Square Register评论2020:您的完整指南

Square是支付处理领域最知名的公司之一。

像品牌一样 PayPal条纹多年来,Square在简单的POS应用程序系统,支持信用卡交易和身临其境的移动支付等方面赢得了良好的声誉。

关于Square的最好的事情之一是,它不仅提供了一些商人市场上最好的技术和设备,而且还以实惠的价格提供了您所需的工具。 提供适合几乎所有预算的解决方案。 从Square展台到Square终端,Square可以为当今的企业家提供一种快速简便的方法来开展业务。

今天, 我们将研究Square提供的主要POS硬件之一,即Square Register。 当涉及信用卡处理时,此芯片卡读卡器,magstripe读卡器和pos应用程序为您提供在多合一高性能系统中管理付款所需的一切。

Square Register是一个完全集成的销售点终端,旨在帮助企业从一开始就快速安全地开始销售。 正如您将在此Square Register评论中看到的那样,POS的构建比大多数标准系统更强大,更可靠,更快捷,因此您可以帮助您的组织在任何环境中蓬勃发展。

方形寄存器的优缺点

优点👍

  • 出色的易于设置和使用
  • 具有成本效益和预算友好
  • 包含丰富的功能
  • 访问智能软件
  • 可通过应用程序和硬件附件进行扩展
  • 也非常适合客户使用
  • 适用于iPhone或iPad

缺点👎

  • 基金有潜在问题
  • 客户服务并非总是可用
  • 不如方形端子先进

方寄存器评论:方寄存器简介

正方形注册主页

Square将其注册信息描述为开箱即用的“第一个”完全集成解决方案。 无需任何其他应用程序下载或平板电脑,您只需设置您的POS即可在几秒钟内开始管理牵引力。

Register磁条和芯片卡读卡器是一种漂亮的,高质量的硬件设备,带有大触摸屏,员工易于理解。 该解决方案带有一个梦幻般的面向客户的屏幕,使客户能够看到他们所购买的商品,从而提高了您基于信誉和信任与受众建立关系的机会。

就像Square终端和收银机等其他Square读取器选项一样, 广场注册 旨在简化零售企业与客户联系和支持卡交易的方式。 该Square信用卡处理解决方案与Square POS应用程序软件配合使用,使企业主可以将各种付款方式集成为一个芯片读取器,在线商店和卡处理器。 如果您正在寻找可以涵盖从EMV到Google pay,Apple Pay和American Express等所有内容的产品,那么此工具就是您的理想选择。

一旦您向客户显示他们在Square Register上的订单及其总费用,他们便可以扫描或插入其卡,以通过Square商家系统快速进行购买。 客户提供的卡信息是通过Square POS软件管理的,该软件还附带库存跟踪,会员计划选项,在线商店等功能。

Square现在似乎将重点放在Register作为其旗舰系统。 与标准iPad POS或Square for Retail解决方案相比,此工具的处理费略低。 此外,还可以选择在必要时将其他硬件插入寄存器,以改善结帐体验。

平方寄存器审查:定价和成本

平方寄存器定价

当您决定要为POS策略购买哪种信用卡处理工具时,预算始终是首要考虑因素。 Square的简单定价结构是它为当今品牌提供的更具吸引力的卖点之一。 当涉及月租费和交易费选择之类的事情时,Square通常非常实惠,公司可以信任的统一价格。 通过与诸如以下工具的集成,Square甚至可以更轻松地跟踪POS应用程序付款 的Quickbooks.

您需要知道的第一件事是,完整平方寄存器的成本当前为$ 799.00。 您还将受益 免运费 也来自Square品牌-如果您希望降低成本,这将非常有帮助。

如果您想分摊您的成本 广场注册 几个月后,您可以每月为39个月的套件支付$ 24。 但是,条款和条件确实适用。

与所有Square产品一样,您还需要注册 方形POS系统 使用注册,以便您可以管理和处理付款。 加工成本大约很容易计算 2.6%加$ 0.10(每次处理).

Square表示,它将与当前市场中的供应商合作,为大批量业务创建自定义费率。 但是,您需要年收入超过$ 250k,才能达成这样的交易。

ðŸ'‰方形寄存器随附以下物品:

  • 广场注册
  • 电源适配器电缆和电源适配器
  • 配件中心
  • 客户展示
  • 客户显示线
  • 安装板和工具箱
  • iPhone和iPad访问

如果您想搭配其他工具 广场注册,例如自动提款机或扫描仪,您将需要为这些东西支付额外的费用。 您可以找到登记册中可用的附件列表。 请点击此处.

👉选项包括:

  • 现金抽屉:打印机驱动器起价为$ 129.00,USB驱动器起价为$ 249
  • USB收据打印机:$ 299.00
  • 打印机纸:用于49卷的$ 25
  • Eero Wi-Fi系统:每个$ 199
  • USB条码扫描器:每个$ 199
  • 以太网打印机:$ 349
  • 备用安装套件:$ 9

方寄存器评论:它是为谁准备的?

方寄存器束

那么,什么样的业务将从Square注册中受益最多?

好吧,基本上任何零售商,饭店或现实世界的企业都可以充分利用此POS。 Square寄存器的优点在于,它可以直接连接到基于云的寄存器 POS系统。 这意味着您在设备上收集的所有信息都将传输到云中,您可以在任何需要的地方访问它。

拥有丰富的功能可供探索,没有多少公司无法享受Square Register的优势。几乎任何类型的零售商店都将喜欢此工具,而快速服务的咖啡馆和食品企业也将喜欢此工具。 。 的 Square Point of Sale应用程序 与Square读卡器(如Register)结合使用,可以很好地升级几乎所有业务。 如果您正在寻找一个Square支架,它可以管理从Discover卡和American Express到iPhone和Google付款的所有内容,那么就可以。 此外,对于小型企业而言,这款Square读卡器还可以在最短的工作日内轻松提取您的资金。

虽然Square一直是小型企业所有者的便捷选择,但是Register提供的硬件解决方案也使它成为大公司更可行的解决方案。 Square Register非常适合几乎所有规模的零售业务。

沉浸式的形式包含一个智能的销售点系统 方形POS 解。 在这里,您可以从内部管理业务的各个方面 广场注册,或智能手机或台式机上的替代应用。 作为芯片卡,EMV,磁条信用卡等的处理服务,Square是目前最好的服务提供商之一。 借助适合所有人的工具,从库存跟踪到忠诚度计划以及多合一功能,Square点销售应用程序可以提供很多服务。 但是,这并不是完美的-系统缺少某些功能,例如电话支持或因任何原因而被拒登POS应用程序的人所需要的可靠电话号码。

👉功能包括:

  • 库存跟踪管理:作为商店所有者,拥有一种简单的方法来访问和管理您的库存至关重要。 使用Square Register,您可以实时检查产品,访问每日库存警报以了解产品何时库存不足,也可以将库存水平导出到电子表格中。 您还可以通过Quickbooks之类的集成来跟踪税收。
  • 员工管理:通过 广场注册,企业主可以访问Square POS提供的所有员工管理功能。 其中包括访问员工权限管理,进行分析以查看哪些员工是您的最畅销产品,以及用于跟踪员工上班和下班时间的解决方案。 如果您要在各种环境中与员工打交道,甚至可以进行多地点管理。
  • 忠诚度工具:如果您想每月使用超过10位访问者($ 25)的忠诚度功能,并且51和100忠诚度访问之间的价格也有所提高($ 35),则需要付费。 但是,借助忠诚度功能,您可以通过CSV文件导入大型客户列表,并向最活跃的客户提供奖励。 还可以轻松定制奖励策略的详细信息。
  • 礼物卡:您的Square Register提供了为客户收取和管理礼品卡的选项。 礼品卡包含在Square应用程序的标准配置中,您可以选择免费创建数字卡或通过付费订购实体卡。 还有一个可用的系统,您可以在Square仪表板中查看余额,并跟踪客户信息以查看哪些交易可能会带来最大的销售额。
  • 报告:与 广场注册,您可以实时查看报告,这些报告突出显示了您的客户对您的业务的喜爱,以及为增加销量所需要采取的措施。 您可以访问私人客户反馈,建立客户目录,并实时地将您的销售量增加。 不要忘记也使用Quickbooks查看您的纳税报告。

如果客户允许,您甚至可以保留客户卡信息,以加快处理交易所需的工作日数,减少交易费用并保持信用卡付款的顺利进行。

方寄存器评论:设计

非接触方寄存器

虽然起初销售点系统的外观似乎不太重要,但是值得考虑。 无论您是要开一家正式的实体零售店,还是只是在弹出目的地管理销售,POS都会对您的专业形象产生重大影响。 Square Register的伟大之处在于它看起来令人惊叹,精致而独特。

由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 广场注册 既时尚又易于使用。 因为有两个显示屏,所以客户和零售商都可以看到交易过程中发生的情况。 商家会得到一个13.25英寸的显示屏,可以深入了解您的产品,库存和可用的交易。 该屏幕使快速设置订单变得容易。 另一方面,7英寸客户显示器既可以安装在显示器的背面,也可以单独显示。

每个显示屏下方是磁性刷卡插槽和用于读卡器的读卡器系统。 Square Register系统还内置有NFC读取器。 这意味着您可以领先一步,开始进行非接触式付款。 非接触式付款的选项也包括Apple Pay和Android Pay!

为了使Square Register尽可能扩展和可定制,Square团队还提供了五个USB端口,以便您可以插入扫描仪和打印机等附件。 还有一个用于断电的备用电池系统,该软件内置了脱机模式,因此即使网络中断,您也可以继续付款。

平方寄存器审查:处理付款

寻找POS等可能是您需要考虑的最重要的事情 广场注册 付款的难易程度。 Square的好处是,在接受各种付款方式时,它始终具有高度的灵活性。

Square Register接受当今消费者使用的所有主要信用卡和借记卡,并将您的钱很快地(通常在第二天之内)存入您的商业银行帐户。 无需支付任何烦人的月费,Square销​​售点可以处理从Google付款到充当基本芯片读取器的所有事务。 它甚至还允许您以磁条阅读器付款。

付款处理是Square擅长的事情之一。 通过Square的最新处理软件,您可以毫无问题地接受所有形式的付款,包括非接触式付款和智能手机付款。 Square Register允许消费者点击,轻拂或刷卡和电话以适应他们的心脏。 付款处理服务非常出色,提供适合所有人的信用卡选项。 您甚至可以通过iPad管理大部分付款,无论您是咖啡店,快闪店还是使用Square的众多零售企业之一。

此外,如果您在管理和改善付款处理策略方面需要更多帮助,可以在网站上找到一系列可供访问的其他工具。 方形应用市场。 您会在这里找到数十种应用程序可供选择,包括电子商务软件,库存管理工具和会计解决方案。 甚至还有面向开发人员的开放API!

方寄存器评论:易于使用

Square一直将易用性视为其营销策略的重要组成部分。 Square背后的团队知道当今的商人需要一种快速便捷的方式来管理其付款。 尽管Square付款的数字解决方案非常易于使用,但Register硬件似乎使事情变得更加容易。

如果您需要入门方面的帮助,甚至可以在设置Square帐户时访问快速教程。 但是,您只需很少的指导就可以自行解决硬件问题。 Square允许您使用CSV文件批量导入库存和其他有用信息。 此外,您还可以添加商品图片,以便您和您的员工更轻松地搜索选项。

Square Register的布局非常易于使用,较大的屏幕非常适合快速安排产品订单的情况。

也许最重要的事情要注意 广场注册 当涉及到易用性时,它不仅对企业所有者和商人而言都很容易使用。 该解决方案还旨在使您的受众也更容易理解。 面向客户的屏幕使客户可以查看购买的全部详细信息,并在付款时进行自己的扫描,刷卡和插入操作。 这个额外的面向客户的屏幕非常适合减少潜在错误并保持交易顺畅。

Square Register评论:客户服务与支持

对于当今的企业主来说,Square Register可能是很棒的硬件-但没有一种工具是万无一失的。 总是有可能出现问题,您可能需要获得Square团队的支持。 好消息? Square团队会提供很多指导。

Square提供电子邮件支持和令人印象深刻的在线知识库,您可以在其中对硬件可能遇到的一些最常见问题进行故障排除。

如果找不到适合您自己问题的解决方案,Square会提供一个很棒的社区论坛,您可以在此与其他商人联系,并查看他们是否也可以帮助您。

好消息是,一旦您通过Square与真正的客户支持人员联系,支持团队通常就会知识渊博且友好。 大多数时候,他们会很乐意为您解答所有可能遇到的问题。

此外,为了减少发生任何重大客户支持问题的风险, 广场注册 从头开始设计成为一个安全,无缝和可靠的系统。 除了24 / 7支持之外,您还可以依靠保护免受合格的退款问题,对硬件的2年有限保修等。

尽管Square的大多数客户支持都很棒,但最好使用电话支持,或者为遇到Square读卡器或付款处理问题的人提供专用的电话号码。

平方寄存器有什么缺点?

根据我们在其他在线客户的推荐书中看到的,大多数人对他们从中获得的体验感到非常满意 广场注册。 每天依赖于此硬件解决方案的人们都对它光滑,无缝的界面印象深刻。 此外,评论者喜欢Square Register如何将其简单易用和功能丰富完美结合。

如果你正在寻找一个 POS系统 以低成本提供最先进的技术,然后使用Square Register很难出错。 但是,此工具并不完美。 像市场上任何其他POS一样,Square Register也有缺点。 例如,一些使用该产品早期版本的人说该软件遭受了一些错误。

此外,对于使用Square Register和其他Square解决方案的人来说,一个普遍的问题是Square有可能突然持有资金。 Square之所以这样做,是因为它正在寻找一种保护其用户免遭可疑行为的方法。 但是,这也意味着,如果您突然比平时销量增加或减少,就很容易引起欺诈团队的注意。

平方寄存器评论:判决

对于任何寻求将交易提升到更高水平的零售商或饭店来说,Square Register是一款绝佳的设备。 作为Square POS环境的重要组成部分,注册器可快速轻松地访问企业领导者管理库存,交易,客户服务和员工所需的所有工具。

界面上 广场注册 对于销售助理和客户而言,它都非常易于使用,并且您可以实施许多附加应用程序和解决方案,以使与客户的互动更加有效。 此外,Square Register受益于使用Square作为付款处理工具所带来的所有优势,包括几乎可以接受任何形式的付款的能力。

无论您是经营咖啡店,小型企业还是弹出式商店,Square Register都是一款出色的收银机解决方案和处理服务,可满足您的所有需求,并且还有许多新的Square服务值得期待。 对于需要进行卡交易并通过简单软件解决方案或iPad管理后端的服务提供商和零售企业而言,New Square功能始终在推出。

尽管Square Register和Square销​​售点存在一些风险,例如Square可能突然搁置您的资金,或者您在需要时无法获得客户服务的可能性,但这是当今零售商的全方位绝佳选择。 如果您正在寻找智能POS,则不需要任何其他功能。

广场注册
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Square Register Review 2019: Your Complete Guide

Square is one of the best-known companies in the payment processing world.

Alongside brands like PayPal and Stripe, Square has earned a powerful reputation over the years, offering things like simple POS app systems, support for credit card transactions and immersive mobile payments.

One of the best things about Square is that it not only offers some of the best technology and equipment in the merchant market, but it also delivers the tools you need at an affordable price. With solutions to suit almost any budget. From the Square stand to the Square terminal, Square can give today's entrepreneurs a quick and easy way to get their business up and running.

Today, we're going to be looking at one of the main pieces of POS hardware offered by Square, the Square Register. When it comes to credit card processing, this chip card reader, magstripe reader, and pos app gives you everything you need to manage payments in an all-in-one high-performance system.

Square Register is a fully integrated point of sale terminal designed to help businesses begin selling quickly and safely from day one. As you'll see in this Square Register review, the POS is built to be more powerful, reliable, and speedy than most standard systems, so you can help your organization thrive in any environment.

Square Register Pros and Cons

Pros 👍

  • Excellent easy set-up and use
  • Cost-effective and budget-friendly
  • Packed with rich features
  • Access to intelligent software
  • Extensible with apps and hardware add-ons
  • Great for customers to use too
  • Works for iPhone or iPad

Cons 👎

  • Fund holds a potential issue
  • Customer service isn't always available
  • Not as advanced as Square terminal

Square Register Review: Introduction to the Square Register

square register homepage

Square describes its register as the “first” fully-integrated solution for out-of-the-box selling. With no need for any additional app downloads or tablets, you can simply set your POS up and start managing tractions in a matter of seconds.

The Register magstripe and chip card reader is a nifty, high-quality hardware device with a large touchscreen that's easy for employees to understand. This solution comes with a fantastic customer-facing screen which allows customers to see what they're buying, which improves your chances of building relationships with your audience based around credibility and trust.

Just like the other Square reader options like the Square terminal and cash register, the Square Register is designed to simplify the way that retail businesses connect with their customers and support card transactions. Aligned with he Square POS app software, this Square credit card processing solution allows business owners to take all kinds of payments as a chip reader, online store, and card processor packed into one. If you're looking for something that can take everything from EMV, to Google pay, Apple Pay, and American Express, this is the tool for you.

Once you show your customer their order on the Square Register and their total cost, they can scan or insert their cards to make a quick purchase through the Square merchant system. The card information provided by your customer is managed through the Square POS software, which also comes with things like inventory tracking, loyalty program options, an online store, and more.

Square seems to be focusing on the Register as their go-to flagship system now. This tool comes with slightly lower processing fees to worry about when compared to the standard iPad POS or Square for Retail solution. Additionally, there's an option to plug additional hardware into your register whenever necessary to improve your checkout experience.

Square Register Review: Pricing and Costs

square register pricing

Budget is always going to be a primary consideration when you're deciding what kind of credit card processing tools to buy for your POS strategy. Square's simple pricing structure is one of the more appealing selling points that it has to offer for today's brands. When it comes to things like monthly fees and transaction fee options, Square is often very affordable, with a flat rate that companies can trust. Square even makes it easier to keep track of your POS app payments with integrations with tools like Quickbooks.

The first thing you need to know is that the cost of the full Square Register is currently $799.00. You'll also benefit from free shipping from the Square brand too – which is very helpful if you're looking to keep costs low.

If you want to spread the cost of your Square Register out over a few months, you can pay $39 per month for the kit, for 24 months. However, terms and conditions do apply.

As with all Square products, you'll also need to be signed up with the Square POS system to use the register, so you can manage and process your payments. Processing is an easy-to-calculate cost of around 2.6% plus $0.10 for every dip, tap or swipe you deal with.

Square says that it will work with vendors in the current marketplace to create custom rates for high-volume businesses. However, you'll need to be earning more than $250k in annual sales to get a deal like this.

👉 The Square Register comes with the following items include:

  • Square Register
  • Power adapter cable and power adapter
  • Accessory hub
  • Customer display
  • Customer display cable
  • Mounting plate and toolkit
  • iPhone and iPad access

If you want some additional tools to go alongside your Square Register, like a cash drawer or a scanner, you're going to need to pay extra for those things. You can find a list of accessories that are available with the Register here.

👉 Options include:

  • Cash drawers: Starting at $129.00 for printer-driven or $249 for USB
  • USB receipt printer: $299.00
  • Printer paper: $49 for 25 rolls
  • Eero Wi-Fi system: $199 each
  • USB bar code scanner: $199 each
  • Ethernet printer: $349
  • Replacement mounting kits: $9

Square Register Review: Who's It For?

square register bundle

So, what kind of business will benefit most from the Square register?

Well, essentially any retailer, restaurant or real-world business could make the most of this POS. The great thing about Square register is that it gives you a direct connection to your cloud-based POS system. This means that all of the information you collect on your device is transferred to the cloud, and you can access it wherever you need to.

With a wide wealth of features to explore, there aren't many companies who wouldn't be able to enjoy the benefits of Square Register Almost any kind of retail store will love this tool, as well as quick-service cafes and food businesses too. The Square Point of Sale app combined with a Square reader like the Register is a great way to upgrade just about any business. If you're looking for a Square stand that can manage everything from Discover card and American Express to iPhone and Google payments, this could be it. What's more, for the small business, this Square reader also makes it easier to access your money in a minimal number of business days.

While Square has always been a convenient option for small business owners, the hardware solution offered by Register make it a more viable solution for larger companies too. Square Register is a great fit for almost all sizes of retail operation.

There's an intelligent point-of-sale system included in the form of the immersive Square POS solution. This is where you can manage all aspects of your business from within the Square Register, or an alternative app on your smartphone or desktop. As a processing service for chip cards, EMV, magstripe credit cards and more, Square is one of the best service providers there is. With tools to suit everyone, from inventory tracking to loyalty programs and all-in-one functionality, Square point of sale app has a lot to offer. However, it isn't perfect – the system is lacking in somethings, like phone support or a reliable phone number for people who have been locked out of the POS app for any reason.

👉 Features include:

  • Inventory tracking management: It's essential to have an easy way to access and manage your inventory as a store owner. With Square Register, you can check on your products in real-time, access daily stock alerts to know when your products are running low, and export stock levels to a spreadsheet too. You'll also be able to keep track of your taxes with integrations like Quickbooks too.
  • Employee management: Through Square Register, business owners can access the full range of employee management features that comes from Square POS. That includes access to employee permissions management, analytics to see which employees are your top sellers, and solutions to track employee clock-in and clock-out times. There's even multi-location management if you're dealing with employees in a range of environments.
  • Loyalty tools: There is a charge to pay if you want to access loyalty features for more than 10 visitors per month ($25) and the price goes up for between 51 and 100 loyalty visits too ($35). However, with loyalty features, you can import large customer lists via CSV files and deliver rewards to your most active clients. There's also the option to easily customize the details of your reward strategy too.
  • Gift cards: Your Square Register offers the option to take and manage gift cards for your customers. Gift cards are included within the Square app as standard, with the option to create digital cards for free or pay to order physical cards. There's also a system in place where you can view balances within your Square dashboard, and track customer information to see which deals are likely to encourage the biggest sales.
  • Reporting: With the Square Register, you can view reports in real-time that highlight what your customers love about your business, and what you need to do to drive more sales. You can access private customer feedback, build a customer directory, and t5rack your sales in real-time. Don't forget to check your tax reporting with Quickbooks too.

You can even hold onto customer card information if they give you their permission, to speed up the number of business days it takes to process a transaction, reduce your transaction fee, and keep credit card payments running smoothly.

Square Register Review: Design

square register contactless

While the appearance of your point of sale system might not seem too important at first, it's worth considering. Whether you're launching an official brick-and-mortar retail store, or you're just managing sales at a pop-up destination, your POS will have a significant impact on your professional image. The great thing about Square Register is that it looks stunning, sophisticated, and unique.

The Square Register was designed to be both sleek and easy to use. Because there are two displays, both the customer and the retailer will be able to see what's happening during the transaction. Merchants get a 13.25-inch display that offers insights into your products, stock, and the deals that you have available. This screen makes it easy to set up orders quickly. On the other hand, the 7-inch customer display can either mount onto the rear of your display or presented separately.

Underneath each display are the magnetic swipe slot and the card reader system for cards with chips. There's also an NFC reader built into the Square Register system. This means that you can get ahead of the curve and start taking contactless payments. Options for contactless payments include Apple Pay and Android Pay too!

To make your Square Register as extensible and customizable as possible, the Square team have also included five USB ports so that you can plug in accessories like scanners and printers. There's also a battery backup system for power cuts, and an offline mode built into the software so that you can keep taking payments even when your network is down.

Square Register Review: Processing Payments

Probably the most important thing you'll need to consider when you're looking for a POS like Square Register is how easy it is to process your payments. The good thing about Square is that it's always been highly flexible when it comes to accepting different kinds of payment.

Square Register accepts all of the major credit and debit cards that today's consumers use and deposits your money into your business bank account very quickly – often within the next day. Without any annoying monthly fees, Square point of sale can handle everything from Google payments, to acting as your basic chip reader. It even allows you to take payments as a magstripe reader too.

Payment processing is one of the things that Square excels at. Through Square's state-of-the-art processing software, you'll have no problem accepting all forms of payment, including contactless and smartphone payments. Square Register allows consumers to tap, dab, or swipe cards and phones to their heart's content. The payment processing service is excellent, with credit card options to suit everyone. You can even manage the majority of your payments from your iPad, whether you're a coffee shop, pop up store, or one of the many retail businesses using Square.

Additionally, if you need more help with managing and improving your payment processing strategy, you can find a range of extra tools available to access on the Square App marketplace. You'll find dozens of apps to choose from here, including eCommerce software, inventory management tools, and accounting solutions too. There's even an open API for developers also!

Square Register Review: Ease of Use

Square has always considered ease-of-use to be a valuable part of their marketing strategy. The team behind Square knows that today's merchants need a quick and convenient way to manage their payments. While the digital solution for Square payments is incredibly easy to use, the Register hardware seems to make things even easier.

If you need help getting started, you'll even be able to access a quick tutorial when you set up your Square account. The chances are that you'll be able to figure the hardware out for yourself with very little guidance, however. Square allows you to import your inventory and other useful information in bulk using CSV files. Additionally, you can also add pictures of your items that make it easier for you and your employees to search through options.

Square Register comes with a layout that's very easy to use, and the larger screen is great for when you're arranging product orders quickly.

Perhaps the most important thing to note about Square Register when it comes to ease-of-use is that it's not just simple for business owners and merchants to use. This solution is also designed to be easier for your audience to understand too. The customer-facing screen allows customers to see the full details of their purchases, and do their own scanning, swiping and inserting when making payments. This extra customer-facing screen is excellent for cutting down on potential errors and keeping transactions running smoothly.

Square Register Review: Customer Service and Support

Square Register might be a great piece of hardware for today's business owners – but no tool is completely foolproof. There's always a chance that something could go wrong, and you might be left with a need to access support from the Square team. The good news? There's plenty of guidance on-hand from the Square team.

Square offers email support and an impressive knowledgebase online where you can troubleshoot some of the most common issues that you might have with your hardware.

If finding the solution to your own problems doesn't work out for you, then Square has a great community forum where you can reach out to other merchants and see whether they're available to help you out too.

The good news is that once you get in touch with a real customer support person through Square, the support team are generally quite knowledgeable and friendly. Most of the time, they'll be happy to walk you through any issues that you might be having.

Additionally, to reduce your risk of any significant customer support issues, Square Register has been designed from the ground up to be a secure, seamless, and reliable system. As well as 24/7 support, you can rely on protection from eligible chargeback issues, a 2-year limited warranty on your hardware and more.

Although most of the customer support from Square is great, it would be better with phone support, or a dedicated phone number for people experiencing problems with their Square reader or payment processing.

Are There Any Downsides to Square Register?

From what we've seen in testimonials from other customers online, most people are very happy with the experience that they get from Square Register. The people who rely on this hardware solution every day have been highly impressed with it's sleek and seamless interface. What's more, reviewers love how Square Register manages to be the perfect combination of simple to use and feature-rich.

If you're looking for a POS system that provides state-of-the-art technology for a low-cost price, then it's hard to go wrong with Square Register. However, this tool isn't perfect. Like any other POS on the market, Square Register has its downsides. For instance, a few people who were working with early versions of the product said that the software suffered from several bugs.

Additionally, a common issue for people using Square Register and other Square solutions is that it's possible for Square to place sudden holds on funds. The reason that Square does this is that it's looking for a way to protect its users against suspicious behavior. However, that also means that it's easy to capture the fraud team's attention if you suddenly have more or fewer sales than usual.

Square Register Review: Verdict

Square Register is a fantastic piece of equipment for any retailer or restaurant looking for a way to take their transactions to the next level. As a valuable integrated part of the Square POS environment, the register provides quick and easy access to all the tools a business leader needs to manage inventory, transactions, customer service, and employees.

The interface on the Square Register is incredibly easy to use for both the sales assistant and the customers, and there are plenty of add-on apps and solutions that you can implement to make your interactions with your clients more effective. Additionally, the Square Register benefits from all the advantages that come with using Square as your payment processing tool, including the ability to accept virtually any form of payment.

Whether you're running a coffee shop, a small business, or a pop-up store, Square Register is a fantastic cash register solution and processing service for all of your needs, with plenty of new Square services to look forward too. New Square features are always rolling out for service providers and retail businesses that need to take card transactions and manage their backend through a simple software solution or an iPad.

While there are a few risks with Square Register and Square point of sale, like the possibility that Square will suddenly put a hold on your funds, or that you won't be able to get hold of customer service when you need to, it's an all-around great choice for today's retailers. If you're looking for an intelligent POS, then you don't need anything else.

Square Register
Rating: 4.0 - Review by