Webflow vs WordPress:您应该选择哪一个?

想要为您的数字业务建立完美的在线形象吗?

这一切都始于您可以依赖的CMS。 内容管理系统,例如 WordPress.com, 或 Squarespace旨在立即为您提供管理和增强网站所需的一切。 用正确的 CMS,您可以构建从沉浸式博客到一系列产品页面的所有内容,甚至不需要了解很多HTML或CSS。

如果您一直在寻找用于构建网站的最佳平台,那么WordPress可能是您最常听到的解决方案。 毕竟, 所有网站的34% 世界上都是用WordPress构建的。

但是,仅仅因为WordPress.org很流行,并不意味着它就是您的 只能 选项。

在此Webflow vs WordPress.org指南中,我们将向您介绍一个新的解决方案,该解决方案可能对您的业务非常适合。

介绍Webflow与WordPress

让我们开始简单。

WordPress和Webflow都是网站构建者,旨在简化您的在线体验。

WordPress.org 是市场上最受欢迎的基于开源和PHP的内容管理系统。 它提供了完全灵活的后端的简单性以及大量的网站设计定制功能。 您可以选择自己设计WordPress网站,并提供大量的SEO,结帐流程等插件。

另一方面, Webflow是流行的基于云的SaaS平台。 该系统提供的一系列深入工具使其与WordPress一样,几乎与CRM一样强大。 借助Webflow,您可以访问用于构建网站的出色画布。 但是,您可能需要一些开发人员自由职业者来帮助您充分利用技术。

让我们仔细看看每个选项可以做什么

Webflow vs WordPress:定价

在我们开始研究可以同时使用两者的Web设计功能之前 Webflow和WordPress,请务必确保您的内容管理系统可以匹配您的预算。 记住,从Wix到Drupal,有很多网站构建器选项,并且它们都有不同的价格要考虑。

Webflow CMS 随附两种定价方案供您选择。 第一个选择是 网站计划 价格从 每月12美元 对于只想要没有CMS的网站的人。 但是,如果您确实想要CMS功能,以帮助您在Google和其他搜索引擎上获得更高的排名,则需要升级到 每月$ 16计划.

CMS计划包括对每月100,000位访问者的支持,2000个CMS项目,3个内容编辑器等等。 还有更高级的 商科 计划 每月36美元 它具有更多功能,包括CMS API。

网站流程网站计划

如果您更喜欢电子商务计划,则可以从以下位置开始使用“标准”计划 每月29美元。 它具有CMS软件包的所有功能,但您最多也可以赚50万美元,并最多创建3个员工帐户。 但是,该计划确实需要支付2%的交易费和Webflow品牌。

升级到Plus计划,您可以摆脱讨厌的品牌和费用,但是您需要付费 $ 74每年。 此外,高级计划适用于 $ 212每年,借此有机会进行无限的年度销售并创建15个员工帐户。

Webflow电子商务计划

一个Webflow 在定价方面,定价可能比WordPress复杂得多。 虽然您可以访问诸如Webflow托管和免费SSL证书选项之类的内容以使事情变得简单,但一开始很难知道您需要哪个软件包。 没有免费计划,但是您可以从试用开始。

或者, WordPress 是完全免费的开源解决方案。 但是,您需要自己承担很多额外费用。 例如,除非您自己创建一个支持团队,否则您将没有支持团队。 您还需要检查自己的 WordPress的托管 选项,投资CDN技术等,甚至获得网站设计方面的帮助。

建立WordPress网站的最终成本可能很高。 但是,这完全取决于您。 WordPress Web开发的好处是,小型企业可以完全控制他们选择花多少钱。

Webflow vs WordPress:易于使用

建立完美的网站需要大量的时间和实验。

最好的CMS通常是灵活,可自定义且相对易于使用的。

关于一件好事 一个Webflow,因为它是完全可品牌化的,这意味着专业的开发人员和设计师可以使用它来创建带有白色标签的体验。 该软件具有大量专家功能,可让您深入了解JavaScript代码。

乍一看,您已经可以看到编辑器比其他网站建设者提供的大多数拖放选项先进得多。

如果您打算一次处理多个项目,Webflow将允许您使用选项卡在它们之间无缝切换。 此外,您将能够与Adobe Photoshop之类的东西集成,以使您的Webflow网站尽可能地吸引人。

一个Webflow 它还具有自己的电子商务引擎,该引擎使用户能够开发出令人难以置信的响应式网站,这些网站超越了Weebly之类的功能。 但是,Webflow的深入功能也意味着它具有大量的学习曲线。 与其他工具不同,您将需要花费一些时间来弄清楚整个系统的工作方式。 好的一面是,一旦您习惯了Webflow,就可以做很多事情,包括创建视差效果,动画等等。

WordPress 采用不同的方法来帮助公司建立网站。 在WordPress vs Webflow辩论中,值得记住的是 WordPress最初是一个博客平台。 它带来了额外的复杂性,例如迫使您弄清楚自己的托管服务。 此外,与 Shopify,不需要学习任何代码,就需要一些基本的编码知识来构建WordPress网站。

好消息是WordPress整体上比Webflow易于使用。 它拥有大量的专家社区来帮助您入门,并且有很多机会可以使用WordPress插件来提高网站的性能。

就功能而言,WordPress和Webflow都不是专门为初学者设计的。 但是,许多开发人员可能更喜欢Webflow,因为它内置了许多集成元素。 另一方面,使用WordPress,您确实需要从头开始进行虚拟设计。

尽管Webflow对于专业设计师和开发人员来说似乎很熟悉,特别是如果他们正在使用Adobe Photoshop或Muse之类的工具,则WordPress似乎更加复杂。 从好的方面来说,WordPress的开源特性确实使它成为想要使用HTML / PHP见解和插件自定义模板和代码的人的绝佳选择。

Webflow与WordPress:设计工具

看看任何 一个Webflow 由开发自定义网站的开发人员审核,您将看到 电子商务网站建设者 是最灵活的一种。 Webflow使您可以完全控制从JavaScript到HTML的所有内容。 此外,可视页面构建器意味着您可以关注设计的前端。

拖放界面意味着您可以从空白页面开始,立即构建通往完美网站的方式。 您也可以在导航器中查看您的网站页面结构,并一次单击一次来重新组织元素。

Webflow网站上页面中的每个元素也会响应,因此您不必担心使每个设备的设计工具都能正常工作。 无论您要创建的是什么,您都可以专注于为客户提供出色的正常运行时间 电子商务网站 或博客。

一个Webflow 还可以让您在整个网站中创建自定义的互动和动画。 此功能的妙处在于,该构建器使您无需使用任何代码即可构建这些视觉体验。

从基于滚动的动画,到链接到滚动进度的独特元素,每种网站都有其特色。 您还可以添加诸如“点击显示”内容之类的内容,以使每当客户与之互动时,页面就更具吸引力和活力。

或者, 设计一个网站 WordPress 有点不同的经历。 通常,您从免费或高级提供商的主题开始,然后从那里进行构建。 这意味着您没有使用空白画布,尽管您确实有很多自定义选项。 您也可以付费给专业人士为您制作主题。

WordPress.org主题

一旦安装了选定的主题,就可以自定义所有内容,包括字体,图像和大小。 此外,您可以使用插件添加现有主题未包含的其他功能。

开发人员还可以完全访问 WordPress 代码,如果您想直接跳入复杂的部分 建立一个WordPress网站。 但是,实际上,只有在您有丰富的经验之前,才建议您采用此路线。

Webflow与WordPress:内容管理

当您设计令人难以置信的网站时,重要的不只是建立网站的基础。 您还需要一些东西来帮助您将难以置信的内容传递给全世界。

好消息是, Webflow拥有一个CMS,旨在为从开发人员和设计人员到内容管理的每个人工作。 您可以直接在页面上设计内容,并观察您的网站随您的发展而增长。 此外,还有添加高级选项的选项,例如按过滤器显示内容。

如果您想在网站上添加搜索功能,也可以这样做。 无需担心复杂的仪表板。 直接在页面上编辑内容使查看前端的所有工作变得更加容易。

而且,因为 一个Webflow 与Zapier集成,您可以将其与各种其他工具集成,以使您的网站和内容更具吸引力。

另一方面,由于 WordPress 最初是作为博客工具构建的,因此可以轻松地向您的网站添加内容是有意义的。

WordPress后端既简单又无缝。 您不需要了解任何基本发布代码,就可以从WordPress仪表板管理整个体验,该仪表板非常直观且易于使用。

WordPress使您可以灵活地选择添加任意数量的页面到您的站点,因此您可以构建任何内容,从仅覆盖几个页面的简单网站,到具有数百种不同页面选项的复杂网站。 使用WordPress可以轻松建立美观且性能良好的网站。 此外,将其他作者和用户添加到组合中也很简单。

WordPress.org附带了一系列多用户功能,包括不同的访问权限,以及独特的组件,这些组件将在您业务增长时派上用场。 如果您正在寻找一个真正易于上手的在线发布内容的CMS系统,WordPress绝对是最佳选择。

Webflow与WordPress:电子商务功能

当然,您很有可能想做一个 很多 不仅仅是在您的网站上发布博客。 如果您想赚钱,那么您可能还想列出要供客户购买的产品。 幸好, WordPress和Webflow都可以帮助您.

如果您正在经营电子商务业务,Webflow可以使您更轻松地销售产品并根据个人需求扩展业务。 从产品页面到结帐,您创建的每个页面都是完全可定制的。 此外,与其他网站建设者不同,您的结帐页面可以完全匹配您网站的其余部分。

您甚至可以调整发送给客户以确认购买的交易电子邮件。 这样可以更轻松地确保消息传递和图像的各个方面都与品牌保持一致。

最重要的是,客户将有机会选择自己选择的产品付款,这始终是一笔不小的数目。 所有消费者都喜欢从能够购买商品的品牌中完全自由地购买商品。 Webflow仪表板与Apple Pay,Google Pay, 条纹贝宝。 订单管理仪表板也非常易于使用,您也可以轻松打印运输标签。

当然,只是因为 一个Webflow 简单易用的电子商务,并不意味着 WordPress 也没有好处。 从这里开始所需要做的就是安装一个免费的解决方案,例如WooCommerce插件。 的 WooCommerce 插件非常流行并且易于使用。

WooCommerce SquareSpace Alterantive

除了为初学者提供最少的学习曲线外,WooCommerce还具有高度可定制性,这意味着天空实际上是您可以在网上商店中完成的工作的极限。 而且,还有数百个免费和付费扩展可添加到WooCommerce中。

您可以实现运输和履行要求所需的一切,甚至还可以通过WooCommerce建立自己的托运业务!

Webflow与WordPress:客户支持

一旦您全面研究了WordPress和Webflow等工具的所有功能,并考虑了预算方面的需求,考虑要获得多少帮助就很重要。

关于一件好事 一个Webflow 它具有Webflow大学支持的庞大知识库。 在这里,您可以找到有关如何开始构建网站的所有信息。 您还可以访问从集成需求到托管的所有内容的见解。 有很多视频教程指南,用户也可以通过实时聊天和电话与客户支持保持联系。

最终,如果您需要一些额外的帮助,可以使用Webflow与客户服务团队建立联系的方式已经足够多。

不一定要说同样的话 WordPress。 因为它是像Flexbox这样的开放源代码平台,所以您几乎可以完全依靠自己。 WordPress没有客户支持团队,因此您不得不使用其他开发人员的指导来找到问题的答案。

从好的方面来说,由于WordPress是一种非常流行的CMS,因此有很多内容可以帮助您。 您很有可能至少可以找到一些可以指导您正确方向的博客和视频。 但是,如果您需要一对一的支持,这将无济于事。

Webflow的优缺点

一个Webflow像任何网站建设服务一样,也各有利弊。 例如,您可以使用此解决方案自由创建一个完全可定制的网站。 但是,您还将需要相对较高的学习难度。

优点 👍

  • 自由创建完美的定制网站
  • 拖放页面构建器以深入了解页面设计
  • 无需代码即可创建互动和动画
  • 直接在页面上对内容页面进行编辑
  • SEO友好的网站创建
  • 邀请合作者和编辑者与您合作
  • 强大的托管支持,停机时间有限
  • 免费SSL证书

缺点 👎

  • 重要的学习曲线需要一段时间才能习惯
  • 比某些替代方案贵一点
  • 并非电子商务方面的所有功能都可用

WordPress的优缺点

只是因为 WordPress 是当今市场上最流行的CMS,并不意味着它会自动成为每个企业主的正确选择。 每个公司在开发网站时都有其独特的要求。 一方面,WordPress是免费使用的,但这也意味着您需要处理所有事情,从托管到自行采购设计。

优点 👍

  • 免费使用,如果您可以找到自己的主机
  • 完全可定制的,因此您可以对您的网站进行深入控制
  • 成千上万的主题,插件和扩展,可帮助您打造独特的网站
  • 如果您没有很多编码经验,则易于使用
  • 对于刚入门的人来说,学习曲线并不多
  • 非常适合构建SEO优化的网站和博客
  • 很棒的内容创作
  • WordPress已有数千种集成
  • 庞大的社区提供帮助和支持

缺点 👎

  • 如果您想超越基础知识,则需要雇用开发人员
  • 您将负责网站上的所有更新和维护
  • 没有直接的客户支持

读读更多:

底线:您应该选择哪一个?

因此,当涉及到构建自己的网站时,您应该选择哪个选项? 就像选择业务工具和软件的通常情况一样,这里实际上没有一种万能的解决方案。 Webflow和WordPress都是非常流行的工具 可以为初学者,开发人员或设计专家提供很多帮助。 但是,他们在Web开发过程中采用了截然不同的方法。

一个Webflow 是从头开始创建可投入生产的网站的绝佳工具-最适合开发人员和设计师。 这个独特的工具非常先进,并使用复杂的环境来帮助您将创意变为现实。 成为Webflow的专家并不需要太多的编码知识,但是您确实需要时间来适应相当深入的软件。 实际上,这不是吸引初学者的工具。

WordPress另一方面,是一个享有盛誉且广受欢迎的内容管理系统。 该解决方案提供了从数千个免费模板到可以帮助您入门的主题。 它对没有太多开发经验的新手更具吸引力。 尽管它不像Webflow那样深入,但是它是开始上线的好方法。 但是,您必须自己处理更多的后端复杂性。

那么,您应该选择哪一个呢?

这一切都取决于你。 选择适合您的网站,业务和背景知识的CMS。

Webflow vs WordPress: Which Should You Go For?

Want to build the perfect online presence for your digital business?

It all starts with a CMS that you can rely on. Content Management Systems, like WordPress.com, or Squarespace, are designed to give you everything you need to manage and enhance your website in no time. With the right CMS, you can build everything from an immersive blog, to a range of product pages, and you don’t even need to know a great deal about HTML or CSS.

If you’ve been looking for the best platform for building your website for a while now, then WordPress is probably the solution you’ve heard of most. After all, 34% of all the websites in the world are built with WordPress.

However, just because WordPress.org is popular, doesn’t mean it’s your only option.

In this Webflow vs WordPress.org guide, we’re going to introduce you to a new solution that may just be perfect for your business.

Introducing Webflow vs WordPress

Let’s start simple.

Both WordPress and Webflow are website builders designed to simplify your experience online.

WordPress.org is the most popular open-source and PHP based content management system on the marketplace. It offers the simplicity of a completely flexible back-end and a ton of website design customization features. You can design your WordPress site however you choose, with a ton of plugins for things like SEO, checkout processes, and so much more.

On the other hand, Webflow is a popular SaaS cloud-based platform. The range of in-depth tools that this system offers makes it almost as robust as a CRM as WordPress. With Webflow, you can access a fantastic canvas for building your website. However, you may need a few developer freelancers to help you make the most of the tech.

Let’s take a closer look at what you can do with each option

Webflow vs WordPress: Pricing

Before we start looking into the web design features that you can access with both Webflow and WordPress, it’s important to make sure that your content management system can match your budget. Remember, there are a lot of website builder options out there, from Wix to Drupal, and they all have different prices to consider.

The Webflow CMS comes with two types of pricing plan to choose from. The first option is the website plans which start at a price of $12 per month for anyone who just wants a website without a CMS. However, if you do want CMS functionality, to help you rank higher on Google and other search engines, then you’ll need to upgrade to the $16 per month plan.

The CMS plan includes support for 100,000 monthly visitors, 2000 CMS items, 3 content editors and more. There’s also a more advanced Business plan for $36 per month which comes with even more functionality, including a CMS API.

webflow site plans

If you prefer the Ecommerce plans, then you can start with the Standard plan at $29 per month. This comes with all the features of the CMS package, but you can also take up to $50k in sales and create up to 3 staff accounts. This plan does come with 2% transaction fees and Webflow branding, however.

Upgrade to the Plus plan, and you can get rid of that pesky branding, and the fees, but you’ll be paying $74 per year. Additionally, the Advanced plan is available for $212 per year, which comes with the opportunity to make unlimited yearly sales and create 15 staff accounts.

webflow ecommerce plans

Webflow pricing can be a lot more complicated when it comes to pricing than WordPress. While you can access things like Webflow hosting and free SSL certificate options to keep things simple, it’s hard to know at first which package you need. There’s no free plan, but you can start with a trial.

Alternatively, WordPress is a completely free-to-use open source solution. However, you need to handle a lot of extra costs on your own. For instance, you won’t have a support team unless you go and create one for yourself. You’ll also need to check out your own WordPress hosting options, invest in things like CDN technology, and even get help with website design.

The final cost of building a WordPress website can be expensive. However, it’s all dependent on you. The good thing about WordPress web development is that small businesses can be in complete control of how much they choose to spend.

Webflow vs WordPress: Ease of Use

Building the perfect website takes a lot of time and experimentation.

The best CMS is usually something that’s flexible, customizable, and relatively easy to use.

One good thing about Webflow, is that it’s completely brandable, which means that professional developers and designers can use it to create a white-labelled experience. The software comes with a huge number of expert capabilities, that allow you to get deep into things like JavaScript code.

At first glance, you can already see that the editor is a lot more advanced than most of the drag and drop options that you get from other website builders.

If you’re planning on working on multiple projects at once, Webflow will allow you to switch between them seamlessly using tabs. Additionally, you’ll be able to integrate with things like Adobe Photoshop to make your Webflow site as attractive as possible.

Webflow also comes with its own eCommerce engine that allows users to develop incredible responsive websites that go beyond the functionality of things like Weebly. However, the in-depth functionality of Webflow also means that it comes with a massive learning curve. Unlike with other tools, you’re going to need to take some time to figure out how this whole system works. The plus side is that once you get used to Webflow, you can do a lot with it, including creating parallax effects, animations, and so much more.

WordPress takes a different approach to helping companies built their websites. In the WordPress vs Webflow debate, it’s worth remembering that WordPress started life as a blogging platform. It comes with extra complexities, like forcing you to figure out your own hosting services. Additionally, unlike Shopify, where you don’t need to learn a line of code, you will need some basic coding knowledge to build out your WordPress site.

The good news is that WordPress is a lot easier to use overall than Webflow. It comes with a vast community of experts to help you get started, and there’s plenty of opportunities to build out your site performance using things like WordPress plugins.

In terms of features and functionality, neither WordPress nor Webflow is particularly designed for beginners. However, a lot of developers will probably prefer Webflow, because it comes with a number of integrated elements built-in. On the other hand, with WordPress, you do need to virtually design everything from the ground up.

While Webflow looks familiar to professional designers and developers, particularly if they’re working with things like Adobe Photoshop or Muse, WordPress can seem more complex. On the plus side, the open-source nature of WordPress does make it a great choice for those who want to customize their templates and codes using HTML/PHP insights and plugins

Webflow vs WordPress: Design Tools

Look at any Webflow review by a developer building custom websites, and you’ll see that this ecommerce website builder is one of the most flexible around. Webflow allows you to take complete control of everything from JavaScript to HTML. What’s more, the visual page builder means that you can keep an eye on the front-end of your design.

The drag and drop interface means that you can start with a blank page and build your way to the perfect website in no time. You can also view your website page structure in the navigator and restructure elements one click at a time.

Every element in your pages on the Webflow site will be responsive too, so you don’t have to worry about making things work with your design tool for each device. You can focus on providing an excellent uptime for your customers, whether you’re creating an ecommerce website or a blog.

Webflow also allows you to create custom interactions and animations throughout your site. The great thing about this functionality, is that the builder allows you to build these visual experiences without using a line of code.

From scroll-based animations, to unique elements that link to scroll progress, there’s something for every kind of website. You can also include things like “reveal on click” content that make your pages more engaging and dynamic whenever a customer interacts with them.

Alternatively, designing a website with WordPress is a bit of a different experience. Usually, you start with a theme from either a free or premium provider and build from there. This means that you’re not using a blank canvas – although you do have a lot of customization options. You can also pay for a professional to make a theme for you.

WordPress.org themes

Once your chosen theme is installed, you’ll be able to customize everything from the fonts, to the images and sizes. What’s more, you can use plugins to add additional features that aren’t included with your existing theme.

Developers also have full access to the WordPress code if you want to jump straight into the complex parts of building a WordPress website. However, it’s really only recommended that you take this route if you have plenty of prior experience.

Webflow vs WordPress: Content Management

It’s not just building the basics of your website that matters when you’re designing an incredible web presence. You also need something to help you deliver incredible content to the world.

The good news is that Webflow has a CMS that’s designed to work for everyone from developers and designers to content management. You can design your content right on the page, and watch your website grow as you go. Additionally, there’s the option to add advanced options, like displaying content by filters.

If you want to add a search function into your website, you can do that too. There’s no need to worry about complex dashboards. Editing your content directly on the page makes it much easier to see how everything’s going to work on your front-end.

What’s more, because Webflow integrates with Zapier, you can integrate it with a variety of other tools to make your website and content more appealing.

On the other hand, since WordPress was initially built to be a blogging tool, it makes sense that it would make adding content to your website a lot easier.

The WordPress backend is simple and seamless. You don’t need to know any code for basic publishing, and you can manage the entire experience from your WordPress dashboard – which is highly intuitive and easy to use.

WordPress gives you the flexibility to add as many pages to your site as you choose, so you can build anything from a simple site that only covers a couple of pages, to a complex website with hundreds of different page options. Setting up a great-looking and well-performing website is easy with WordPress. What’s more, adding other authors and users to the mix is simple too.

WordPress.org comes packaged with a range of multi-user capabilities, including different access permissions, and unique components that will come in handy when your business grows. If you’re looking for a CMS system that really makes it easy to get started with publishing content online, WordPress is definitely the best choice.

Webflow vs WordPress: Ecommerce Features

Of course, there’s a good chance that you’re going to want to do a lot more than just publish blogs on your website. If you want to earn money, then you may also want to list products for your customers to buy. Fortunately, both WordPress and Webflow can help with that.

If you’re running an eCommerce business, Webflow can make it easier for you to sell your products and scale your business according to your individual needs. Every page you create is completely customizable, from product page to checkout. Additionally, unlike other website builders, your checkout pages can match the rest of your website completely.

You can even adjust the transactional emails that you send to your clients to confirm purchases. This makes it a lot easier to ensure that every aspect of your messaging and image stays on brand.

On top of that, customers will have the opportunity to pay for their products however they choose, which is always a huge bonus. All consumers prefer to buy from brands that give them complete freedom over how they want to shop. The Webflow dashboard integrates with everything from Apple Pay, to Google Pay, Stripe and PayPal. The order management dashboard is also very easy to use, and you can easily print shipping labels too.

Of course, just because Webflow is simple to use for ecommerce, doesn’t mean that WordPress doesn’t have its benefits too. All you need to do to get started here is install a free solution like the WooCommerce plugin. The WooCommerce plugin is very popular and easy to use.

WooCommerce SquareSpace Alterantive

As well as coming with a minimal learning curve for beginners, WooCommerce is highly customizable, meaning that the sky is really the limit for what you can do with your online store. What’s more, there are hundreds of free and paid extensions to add to WooCommerce too.

You can implement everything you need for shipping and fulfilment requirements, and even build your own dropshipping business with WooCommerce too!

Webflow vs WordPress: Customer Support

Once you’ve fully examined all the features of tools like WordPress and Webflow, and you’ve considered your needs when it comes to budgeting, it’s important to think about how much help you’re going to get.

One good thing about Webflow is that it comes with a huge knowledgebase supported by the Webflow university. Here, you can find all the information you need on how to get started with website building. You can also access insights into everything from integration requirements to hosting. There are plenty of video tutorial guides, and users can keep in touch with customer support through live chat and phone too.

Ultimately, there are more than enough ways for you to connect with your customer service team using Webflow if you need some extra help.

The same can’t necessarily be said of WordPress. Because it’s an open source platform like Flexbox, you’re pretty much on your own. WordPress doesn’t have a customer support team, and you’re stuck to finding the answers to your questions using guidance from other developers instead.

On the plus side, because WordPress is such a popular CMS, there is a lot of content out there to help you. There’s a good chance that you will be able to find at least some blogs and videos that can guide you in the right direction. However, this won’t help much if you need one-on-one support.

The Pros and Cons of Webflow

Webflow, like any website building service, has various pros and cons. For instance, you can get the freedom to create a completely customizable website with this solution. However, you’re also going to have a relatively high learning curve to deal with.

Pros 👍

  • Freedom to create the perfect customized website
  • Drag and drop page builder for in-depth insights into your page design
  • Create interactions and animation with no code
  • Make edits to your content pages directly on-page
  • SEO friendly website creation
  • Invite collaborators and editors to work with you
  • Powerful hosting support with limited downtime
  • Free SSL certificate

Cons 👎

  • Significant learning curve takes a while to get used
  • A little more expensive than some alternative options
  • Not all features are available on the eCommerce side yet

The Pros and Cons of WordPress

Just because WordPress is the most popular CMS on the market today, doesn’t mean that it’s automatically going to be the right choice for every business owner. Each company has its own unique requirements when it comes to developing a website. On the one hand, WordPress is free to use, but it also means that you need to handle everything from hosting, to sourcing designs on your own.

Pros 👍

  • Free to use, if you can find your own hosting
  • Completely customizable so that you can have in-depth control over your website
  • Thousands of themes, plugins and extensions to help make your site unique
  • Easy to use if you don’t have a lot of coding experience
  • Not much of a learning curve for people just getting started
  • Excellent for building SEO optimized websites and blogs
  • Fantastic for content creation
  • Already thousands of integrations available for WordPress
  • Huge community for assistance and support

Cons 👎

  • You will need to hire a developer if you want to go beyond the basics
  • You will be responsible for all the updates and maintenance on your website
  • There’s no direct customer support available

Furter reading:

The Bottom Line: Which One Should You Choose?

So, when it comes down to building your own website, which option should you be choosing? As is usually the case with selecting business tools and software, there’s really no one-size-fits-all solution here. Webflow and WordPress are both very popular tools that can have a lot to offer beginners and developer or design pros alike. However, they take a very different approach to the process of web development.

While Webflow is a great tool for creating production-ready sites from the ground up – it’s best for developers and designers. This unique tool is very advanced and uses a complex environment to help you bring your ideas to life. You don’t need a lot of coding knowledge to be an expert with Webflow, but you do need the time to get used to a rather in-depth piece of software. It’s really not the kind of tool that’s going to appeal to first-timers.

WordPress, on the other hand, is a highly reputable and popular content management system. This solution delivers everything from thousands of free templates, to themes that can help you to get started online. It appeals more to newbies who don’t have a lot of developer experience. Although it’s not in-depth as Webflow, it’s a great way to get started online. However, you do have to handle more of your back-end complexity on your own.

So, which one should you choose?

That all depends on you. Pick the CMS that suits your website, your business, and your background knowledge.