Sendinblue 与 SendGrid(2021 年 XNUMX 月):最佳电子邮件营销服务是什么?

您应该使用Sendinblue还是SendGrid?

尽管如今公司可以通过多种方式对营销进行投资,但是电子邮件广告仍然是最有效的选择之一。 电子邮件为您提供了一条直接与目标受众联系的电话,确保您可以在工作,在家中或旅途中与他们联系。 更重要的是,通过正确的自动化广告系列,您可以使用电子邮件策略来培养客户并产生重复销售。

当然,仅处理整个电子邮件活动的所有组成部分几乎是不可能的,尤其是随着您的业务持续增长。 这就是为什么拥有正确的电子邮件营销自动化软件至关重要。

今天, Sendinblue 以及 SendGrid 代表吸引力 电子邮件营销解决方案,具有许多功能,可以改变您的促销工作。 这两种工具都非常适合通过销售漏斗和模板来产生销售和建立品牌忠诚度。

但是哪个最好?

Sendinblue与SendGrid:简介

Sendinblue 最初是作为预算友好的电子邮件营销服务开始的,但随着时间的推移,它发展到了更多。 现在,Sendinblue已成为一项完整的数字营销服务,支持从CRM功能到SMS营销,SMTP中继甚至实时聊天客户服务的所有内容。

sendinblue主页-sendinblue vs sendgrid

Sendinblue适用于交易电子邮件和促销消息,旨在使与客户的联系尽可能简单。 有A / B测试可帮助您产生最佳结果,强大的客户支持以及不断完善的功能选项。

👉阅读我们的综合资料 Sendinblue评论.

对于那些对电子邮件广告感兴趣的人,SendGrid是另一种非常流行的服务。 与Sendinblue不同,SendGrid仍然专注于电子邮件营销。

sendgrid主页-sendinblue vs sendgrid

这项服务的时间比Sendinblue稍长一些,并为Uber和Spotify等公司提供支持。 您可以通过该公司访问电子邮件模板,专用IP地址,实时报告等。

👉阅读我们的综合资料 SendGrid评论.

Sendinblue与SendGrid:定价

选择正确的营销解决方案比预算还重要。 但是,我们都有需要考虑的价格限制。 幸运的是,Sendinblue和SendGrid都是相对负担得起的工具。

Sendinblue 长期以来,因提供一些最实惠的营销解决方案而享有声誉。 有一项免费计划可以帮助您入门,每天您最多可以发送300封电子邮件,并且可以存储无限的联系人。

其他软件包包括:

  • 初阶版:每月$ 25,最多可接收100,000封电子邮件,没有发送限制,电子邮件支持,A / B测试以及访问高级统计信息的功能。
  • 超级会员:每月$ 65,最多可获取1,000,000封电子邮件,营销自动化,重定向和Facebook广告,多用户访问,登录页面和电话支持。
  • 企业:(仅报价),包括您在Premium中获得的所有内容,以及自定义电子邮件量,优先发送,20多个登陆页面,另外10个用户的访问权限,SSO SAML,客户成功管理,优先支持和其他功能。

👉有关更多信息,请查看我们的 Sendinblue定价指南.

如果您认为Sendinblue的定价结构灵活,只需等到看到可以从中获得什么 SendGrid。 可用的计划的第一选择是电子邮件API SMTP计划。 如果您想使用交付优化工具,模板编辑器,分析,票据支持等功能,则价格从每月$ 0起。 该免费计划适用于多达40,000封电子邮件。 除此之外,您的高级选项包括:

  • 必要:每月$ 14.95,每月50,000封电子邮件,您也可以每月增加$ 100,000,每月$ 29.95。
  • 专业版:每月$ 89.95,最多可接收200,000封电子邮件,以及专用的IP地址。 对于超过749万封电子邮件,您可以增加到每月$ 1.4。
  • 总理:如果您要发送超过1.5万封电子邮件,则需要联系SendGrid获取自定义报价。

除了通过API技术的Twilio SendGrid功能之外,您还可以访问完整的营销电子邮件套件解决方案的计划。 再一次,这里有一个免费的选项,用于设计和代码编辑,分段,A / B测试,注册表单,自动化等等。

sendgrid定价-sendinblue与sendgrid

高级计划包括“基本”,起价为每月15美元,具体取决于您要发送的电子邮件数量。 该计划最多可容纳100,000个联系人,您每月可以访问大约300,000封电子邮件,每月费用为200美元。 Advanced软件包包括额外的功能,例如自动化和专用IP地址。 您最多可以为此支付60美元,以获取最多15,000个联系人和每月大约50,000封电子邮件。 该计划增加到每月900美元左右,以处理1万封电子邮件或200,000个联系人。

SMTP访问的价格取决于您希望发送多少电子邮件。 Marketing Suite计划基于您的联系人和电子邮件数量。

Sendinblue与SendGrid:电子邮件模板和编辑

如果您想充分利用电子邮件营销解决方案,则需要确保可以创建看起来很棒的消息。 诸如SendGrid或Sendinblue之类的工具将使您不必雇用专业设计师来完成工作。

通过 Sendinblue,您可以获得大约200个电子邮件响应模板,尽管其中一些模板比其他模板更具吸引力,但有足够的选择,您应该能够找到适合使用的内容。 如果您不立即喜欢该模板,则也可以使用Sendinblue的拖放工具对其进行编辑。 与某些市场领导者相比,此电子邮件生成器有些基础,但使用起来非常简单。

sendinblue模板和设计-sendinblue vs sendgrid

患有 Sendinblue,您也可以先在智能手机上检查电子邮件的外观,然后再发送出去。

SendGrid对电子邮件和模板采取类似的方法,有许多免费和高级选项可供选择。 有一组易于使用的设计工具,可让您根据需要自定义所有内容,SendGrid的模板也涵盖了各种不同类型的电子邮件。

您可以找到专门用于订单收据的消息,也可以构建动态的交易电子邮件,这些电子邮件会发生变化以向客户显示购买的商品。 从第一天开始,就可以轻松为您的观众提供专业的体验。

SendGrid的设计库在不断增长,您可以使用徽标,副本和品牌颜色自定义它们。 还可以选择保存模板并多次重复使用,以便您可以与客户保持一致的图像。

来自SendGrid的所有电子邮件模板也都具有响应能力,因此您知道它们在智能手机屏幕上将是完美的。

Sendinblue vs SendGrid:功能

从本质上讲,Sendinblue和SendGrid非常相似。 它们都是帮助您与目标受众建立联系并因此建立更好的联系的工具。

使用这两种服务的第一件事就是发送和安排电子邮件。 如上所示,有很多模板可供选择,以帮助您入门,甚至可以随意选择自定义这些模板。 SendGrid和Sendinblue都非常适合帮助您立即或根据您选择的时间表自动发送电子邮件。

但是,使用Sendinblue,您确实可以安排更多时间来安排最适合您的电子邮件发送时间。

sendinblue功能-sendinblue与sendgrid从市场营销自动化的角度来看,这两种工具都允许您创建自动响应电子邮件序列的功能,以完全响应订户的行为和行动。 订阅者注册您的新闻通讯时,例如,这可能会自动触发一个欢迎活动。

Sendinblue的自动化能力比SendGrid的自动化能力要先进一些。 为了帮助您尽快上手,Sendinblue提供了一系列营销自动化模板,因此您基本上可以将内容复制并粘贴到现有解决方案中。

SendGrid 还添加了此功能,但没有太多可供选择的序列模板。

SendGrid的功能包括:

  • 自动化广告系列
  • 响应式模板
  • 拖放或HTML编辑
  • 自动重复发送电子邮件
  • 基于时间的系列
  • 报告和分析
  • 可靠的交付能力
  • 专用IP地址
  • 控制营销和交易电子邮件
  • 整个电子邮件过程的可见性
  • 协作功能
  • 电子邮件历史记录的附件
  • 注册表单和登录页面
  • 电子邮件测试和垃圾邮件测试
  • 出色的电子邮件统计
  • 清单管理

SendinBlue的功能包括:

  • 电子邮件营销
  • 短信营销
  • 实时聊天功能
  • CRM客户支持跟踪
  • 营销自动化
  • 细分和定向发送
  • 交易电子邮件
  • 着陆页
  • 注册表单
  • Facebook广告访问
  • 重新定位广告系列
  • 点击率和打开率报告
  • 电子邮件热图
  • A / B测试
  • 实时统计
  • 发送时间优化
  • API访问
  • 插件和集成

值得注意的是,SendGrid和 Sendinblue 具有联系人管理和细分功能,但Sendinblue具有其自己的内置CRM功能。 您可以使用Sendinblue导入无限的联系人,而您的功能将取决于为SendGrid选择的定价包。 您还应该能够使用Sendinblue访问更多同类最佳的细分

您可以使用Sendinblue访问的高级数据意味着您可以根据客户的数据及其背景来自定义客户的体验。 您甚至可以优化发送时间。

Sendinblue vs SendGrid:报告和分析

电子邮件营销工具中的报告和分析功能可帮助您确保从投资中获得最大收益。 SendGrid在这方面可以提供很多功能,并且可以选择查看divi每个广告系列的双重效果,并在30天内跟踪广告系列的结果。 有可用的基本报告,这是Sendinblue有问题的电子邮件活动专用的报告。

Sendinblue 确实为您提供了一些出色的A / B测试。 您可以通过各种不同的方式测试自动回复器和电子邮件,并检查从主题行到号召性用语按钮,电子邮件内容以及消息发送时间等各个方面的影响。

如果您使用Sendinblue可以在广告系列上花更多的钱,则某些高级软件包可以使用机器学习功能,该功能可以帮助您找到向列表中的每个人发送消息的最佳时间。

Sendinblue还使您可以访问软件中预先内置的一系列报告功能,以帮助您深入了解广告系列如何为最终结果带来收益。

SendGrid 它还具有用于A / B测试的大量功能,并且提供与Google Analytics(分析)的开放式集成,可以帮助您进行一些便捷的增强报告。 SendGrid通过该平台提供了一系列操作触发的实时分析,包括用于获取垃圾邮件报告,跟踪发送和管理链接点击的选项。

您甚至可以根据客户使用哪个电子邮件平台,来自何处以及他们更喜欢从哪种设备读取电子邮件的情况来衡量参与度。

Sendinblue与SendGrid:用户体验

无论您是在Sendinblue,Mailchimp Mandrill,AWeber还是其他之间进行选择,用户体验始终是一个至关重要的问题。 您需要使用自己可以使用的工具感到自在,以便可以充分利用它们。

Sendinblue和SendGrid都旨在提供出色的体验。 无论您想查看多少电子邮件,Sendinblue都易于使用。 您可以导航UI来访问DKIM信息,电子商务功能和用于交易电子邮件的工具。

您的信息中心主页显示了您的信息动态,您可以随时查看电子邮件的运行情况。 如果您担心电子邮件工具的复杂性,可以参考Sendinblue和SendGrid。

的另一个出色功能 Sendinblue 在遵循CAN-SPAM规则的同时,将新联系人添加到列表非常容易。 您可以轻松上传大量CSV文件,并通过电子邮件营销活动对想要联系的人进行细分,以确保获得更有效的结果。

SendGrid 与Sendinblue的体验非常相似。 您可以轻松地使用SendGrid进行注册,并立即开始发现其可伸缩性。 该电子邮件营销软件将询问有关您经营的业务类型的基本详细信息,以帮助您发展业务 Sender 身份

设置向导使您可以创建完整的设置体验,包括卖方身份,经过验证的帐户详细信息以及对营销活动的支持。 如果您使用的是较便宜的包裹,请检查您的每日发送限制,以了解可以使用的功能。

SendGrid通常非常易于使用,但是没有很多快速导航选项可以帮助您入门。 “单次发送”模式的市场营销活动部分提供了拖放构建器,对于某些人来说可能很难找到。

还要注意的一点是,SendGrid仅具有少量预建模板可供选择。 进入电子邮件构建器后,您可以在这些现有解决方案之间进行选择,也可以从头开始构建。 总体而言,完成注册身份验证过程后,SendGrid似乎比Sendinblue需要更多的时间来习惯。

电子邮件传递可能足够简单,但是使用电子邮件编辑器来构建自己的模板有点复杂。 与其他电子邮件服务提供商相比,很难找到如何访问可用于电子邮件设计的出色功能。

Sendinblue与SendGrid:客户支持

在选择您的电子邮件基础架构提供商时,客户支持可能是我们要考虑的最后一件事,但是就像易用性一样,这非常重要。 在理想的世界中,您永远不需要电子邮件,SPF和SEO的任何帮助。 但是,所有背景的营销人员的确会不时需要一点帮助。

无论您是查看ISP选项,询问价格计划,还是只是了解每种SaaS解决方案的工作方式的更多信息,都需要客户支持。

Sendinblue 本身很容易使用。 Sendinblue的定价和用户界面对于初学者来说很容易理解,但是有一个帮助中心可以帮助您解决诸如与WordPress集成或设计自己的工作流程之类的问题。 如果您需要人工指导如何使用诸如所见即所得(WYSIWYG)编辑器之类的工具,或者您对软件功能有疑问,可以通过电子邮件和即时聊天与Sendinblue联系。

sendinblue支持-sendinblue与sendgrid

不幸的是,专用的帮助仅适用于企业定价级别及以上的人员。

SendGrid 他们的网站上有专门的支持部分,您可以在其中找到有关如何使用服务的更多信息。 这里有针对初学者和常见问题的疑难解答文章列表,还提供访问搜索栏的选项,您可以在其中键入问题。

根据您为SendGrid体验选择的订阅类型,您应该能够发送支持票证,该票证使您可以访问实时聊天支持,该服务一直持续可用。 在某些情况下,您还可以要求电话支持,仅在企业营业时间内提供。

与Sendinblue一样,高级支持主要保留给SendGrid的较高支出阶层,这是网站的支持方面没有获得最佳评价的原因之一。 请记住,您可以通过在线查看论坛和社交媒体页面来寻求社区的帮助,从而找到一些额外的帮助。

由于SendGrid和Sendinblue都已经有很多客户,因此如果您知道要看的地方,他们通常可以很容易地了解更多信息。

Sendinblue与SendGrid:结论

那么,您如何在Sendinblue和SendGrid之间做出最终决定? 如果您正在寻找灵活性和可扩展性,这些工具都是电子邮件营销的不错的解决方案。 然而, Sendinblue 绝对对初学者比SendGrid更具吸引力。

但是,您为小型企业选择哪种解决方案通常取决于您作为企业所有者的要求。 如果您拥有自己的电子商务商店和高流量网站,那么您可能更喜欢Sendinblue随附的各种易于使用的功能。

SendGrid 如果您是对电子邮件数量和一致性有更高要求的企业公司,则更有可能为您工作。 您也可以将SendGrid体验链接到SaaS应用程序,以解锁新的交易电子邮件选项。

如果在查看此比较评论后真的不确定哪个工具适合您,为什么不试试这两种服务的免费试用版呢? 这两个应用程序都有免费版本,但功能集仅限于任何免费试用版。 请记住,在升级之前,您可能没有机会访问这些工具中的每一个功能。

丽贝卡特

丽贝卡特(Rebekah Carter)是一位经验丰富的内容创建者,新闻记者和博客作者,专门研究营销,业务开发和技术。 她的专业知识涵盖了从人工智能到电子邮件营销软件以及扩展现实设备的所有领域。 在不写作的时候,丽贝卡将大部分时间都花在阅读,探索户外活动和游戏上。

Sendinblue vs SendGrid (Sep 2021): What is the Best Email Marketing Service?

Should You Be Using Sendinblue or SendGrid?

Despite the multitude of ways companies can invest in marketing today, email advertising is still one of the most effective choices. Email give you a direct line to your target audience, ensuring that you can reach them when they’re at work, at home, and on the go. More importantly, with the right automated campaign, you can use your email strategy to nurture customers, and generate repeat sales.

Of course, handling all of the components of a full email campaign alone would be practically impossible – particularly as your business continues to grow. That’s why it’s crucial to have the right email marketing automation software in place.

Today, Sendinblue and SendGrid represent to appealing email marketing solutions, equipped with a host of features to transform your promotional efforts. Both of these tools are excellent at generating sales and building brand loyalty through sales funnels and templates.

But which is best?

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: An Introduction

Sendinblue started life as a budget-friendly email marketing service, but it’s evolved into so much more over the years. Now a complete digital marketing service, Sendinblue supports everything from CRM functionality, to SMS marketing, SMTP relay, and even live chat customer service.

sendinblue homepage - sendinblue vs sendgrid

Suitable for both transactional email and promotional messages, Sendinblue aims to make connecting with your customers as simple as possible. There’s A/B testing to help you generate the best results, great customer support, and a host of ever-improving functionality options.

👉 Read our comprehensive Sendinblue review.

SendGrid is another extremely popular service for those interested in email advertising. SendGrid remains focused heavily on email marketing, unlike Sendinblue.

sendgrid homepage - sendinblue vs sendgrid

This service has been around a little longer than Sendinblue and supports companies like Uber and Spotify. You can access email templates through this company, a dedicated IP address, real-time reporting and more.

👉 Read our comprehensive SendGrid review.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Pricing

There’s more to choosing the right marketing solution than budget. However, we all have pricing restrictions that we need to think about. Fortunately, both Sendinblue and SendGrid are relatively affordable tools.

Sendinblue has long had a reputation for offering some of the most affordable marketing solutions around. There’s a free plan to get you started, where you can send up to 300 emails per day, and you get to store unlimited contacts.

Other packages include:

  • Lite: $25 per month for up to 100,000 emails, with no sending limit, email support, A/B testing, and the ability to access advanced statistics.
  • Premium: $65 per month for up to 1,000,000 emails, marketing automation, retargeting and Facebook ads, multi-user access, landing pages, and telephone support.
  • Enterprise: (Quote only) for everything you get in Premium, plus custom email volumes, priority sending, 20+ landing pages, access for another 10 users, SSO SAML, Customer success management, priority support and other features too.

👉 For more info check out our Sendinblue pricing guide.

If you thought that Sendinblue’s pricing structure was flexible, just wait until you see what you can get from SendGrid. The first selection of plans available is the email API SMTP plans. These start at $0 per month if you want access to delivery optimization tools, a template editor, analytics, ticket support and more. The free plan is suitable for up to 40,000 emails. Beyond that, your premium options include:

  • Essential: $14.95 per month for 50,000 emails per month, you can also increase to 100,000 emails per month for $29.95 per month.
  • Pro: $89.95 per month for up to 200,000 emails, and a dedicated IP address too. You can increase to up to $749 per month for more than 1.4 million emails.
  • Premier: If you’re sending over 1.5 million emails, you’ll need to reach out to SendGrid for a custom quote.

Beyond the Twilio SendGrid functionality through API technology, you can also access plans for full marketing email suite solutions. Once again, there’s a free option here, for design and code editing, segmentation, A/B testing, signup forms, automation, and so on.

sendgrid pricing - sendinblue vs sendgrid

The premium plans include “Basic”, which starts at $15 per month depending on how many emails you want to send. The plan goes up to 100,000 contacts, and you can access around 300,000 monthly emails, for a cost of $200 per month. The Advanced package includes extra functionality, like automation and dedicated IP addresses. You can pay around $60 for this for up to 15,000 contacts, and around 50,000 emails per month. The plan increases to around $900 per month for 1 million emails, or 200,000 contacts.

The pricing for your SMTP access will depend on how many emails you hope to send. Marketing suite plans are based on your number of contacts and emails.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Email Templates and Editing

If you want to get the most out of your email marketing solutions, you need to ensure that you can create messages that look fantastic. A tool like SendGrid or Sendinblue will stop you from having to hire a professional designer to get the job done.

Through Sendinblue, you can get around 200 responsive templates for email, and although some are more attractive than others, there are enough options that you should be able to find something decent to use. If you don’t love the template immediately, you can also edit it with the drag-and-drop tool from Sendinblue too. This email builder is a little basic compared to some of the market leaders, but it is very easy to use.

sendinblue templates and design - sendinblue vs sendgrid

With Sendinblue, you can check your what your emails are going to look like on a smartphone before you send them out too.

SendGrid takes a similar approach to emails and templates, with lots of free and premium options to choose from. There’s a set of easy-to-use design tools that allow you to customize everything according to your needs, and SendGrid’s templates cover a range of different kinds of emails too.

You can find messages specifically for order receipts or build dynamic transactional emails that change to show your customers what they’ve bought. This makes it easy to deliver a professional experience to your audience from day one.

SendGrid’s library of designs is constantly growing, and you can customize them with your logo, copy, and brand colors. There’s also the option to save a template and reuse it multiple times so you can maintain a consistent image with your customers.

All of the email templates from SendGrid are also responsive, so you know they’re going to be perfect on smartphone screens.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Features

At their core, Sendinblue and SendGrid are very similar. They’re both tools that help you to connect with your target audience and build better connections as a result.

The first thing you can do with both of these services is send and schedule emails. As shown above, there are tons of templates to choose from to get you started, and you can even customize those templates however you choose. SendGrid and Sendinblue are both great for helping you to send email blasts instantly, or automatically according to your chosen schedule.

With Sendinblue, however, you do have a little more capacity to schedule the emails that you want to send at the time that makes the most sense for you.

sendinblue features - sendinblue vs sendgridFrom a marketing automation perspective, both of these tools allow you to create automated email sequences that completely responds to the behaviors and actions of your subscribers. When subscribers sign up for your newsletters, this could automatically trigger a welcome campaign, for instance.

The automation abilities of Sendinblue are a little more advanced than the ones in SendGrid. To help you get started as quickly as possible, Sendinblue offers a range of marketing automation templates, so you can basically copy and paste your content into an existing solution.

SendGrid has also added this functionality, but there aren’t as many sequence templates to choose from.

Features of SendGrid include:

  • Automated campaigns
  • Responsive templates
  • Drag-and-drop or HTML editing
  • Automated recurring emails
  • Time-based series
  • Reporting and analytics
  • Proven deliverability
  • Dedicated IP addresses
  • Control of marketing and transactional emails
  • Visibility of the entire email process
  • Collaboration features
  • Addons for email history
  • Signup forms and landing pages
  • Email testing and spam testing
  • Excellent email statistics
  • List management

Features of SendinBlue include:

  • Email marketing
  • SMS marketing
  • Live chat functionality
  • CRM customer support tracking
  • Marketing automation
  • Segmentation and targeted sending
  • Transaction emails
  • Landing pages
  • Signup forms
  • Facebook ad access
  • Retargeting campaigns
  • Click-through and open rate reports
  • Email heat maps
  • A/B testing
  • Real time statistics
  • Send-time optimization
  • API access
  • Plugins and integrations

Notably, both SendGrid and Sendinblue have contact management and segmentation features, but Sendinblue has it’s own built-in CRM functionality. You can import unlimited contacts with Sendinblue, whereas your functionality will depend on the pricing package you choose for SendGrid. You should also be able to access more best-in-class segmentation with Sendinblue

The advanced data you can access with Sendinblue means that you can customize your client’s experience based on their data, and their background. You can even optimize sending times.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Reporting and analytics

Reporting and analytics functionality in an email marketing tool helps you to ensure that you’re getting the most out of your investment. SendGrid has a lot to offer from this side of things, with the option to view the individual performance of each campaign, and track results from campaigns for a period of 30 days. There’s basic reporting available, which is exclusive for the email campaign in question from Sendinblue.

Sendinblue does offer you some excellent A/B testing, however. You can test your autoresponders and emails in a variety of different ways and examine the impact of everything from your subject lines, to your call to action buttons, email content, and the time you send your messages.

If you have a little more cash to spend on your campaigns with Sendinblue, some of the higher packages come with access to machine learning functionality which helps you to find the best time for sending messages to each person on your list.

Sendinblue also gives you access to a range of reporting features pre-built into the software to help you gain in-depth insights on how your campaigns are driving results for your bottom line.

SendGrid has plenty of functionality for A/B testing too, and it offers an open integration with Google Analytics, which can help with some handy enhanced reporting. SendGrid offers a range of action-triggered and real-time analytics through the platform, including the option to get spam reports, track sends, and manage link clicks.

You can even measure engagement based on things like which email platform a customer is using, where they’re from, and what kind of device they prefer to read their emails from.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: User Experience

Whether you’re choosing between Sendinblue, Mailchimp Mandrill, AWeber or something else, user experience will always be a critical concern. You need to feel comfortable using the tools you have access to, so you can take full advantage of them.

Both Sendinblue and SendGrid aim to deliver a fantastic experience. Sendinblue is easy to use no matter the number of emails you want to see. You can navigate your UI to access DKIM information, eCommerce features, and tools for transactional emails.

Your dashboard homepage shows you what’s going in with your information, and you can check how your emails are performing at any moment. If you’re concerned about complexity with your email tools, Sendinblue and SendGrid have you covered.

Another excellent feature of Sendinblue is that it’s extremely easy to add new contacts to your list, while following CAN-SPAM rules. You can upload bulk CSV files easily, and segment the people you want to reach through your email marketing campaigns to ensure a more effective outcome.

SendGrid is a very similar experience to Sendinblue. You can easily get signed up with SendGrid, and start discovering its scalability in no time. This email marketing software will ask for basic details about the kind of business you run to help you develop a Sender Identity.

The setup wizard allows you to create a full setup experience with seller identity, verified account details, and support for marketing campaigns. Check your daily sending limit if you’re on a cheaper package to understand what kind of functionality you can access.

SendGrid is generally quite easy to use, but there aren’t a lot of quick navigation options to get you started. The drag-and-drop builder is available in the marketing campaigns section of “single send” mode, which might be a little difficult to find for some.

Another point to note is that SendGrid only has a handful of pre-built templates to choose from. After entering the email builder, you can choose between these existing solutions, or build from scratch. Overall, it feels as though SendGrid requires a lot more time to get used to than Sendinblue after you’ve finished the sign up authentication process.

Email delivery might be simple enough, but using the email editor to build your own templates is a little complicated. It’s harder to figure out how to access the great features available for email design than you would expect with other email service providers.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Customer Support

Customer support might be the last thing we’re looking at when it comes to choosing your email infrastructure provider, but like ease of use, it’s extremely important. In an ideal world, you’d never need any help with your emails, SPF, and SEO. However, marketers of all backgrounds do need a little assistance from time to time.

Whether you’re checking out your ISP options, asking about pricing plans, or just learning more about how each SaaS solution works, you need customer support.

Sendinblue is pretty easy to use on it’s own. The Sendinblue pricing and user interface is simple for beginners to understand, but there’s a help center to help you out with things like integration to WordPress or designing your own workflow. If you need human guidance on how to use something like the WYSIWYG editor, or you’ve having a problem with your software functionality, you can reach Sendinblue through email and instant chat.

sendinblue support - sendinblue vs sendgrid

Unfortunately, dedicated assistance is only available for those on the Enterprise pricing tier and above.

SendGrid has a dedicated support section to their website where you can find more information on how to use your service. There’s a list of troubleshooting articles for beginners and FAQs, there’s also the option to access a search bar where you can type your issue.

Depending on the kind of subscription you choose for your SendGrid experience, you should be able to send a support ticket which gives you access to live chat support, which is a service that’s constantly available at all times. You can also ask for phone support in some cases, which is available only during the opening hours for the business.

Advanced support, like with Sendinblue, is reserved mostly for the higher spending tiers with SendGrid, which is one of the reasons why the support aspect of the site doesn’t have the best reviews. Do keep in mind that you can probably track down some extra assistance by checking out forums and social media pages online for help from the community.

Since both SendGrid and Sendinblue already have plenty of customers, they can usually be quite easy to learn more about if you know where to look.

Sendinblue vs SendGrid: Conclusion

So, how do you make the final decision between Sendinblue and SendGrid? These tools are both pretty decent solutions for email marketing if you’re looking for flexibility and scalability. However, Sendinblue is definitely more appealing to beginners than SendGrid.

However, which solution you choose for your small business will generally depend on your requirements as a business owner. If you have your own eCommerce store and high-traffic website, then you’d probably prefer the wide range of easy to use features that comes with Sendinblue.

SendGrid is more likely to work for you if you’re an enterprise company with higher levels of needs regarding email quantity and consistency. You can link your SendGrid experience to your SaaS applications to unlock new transactional email options too.

If you’re really not certain which tool is right for you after viewing this comparison review, why not give the free trial versions of both services a try? There are free versions of both application available, although the feature sets are limited on any free trial. Keep in mind that you may not get a chance to access some of the functions you can get from each of these tools until you upgrade.

Rebekah Carter

Rebekah Carter is an experienced content creator, news reporter, and blogger specializing in marketing, business development, and technology. Her expertise covers everything from artificial intelligence to email marketing software and extended reality devices. When she’s not writing, Rebekah spends most of her time reading, exploring the great outdoors, and gaming.