Modalyst与Dropified:Dropshipping插件之战

您已决定开设一家电子商务商店; 现在,您需要有效地运行它,并成为电子商务社区的赢家。 您将使用哪个应用程序找到那些顶级产品? 最好如何选择? 这些是Modalyst vs Dropified审查旨在解决的问题。

那里有数十个插件。 但是请放心,您无需再寻找任何东西。 我们将看一下两个电子商务商店所有者正在使用的两个直销应用程序。

直销业务非常受欢迎,即因为几乎没有(或没有)财务支出,所以风险很低。 因此,毫不奇怪,成千上万的企业家正在寻找合适的网络 托运应用 找到那些最重要的产品出售。

在这里,我们了解了直销插件市场上的两个主要参与者: Modalyst和Dropfied。 我们的任务是提供一个简短的概述,以便您可以就哪个最适合您的需求做出明智的决定。 听起来不错? 让我们潜入吧!

谁是Modalyst?

位于旧金山 Modalyst 该公司由首席执行官Jill Sherman和Alain Miguel于2012年创立。 有趣的是,米格尔(Miguel)在30年《福布斯》(Forbes)的30位2015岁以下人物中排名第XNUMX位-令人印象深刻,对吧?

Modalyst正在为电子商务企业提供自动发货软件。 它为电子商务商店所有者提供提供优质产品的知名品牌。

它必须提供的商品种类包括手袋,鞋子,配件和衣服。 Modalyst的网站告诉我们,“已有超过150,000万家成功的电子商务企业在其商店中添加了Modalyst产品。”当然,可以肯定地说成千上万的企业家不会错吗?

那么,怎么做 Modalyst 工作?

他们在网站上的描述通过四个简单步骤总结了该过程:

  1. 您只需单击一下,即可选择要在您的网站上出售的品牌产品
  2. 然后,您的消费者通过您的在线商店购买产品。
  3. 然后,您通过Modalyst上列出的供应商购买客户的订单(已收取一定的价格)
  4. 最后,供应商将产品直接运送给您的客户。 系统会自动为您和您的在线购物者提供跟踪信息,因此您可以随时准确地看到您的货件在哪里。

换句话说,作为电子商务商店的老板,您不必提前购买任何东西。

您也会很高兴听到, Modalyst受到好评 在新闻界。 但是,不仅要相信我们,这些评论很容易在其主页上找到。

Modalyst与Dropified

谁掉落了?

喜欢 Modalyst,Dropified也是一种应用程序,根据其网站,该应用程序允许电子商务商店的所有者执行以下操作:

“轻松将直接运送的产品导入和管理到您喜欢的电子商务平台(例如WooCommerce, Shopify,以及其他),然后将您已经销售的那些产品直接运送给客户。”

就像Modalyst一样,这些客户几乎可以生活在世界上的任何地方,而作为商店的老板,您与所售商品没有任何身体接触。

Dropified主页拥有来自客户的大量好评,迄今为止,已拥有44,714名注册用户! 再一次,就像Modalyst一样,它在媒体上也受到了广泛的评价。

同样, Dropified 还通过四个简单步骤描述了它的作用:

  1. 您的客户在您的网上商店下订单
  2. 然后由Dropified向供应商下达客户的订单
  3. 供应商将客户的请求发送给您的客户
  4. 客户会自动接收跟踪信息,以便他们从头到尾密切关注交付情况。

简单吧?

Modalyst与Dropified

Modalyst与Dropified:简要价格比较

每月一次

Modalyst

  • 业余爱好计划$ 0:您可以在商店中列出25种Modalyst产品。
  • $ 35美元的启动计划费用:您可以在商店中出售250种Modalyst产品。
  • Pro计划$ 90:您可以发布无限数量的产品!

所有计划都针对您客户的每次购买收取5%的交易费用。

Modalyst与Dropified

Dropified

他们的两个计划都提供14天的免费试用期

  • Builder计划$ 47:您可以在商店中列出15,000种Dropified产品。
  • 保费计划为127美元:您可以在网上商店上出售多达50,00种Dropified产品。

Modalyst与Dropified

每年

Modalyst 如果您每年付款,则可在启动计划和专业计划中获得25%的折扣。

然而, Dropified 每月为Builder计划收取39美元(每年总计468美元),为Premier计划每月收取97美元(每年1,164美元)。

Modalyst:其优缺点

Modalyst附带的主要好处是:

  • 有一个免费计划,对新手和规模较小的公司很方便。
  • 您可以借助实时警报自动管理库存
  • 您可以修改产品价格
  • 对Modalyst的供应商没有最低订购量
  • 您可以获得客户的订单跟踪
  • 您将从广泛的产品选择中受益

但是,缺点是您必须升级到更高价格的计划才能使用Modalyst的高级品牌。

Dropified:优点和缺点

使用Dropified的主要好处如下:

  • 您可以免费试用两周
  • 易于集成,尤其是与 Shopify
  • 一个有用的仪表板,可轻松管理您的收入和库存
  • 您只需单击一下即可在在线商店中列出产品
  • 您可以处理多个商店
  • Dropified集成了许多不同的功能 电子商务平台
  • 很容易看到您的净利润
  • 自动化订单履行
  • Dropified与包括Wish,沃尔玛,eBay,亚马逊和速卖通在内的许多供应商都有牢固的关系

但是,主要缺点是 Dropified 对于创业公司来说是一个昂贵的选择。 另外,有些用户抱怨说,当他们打他们的客户支持热线时,没有人在等待接听他们的电话!

集成

Modalyst与Dropified:他们的网站

我们发现 Dropified 该网站具有某种本地化的感觉,尽管它具有设计风格,但它拥有电子商务商店所有者想要的所有信息,然后再进行尝试。

另外,首页的感觉有些混乱,但也许应该看起来像这样,谁知道呢……更重要的是,它为客户对他们的满意感到骄傲,并且真实的在线用户及其相片。 那获得了一些信誉点,对吗?

Modalyst的网站与之有不同的氛围,因为它正在与更多基于B2B的受众进行交流。 我们发现它看起来更专业,但是很难获取信息。 该信息在那里,但其中一些信息不易访问,就像在Dropify上一样。

Modalyst与Dropified:培训与发展

培训视频的种类繁多, Dropified 网站,大多数都可以放入视频的“操作方法..”类别。 涵盖的主题包括如何“连接您的 Shopify 存储,连接WooCommerce商店,在Dropified中使用变体映射”等等。

还有一个完整的“帮助”部分,客户可以在其中输入查询。 最重要的是,有一个用于实时聊天的聊天框和一个FAQ部分,其中涵盖了诸如设置帐户,高级功能和订单之类的主题。

我们认为,Dropified的培训和开发材料是高标准的。 总体印象是他们是一个想要帮助客户并逐步解决他们可能遇到的问题或困难的组织。

Modalyst与Dropified

Modalyst还具有一个帮助中心,可指导您入门,定价规则,运输等。 同样,这里有一个搜索框,客户可以在其中输入他们想要回答的问题。 还有一个实时聊天,但仅在太平洋标准时间上午9点至下午5点之间进行。

在Modalyst的主页上可以看到一些培训博客。 其中的一些例子包括销售最佳产品的指南,“如何不花任何钱就可以在线赚钱”,“您的直接运输业务计划:电子商务成功的11个步骤”和“在亚马逊和eBay上进行直接运输:即时成功的5个技巧”。 ”

客户 Modalyst 也可以要求他们创建您的个人资料,我们认为这很不错。

模态帮助中心

Modalyst vs Dropified:哪项最重要?

没有人能告诉您要选择哪个直销应用程序,这取决于您以及您现有的或刚刚起步的电子商务商店的需求。 但是,我们可以说的是,如果您需要一些额外的操作,那么Dropified可能是可行的方法。

但是,如果您希望使用更注重B2B的解决方案,那么 Modalyst 是您的首选应用。 两种应用程序都可以与大量集成一起使用,因此它们之间几乎没有什么关系。 如果您想尽可能地自动化,这也适用。 但是,如果您只是设置而不确定是否要进行直接运输,则 Dropified 免费试用期结束后可能会非常昂贵。 但是,如果您有预算,我们就说吧!

您会选择哪个插件? 是Modalyst还是Dropfied? 在下面的评论框中让我们知道您如何使用这些应用程序。 或者,您是否已经使用了这两个插件中的任何一个? 无论哪种方式,我们都希望听到您的意见(好与坏,所以请不要害怕发表您的看法)!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Modalyst vs Dropified: The Battle of the Dropshipping Plugins

You’ve decided to set up an e-commerce store; now you need to run it efficiently and become a winning part of the e-commerce community. Which app are you going to use to find those top-notch products? How best to choose? These are the questions this Modalyst vs Dropified review aims to answer.

There are dozens of plugins out there. But rest assured, you need to look no further. We're going to take a look at two dropshipping apps that are being used by eCommerce store owners in their thousands.

Dropshipping is incredibly popular, namely because there’s little (or no) financial outlay, so the risks are low. So, it's little wonder that thousands of entrepreneurs are scouring the web for the right dropshipping app to find those all-important products to sell.

Here we take a look at two of the key players on the dropshipping plugin market: Modalyst and Dropfied. Our mission is to provide a brief overview, so you can make an informed decision as to which one best suits your needs. Sound good? Let's dive in!

Who's Modalyst?

San Francisco based Modalyst was founded back in 2012 by CEO Jill Sherman and Alain Miguel. Interestingly, Miguel was listed in Forbes’ 30 under 30 in 2015 — impressive, right?

Modalyst is dropshipping automation software for ecommerce businesses. It provides eCommerce store owners with big-named brands offering high-quality products.

Examples of the kinds of merchandise it has to offer include bags, shoes, accessories, and clothing. Modalyst’s website tells us that “more than 150,000 successful eCommerce businesses have added Modalyst products to their store.” Surely, it's safe to assume that thousands of entrepreneurs can't be wrong?

So, how does Modalyst work?

Their description on their website summarizes the process in four simple steps:

  1. You choose the branded products you want to sell on your site with just a click
  2. Then your consumers buy the product(s) through your online store.
  3. You then purchase your customer's order (having charged some sort of markup) via the supplier listed on Modalyst
  4. Finally, the supplier ships the product(s) straight to your customer. Both you and your online shoppers are automatically provided with tracking info, so you can see exactly where your shipments are at any given time.

In other words, you, as the ecommerce store owner, don’t have to buy anything in advance.

You'll also be pleased to hear, Modalyst is well reviewed in the press. But, don't just take our word for it, these reviews are easy to find on their homepage.

Modalyst vs Dropified

Who's Dropified?

Like Modalyst, Dropified is also an application that, according to its website, allows eCommerce store owners to:

“Easily import and manage dropshipped products into your favorite eCommerce platform (like WooCommerce, Shopify, and others) and then ship those products you’ve sold directly to your customers.”

Again like Modalyst, these customers can live pretty much anywhere in the world, and you, as the store owner, have no physical contact with what you’re selling.

The Dropified homepage boasts plenty of glowing reviews from its customers and to date, has over 44,714 registered users! And again, like Modalyst, it's well-reviewed in the press.

Similarly, Dropified also describes what it does in four easy steps:

  1. Your customer places their order on your online store
  2. Dropified then places the customer’s order with the supplier
  3. The supplier ships the customer’s request to your customer
  4. The customer receives tracking information automatically so that they can keep an eye on their delivery from start to finish.

Simple, right?

Modalyst vs Dropified

Modalyst vs Dropified: A Brief Price Comparison

Monthly

Modalyst

  • $0 for the Hobby Plan: this entitles you to list 25 of Modalyst's products on your store.
  • $35 for the Start-Up Plan: this allows you to sell 250 of Modalyst's products on your store.
  • $90 for the Pro Plan: You can publish an unlimited number of products!

All plans charge a 5% transaction fee for every purchase a customer of yours makes.

Modalyst vs Dropified

Dropified

Both of their plans come with a 14-day free trial

  • $47 for the Builder plan: This permits you to list 15,000 Dropified products on your store.
  • $127 for the Premium plan: This allows you to sell a whopping 50,00 Dropified products on your online shop.

Modalyst vs Dropified

Yearly

Modalyst offers a 25% discount on the Start Up and Pro Plans if you pay annually.

Whereas, Dropified charges $39 a month for the Builder Plan (total $468 billed annually) and $97a month for the Premier Plan ($1,164 billed annually).

Modalyst: Its Pros and Cons

The main perks that come with Modalyst are:

  • There’s a free plan, which comes in handy for newbies and smaller operations.
  • You can manage your inventory automatically with the help of real-time alerts
  • You can modify your product prices
  • There are no minimum order amounts with Modalyst's suppliers
  • You get order tracking for customers
  • You benefit from an extensive product choice

But, the cons are that you have to upgrade to a higher-priced plan to get access to Modalyst's premium brands.

Dropified: Its Pros and Cons

The main benefits of using Dropified are as follows:

  • You get a free two-week trial
  • Easy integrations, especially with Shopify
  • A useful dashboard that makes it simple to manage your earnings and inventory
  • You can list products on your online store with just a click
  • You can handle more than one store
  • Dropified integrates with lots of different ecommerce platforms
  • It's easy to see your net profits
  • Automated order fulfillment
  • Dropified has strong relationships with lots of suppliers including Wish, Walmart, eBay, Amazon, and AliExpress

But, the main drawbacks are that Dropified is an expensive option for startups. Also, some users complain that when they call their customer support line, there isn't a human on the other end waiting to answer their call!

Integrations

Modalyst vs Dropified: Their Websites

We found that the Dropified website has a kind of homespun feel to it, although, despite its design, it has all the information any wannabe eCommerce store owner needs before they go ahead and take the plunge.

Also, the homepage has a somewhat cluttered feel to it, but maybe it’s supposed to look like that, who knows… more importantly, it's proud of how happy its customers are with them, and there are plenty of reviews from real live users and their photos. That scores some credibility points, right?

Modalyst’s site has a different vibe to it because it’s talking to more of a B2B-based audience. We found it looked more professional, but it was harder to source information. The info's there, but some of it isn't readily accessible like it is on Dropified.

Modalyst vs Dropified: Training and Development

There's a wide choice of training videos available on the Dropified website, and most can be slotted into the “how to..” category of video. Subjects covered include how to ‘Connect Your Shopify Store, Connect Your WooCommerce Store, Using Variant Mapping in Dropified,' and so on.

There's also an entire Help section where customers can type in their queries. On top of this, there’s a chatbox for live chat and an FAQ section that covers topics such as setting up your account, advanced features, and orders.

Dropified's training and development materials, in our opinion, are of a high standard. The overall impression is that they're an organization that wants to help its customers and walk them through any issues or difficulties they may have along the way.

Modalyst vs Dropified

Modalyst also has a Help Center that walks you through getting started, pricing rules, shipping, and so on. Again, there’s a search box where customers can type in the questions they want answering. There's also a live chat, but only between the times of 9 am to 5 pm PST.

Some training blogs are visible on Modalyst’s homepage. Some examples include a guide to the best products to sell, “How to Make Money Online Without Paying Anything,” “Your Dropshipping Business Plan: 11 Steps to eCommerce Success,” and “Dropshipping on Amazon and eBay: 5 Tips for Instant Success.”

Customers of Modalyst also have the option of requesting them to create your profile, which we thought was pretty neat.

modalyst help center

Modalyst vs Dropified: Which Comes Out on Top?

No one can tell you which dropshipping app to choose, that’s up to you and the needs of your existing or fledgling eCommerce store. However, what we can say is that if you need a bit of extra hand-holding, then Dropified is probably the way to go.

But, if you prefer to work with a solution with more of a B2B focus, then Modalyst is your go-to app. Both apps work alongside a fair number of integrations, so there’s little between them. This also applies if you want to automate as much as possible. However, if you’re just setting up and aren’t entirely sure about dropshipping, then Dropified could be pretty expensive once your free trial runs out. But, if you have the budget, we say go for it!

Which plugin will you opt for? Modalyst or Dropfied? Let us know in the comments box below alongside how you got on with these apps. Or, have you already used either of these two plugins? Either way, we'd love to hear your opinions (the good and the bad — so don't be afraid to speak your mind)!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.