付网络系统,建立在遍布全球的高级服务器上,以加速全球网站内容传输。
  • 支持PHP 7,这是目前性能最佳的PHP版本。
  • 支持Redis,它与Varnish,Nginx和Apache相结合,以提高您的网站数据库的功效。
  • 免费高级缓存,如全页缓存和
  • 专用环境框架,专门为您的站点保留服务器资源。

动态项目协调

有可能,您不会独自运行您的在线商店。 您可能会不时聘请几位专业人士来处理各种项目。 这正是Cloudways团队协作能力的用武之地。

简而言之,您将能够将任务分配给各个团队成员,复制服务器和应用程序,将服务器转移给其他人,以及相应地迁移您的站点。

例如,当您需要将WordPress站点从第三方主机移动到Cloudways时,您可以利用 Cloudways WordPress Migrator插件 使事情变得更简单。

如果您正在处理众多网站,您可能希望利用Cloudways的安全SSH和SPTP访问,无限制的临时区域以及自动Git环境。 因此,在最终发布所有内容之前,所有团队成员都将能够审查和完善他们的项目。

多渠道支持

为了帮助您有效地设置,启动,管理,运行和协调您的站点,Cloudways提供了一个多渠道支持系统。

至少,你可以充分利用它的详细信息 知识库 学习几乎任何东西 - 从应用程序管理到服务器配置。 如果您遇到任何困难,您可以随时向Cloudways所享有的活跃社区成员寻求进一步的澄清。

或者,您也可以直接从Cloudways的专家团队寻求支持。 好吧,电话一直是我最喜欢的,因为他们方便。 但遗憾的是,事实证明,Cloudways只能促进呼叫请求。 您基本上发出请求,然后代理将在工作时间内给您打电话。

虽然该平台提供电话支持是值得称赞的,但我希望他们最终能够考虑升级整个事情以促进不间断的免费用户到代理呼叫。

否则,您目前最好的选择可以说是实时聊天。 如果他们以足够快的速度回复您,在线提交门票也可能很方便。

Cloudways Review:使用平台

如果你考虑 尝试使用Cloudways,你开始的地方很可能是定价页面......

Cloudways定价

好的,这里的事情可能会有点复杂,特别是如果你习惯了大约四五个订阅计划的相同旧托管定价时间表。

好吧,有趣的是,Cloudways不提供六个,七个或八个选项。 它们更多,一开始你可能会感到不知所措。 但是,经过仔细审查后,您应该能够找出服务使用的整个定价方法。

这就是事情。 Cloudways基本上根据其五个云服务器提供商对订阅产品进行了分组。 想想看,考虑到基础设施服务的价格通常不同,这一切都是有道理的。

现在,Cloudways不仅仅是为每个提供商提供多个计划。 因此,您最终支付的费用不仅取决于您选择的提供商,还取决于相应的服务器规格。

为了让您大致了解会发生什么,这里是价格范围:

  • 对于33GB RAM和1.7 CPU,Google Cloud Platform的计划范围从$ 1 /月到1,290GB RAM和120 CPU的每月32以上。
  • 亚马逊网络服务计划的范围从36GB RAM和1.75 CPU的1 /月到3,567GB RAM和384 CPU的96 /月。
  • Vultr的计划范围从11GB RAM和1核心处理器的每月1到385GB RAM和64核心处理器的16 /月。
  • Linode的计划范围从12 RAM和1核心处理器的每月1到1,205GB RAM和192核心处理器的32 /月。
  • 数字海洋计划的10GB RAM和1核心处理器每月1 /月,1,035GB RAM和192核心处理器每月32以上。

关于所有这些选项的最好的事情是,你必须找到一个只有合适资源的完美产品。

管理您的帐户

注册并验证电子邮件地址后,您可以继续选择电子商务应用程序。

下一步是从五个选项列表中选择您首选的基础架构提供商 - Google Cloud Platform,Amazon Web Services,Vultr,Linode或Digital Ocean。 然后选择适合您电子商务需求的服务器大小,接着是最接近目标受众的服务器位置。

最后,点击“立即启动”,瞧! 这就是启动服务器所需的全部内容。

从您的帐户控制面板,您将能够获得域,设置SSL,获取电子邮件帐户,控制服务器服务,升级PHP版本,访问命令行,使用数据库管理器等等。

Cloudways电子商务托管性能基准测试

Cloudways 可能会加载我们所涵盖的所有出色的性能增强功能。 是的,它还可以在服务器停机时补充保证补偿。

嗯,诚然,这一切听起来都不错。 但是,让我们面对现实吧。 只有在可以证明的情况下才允许这样做。 所以,由于我的好奇心,我决定为每个人的目的进行测试。

现在,正如我们已经建立的,评估托管服务器的最佳指标是Time To First Byte(TTFB)。 它基本上是服务器在随后开始利用站点数据之前处理请求所花费的时间。 换句话说,它衡量整体服务器响应。

为了获得准确的结果,我在Cloudways托管的网站上运行了TTFB测试 WooCommerce, 的Prestashop, Magento的,加 Opencart的。 最终结果如下:

基于WooCommerce的网站发布了573ms,而其Prestashop对应网站记录了598ms。 另一方面,Magento和基于OpenCart的站点分别生成了556ms和598ms。

好,可以。 但是,这是什么意思?

好吧,如果您已经检查了我之前的几个TTFB测试,那么您就知道500-600ms的读数是什么。 虽然它不是我们录制的最快范围,但它仍然令人印象深刻。

因此,考虑到所有因素,Cloudways确实是高性能电子商务托管服务提供商之一。

谁应该考虑使用Cloudways?

现在,我已经探讨了基本知识,主要特征,定价,绩效水平和各种弱点 Cloudways 是小型,中型以及企业电子商务网站的可靠主机。 而且由于它在扩展资源方面特别有效,因此对于快速增长的网站而言应该是一个出色的选择。

你觉得呢?

Cloudways 评分: 4.5 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Cloudways Ecommerce Hosting Review 2019

“A web hosting server is the lifeline of every site.” Said Dr. Chris Dayagdag, a Google partner and technopreneur. And he couldn’t have put it better. In essence, your site is only as good as its underlying hosting framework.

And so, as part of my journey to establishing the best possible lifelines for ecommerce sites, I decided to take a slightly different route this time round. Instead of the typical hosting services we’re all used to, I tried out one that’s most renowned for its extensive server abstraction capabilities.

Is Cloudways a reliable ecommerce hosting solution? Well, let’s find out…

Cloudways Review: About the Hosting Service

Considering it was founded in 2011, Cloudways is relatively young in the hosting space. But, don’t let that fool you. It’s anything but small. In a nutshell, it’s a managed cloud hosting solution that allows individuals and teams to create, launch, scale, plus coordinate a variety of web apps, including ecommerce site.

Aaqib Gadit (Co-founder and CEO) and Pere Hospital (Co-founder and CSO) have seen it grow over the years to become an established hosting service with data centers spread across the globe. Combine that with a staff of over 100 experts, and you begin to get a rough idea of how Cloudways is now serving thousands of websites.

All that is coordinated from their headquarters based in Europe’s Malta Island, plus complementary offices in Dubai and Spain.

Now that’s a rather interesting resume if you ask me. But then again, we all know that hosting can be a pretty challenging undertaking even for well-funded companies. That’s why only a handful of providers can rightfully boast of extensively optimized hosting services.

The problem with that category, however, is this- most of their solutions don’t come cheap. It costs a pretty penny to launch servers and extensive ecommerce applications.

Interestingly, Cloudways is among the few players who, from the look of things, are seemingly veering from this trend. Their services are comparatively cheaper than their principal competitors.

But, come to think of it, could that be a hoodwinking tactic? Or is Cloudways a legitimately effective hosting solution?

Well, it only takes you a couple of minutes to find out. This Cloudways review gives the facts as they are- the whole truth about its key features, pricing, performance statistics, plus a walkthrough of the platform.

Cloudways Review: Overview of the Hosting Service

The one fundamental thing you can always expect from managed hosting providers is, of course, servers. And you know what? Cloudways has five cloud providers to back it up. You can set up your own cloud server on either Google Cloud Platform, Vultr, Linode, DigitalOcean, or Amazon Cloud Services (AWS).

Just choose your provider, and voila! Cloudways will create a dedicated cloud-based virtual server for you in a matter of seconds. And if you want to expand the capacity, the platform allows you to acquire additional servers or scale your current server at any time from your account.

There are multiple ways of leveraging the resultant resources. You could take advantage of the PHP features to launch your own containerized apps. Or, of course, run a dynamic ecommerce website.

Now hang on. What type of features are we talking about here? What should you expect from Cloudways when it comes to ecommerce hosting?

Cloudways Review: The Key Features

Ecommerce Applications

Ok, let’s start from the top.

After you sign up, you’ll notice that Cloudways gives you a considerable head start by availing four of the major ecommerce platforms by default- OpenCart, Magento, Prestashop, and WooCommerce. It also offers stuff like Laravel, Joomla, Drupal, and WordPress.

Fair enough. But, let’s imagine you’re planning to base your online shop on another application. What options do you have?

Well, fortunately, Cloudways is flexible enough to support any PHP application. That means you can comfortably install an additional ecommerce platform if you like.

Managing Ecommerce Environment

One thing I’ve liked about Cloudways is this- it holistically optimizes your ecommerce website environment to help you sell comfortably and expand dynamically.

As soon as the site goes live, for instance, Cloudways will monitor everything around the clock. Consequently, they should be able to swiftly rectify any problem immediately it develops. And to keep you posted, the dashboard goes ahead to avail more than 16 varying analytics.

But that’s not all. When it comes to keeping tabs on your ecommerce site, you can rely on what they call the CloudwaysBot. It’s simply an AI system that tracks your website’s performance 24/7, then sends you relevant updates through text or email.

In case of any problem, you can capitalize on Cloudways’ New Relic integration to discover weaknesses and mitigate them accordingly. It’s one of the many third-party applications whose integrations come in handy when using Cloudways for ecommerce.

That said, other outstanding functionalities for optimizing your ecommerce environment include:

  • Pay-As-You-Go framework, which helps you save money by paying for only what you’re using.
  • Extensive versatility, which allows you to scale your resources based on the changing site needs.
  • Dedicated resource environment, which protects your site from possible leeches.
  • Well-networked secure environment, which safeguards all servers and links them in a way that facilitates compound but independent resource handling.
  • Numerous datacenter locations, which are further supplemented by CDN solutions for enhanced site loading speeds.
  • Convenient migration of sites between datacenters and servers.
  • Replication of your site across multiple servers to reduce the risk of possible downtime.

Secure Selling

Recently, it was proven that cyber crime is increasingly becoming more profitable than even illegal drug trade. And you can bet the criminals will not be slowing down anytime soon. That’s why, as a matter of fact, 66% of IT professionals consider security to be their principal concern when it comes to cloud computing.

Well, if they’re concerned, then I’m scared out of my wits. Security is, undoubtedly, the one thing I cannot afford to compromise, especially after witnessing firsthand the devastating effects of a data breach (but that’s a story for another day). So, I was particularly keen about website security when I assessed Cloudways.

And this is what I found out- that you get:

  • IP whitelisting
  • Two-factor authentication login
  • Free SSL certificate that can be installed in a single click
  • Regular security patches and firmware upgrades
  • Free automatic backups of your entire site plus its files, with the ability to restore everything in a single click
  • Dedicated firewalls
  • Possible compensation in case of downtime caused by a Force Majeure event

Optimized Website Performance

Believe it or not, but the fact is- Google will punish you if your ecommerce site takes comparatively long to load its pages.

And even if you happen to still attract traffic with a poor search engine ranking, you’ll exceedingly lose quite a substantial fraction of sale opportunities. Each tenth of a second loading delay, on average, translates to a 7% drop in your conversion rates.

Thankfully, Cloudways offers a wide range of features to prevent that. It optimizes overall web performance through its:

  • Autohealing server technology, which automatically rectifies your server immediately it starts experiencing reduced performance.
  • Content Delivery Network system, which is built on high-grade servers spread across the world to accelerate site content transfer globally.
  • Support for PHP 7, which is currently the best performing PHP version.
  • Support for Redis, which is combined with Varnish, Nginx, and Apache to boost your website database’s efficacy.
  • Free advanced caches like Full Page Cache and
  • Dedicated environment framework, which reserves the server resources exclusively for your site.

Dynamic Project Coordination

Chances are, you won’t be running your online store solo. You’ll probably hire a couple of professionals from time to time to handle various projects. And that’s precisely where Cloudways’ team collaboration capabilities come in.

In short, you’ll be able to allocate tasks to various team members, replicate servers and applications, transfer servers to others, plus migrate your site accordingly.

When you need to move a WordPress site from a third-party host to Cloudways, for instance, you can take advantage of the Cloudways WordPress Migrator Plugin to make things much simpler.

And if you’re handling numerous websites, you might want to leverage Cloudways’ secure SSH and SPTP access, unlimited staging areas, plus automatic Git environment. Consequently, all the team members will be able to review and polish up their projects, before eventually publishing everything.

Multi-Channel Support

To help you set up, launch, manage, run, and coordinate your site effectively, Cloudways provides a multi-channel support system.

At the very least, you get to capitalize on its well-detailed knowledge base to learn pretty much anything- from application management to server provisioning. And if you experience any difficulties, you can always seek further clarifications from the active community of members that Cloudways enjoys.

Alternatively, you can also seek support directly from Cloudways’ team of experts. Well, phone calls have always been my favorite because of their convenience. Sadly, however, it turns out that Cloudways only goes as far as facilitating call requests. You basically place a request, then agents will subsequently call you during their working hours.

While it’s commendable that the platform offers phone support, I hope they ultimately consider upgrading the whole thing to facilitate uninterrupted toll-free user-to-agent calls.

Otherwise, the best option you have at the moment is arguably live chat. Submitting a ticket online might also be convenient if they get back to you fast enough.

Cloudways Review: Using The Platform

If you consider trying out Cloudways, the place you’ll start off with is most likely the pricing page…

Cloudways Pricing

Ok, things might get a bit complicated here, especially if you’re used to the same old hosting pricing schedule of about four or five subscription plans.

Well, interestingly, Cloudways doesn’t offer six, seven, or eight options. They are much more, and you might feel overwhelmed at first. But, after closer scrutiny, you should be able to figure out the whole pricing methodology that the service uses.

Here’s the thing. Cloudways has essentially grouped the subscription offerings based on its five cloud server providers. Come to think of it, it all makes sense considering infrastructure services are usually priced differently.

Now, Cloudways then goes beyond that to offer multiple plans for each provider. Therefore, what you pay in the end depends on not only the provider you choose, but also the corresponding server specs.

And to give you a rough idea of what to expect, here’s the range of prices:

  • Google Cloud Platform plans range from $33/month for 1.7GB RAM and 1 CPU- to more than $1,290/month for 120GB RAM and 32 CPUs.
  • Amazon Web Services plans range from $36/month for 1.75GB RAM and 1 CPU- to more than $3,567/month for 384GB RAM and 96 CPUs.
  • Vultr plans range from $11/month for 1GB RAM and a 1-core processor- to more than $385/month for 64GB RAM and a 16-core processor.
  • Linode plans range from $12/month for 1GB RAM and a 1-core processor- to more than $1,205/month for 192GB RAM and a 32-core processor.
  • Digital Ocean plans range from $10/month for 1GB RAM and a 1-core processor- to more than $1,035/month for 192GB RAM and a 32-core processor.

The best thing about all these options is the simple fact that you’re bound to find a perfect one with just the right resources.

Managing Your Account

After you’ve signed up and verified your email address, you can proceed to choose your ecommerce application.

The next step is selecting your preferred infrastructure provider from the list of five options- Google Cloud Platform, Amazon Web Services, Vultr, Linode, or Digital Ocean. Then proceed by picking a server size that suits your ecommerce needs, followed by a server location that’s closest to your target audience.

Finally, hit “Launch Now” and voila! That’s all it takes to launch your server.

From your account control panel, you’ll then be able to acquire a domain, set up the SSL, get email accounts, control server services, upgrade the PHP versions, access the command line, use the database manager, and much more.

Cloudways Ecommerce Hosting Performance Benchmarking

Cloudways might be loaded with all the outstanding performance-enhancing features we’ve covered. And yes, it also goes ahead to supplement that with a guarantee of compensation in the event of server downtime.

Well, admittedly, all this sounds good. But, let’s face it. It’s only admissible if it can be proven. And so, thanks to my curiosity, I decided to conduct the tests for everyone’s sake.

Now, as we’ve established, the best metric for assessing hosting servers is Time To First Byte (TTFB). It’s basically the amount of time the server takes to process a request before it subsequently starts availing the site data. In other words, it measures the overall server response.

For accurate results, I ran TTFB tests on Cloudways-hosted sites built on WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Magento, plus OpenCart.  And the final results were as follows:

The WooCommerce-based site posted 573ms while its Prestashop counterpart recorded 598ms. Then Magento and OpenCart-based sites, on the other hand, generated 556ms and 598ms respectively.

Ok, fair enough. But, what does this mean?

Well, if you’ve checked out a couple of my previous TTFB tests, then you know what a reading of 500-600ms translates to. Although it’s not the fastest range we’ve recorded, it’s still very impressive.

Therefore, all things considered, Cloudways is indeed one heck of a high-performing ecommerce hosting provider.

Who Should Consider Using Cloudways?

Now, having explored the basics, principal features, pricing, performance levels, and various weaknesses, I’d say Cloudways is a reliable host for small, medium-sized, plus enterprise ecommerce sites. And since it’s particularly effective in scaling resources, it should be an outstanding choice for fast-growing sites.

What do you think?

Cloudways Rating: 4.5 - Review by