Shopify vs. 3dcart –电子商务平台比较

您可能正在阅读此内容,因为您正在选择合适的平台来启动或迁移电子商务商店并权衡您的选项。

Shopify 3dcart 是两个 流行的电子商务平台 提供各种功能,用于创建,操作和管理在线商店。 我对这两个平台的比较如下。

特征:

基本的在线商店功能 –作为成熟的电子商务平台,两者 Shopify 3dcart和XNUMXdcart提供了令人满意的用于运行estore的基本功能。 Shopify但是,通常认为这至少是这两个平台中稍好一点的一种,此评论的作者通常对此观点表示赞同。

库存管理 - 3dcart的入门计划($ 19.99 /月。)的价格比 Shopify ($ 9 /月。),3dcart允许您在此计划中最多销售200个产品,而 Shopify 将此数字限制为25。 所有价格更高 Shopify 计划允许无限数量的产品,而3dcart具有疲惫的结构,前两个计划允许无限数量的产品。

运费计算 –这恰好是电子商务平台的基本功能之一,并且两者兼而有之 Shopify 3dcart可以非常有效地处理此问题。

提供优惠券和折扣代码 – Shopify 这在这里是一个小缺点,因为它不允许在入门计划中使用,而只能在较高的计划中使用。 3dcart允许在所有计划上创建和计算折扣/促销代码。

支付网关选项 –这恰好是3dcart表现出色的另一个领域 Shopify,与所提供的200相比,它支持多达70个支付网关和方法。 Shopify.

主题和模板Shopify 在这里显然是赢家,通过其主题商店以及许多第三方网站直接提供了数百个(免费和付费/高级)主题,而3dcart仅提供大约30个免费主题。 Shopify 高级主题的价格也从$ 80开始降低,而3dcart高级主题的价格为$ 99和更高。

就响应主题(可在任何访问设备和屏幕上正常运行的主题)而言, Shopify 有优势,提供了大量主题,而3dcart提供的主题数量非常有限。

应用和附加组件 - 这两个平台绑定在一起,既可以直接使用100应用程序和附加组件,也可以通过第三方付费和免费模式,以便为您的在线添加各种类型的特殊/自定义功能和功能店面。

多语言功能 –两种平台均未提供站点范围的多语言功能。 然而, Shopify 通过在结帐页面上提供多语言支持在一定程度上提供了此功能,而3dcart对基于西里尔文字的语言提供了有限的支持。 在这两个平台上,为了更紧密地实现多语言功能,您必须求助于手动编码或第三方工具/支持。

SEO功能 - 两者 Shopify 3dcart 提供高水平的SEO功能,以帮助您的商店获得大量的 有机 通过搜索引擎的流量。 但是,此处应注意的重要一点是: Shopify 不仅在数量上比3dcart更好,而且在所有当前可用的电子商务平台中是最高的,如详细说明 在这篇文章中.

定制功能 - 两个平台均提供用户友好的简易模式,您可以使用该模式自定义在线商店的基本元素(如颜色,字体等)以及高级界面,其功能可让您完全自定义外观和感觉您的商店通过HTML / CSS代码。 虽然基本模型通常足以满足大多数具有基本到中级要求的情况,但高级模式可以满足需要更高级别定制的项目。

博客功能 - 两者 Shopify 3dcart和XNUMXdcart提供集成的博客功能-对于当今的电子商务商店来说,这是非常有用的功能。 正如敏锐的网络营销商,搜索引擎优化(SEO)和电子商务商店的所有者早就知道的那样,在您的在线商店上发布博客是吸引,吸引和留住客户的极有价值且有益的方法,其最终结果是促进销售。 博客还允许您讲故事以促进(软)销售-正如我在帖子中所讨论的那样,这已成为一种主要的电子商务趋势: 10为2015开启了令人瞩目的电子商务趋势.

易于使用:

正如我在本文开头附近提到的, Shopify 和3dcart都是非常容易使用但功能强大的电子商务平台。

成本:

设置费 –都不 Shopify 3dcart也不收取任何安装费,实际上,它们都提供免费试用- Shopify 14天和3dcart 15,以使您能够使用他们的电子商务平台亲自试驾。

月费 – Shopify 提供四种不同的计划,月费从$ 9到$ 299,如下所示:

  • 精简计划:$ 9
  • 基本计划:$ 29
  • 专业计划:$ 79
  • 高级计划:$ 299

免费开始 Shopify 试用 请点击这里.

3dcart提供五种计划,月费从$ 19.99到$ 129.99,如下所示:

  • 迷你计划:$ 19.99
  • 入门计划:$ 35.99
  • 专业计划:$ 65.99
  • 专业加计划:$ 99.99
  • 电源计划:$ 129.99

3dCart购物计划

开始免费的3dcart试用版 请点击这里.

带宽费用 - 任何平台都不会对任何计划收取任何带宽使用费。

交易手续费 – 3dcart对其任何计划均不收取任何交易费用(不过,您选择的网关的标准交易费用将适用。)。 也没有 Shopify,如果您使用自己的支付网关。 如果您使用任何第三方网关, Shopify的交易费用结构如下:

精简计划($ 9 /月):2%

基本计划($ 29 /月):2%

高级计划($ 79 /月):1%

无限计划($ 299 /月):0.5%

主题/模板价格 –两种平台均提供大量免费和付费主题,高级主题价格从$ 80起, Shopify 和$ 99在3dcart。

PaaS

虽然 Shopify 和3dcart都是非常强大的电子商务平台, Shopify 如上所述,它提供了更高的易用性和出色的SEO功能。 3dcart在提供200支付网关方面的优势是不可否认的,所以如果您打算开一家更大的商店,请查看它。

大量(免费)响应主题的可用性 Shopify 是另一个提示平衡的因素, Shopify。 总而言之,在权衡了两个平台的利弊之后, Shopify 会胜出,但如果您不确定,会鼓励您同时尝试两者。

免费开始 Shopify 试用 点击这里.

要开始免费的3dcart试用, 点击这里.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Shopify vs. 3dcart  – Ecommerce Platform Comparison

Shopify vs. 3dcart  

You're probably reading this because you're in the process of selecting a suitable platform for starting or migrating an ecommerce store and weighing your options.

Shopify and 3dcart are two of the popular ecommerce platforms offering a variety of features for creating, operating and managing an online store. My comparison of these two platforms follows.

Features:

Basic online store functionality – as matured ecommerce platforms, both Shopify and 3dcart offer satisfactory basic functionalities for running an estore. Shopify, however, is popularly perceived to be at least a slightly better of the two platforms, a view that is generally shared by the author of this review.

Inventory management –  While 3dcart's starter plan ($19.99/mo.) is priced a bit higher than that of Shopify ($9/mo.), 3dcart allows you to sell up to 200 products on this plan while Shopify restricts this number to 25. All higher-priced Shopify plans allow an unlimited number of products while 3dcart has a tired structure, with unlimited products allowed on their top two plans.

Calculation of shipping charges – this happens to be one of the basic features of an ecommerce platform and both Shopify and 3dcart handle this quite efficiently.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – Shopify is at a slight disadvantage here, as it does not allow this on the starter plan but only on the higher ones. 3dcart allows creation and calculation of discount/promo codes on all the plans.

Payment gateway options – this happens to be one more area where 3dcart out-performs Shopify, with support for as many as 200 payment gateways and methods as compared to 70 offered by Shopify.

Themes and TemplatesShopify comes out as the clear winner here, with hundreds of (free and paid/premium) themes available directly via their theme store as well as many third-party sites, while 3dcart offers only about thirty free themes. Shopify premium themes also start cheaper at $80 while 3dcart premium themes are $99 and higher.

In terms of responsive themes (themes that work well on any access device and screen) too, Shopify has an edge, with a large number of themes offered, while 3dcart offers a very limited number of such themes.

Apps and Add-ons – the two platforms are tied here, both with an availability of over 100 apps and add-ons directly as well as via third-parties underpaid and free models, to allow you to add various types of special/custom features and functionalities to your online storefronts.

Multi-lingual capabilities – no site-wide multi-lingual capabilities are offered by either platform. However, Shopify offers this to a limited extent by way of multi-lingual support on the checkout pages while 3dcart offers limited support for languages that are based on the Cyrillic script. With both platforms, for closer implementation of multi-lingual capabilities, you have to resort to either hand-coding or third-party tools/support.

SEO capabilities – both Shopify and 3dcart offer high levels of SEO capabilities to help your store receive good volumes of organic traffic via search engines. However, an important point that should be noted here is that the SEO capabilities offered by Shopify are not only quantifiably better than those of 3dcart but also are the highest amongst all currently available ecommerce platforms, as demonstrated in great detail in this article.

Customization capabilities – both platforms offer a user-friendly, easy mode with which you can customize the basic elements (like colors, fonts etc.) of your online store as well as an advanced level interface with capabilities that allow you to fully customize the look and feel of your store via HTML/CSS code. While the basic model would generally suffice for most cases with basic to mid-level requirements, the advanced mode can cater to projects requiring greater levels of customization.

Try-Shopify

Blogging functionality – both Shopify and 3dcart offer integrated blogging functionality – a very useful feature for ecommerce stores today. As discerning web marketers, SEOs and ecommerce store owners have known for long, publishing a blog on your online store is one highly valuable and beneficial method of attracting, engaging and retaining customers with the end result of boosting sales. A blog also allows you to tell stories to facilitate (soft) sell – something that is emerging as a major ecommerce trend, as discussed in my post: 10 Eye-Opening ecommerce Trends for 2015.

Ease of use:

As I mentioned near the beginning of this article, Shopify and 3dcart are both quite easy to use yet powerful ecommerce platforms.

Costs:

Setup fees – neither Shopify nor 3dcart charge any setup fees and actually, both offer free trials – Shopify for 14 days and 3dcart for 15, so as to allow you to take their ecommerce platforms for a test drive for yourself.

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

  • Lite Plan          : $ 9
  • Basic Plan            : $ 29
  • Professional Plan : $79
  • Advanced Plan     : $299

Start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

3dcart offers five plans, with monthly fees ranging from $19.99 to $129.99, as listed below:

  • Mini Plan                     : $19.99
  • Starter Plan                  : $35.99
  • Professional Plan         : $65.99
  • Professional Plus Plan : $99.99
  • Power Plan                   : $129.99

3dCart Shopping Plans

Start a free 3dcart trial by clicking here.

Bandwidth charges – none of the platforms charges any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – 3dcart charges no transaction fees on any of their plans (the standard transaction fees of the gateway you choose would apply, though.). Nor does Shopify, if you use their own payment gateway. If you use any of the third-party gateways, Shopify's transaction fee structure is as follows:

Lite Plan ($9/mo.)            : 2%

Basic Plan ($29/mo.)              : 2%

Advanced Plan ($79/mo.)   : 1%

Unlimited Plan ($299/mo.)     : 0.5%

Theme/Template prices – both platforms offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, with premium theme prices starting from $80 at Shopify and $99 at 3dcart.

Conclusion:

Though Shopify and 3dcart are both quite robust and powerful ecommerce platforms, Shopify offers greater ease of use and superior SEO capabilities, as discussed above. 3dcart‘s superiority in terms of offering 200 payment gateways can't be denied, so maybe if you plan to open a bigger store check it out.

The availability of a (much) larger number of free and responsive themes at Shopify is another factor that tips the balance in favor of Shopify. All in all, after weighing the pros and cons of both platforms, Shopify would come out the winner but would encourage you to start a trial for both if you’re not sure.

To get started with a free Shopify trial, click here.

For starting a free 3dcart trial, click here.

 

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

7 Responses

  1. Thank you for the review. However, you are incorrect on “No Bandwidth Charges”. I’ve received an extra $10-15 charge using the Basic Plan for 3dCart when my bandwidth exceeded 2G.

    They were not upfront about this information either. I suggest you investigate and correct your article.

  2. I recently reported a fake shopfront (i.e. 419 advance fee scammers) operating on 3DCART to the 3DCART support team. Do you know what their response was? They told me that I have the right to choose to avoid purchasing from that specific vendor.

    This is an absolutely pathetic reply. My report was backed up with evidence, including a database entry at aa419.org. My advice to 3DCART customers is to be very careful when making purchases on 3DCART, because these people are obviously indifferent to criminals using their services. When complaints eventually emerge about fraudulent sites on 3DCART, I will publish 3DCART’s damning emails to me about the report mentioned above.

    Get serious about fraud on your site, 3DCART. Protect your customers or suffer the consequences.

  3. Very helpful article. Thank you for providing the breakdown. It can become overwhelming to dive into eCommerce as a newbie. When you are a startup on a small scale there is a natural tendency to go for best pricing and do with the minimum in the beginning without researching and comparing other seller’s experiences in the long run.

  4. I get poor service so consistently when I call in for help, I have decided to send 3dcart an email every time, and to make my experiences more public on social media and complaints website. Your agents are not rude, they are not mean, they are just categorically unhelpful. You literally have to convince them there is a problem and prove it to them. They are unapologetic. They try to pass you off to any outlet that gets you off the phone. I deal with a lot of other SASS and online companies, and 3dcart phone staff are distinctly the least helpful – I would say even an actual impediment to finding solutions. “Demola” was this week’s frustrator-in-chief in 3dcart tech support. On the other end of the spectrum, I think it is very important to note that James in online chat support is maybe the only source of actual, helpful, technical knowledge I have ever received. I can only get stonewalled by your phone agents so many time without having any recourse or being able to pass along feedback on them. You can easily ignore my emails, but you’ll eventually have to do something when enough people see my complaints on social media, and enough searchable text and keywords on my complaints start creating negative search results when prospective 3dcart clients are doing searches.

    Just so you know, I’ve used 3dcart for 5+ years, I’m a highly capable user, we’ve paid for premium services. I would love to purchase more if I had any confidence in its value and thought it would actually make my life easier, instead of being left with something that further inhibits my business. If you never have an issue and never need any help, I would give 3dcart 4.5/5, but in reality dealing with them it is painful.

  5. Yea i get that 3DCART offers more apps and all…but what good does it do if these apps don’t even function and cause you to lose money/business?? I’d rather have limited apps that works.

  6. Well done.

    You’ve diligently explored all the important aspects of an ecommerce platform. You offered up a mild taint up front showing your slight favor toward Shopify – an honesty that is greatly appreciated. Then in summary you not only objectively displayed both choices but also offered links to both for free trials, even though Shopify (which I agree) already won the battle.

    Nice work. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *