الدولة من منصات مفتوحة المصدر التجارة الإلكترونية

في السنوات الأخيرة من 20 ، غيَّر نشاط التجارة الإلكترونية الطريقة التي نتعامل بها. نحن ببساطة لا نستطيع إنكار الحقيقة. جعلت اتجاهات التجارة الإلكترونية المتنامية والابتكار من جدوى بائعي B2B و B2C للوصول إلى جمهور أوسع وتسويق علاماتهم التجارية بشكل أفضل.

كانت منصات التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوحة المصدر رائدة على الدوام حتى بضع سنوات إلى الوراء ، عندما اكتسبت منصات التجارة الإلكترونية المعتمدة على SaaS شعبية وزيادة في اعتماد المستخدمين ، مما أدى إلى تغيير وجه التجارة الإلكترونية إلى الأبد. هذا يطرح السؤال عن "حالة المصدر المفتوح منصات التجارة الإلكترونية"وكيف / إذا نجوا من التهديدات التي تشكلها خيارات SaaS الجديدة والرائعة.

أيضًا ، عند التعمق أكثر في منصات التجارة الإلكترونية ، يمكننا أن نرى الاختلاف الصارخ في اعتماد نظام التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوح المصدر مقابل منصات التجارة الإلكترونية SaaS.

وجه منصات التجارة الإلكترونية

عربات مفتوحة المصدر

(مجاملة - Datanyze)

يتم تشغيل أكثر من نسبة 70٪ من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية على نظام أساسي مفتوح المصدر ، مما يسلط الضوء بوضوح على أن شعبيتها لا تزال سليمة. ولكن على الجانب الآخر ، لا يمكن إنكار حقيقة أن منصات SaaS يمكنها اللحاق بالركب. تعمل معظم منصات التجارة الإلكترونية المدفوعة على تطوير وإصدار بعض الخدمات المفيدة جدًا - بعضها يتطابق مع خدمات النظام الأساسي مفتوحة المصدر.

لماذا تكتسب SaaS Ecommerce الشعبية

في السنوات الأخيرة ، كان هناك تدفق رجال الأعمال الذين يتطلعون إلى جعلها كبيرة في صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية. تسهل منصات SaaS هذه على الإطلاق إطلاق "الفكرة التجريبية" بدلاً من استثمار الوقت في إنشاء متجر إلكتروني متين وقوي.

بنية SaaS للتجارة الإلكترونية

دعونا نلقي نظرة عامة على بنية التجارة الإلكترونية الكاملة SaaS لفهمها بشكل أفضل.

ادارة العلاقات مع الهيكل

تقدم لنا النظرة العامة صورة واضحة عن مدى سهولة إنشاء متجر على الإنترنت باستخدام منصات SaaS. إذا كان لديك متجر بالفعل وتريد التواجد عبر الإنترنت ، فستمنحك منصات SaaS هذه الفرصة المثالية للقيام بذلك.

ليست هناك حاجة لأي مهارات تطويرية ، حيث يحتاج المرء فقط إلى تصنيف منتجاته ، وإنشاء أوصاف لائقة ومن ثم يتم تعيينها جميعًا للبيع عبر الإنترنت. يتمثل التحدي الأكبر في التسويق واكتساب التواجد عبر الإنترنت اللازمين لبيع منتجاتك. لكن هذا موضوع كامل.

على الرغم من أن SaaS لديها العديد من عمليات دمج الأطراف الثالثة ، إلا أنها لا يمكن أن تكون ذات طابع SEO وموجهة نحو المحتوى مثل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوحة المصدر. مع منصات SaaS ، تقتصر على عدد معين من النماذج والتصميمات التي تعوق إبداع علامتك التجارية وإمكانات أن تكون متجرًا رائعًا للتجارة الإلكترونية.

لماذا سوف يكون المصدر المفتوح دائما قائدا

تعتبر منصات التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوحة المصدر قوية وتساعد على إنشاء متجر دائم ومستمر عبر الإنترنت ، بالطريقة التي تريدها.

دعونا نلقي نظرة كاملة على هيكل المصدر المفتوح ونحدد كيف يساعد مبيعاتك واستراتيجيات التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك:

ادارة

يعد إنشاء موقع تجاري مفتوح عملية طويلة ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى اختيار تقنية المصدر المفتوح الصحيحة وشركة تطوير موثوقة - وهي شركة يمكنها إنشاء متجر التجارة الإلكترونية المثالي لك.

بالتحدث إلى عملائنا الذين يقومون بتشغيل متاجر التجارة الإلكترونية ، فإننا نتفهم الطرق المختلفة التي ساعدت بها منصات المصدر المفتوح على تنمية أعمال التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بهم. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، بل هو وسيلة رائعة لاختبار المياه قبل أن تأخذ في الهبوط. يمكنك أن تبدأ بسهولة صغيرة وتوسيع المتجر بسلاسة لتلبية احتياجاتك.

أيضا ، عند اختيار نظام إدارة المحتوى المفتوح المصدر مثل Drupal Commerce أو WooCommerce لاستضافة متجرك ، فهناك فرص تسويق غير محدودة. تستفيد شركتا B2B و B2C بشكل كبير من مثل هذه CMSs حيث يمكنك عرض مقاطع الفيديو ذات الصلة والصور والوصف المناسب لإقناع المشترين بالحقائق والبيانات. هذه الخيارات ليست متاحة في منصات التجارة الإلكترونية القائمة على SaaS.

كما أن التشغيل على منصة SaaS يثبت أنه مكلف على المدى الطويل وعندما تريد الانتقال إلى نظام أساسي آخر ، فإنه سيكون صعباً. هذان العاملان الرئيسيان يجعلان المنصات مفتوحة المصدر بمثابة فارس درع ساطع لرواد الأعمال.

التحديات التي تواجهها في منصات التجارة الإلكترونية المصدر المفتوح

أكبر مشكلة في اختيار منصة مفتوحة المصدر هو أنه من الصعب للغاية بدء تشغيل متجر على الإنترنت إذا لم تكن فنيًا. الطريقة الوحيدة هي توظيف مطور التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوح المصدر الذي يمكنه إنشاء متجرك.

يثبت اختيار شركة تطوير التجارة الإلكترونية المناسبة أنه أمر صعب ، حيث يجب ألا يكونوا خبراء في المصادر المفتوحة فحسب ، بل يمتلكون أيضًا مصممين رائعين يمكنهم إنشاء تجربة مثالية للمستخدم تساعد في تحديد علامتك التجارية. يمكن أن تكون عملية التوظيف هذه مضيعة للوقت للغاية لأنك تحتاج أولاً إلى تحديد أفضل المطورين وتعلم الثقة بهم.

القضية الثانية تكمن في وقت التطوير. اعتمادًا على حجم المتجر والميزات المتنوعة ، يمكن أن يستغرق الأمر في أي وقت بين أسابيع 3 و 6 أشهر لتطوير الموقع الكامل.

حتى لو استغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً ، فأنت تحتاج إلى الوقت المطلوب لتصدير البضائع الخاصة بك لتعيين عملية تجارة إلكترونية قوية. حتى إذا سمحت لك منصات SaaS بالبيع على الفور ، فلا يمكن للمرء أن يقرر بدء متجر للتجارة الإلكترونية والبدء في البيع في اليوم التالي.

منصات التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوحة المصدر Vs SaaS للتجارة الإلكترونية

مفتوحة المصدر ادارة العلاقات مع
الايجابيات:

  • مخصص - اجعل موقعك فريدًا
  • SEO ودية
  • آمنة للغاية
  • العروض الترويجية القائمة على المحتوى بسيطة
  • تكلفة التطوير لمرة واحدة
  • الترحيل إلى منصة أخرى أمر سهل
  • ستحصل في النهاية على السيطرة الكاملة
الايجابيات:

  • سهل الإعداد الإعداد
  • رابط للعديد من 3rd تطبيقات الحزب التي تساعد في تسويق منتجاتك بسهولة وتساعد في تحليل موقعك دون عناء
  • التكامل السهل مع مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي
  • اختر تخطيطًا رائعًا لمتجرك على الفور من الكثير من النماذج المجانية
  • بوابات المعاملات آمنة وسهلة
  • احصل على كل هذا مقابل رسم يناسب حجم متجرك
السلبيات:

  • الوقت المستغرق في إنشاء متجر التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك
  • قد يكون من الصعب العثور على شركة تطوير التجارة الإلكترونية المناسبة
السلبيات:

  • تتطلب بعض منصات SaaS خفضًا في مبيعاتك ، في حين يتقاضى الآخرون رسومًا مقابل عرض النطاق الترددي
  • لا كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين ودية للغاية
  • قد يكون العمل باهظ الثمن على المدى الطويل
  • لا توجد خيارات ترحيل سهلة للانتقال من منصة SaaS

الآن وبعد أن أصبح لدينا فهم واضح حول النظام الأساسي للتجارة الإلكترونية للمصدر المفتوح وكيف يمكن أن تشكل منصات SaaS تهديدًا ، دعنا نلقي نظرة على الاتجاهات التالية:

اتجاهات جوجل

(تقدمة - Google Trends)

يظهر بوضوح أن هناك انخفاض في الحاجة إلى منصة التجارة الإلكترونية مفتوحة المصدر. ولكن في الجانب المشرق ، فإن الحاجة إلى منصة SaaS للتجارة الإلكترونية لا تقترب من كونها تهديدًا خطيرًا. يمكننا أن نستنتج بشكل آمن أن ، حاليا ، لا تزال الحاجة إلى منصة مفتوحة المصدر سائدة وسائدة.

كاتب السيرة الذاتية: جيفري ويسارد هو مدير المحتوى الرقمي في دروبال بارتنرز. يكتب عن المصدر المفتوح ، مطوري التجارة دروبال وكل شيء التسويق الرقمي. عندما لا يفكر في إستراتيجية المحتوى ، يمكنك العثور عليه على دراجته أو تشغيل منزل الانتقال في أتلانتا ، جورجيا. اتبعه في DrupalPartners.

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

The State Of Open Source Ecommerce Platforms

In the last 20 years, the ecommerce business has changed the way we transact. We simply can’t deny the fact. The growing ecommerce trends and innovation have made it feasible for B2B and B2C sellers to reach a wider audience and market their brands better.

Open source ecommerce platforms had always been a leader until few years back, when SaaS based ecommerce platforms gained popularity and increased user-adoption, changing the face of ecommerce forever. This begs the question about the ‘state of open source ecommerce Platforms’ and how/if they’re survive the threats posed by the new and shiny SaaS options.

Also, digging deeper into the ecommerce platforms, we can see the stark difference in the adoption of open source ecommerce platform versus the SaaS ecommerce platforms.

The Face Of Ecommerce Platforms

Open Source carts

(Courtesy – Datanyze)

More than 70% of ecommerce websites run on an open source platform, clearly highlighting that their popularity is still intact. But, on the flip side, there is no denying the fact that the SaaS platforms can catch up. Most paid ecommerce platforms are developing and releasing some very useful services – Some that even match up to open source platform services.  

Why SaaS Ecommerce is Gaining Popularity

In the recent years, there has been an influx of entrepreneurs looking to make it big in the ecommerce industry. These SaaS platforms make it extremely easy for them to release their ‘beta idea,’ instead of investing time in creating a sustainable and robust ecommerce store.

The SaaS Ecommerce Structure

Let’s take a bird’s eye view on the complete SaaS ecommerce structure to understand it a little better.

SaaS structure

The overview gives us a pretty clear picture on how easy it is to set up an online store using the SaaS platforms. If you already have a store and would like an online presence, then these SaaS platforms give you the perfect opportunity to do just that.

There is no need for any development skills, as one just needs to catalogue their products, create decent descriptions and then they are all set to sell online. The biggest challenge lies in marketing and gaining the online presence needed to get your products sold. But that’s whole other topic.

Even though SaaS has many third party integrations, it cannot be as SEO friendly and content oriented like an open source ecommerce platform. With SaaS platforms, you are limited to a certain number of templates and designs which hinders your brand creativity and the potential to be an awesome ecommerce store.

Why Open Source Will Always Be A Leader

Open source ecommerce platforms are robust and help create a sustainable and perfect online store, the way you want it.

Let’s take a complete look at the open source structure and define how it helps your ecommerce sales and strategies:

Saas

Creating an open commerce site is a lengthy process, mainly due to choosing the right open source technology and a reliable development firm – One that can build the perfect ecommerce store for you.

Talking to our customers who run ecommerce stores, we understand the different ways open source platforms have helped grow their ecommerce business. For starters, it is a great way to test the waters before you take the plunge. You can easily start small and expand the store seamlessly to meet your needs.

Also, when you choose open source CMS like Drupal Commerce or WooCommerce to host your store, there are limitless marketing opportunities. B2B and B2C companies benefit greatly with such CMSs as you can showcase relevant videos, images and appropriate description to convince buyers with facts and data. Such options are not as available in SaaS based ecommerce platforms.

Also, running on a SaaS platform proves to be expensive in the long run and when you do want to migrate to another platform, it will prove to be difficult. These two major factors make the open-source platforms as the knight in shining armor for entrepreneurs.

Challenges Faced In Open Source Ecommerce Platforms

The biggest problem in choosing an open source platform is that it is extremely difficult to start an online store if you are not a techie. The only way out is by hiring an open source ecommerce developer who can build your store.

Choosing the right ecommerce development firm proves to be difficult, as they should not only be open-source experts, but also have great designers who can create the perfect user experience that helps define your brand. This hiring process can prove to be extremely time consuming as you need to first identify the best developers and learn to trust them.

The second issue lies with the development time. Depending on the size of the store and the various features, it can take anytime between 3 weeks and 6 months to develop the complete site.

Even if it’s a time consuming, you need the required time to source your merchandise to set a robust ecommerce process. Even if SaaS platforms let you sell instantly, one cannot decide to start an ecommerce store and start selling the very next day.  

Open Source Ecommerce Platforms Vs SaaS Ecommerce Platforms

 

Open Source SaaS
The Pros:

  • Custom – make your website unique
  • SEO friendly
  • Extremely secure
  • Content based promotions made simple
  • One-time development cost
  • Migrating to another platform is easy
  • You eventually get complete control
The Pros:

Try-Shopify
  • Easy store setup
  • Link to many 3rd party applications that help market your products easily and help analyze your site effortlessly
  • Easy integration with social media sites
  • Choose a great layout for your store instantly from plenty of free templates
  • Safe and easy transaction portals
  • Get all this for a fee that fits your store size
The Cons:

  • Time taken to build your ecommerce store
  • Finding the right ecommerce development firm might be difficult
The Cons:

  • Certain SaaS platforms take a cut of your sales, while others charge a bandwidth fee
  • Not very SEO friendly
  • Might work out expensive in the long run
  • No easy migration options to move out of the SaaS platform

Now that we have a clear understanding about the open source ecommerce platform and how the SaaS platforms might pose as a threat, let’s take a look at the following trends:

Google Trends

(Courtesy – Google Trends)

It clearly shows that there is a decline in the need for open source ecommerce platform. But, on the bright side, the need for the ecommerce SaaS platform is not anywhere close to being a serious threat. We can safely conclude that, currently, the need for open source platform remains intact and dominant.

Author Bio: Jeffrey Wisard is the Digital Content Manager at Drupal Partners. He writes about open source, Drupal Commerce developers and all things digital marketing. When he’s not thinking about content strategy, you can find him on his bike or run commuting home in Atlanta, GA. Follow him at @DrupalPartners.

 

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.