企业电子商务定制开发案例

选择合适的电子商务平台是一项复杂的决策,会产生许多问题,例如成本,上市时间,可用性,可靠性和定制。 无需软件解决方案 - 无论是现成的还是定制开发的软件即服务平台 - 都能满足您的业务需求。 现成的平台可能有自定义模块,允许进行必要的自定义,但您需要开发人员继续维护和更新这些模块,并根据需要创建新模块。

虽然SaaS开发人员倾向于频繁更新以响应市场不断变化的需求,但对软件的任何更改都必然会影响平台上的所有客户,使您几乎无法控制或根据需要进行自定义。 运营成本,持续维护费用,网站开发以及快速采取行动以利用新兴业务机会的能力是企业级任何数字化转型的主要考虑因素,您不能低估满足不同的决策前景的难度。 - 制造者和利益相关者。 这就是为什么最好的解决方案并不总是最便宜的。

选择强大,可扩展和可定制的 电子商务平台 - 虽然比托管或更便宜的电子商务解决方案更昂贵 - 从长远来看,通过确保您的平台有助于发展您的业务,实际上可以节省资金,而您的业务不会超出您的平台。

网站设计

您的网站是您最有价值的电子商务资源,如果您想实现营销和销售目标,您可能需要为任何电子商务平台建立新网站。 您需要创建一个可调整移动设备的功能性网站,以区分您的业务并与您的电子商务平台无缝集成。 虽然许多平台都有可以在您的商店中实施的现有设计模板,但这对于大多数企业业务来说是不够的,这些企业具有不应该适应现有设计的特定要求。 定制开发为您提供必要的灵活性,以满足企业,客户和利益相关者的需求。

与其他平台集成

SaaS软件往往不能与其他平台很好地兼容,因为固有的限制可能需要进行重大的重组才能与您的系统集成。 现成的产品通常需要一些调整和定制。 如果无法与您的业务系统紧密集成并根据您的业务需求量身定制,那么选择较便宜的SaaS或现成版本之一可能需要在短短几年内翻录并更换您的平台。 Saas或有限软件的问题在于,当您尝试将电子商务与您的网站,制造运营商,分销商和其他利益相关者进行整合时,您会遇到很大的麻烦。

在您的业务中心运营的平台可以让您的电子商务需求为您的业务模式提供动力。 可定制软件不是使用标准主题和模块,而是为您提供集成插件,模板和模块的工具,这些工具可以反映您的独特形象,但仍可与制造商,附属公司和客户智能手机技术无缝集成。 定制开发在与其他系统集成时提供以下优势:

  • 连接第三方工具和现有的ERP和CRM系统。
  • 通过自动化常规流程节省时间。
  • 减少不必要的人为错误。
  • 使您的客户能够为自己服务。
  • 改善整体数字体验。
  • 客户特定定价。
  • 针对个性化客户功能优化网站。
  • 提供满足您的预算和客户需求的解决方案。
  • 通过生成自动URL重写,无需员工的大量时间,将您的网站上的交互式搜索与SEO集成。
  • 设计表格,记住每个客户的订购偏好。

Saas定制开发的有益组成部分

即使是电子商务网站中最小的变化也需要与您的核心业务系统集成,并且在使用SaaS电子商务平台时可能会产生大问题。 数据需要在所有业务系统中双向更新,并且由于SaaS平台只有一个版本的代码适用于所有客户,因此您无法自行更新平台。 在美国,在线业务预计将从349.2的2014亿美元增长到398.8的2015。[1]在欧洲,在线零售商在2015上的扩张速度比普通零售店的14.2快%,预测人员预测18.7增长在2016的欧洲在线销售。 自12以来,中国在线销售额每年增长至少2003%,拉丁美洲互联网销售额在过去十年中从1.6亿增长到43亿。[2]超过50百分比的客户搜索商品和移动电话上的服务,因此网站重新设计,直观的搜索引擎优化功能和业务工作流程的变化是电子商务成功的必然结果。 与使用托管SaaS平台相比,自定义开发具有以下优势:

  • 自定义报告
  • 定制开发便于导入和导出自定义报告,比较和市场机会所需的数据。 SaaS平台往往只提供有限的报告选项。
  • 工作流程面临的挑战
  • 即使是最简单的自定义工作流体系结构也往往是针对您的业务的,但更改会影响您的所有客户。 如果您需要在结帐时添加唯一字段,Saas解决方案可能无法集成更改。 可定制的软件不仅可以使用适合您业务的模块,还可以根据您的需要重新编写代码。
  • 航运整合
  • 电子商务的几个领域对于运输集成的增长和客户满意度更为重要。 您的企业可能正在向几十个国家/地区的客户进行营销,您需要整合当地销售税,重量,库存位置,各种运输方式的成本,货币转换率和其他自定义信息才能成功发货。 通过多式联运,您可以结合运输方式,比较价格,评估税收,自动生成和部署跟踪信息,并自信地运输。
  • 多重定制
  • 您可能有多个网站销售不同的产品目录,在您的网站和零售点销售产品,或通过单独的牙科商品商店销售医疗器械。 SaaS系统很少能够处理集成这些独立但相关的业务平台所需的代码逻辑的复杂性。 除非您的平台可以为多线程工作流定制代码逻辑,否则最小的更改可能会对系统造成严重破坏。
  • 相关分析
  • 分析功能并不总是跟踪您想要了解的有关客户行为的所有内容。 在购买或离开您的网站之前,现成的和SaaS平台可能都不会遵循客户所做的一切。 这些信息对于完善销售渠道非常有价值。
  • 管理库存
  • 如果您没有方法来跟踪和集成库存以及制造和订购,那么管理库存和订购可能会很困难。 实时库存数据允许您自动化订购流程,并为缓慢移动的产品提供折扣或销售。您还必须将任何自动系统与人工监督相结合。 开发自定义系统允许您控制多个产品系列,这些产品系列具有不同的自动订购标准和触发员工参与流程的不同接触点。
  • 自定义仪表板
  • 开发自定义仪表板可以通过提供对每个部门的访问(例如销售,制造和营销)以无数方式优化您的业务。您可以为需要访问某些信息的授权员工,关联公司和客户使用具有不同访问级别的自定义仪表板。 自定义仪表板将保护专有业务信息的安全性,同时允许授权用户方便地访问信息。

参考文献:

  • [1] RetailResearch.org:在线零售:英国,欧洲,美国和加拿大2015
  • http://www.retailresearch.org/onlineretailing.php
  • [2] BuiltIn.com:电子商务与发展
  • https://www.google.com/search?q=robust+platform+for+custom+ecommerce+development&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=ubuntu&channel=fs&gws_rd=ssl

作者简介: Kyle Funk的作品 Clarity Ventures,一家网络和软件开发公司,提供全套服务,包括面向企业业务的集成电子商务。

特色图片 Sebastiano Guerriero

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Case For Custom Development for Enterprise Ecommerce

Choosing the right ecommerce platform is a complex decision that generates many concerns, such as cost, time-to-market, usability, reliability and customization. No software solution — whether off-the-shelf or custom-developed Software-as-a-Service platform — provides everything your business needs. Off-the-shelf platforms maybe have custom modules that allow for the necessary customization, but you are beholden to the developer to maintain and update those modules going forward and to create new ones as needs arise.

While SaaS developers tend to push frequent updates to respond to the market’s changing requirements, any changes to the software necessarily affects all customers on the platform, leaving you with little control or ability to customize as needed. Operating costs, ongoing maintenance expenses, website development and the ability to act quickly to leverage emerging business opportunities are major considerations in any digital transformation at the enterprise level, and you can't underestimate how difficult it may be to satisfy the dissenting outlooks of decision-makers and stakeholders. That's why the best solution isn't always the cheapest.

Choosing a robust, scalable and customizable ecommerce platform — while more expensive than hosted or cheaper ecommerce solutions — can actually save money in the long run by ensuring that your platform helps grow your business, without your business outgrowing your platform.

Website Design

Your website is your most valuable ecommerce resource,and you'll probably need a new website for any ecommerce platform if you want to fulfill your marketing and sales goals. You need to create a functional website that adjusts for mobile devices, distinguishes your business and integrates seamlessly with your ecommerce platform. While many platforms have existing design templates that can be implemented to your store, this is inadequate for most enterprise businesses, which have specific requirements that should not be bent to fit existing designs. Custom development gives you the necessary flexibility to meet the needs of enterprise businesses, clients and stakeholders.

Integrating with Other Platforms

SaaS software tends not to work well with other platforms because of inherent limitations that might require major retooling to integrate with your systems. Off-the-shelf products routinely require some adjustments and customizations. Choosing one of the cheaper SaaS or off-the-shelf versions is likely to require ripping and replacing your platform in just a few years if it cannot be tightly integrated with your business systems and tailored to meet your business’s needs. The problem with Saas or limited software is that you'll experience major headaches when trying to integrate ecommerce with your website, manufacturing operations, distributors and other stakeholders.

A platform that operates at the center of your business allows your ecommerce needs to fuel your business model. Instead of using standard themes and modules, customizable software gives you the tools to integrate plug-ins, templates and modules that reflect your unique image but still integrates seamlessly with manufacturers, affiliates and customer smartphone technology. Custom development offers these advantages when integrating with other systems:

  • Connect with third-party tools and your existing ERP and CRM systems.
  • Save time by automating routine processes.
  • Reduce unnecessary human errors.
  • Empower your customers to serve themselves.
  • Improved overall digital experience.
  • Customer specific pricing.
  • Optimize websites for personalized customer features.
  • Provide solutions that fulfill your budgetary and customer needs.
  • Integrate interactive searches on your website with SEO by generating automatic URL rewrites without requiring lots of time from employees.
  • Design forms that remember each customer's ordering preferences.

Beneficial Components of Custom Development over Saas

Even the smallest changes in your ecommerce website need to integrate with your core business systems and could generate big problems when using a SaaS ecommerce platform. Data needs to update in both directions across all of your business systems, and because SaaS platforms have only one version of the code that applies to all customers you are unable to make updates to the platform yourself. In the United States, online business is expected to grow from $349.2 billion in 2014 to $398.8 in 2015.[1] In Europe, online retailers are expanding in 2015 at 14.2 percent faster rate than regular retail outlets, and forecasters predict 18.7 growth in European online sales for 2016. Growth in online sales in China has grown by at least 12 percent each year since 2003, and Latin America Internet sales have grown from $1.6 billion to $43 billion in the past decade.[2] More than 50 percent of customers search for goods and services on their mobile phones, so website redesigns, intuitive SEO features and changes to business workflows are inevitable for ecommerce success. Custom development delivers the following advantages over using hosted SaaS platform:

  • Custom Reporting
  • Custom developments facilitating import and export the data you need for custom reports, comparisons and market opportunities. SaaS platforms tend to only provide limited reporting options.
  • Workflow Challenges
  • Even the simplest custom workflow architecture tends to be specific to your business, but changes affect all your customers. If you need to add a unique field at checkout, a Saas solution might not be able to integrate the changes. Customizable software doesn't just use modules that might fit your business but rewrites the code specifically for your needs.
  • Shipping Integration
  • Few areas of ecommerce are more essential to growth and customer satisfaction that shipping integrations. Your business might be marketing to customers in dozens of countries, and you'll need to integrate local sales taxes, weight, location of inventory, cost of various shipping methods, currency conversion rates and other custom information to ship successfully. Intermodal integration allows you to combine shipping methods, compare prices, assess taxes, automatically produce and deploy tracking information, and ship with confidence.
  • Multistore Customizations
  • You might have multiple websites that market different product catalogs, sell products on your website and at retail locations or market medical instruments with a separate store for dental items. SaaS systems can seldom handle the intricacies of code logic that are needed to integrate these separate but related business platforms. The smallest changes can wreak havoc with the system unless your platform can customize the code logic for multistore workflows.
  • Relevant Analytics
  • Analytics abilities don't always track everything that you want to know about customer behavior. Both off-the-shelf and SaaS platforms might not follow everything that a customer does before buying or leaving your website. This information could prove extraordinarily valuable for refining your sales funnel.
  • Managing Inventory
  • Managing inventory and ordering can be difficult if you don't have a method to track and integrate inventory with manufacturing and ordering. Real-time inventory figures allow you to automate ordering processes and offer discounts or sales on slow-moving products.You'll also have to integrate any automatic system with human oversight. Developing a custom system allows you to control multiple product lines with different criteria for automatic ordering and different touchpoints that trigger staff involvement in the process.
  • Custom Dashboards
  • Developing a custom dashboard can optimize your business in countless ways by providing access to every department, such as sales, manufacturing and marketing.You can use custom dashboards with different levels of access for authorized staff, affiliates and customers who need to access certain information. Custom dashboards will keep proprietary business information secure while allowing authorized users convenient access to information.

References:

Try-Shopify
  • [1] RetailResearch.org: Online Retailing: Britain, Europe, US and Canada 2015
  • http://www.retailresearch.org/onlineretailing.php
  • [2] BuiltIn.com: E-commerce and Development
  • https://www.google.com/search?q=robust+platform+for+custom+ecommerce+development&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=ubuntu&channel=fs&gws_rd=ssl

Author bio: Kyle Funk works for Clarity Ventures, a web and software development company offering the full suite of services including integrated ecommerce for enterprise businesses.

Feature image curtsey of Sebastiano Guerriero

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.