如何使用WordPress,WooCommerce和WC供应商构建物理产品市场(如Etsy)

我们都看过了 市场的成功 像Etsy,亚马逊和eBay。 令人惊讶的是,像Etsy这样的网站在一个月内产生的销售额高达$ 65百万。 然而,这些实体产品市场必须花费数千甚至数百万美元才能建立和维护,对吧? 嗯,情况不一定如此,因为使用一些工具,如WordPress,托管计划,市场主题(如 Marketica,) WooCommerceWC供应商 可以让你以便宜的价格创建一个实体市场网站。 我将逐步向您展示如何做到这一点。

电子商务是一项重要的业务,现在是您加入盈利的时候了。 第一步是选择一个利基,人们可以进入您的网站,并在该利基市场销售自己的产品。 市场通常为商家和买家提供个人资料创建平台,因此请继续阅读以了解有关如何以适度的资金建立实体产品市场的更多信息。

请记住, 存在许多市场解决方案但是我已经对这些数字进行了抨击,而WooCommerce和WC Vendors插件的WordPress是迄今为止最便宜和最强大的选择。

首先获取您的域名和托管

构建任何网站的第一步,无论是否是市场,都要找到托管和域名。 存在数百家托管公司,但我们建议使用Bluehost,因为它具有安全性和可靠性。 更不用说,Bluehost的客户支持是一流的,而后端是用户友好的。 你可能想要浏览我的全部内容 Bluehost评论 第一。

主要的Bluehost主页 开始。 单击“立即开始”按钮继续。

Bluehost Frontpage

选择您要选择的计划,然后转到下一页。 标准计划通常很适合入门,因为它价格实惠,并为您提供所需的所有存储和支持。 在下一页上,您可以选择新域名或转移之前购买的域名。

Bluehost域名注册

按下您选择的域名,然后单击“下一步”按钮。 这将告诉您域名是否可用,以及现在的状态。 如果您已经拥有域名,则可以将其粘贴到右侧的字段中,然后浏览该过程以将其转移到Bluehost。 这通常只需几分钟。

打入您的帐户信息,例如您的姓名,地址和电子邮件地址。 向下滚动到“包信息”模块,选择您要支付的费用。

请记住,所有这些付款计划都是每年收费,但如果您决定承诺更多年,它们会变得更便宜。

BlueHost包

随意取消选中所有附加组件,因为您通常可以免费找到备份工具和搜索引擎插件等内容。 填写您的结算信息,然后点击页面底部的“提交”按钮。

通过Bluehost安装WordPress

在您创建Bluehost登录详细信息并完成为您的主机帐户付款后,您将登录到您的CPanel。 这是后端托管区域,您可以在其中管理域和站点文件等项目。

现在是时候安装WordPress,这是世界上最好的免费和开源内容管理系统。

幸运的是,Bluehost为WordPress提供了一键安装解决方案。 在CPanel的主页上找到Website Builders标题,然后单击WordPress图标。

BlueHost网站建设者

这是一个非常简单的过程,因为它会引导您逐步完成。 按照说明操作,在Bluehost托管网站上安装WordPress只需要大约五分钟。 在该过程结束时,为WordPress创建登录详细信息并导航到后端URL以进行登录。

使用WooCommerce和WC供应商插件创建物理产品市场

步骤1

首先去 ThemeForest 并搜索WordPress的市场主题。 有几种选择,其中一些比其他选项更容易使用。 这是我们真正喜欢的几个实际市场主题的列表:

所有上述主题都支持WooCommerce,但Marketica还与WC Vendors插件集成。 因此,在阅读本教程时可能会更容易使用。

还有很多其他市场主题可供选择,但请确保您进行研究以检查主题是否支持销售实体产品。 例如,流行 Marketify主题 过去支持数字和物理产品,但这已经变为只有数字产品。

购买仅支持数字产品的主题是没有意义的,所以完成一个Ctrl + F来搜索销售页面上任何“物理”的提及。 您还可以浏览评论和评论,用户通常会谈论市场主题是否允许数字和实体产品。

这可以与任何主题一起使用吗?

是的,大多数主题适用于WooCommerce和WC供应商。 唯一的问题是他们可能看起来不那么好。 您可以使用市场配置自由测试当前主题,但我建议至少找一个支持WooCommerce商店的主题。

这样,您的网站将拥有内置的电子商务工具,如购物车图标和结帐模块。

步骤2

购买主题后,Themeforest会要求您将其下载到您的计算机上。 您还可以在ThemeForest帐户中找到主题文件。

在WordPress网站上安装并激活主题。 这可能需要一些额外的配置,具体取决于您使用的主题。 例如,某些主题要求您下载并安装演示数据,而其他主题则会为您安装WooCommerce。

步骤3

安装WooCommerce和WC供应商。 WooCommerce提供电子商务功能,而WC Vendors具有配置供应商配置文件的设置。 它也非常适合让用户有机会从多个供应商那里购买产品。

此外,如果没有WooCommerce,WC供应商也无法运行,因此从一开始就安装它们非常重要。

步骤4

WooCommerce和WC供应商的大多数设置都是开箱即用的。 但我们需要涵盖一些事项。

首先,您会注意到WC供应商位于WordPress的WooCommerce选项卡下。 单击此WC Vendors选项卡继续。

步骤5

第一项业务是调整佣金率。 例如,您可能希望为您的供应商提供80%的所有销售额,而您需要20%。

批准新的供应商应用程序也是一个好主意,因此您应该关闭该选项。 您还可以指定是否希望人们申请成为供应商。 运费和税金设置完全取决于您,但大多数情况下默认值都很好。

步骤6

转到WC Vendors下的Products选项卡。 本部分的唯一目的是隐藏所有供应商的某些页面。 因此,如果他们想在其供应商商店中添加产品,则可能会省略某些字段或选项。

在这种情况下,我们只谈论建立像Etsy这样的实体市场。

因此,您应选择Virtual and Downloadable复选框以隐藏供应商的复选框。 请记住,您绝对可以销售数字和实体产品,但是现在我们正在删除等式中的数字部分。

步骤7

“功能”选项卡详细说明了您可以设置的所有权限。 其中大部分都可以保留为默认值,但您仍然需要浏览它们以查看是否需要为您的网站更改其中任何一个。

主要关注的领域是Products标题。 它基本上会询问您是否希望管理员批准上传到网站的所有产品。 这对于质量控制非常有用,但是对于大型网站来说,您将度过难关。

您也可以这样做,以便任何供应商在上传产品后都无法编辑或删除产品。

步骤8

Pages选项卡显示WC Vendors插件自动创建的所有页面。 例如,它会生成供应商仪表板和商店设置页面。

您不必为此部分搞砸太多,但查看页面并了解它们的位置非常重要。

步骤9

“付款”选项卡是配置物理市场最重要的部分之一。 那是因为它将你连接到了 PayPal AP网关。 更重要的是,您可以设置向供应商付款的频率。

对于某些网站管理员来说,这似乎是一种快速设置,但您应该考虑每种选择的后果。

首先,您可以将Instant Pay设置设置为在销售后自动向供应商付款。 为此,您还必须将付款时间表设置为“现在”。如果您选择其他任何付款时间表,则不应选中“即时付款”复选框。

有几种付款时间表。 您可以按月,每周,每日和其他时间表付款。 请注意,快速付款可能会导致退款问题。 您也可能会发现您缺乏足够的资金来快速支付供应商。

另一方面,您不希望您的供应商等待那么长时间才能获得付款。 否则,商家会变得不快乐并离开你的市场。 我个人认为每周或每两周一次的支付是公平的。

虽然您可以随时返回WC供应商并调整设置,但我们所做的就是您需要做的全部工作。

步骤10

如前所述,大多数 WooCommerce 设置从一开始就完全没问题。 但是,您需要检查一个复选框,以便为您的客户提供更流畅的体验。 它涉及客户注册区域。 默认情况下,WooCommerce只要求客户在结账过程中注册。

不幸的是,客户经常喜欢在市场购物之前注册。 因此,我们希望在帐户页面上显示注册链接。

WooCommerce>设置>帐户。

在“客户注册”下,您会看到一个标记为“在我的帐户页面上启用客户注册”的复选框。

在框中打勾。 现在,当您跳转到您网站的前端并导航到“我的帐户”页面时,您的客户将看到注册选项。

您的实体市场准备好了吗?

从技术上讲,是的。 我们已经完成了所有必需的设置,以使您的市场完全正常运行。 但是,我们有一些提示可以继续改进它:

  • 继续设计您的网站和A / B测试结账等事项。 您很可能会发现某些页面不起作用,并且某些设置需要更改。
  • 考虑在登陆之前测试多个主题。
  • 考虑升级到WC供应商的高级版本。 它为供应商提供了强大的工具,例如制作优惠券的能力,更令人印象深刻的提交界面,以及您设置更复杂佣金的选项。

这就是用WordPress,WooCommerce,WC供应商和您选择的主题构建实体产品市场。

通过本教程,您可以轻松制作类似于亚马逊或Etsy的网站,并希望您开始引进来自世界各地的买家和卖家! 也就是说,如果您有任何疑问,请在评论部分中删除一行。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Build a Physical Product Marketplace (like Etsy) with WordPress, WooCommerce and WC Vendors

Setting up a store using Marketify

We’ve all seen the success of marketplaces like Etsy, Amazon, and eBay. It’s amazing that sites like Etsy are generating product sales of up to $65 million in a single month. However, these physical product marketplaces must take thousands, if not millions, of dollars to set up and maintain, right? Well, that’s not necessarily the case, since using a few tools like WordPress, a hosting plan, a marketplace theme (like Marketica,) WooCommerce, and WC Vendors can allow you to create a physical marketplace website on the cheap. And I’m going to show you exactly how to do it, step by step.

Ecommerce is big business, and it’s time for you to join in on the profit. The first step is to choose a niche in which people can come onto your site and sell their own products in that niche. Marketplaces generally offer profile creation platforms for both merchants and buyers, so keep reading to learn more about how you can build a physical product marketplace with a modest amount of money.

Remember that many marketplace solutions exist, but I have crunched the numbers, and WordPress with WooCommerce and the WC Vendors plugin is by far the cheapest and most robust option out there.

Get Your Domain and Hosting First

The first step to building any website, regardless of whether or not it’s a marketplace or not, is to find hosting and a domain name. Hundreds of hosting companies exist, but we recommend using Bluehost because of its security and reliability. Not to mention, the Bluehost customer support is top-notch, and the backend is rather user-friendly. You might want to skim through my full Bluehost review first.

Go to the main Bluehost homepage to get started. Click on the big Get Started Now Button to proceed.

Bluehost Frontpage

Select which plan you want to opt for, and move onto the next page. The Standard plan is usually good to get started since it’s affordable and gives you all the storage and support you need. On the next page, you can choose a new domain name or transfer one you have purchased before.

Bluehost Domain Registration

Punch in the domain name you have selected and click on the Next button. This will tell you if the domain name is available, and how much it is going for right now. If you already have a domain name you can paste that into the field on the right and walk through the process to have it transferred over to Bluehost. This generally takes just a few minutes.

Punch in your account information such as your name, address and email address. Scroll down to the Package Information module to select which one you want to pay for.

Keep in mind that all of these payment plans are billed per year, but they get cheaper if you decide on committing to more years.

BlueHost Packages

Feel free to uncheck all of the add-ons, since you can usually find things like backup tools and search engine plugins for free. Fill out your billing information, then click on the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

 

Installing WordPress through Bluehost

After you create your Bluehost login details and finish paying for your hosting account, you will be logged into your CPanel. This is the backend hosting area where you can manage items like domains and site files.

Now it’s time to install WordPress, the best free and open source content management system in the world.

Luckily, Bluehost provides a one-click installation solution for WordPress. Find the Website Builders header on the main page of your CPanel and click on the WordPress icon.

BlueHost Website Builders

This is an extremely simple process since it walks you through step by step. Follow the directions, and it should only take you around five minutes to have WordPress on your Bluehost hosted website. At the end of the process, create login details for WordPress and navigate to the backend URL to login.

Creating Your Physical Product Marketplace with WooCommerce and the WC Vendors Plugin

Step 1

Start by going to ThemeForest and searching for a marketplace theme for WordPress. There are several options out there for you, some of which are easier to use than others. Here's a list of a few physical marketplace themes that we really like:

All of the above themes support WooCommerce, but Marketica also integrates with the WC Vendors plugin. So, it might be a little easier to use when walking through this tutorial.

There are plenty of other marketplace themes to choose from, but make sure you do your research to check that the theme supports the selling of physical products. For instance, the popular Marketify theme supported both digital and physical products in the past, but that has changed to only digital items.

It'd be pointless to buy a theme that only supports digital products, so complete a Ctrl + F to search for any mentions of “physical” on the sales page. You can also browse through the comments and reviews, ince users are often talking about whether or not a marketplace theme allows for both digital and physical products.

Will This Work With Any Theme?

Yes, most themes work fine with WooCommerce and WC Vendors. The only problem is that they might not look all that great. You're free to test out your current theme with the marketplace configuration, but I would recommend at least finding a theme that is made to support a WooCommerce store.

That way your site will have built-in eCommerce tools like shopping cart icons and checkout modules.

Step 2

After you purchase a theme, Themeforest will ask you to download it to your computer. You can also find the theme file in your ThemeForest account.

Install and activate the theme on your WordPress site. This might require some additional configuration depending on the theme you went with. For instance, some themes ask you to download and install demo data, while others will go through the process of installing WooCommerce for you.

Step 3

Install both WooCommerce and WC Vendors. WooCommerce provides the ecommerce functionality, while WC Vendors has the settings for configuring vendor profiles. It's also great for giving users a chance to buy products from multiple vendors.

In addition, WC Vendors doesn't work without WooCommerce, so it's important that both of them are installed from the start.

Step 4

Most of the settings from both WooCommerce and WC Vendors are ready out of the box. But there are a few things we need to cover.

First of all, you'll notice that WC Vendors is located underneath the WooCommerce tab in WordPress. Click on this WC Vendors tab to proceed.

Step 5

The first order of business is to adjust the commission rates. For instance, you might want to give your vendors 80% of all sales, while you take 20%.

It's also a good idea to approve new vendor applications, so you should check that option off. You can also specify if you'd like people to apply to become vendors. The shipping and tax settings are completely up to you, but most of the time the default values are fine.

Step 6

Go to the Products tabs under WC Vendors. The only purpose of this section is to hide certain pages from all vendors. So, if they'd like to add a product in their vendor shop, it might omit some fields or options.

In this instance, we're only talking about making a physical marketplace like Etsy.

Therefore, you should select the Virtual and Downloadable checkboxes to hide those from vendors. Keep in mind that you can absolutely sell both digital and physical products, but for now we're removing the digital part of the equation.

Step 7

The Capabilities tab details all of the permissions you can set. Most of these can be left as the default values, but you still want to walk through them to see if any of them need to be changed just for your website.

The main area of concern is the Products header. It basically asks you if you want there to be an admin approving all products uploaded to the site. This is great for quality control, but you're going to have a tough time with a large site.

You can also make it so that no vendors can't edit or remove products after they've uploaded them.

Step 8

The Pages tab reveals all of the pages automatically created by the WC Vendors plugin. For example, it generates a vendor dashboard and Shop Settings page.

You don't have to mess much with this section, but it's important to view the pages and understand where they are located.

Step 9

The Payments tab is one of the most important parts of configuring your physical marketplace. That's because it connects you to the PayPal AP gateway. More importantly, you set how often you're going to pay your vendors.

This might seem like a quick setup to some webmasters, but you should think about the consequences of each selection.

First of all, you can set the Instant Pay setting to automatically pay your vendors after a sale. In order for this to work, you must also set the Payment Schedule as “Now.” If you choose anything else for the payment schedule you shouldn't have the Instant Pay box checked.

Several payment schedules are available. You can pay out on monthly, weekly, daily, and other schedules. Keep in mind that a quick payout could cause problems with chargebacks. You also might find that you lack enough funds to pay out vendors that quickly.

On the other hand, you don't want your vendors to wait that long for their payouts. Otherwise, the merchants will become unhappy and leave your marketplace. I personally think a weekly or bi-weekly payout is fair.

Although you can always go back to WC Vendors and adjust the settings, what we walked through above is pretty much all you have to do.

Step 10

As mentioned before, most of the WooCommerce settings are completely fine from the start. However, there is one checkbox you want to check in order to give your customers a more fluid experience. It involves the customer registration area. By default, WooCommerce only asks for customers to register during the checkout process.

Unfortunately, customers often like registering prior to shopping while in a marketplace. Therefore, we want to show a registration link right on the account page.

Go to WooCommerce > Settings > Accounts.

Under Customer Registration, you'll see a checkbox marked “Enable Customer Registration on the My Account Page.”

Place a check in the box. Now, when you jump to the frontend of your website and navigate to the My Account page, your customers will see the option to register.

Is Your Physical Marketplace Ready?

Technically, yes. We've walked through all of the required settings to make your marketplace completely functional. However, we have some tips to continue making it better:

  • Continue designing your site and A/B testing things like the checkout. You're more than likely going to find that certain pages don't work and that some settings need to be changed.
  • Think about testing out multiple themes before landing on one.
  • Consider upgrading to the premium version of WC Vendors. It has strong tools for vendors like the ability to make coupons, a more impressive submission interface, and the option for you to set up more complicated commissions.

That’s it for building a physical product marketplace with WordPress, WooCommerce, WC Vendors, and the theme of your choice.

With this tutorial, you’re well on your way to making a site similar to Amazon or Etsy, and hopefully, you start bringing in buyers and sellers from all over the world! That said, drop a line in the comments section if you have any questions.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.