考虑使用Salesforce Commerce Cloud? 这是你所知道的一切

你听说过吗 Salesforce Commerce Cloud? 如果您有,您可能正在考虑该软件是否适合您的业务。

如果你可以联系,不要害怕,因为你在正确的地方。 我们将打破你需要知道的一切,就在这篇评论中 - 让我们开始吧!

什么是Salesforce Commerce Cloud?

简而言之,该计划是一个基于云的商务平台。 用户可以为他们的客户创建智能购买体验,同时集成他们的所有销售渠道(移动用户,社交媒体平台,您的网上商店,实体店等),这样您就可以在一个地方处理整个业务!

有了这么多的功能和工具,企业家可以建立品牌忠诚度,并将他们的商业与以下所有业务部门联系起来:

  • 销售,
  • 客户服务,
  • 市场营销,
  • 发展您的社区,
  • 订单完成度,

仅举几个!

总而言之,Salesforce Commerce Cloud提供了一个完整的解决方案,用于处理电子商务业务的日常运行。 您可以相对快速地启动在线业务,并通过扩大到更大的客户群来拓展业务。

凭借众多尖端技术,您可以为您的客户打造精彩的购物体验。 毋庸置疑,如果使用得当,您将享受到利润的提升(最终 - 不要期望快速致富!)

当您深入研究Salesforce的资源时,您会发现它们提供了大量可以个性化您的用户体验和营销活动的方式,以激发您的目标受众。 多年前,这些只是数据科学家才能实现的!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Salesforce Commerce Cloud如何统一消费者体验?

正如我们刚才提到的那样,您可以在您使用的每个接触点和销售渠道(数字和物理)中连接客户的体验。

这为企业家提供了一个全面的视角,了解他们的每个客户如何与他们的品牌互动。 从客户发现您,购买产品和/或服务的时间和方式,以及审核是否继续与您的业务互动,您都可以看到所有内容。

使用Salesforce Commerce Cloud的好处

在线业务与其获得的数据一样强大。 这就是为什么移动访问您的客户分析是绝对的天赐之物。

根据“数据”,我们指的是以下指标:

  • 您的消费者的完整购买历史,
  • 任何未完成订单的状态,
  • 任何 顾客服务 的问题,
  • 关于个人客户的说明,

所有这些信息使您的销售和营销团队能够创建个性化的用户体验,以满足您理想客户的需求。 您的营销活动也是如此,当您了解内外客户时,您就可以推出激发目标人群兴趣的广告 - 不用说,用户体验质量和营销方式广告系列在提高转化率方面发挥了很大作用。

此外,Salesforce Cloud Commerce还采用了先进的人工智能技术,这对于深入了解消费者的行为至关重要。 所有这些数据都可以在云中实时同步,因此您和您的团队始终可以访问最新信息。

您甚至可以使用DMP标记对客户的交易进行分类。 这是掌握客户趋势和行为的另一个极好的功能。 您还可以根据以下任何内容对观众进行分区:

  • 基于SKU,
  • 价格为基础,
  • 类别为主,

在个性化您的电子邮件营销活动时,这尤其方便。 您可以根据以前的购买内容制作内容,并将其设置为自动发送。 “废弃的购物车电子邮件”也是如此。 这些确保了确保可能会丢失销售的奇迹。

您还可以使用此客户信息来了解您的受众最喜欢与您的品牌互动的位置。 无论是通过实时聊天,短信,您的社交媒体资料还是您的电子商务网站,一旦您掌握了受众喜欢的内容,您就可以利用它,这无关紧要!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

其他Salesforce Commerce云功能

你会很高兴听到; 您可以自由扩展Salesforce的核心功能。 用户可以仔细阅读可信赖的合作伙伴列表并下载各种应用程序,以创建一个与您的业务模式互补的平台。 借助Salesforce商店中提供的超过4,000预集成应用程序,您将拥有启动和运行所需的一切!

除了我们已经提到的所有内容之外,您还可以访问以下内容:

  • 如果您正在认真对待内容营销,请将Commerce Cloud与您现有的内容管理系统集成。 过渡非常顺利,你可以从一个地方的双赢的方便监控一切!
  • 设计并推出一款推广您业务的移动应用。
  • 利用他们的“库存可用性服务”。 这提供了所有销售渠道的库存水平。 那么,您和您的购物者可以看到哪些产品可用,哪些方面有多方便?!
  • 优化您的销售渠道以获得最佳结果。 利用Salesforce“经过验证的最佳实践”提高转换率。 这包括:已保存的购物车,预先优化的结帐流程及其付款加速器。
  • 不必忽视你的 移动受众:掌握Salesforce提供的所有功能的移动商务艺术。 例如,响应式设计,数据驱动的移动用户体验和一键式支付。 这些都是确保移动用户顺利完成销售流程的绝佳选择。
  • 您可以允许您的客户服务团队代表您的潜在客户处理订单(这对于喜欢通过电话订购的客户非常有用)。

Salesforce Commerce Cloud  - 功能

  • 您可以访问可靠的订单履行服务:您只需要商务云订单管理插件,您就可以开始使用了。
  • 将数字商务与传统实体店相结合:如果客户想要在他们目前正在购物的实体店中缺货的产品,您的内部销售助理可以将产品运送到特定的商店位置。 add-on- Commerce Cloud Endless Aisle可访问此功能。
  • 获得拆分测试:Salesforce提供了分割测试网页和营销活动的工具。 这是了解您所做的事情是否真正起作用的唯一方法。 然后,随着时间的推移,您可以优化您的努力,以产生最佳结果。
  • 充分利用有机流量:在搜索引擎结果中显得更高,并使用SEO优化来增加流量; 您可以使用Salesforce的工具查找客户已经在搜索的谨慎关键字。 它们可以轻松优化您的产品页面,产品类别,元数据和图像 - 不用说,这可以改善您的整体覆盖范围。
  • 利用Salesforce的“爱因斯坦预测排序”:使数字购物者能够准确找到他们正在搜索的内容。 使用此功能,搜索结果会自动定制,以满足每个购物者的需求。 您甚至可以通过启用“提前输入”指导,对“预测排序”进行编程,以猜测购物者可能会搜索下一步的内容。
  • 走向全球:如果您想扩大业务范围,请不要害怕在不同国家/地区销售。 使用Salesforce,您可以降低与应对国际市场相关的风险和成本。 他们安全无边界的基础设施使得征服更广阔的市场是值得的。 再一次,您可以轻松定制您的电子商务商店,以补充在国外营销所需的文化,货币和语言。 迄今为止,Salesforce支持以下语言:英语,中文,日语,法语和意大利语。

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

统计数据为自己说话

坦率地说,当涉及Salesforce用户是否满意时 - 统计数据不言自明。 在最近的一次客户调查中,他们发现,自使用软件以来,38%的Salesforce客户的销售生产率增长了38%。

还有一个超过2.3万人的社区! Salesforce用户的数量庞大,其功能和质量都很高。 此外,这个社区是一个很棒的资源 - 您可以分享您在查找Salesforce软件方面的经验以及您在业务中更普遍面临的困境。

你可以寻求数百万其他企业家和网络开发者的建议和指导,这有多酷?!

使用Salesforce Commerce Cloud的缺点

尽管有很多好处 Salesforce Commerce Cloud与任何其他软件一样,它并非没有陷阱。

因此,我冒昧地搜索互联网,看看其他用户对此产品的看法。

不幸的是,我一次又一次地看到同​​样的抱怨。 也就是说,要花费大量的时间和精力来弄清楚如何使用整个软件,在定制Salesforce的API以创建自己的功能时尤其如此。

此外,与现成的模板相比,开发“沙盒”被认为要慢得多。 因此,多个用户都在呼吁改进Salesforce的整体性能。 但是,由于这些投诉已经发布,Salesforce已经转移到Javascript-所以希望这可以解决这些问题。

再一次,当用户试图获得对这些问题的支持时,报告显示客户服务有点慢,即他们需要很长时间才能提供有用的解决方案。

鉴于此,企业家及其团队应该准备好把时间放在一边,以掌握这个软件。 不幸的是,时间不是大多数创业公司所拥有的奢侈品 因此,当您和您的团队设法启动并运行时,切换到此软件可能会导致销售损失。

有些用户甚至将Salesforce描述为拥有自己的“生态系统”。 该软件的语言有点复杂。 这也有助于掌握软件所需的时间。

我也看到过抱怨说建立特定的网页可能是一个挑战。 许多用户希望开发和发布临时页面以促进销售 - 但是,有些人声称尝试这样做比其价值更麻烦。

最后但并非最不重要的是,有一些关于成本的抱怨。 总的来说,它比竞争对手提供的产品和服务更昂贵。 因此,该计划更适合每个季度超过数百万的公司。

Salesforce Commerce Cloud将我带回多少?

在我们深入研究具体细节之前,值得强调的是,该计划最受欢迎的版本是“统一商务” - 在这里您可以访问Salesforce提供的所有内容。

但是,他们还提供以下两种独立产品。

  1. Salesforce B2C Commerce
  2. Salesforce B2B Commerce

所有这三个选项的价格都根据业务需求而波动。 因此,您必须直接联系Salesforce的销售团队并获取报价。 他们将与您一起根据您的商品总价值量身定制一揽子服务。 他们还会注意到您公司的规模和您正在从事的行业,以便他们能够生产出最适合您品牌的产品。

你可能也在徘徊'; “Salesforce B2C Commerce究竟是什么?”

好吧,正如我们在整篇评论中所描述的那样,这仍然是一个基于云的商务解决方案,您可以在其中访问所有销售渠道。 但是,此产品包适用于向个人消费者而非公司销售的商家。

为了让您更好地了解B2C软件包的功能,您可以获得以下功能:

  • 有助于管理产品,定价和目录的资源
  • 商品推销,营销和广告工具(包括活动和广告) 内容管理 系统)
  • 能够将客户划分为多个细分市场
  • 网站搜索
  • 引导导航
  • 个性化由AI技术提供支持
  • 将您连接到社交媒体配置文件的集成
  • 为移动用户提供响应式设计和一键式付款
  • 功能齐全的购物车和结账系统
  • 一个完整的开发平台,包括RESTful API
  • 能够在全球范围内扩展业务
  • 一个安全的系统
  • 管理多个销售渠道和商店位置的能力
  • 帮助SEO
  • 帮助您定位理想客户的工具
  • 分割测试网页的设施
  • 大量的店内扩展
  • 访问Commerce Cloud Endless Aisle

这引出了另一个明显的问题; “什么是Salesforce B2B Commerce?”。 简而言之,它是同一个程序。 但是,它更适合企业向公司而非个人消费者营销和销售产品和服务。

您应该注意:Salesforce为此包提供的报价基于您的平均订单量。

总的来说,您可以使用B2B软件包访问以下所有内容:

  • 目录管理工具
  • 特定于细分的定价
  • 激光瞄准客户的资源(确保您的促销活动适合合适的人)
  • 多账户和合同订购系统
  • 您的销售团队可以选择代表您订购库存
  • 您可以设置和使用订单模板
  • 访问多种付款方式
  • 您可以在多个位置拆分货件
  • 网站搜索
  • 引导导航
  • 帮助SEO
  • 响应式设计
  • 实时报告和分析
  • RESTful API
  • 多站点管理主题
  • 访问安全平台
  • 能够在全球范围内扩展业务
  • 360与销售,客户服务,营销和社区云的互动

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

谁应该使用Salesforce Commerce Cloud?

正如我们在本次审核中提到的那样,Salesforce的主要客户是顶尖的高管,他们既有钱又有权购买这类软件。 或者,这也可能由那些发展业务在线业务的人负责。

对于拥有编码或Web开发经验的企业家来说,这个平台非常棒。 Salesforce提供了大量的模板和商务API,可以创建满足您业务精确需求的解决方案。

Salesforce Commerce Cloud对于那些希望推出和发展业务(并且速度快!)的人来说也是一个极好的解决方案。 接下来,您可以使用其众多开箱即用的网站模板之一构建店面。

毕竟,Salesforce Commerce Cloud最棒的一点就是定制电子商务商店的设计是多么容易。 “页面设计器”工具非常易于使用,可以在几分钟内启动并运行您的网页,而无需自己编写任何代码!

如果您有任何使用经验 Salesforce Commerce Cloud, 我们很乐意听取您的意见! 请继续,将您的想法留在下面的评论框中。 我们总是欢迎来自读者的热烈讨论和热爱。 快说吧!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud 评分: 4.5 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专注于数字营销,B2B和生活方式。 除了电子商务平台,你还可以在Contena,Cake和Lace Blog以及Love Me Tomorrow上发布她。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Considering Salesforce Commerce Cloud? Here’s Everything You Know

Have you heard of Salesforce Commerce Cloud? If you have, you might be considering whether this software is the right fit for your business.

If you can relate, never fear, because you're in the right place. We're going to break down everything you need to know, right here in this review- Let's get cracking!

What's Salesforce Commerce Cloud?

In short, this program is a cloud-based commerce platform. Users can craft an intelligent buying experience for their customers while integrating all their sales channels (mobile users, social media platforms, your web store, your brick and mortar shop, etc.) so you can handle the entirety of your business all from one place!

With so many features and tools available, entrepreneurs can build brand loyalty and connect their commerce with all the following branches of their business:

  • Sales,
  • Customer service,
  • Marketing,
  • Developing your community,
  • Order fulfillment,

Just to name a few!

All in all, Salesforce Commerce Cloud offers a complete solution for handling the day to day running of your e-commerce business. You can launch an online presence relatively quickly and grow your business by reaching out to a larger pool of customers.

With a plethora of sophisticated technology at your fingertips,  you can craft fabulous shopping experiences for your customers. Needless to say, when utilized correctly, you'll enjoy a boost in profit (eventually- don't expect to get rich quick!)

As you delve deeper into Salesforce's resources, you'll see they offer tons of ways you can personalize your user experience and marketing campaigns to intrigue your target demographic. Years ago these were the kind of things only a data scientist could achieve!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

How Does Salesforce Commerce Cloud Unify Consumer Experiences?

As we've just alluded to, you can connect the experience of your customer's across each and every touchpoint and sales channel you're using (both digital and physical).

This gives entrepreneurs a comprehensive view of how each of their customers engages with their brand. You can see everything from the point the customer discovered you, to when and how they purchased your products and/or services, to reviewing whether they continued to interact with your business.

The Benefits of Using Salesforce Commerce Cloud

An online business is only as strong as the data it acquires. This is why mobile access to your customer analytics is an absolute godsend.

By ‘data' we're referring to metrics like:

  • Your consumer's full purchase history,
  • The status of any outstanding orders,
  • Any customer service issues,
  • Notes about individual customers,

All this info enables your sales and marketing teams to craft a user-experience personalized to suit the needs of your ideal clients. The same's true of your marketing campaigns, when you know your customers inside out and back to front, you're able to launch ads that pique the interest of your target demographic- needless to say, both the quality of your user experience and your marketing campaigns go a long way in boosting conversion rates.

Plus, Salesforce Cloud Commerce also utilizes sophisticated AI technology, which is essential for achieving a more in-depth insight into the behavior of your consumers. All this data syncs in real-time across the cloud, so you and your team always have access to the most up-to-date info.

You can even categorize your customer's transactions using DMP tagging. This is another terrific feature for getting to grips with customer trends and behaviors. You can also section off your audience in line with any of the following:

  • SKU-based,
  • Price-based,
  • Category-based,

This is especially handy when it comes to personalizing your email marketing campaigns. You can craft the content based on their previous purchases and set them to send automatically.  The same's true of ‘abandoned cart emails.' These work wonders for securing sales that potentially would have been lost.

You can also use this customer info to understand where your audience like to engage with your brand the most. It doesn't matter whether it's through live chat, SMS messaging, your social media profiles, or your e-commerce site- once you've got to grips with what your audience prefers you can utilize it to your advantage!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Other Salesforce Commerce Cloud Features

You'll be pleased to hear; you're free to extend Salesforce's core functionalities. Users can peruse an extensive list of trusted partners and download all manner of apps to craft a platform that complements your business model. With over 4,000 pre-integrated apps available in Salesforce's store, you'll have everything you need to get up and running!

In addition to everything we've already mentioned, you'll also have access to the following:

  • If you're taking content marketing seriously, integrate Commerce Cloud with your existing content management system. The transition is pretty smooth, and you can monitor everything from the convenience of one place-win-win!
  • Design and launch a mobile app promoting your business.
  • Utilize their ‘Inventory Availability Service.' This provides stock levels across all your sales channels. So, you and your shoppers can see which products are available and where- how handy is that?!
  • Optimize your sales funnel to get the best results. Boost conversion rates by utilizing Salesforce's ‘proven best practices.' This includes their: saved carts, pre-optimized checkout flows, and their payment accelerators.
  • Don't have to neglect your mobile audience: Master the art of mobile commerce with all the features Salesforce offers. For example- responsive design, data-driven mobile UX, and one-touch payments. These are all amazing for ensuring a smooth sales process for your mobile users.
  • You can permit your customer service team to process orders on behalf of your prospects (this is useful for customers who prefer making orders over-the-phone).

Salesforce Commerce Cloud - features

  • You have access to a reliable order fulfillment service: all you need is the Commerce Cloud Order Management plugin, and you're good to go.
  • Integrate digital commerce with traditional brick and mortar stores: your in-house sales assistants can ship products to a specific store location if a customer wants a product that's out of stock in the brick and mortar store they're currently shopping in. Just utilize the add-on- Commerce Cloud Endless Aisle to access this feature.
  • Get split testing: Salesforce provides the tools to split test your web pages and marketing campaigns. This is the only way to understand whether what you're doing is actually working. Then over time, you can optimize your efforts to produce the best results.
  • Make the most of organic traffic: to appear higher in search engine results, and drive traffic using SEO optimization; you can use Salesforce's tools to find prudent keywords your customers are already searching for. They make it easy to optimize your product pages, product categories, metadata, and images- needless to say, this works wonders for improving your overall reach.
  • Utilize Salesforce's ‘Einstein Predictive Sort': enable digital shoppers to find exactly what they're searching for. With this feature, the search results are automatically tailored to suit the needs of each shopper. You can even program ‘predictive sort' to guess what your shopper might search for next, by enabling ‘type ahead' guidance.
  • Go global: If you want to extend your reach, don't be afraid to sell in different countries. With Salesforce, you reduce the risks and costs associated with tackling international markets. Their secure and borderless infrastructure makes conquering a broader market worth it. Once more, you can easily customize your e-commerce store to complement the cultures, currencies, and languages necessary to market in foreign countries. To date, Salesforce supports the following languages: English, Chinese, Japanese, French, and Italian.

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

The Stats Speak for Themselves

Frankly, when it comes to whether Salesforce users are satisfied- the stats speak for themselves. In a recent customer survey, they found as many as 38% of Salesforce customers experienced a 38% increase in sales productivity since utilizing their software.

There's also a community of over 2.3 million people! The sheer number of Salesforce users speaks volumes to its functionality and quality. Plus, this community is a fantastic resource- you can share your experiences both in terms of how you're finding Salesforce's software and about the struggles you're facing more generally in your business.

How cool is it that you can seek the advice and guidance of millions of other entrepreneurs and web developers?!

The Downsides to Using Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Despite the copious benefits associated with Salesforce Commerce Cloud, like any other software, it's not without its pitfalls.

So, I took the liberty of scouring the internet to see what other users had to say about this product.

Unfortunately, time and again I saw the same complaint. Namely, that it takes a great deal of time and effort to figure out how to use the entirety of the software, this is especially true when it comes to customizing Salesforce's API to create your own features.

Plus, the development ‘sandbox' is said to be much slower in comparison to the ready-made templates. So, multiple users are calling for the overall performance of Salesforce to be improved. However, since these complaints were published, Salesforce has moved over to Javascript- so hopefully, this has tackled these problems.

Once more, when users tried to get support for these problems, reports show customer service was somewhat slow, i.e., it took them ages to offer a helpful solution.

In light of this, entrepreneurs and their teams should be prepared to put the time aside to get to grips with this software. Unfortunately, time isn't a luxury most startups possess. Consequently, switching over to this software can result in a loss of sales while you and your team manage to get things up and running.

Some users even describe Salesforce as having their own ‘ecosystem.' The language surrounding this software is somewhat complicated. This also contributes to the amount of time it takes to get to grips with the software.

I've also seen complaints stating that building specific web pages can be a challenge. A lot of users want to develop and publish temporary pages to promote a sale- however, some claim trying to do this is more trouble than its worth.

Last but not least, there are a few grumbles about the cost. On the whole, it's more expensive than the products and services offered by competitors. Therefore, this program is better suited to companies turning over millions each quarter.

How Much Will the Salesforce Commerce Cloud Set Me Back?

Before we delve into the specifics, it's worth highlighting, the most popular version of this program is the ‘unified commerce'-here you'll have access to everything Salesforce has to offer.

However, they also offer the following two stand-alone products.

  1. Salesforce B2C Commerce
  2. Salesforce B2B Commerce

The price of all three of these options fluctuate based on the needs of the business. So, you'll have to contact Salesforce's sales team directly and get a quote. They'll work alongside you to tailor a package based on your gross merchandise value. They also take note of both the size of your company and the industry you're working in so that they can produce something that works best for your brand.

You might also be wandering'; ‘What exactly is Salesforce B2C Commerce?'

Well, as we've described throughout this review, this is still a cloud-based commerce solution, where you can access all your sales channels. However, this product package is geared towards businesses selling to individual consumers rather than corporations.

To give you a better idea of what you'll get with the B2C bundle, these are the kind of features you can expect:

  • Resources to help manage your products, pricing, and catalogs
  • Merchandising, marketing, and advertising tools (including campaign and content management systems)
  • The ability to divide your customers into segments
  • Site search
  • Guided navigation
  • Personalization powered by AI technology
  • Integrations that connect you to your social media profiles
  • Responsive design and one-touch payments for mobile users
  • A fully functioning shopping cart and checkout system
  • A full development platform including RESTful APIs
  • The ability to scale your business globally
  • A secure system
  • The ability to manage multiple sales channels and store locations
  • Help with SEO
  • Tools to help target your ideal customers
  • Facilities to split test your web pages
  • A plethora of in-store extensions
  • Access to the Commerce Cloud Endless Aisle

This leads us to the other obvious question; ‘What's Salesforce B2B Commerce?'. In short, it's the same program. However, it's more appropriate for businesses marketing and selling products and services to companies rather than individual consumers.

You should note: the quote Salesforce gives you for this package is based on your average order volume.

On the whole, you can expect to access to all the following with the B2B bundle:

  • Catalog management tools
  • Segment-specific pricing
  • Resources to laser target your customers (to ensure your promotions reach the right people)
  • A multi-account and contract ordering system
  • The option for your sales team to order stock on your behalf
  • You can set and use order templates
  • Access numerous payment methods
  • You can split shipments across several locations
  • Site search
  • Guided navigation
  • Help with SEO
  • Responsive design
  • Real-time reports and analytics
  • RESTful APIs
  • Multisite management themes
  • Access to a secure platform
  • The ability to scale your business globally
  • 360-engagement with Sales, Customer Service, Marketing and Community Clouds

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Who Should Use Salesforce Commerce Cloud?

As we've alluded to in this review, Salesforce's primary customers are top-notch executives, who have both the money and the authority to buy this kind of software. Alternatively, this may also fall to the responsibility of those given the task of growing the businesses online presence.

This platform is terrific for entrepreneurs who have experience either coding or web development. Salesforce provides a plethora of templates and commerce APIs to craft a solution that fulfills the precise needs of your business.

Salesforce Commerce Cloud is also a fabulous solution for anyone looking to launch and grow their business (and fast!). In next to no time, you can build a storefront using one of their many out-of-the-box website templates.

After all, one of the best things about Salesforce Commerce Cloud is how easy it is to customize the design of your e-commerce store. The ‘Page Designer' tool, is incredibly user-friendly, it's possible to have your web pages up and running in a matter of minutes without having to write any code yourself!

If you have any experience using Salesforce Commerce Cloud, we'd love to hear from you! Please, go ahead and leave your thoughts in the comments box below. We always welcome lively discussion and love hearing from our readers. Speak soon!

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Contena, Cake and Lace Blog, and Love You Tomorrow. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.