现在最热门的电子商务订阅业务

订阅业务模式相当简单:客户注册每月(或定期)付款,公司提供产品,通常以发送到房子的盒子的形式,但有时以无限制的媒体访问或甚至推荐的形式如何着装或学习。

许多这些基于订阅的电子商务业务 遇到问题,因为缩放困难,退货,品牌和策展包等事情。 然而,这并不意味着它不是那里最赚钱的商业模式之一 - 而且一些公司正在证明这一点。

从Birchbox到Craft Coffee,相当多的电子商务订阅业务非常成功,所以请继续阅读以了解一些最热门的品牌,以及他们如何获得这一成功。

Birchbox

在2015 09-07-8.32.27 PM屏幕截图

Birchbox由两名在校期间遇到的哈佛商学院学生创立。 该公司最初的想法是让美容产品购物流程更容易一些。 该公司开始在2010上发货,但它仅在数年后获得了超过100,000用户的支持,并且在西班牙,英国和法国等国家也有业务。 他们发出的每个盒子背后的基础是提供人们可以尝试的样本,看看他们是否喜欢未来。 之后,订阅者可以选择他们喜欢的那些,只选择那些用于发货。

邮政裤子

在2015 09-07-8.32.36 PM屏幕截图

作为另一个月度票房业务,Pants by Post采用了​​与许多服装“月度项目”俱乐部不同的方法。

该公司每月向订户发送一条女式内衣。 就这么简单。 订阅者可以再次选择他们的偏好,甚至指定他们喜欢某种品牌或风格。 专注于单一的服装项目肯定有助于公司脱颖而出,但它也提供在美国的免费送货,以及男士的产品。

修复针迹
在2015 09-07-8.32.45 PM屏幕截图

Stitch Fix不仅是月度俱乐部业务的项目,而且还努力为订阅者提供新风格的教育。 商业模式的工作原理是发送几件相得益彰的服装。

订户可以选择购买其中一些,或者不购买。 Stitch Fix的突出之处在于,当顾客选择购买包装盒中的每件商品时,折扣会增加。

JewelMint

在2015 09-07-8.32.53 PM屏幕截图

Jewel Mint是一家珠宝订阅盒公司,为忠诚的顾客提供独家赠品。 该公司成功的关键因素是,它让人们有机会尝试设计师珠宝,而无需购物和花费大量现金。 更不用说,Jewel Mint发布了关于款式的建议。

Toys4Tails

在2015 09-07-8.32.59 PM屏幕截图

有些狗是挑剔的,而其他狗撕裂你给他们的每一个玩具。 这就是为什么Toys4Tails是狗主人在一致的基础上为他们的小朋友提供快乐的最佳方式。 我认为公司的成功来自时机(因为没有其他类似的业务),但它也有很好的玩具选择和相当实惠的价格。

听得见

在2015 09-07-8.33.11 PM屏幕截图

Audible为订阅提供有声读物,让客户在火车上,车上或跑来跑去时收听他们喜欢的书。 Audible之所以取得如此巨大的成功(除了由亚马逊提供支持)之所以是因为它在注册时提供免费书籍,而且听力应用程序几乎完美无缺。

主干俱乐部

在2015 09-07-8.33.17 PM屏幕截图

Trunk Club与Stitch Fix类似,但它专注于迎合男性。 订阅者可以获得高级服装,无需外出和购物的麻烦,而且真实的人会给每个客户分配精彩的建议。

什么是Trunk Club最酷的部分? 该公司让您与造型师见面,让您能够传达您的需求,并告诉他们您首先需要多少衣服。 也许你的衣柜已经破旧,与人沟通会帮助他们更好地适应你?

工艺咖啡

在2015 09-07-8.33.30 PM屏幕截图

人们喝咖啡,以保持他们的积极性,让他们全天都做得更多。 由于咖啡饮用者经常忙碌,为什么不送他们喜欢的咖啡? 这就是Craft Coffee的全部意义,因为它提供来自美国最好的独立烘焙商的手工烘焙咖啡。 订阅者每个月都有机会尝试不同的咖啡,甚至坚持他们最喜欢的咖啡。 这种模式非常适合为消费者提供所有功能,特别是考虑到咖啡饮用者对他们饮用的东西非常讲究。

ShoeDazzle成功

在2015 09-07-8.33.36 PM屏幕截图

ShoeDazzle是这个名单上最成功的订阅商之一,他们可以将这归因于设计师鞋子和完美网站界面的优惠价格。 订阅者在注册服务时会收到很棒的优惠,忠诚的客户会获得VIP会员积分。

客户可以随时取消,他们可以在几秒钟内浏览网站并取消每月订单或更改他们愿意接收的鞋类型。 该公司还提供了一个很酷的系统,用于生成样式配置文件,用户可以根据自己的喜好,风格倾向和大小来帮助ShoeDazzle为他们发送最佳选择。

这就是目前最热门的电子商务订阅企业。 我知道在订阅方面还有很多其他很酷的商家可以讨论,但我觉得这可以让你了解在这个市场上取得成功需要做些什么。 如果您对建立自己的订阅业务有任何疑问,或者甚至对上述公司有任何疑问,请随时在下面的评论部分中添加一行。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Hottest Ecommerce Subscription Businesses Online Right Now

The subscription business model is rather simple: Customers sign up for a monthly (or recurring) payment, and the company provides products, often in the form of a box sent to the house, but sometimes in the form of unlimited media access or even recommendations on how to dress or learn.

Many of these subscription-based ecommerce businesses run into problems, because of things like scaling difficulties, returns, branding and curating packages. That, however, doesn’t mean that it’s not one of the most profitable business models out there – and some companies are proving it with the numbers.

From Birchbox to Craft Coffee, quite a few ecommerce subscription businesses are extremely successful, so keep reading to learn about some of the hottest brands, and how they gained this success.

Birchbox

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.32.27 PM

Birchbox was founded by two Harvard business students who met while in school. The company started as an idea to make the beauty product shopping process a little easier. The company started shipping in 2010, but it gained more than 100,000 subscribers after only to years, and it has a presence in countries such as Spain, the UK and France. The basis behind every box they send out is to provide samples that people can try and see if they like for the future. After that, subscribers can choose the ones they like and only select those for shipping.

Pants by Post

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.32.36 PM

As another monthly box business, Pants by Post takes a different approach than many of the apparel “item of the month” clubs.

The company sends subscribers a pair of women’s underwear every month. It’s that simple. Once again, subscribers can select their preferences and even specify that they enjoy a certain brand or style. Focusing on a single clothing item certainly helps the company stand out, but it also provides free shipping in America, and offerings for men as well.

Stitch Fix
Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.32.45 PM

Stitch Fix is not only in the item of the month club business, but they strive to educate subscribers on new styles. The business model works by sending several pieces of clothing that go well with each other.

The subscriber can choose to buy some of it, or none of it. What makes Stitch Fix standout is that discounts are increased when the customer chooses to buy every item in the box.

JewelMint

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.32.53 PM

Jewel Mint is a subscription box company for jewelry, with exclusive giveaways for loyal customers along the way. The key component to the company’s success is that it allows people a chance to try out designer jewelry without the hassle of shopping and spending tons of cash. Not to mention, Jewel Mint sends out advice on styles.

Toys4Tails

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.32.59 PM

Some dogs are picky, while others tear apart every toy you give them. That’s why Toys4Tails is the best way for dog owners to provide happiness to their little friends on a consistent basis. I would argue that the company's success came with timing (since there was no other business like this,) but it also has a nice selection of toys and rather affordable prices.

Audible

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.33.11 PM

Audible provides audio books for a subscription, letting customers listen to their favorite books while on the train, in the car or while running around. The reason Audible has found such massive success (besides being powered by Amazon) is because it provides free books upon signing up, and the listening app is near flawless.

Trunk Club

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.33.17 PM

Trunk Club is similar to Stitch Fix, except it focuses on catering to men. Subscribers receive premium clothing, without the hassles of going out and shopping, and wonderful advice comes in from real people, who are assigned to each and every customer.

What’s the coolest part of Trunk Club? The company lets you meet your stylist, allowing you to communicate your needs and tell them how many clothes you need in the first place. Maybe your wardrobe is all worn out and communicating with a person would help them better accommodate you?

Craft Coffee

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.33.30 PM

Try-Shopify

People drink coffee to keep them motivated to get more done throughout the day. Since coffee drinkers are often busy, why not send them the coffee they love? That’s what Craft Coffee is all about, since it delivers hand-roasted coffees from the best independent roasters in America. subscribers have a chance to try out different coffees every month, or even stick with what they like the best. This model is perfect for giving all the power to the consumers, especially considering coffee drinkers are quite particular about what they drink.

ShoeDazzle

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 8.33.36 PM

ShoeDazzle is one of the most successful subscription businesses on this list, and they can attribute that to great pricing on designer shoes and the flawless website interface. Subscribers receive wonderful deals when signing up for the service, and loyal customers are rewarded with VIP member credits.

Customers can cancel at anytime, and they can walk through the website within seconds and cancel a monthly order or change around what types of shoes they are willing to receive. The company also offers a cool system for generating a style profile, where the subscribers punch in their preferences, style tendencies and sizes to help ShoeDazzle send out the best options for them.

That’s it for the hottest ecommerce subscription businesses right now. I know there are plenty of other cool businesses to talk about in terms of subscriptions, but I feel this gives you a great idea as to what it takes to become successful in this market. If you have any questions about building your own subscription business, or even about these companies above, feel free to drop a line in the comments section below.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.