亚马逊卖家增加销售额的7提示

生日快乐 亚马逊! 自从它作为一个在线书店开始不起眼以来,这个月已经是20年。 现在是全球最大的互联网零售商,它为第三方卖家提供了谋生的绝佳机会。

毫不奇怪,它的受欢迎程度与卖家持续增长, 网络零售商 最近有报道称,与eBay相比,4在亚马逊上销售的人数达到了100万。 在网站上全球每分钟花费$ 88,000,我们认为这是一个好主意 分享一些提示和技巧 从今天开始,帮助您增加销售额。

1。 获得评论

客户评论的力量是巨大的, 88%的消费者 现在说他们信任在线评论和个人推荐一样多。

尝试并超越显而易见的想法,找到包含媒体的评论。 视频评论或产品图片评论可能会产生奇迹。 如果您认识到本地人喜欢您的产品,请转到他们。 向当地大学询问是否有学生帮助您完成项目,这只会产生一小笔费用或完全免费。

约有90%的亚马逊买家未能留下反馈。 使用类似的程序 反馈五 可以帮助增加提交的反馈量,并帮助您消除这些中立和负面评论。 在将您的商品排在最高位置时,亚马逊强调卖家表现的重要性。

为什么不联系亚马逊以外的卖家提供评论? 这样做的好处是,如果有些客户向您提供产品的负面或建设性反馈,这可以帮助您改善产品,而不会让您的排名受到影响。 在发布新产品时,这是一个特别好的策略。

2。 免费赠送

请留在这里,虽然在短期内这是一个不好的举动,但从长远来看这可能会产生重大影响。 如前所述,获取评论对于展示您的产品至关重要。 因此,为了收集它们,为客户提供一次性99% 优惠码 (亚马逊目前不允许您提供100%),以换取审核。 这将立即提高您的亚马逊搜索排名,并有望确保这些客户下次需要您销售的商品时会想到您。

摆脱过时库存的一种方法是实施给客户的赠品,以产生良好的意愿。 这样,当他们希望将来购买物品时,他们更有可能来找你。 链接你的 亚马逊卖家中心 通过其他销售渠道帐户,您可以识别这些商品并更好地管理广告资源。

3。 提高你的SEO

除了卖家评级和价格,亚马逊还会查看产品标题中的关键字以对列表进行排名。 亚马逊产品标题的关键字填充选项让人想起SEO机构用于部署以提高2000早期谷歌排名的策略。

对于产品标题,您有500字符的字符数限制,您应在其中包含尽可能多的关键字,以确保您的产品可见。 亚马逊建议在该领域包括品牌,描述,产品线,材料,颜色,尺寸和数量。

另外我建议使用 亚马逊关键字工具,它使用亚马逊的自动填充服务来寻找流行的 长尾巴 关键字,他们从1-10获得分数。 你应该导出你认为最合适的那些并将它们导入谷歌 关键字规划工具,您可以在其中衡量这些关键字的搜索量。

与产品标题分开,亚马逊还提供您在关键字字段中输入信息。 值得注意的是,包含您在产品标题中已使用的任何关键字是无效的,因为亚马逊会忽略这一点。 您可以在此处输入五个关键字或关键字词组,因此请明智地使用它们!

4。 保持竞争力并赢得Buy Box

许多避免在亚马逊上销售的怀疑论者都这样做是因为他们误以为这种竞争太激烈了。 尽管55%的卖家报告了一个 利润率高于20%。

亚马逊表示,除了可用性,履行和客户体验之外,定价对于赢得奖励非常重要 买盒子.

重新定价软件,如FeedVisor或 teikametrics,监控竞争对手的价格24 / 7,以确保您具有竞争力。 简单地输入您想要比其他任何人便宜的$ 0.01可能是决定因素。 由于这些是全天候实时工作,这将成为一个巨大的好处。 例如,如果您的某个竞争对手缺少特定产品,您的重新定价将自动提高您的价格以确保获得最大利润。

5。 获得广告

如果您刚开始或正在寻找您的产品,尽可能多的眼球尝试亚马逊 赞助产品。 这使您的产品可以显示在搜索结果,右侧列或详细信息页面下方。

亚马逊已宣布他们计划很快扩展此功能,以使广告更加醒目。 他们总是提供免费信用,以帮助您入门,所以它完全没有脑子!

6。 折扣,折扣,折扣

与点数2类似,折扣是转变积极性高的买家和建立持久关系的重要方式。

每日优惠和大幅折扣可以让您在#1获得您的产品类别。 这也开启了在“热门交易”和“新的和值得注意的”类别下出现在亚马逊主页上的可能性,这将产生大量的流量。

这也可以使您的相关产品曝光,也可以在页面上看到。 因此,客户可以一目了然地看到您的其他产品,并可能诱使他们购买您的全价商品。

7。 亚马逊以外的营销

即使禁止电子邮件通信和引导人们远离亚马逊的直接行动呼吁,但这并不意味着您无法向亚马逊商店推销人员。 文章撰写和博客是实现这一目标的好方法,因为您可以通过WordPress免费使用相关内容定位您的利基。

像这样的网站 HubPages的 也是一个写你的主题文章的好地方,你可以链接到你的商店。

将优惠券安装在装箱单底部也是建立客户保留的有效方法。 Flash优惠,BOGOF,一次促销和免费送货是吸引人们再次订购的几种方式。

特色图片 FireArt工作室

理查德普罗瑟罗

Veeqo的内容营销人员。 Veeqo允许您将您的Amazon Seller Central帐户与其他销售渠道相关联,以更好地管理您的库存和运输。

7 Tips for Amazon Sellers to Increase Sales

Happy Birthday Amazon! It’s been 20 years this month since its humble beginnings as an online bookstore. Now the world’s biggest internet retailer, it has presented an excellent opportunity for third party sellers to make a living.

It’s no surprise that it’s popularity continues to rise with sellers, Web Retailer recently reported that 4 times as many people make a million in sales on Amazon compared to eBay. With $88,000 being spent every minute globally on the site, we thought it would be a good idea to share some tips and tricks to help you increase sales, starting today.

1. Get Reviews

The power of customer reviews is enormous, 88% of consumers now say that they trust online reviews as much as personal recommendations.

Try and think beyond the obvious, find reviews that include media. Video reviews or a review with a product picture could work wonders. If you know people locally that have enjoyed your product, go to them. Enquire at a local university to find students to help you with the project, this would only incur a small cost or could be free altogether.

Around 90% of Amazon buyers fail to leave feedback. Using a program like Feedback Five can help increase the volume of feedback submitted and help you to eradicate those neutral and negative comments. Amazon stresses an importance on seller performance, when ranking your items in the top positions.

Why not contact sellers outside of Amazon to provide reviews? The benefit of this is that if some customers present you with negative or constructive feedback on your product this can help you improve your product without your rankings suffering. This is an especially good tactic when releasing a new product.

2. Give it away for free

Stay with me here, although in the short term this is a bad move, this can have a significant impact in the long term. As mentioned in the previous point, obtaining reviews is crucial in order to get your products shown. So in order to gather them, offer customers a one off 99% discount code (Amazon won't currently allow you to offer 100%), in exchange for a review. This will instantly improve your Amazon search ranking and will hopefully ensure that those customers will think of you next time they need an item you sell.

One way to get rid of stale inventory is to implement giveaways to customers in order to generate good will. This way, when they are looking to purchase an item in the future, they will be more likely to come to you. Linking your Amazon Seller Central account with your other sales channels allows you to identify those items and better manage your inventory.

3. Improve your SEO

As well as seller rating and price, Amazon also looks at keywords in the product’s title to rank listings. Amazon’s keyword stuffing option for a product's title is very reminiscent of tactics SEO agencies use to deploy to improve Google rankings in the early 2000’s.

With the product title you have a character limit of 500 characters, in which you should include as many keywords as possible to ensure your product is visible. Amazon suggests including brand, description, product line, material, color, size and quantity in this field.

Additionally I’d suggest using the Amazon Keyword Tool, which uses Amazon's Autocomplete service to find popular long tail keywords, where they are awarded a score from 1-10. You should export the ones you seem best fit and import them into Google’s Keyword Planner Tool, where you can gauge the search volume of these keywords.

Try-Shopify

Separate to the product title, Amazon also offer you to enter information into a keyword field. It’s worth noting that it is ineffectual to include any keywords that you had already used in the product title, as Amazon will simply overlook this. You are allowed five keywords or keyword phrases to be entered here, so use them wisely!

4. Stay competitive and win the Buy Box

Many sceptics who avoid selling on Amazon do so because of the misconception that it is too competitive. Despite 55% of its sellers reporting a profit margin of above 20%.

Amazon states that along with availability, fulfilment and customer experience, pricing is important to winning the buy box.

Repricing software such as FeedVisor or teikametrics, monitors your competitors prices 24/7 to ensure you are competitive. Simply entering that you want to be $0.01 cheaper than anyone else could be the deciding factor. As these are working in real time around the clock, this becomes a massive benefit. For example if one of your competitors is out of stock with a certain product, your repricer will automatically raise your price to ensure maximum profit.

5. Get advertising

If you are just starting out or looking to your product infront of as many eyeballs as possible try Amazon sponsored products. This enables your product to be displayed below search results, in the right hand column or on detail pages.

Amazon have announced that they plan to expand this feature soon as well, to make ads more visible. Invariably they offer a free credit to get you started as well, so its a complete no brainer!

6. Discounts, Discounts, Discounts

Similar to point number 2, discounts are an important way of converting highly motivated buyers and building lasting relationships.

Daily deals and significant discounts could land you at #1 for your product category. This also opens up the possibility of appearing on the Amazon home page under the “Hot Deals” and “New & Noteworthy” categories, which will generate enormous amounts of traffic.

This also grants exposure to your related products which can also be seen on the page. Thus allowing customers to see your other offerings at a glance and perhaps entice them to purchase one of your full priced items.

7. Marketing outside of Amazon

Even though email communications and direct calls to action that lead people away from Amazon is prohibited, this doesn't mean you can’t marketing people to your Amazon store. Article writing and blogs are a great way to achieve this, as you can target your niche with relevant content for free via WordPress.

Using sites such as Hubpages, Go Articles and Isnare are also a great place to write articles around your subject, where you can link back to your store.

Attaching a coupon to the bottom of your packing slip is also an effective way of establishing customer retention. Flash deals, BOGOF, one time promotions and free shipping are a few ways of enticing people to order again.

Feature image curtsey of FireArt Studio

richard

Content Marketer at Veeqo. Veeqo allows you to link your Amazon Seller Central account with your other sales channels to better manage your inventory and shipping.

14 Responses

  1. Great article. I was confused about the extra keyword boxes. I thought we could add many keywords seperated by commas, but this is not the case. I never considered marketing outside of amazon back to my product pages. Would this help your rankings if amazon see you are pushing people to their store?

    1. You can put in multiple keywords, but don’t put commas, just put spaces. Also, don’t use keyword phrases and don’t repeat keywords… Amazon will compile phrases from your keywords.

  2. Just to add on product reviews strategy , it is undeniable that it is one of the method that can help to increase sales. Studies show that product reviews on your web store increases the likelihood of purchase. People depend on product reviews before they begin to purchase.

    However what is the effective way to actually get product reviews? It is something that all start-up businesses having a difficulty with. Even new websites that promote various products are fighting this battle.

    I came across a video on youtube on the service that can actually help us on this. It has a unique feature that collects product reviews from various online stores and displays them on your website.

    How cool is that !

    You can find out how to do that on

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5k9tJmm3u08

    Hope that helps.

  3. Great tips. One suggestion: If you use FBA, also consider applying for FBA export so that your products can be sent to customers anywhere in the world. Enrollment is free.

  4. Hi…thanks for the article!

    I’ve been an online seller for large and small companies, some needing promotional and things mentioned in your article, some not so much. Recently I’ve been having a big slump in sales. I was wondering if you have step by step advice on what to do first and then what’s next, because I’ve been doing the majority of your recommendations to no increase in conversions. And honestly I’ve never seen any increase using Amazon keywords or Amazon sponsored products. Are there really benefits to those promotional vehicles?

  5. Yeah right but amazon affiliates need a tool which give them results about amazon best selling products, keywords ideas and amazon market trends.

  6. Hello Richard,
    Its really a great post that you shared over here. Few months back I hired a company to promote my business and I don’t know what they did even they sent me a report too but I never new how to check that. But my sales increased greatly and they are saying it’s 100% white hat method. So I also don’t know If it is white or black but my account is still safe and now I am getting more than 100 sales per day.

    They shared my products through the SMM and Blogs. Even I thought my sales increased with my efforts not with their. But again I shared one more product with them and they did the same in 20 days. So my question is that. Should we hire a company or not ? Is it safe for the future ?

    Thank You

    1. I would be interested in finding out the name as well. Is it worth it for a small start-up with little working capital?

    2. Hi Andrew,
      Can you please share the name of the company you were talking about? I would highly be interested in some prefessional help. Thank you.

  7. Hi Andrew,
    I am also interested to know who you used for marketing. I been looking for a trustworthy one which doesnt take my hard earn money and runs or do nothing at all. Thanks!

  8. Great info! I have sold on Amazon for years yet my sales took a hit from competitors who were exchanging products for reviews. It us my understanding that Amazon cracked down on this in Nov 2016. What advice do you have for working on an Amazon approved method to offer discounts in an effort to increase reviews? Also I find the discount setup very confusing on Amazon, do you know where I could find step by step set up for each type written in laymens terms?
    I really enjoy your blogs!
    Stella

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *