顶端 Shopify 2020年要考虑的竞争对手

自公司于2006年成立以来, Shopify 已经取得了一些真正惊人的成就。

不只是您的平均水平 电子商务平台, Shopify 使您更容易跟踪数字广告系列的效果,升级电子商务解决方案并赢得更多对话。 作为针对在线企业发展最快的SaaS服务之一, Shopify 已经成为无数企业家的头颅。

但是,仅仅因为 Shopify 成为领先者之一 电子商务网站 产品,并不意味着它将成为适合每个人的正确解决方案。 我们生活在一个快速发展的数字世界中,在这个世界中,公司不断进行调整和转型以适应其客户的需求。 而 Shopify的简单,方便和传统肯定会吸引很多人,将会有一些公司需要一些不同的东西。

幸好, Shopify 远不是您的电子商务商店的唯一选择。

截至2018年, 全球1.8亿数字买家 线上。 随着数字销售的前景不断发展,众多软件提供商已迈出了第一步,提供了高级功能,开源技术等。

这是您的一些指南 最佳 Shopify 竞争对手 为2020。

如何选择 Shopify 备择方案

Shopify 竞争者的风格多种多样,从专门为支持小型企业而创建的免费服务到内置购物车技术和内置支付网关的大型电子商务系统。 市场的多样性意味着为商店选择正确的电子商务解决方案可能很困难。

虽然没有一种千篇一律的策略来选择合适的软件,但是您可以找到一些东西 流行的电子商务平台 在进行选择时。 例如:

  • 学校规模:您的电子商务软件是为支持小型企业或初创企业而设计的,还是打算供拥有较大IT团队和专家的人使用,以帮助他们使Web商店栩栩如生?
  • 类型:类似的电子商务平台 Shopify 可以采用多种样式,从您可以自行调整的开源软件到托管解决方案。
  • 定价:平台的价格取决于很多因素,包括所需的功能数量。 有些公司甚至为初学者提供免费计划。
  • 技术支持:从网站建设服务到虚拟主机提供商投资任何电子商务软件时,客户服务都是至关重要的。 确保在必要时可以与公司联系。
  • 简单:平台启动和运行有多容易? 您可以使用便捷的拖放界面来构建网站吗? 网站构建器是否随附指南和视频来帮助您入门?
  • 支付处理:该服务是否支持您需要的所有付款方式,从PayPal到信用卡? 需要考虑任何手续费吗?
  • 插件和额外功能:随着业务的发展,您可以向电子商务体验中添加其他功能吗? 例如,是否可以使用库存管理和营销工具? 您的服务可以帮助优化搜索引擎和社交媒体吗?

创建从预算到后端功能最重要的功能和注意事项列表。 完成此操作后,您将准备开始探索一些最佳的方法 Shopify 市场上的替代品。

Shopify 大型企业的竞争对手

大型企业与小型企业相比,其电子商务网站需要一套非常不同的功能。 例如,如果您是一个较大的组织,那么您可能不仅需要基本的支付网关和购物车。 相反,您可能需要一些东西来让您快速轻松地为全球买家转换货币,或计算长途送货的运输成本。

一些电子商务选项比其他电子商务选项更适合大型企业。 大公司的首选是 BigCommerce, , 或 广场在线商店 (如果您正在寻找免费的解决方案)。

Shopify 大型企业#1的竞争对手: BigCommerce

bigcommerce -shopify竞争对手

BigCommerce 是行业领先的电子商务软件解决方案,其中包括开发有效的在线业务所需的一切,然后再介绍一些。 标准计划的价格为29.95美元,功能齐全,包括24/7实时代理支持,单页签出,折扣,优惠券,销售点系统等。

BigCommerce 通过提供真正惊人的开箱即用功能来从市场上的其他竞争对手中脱颖而出-是B2B电子商务的理想选择。 该服务对应用程序和插件的依赖程度大大低于其他应用程序和插件 Shopify 备择方案。

BigCommerce 最近还发布了适用于WordPress网站的插件,该插件使商户可以以内容优先和博客思维方式扩展其销售策略。 公司可以使用世界上最流行的CMS系统之一来构建和维护其网站,然后使用 BigCommerce 仅用于结帐过程。 这通常被称为无头贸易。

而且,您愿意花更多的钱 BigCommerce,您将获得更多功能,包括废弃的购物车保存和恢复,后端营销工具以及无限的产品列表。 哦,而且绝对没有交易费。

Shopify 大型企业#2的竞争对手:

magento-shopify竞争对手

是另一个竞争标题为“ 最好 Shopify 竞争者。 其实之前 BigCommerce 和 Shopify 存在的情况下,Magneto是构建高效在线商店的最终选择。 这个开源平台是在线销售历史上最著名的SaaS选项之一。

Magneto的电子商务平台使企业可以自由地创建轰动的购物体验,产品上传不受限制,轰动的安全性和丰富的性能。 Magneto Commerce是Adobe Commerce云体验的一部分,这意味着您可以放心,您将获得合作伙伴,开发人员和商家的全球生态系统的所有好处,随时可以帮助您的业务发展。

对于大型企业, 当涉及订单管理,商业智能和市场支持时,它特别有用。 Magneto市场是全球最大的市场之一,可访问从领先的ERP系统到WordPress等CRM系统的所有内容。 不幸的是,值得注意的是Magneto可能是更昂贵的产品之一 Shopify 当今市场上的竞争对手。

Shopify 小型企业竞争者

所以,如果您需要一个 Shopify 一家规模较小的公司的替代选择

也许您只是刚刚开始探索在线博客和销售的潜力,并且您渴望找到一种负担得起的方法来开始通过数字化业务实现真正的利润。 如果是这样,那么在建立电子商务商店时,您的重点可能会更多地放在预算友好性,易用性和灵活性上。

好消息?

有很多很棒的工具可供选择。 这里有一些我们的最爱。

Shopify 小企业#1的竞争对手: Squarespace

Squarespace-Shopify竞争对手

Squarespace 是网页设计领域的市场领导者之一,其风格与 Shopify。 使用SquareSpace,即使您没有很多深入的技术技能,您也可以享受一个快速便捷的平台,供任何人使用。

一种轻松便捷的方式来建立您的电子商务商店,可以使用一系列插件来提升您的性能, Shopify 在许多小型企业所有者中将是自然的最爱。 此解决方案的最好之处在于,该平台使将网页拖放到位变得容易。 任何新手都可以创建一个漂亮的网站。 而且,甚至可以使用各种高级功能,例如废弃的购物车恢复,营销工具和分析。

SquareSpace提供购物车和内容管理软件的完美结合。 此外,如果您想在花钱前探索这些好处,可以免费试用。

Shopify 小企业#2的竞争对手: Volusion

卷积-Shopify竞争对手

如果您需要出色的服务来支持您的在线业务,但是您没有很多多余的钱可花,那么 Volusion 可能只是您一直在寻找的东西。 该产品的定价与 Shopify,低级套餐的每月费用约为15美元。

另外,就像 Shopify,Volusion将为您提供大量出色的后端自定义功能,包括您的Web商店的响应主题选项。 实际上,Volusion在电子商务中的历史要长于 Shopify。 但是,它并没有引起太多关注,因为该公司经常将自己定位为中小企业的最佳服务。 或者, Shopify 尝试成为所有人的一切。

作为一项托管服务,Volusion在构建网站时将减轻很多压力,包括平台维护,安全的结帐体验等。 但是,不利的一面是,Volusion没有像 Shopify.

Shopify 小企业#3的竞争对手: 3dcart 3DCART Shopify竞争对手

3dcart 很方便 Shopify 竞争对手,专门设计用于吸引希望能够获得附加组件和额外服务(例如,托运支持和会员营销)的小型企业。 对于小型企业主来说,3DCart的最好的事情之一就是它以与...非常相似的价格提供了许多独特的功能。 Shopify.

像Volusion一样,3DCart是一个完全托管的电子商务服务。 这意味着为您处理了所有复杂的事情,因此您不需要花费太多时间来进行后端工作。 此外,尽管3DCart提供了一系列不同的软件包来满足独特的客户,但每个计划都可以使用无限的产品容量,数百种付款方式选择以及出色的客户支持。

3DCart还具有使店面与销售和营销策略轻松结合的优势。 例如,您可以将您的商店与MailChimp集成在一起,以进行电子邮件营销,亚马逊,谷歌分析和Facebook。 这意味着发现鼓励转化的新方法要容易得多。

Shopify 小企业#4的竞争对手: 大卡特尔

大卡特尔脱颖而出,令人兴奋 Shopify 竞争对手的原因很多。 首先,该产品的主要优势是它的多功能性。 除了选择相对常见的产品组合外,Big Cartel还为销售少于五种产品的人提供免费计划,为计划销售少于300种产品的人提供定制计划。

如果您是一家独特的小型企业,需要量身定制的商店解决方案,那么Big Cartel可能是理想的选择。 这项服务特别适合像艺术家和时尚爱好者这样的创意企业家。 该软件可以访问自定义主题,您可以使用这些主题出售几乎所有商品。 此外,您可以自由自定义商店的外观。

为了帮助管理您的网上商店,Big Cartel在后端还提供了一系列用户友好的工具,您可以使用它们来检查网站的性能,进行促销,添加产品和管理订单。 您甚至可以在任何设备上实时签到商店。

Shopify 小企业#5的竞争对手: WooCommerce

woocommerce-shopify竞争对手

如果您正在运行WordPress网站,或者您一直在考虑使用WordPress启动公司,那么您可能已经听说过WooCommerce。 WooCommerce 是WordPress网站的领先电子商务解决方案。 连同其他用于WordPress体验的附加组件,它可以使您更轻松地从商店中获利,而无需任何先验编码知识。

作为开源解决方案,WooCommerce在众多应用中脱颖而出 Shopify 替代品,使商人能够修改,编辑和自定义代码。 如果您的小型企业团队中有开发人员,则可以调整平台功能的各个方面。 您无法通过以下方式实现相同的自定义 Shopify 或其他托管平台。 但是,WooCommerce的开放性也意味着您需要对网站托管,合规性和安全性承担更多责任。

从好的方面来说,WooCommerce可以访问庞大的人员社区,这些社区可以帮助您建立和维护商店。 此外,WooCommerce可与其他WordPress插件很好地配合使用,从Google分析到SEO管理。 您甚至可以获取用于运输和税收管理的附加组件。

Shopify 小企业#6的竞争对手: Weebly

健壮-Shopify竞争对手如果您真正想要的是 Shopify 竞争对手,您可以立即使用它,这让您感到很自在,那么Weebly可能是您的最佳选择。 对于希望上线的公司来说,这是最人性化的服务之一, Weebly 帮助您快速便捷地建立品牌。

此外,如果您的预算有限,那么Weebly的价格比基本计划便宜一些 Shopify,因此您可以节省一些急需的现金。 与市场上其他低成本解决方案不同的是,Weebly还不妥协定制选项。 您可以更改字体,主题,背景图像等。 此外,还有一个免费试用版可帮助您入门,您可以在其中使用拖放生成器。

Weebly不是最先进的 Shopify 市场上的替代品,并且阵容中缺少一些电子商务功能。 但是,这足以满足大多数小型企业的所有者。

Shopify 小企业#7的竞争对手: 维克斯

wix-shopify竞争对手最后在我们的清单上 Shopify 小企业主的竞争对手,我们有 维克斯。 托管了此流行的网站构建解决方案,类似于 Shopify。 这意味着您无需担心管理后端安全性和合规性。 此外,Wix还附带了一个方便的拖放生成器,非常适合创建最佳的自定义网站。

As Shopify 竞争对手走了,Wix是一种负担得起的选项,具有各种有用的功能。 但是,您需要注意一些交易费用,例如每笔美国购买交易需支付2.9%的费用和0.3美分的费用。 从好的方面来说,Wix确实与许多领先的支付解决方案集成,包括 Stripe和PayPal.

Wix还使您轻松获得SSL证书-只要您是Wix品牌的客户,就可以免费获得一个SSL证书。

免费 Shopify 竞争对手

最后但并非最不重要的一点,让我们来看一些最好的 Shopify 如果您想以最低的初始成本开始建立公司,可以考虑一下竞争对手。 如果您的小型企业预算过于紧张,以至于您似乎找不到电子商务网站的现金以及运费,营销费用和交易费用之类的东西,那么您可能想要尝试免费 Shopify 竞争者。

值得注意的是, Shopify 可能缺少您期望其他竞争对手提供的一些高级功能。 此外,我们无法保证您无需为某些事情付费,例如您的网站托管,应用商店上的高级工具以及专业协助。 但是,这些免费软件解决方案与在eBay上销售产品相比可能是巨大的进步。

我们的首选是Square在线商店POS和Prestashop。

免费 Shopify 竞争对手#1: 的Prestashop

prestashop-shopify竞争对手Pestashop 太棒了 开源平台,并且是 Shopify 适用于当今的小型公司。 Prestashop旨在帮助来自不同背景的人们在数分钟内开设自己的在线商店,它提供了您进入电子商务世界所需的一切。 您可以使用一系列主题自定义商店,推动业务增长的客户关系管理工具以及跟踪销售统计信息。

像WooCommerce一样,Prestashop受益于活跃而忠诚的开发人员社区。 但是,您不一定需要使用WordPress来利用Prestashop。 您可以在任何CMS系统上访问此服务。 Prestashop可以无限制地访问软件的内部代码。 但是,您将需要设置自己的安全性,托管和合规性要求。

虽然可以免费使用该服务,但要考虑其他费用才能使商店正常运转。 您需要确保自己具有有效使用开源平台所需的技能或才能。

免费 Shopify 竞争对手#2: 广场在线商店

方在线商店-shopify竞争对手的另一种免费替代品 Shopify is 广场在线商店。 这是Square销​​售点系统随附的引人注目的商店建设解决方案。 您可以使用Square在线商店免费构建具有独特主题和各种自定义选项的网站。 但是,您将需要使用Square的订单履行和销售点解决方案。

Square的在线商店是特别有用的替代品 Shopify 如果您同时在线和亲自销售产品。 该公司擅长提供一系列面对面销售的工具。 此外,Square会自动同步您的在线订单,物料和库存信息。

即使可以免费使用Square商店,也要考虑一些费用。 例如,您需要为每笔交易支付2.5%的费用,并且还需要支付其他费用,例如托管,专业服务和安全策略。 但是,如果您已经将Square投资组合用于销售策略,那么这可能是一个不错的选择。

Shopify 与竞争对手–他们如何比较?

最终,在网上选择最佳的电子商务服务时,没有万能的解决方案。 虽然 Shopify 可能是电子商务市场上最受欢迎的软件选项之一-还有很多其他工具可供选择。 您决定进行哪项投资取决于您的电子商务解决方案需要哪些特定功能。 例如,如果您要销售的产品少于50种,那么Wix可能是理想的选择 Shopify 您的替代品。

另一方面,如果您是一家需要大量定制和专业功能的大型企业,那么您可能更喜欢诸如此类的灵活性 BigCommerce。 该 BigCommerce 品牌建立在提供一站式在线销售能力的基础上。

哪 Shopify 您应该选择竞争对手?

选择理想的电子商务解决方案可能需要您进行大量研究。 上面的许多电子商务工具都提供免费试用,可以让您在进行投资之前自行测试拖放功能和后端性能。 购买工具之前进行测试,可以帮助您做出更加自信的决定。

同时,您应确保已制定计划来缩小选择范围。 例如,您是否需要托管的东西,所以您不必担心安全性和托管服务提供商? 还是您想要开源服务随附的自定义选项?

你需要一个 电子商务解决方案 可以为您提供多种付款方式和运输解决方案,还是具有一些自定义功能的基本网站建设者绰绰有余? 您对业务和销售方式了解得越多,就越容易选择 Shopify 适合您品牌的替代方法。

The Top Shopify Competitors to Consider in 2020

Ever since the company launched in 2006, Shopify has achieved some truly phenomenal things.

More than just your average ecommerce platform, Shopify makes it easier to track the performance of your digital campaigns, upgrade your ecommerce solutions, and earn more conversations. As one of the fastest-growing SaaS services for online businesses, Shopify has turned the heads of countless entrepreneurs.

However, just because Shopify stands out as one of the leading ecommerce site products, doesn’t mean that it’s going to be the right solution for everyone. We’re living in a rapidly-evolving digital world, where companies consistently adapt and transform to suit the needs of their customers. While Shopify’s simplicity, convenience, and legacy is sure to appeal to many people, there are going to be some companies out there that need something different.

Fortunately, Shopify is far from the only option for your ecommerce store.

As of 2018, there were 1.8 billion global digital buyers online. As the landscape for digital selling continues to grow, numerous software providers have taken their first steps into the market, offering advanced features, open-source technology, and more.

Here’s your guide to some of the top Shopify competitors for 2020.

How to Choose Shopify Alternatives

Shopify competitors come in a variety of different styles, from free services specifically created to support small businesses, to large ecommerce systems with shopping cart technology and payment gateways built-in. The diversity of the marketplace means that choosing the right ecommerce solution for your store can be tough.

While there’s no one-size-fits-all strategy to picking the right software, there are a few things that you can looking for popular ecommerce platforms when making your selection. For instance:

  • Size: Is your ecommerce software designed to support a small business or startup, or is it intended for people who have larger IT teams and experts on-board to help them bring their web store to life?
  • Type: ecommerce platforms like Shopify can come in a variety of styles, from open-source software that you can adapt yourself, to hosted solutions.
  • Pricing: The price of your platform will depend on a number of things, including the number of features that you need. Some companies even offer a free plan for beginners.
  • Support: Customer service is crucial when investing in any ecommerce software, from a website building service to a web hosting provider. Make sure you can contact the company whenever necessary.
  • Simplicity: How easy is it to get your platform up and running? Can you build your site with a convenient drag-and-drop interface? Does the website builder come with guides and videos to help you get started?
  • Payment processing: Does the service support all the payment methods that you need, from PayPal to credit cards? Are there are any processing fees to consider?
  • Plugins and extras: Can you add extra functionality to the ecommerce experience as your business evolves. For instance, is there access to inventory management and marketing tools? Can your service help with search engine optimization and social media?

Create a list of the features and considerations that matter most to you, from budget, to back end functionality. Once you’ve done that, you’ll be ready to start exploring some of the best Shopify alternatives on the market.

Shopify Competitors for Large Businesses

Big businesses need a very different set of features for their ecommerce site than small companies. For instance, if you’re a larger organization, then you might need more than just a basic payment gateway and shopping cart. Instead, you could need something that allows you to quickly and easily convert currencies for global buyers or calculate shipping costs for long-distance deliveries.

Some ecommerce options are better-suited to large businesses than others. Our top choices for big companies are BigCommerce, Magneto, or Square Online Store (if you're looking for a free solution).

Shopify Competitor for Large Businesses #1: BigCommerce

bigcommerce - shopify competitor

BigCommerce is an industry-leading ecommerce software solution that includes everything you need to develop effective online business, and then some. The standard plan, available for $29.95, comes packed with functionality, including 24/7 live agent support, single-page checkouts, discounts, coupons, point of sale systems and more.

BigCommerce stands out from other competitors in the market by offering a truly phenomenal selection of out-of-the-box capabilities – ideal for B2B ecommerce. The service relies a lot less on apps and plugins to create a complete experience for customers than other Shopify alternatives.

BigCommerce also released a plug-in for WordPress sites recently, which allows merchants to expand their sales strategy with a content-first and blogging mindset. Companies can build and maintain their website using one of the world’s most popular CMS systems, then use BigCommerce just for the checkout process. This is something commonly referred to as headless commerce.

What’s more, the more you’re willing to spend for BigCommerce, the more features you’ll get, including abandoned cart saving and recovery, back-end marketing tools, and unlimited product listings. Oh, and there are absolutely no transaction fees.

Shopify Competitor for Large Businesses #2: Magneto

magento - shopify competitor

Magneto is another software solution competing for the title of best Shopify competitor. In fact, before BigCommerce and Shopify existed, Magneto was the ultimate choice for building an efficient online store. This open-source platform stands out as one of the most reputable SaaS options in the history of online selling.

Magneto’s ecommerce platform gives businesses the freedom to create sensational shopping experiences, with unlimited product uploads, sensational security, and rich performance. Magneto Commerce comes as part of the Adobe Commerce cloud experience, which means that you can rest assured you’re getting all the benefits of a global ecosystem of partners, developers, and merchants, ready to help your business grow.

For large businesses, Magneto is particularly beneficial when it comes to things like order management, business intelligence, and marketplace support. The Magneto marketplace is one of the largest in the landscape, offering access to everything from leading ERP systems, to CRM systems like WordPress. Unfortunately, it’s worth noting that Magneto can be one of the more expensive Shopify competitors on the market today.

Shopify Competitors for Small Businesses

So, what if you need a Shopify alternative for a less established company?

Maybe you only just started to explore the potential of blogging and selling online, and you’re keen to find an affordable way to start making a real profit with your digital presence. If that’s the case, then your focus when building an ecommerce store is likely to be more on budget-friendliness, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

The Good News?

There are plenty of great tools to choose from. Here are some of our favorites.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #1: Squarespace

squarespace - shopify competitor

Squarespace is one of the market leaders in the world of web design, and it’s very similar in style to Shopify. With SquareSpace, you can enjoy a platform that’s quick and convenient for anyone to use – even if you don’t have many in-depth technical skills.

A slick and convenient way to build your ecommerce store, with access to a range of plugins to upgrade your performance, Shopify will be a natural favorite among many small business owners. Perhaps the best thing about this solution is that the platform makes it easy to drag and drop your web pages into place. Any novice can create a fantastic looking website. What’s more, there’s even access to various advanced features, like abandoned cart recovery, marketing tools and analytics.

SquareSpace offers an excellent combination of shopping cart and content management software. What’s more, there’s a free trial available if you want to explore the benefits before you spend your money.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #2: Volusion

volusion - shopify competitor

If you need an exceptional service to support your online business, but you don’t have a lot of extra money to spend, then Volusion could be just the thing you’ve been looking for. The pricing for this product is very similar to Shopify, starting at around $15 per month for the lower-level packages.

Additionally, just like Shopify, Volusion will give you access to a bunch of fantastic back-end customization, including responsive theme options for your web store. Volusion actually has a much longer history in ecommerce than Shopify. However, it hasn’t gained as much attention, because the company frequently positions itself as the best service for SMBs. Alternatively, Shopify attempts to be everything for everyone.

As a hosted service, Volusion will take a lot of the stress off your shoulders when you’re building your website, including things like platform maintenance, secure checkout experiences, and more. One downside, however, is that Volusion doesn’t have quite as much of a community as Shopify.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #3: 3dcart 3dcart shopify competitor

3dcart is a handy Shopify competitor, specifically designed to appeal to small businesses that want to be able to access add-ons and extra services, like dropshipping support and affiliate marketing. One of the best things about 3DCart for small business owners is that it offers a host of unique features for a price that’s very similar to Shopify.

Like Volusion, 3DCart is a fully-hosted ecommerce service. That means that all of the complicated things are handled for you, so you don’t need to spend as much time working out the back-end. Additionally, although 3DCart comes with a range of different packages to suit unique customers, every plan comes with access to unlimited product capacity, 100s of payment method choices, and fantastic customer support.

3DCart also comes with the benefit of making it easy to combine your storefront with your sales and marketing strategies. For instance, you can integrate your store with MailChimp for email marketing, Amazon, Google analytics, and Facebook. That means that it’s much easier to discover new ways of encouraging conversions.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #4: Big Cartel

Big Cartel stands out as an exciting Shopify competitor for a number of reasons. First and foremost, a leading benefit of this product is how versatile it is. As well as a selection of relatively common product packages, Big Cartel also offers free plans for people who sell fewer than five products and custom plans for those who plan to sell less than 300 products.

If you’re a unique small business that needs a store solution that’s tailored to you, Big Cartel could be the perfect option. This service is particularly well-suited to creative entrepreneurs like artists and fashion enthusiasts. The software comes with access to custom themes that you can use to sell just about anything. What’s more, you’re free to customize the look and feel of your store.

To help with managing your web store, Big Cartel also offers a selection of user-friendly tools on the back-end, which you can access to check your site’s performance, run promotions, add products, and manage orders. You can even check-in on your store in real-time on any device.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #5: WooCommerce

woocommerce - shopify competitor

If you’re running a WordPress site, or you’ve been thinking about using WordPress to launch your company, then you’ve probably heard of WooCommerce already. WooCommerce is the leading ecommerce solution for WordPress websites. Along with other add-ons for the WordPress experience, it can make it easier for you to monetize your store, without any prior coding knowledge.

As an open source solution, WooCommerce stands out among Shopify alternatives, giving merchants the ability to modify, edit and customize their code. If you have developers in your small business team, then you can adjust various aspects of your platform’s capabilities. You can’t achieve the same customization with Shopify or other hosted platforms. However, the open nature of WooCommerce also means that you need to take more responsibility for your website hosting, compliance and security.

On the plus side, WooCommerce comes with access to a huge community of people who can help you with building and maintaining your store. Additionally, WooCommerce works well with other WordPress plugins for everything from Google analytics, to SEO management. You can even get add-ons for shipping and tax management.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #6: Weebly

weebly - shopify competitorIf what you really want from a Shopify competitor, is something that you feel comfortable using right out of the box, then Weebly could be the top choice for you. One of the most user-friendly services for companies looking to get started online, Weebly helps you to launch your brand quickly and conveniently.

Additionally, if you’re light on budget, then Weebly is a little cheaper than the basic plan from Shopify, so you can save some much-needed cash. Unlike some other low-cost solutions on the market, Weebly also doesn’t compromise on customization options. You can change your fonts, your themes, background images, and more. Additionally, there’s a free trial to get you started, where you can play around with the drag and drop builder.

Weebly isn’t the most advanced Shopify alternative on the market, and there are a few ecommerce features missing from the lineup. However, it should be more than enough to satisfy most small business owners.

Shopify Competitor for Small Businesses #7: Wix

wix - shopify competitorFinally on our list of Shopify competitors for small business owners, we have Wix. This popular website-building solution is hosted, similar to Shopify. That means that you don’t need to worry about managing your back-end security and compliance. Additionally, Wix also comes with a convenient drag-and-drop builder, ideal for creating the best custom websites.

As Shopify competitors go, Wix is an affordable option with a variety of helpful features. However, there are some transaction fees to be aware of- such as a 2.9% plus 0.3 cents cost for every US purchase. On the plus side, Wix does integrate with a number of leading payment solutions, including Stripe and PayPal.

Wix also makes it easy to get your hands on an SSL certificate – you’ll get one for free for as long as you’re a customer of the Wix brand.

Free Shopify Competitors

Last, but not least, let’s take a look at some of the best Shopify competitors that you can consider if you want to start building your company with minimal initial costs. If your small business budget is so restrictive that you can’t seem to find the cash for both an eCommerce website, and things like shipping rates, marketing expenses, and transaction fees, then you may want to try a free Shopify competitor.

Notably, free alternatives to Shopify are likely to lack some of the high-level features that you would expect from other competitors. Additionally, there’s no guarantee that you won’t need to pay for some things, such as your website hosting, premium tools on app stores, and specialist assistance. However, these free software solutions can be a huge step up from selling your products on eBay.

Our top choices are the Square Online Store POS, and Prestashop.

Free Shopify Competitors #1: Prestashop

prestashop - shopify competitorPestashop is a fantastic open-source platform, and a great alternative to Shopify for todays’ smaller companies. Designed to help people from any background open their own online store in minutes, Prestashop has everything you need to tap into the world of eCommerce. You can customize your store with a range of themes, drive business growth customer relationship management tools, and track your sales statistics.

Like WooCommerce, Prestashop benefits from an active and committed developer community. However, you don’t necessarily need to use WordPress to take advantage of Prestashop. You can access this service with any CMS system. Prestashop comes with unlimited access to the internal code of the software. However, you will need to set up your own security, hosting, and compliance requirements.

While the service is free to access, there are other expenses to consider to get your store running. You’ll need to make sure that you have the skills or talent required to use an open-source platform effectively.

Free Shopify Competitors #2: Square Online Store

square online store - shopify competitorAnother free alternative to Shopify is Square Online Store. This is the compelling store building solution that comes packaged in with the Square Point of Sale system. You can use the Square Online Store to build your website for free, with unique themes and various customization options. However, you will be required to use the order fulfillment and point of sale solutions from Square.

Square’s online store is a particularly useful alternative to Shopify if you sell products both online and in-person. The company is excellent at offering a range of tools for in-person selling. Additionally, Square automatically syncs your online orders, items, and inventory information.

There are some expenses to consider with the Square store, even though it’s free to access. For instance, you’ll need to pay 2.5% for every transaction, and you will be required to pay for other expenses, like hosting, your specialist services, and your security strategies. However, if you’re already using the Square portfolio for your selling strategy, this could be a great choice of tools.

Shopify vs competitors – How do they compare?

Ultimately, there’s no one-size-fits-all solution when it comes to choosing the best eCommerce service online. Though Shopify may stand out as one of the most popular software options for people in the eCommerce market – there are plenty of other tools to choose from. Your decision of which investment to make will depend on what specific features you need from your eCommerce solution. For instance, if you’re going to be selling fewer than 50 products, Wix could be the ideal Shopify alternative for you.

On the other hand, if you’re a large business that needs a lot of customization and specialist features, then you may prefer the flexibility of something like BigCommerce. The BigCommerce brand has been built on the ability to offer a one-stop-shop for online sales.

Which Shopify Competitor Should You Choose?

Selecting the ideal ecommerce solution may be something that requires a lot of research on your part. Many of the ecommerce tools above come with free trials available, which allow you to test the drag-and-drop functionality and back-end performance for yourself, before you make an investment. Testing tools before you buy them can help you to make a more confident decision.

At the same time, you should make sure that you have a plan in place for how you’re going to narrow down your options. For instance, do you need something hosted, so you don’t have to worry about security and hosting providers? Or do you want the customization options that come with an open-source service?

Do you need an ecommerce solution that will give you a wide range of payment options and shipping solutions, or is a basic website builder with a few customization features more than enough? The more you know about your business and how you want to sell, the easier it will be to pick a Shopify alternative that works for your brand.