什么是狂欢商业? 你需要知道的一切

您是否在浏览网页时遇到了Spree Commerce,您是否不确定它是什么以及它是否对您的业务有所帮助? 如果是这样,你就在正确的地方。 阅读我们的全面评估,了解您需要了解的有关此软件的所有信息。 我们潜入吧!

谁是狂欢商业?

Ruby on Rails在2007中创建了Spree Commerce。 简而言之,它是一个全面的电子商务框架,为企业家提供可扩展的开源解决方案。 更简单地说,它只是一个免费的代码集合,Web开发人员可以使用它来设计和构建漂亮的数字店面。

凭借二十多年的经验,他们设法整理了一个国际编码人员社区,以帮助他们改进他们的软件。 当然,这使其成为市场上最有效和最可靠的电子商务平台之一。

狂欢商务主页

狂欢商业的优势

如果您希望开发和营销数字商店(在短时间内),Spree Commerce是理想的选择,因为它拥有一套简化的核心功能,可以根据您的需求进行定制。

开发人员可以通过建立一个符合确切要求的电子商务商店来实现他们的愿景 设计规范 他们渴望。 这是因为通过Spree Commerce,您可以控制每个方面(是的,甚至是您独特的CX)。

此外,除了所有“官方”扩展外,还有大量可以使用的“非官方”插件。 如果您正在寻找可以根据您的特定行业或业务模式进行定制的计划,这是理想的选择。

对于许多用户来说,Spree用户和开发人员指南是天赐之物。 如果出现任何问题或疑问,这些都是难以置信的资源。

此外,客户可以充分利用Spree的活跃社区,其中包括:

  • Spree用户,
  • Web开发者,
  • 狂欢贡献者,
  • 软件公司,

通过施普雷的官方Slack频道与志同道合的企业家联系并聊天。 Slack应用程序可以在Windows,Mac,iOS或Android(桌面或移动设备)的任何设备上下载。

Slack聊天是令人惊叹的资源,如果您需要Spree官方开发人员的帮助,或者如果您与2000用户在您的利基市场中与其他人建立了愉快的联系,您一定会得到您的问题的答案。

狂欢商业社区

以下是一些比较流行的Spree松弛渠道:

  • 通常的 - 这是一个打招呼,自我介绍,并提出一般性问题的地方。
  • 支持 - 此频道提供技术帮助,使您可以浏览其他用户讨论的先前问题。
  • 合作者 - 如果您是编码和Web开发专家,那么这是理想的选择。
  • Github上 - 及时了解代码库的所有最新更改。

您也会很高兴听到Spree Commerce不会影响您的电子商务网站的速度。 您的整体网站速度受到诸如您使用的设备,您网站的内容,您正在使用的互联网浏览器等因素的影响。

然而,Spree Commerce非常轻巧,这意味着你必须超载服务器才能阻止你网站的速度 - 这真是太棒了?!

最重要的是,Spree Commerce可以免费下载! 它是用于扩展您的在线业务的最便宜的解决方案之一(与其他流行的SaaS和企业软件相比)。

但是,如果你不是一个熟练的程序员,你将需要预算来支付专业网站开发人员的服务费用 - 这些账单可能会增加! 您还必须支持域名和虚拟主机。

狂欢商业的弊端

Spree Commerce最重要的问题之一是Slack渠道之外; 没有其他形式的客户支持。

当我们试图掌握新软件时,可以选择致电或发送电子邮件给专门的客户服务团队。 但是,与大多数其他开源资源一样,Spree Commerce不提供此类服务。

更令人担忧的是,施普雷的官方网站上堆满了过时的信息和破损的链接 - 这两者都没有用!

正如我们已经提到的那样,使用Spree Commerce存在很多技术障碍。 如果您没有编码和Web开发技能,那么很有可能您无法进行设置。 这意味着你要么必须swot up或者 雇人 起床和跑步。

正如您所期望的那样,扩展数量有限(特别是当您将Spree与之类似的扩展进行比较时) Shopify)。 您可以与谁集成也有限制。 例如,您将无法融合 Xero的, ShipStation, 或 StitchLabs 与Spree一起(除非您愿意聘请开发人员为您排序此功能)。

施普雷的特点

以下是一个快速细分,突出了Spree的所有主要功能:

  • 订单处理: 这使商店所有者能够接受订单付款,插入运输信息,并确保有足够的库存来满足客户的购买需求。 或者,您也可以选择手动处理和编辑客户的订单。
  • 返回: 您会很高兴知道,您可以快速轻松地处理任何退回的货物
  • 搜索: 使用搜索栏跟踪特定订单。 您可以通过日期,状态或客户名称进行过滤。
  • 产品介绍: 有很多选项可以让用户从他们的数字商店创建,编辑和删除产品。 例如,您可以克隆现有产品。 这对于彼此相似的产品来说非常方便,只有少数变化。 对于每种产品,您还可以添加突出显示商品所有属性的详细说明。
  • 报告: 施普雷不提供很多 报告工具,他们所做的远非先进。 但是,它们确实提供了简单的销售报告。 此外,Spree还可让您将数字商店与Google Analytics集成。 这非常适合跟踪您的流量,客户人口统计信息和其他营销模式。
  • 常规设置: 有一个常规设置选项卡,允许用户编辑他们的商店名称,货币和设置安全规则。
  • 税收: Spree提供了很棒的工具来帮助处理税收(这些工具可能会因您的在线商店所服务的区域,国家/地区而异)。 在类似的说明中,您还可以决定您愿意与之合作的土地和州。 从那里,您可以修改和管理您的运费和税收设置。
  • 支付方式: 你可以编辑哪个 付款方式 你会在结账时接受。

狂欢商务客户

你需要知道什么来充分利用狂欢

大多数潜在用户想知道Spree使用起来有多容易。 简单地说; 这一切都取决于您在以下方面的知识程度:

  • UNIX / LINUX
  • SQL
  • HTML / CSS
  • Ruby On Rails(ROR)

如果您对上面列出的所有领域都充满信心,那么设置Spree Commerce将自然而然地为您服务。 一旦你启动并运行Spree,管理面板既简单又易于掌握。 当您仔细阅读仪表板时,您会注意到侧栏显示Spree的主要工具:

  • 命令,
  • 返回,
  • 产品,
  • 报告,
  • 促销,
  • 用户,
  • 配置,

您会注意到后端很容易导航。 侧边栏拥有各种折叠菜单,使用户能够快速访问更多高级功能。

此外,与管理电子商务商店相关的所有标准任务都非常简单。 例如,要向您的商店添加新产品,您会注意到“产品页面”顶部有一个巨大的绿色“添加”按钮。 您只需单击它即可启动该过程。 简单吧?

狂欢商务定制

谁在使用狂欢?

有许多大公司使用Spree为他们的后续人员制作在线购物体验。 他们的一些更着名的客户包括 Chipotle,Bonobos和Casper。

然而,仅仅因为更重要的运营正在充分利用Spree,并不意味着小企业不能利用这个软件。

你如何开始使用Spree?

如果您喜欢Spree Commerce入门的想法,您需要做的就是执行以下步骤:

  1. 试用狂欢使用 私人狂欢演示。 您可以在几分钟内启动并运行。 让您有机会测试最新版本的软件真是太棒了。
  2. 看看 狂欢用户指南, 开发人员指南,API指南和发行说明,以确保您充分利用该计划。
  3. 现在,抓紧了 来自GitHub的狂欢代码。 这使您可以访问Spree软件的最新版本。
  4. 你可以选择 你的狂欢扩展 或编程自己的。
  5. 加入施普雷 懒散的社区 和其他用户联网。

狂欢商务评论 - 帮助

谁应该使用狂欢商务?

你正在运行什么样的电子商务主题操作并不重要; 如果你有编码知识,你可以使用这个软件 - 就这么简单!

如果这些企业中的任何一个听起来与您正在开展的项目类似,那么Spree Commerce可能适合您:

  • 经营网店,
  • 利用多供应商市场,
  • 发射 内容为燃料 商业项目,
  • 为电子商务应用创建后端(在iOS或Android上),

显然,Spree Commerce要求用户拥有大量的技术知识。 这使其更适合于Web开发人员,程序员和编码人员。 如果您在此领域没有任何经验,最好使用更人性化的方法,例如 Shopify.

但是,如果您的公司有内部Web开发人员,则此资源绝对值得使用。 它为定制和管理您的数字商店提供了经济高效且强大的解决方案。 毕竟,它是免费的,所以你试一试就没有什么可失去的!

如果您有自己使用Spree Commerce的经验,请随时在下面的评论框中告诉我们所有相关信息! 我们喜欢听读者的意见; 让我们开始这个对话吧。 快说吧!

狂欢商业
评分: 4.0 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

What’s Spree Commerce? Everything You Need to Know

Have you come across Spree Commerce while browsing the web, and are you unsure what it is and whether it'll help your business? If so, you're in the right place. Read our thorough review to get to grips with everything you need to know about this software. Let's dive in!

Who's Spree Commerce?

Ruby on Rails created Spree Commerce back in 2007. In short, it's a comprehensive e-commerce framework offering entrepreneurs a scalable, open source solution. More simply, it's just a free collection of code that web developers can use to design and build beautiful digital storefronts.

With over two decades of experience behind them, they've managed to collate an international community of coders to help them refine their software. Naturally, this makes it one of the most effective and reliable e-commerce platforms on the market.

Spree Commerce homepage

Advantages of Spree Commerce

Spree Commerce is ideal if you're looking to develop and market a digital store (within a short time frame) because it boasts a streamlined set of core functions that can be customized to suit your needs.

Developers can bring their vision to life by building an e-commerce store to fit the exact design specifications they desire. This is because with Spree Commerce you control every aspect (yes, even your unique CX).

Plus, in addition to all their ‘official' extensions, there are tons of ‘unofficial' plugins you can utilize. This is ideal if you're looking for a program that can be tailored to complement your specific industry or business model.

For many users, the Spree User and Developer guides are a godsend. If any questions or queries arise, these are fabulous resources to turn to.

Additionally, customers can make the most out of Spree's active community which comprises of:

  • Fellow Spree users,
  • Web developers,
  • Spree contributors,
  • Software houses,

Reach out and chat to like-minded entrepreneurs via Spree's official Slack channels. The Slack app can be download on any device fueled by Windows, Mac, iOS, or Android (on either desktop or mobile).

The Slack chats are amazing resources if you need help from an official Spree developer or if your fancy networking with other people in your niche- with over 2000 users, you're bound to get your question answered.

Spree Commerce comunity

Here are some of the more popular Spree slack channels:

  • General – this is the place to say hello, introduce yourself, and to ask general questions.
  • Support – this channel provides technical help and enables you to browse through previous issues discussed by other users.
  • Contributors – ideal if you're a pro at coding and web development.
  • Github – keep up to date with all the latest changes to code repo.

You'll also be pleased to hear Spree Commerce doesn't impact the speed of your e-commerce site. Your overall site's speed is influenced by factors like the device you're using, your site's content, the internet browser you're utilizing, etc.

However, Spree Commerce is incredibly lightweight, which means you'd have to overload the server for it to impede the speed of your site- how awesome's that?!

Best of all, Spree Commerce is free to download! It's hands down one of the cheapest solutions for scaling your online business (in comparison to other popular SaaS and Enterprise software).

However, if you're not a skilled coder, you'll have to budget to pay for the services of a professional web developer- these bills can rack up! You'll also have to shell out for a domain name and web hosting.

Disadvantages of Spree Commerce

One of the most significant issues with Spree Commerce is that outside of the Slack channels; there isn't another form of customer support.

When we're trying to get to grips with new software, it's nice to have the option of calling or emailing a dedicated customer service team. However, like most other open-source resources, Spree Commerce doesn't offer this kind of service.

More concerningly, Spree's official website's littered with outdated information and broken links- neither of which is helpful!

As we've already alluded to, there are plenty of technical barriers to using Spree Commerce. If you don’t have coding and web development skills, there's a good chance you won't be able to set things up. This means you'll either have to swot up or hire someone to get up and running.

As you'd expect, there's a limited number of extensions (especially when you compare Spree to the likes of Shopify). There are also restrictions on who you're able to integrate with. For example, you won't be able to fuse Xero, ShipStation, or StitchLabs alongside Spree (unless you're willing to hire a developer to sort this functionality for you).

Spree's Features

Below is a quick breakdown highlighting all of Spree's main features:

  • Order Processing: This enables store owners to take payments for orders, insert shipping information, and ensure there's enough stock available to fulfill the customer's purchase. Alternatively, you also have the option of manually processing and editing your customer's orders.
  • Returns: You'll be pleased to know, you can handle any returned goods quickly and easily
  • Search: Use the search bar to track down specific orders. You can filter through purchases via date, status, or customer name.
  • Products: There are plenty of options that enable users to create, edit, and delete products from their digital store. For example, you can clone existing products. This is super handy for products that are similar to one another, with only a few variations. For each product, you can also add a detailed description highlighting all the properties of the merchandise.
  • Reports: Spree doesn’t offer many reporting tools, and the ones they do are far from advanced. However, they do provide simple sales reports. Plus, Spree enables you to integrate your digital store with Google Analytics. This is fabulous for tracking your traffic, your customer demographics, and other marketing patterns.
  • General Settings: There's a general settings tab that enables users to edit their store name, currency, and set rules for security.
  • Taxation: Spree offers fabulous tools to help handle taxes (these may vary depending on the zones, countries, and states your online shop serves). On a similar note, you can also decide on the lands and states you're happy to do business with. From there you can modify and manage both your shipping and taxation settings.
  • Payment Methods: You can edit which forms of payment you'll accept at checkout.

Spree Commerce clients

What You Need to Know to Make the Most of Spree

Most potential users, want to know how easy Spree is to use. Put simply; this all depends on the extent of your knowledge in the following:

  • UNIX/LINUX
  • SQL
  • HTML/CSS
  • Ruby On Rails (ROR)

If you're confident in all the areas listed above, then setting up Spree Commerce will come naturally to you. Once you’ve got Spree up and running, the admin panel is both simple and easy to get to grips with. As you peruse your dashboard, you'll notice a sidebar displaying Spree's primary tools:

  • Orders,
  • Returns,
  • Products,
  • Reports,
  • Promotions,
  • Users,
  • Configurations,

You'll notice the backend is pretty easy to navigate. The sidebar boasts various collapsing menus that enable users to access more advanced features, quickly.

Plus, all the standard tasks associated with managing an e-commerce store are pretty simple to wrap your head around.  For example, to add a new product to your shop, you'll notice there’s a giant green “Add” button positioned at the head of the ‘products page.' All you need do is click it to kickstart the process. Simple, right?

Spree Commerce custom

Who's Using Spree?

There are tons of major companies using Spree to craft an online shopping experience for their following. Some of their more notable customers include Chipotle, Bonobos, and Casper.

However, just because more significant operations are making the most out of Spree, doesn't mean to say small businesses can't utilize this software.

How Do You Get Started with Spree?

If you like the idea of getting started with Spree Commerce, all you need to do is undertake the following steps:

  1. Trial Spree using a private Spree Demo. You can have this up and running in minutes. It's fantastic for giving you the opportunity to test the latest version of their software.
  2. Take a look at the Spree user guides, developer guides, API guides, and release notes to ensure you make the most of the program.
  3. Now, get hold of the Spree code from GitHub. This gives you access to the most up to date version of Spree's software.
  4. You can pick your Spree extensions or program your own ones.
  5. Join Spree's Slack community and network with other users.

 

Spree Commerce review - help

Who Should Use Spree Commerce?

It doesn't matter what kind of e-commerce themed operation you're running; if you have coding knowledge, you can use this software- it's as simple as that!

If any of these ventures sound similar to the project you're embarking on, then Spree Commerce could be for you:

  • Running an online shop,
  • Utilizing a multi-vendor marketplace,
  • Launching content-fuelled commerce project,
  • Creating a back-end for an E-commerce app (on either iOS or Android),

Obviously, Spree Commerce requires users to possess a fair amount of technical knowledge. This makes it better suited to web developers, programmers, and coders. If you don't have any experience in this arena, you're probably better off using something more user-friendly like Shopify.

However, if your company has an in-house web developer, this resource is definitely worth using. It offers a cost-effective and robust solution for customizing and managing your digital store. After all, it's free, so you have nothing to lose by giving it a try!

If you have any experience using Spree Commerce yourself, please feel free to tell us all about it in the comments box below! We love hearing from our readers; let's kick start this conversation. Speak soon!

Spree Commerce Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.